Hardware FixRecommendedDevice not working? Your driver may be the problemCheck updates for common hardware issues.Fix DriversHalloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsSlow PC?RecommendedPC slow today? Run a repair scan before it gets worseResolve common Windows issues and optimize system performance.Scan Now×
Get listed

AMO Brisk9 MIN

AMO Electric Brisk FAQs: Charging, Warranty, Maintenance and Running Costs (India)

AMO Brisk FAQs covering claimed range, six-hour charging, conflicting 60% estimates, warranty terms, VRLA battery maintenance, 20-paise/km running-cost claim, prices and regulatory checks.

By CarCody Team

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Short answer: AMO offers the Brisk electric scooter with 60V 26Ah and 60V 32Ah battery options. AMO claims up to 75 km+ and 100 km+ range respectively, around six hours for a full charge, a three-year/30,000-km vehicle warranty and a one-year battery warranty. Those are manufacturer claims subject to conditions. The official page also gives conflicting estimates for reaching 60% charge, and it does not publish a complete service schedule or the detailed warranty exclusions. Confirm the exact battery, charger, price, documents and local regulatory requirements before paying.

AMO Brisk specifications at a glance

The figures below come from AMO Mobility Solutions Pvt. Ltd.’s official Brisk information. AMO warns that specifications can change without notice, so treat this as a buying and ownership guide rather than a substitute for the specification sheet supplied with your scooter.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Item 60V 26Ah version 60V 32Ah version
Battery type VRLA (valve-regulated lead-acid), described by AMO as maintenance-free for water filling
Claimed range Up to 75 km+ Up to 100 km+
Full-charge time Around six hours, according to AMO
60% charge claim AMO’s page contains two different statements: approximately one hour in descriptive copy and approximately two hours in the FAQ
Vehicle warranty Three years or 30,000 km, subject to terms and conditions
Battery warranty One year, subject to terms and conditions
Top speed Up to 25 km/h, according to AMO
Running-cost claim 20 paise per kilometre, stated on AMO’s retail page; calculation assumptions are not published

Read the manufacturer’s current specifications at AMO’s Brisk page. The range, charging, speed and warranty figures above should be read as claims from that page, not independent measurements.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What range can you realistically expect?

AMO’s two published battery options

AMO lists a 60V 26Ah battery with a claimed range of up to 75 km+ and a 60V 32Ah battery with a claimed range of up to 100 km+. The larger-capacity version therefore has the higher published range, but the figures are not a promise that every rider will achieve them.

#1 Best Overall
Sale
LISEN Retractable Car Charger, 84W Car Charger USB C Fast Charge, 4 in 1 | Cigarette Lighter Adapter, Car Accessories, for Christmas Day Gifts for Men Women Dad Mom, for iPhone 18 Pro Max 17 16 15 14
  • Never Let a Dead Battery Ruin Your Drive. The LISEN 4 in 1 Retractable Car Charger delivers reliable power for your entire journey. Compatible with standard 12V cigarette lighter sockets, it keeps phones, tablets, and devices charged during daily commutes, road trips, and long drives — the perfect practical gift for dads, truck drivers, and anyone who lives on the road.
  • Daily Driver Essential: Always Ready When You Need It. Featuring two retractable cables ( USB C & Old iPhone Charging Cable ) that extend up to 31.5 inches and dual USB ports, this charger solves cable clutter while charging up to 4 devices simultaneously. Ideal for busy fathers, commuters, and families who want a tidy car and never worry about low battery again.
  • Deliver full-speed PD fast charging for iPhone 18 Pro Max & iPhone 18 Pro Max & iPhone 18 Pro right inside your car. The built-in 45W PD USB-C port hits the peak charging speed for these latest iPhone models, juicing up your phone to 50% power in just 15 minutes while you drive.(Note: Maximum 45W PD output is available under 24V vehicle power supply. When used with standard 12V car sockets, the peak output is limited to 36W.)
  • Standard 12V Power Solution: Designed as a dedicated USB power supply for charging devices. Note: Does NOT support CarPlay, Bluetooth, or data transfer. Compatible with most phones, tablets, and small electronics. This retractable charger is a core car organization tool, keeping your vehicle tidy. Not compatible with Micro-USB devices.
  • Clutter-Free Tech Organization: Featuring dual USB ports and retractable cables, the LISEN 4 in 1 charger provides a clean car storage solution. Perfect for truck enthusiasts or as a thoughtful gift for drivers, it supports fast USB-C charging for devices like the iPhone 18Pro & iPhone 18 ProMax. Keep your vehicle organized while ensuring efficient power delivery for all your tech on the road.

Why your result may be lower

AMO explicitly says range depends on riding conditions, load and usage. Traffic, gradients, rider and passenger weight, stop-and-go riding, tyre condition, temperature and riding style can all change the distance available from a charge. Because the published figures are “up to” claims, use them as an upper reference when planning a commute rather than as a guaranteed daily distance.

  • Measure your own route, including the return trip and a reserve for detours.
  • Ask the dealer which battery is installed; do not assume that a model name alone identifies the capacity.
  • Have the battery specification and range claim written on the quotation or invoice.
  • If your scooter’s range drops sharply, record load, route, weather, tyre pressure and charging history before requesting a diagnosis.

There is no independent range test in the available published material, so a dealer demonstration or a written test condition is the only way to establish how a particular vehicle performs on your route.

How long does the AMO Brisk take to charge?

Full charge

AMO says a full charge takes around six hours. This is the clearest charging figure on the product information, but actual time can vary with battery condition, starting state of charge, charger output and ambient conditions.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The conflicting 60% estimates

The same official page is internally inconsistent about partial charging. Its descriptive copy says the battery can reach 60% in one hour, while its FAQ says approximately two hours. AMO also provides the following wording in the FAQ: “The Brisk can be charged up to 60% in approximately 2 hours and reaches a full charge in around 6 hours.” Because the page contains both estimates, do not use either partial-charge figure as a guaranteed schedule.

Before taking delivery, ask AMO or the dealer to confirm, for the exact battery and supplied charger:

Rank #2
SINGARO Car Cup Holder Coaster, Silicone Cup Holder Insert, Universal Non-Slip Cup Holders, Car Accessories Interior for Women and Man Interior Sets 4 Pack Black
  • High Quality Material: The coaster is made of environmentally friendly silicone, safe, non-toxic and odorless. Soft with toughness, easily embedded in the cup holder. Very durable, wear-resistant, long service life. High temperature resistance, can withstand 100 ℃ high temperature water cups.
  • Wide Compatibility: The coaster has a diameter of 3.15 inches and a height of 1.18 inches, which is widely used in most vehicles, such as SUV, sedan, MPV, etc., as long as the size fits your car cup holder.
  • Protection Function: Our car cup holder coaster has a carry handle design and a stand-up ring edge on its edge to effectively prevent food crumbs, drinks and water from leaking out and preventing the car cup holder from getting dirty.Meanwhile,Thickened design effectively prevents the cup holder from being scratched by the cup when driving on bumpy roads and eliminates the annoying thumping sound, making your journey more enjoyable.
  • Easy to Use and Clean: With embedded installation, you just need to put it flat on the car cupholder. It is also very quick to remove, there is a small bump on the coaster, pinch it and you can easily remove the coaster. It is very easy to clean, rinse with water or wipe with a wet towel (be careful not to clean with sharp tools).
  • 100% Satisfaction: Our products have quality assurance, if you have questions or are not satisfied after receiving the product, don't worry, please contact us as soon as possible, we provide after-sales service.
  1. The expected time from empty to full.
  2. The expected time from the normal low-charge warning to 60%.
  3. Whether the quoted time assumes a particular ambient temperature or battery state.
  4. Which indicator shows that charging is complete.

Charger and cable guidance

AMO describes a universal charging cable and supplies information about the Brisk’s VRLA battery. “Universal” does not establish compatibility with an arbitrary third-party charger, connector or replacement cable. Use the charger and cable supplied for your scooter, follow the manual’s electrical-safety instructions, and obtain written confirmation from AMO before substituting equipment. Do not charge with a device whose voltage, current or connector has not been verified for your battery.

What warranty does AMO list?

Headline coverage

Covered item Published term What is not stated on the retrieved page
Vehicle Three years or 30,000 km Detailed exclusions, claim procedure, transfer rules and required service records
Battery One year Variant-specific conditions, capacity-retention threshold, exclusions and claim procedure

Both terms are marked subject to terms and conditions. The one-year battery term is separate from the vehicle’s three-year/30,000-km headline, so do not assume the battery receives the same duration as the rest of the scooter.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What to obtain before signing

  • The warranty booklet for the exact Brisk variant and battery configuration.
  • A written statement of when the vehicle term ends: by calendar date, odometer reading, or whichever condition applies first.
  • The battery warranty’s measurement method and any capacity or performance threshold.
  • The locations authorised to inspect and process claims.
  • Any maintenance, charging, storage or documentation requirements that can affect eligibility.

Keep the invoice, delivery record, chassis and battery identification numbers, charger details and service receipts together. If a claim is refused, request the reason and the relevant clause in writing. The official Brisk page does not publish enough detail to infer exclusions, so rely on the documents issued for your purchase.

See the manufacturer’s current wording at AMO’s Brisk FAQ.

Is the AMO Brisk maintenance-free?

What AMO actually says

AMO describes the Brisk’s VRLA battery as maintenance-free in the specific sense that it does not require periodic water filling. That statement applies to topping up battery water; it does not establish that the complete scooter needs no inspection, adjustment or servicing.

Rank #3
Kaistyle for Magsafe Car Mount【Strong Magnet】 Magnetic Phone Holder for Car Phone Holder Mount Dash Mounted Holders Phone Holders for Your Car Accessories for Women Men for iPhone 18 Pro Max 17 16 15
  • ✅【Designed for Magsafe】 - The most fashionable iphone car mount in 2026 Magsafe is designed for iPhone 18 Pro Max/17/16/15/14/13/12 Pro Max Mini and official Magsafe cases and other magnetic phone cases and can be fixed directly to these phones without the need to affix metal plates. All Android Phones Will Work: Metal rings are provided; they fit cases and other phones without magsafe. Based on Unique Grandmaster Design (Protected by US Design Patent No. US D1,112,194 S)
  • ✅【STRONG MAGNETIC MagSafe Car Mount】 - This powerful magnetic phone holder can create a powerful attraction that firmly supports your device while allowing you to drive without distraction. it easily and securely holds your phone through bumps, sharp turns or even sudden stops, no worrying of dropping your phone.
  • ✅【SUPER STICK FORCE】 - VHB Dash Mounted Holders adhesive provides strong stick force between the dashboard and the car phone holder, which can firmly stick to any plane in the car, fix your device, adapt to a variety of road conditions such as sudden braking, speed bump, and rugged mountain road.
  • ✅【SAFE DRIVING VIEW】 - Mini-size, not taking up space, it is placed in the dashboard without blocking the view at all, and does not need to look down at the device to ensure your safe driving. Cell Phone Car Mount is suitable for most cars, pickups, SUV, taxi; It is the best assistant for Uber and Lyft drivers
  • ✅【360° FREE ROTATION】 - With an adjustable swivel ball joint, you can rotate your smartphone or device at your own will, providing the best viewing angle. Quickly pick and place with one hand, free your hands and make calls and GPS navigation more convenient

Maintenance information that is not published

The available product information does not provide a complete inspection schedule, service interval, brake specification, tyre-pressure schedule, belt or bearing procedure, or battery replacement process. Do not invent an interval from the warranty duration. Ask the dealer for the owner’s manual and authorised-service schedule for your exact model and retain proof of the required work.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Owner checks between services

These are sensible safety checks, not a substitute for AMO’s schedule:

  • Before riding, check that both tyres appear correctly inflated and undamaged.
  • Test the brakes at low speed in a safe area and stop if braking feels weak, uneven or noisy.
  • Inspect the charging connector, cable and plug for heat damage, cuts or looseness before connecting.
  • Keep the battery and charging area dry and well ventilated; follow the supplied charger instructions.
  • Report unusual range loss, swelling, smell, heat or repeated charging faults to authorised service rather than opening the battery.

Because the retrieved material contains no full service schedule, obtain the manual at delivery instead of relying on generic electric-scooter advice.

What will the Brisk cost to run?

Understanding the 20-paise claim

AMO’s retail page states a running cost of 20 paise per kilometre. That is an AMO claim, not an independently validated operating-cost study. The page does not publish the electricity tariff, charging losses, energy consumed from the wall, riding conditions, battery age or maintenance costs used to produce the figure.

Use the number as a marketing estimate only. Your electricity cost is determined by the energy drawn from the socket multiplied by your tariff, including charging losses. A scooter charged at a different tariff or used in heavier traffic can cost more per kilometre. Battery replacement, tyres, brakes, insurance, servicing and any parking or financing costs are outside a simple electricity-only figure.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #4
YGDMD 2PCS Car Seat Gap Filler Organizer,2 in 1 Car Gap Filler (Black) | Multifunctional Design,Fill and Storage Function for Storing Phones Keys Cards,No Drop Seat Guard for Cars Suvs Trucks
  • Buyer's Guide: The seat guard for car seat between seat & console measures 15.75*2.7*1.53", suitable for gaps of 1.43-1.53" in width, please double-check carefully the distance between your seat and the center console before placing an order
  • Storage and Filling in One: Differ from traditional single-function gap fillers, gap filler for car incorporates storage function, offers you the convenience of storing phones and various other items, so that you can access them at any time while driving
  • Avoid Items Slipping: With the bumps and vibrations of the car, phones, keys may fall into the seat crevices, which is difficult to pick up, and distracts the driver's attention. Car gap seat filler fills gaps seamlessly to create an effective barrier
  • Easy to Install: Car side seat gap filler is easy to install, simply insert it into the gap between the seat and the center console, gap seat filler for car can fit tightly without affecting the normal adjustment of the seat and the use of the seat belt
  • Premium Material: Crafted from premium EVA material, our car seat side gap filler boasts a combination of wear-resistant, softness&durability. Maintenance is effortless, simply rinse and wipe to quickly clean the dust and debris in corners and crevices

A practical way to calculate your own cost

  1. Record the electricity-meter reading before and after several complete charging sessions, or use a suitable plug-in energy meter.
  2. Subtract the readings to find wall energy used, including charger losses.
  3. Multiply that energy by the per-unit tariff on your bill.
  4. Record the distance travelled over the same period.
  5. Divide total charging cost by kilometres travelled. Repeat in different traffic and load conditions.

This produces a household-specific estimate rather than pretending that one published number applies to every rider. The retail page containing AMO’s claim is AMO’s retail/customer inquiry page.

Price, battery configuration and what to verify

AMO’s retail page displays a Brisk price for Delhi/NCR and states that price varies by state and battery specification. AMO’s catalog also shows different displayed prices for lithium and lead-acid versions. The retrieved material does not establish a single current amount that can safely be presented as an on-road price.

Purchase question What is established What you should confirm
Delhi/NCR price AMO displays a price on its retail page; amount is changeable and not stated here Current ex-showroom and on-road total, taxes, registration or local fees
State pricing AMO says prices vary by state Local dealer quotation and delivery charges
Battery choice Brisk information lists 60V 26Ah and 60V 32Ah options Installed capacity, chemistry, charger supplied and warranty terms
Catalog variants Catalog displays lithium and lead-acid versions Availability, exact specification and whether the quoted Brisk is the same configuration

Check the current AMO product catalog and ask for a dated quotation. Match the battery label, charger label and vehicle identification number to the paperwork before accepting delivery.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Speed, registration and licence: an important qualification

AMO’s Brisk FAQ states a top speed of up to 25 km/h and describes the scooter as non-RTO, saying registration and a driving licence are not required under applicable regulations. The available material does not independently verify the current legal position or whether the statement applies to every configuration and jurisdiction.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Before riding on public roads, confirm the requirement with the relevant transport authority in your state and check that the delivered vehicle’s speed, battery and equipment match the configuration covered by that advice. Keep any written clarification with your purchase records. A change in local rules or a different vehicle configuration can alter the compliance result.

Best Value
Stacool Upgraded Car Center Console Cover,Microfiber Leather Car Armrest Cover Cushion with 2 Storage Bags,Universal Car Armrest Storage Box (Black)
  • 🔰 UPGRADED SIDE STORAGE DESIGN - Our console cover is thinner than the old one, universal for all seasons. There is an 8.66*5.12 inch storage pocket design on each left and right side, expanding the storage space, convenient and practical. Meet the storage needs of the main passenger seat, you can store your cell phone, keys, tissues, ID and some other small daily items.
  • 🔰 PREMIUM MICROFIBER LEATHER MATERIAL - This car center console cover is made of quality microfiber leather material, soft and skin-friendly touch. Exquisite and fashionable diamond shaped stitching, every detail is in place. Inside the car center console cover is made of thickened memory foam, even after squeezing, it can slowly recover to its original shape.
  • 🔰 RELIEVE DRIVING FATIGUE - The arm rest cover for car adopts ergonomic design, giving just the right amount of arm support, effectively dispersing elbow pressure and relieving driving fatigue. Protect your car's center console from getting dirty or scratched. Especially suitable for long time driving or long distance traveling, bringing you a new experience of relaxation and comfort!
  • 🔰 NON-DESTRUCTIVE INSTALLATION - This car console cover is designed with an elastic band for a firm fit and not easy to shake. And the back side is full of protruding dots, which can effectively avoid the armrest cover from slipping and shifting. All you need to do is to open the center console cover, put the elastic band directly into the cover and then close it.
  • 🔰 BUYER'S GUIDE - You will receive a car armrest storage box with the size of 12.13*7.80 inch, please measure the size of your car's armrest storage box before you buy. We have prepared five simple and beautiful colors for you, you can choose according to your own preferences. Suitable for most of the vehicles on the market, such as car, truck, SUV, RV, van, etc.

Buying and handover checklist

  1. Identify the variant: write down 60V 26Ah or 60V 32Ah, and confirm whether the vehicle is the lithium or lead-acid catalog version.
  2. Check the range wording: record the applicable “up to” claim and remember that load, conditions and usage affect actual distance.
  3. Confirm charging: obtain the full-charge estimate and resolve the one-hour versus two-hour 60% discrepancy with AMO or the dealer.
  4. Inspect the charger: match its label and connector to the scooter; do not accept an unverified substitute.
  5. Read warranty terms: collect the booklet, note the three-year/30,000-km vehicle term and one-year battery term, and identify claim locations.
  6. Get maintenance instructions: request the manual and authorised-service schedule; “no water filling” is not a complete service plan.
  7. Get a final price: obtain a state-specific, dated on-road quotation rather than relying on a changing web display.
  8. Check legal status: verify the 25-km/h/non-RTO claim for your state and delivered configuration.

Troubleshooting common ownership questions

The scooter reaches 60% much later than expected

First check the starting state of charge, charger connection and the indicator sequence. Since AMO’s page gives both one-hour and approximately two-hour estimates, compare your result with the written confirmation for your battery and charger. If charging remains abnormal, stop using a damaged or unusually hot charger and contact authorised support.

Range is below the advertised figure

The published distances are maximum claims and depend on conditions, load and usage. Document the route, rider load, weather, tyre condition and charge history. If the difference is persistent under comparable conditions, request a battery and vehicle check under the warranty process.

A dealer cannot explain the warranty

Ask for the exact warranty booklet and the clause governing the disputed item. The public page does not supply the exclusions or claim steps, so obtain those terms in writing before relying on a verbal promise.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

You need a replacement cable or charger

Do not infer compatibility from the phrase “universal charging cable.” Use the supplied equipment or obtain written confirmation from AMO for the exact replacement specification.

Bottom line for prospective owners

The Brisk’s strongest published ownership points are two battery choices, claimed ranges of up to 75 km+ or 100 km+, a roughly six-hour full charge and a headline vehicle warranty of three years/30,000 km. The key cautions are equally important: the range is conditional, the 60% charging claim conflicts on AMO’s own page, warranty details are not fully published, maintenance information is limited to the VRLA battery’s no-water-filling characteristic, and the 20-paise/km figure lacks the assumptions needed to reproduce it. Buy only after the dealer confirms the exact configuration, charger, written warranty, service guidance, local price and applicable road rules.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

AMO Briskbattery warrantyelectric scooterIndia EVrunning costsscooter charging

Read next

Thanks for visiting Carcody

Carcody.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.co

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?Free scan - under a minute
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.