Driver FixRecommendedSound, Wi-Fi or graphics acting up? Check drivers firstFind missing or outdated drivers fast.Check DriversHalloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsClean PCRecommendedOne scan can reveal what keeps slowing WindowsLook for cleanup and repair opportunities.Run Scan×
Get listed

2026 SUVs13 MIN

Honda CR-V vs. Toyota RAV4: Which 2026 Hybrid Should You Buy?

The 2026 RAV4 Hybrid leads published fuel economy and horsepower, while the CR-V Hybrid offers compelling cabin and cargo utility. Compare matching trims, drivetrain, fees and real-world fit before buying.

By CarCody Team

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Choose the 2026 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid if published fuel economy and acceleration are your priorities; choose the 2026 Honda CR-V Hybrid if its cabin and cargo layout better fit your daily life. The RAV4 has the higher stated hybrid-system output and the highest available fuel-economy rating in the cited figures. The CR-V remains compelling for shoppers who prefer its utility, but its hybrid trims cost more than the base CR-V and its cargo specifications require careful trim-level comparison. Match equivalent trims, obtain written local prices, and drive both before deciding.

What exactly is being compared?

This comparison covers 2026 model-year hybrid compact SUVs sold in the United States. The RAV4 lineup uses a hybrid powertrain on every 2026 model, with a plug-in hybrid option also mentioned in the Edmunds report carried by the Associated Press. Honda sells both gasoline and hybrid CR-Vs; the least expensive CR-V is not a hybrid, so its advertised entry price is not a fair comparison with a RAV4 Hybrid.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Trim, drivetrain and fee basis change the answer. A front-wheel-drive (FWD) vehicle can use less fuel than an all-wheel-drive (AWD) version of the same model, while equipment and destination charges can move transaction prices by thousands of dollars.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Quick decision: which hybrid fits which priority?

Your priority Better starting point Why
Highest published fuel-economy ceiling RAV4 Hybrid FWD Toyota estimates 47/40/43 mpg city/highway/combined for the FWD version.
More hybrid-system power RAV4 Hybrid Honda’s comparison sheet lists 236 system hp for the RAV4 versus 204 for the CR-V Hybrid.
Maximum cargo claim CR-V Hybrid, with a trim qualification Honda’s comparison sheet says 76.5 cubic feet, while Honda’s detailed specifications list 71.8 cubic feet for hybrid trims.
Lowest clearly reported hybrid price RAV4 Hybrid Toyota announced a $31,900 starting MSRP before dealer processing and handling; an Edmunds report listed $33,350 including destination.
Integrated Google services CR-V Sport Touring Hybrid Honda says Google built-in is standard on that trim; it was unavailable in the compared RAV4 equipment list.
Choosing on safety or reliability alone Neither can be declared the winner from these figures Driver-aid counts are equipment descriptions, not independent crash results, and current long-term reliability evidence is not established here.

Which hybrid SUV gets better gas mileage?

The RAV4 has the higher published maximum, but the comparison must stay trim-specific. The figures below are manufacturer or EPA estimates, not a promise of what every driver will achieve.

#1 Best Overall
Gleyi Spare Tire Kit Compatible with 2020-2026 CRV Hybrid - Includes 18x4 Rim, 155/90R18, 29” Rolling Diameter, Includes car Jack kit and Spare tire Carrying Case.
  • Fitment: Compatible with 2012-2026 CRV, 2020-2026 CRV Hybrid a spare tire kit specially designed for the model. An additional upgraded carrying case, designed to hold the spare tire.
  • Wheel Parameters: 18x4 Wheel Size; 5x4.5" (5x114.3mm) Bolt Pattern; 64.1mm Center Bore.
  • Perfect Adaptability: The spare tire wheel of 155/90R18 is compatible with the CRV model, The diameter of the tire is 29". DOT Speed Rating of 113M.
  • High-quality tool set: Including 1x 2T Scissor jack; 1x Ratchet Wrench; 1x Lug Wrench; 2x socket (17/19mm 21/23mm). he all-inclusive kit fits perfectly in your trunk or garage, ready to tackle any emergency tire replacement job.
  • Spare tire kit is for emergency use temporarily. It is easy to carry and comes with installation tools. If you encounter any problems, please contact us at any time.
Vehicle and configuration City Highway Combined Basis
2026 CR-V Hybrid 2WD 43 mpg 36 mpg 40 mpg Honda’s 2026 specification listing
2026 CR-V Hybrid, most AWD trims 40 mpg 34 mpg 37 mpg Honda’s 2026 specification listing
2026 CR-V TrailSport Hybrid AWD 38 mpg 33 mpg 35 mpg Honda’s 2026 specification listing
2026 RAV4 Hybrid FWD 47 mpg 40 mpg 43 mpg Toyota estimate for the 2026 model year
2026 RAV4 Hybrid LE/SE AWD 45 mpg 39 mpg 42 mpg Toyota estimate for the 2026 model year
2026 RAV4 Hybrid XLE Premium AWD 45 mpg 38 mpg 41 mpg Toyota estimate for the 2026 model year
2026 RAV4 Hybrid Woodland AWD 41 mpg 35 mpg 38 mpg Toyota estimate for the 2026 model year
2026 RAV4 Hybrid XSE/Limited AWD 43 mpg 31 mpg 42 mpg Toyota estimate for the 2026 model year

Honda’s own side-by-side comparison presents the RAV4 as 47/40/43 mpg in FWD, 46/39/42 in an AWD configuration and 41/35/38 for an AWD version. Toyota’s more detailed announcement assigns different numbers to individual AWD trims, so use the estimate attached to the exact RAV4 you are pricing rather than one generic AWD figure.

What the ratings mean for your commute

FWD is the efficiency leader for both nameplates in the cited data. AWD adds traction hardware and can reduce the rating; the TrailSport Hybrid and RAV4 Woodland are the clearest examples. If most of your driving is urban, compare the city rating and your route’s traffic rather than relying only on the combined number. If you regularly travel at highway speed, the highway rating deserves equal weight.

EPA estimates are useful for comparing vehicles tested under a common procedure, but winter temperatures, tire pressure, speed, roof loads, hills and short trips can move real consumption substantially. Ask the dealer for the window sticker for the vehicle in stock and record its exact drivetrain and tire configuration.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

How to estimate your own fuel expense

Use your annual miles, the vehicle’s combined rating and your local regular-gas price rather than a generic savings claim. Divide annual miles by the combined mpg to estimate gallons, then multiply by the price per gallon. Run the calculation for the exact CR-V and RAV4 trims you would actually buy. A higher-rated FWD model may save fuel, but choosing AWD, a more equipment-heavy trim or a model with different tires changes the result. This calculation also excludes insurance, maintenance, financing and depreciation, so it is only one part of the ownership decision.

Which hybrid has more power and quicker acceleration?

Honda’s comparison material lists 204 system horsepower for the CR-V Hybrid and 236 system horsepower for the RAV4 Hybrid. These are total hybrid-system figures, not the output of one engine or motor, and they give Toyota a 32-hp stated advantage.

Independent testing reported by Edmunds and carried by the Associated Press found the RAV4 reaching 60 mph in 7.5 seconds and the CR-V in 8.0 seconds. Those are test results under specific conditions, not universal times for every trim, tire or weather situation. They indicate that the RAV4 should feel stronger when merging or passing, while either SUV remains adequate for ordinary commuting.

RAV4 hybrid hardware

Toyota describes a fifth-generation hybrid system using a 2.5-liter four-cylinder engine and two motor-generators. The announcement also lists a 36-month/36,000-mile basic warranty. Confirm the complete warranty booklet and any hybrid-component coverage for the vehicle and region you are buying; the cited basic-warranty term is not a complete ownership-cost forecast.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #2
LASFIT Floor Mats for Honda CR-V 2023-2026 2027【Gas & Hybrid & e:FCEV】
  • ⚠️𝐀𝐓𝐓𝐄𝐍𝐓𝐈𝐎𝐍: 𝐍𝐎𝐓 𝐟𝐢𝐭 𝐜𝐚𝐫𝐠𝐨 𝐦𝐚𝐭 𝐢𝐧 𝐥𝐨𝐰𝐞𝐫 𝐩𝐨𝐬𝐢𝐭𝐢𝐨𝐧
  • 【Fits Like a Glove】Custom fit for Honda Honda CR-V 2023 2024 2025 2026 2027Gasoline (EX-L/EX/LX) & Hybrid (Hybrid Sport-L/Hybrid Sport/Hybrid Sport Touring/Hybrid TrailSport) & e:FCEV, Cargo Tray in Upper Position. LASFIT floor mats are precisely designed using real vehicle 3D scanning technology to ensure a vehicle specific fit, providing full coverage and protection for the driver, passenger, and rear seats, including the areas under the gas and brake pedals, the edges of the seat slide rails.
  • 【TPE: Safe & Durable】LASFIT floor mats for CRV 2023-2024 2025 2026 2027 are made of 100% high quality TPE material, which combines environmental friendliness and durability perfectly. TPE is safe, healthy, providing all-around safety for you, your family, kids and pets. TPE is also durable and resistant to deformation, ensuring mats remain in original shape for a long time without worrying about seasonal heat or extreme cold weather.
  • 【All-Weather & All-Scenario Protection】Whether it's a snowstorm, muddy roads, or spills from snacks and playful pets, Lasfit floor mats provide comprehensive protection for your original carpet, effectively preventing dirt and wear. The full coverage design and raised lip around the edges help prevent snow, water, mud, sand, and other stains or liquids from seeping into the carpet, keeping your car looking brand new all year round. The unique buckle design, surface anti-slip texture, and back anti-slip studs ensure the mats and items on them stay securely in place, giving you peace of mind on every journey.
  • 【Split-Fit Design】The LASFIT trunk mat and seatback protector for the 2023-2026 2027Honda CR-V feature a multi-piece, split design that allows for easy individual installation and removal. You can fold down or lift up the second-row seats effortlessly without removing the mats, making it convenient to switch between 5-seat and 2-seat, 3-seat, 4-seat configurations. The split seat-back section also supports independent folding of the second-row seats, providing greater flexibility.

What a test drive can reveal that horsepower cannot

Drive both vehicles from a stop, at neighborhood speeds and during a highway merge. Notice how quickly the powertrain responds when you press the accelerator, whether the engine becomes loud under load, and how naturally regenerative braking feels as you lift off. Try a hill with passengers if possible. The published 0-to-60 results establish a measurable RAV4 advantage, but seating position, pedal calibration, visibility and noise can determine which SUV feels easier to live with every day.

Which has more cargo space?

The short answer is not as simple as the headline numbers suggest. Honda’s comparison sheet lists 76.5 cubic feet of maximum cargo volume for the CR-V Hybrid versus 70.4 cubic feet for the RAV4 Hybrid. However, Honda’s detailed 2026 specification table lists 36.3 cubic feet behind the second row and 71.8 cubic feet maximum for hybrid CR-V trims. The 76.5-cubic-foot figure appears in the comparison material but also corresponds to other CR-V configurations, so do not assume every hybrid delivers it.

Published figure CR-V Hybrid RAV4 Hybrid How to use it
Maximum cargo volume in Honda’s comparison sheet 76.5 cu ft 70.4 cu ft Useful as a manufacturer comparison, but Honda’s detailed hybrid trim data gives a lower CR-V maximum.
Behind second row in Honda’s detailed 2026 table 36.3 cu ft on hybrid trims Not stated in the cited material Measure the space behind the seats if child seats, pets or regular grocery loads matter.
Maximum in Honda’s detailed hybrid specification 71.8 cu ft Not stated in the cited material Use the exact trim sheet rather than a broad model-line claim.

For a purchase decision, bring the objects you actually carry: a folded stroller, instrument case, cooler, golf bag or kennel. Check hatch opening height, floor length with the rear seats folded, under-floor storage and whether the seatbacks create a step. Published maximum volume cannot tell you whether a particular item fits through the opening.

Passenger space versus usable cargo space

A large maximum number only applies with the rear seats folded. Most families use the vehicle with those seats occupied, so the behind-second-row figure may be more important than maximum volume. Install a child seat on both sides, sit in the front with your normal driving position, and then check whether a stroller or grocery load still fits. Also look at the lift-over height and hatch opening; a box that fits by volume may not pass through the opening. If you regularly carry tall or awkward items, take measurements or bring the item to the dealer rather than relying on the brochure.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Is the RAV4 Hybrid worth more than the CR-V Hybrid?

Price comparisons are meaningful only when the vehicles are both hybrids and the fee basis is the same. The available figures come from different sources and dates, so treat them as launch or reported prices, not current transaction quotes.

Vehicle Reported price What is included or excluded
2026 RAV4 Hybrid $31,900 starting MSRP Toyota announcement; excludes dealer processing and handling.
2026 RAV4 $33,350 Edmunds figure reported by the Associated Press; includes destination.
2026 CR-V base $32,370 Edmunds figure reported by the Associated Press; this is not a hybrid.
Least expensive 2026 CR-V Hybrid $37,080 Edmunds figure reported by the Associated Press.

On these reported numbers, the least expensive CR-V Hybrid is about $3,730 above the RAV4 figure that includes destination, although the Toyota announcement’s pre-fee MSRP is lower still. That gap can change with destination charges, dealer fees, incentives, financing, accessories and regional inventory. Obtain an itemized buyer’s order for a CR-V Hybrid and a similarly equipped RAV4 Hybrid from local dealers before deciding that one is cheaper.

How to make an apples-to-apples quote

  1. Select the drivetrain first: FWD versus AWD changes both price and fuel economy.
  2. Match equipment that you actually need, such as heated seats, a power liftgate, driver displays, navigation or upgraded audio.
  3. Ask each dealer to separate MSRP, destination, processing or documentation fees, accessories, taxes and registration.
  4. Request the vehicle identification number or window sticker so the quoted trim and installed options are verifiable.
  5. Compare the total out-the-door amount and financing terms, not only the advertised starting price.

When a higher price may be reasonable

Paying more for one vehicle can make sense if it buys equipment you would otherwise add, a drivetrain you genuinely need or a cabin that better fits your passengers and cargo. It is harder to justify a premium based only on a headline maximum or an unverified dealer add-on. Ask for every accessory, protection package and processing fee in writing. Compare the same purchase structure—cash, loan term, trade-in treatment and down payment—because a lower monthly payment can hide a higher total cost.

Rank #3
JOULARISE Floor Mats for Honda CRV 2023-2027 Hybrid & Gas, with Cargo Mat
  • Custom Fit: Compatible with 2023 2024 2025 2026 2027 Honda CRV Gas and Hybrid Models. Compatible with LX, EX, EX-L, Sport Hybrid, Sport-L Hybrid, Sport Touring Hybrid, and TrailSport Hybrid. Place the cargo mat in the Upper Position on Gas trims (and on the standard floor for Hybrid trims). Please confirm model years before purchasing
  • Full Coverage: High edge floor mats prevent most dirt and overturned water bottles from staining the vehicle's felt. This full set of all season floor mats and cargo mat provides long-lasting full coverage protection from daily wear and tear on your SUV's floor. Considering the actual needs, JOULARISE added door sill protectors to the set to protect paint from being damaged
  • Parents' Favorite: Full Mats are made of durable all weather TPE material which is no smell, no matter in hot or cold weather, protecting SUV from dirt, pet scratches, and other damages, maintaining its original appearance. Waterproof material to handle every accidental drink spill and wet umbrella. Non-slip surface prevents cargo movement in trunk area. Full set mat can be cleaned by wiping with a damp towel or rinsing directly with water,easily deal with pet hair
  • Firmly Fixed: The backrest mats are equipped with hook and loop fasteners, allow mats to be firmly attached to the seat back and prevent displacement, easy adjusting the seat without moving the mats
  • JOULARISE Excellent Service: Crafted with precision 3D laser scanning, JOULARISE ensures a custom fit for your 2023 2024 2025 2026 2027 CRV with these full mats set. If items have any problems, please let us know, and we will provide you a satisfactory solution. Notes: The full set are folded during shipping, after receiving leave full mats in sunlight for a while to help restore their original appearance

How do standard features and driver aids compare?

Honda’s comparison lists ten standard Honda Sensing driver aids, with up to three additional items on select trims. It lists seven standard Toyota Safety Sense 4.0 aids for the RAV4. These are manufacturer suite counts. They do not measure how a system performs in a crash, establish a safety-rating winner or predict reliability.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

No current independent crash-test scores, insurance quotes or long-term reliability results are established by the cited material. If those factors drive your purchase, check the latest results from the relevant independent testing organizations, obtain an insurance quote using the exact trim and ZIP code, and review warranty and service records rather than inferring an answer from the number of electronic aids.

Connected technology

Honda says Google built-in is standard on the CR-V Sport Touring Hybrid. The same comparison says Google built-in is unavailable in the compared RAV4 Hybrid. Confirm the exact multimedia system on the vehicle you test, because availability can vary by trim and model year.

Feature verification at the dealership

Make a short list of must-have features before shopping. Confirm whether the specific vehicle has the driver display, parking aids, heated seating, power liftgate, audio system and smartphone or Google integration you expect. Manufacturer comparison pages often summarize a trim family, while a window sticker identifies installed equipment on one vehicle. Floor mats are another small example: Honda’s comparison shows them standard on some compared trims and extra-cost on others, so include them in the quote if you need them.

Everyday ownership details that can change the decision

Fuel and refueling

Honda’s 2026 specification table lists 14.0-gallon fuel tanks and regular unleaded fuel across CR-V trims. Tank size and fuel grade affect road-trip planning and operating cost, but the actual number of miles between stops depends on the trim’s EPA rating and your driving conditions.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

AWD and outdoor-oriented trims

Both models offer AWD hybrid configurations. The CR-V TrailSport Hybrid is rated 38/33/35 mpg, while Toyota’s RAV4 Woodland estimate is 41/35/38 mpg. Those trims trade some efficiency for their equipment and intended use; choose them because you need their traction or features, not because their names imply a universal capability advantage.

Availability and negotiation

The RAV4’s 2026 hybrid-only lineup means shoppers are not choosing between a RAV4 gasoline model and a hybrid within the same range. Honda’s broader CR-V lineup lets you spend less by choosing a non-hybrid, but that vehicle is outside this comparison. Inventory, dealer-installed accessories and regional demand can make a lower advertised MSRP irrelevant at the store nearest you.

Rank #4
Sale
YPHUIKI 3PCS Center Console Organizer for Honda CR-V 2023-2026
  • Fitment: 3PCS center console organizer and armrest tray compatible with 2023 2024 2025 2026 Honda CR-V, including LX/ EX/ EX-L/ Sport Hybrid/ Sport-L Hybrid/Sport Touring Hybrid. Compatibility with 2023 2024 2025 2026 CRV accessories.
  • Make Full Use of Space: The storage organizer for Honda CR-V 2023 2024 2025 2026 divides your armrest box into 2 layers.Keeping essentials in this upper layer (phones, change, sunglasses, business cards) and storing anything used less down below. Compatible with Honda CR-V interior accessory!
  • Hidden Storage Box: The hidden storage box is specially designed for 2023 2024 2025 2026 Honda CR-V. Not only maximizes your interior storage space, but also provides a stylish and secure hidden compartment for your valuables.
  • ABS Material: The console organizer tray set of 2023 2024 2025 2026 Honda CR-V is made of premium ABS material, with a no-slip and removable design. The textured rubber tray liners prevent items from sliding and rattling in the tray.
  • for CR-V Accessories Set: You will get center console organizer x 1, armrest storage box x 1, hidden storage box ×1,increase additional storage space and keeps the console area organized.

Warranty and service questions

Toyota’s 2026 announcement identifies a 36-month/36,000-mile basic warranty. That is only one portion of the ownership terms. Ask both dealers for the complete new-vehicle and hybrid-system warranty documents, scheduled maintenance requirements, roadside assistance terms and coverage exclusions. Do not assume that a hybrid component, battery or electronic feature has the same coverage period as the basic vehicle warranty. Get service pricing from a local retailer if maintenance cost is important to your budget.

Weather and route planning

Cold temperatures, snow tires, heavy rain, hills and frequent short trips can all affect fuel use. AWD may be useful for your roads, but it does not replace appropriate tires or safe winter driving. If you live where snow is common, evaluate tire availability, ground clearance for your usual roads and the dealer’s guidance for winter equipment. If your routine is mostly paved urban commuting, the higher-rated FWD version may be the more rational choice.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Which trim should you put on your test-drive list?

Start with the configuration that matches your budget and use case, then add one step up only if its equipment solves a real need. For the CR-V, compare the 2WD hybrid with the AWD hybrid and the TrailSport Hybrid if you need additional traction-oriented equipment; include the Sport Touring Hybrid if integrated Google services and its other equipment matter. For the RAV4, the surfaced fuel-economy figures cover LE, SE, XLE Premium, Woodland, XSE and Limited AWD versions, so do not compare an efficient LE or SE with a heavier, more extensively equipped trim and assume the ratings or prices transfer.

Bring the window stickers for the two vehicles to your test drive. Write down the exact combined mpg, tire size, MSRP, destination charge and installed options. This prevents a dealer from quoting a low trim while showing you a more expensive one, and it makes your later fuel-cost calculation meaningful.

A practical test-drive and buying checklist

  • Confirm the label: Write down model year, trim, FWD or AWD, tire size and window-sticker fuel-economy ratings.
  • Test your space: Bring a child seat, stroller, pet carrier or other bulky item and load it through the hatch.
  • Drive your real route: Include stop-and-go traffic, a highway merge, a hill and a tight parking maneuver.
  • Compare controls: Check screen readability, physical controls, phone pairing, camera views and whether the available Google integration matters to you.
  • Evaluate seating: Sit in both rows, set the driver’s seat for your height and check rear-seat legroom with cargo space still usable.
  • Get written prices: Request itemized out-the-door quotes for equivalent hybrid trims from multiple local dealers.
  • Price ownership separately: Get an insurance quote for the exact VIN or trim and ask about scheduled service intervals and warranty terms.
  • Choose the drivetrain deliberately: Do not pay for AWD unless its traction benefit fits your weather, roads and activities; do not select FWD solely for the headline mpg if it fails your use case.
  • Check the fine print: Verify destination, documentation fees, dealer accessories, financing rate, trade-in value and cancellation terms before signing.

Final recommendation

The 2026 RAV4 Hybrid is the stronger choice for a buyer who values the best published fuel economy, more system horsepower and the quicker Edmunds test result. Its reported hybrid pricing also starts below the least expensive CR-V Hybrid, although the figures use different fee treatments and must be verified locally.

The 2026 CR-V Hybrid is the better fit when its cabin ergonomics, cargo practicality or Sport Touring technology matter more than the RAV4’s efficiency and power advantage. Treat Honda’s 76.5-cubic-foot comparison figure cautiously: the detailed hybrid specification lists 71.8 cubic feet maximum and 36.3 cubic feet behind the second row.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

There is no evidence here to name a universal winner for safety, insurance or long-term reliability. Match the exact trims, test the space and controls with your own equipment, and make the final choice from written hybrid-to-hybrid quotes.

Best Value
Sale
Car Phone Holder for Honda CR-V/HR-V/CRV 2023-2026 Accessories, 7/9" Screen
  • Customized:This phone holder is designed for customized use with 2023-2026 Honda HR-V/2023-2026 Honda CR-V. Suitable for fixed on navigation screen, please confirm that your car model before purchasing (7/9 inch screen only)
  • Excellent Material:The MagSafe Car Mounts are made of aluminum alloy.which not only improves the quality, but also guarantees the beauty
  • MagSafe Compatible: Designed to work seamlessly with MagSafe technology, this mount enables effortless magnetic attachment and detachment of your iPhone
  • Powerful Magnetic Car Mount Design for MagSafe:Car Mount for MagSafe are specially made of black aluminum alloy.Car Phone Holder comes with 20 wider N55 magnets that provide super-strong suction. The powerful magnetism keeps your phone stable,giving you a safe driving experience even on bumpy roads
  • Convenient Installation:No drilling or any tools required. Simply assemble the auto phone base which you want to use and fix it to the touchscreen.Then attach the phone holder to the base.The installation can be done in few minutes

Frequently Asked Questions

Is the 2026 RAV4 always a hybrid?

Yes. The 2026 U.S. RAV4 lineup uses a hybrid powertrain, with a plug-in hybrid option also reported. Honda sells both gasoline and hybrid CR-Vs, so the base CR-V price is not a hybrid-to-hybrid comparison.

Which gets better gas mileage, the CR-V Hybrid or RAV4 Hybrid?

The RAV4 has the higher published ceiling: Toyota estimates 47/40/43 mpg for the FWD hybrid. Honda lists 43/36/40 mpg for the CR-V Hybrid 2WD. AWD and trim change both vehicles’ ratings, so compare the exact versions you plan to buy.

Does the CR-V Hybrid really have more cargo space?

Honda’s comparison sheet lists 76.5 cubic feet maximum for the CR-V Hybrid versus 70.4 for the RAV4 Hybrid, but Honda’s detailed 2026 table lists 71.8 cubic feet maximum and 36.3 cubic feet behind the second row for hybrid CR-V trims. Verify the specific trim and test your cargo.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Is the RAV4 Hybrid cheaper than the CR-V Hybrid?

Reported figures show a $31,900 RAV4 Hybrid starting MSRP before dealer processing and handling, $33,350 for a RAV4 including destination, and $37,080 for the least expensive CR-V Hybrid. These amounts use different fee bases and can change with incentives and dealer charges; obtain current itemized quotes.

Which hybrid is faster?

Honda’s comparison lists 236 system horsepower for the RAV4 and 204 for the CR-V Hybrid. Edmunds testing reported by the Associated Press recorded 0-to-60-mph times of 7.5 seconds for the RAV4 and 8.0 seconds for the CR-V. Results vary by conditions and trim.

Do the driver-aid counts prove one SUV is safer?

No. Honda’s comparison counts ten standard Honda Sensing aids and Toyota’s comparison lists seven standard Toyota Safety Sense 4.0 aids. Those are equipment-suite counts, not independent crash-test results. Check current independent ratings and obtain insurance quotes separately.

Should I choose FWD or AWD?

Choose AWD when its traction benefit fits your weather, roads or activities. Choose FWD when you do not need that capability and want the strongest published fuel economy. AWD lowers the cited ratings on both models, especially on the CR-V TrailSport Hybrid and RAV4 Woodland.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The Bottom Line

Bottom line: Buy the RAV4 Hybrid for published mpg, power and acceleration; buy the CR-V Hybrid for its cabin and cargo fit. Compare matching trims, verify the exact window-sticker figures and fees, and let a real test drive—not a single headline number—decide.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

2026 SUVsHonda CR-V Hybridhybrid SUVsSUV comparisonToyota RAV4 Hybrid

Read next

Thanks for visiting Carcody

Carcody.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.co

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?Free scan - under a minute
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.