Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems2Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute3Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsSix electric SUVs have manufacturer-backed announcements or official future-vehicle listings in the evidence available as of October 4, 2026; four more are outlook candidates rather than equally confirmed launches. The most useful distinction is between vehicles with published manufacturer details—such as the Toyota Highlander BEV, Lexus TZ and Subaru Getaway—and models that appear in a secondary forecast, or have only a future-vehicle listing. A 2027 or 2028 model year is not the same as a calendar-year delivery date, and range estimates from different manufacturers are not directly comparable.
Which upcoming electric SUVs are actually confirmed?
The six manufacturer-backed entries below are not all at the same stage. Toyota, Lexus and Subaru have announced vehicles with specifications; Polestar has announced a planned SUV with few production details; Mercedes-Benz lists two future vehicles without detailed specifications or exact sale dates.
| Model | Evidence and expected timing | What is known |
|---|---|---|
| 2028 Toyota Highlander BEV | Toyota USA update dated September 25, 2026: AWD versions expected in early 2027; FWD XLE expected in mid-2027. | Three rows, up to seven seats; two battery options; range development targets; NACS. |
| 2027 Lexus TZ | Lexus announcement dated May 6, 2026: expected on sale in late 2026. | Three-row AWD SUV; two battery options; manufacturer-estimated range on a select grade; announced starting price. |
| 2027 Subaru Getaway | U.S. model unveiled April 2, 2026; U.S. release scheduled for late 2026. | Three-row midsize SUV; two battery options; development range and charge-time estimates; NACS. |
| Polestar 7 | Polestar announced a planned 2028 launch on February 18, 2026. | Compact premium SUV; production planned in Europe. Production specifications, price and delivery date are not stated (Polestar investor announcement). |
| 2028 Mercedes-Benz Electric GLA | Listed on Mercedes-Benz USA’s Future Vehicles page. | Identified as an all-new electric SUV; detailed specifications and an exact on-sale date are not stated (Mercedes-Benz USA Future Vehicles). |
| 2027 Mercedes-Benz Electric GLB | Listed on Mercedes-Benz USA’s Future Vehicles page. | Identified as an all-new electric SUV; detailed specifications and an exact on-sale date are not stated (Mercedes-Benz USA Future Vehicles). |
Model-year labels in the table identify the vehicles as listed or announced; they do not establish when a buyer can take delivery. The Mercedes-Benz page also lists GLA and GLB SUVs without the word “Electric.” Those are separate entries, so they should not be treated as confirmation that the listed conventional models are battery-electric.
Manufacturer-announced three-row electric SUVs
2028 Toyota Highlander BEV: a later schedule than the initial announcement
Toyota premiered its three-row battery-electric Highlander in February 2026 and initially said North American sales were expected to begin in late 2026. Toyota USA’s September 25 update gives the more specific schedule to use now: XLE AWD and Limited AWD versions with the larger battery are expected in early 2027 as 2028 model-year vehicles; XLE FWD models with the smaller battery are expected in mid-2027. The later schedule supersedes the earlier broad expectation for timing purposes.
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware match#1 Best Overall
- 1.Product dimension: 6.29 * 2.5 * 3 inches, Package weight: 0.48 pounds,Suitable for playing
- 2. High-Quality Materials and Strong Pull Back: Diecast automobile model, zinc alloy, plastic parts, rubber tires, detailed interior and exterior decoration. Install a strong pull-back device,Place the car on the ground, hold down the car body and pull it back, the model car will drive forward
- 3. Function: Side doors, hood and tailgate can be opened movably; Then press the two wheels of the front vehicle or open the front door to trigger the sound of engine and lamp
- 4. Best Gifts Toys: This 1 / 32 toy car is very suitable for children. The paint is fine and feels good. It's very heavy to carry. It is also very suitable for car model lovers as decoration
- 5. Accessories and collections: This product is very suitable for static accessories and can be used as an accessory next to a computer. For those who are passionate about collecting model car models, this is a great art collection.
- Seating: Up to seven, according to Toyota’s U.S. announcement.
- Batteries: Toyota identifies 76.96-kWh and 95.82-kWh options globally; U.S. configurations described in the update pair the 95.8-kWh battery with AWD and the 77.0-kWh battery with the FWD XLE.
- Range: Up to 320 miles is Toyota’s EPA-mode development target for the 95.82-kWh AWD version, not a certified EPA rating. Toyota lists other configuration targets as well.
- Charging: Toyota specifies a NACS port and battery preconditioning. Its estimated rapid-charge time is about 10% to 80% in 30 minutes with a 150-kW charger at -10°C.
- Vehicle-to-load: Toyota says V2L capability is included; bidirectional accessories are required.
- Price: Toyota had not announced U.S. MSRP in the model announcement.
The Highlander is a notable nameplate for Toyota, which reported 3.6 million cumulative U.S. Highlander sales from 2001 through 2025. That historical figure is context for the nameplate, not a forecast for the electric version (Toyota global announcement).
2027 Lexus TZ: AWD and a stated starting price
Lexus describes the TZ as its first three-row, all-electric AWD SUV. DIRECT4 AWD is standard, and Lexus identifies 76.96-kWh and 95.82-kWh battery options. The manufacturer-estimated range is 300 miles on a select grade; Lexus does not say that every grade achieves that figure. The stated starting price is $64,050 including delivery, processing and handling, according to Lexus USA’s May 6, 2026 announcement. Lexus expected the TZ to go on sale in late 2026.
Rank #2
- Package size:7.09*3.43*3.55inch,package weight:0.68prounds,outer packing: exquisite color translucent packaging box.
- Premium Quality & Safety:The Die-cast car model pull back Toy Cars is made of alloy materials, rubber tires, which is high quality and performance, which can be used safely by children.
- Function: Engine sound and light. Press the two wheels of the front car to trigger the engine sound and lights, and open the door to trigger the lights of the front and rear lights.
- Ideal gift: Metal car is very suitable as birthday,Christmas gift,party decoration and cake decoration.
- Interesting pull back car: Put the car on the ground, press and hold the car body, then pull back, it will drive forward. Very funny.
2027 Subaru Getaway: a large-battery range estimate and high output
Subaru unveiled the U.S. Getaway on April 2, 2026, with a U.S. release scheduled for late 2026. Subaru Corporation calls it a three-row midsize SUV and its fourth global BEV model. The announcement lists 77.0- and 95.8-kWh batteries, a NACS charge port and maximum system output of 420 horsepower.
For the 95.8-kWh battery, Subaru gives a range estimate of more than 300 miles. It also estimates a 10%–80% charge in about 30 minutes using a 150-kW charger in -10°C conditions. Subaru explicitly characterizes range and charging time as estimates during development that may vary with conditions, so neither figure should be read as a final certification or a guaranteed result.
Rank #3
- Miniature Collectible: Authentic 1:64 scale die-cast model of the Tesla Model Y, a compact electric SUV.
- Detailed Design: Intricately crafted with opening doors and a removable chassis, showcasing the vehicle's distinct features.
- Limited Edition: Part of the Matchbox series, numbered 3/100 in the collection.
- Vibrant Color: Striking blue finish that captures the eye and adds a touch of vibrancy.
- Compact Size: Measuring approximately 3 inches long, perfect for display or playtime.
Other manufacturer-backed entries with fewer details
Polestar 7: planned for 2028, specifications still open
Polestar’s February 18, 2026 investor announcement describes the Polestar 7 as a compact premium SUV planned for launch in 2028, with production planned in Europe. The announcement does not establish final production specifications, price or a delivery date. The 2028 launch is a plan, not a confirmed showroom arrival date.
Mercedes-Benz Electric GLA and Electric GLB: official listings, not full launch releases
Mercedes-Benz USA’s Future Vehicles page lists an all-new 2028 Electric GLA SUV and an all-new 2027 Electric GLB SUV. The reviewed listing gives neither detailed specifications nor exact on-sale dates, so battery, range, price, charging and drivetrain details are not established here. The model years should not be converted into calendar-year delivery promises.
Rank #4
- 【FUNCTIONAL AIR MATTRESS】- 3 in 1 use air mattress with 6 air bags. For home(garden, yard, balcony). For SUV car(1. trunk, 2. back seat). For outdoor(camping, travel, beach), functional and convenient.
- 【6 SEPARATE AIR CHAMBER DESIGN】- This SUV air mattress adopts 6 chambers design, which could improve the stability and could compatible for different model of the car better!
- 【COMFORTABLE AND DURABLE MATERIAL】- Be made of thicked pvc material, can support 3 large people and no leak comfortable durable and stay inflated.
- 【EASY TO INFLATE/DEFLATE】- Equipped a car air pump and 3 kinds of Inflate funnels, it takes around 6-10mins to finish inflating and 6-8mins to complete deflating. Easy to use/portable for everyone and there’s an instruction in the package, so you can get it!
- 【WHAT YOU GET】- 1*Air mattress(inflated:175x130x15cm); 2*Pillow; 1*Long pier; 1*Air pump; 1*Carry bag; 1*Instruction; 1*colorful carton(packaging). And our after sale warranty, any unsatisfy you met please feel free to contact us, we are standing behind our product and will give you a satisfied answer.
Four additional outlook candidates—not equivalent launch confirmations
An AP News article republishing Edmunds editorial outlook named four additional possibilities: BMW iX3, Rivian R2, Subaru Trailseeker and Slate Truck. The figures below are secondary outlook estimates rather than verified final production data. The timing estimates in that article were framed around spring or summer 2026; as of October 4, 2026, those windows have passed or are underway, and the available evidence here does not establish current delivery status. Do not treat the estimates as a fresh confirmation of availability.
| Candidate | Outlook details reported by AP/Edmunds | How to interpret it |
|---|---|---|
| BMW iX3 | 2027 model; about 400 miles of range, estimated summer 2026 release and $60,000 starting price. | Secondary estimates, not final specifications or a confirmed current U.S. delivery schedule. |
| Rivian R2 | Five seats; more than 300 miles promised; estimated spring 2026 release and $45,000 starting price. | The reported range is a promise in the outlook, and the release and price are estimates—not verified final production data in the cited material. |
| Subaru Trailseeker | Up to 260 miles; estimated spring 2026 release and $39,995 starting price including destination. | Secondary outlook figures; the material does not establish current delivery status or final specifications. |
| Slate Truck | Described as a pickup with an optional kit to convert it into a five-passenger SUV. | Not a conventional SUV as described. Include it only if an adaptable pickup-to-SUV concept fits the reader’s definition. |
How to compare their range, charging and price claims
There is no single apples-to-apples range ranking in these announcements. Toyota’s 320-mile figure is an EPA-mode development target for one AWD battery configuration; Lexus’s 300-mile figure is a manufacturer estimate for a select grade; Subaru’s “more than 300 miles” is a development estimate for its larger battery. The AP/Edmunds figures are secondary outlook estimates and should not be mixed with manufacturer specifications as though they had the same status or test basis.
Recommended Free Tools
Charging details are similarly conditional. Toyota and Subaru both describe an estimated 10%–80% charge in about 30 minutes on a 150-kW charger at -10°C, but these are stated estimates under specified conditions, not universal charging times. The announcements specify NACS ports for the Highlander BEV and Getaway. They do not establish compatibility with a particular charging network, adapter or vehicle configuration. Lexus lists battery sizes and standard AWD, but the cited announcement does not provide a matching charging-time figure.
Only one manufacturer-backed price appears in the confirmed announcements covered here: the Lexus TZ’s $64,050 starting price, including delivery, processing and handling, as announced May 6, 2026. The other amounts in the outlook table come from AP/Edmunds estimates, not manufacturer-confirmed prices in the reviewed material. Toyota’s U.S. Highlander announcement had not stated MSRP; the reviewed Polestar and Mercedes-Benz listings also do not provide price.
Quick Recap
What to check before planning a purchase
- Check the automaker’s current U.S. page or dealer information for a specific on-sale date, rather than inferring delivery timing from a model year.
- Confirm which battery, drivetrain and trim a range number applies to; the Highlander’s stated 320-mile target, for example, is tied to the larger-battery AWD version.
- For NACS-equipped vehicles, verify the vehicle’s approved charging options and any adapter’s direction, network and manufacturer compatibility. The announcements reviewed do not confirm a particular “CCS1 to NACS EV charging adapter” or network pairing.
- Recheck price, destination or delivery fees, and final equipment once the manufacturer publishes trim-specific details.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




