Recommended Free Tools
There is no defensible universal winner without knowing your country, the ZEEKR 7X trim and the local price of each car. The strongest figures available here compare an AVATR 11 AWD Royal Edition from a China-market configuration table with ZEEKR Europe’s 7X specifications. Their range figures use different test cycles, and local equipment, availability and purchase costs may differ.
On published specifications, the AVATR emphasizes a larger stated battery, a four-seat cabin and exclusive design details. The European 7X offers several trim choices; its Privilege AWD lists greater power and a slightly quicker acceleration time, while the model page provides a boot-capacity figure and the 2025 tested Performance AWD has a five-star Euro NCAP rating. These points matter differently depending on how you use the car.
How the published specifications compare
The figures below are manufacturer-published specifications, not results from a controlled head-to-head test. AVATR says its figures are announced or engineering-development simulation values for reference; weather, road conditions, battery state of charge, load, tires and other factors can affect them. Battery capacities should not be read as usable capacity.
| Specification | AVATR 11 AWD Royal Edition | ZEEKR 7X Privilege AWD (Europe) |
|---|---|---|
| Market and source | China-market configuration table | European model lineup |
| Price | ¥429,900 suggested retail price, listed by AVATR in its China-market configuration table accessed in 2026 | Not stated on the cited ZEEKR Europe model page |
| Seats / body information | Four seats | Five-door SUV; seat count not stated in the cited trim-table excerpt |
| Drive | AWD | Dual-motor AWD |
| Battery | 116.79 kWh, ternary lithium | 100 kWh |
| Published range | Up to 760 km CLTC | Up to 543 km WLTP |
| Maximum output | 402 kW | 475 kW |
| 0–100 km/h | 3.9 seconds | 3.8 seconds |
| Charging claim | 30–80% supercharging in 25 minutes; regular charging in up to 13.5 hours | 10–80% DC charging in up to 13 minutes, with the claim based on a 480 kW charger |
| Luggage capacity | Not established in the cited configuration table | 539 litres, listed by ZEEKR Europe |
Sources: AVATR configuration table and ZEEKR Europe specifications. The regions may have different homologations and equipment, so these are not guaranteed to be like-for-like local-market versions.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches2Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors3Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute#1 Best Overall
- Flex Level 1 EV Charger - The EVDANCE Level 1 electric car charger is compatible with J1772 electric vehicles and plug-in hybrid vehicles (North American Standard). *Tesla requires a SAE J1772 adapter.
- Convenient to Use - This charger has both NEMA 6-20 plug for 16A 240V charging (3.68kW, 10-12 mi/h) and a NEMA 6-20 to 5-15 plug adapter for 12A 120V charging (1.44kW, 2-5 mi/h). The included bag makes it easier to carry on the go. It also has a 25ft cable length, you can use it flexibly from anywhere in the garage or driveway.
- Check Your Outlet Type -This charger works with standard 120V NEMA 5-15/5-20 outlets (2-5 mph charging speed) and 240V NEMA 6-20 outlets (10-12 mph) . It's not compatible with NEMA 6-15/10-30/14-30/14-50/6-50 outlets – you'll need a NEMA 14-50/14-30/10-30/6-50 to 6-20 adapter (sold separately) to connect.
- Compatible EV Models -This EV charger works with most major electric vehicles, including Ford, Chevrolet, Hyundai, Audi, Nissan Ariya, Rivian R1S, Kia, and others. However, it's not compatible with Mini Cooper Electric Hardtop,Toyota Prus Prime/Z4X/RAV4Prime, Porsche Taycan Base/4S/Turbo/Turbo S or Tesla models (Tesla requires a J1772 to Tesla Adapter, sold separately). For a full list of compatible models, check out the Full Compatibility List on our product page.
- Indication Displays - LED display that can tell you the status as well as indicate errors while charging your electric vehicle.
Which 7X trim should you compare?
“ZEEKR 7X” does not refer to one drivetrain or range figure in the European lineup. The published options differ enough that the trim should be named in any comparison.
| European 7X trim | Drive | Battery | Published WLTP range |
|---|---|---|---|
| Privilege AWD | AWD | 100 kWh | Up to 543 km |
| Long Range RWD | RWD | 100 kWh | Up to 615 km |
| Core RWD | RWD | 75 kWh | Up to 480 km |
These are ZEEKR Europe’s stated figures, not a direct range comparison with the AVATR’s CLTC result. The 7X Privilege AWD is the relevant European trim for an AWD-versus-AWD comparison; its range is lower than the Long Range RWD’s published maximum. See the European 7X specifications for the lineup.
Do the range and charging figures predict everyday use?
Range figures use different test cycles
The AVATR’s 760 km figure is measured on the CLTC cycle, while ZEEKR’s European 7X figures are WLTP values. Because the test cycles differ, the numbers should not be used to say that one car will travel a particular amount farther in real-world driving. Neither manufacturer figure guarantees the distance you will get on a trip.
Rank #2
- Charge with Confidence: ChargePoint builds reliable, flexible EV charging stations for home, business, and fleets. Get 24/7 support and access to hundreds of thousands of North American charging locations.
- Charge Smart: With the user-friendly ChargePoint Mobile App, you can control your electric car charger, manage reminders, connect to smart home devices, find stations, get data and charging info, and access the latest features. Note: WiFi is needed for certain functionalities and troubleshooting steps if connectivity issues arise.
- Vast Network: Wherever you go, ChargePoint’s network includes 274k+ stations across North America and Europe and 565k+ roaming partner stations.
- Safe & Durable: Rely on this UL-certified EV charger for safe home charging. It can be installed indoors or outdoors by an electrician and includes a cold-resistant cable.
- Fast & Powerful: This EV charger charges 9× faster than a 120V outlet, delivering up to 45 mi/hr., dependent upon your vehicle. It features a J1772 connector for all non-Tesla EVs and requires a 20A or 80A circuit. For Tesla EVs, this will require an adapter.
Charging times are not directly comparable
AVATR lists 25 minutes for a 30–80% supercharge and up to 13.5 hours for regular charging on the Royal Edition. ZEEKR Europe advertises up to 13 minutes for a 10–80% DC charge and specifies a 480 kW charger as the basis of that claim. Different charge windows, equipment and conditions are involved, so the headline times do not establish a like-for-like charging advantage.
Before choosing either car for your area, check its local-market charging connector, onboard AC charging rate, supported DC charging, charging curve and access to compatible stations. The cited figures alone do not establish how quickly either car will charge on the equipment you can actually use.
What do they offer for comfort, space and luxury?
AVATR: an exclusive four-seat Royal Edition
AVATR’s Hong Kong Royal Edition page describes custom glossy-black and glossy-grey two-tone paint, a platinum-silver pinstripe, a diamond identifier and 22-inch seven-spoke forged wheels paired with Brembo red calipers. The page also presents the cabin in the manufacturer’s own refined-material and design language; that is a brand description, not an independent assessment of material quality. The China configuration table lists four seats. AVATR Royal Edition details
Rank #3
- WORKS WITH EVERY NON-TESLA EV: Standard J1772 connector plugs straight into Ford, Chevrolet, Hyundai, Kia, Nissan, BMW, Volkswagen, Audi, Rivian, Lucid and every other EV or plug-in hybrid sold with a J1772 port - no adapter needed. Tesla drivers can charge too, using the J1772 adapter that comes with the car.
- PLUG IN, NO HARDWIRING: Level 2 charger delivers up to 40A to fully charge most EVs overnight. Plugs into a 240V, 4-prong NEMA 14-50 outlet (the RV/range type - NOT a dryer outlet) on a dedicated 50A circuit. The extra-long 25 ft cable easily reaches across a garage or driveway. Before ordering, check your car's port type and that you have the right outlet.
- CONTROL & SAVE FROM YOUR PHONE: A stronger built-in antenna keeps the charger online even in a garage or basement. Use the free app to start/stop charging, set speed (6-40A), get reminders, and track energy use and cost. Schedule off-peak overnight charging to cut your electric bill. Requires 2.4 GHz WiFi.
- SAFETY-CERTIFIED & WEATHERPROOF: Independently tested and certified (UL, ETL, FCC, Energy Star). A fully sealed IP66 / NEMA 4 housing stands up to rain, snow, heat and dust indoors or out, and internal steel shielding protects the electronics for years of reliable use.
- GLOW-IN-THE-DARK HOLSTER: The included high-visibility holster glows in the dark so you can find and dock the plug easily at night. Holds the connector securely when not in use.
ZEEKR: practicality and trim-dependent equipment
ZEEKR Europe lists a 539-litre boot for the 7X, describes physical controls for many digital functions and says seat-comfort options depend on trim. Active air suspension is listed as available, rather than as equipment guaranteed on every version; the model also uses an 800V electrical system. Check the exact local trim and equipment list before treating any feature as standard. ZEEKR Europe specifications
The cited AVATR table does not establish luggage capacity, so it cannot support a cargo-volume comparison. Nor does the European 7X excerpt specify seat count; confirm the local specification and actual seating before deciding which cabin layout fits your needs.
What does the available crash-test evidence say?
Euro NCAP awarded the 2025 ZEEKR 7X five stars. Its assessment of the Performance AWD records 91% for adult occupant protection, 90% for child occupant protection, 78% for vulnerable road users and 83% for safety assist. Euro NCAP’s page says the result applies to the listed variants in left- and right-hand-drive configurations. The assessment narrative also notes less favorable areas in pedestrian and cyclist head protection; consult the full Euro NCAP result for test details.
Rank #4
- [LEVEL 1 & 2 CHARGING FOR HOME, BACKUP & TRAVEL] One charger for everyday home charging, road trips, and backup use. This Level 1/2 EV charger supports both 110/120V and 240V power: use the included NEMA 5-15 adapter as a 120V electric car charger, or connect the NEMA 6-20 plug to 240V power for Level 2 charging up to 16A / 3.68kW. Whether kept in your garage or carried in the vehicle, this portable EV charger gives you more charging options when a dedicated charging station is not available.
- [8-16A ADJUSTABLE CURRENT & 1-12H DELAY CHARGING] Unlike fixed-current chargers, YLITES lets you choose 8A, 10A, 12A, or 16A to better match different outlets and charging environments. When connected to a NEMA 5-15 household outlet, current is automatically limited to 12A for appropriate circuit use. The 1–12 hour delay timer lets you schedule charging to start later, making overnight and off-peak charging more convenient. Flexible current control makes it especially practical for garages, older homes, apartments, and travel charging.
- [SAE J1772 COMPATIBILITY, SMOOTH CONNECTION & 25FT TOTAL LENGTH] Compatible with electric vehicles and plug-in hybrids equipped with an SAE J1772 charging inlet, including vehicles from GM, Nissan, Audi, Kia, Honda, BMW, Hyundai, and more. The J1772 connector is designed for smooth insertion and easy release, making everyday charging simple and convenient. With a 25FT total length, this portable EV charger offers flexible reach for garages, driveways, parking spaces, travel, and emergency backup charging. Tesla/NACS vehicles require a J1772-to-NACS adapter, sold separately.
- [SMART TFT DISPLAY & ACTIVE TEMPERATURE PROTECTION] The enhanced TFT color display provides clear real-time charging information, including voltage, current, power, charging status, and temperature. The YLITES temperature management system continuously monitors the plug-outlet connection point and can intelligently reduce current when necessary to help reduce overheating risk. Over-voltage, over-current, leakage, grounding, and insulation protection provide additional safeguards for more reliable daily charging, whether charging on 110/120V Level 1 power or 240V Level 2 power.
- [BUILT FOR SAFE & RELIABLE EVERYDAY CHARGING] Designed for repeated home and on-the-road use, the charger features an IP66 water-resistant enclosure, fire-resistant materials, and multi-layer electrical protection. It is designed to operate in temperatures from −22°F to 122°F, supporting charging in garages, driveways, and changing outdoor conditions. Combining dual-voltage flexibility, a long cable, portable construction, and multiple safety protections, this EV portable charger works as a dependable everyday charger or a convenient backup charging solution.
No comparable independent crash-test assessment for the AVATR 11 AWD Royal Edition is established here. That makes the available evidence asymmetric: it does not show that the AVATR is unsafe, nor does it provide a direct test comparison proving one model safer than the other.
How to decide which one offers more in your market
“More” depends on the version you can actually buy and the things you value most. Before deciding, compare these points using local dealer specifications and a dated, written price quote:
Quick Recap
- Purchase cost and availability: verify the transaction price, taxes, incentives and delivery availability for the exact trims. The AVATR’s listed China-market price is not a substitute for a local quote, and the cited European ZEEKR page does not state a price.
- Cabin and cargo needs: confirm seats, luggage space and equipment on the specific local vehicles, rather than relying on specifications from another market.
- Range and charging: compare range only with the test cycle identified, then check connector compatibility, real charging access and the charging equipment available on your regular routes.
- Performance: use the named AWD trims’ published power and acceleration figures if acceleration is important, while remembering these are manufacturer specifications, not independent comparative test results.
- Safety coverage: review the tested variant and full assessment, and distinguish a published rating from evidence that directly compares both cars.
- Ownership costs: check the local warranty, service network, insurance, taxes and incentives. Those terms cannot be settled from the cited specifications alone.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.




