Quick wins for a faster PC:
Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →There is no responsible one-size-fits-all winner yet. The available specifications describe 2026 China-market Xpeng X9 range-extender trims in detail, while Li Auto’s September 2026 MEGA announcement confirms a price but not a complete comparable specification sheet. Choose the X9 if you need a published seven-seat range-extender specification and a lower China list price. Consider the MEGA if its flagship MPV format, local equipment and service support fit your needs—but verify the exact 2026 car before paying a deposit.
What is actually being compared?
This comparison uses the vehicles and dates identified in the available official material: Xpeng’s 2026 China-market X9 range-extender (REEV) trims and Li Auto’s new MEGA announced on September 2, 2026. They are not yet an equal, fully documented specification match.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Xpeng’s configuration page lists three X9 REEV versions, each with seven seats, a 63.3 kWh battery, 452 km of CLTC electric range and 1,602 km of CLTC combined range. Li Auto’s launch announcement gives the new MEGA’s standard-configuration price and says deliveries would begin that week, but it does not provide a full battery, seating, dimensions or charging table in the material available here.
A Li Auto climate disclosure published in 2025 reports 710 km of CLTC combined battery range for the MEGA in 2025. That is a dated figure for the earlier vehicle and must not be presented as the confirmed range of the September 2026 model.
#1 Best Overall
- · Universal Fit DesignTrim-to-fit floor mats fit most cars, sedans, SUVs, trucks and vans for versatile use.
- · All Weather ProtectionWaterproof and durable material defends against dirt, mud, snow, spills and daily wear.
- · Anti-Slip & SafeNon-slip backing holds mats securely in place without shifting or interfering with vehicle pedals.
- · Easy to Clean & MaintainSimply vacuum, wipe or rinse with water to keep your vehicle interior clean and fresh.
- RHD For Xpeng X9 2024 2025 Right Hand Drive Car Floor Mats Cargo Liner Trunk Pad TPE 3D Foot Mat Accessories BLACK
Both names can refer to different versions in different countries. Before comparing quotes, confirm the market, model year, powertrain, trim, taxes and warranty. An exported X9 may not be the same vehicle as the China-market configuration, and a locally sold MEGA may differ from the announced China specification.
Price: a large difference on the published China figures
The official China list prices currently available put the X9 well below the new MEGA. These are list prices, not transaction prices, import costs, taxes or incentives in another country.
| Vehicle and version | Published China price | Seats | Powertrain | Range information published for that version |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Xpeng X9 1602 Max (2026) | RMB 309,800 | Seven | Range-extender electric vehicle (REEV) | 1,602 km CLTC combined; 452 km CLTC electric-only |
| Xpeng X9 1602 Ultra SE (2026) | RMB 321,800 | Seven | REEV | 1,602 km CLTC combined; 452 km CLTC electric-only |
| Xpeng X9 1602 Ultra (2026) | RMB 329,800 | Seven | REEV | 1,602 km CLTC combined; 452 km CLTC electric-only |
| Li Auto MEGA standard configuration (announced September 2, 2026) | RMB 509,800 | Not stated in the announcement material | Not stated in the announcement material | Not stated for the new 2026 model |
The MEGA’s published price is RMB 180,000 above the X9 1602 Max, RMB 188,000 above the Ultra SE and RMB 180,000 above the Ultra. That gap may reflect equipment, size, positioning and a different specification, but the available evidence does not identify which features account for it. Compare the actual local invoices: value-added tax, registration, shipping, import duty, financing, insurance and dealer fees can change the result substantially.
Recommended Free Tools
Powertrain: REEV X9 versus an incompletely documented MEGA
How the X9 range-extender system changes trips
The listed X9 uses a range-extender powertrain. Its battery supplies up to 452 km on the CLTC electric cycle, while the quoted 1,602 km is the combined CLTC figure for the system. The two numbers answer different questions: electric-only distance before recharging, and total claimed distance when the range-extender system is included under the manufacturer’s test conditions.
For a household that can charge at home, the electric figure is the relevant number for routine commuting. For long journeys where charging is sparse, the combined figure describes the reason to choose a REEV, but it is still a laboratory-cycle claim rather than a guaranteed motorway distance. Ask the seller how the engine-generator operates, what fuel is required, and whether the local market’s emissions, maintenance and warranty rules cover that system.
What is and is not known about the new MEGA
Li Auto’s September 2026 announcement calls the MEGA a flagship MPV and gives its standard-configuration price. The retrieved announcement does not establish its battery capacity, motor output, usable seats, cargo dimensions, charging rate or powertrain details. Do not fill those gaps with the 710 km CLTC figure from the company’s 2025 climate disclosure: that disclosure refers to the MEGA in 2025, not automatically to the newly announced model.
Rank #2
- High-Quality Materials: Car Cover Waterproof for XPENG X9 2023-2026. Made from durable Oxford fabric, this water-resistant and UV-protective material effectively blocks UV rays, provides thermal insulation to keep your car cool, and prevents scratches, offering comprehensive protection for your vehicle.
- Custom Car Covers: All Weather Car Cover for XPENG X9 2023-2026. Tailor-made specifically for your vehicle, these covers fit perfectly and provide outstanding protection. Available in a variety of sizes to suit different scenarios; if your model isn’t listed, simply provide your vehicle’s dimensions for a custom order.
- Design Features: Car Cover for Automobiles for XPENG X9 2023-2026. The driver’s side door features a zippered opening, allowing you to retrieve items without removing the cover (excluding some extra-large sizes and special vehicle models). Multiple reflective strips enhance visibility when parked at night. Front and rear wind straps help withstand strong winds.
- All-Season Use: Outdoor Full Exterior Cover for XPENG X9 2023-2026. Provides excellent heat insulation in summer, with waterproof seams that withstand high temperatures and rain. In spring and fall, it effectively blocks wind, sand, dust, and falling leaves. In winter, it protects against ice, snow, and frost, and makes snow removal easier.
- Versatile Use: Suitable for both indoor and outdoor use. It’s the ideal choice for commuting, open-air parking, home driveways, travel, camping, or long-term storage. It provides reliable protection against dust and sunlight, keeps your vehicle clean, and reduces maintenance needs.
When a dealer supplies a 2026 MEGA specification, check the document’s date and VIN-linked trim. A quoted range without a test cycle is not directly comparable with the X9’s CLTC numbers. If the car is sold outside China, request the homologated WLTP, EPA or local-cycle figure rather than converting CLTC yourself.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Range and charging claims, kept in context
X9 REEV figures
Xpeng’s 2026 configuration table states 1,602 km CLTC combined range, 452 km CLTC electric range and a 63.3 kWh battery for the listed X9 range-extender trims. It also states DC charging from 10% to 80% in at least 11.7 minutes and up to 313 km of added range in 10 minutes. These are manufacturer-published figures with cycle and operating-condition caveats. They are not independent road-test results, and charging speed can vary with battery temperature, state of charge, charger output and site limits.
A separate pure-electric X9 claim
Xpeng’s announcement for the 2026 pure-electric X9 describes an 800V platform, 5C charging and an eight-minute claim to add 400 km. That statement concerns the pure-electric version, not the REEV trims in the price and 63.3 kWh table. Treat it as a separate model variant and as a manufacturer claim under specified conditions. It cannot be used to promise that a range-extender X9 will add 400 km in eight minutes.
MEGA range evidence
The only numerical MEGA range figure in the available material is 710 km CLTC combined battery range in Li Auto’s 2025 climate disclosure. Because the new MEGA was announced in September 2026 and no matching detailed specification sheet is available here, label 710 km as a 2025 reference, not a confirmed 2026 specification. There is likewise no documented 2026 charging time in the supplied material.
Which one suits common buyer situations?
You regularly drive short trips and can charge at home
The X9’s published 452 km CLTC electric range gives you a concrete starting point for estimating how often the engine-generator would be needed. Measure your real weekly distance, then leave a reserve for cold weather, high speed, traffic and battery aging. A home charger, suitable electrical service and overnight parking may matter more than the headline combined range.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
For the MEGA, obtain the exact battery and charging specification before deciding. If a local version has no confirmed home-charging compatibility, installation instructions or warranty terms, treat those as open purchase conditions rather than assumptions.
Rank #3
- High-Quality Materials: Car Cover Waterproof for XPENG X9 2023-2026. Made from durable Oxford fabric, this water-resistant and UV-protective material effectively blocks UV rays, provides thermal insulation to keep your car cool, and prevents scratches, offering comprehensive protection for your vehicle.
- Custom Car Covers: All Weather Car Cover for XPENG X9 2023-2026. Tailor-made specifically for your vehicle, these covers fit perfectly and provide outstanding protection. Available in a variety of sizes to suit different scenarios; if your model isn’t listed, simply provide your vehicle’s dimensions for a custom order.
- Design Features: Car Cover for Automobiles for XPENG X9 2023-2026. The driver’s side door features a zippered opening, allowing you to retrieve items without removing the cover (excluding some extra-large sizes and special vehicle models). Multiple reflective strips enhance visibility when parked at night. Front and rear wind straps help withstand strong winds.
- All-Season Use: Outdoor Full Exterior Cover for XPENG X9 2023-2026. Provides excellent heat insulation in summer, with waterproof seams that withstand high temperatures and rain. In spring and fall, it effectively blocks wind, sand, dust, and falling leaves. In winter, it protects against ice, snow, and frost, and makes snow removal easier.
- Versatile Use: Suitable for both indoor and outdoor use. It’s the ideal choice for commuting, open-air parking, home driveways, travel, camping, or long-term storage. It provides reliable protection against dust and sunlight, keeps your vehicle clean, and reduces maintenance needs.
You make long family journeys through areas with uneven charging coverage
A documented X9 REEV can reduce dependence on public chargers because its combined range includes the range-extender system. That convenience comes with additional mechanical components and fuel use compared with a battery-only vehicle. Verify fuel availability, service intervals and the system’s behavior when the battery is low.
The MEGA could be suitable if its local version offers the charging and range characteristics you need, but the available 2026 announcement does not establish them. Do not choose it on the 2025 710 km figure alone.
You need a premium flagship MPV experience
Li Auto positions the new MEGA as a flagship MPV, and its RMB 509,800 standard price places it in a substantially higher bracket than the listed X9 trims. That positioning may appeal to buyers prioritizing equipment or presentation, but the supplied information does not prove superior ride comfort, cabin materials, driver assistance, noise levels or third-row space. Arrange a local test drive with your family and inspect the exact car you would register.
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware matchPC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11You are buying outside China
Neither China list price nor China-market equipment is a delivered price in another country. Confirm whether each model is officially sold, homologated and supported where you live. An unofficial import can create problems with charging connectors, software accounts, language, navigation, parts, recalls, roadside assistance and warranty enforcement.
Family practicality: checks that specifications cannot replace
Both vehicles are described as minivans or MPVs, but the available evidence does not provide a complete, like-for-like cabin comparison. Use a test-drive checklist rather than inferring practicality from a model name.
- Child seats: install the seats your family actually uses in the second and third rows. Check anchor access, buckle position, door opening and the ability to reach a child without climbing over another seat.
- Third-row adults: sit in the rearmost seats with the second row adjusted for a normal adult. Record knee, head and foot space, not just the nominal seat count.
- Cargo with all seats occupied: measure the luggage needed for a weekly shop, stroller or holiday bags. A seven-seat rating does not state how much cargo remains behind the third row.
- Doors and parking: test powered sliding doors, tailgate clearance, camera visibility and turning space in your garage or usual car park.
- Loading: check sill height and whether a loaded stroller or wheelchair can be lifted without contacting the tailgate or second-row hardware.
- Controls and software: test language support, phone pairing, navigation, climate controls and whether essential functions remain usable when mobile data is unavailable.
Ownership, charging and support questions
Home charging
Before ordering either vehicle, have an electrician confirm supply capacity, earthing, cable routing and landlord or building approval. Ask the manufacturer or authorized installer for the supported connector, maximum AC input, included equipment and warranty responsibilities. A high-power DC claim does not tell you how quickly the vehicle charges from a typical home wallbox.
Rank #4
- For Xiaopeng XPeng G6 G9 X9 P7 + MONA M03 Car Folding Small Table Board Dining Front And Rear Multifunctional
- Proper Support, Relieves Fatigue During Long Drives: The center console armrest cover features a widened and thickened design with a soft padded surface. During driving, your elbow rests naturally on it, providing effective support and reducing arm and shoulder fatigue from being suspended in the air for extended periods, thereby enhancing driving comfort.
- Organized Storage, Keeps In-Car Items Neat and Orderly: The interior includes a main storage compartment and a removable divider (depending on the specific model), allowing you to store daily items such as documents, a phone, coins, water bottles, etc. Easy to access, it helps avoid clutter in the car and makes full use of the space next to the driver's seat.
- Damage-Free Installation, Compatible with Multiple Vehicle Models: The bottom uses a clip-in or slot-type fixing structure. Simply place it directly into the original center console area for use, with no drilling or modifications to the original car interior required. Some models come with a non-slip base to prevent shifting while driving.
- Sturdy Shell, Resists Deformation with Long-Term Use: The housing is made of impact-resistant engineering plastic, offering a stable structure and moderate weight. It maintains its shape under daily opening, closing, and pressing actions. The hinges and latches operate smoothly, making it suitable for high-frequency use.
Public charging
Map the chargers you use on workdays and long trips. Confirm connector compatibility, payment access, reliability and whether the site can deliver the vehicle’s advertised rate. The X9’s 11.7-minute 10%-to-80% and 313-km-in-10-minutes statements are best-case manufacturer figures, not a promise at every station.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors2Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute3Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsService and warranty
Ask for the written battery, drive-unit, range-extender and high-voltage-system warranties in your country. Confirm who performs software updates, where collision repairs are done, how long common parts take to arrive and whether warranty service is available outside the selling region. A lower purchase price is not a saving if the vehicle cannot be repaired locally.
Resale and insurance
Obtain an insurance quote using the exact trim and battery configuration. Insurers may price an imported or newly launched MPV differently from an established local model. Request a trade-in estimate from more than one retailer and ask whether software, battery-health records and accident repairs affect residual value.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.A disciplined buying process
- Define the market: write down your country, registration region and whether you are considering an official local car or an import.
- Identify the exact vehicle: record model year, trim, powertrain and VIN or build code. Do not compare an X9 REEV with a pure-electric X9 or mix a 2025 MEGA disclosure with the 2026 launch car.
- Collect primary documents: obtain the dated price list, full specification sheet, warranty booklet, charging instructions and delivery estimate.
- Normalize the price: separate list price, taxes, registration, options, shipping, financing and incentives. Keep RMB China prices separate from your local on-road quote.
- Normalize range: label every number as CLTC, WLTP, EPA, another local cycle or independent test. Keep electric-only and combined range in separate columns.
- Test the family layout: bring child seats, luggage and the tallest regular passenger. Photograph seat and cargo positions for later comparison.
- Validate charging: check home electrical capacity and the connector network on your actual routes. Ask for charging curves and temperature conditions behind any fast-charge claim.
- Confirm support: get the name and address of the authorized service center, written warranty coverage and a parts or repair escalation process.
- Recheck launch information: for the MEGA, wait for a dated 2026 specification sheet before treating range, battery or charging figures as final.
Decision matrix
| Your priority | More defensible choice from the published evidence | What remains to verify |
|---|---|---|
| Lowest published China entry price | X9 1602 Max at RMB 309,800 | Local taxes, incentives, delivery and equipment |
| Documented electric-only and combined range | X9 REEV trims: 452 km and 1,602 km CLTC respectively | Real-world results, climate effects and local-cycle ratings |
| Battery-only X9 fast-charge technology | Pure-electric X9 announcement cites 800V, 5C and eight minutes for 400 km | Exact trim, charger conditions and whether that version is sold locally |
| Flagship MPV positioning | MEGA is announced as Li Auto’s flagship MPV | 2026 cabin, equipment, range, charging and independent evaluations |
| Known 2026 launch price | MEGA standard configuration at RMB 509,800 | Final local on-road price and options |
| Confirmed 2026 MEGA range | Not established in the available launch material | Obtain the official 2026 specification sheet; 710 km CLTC belongs to the 2025 disclosure |
Bottom line: which electric minivan is right for you?
Choose the 2026 China-market X9 REEV when its seven-seat layout, published 452 km CLTC electric range, 1,602 km CLTC combined claim and lower RMB 309,800–329,800 list-price range match your budget and charging reality. Its documentation is more complete, but the figures remain manufacturer claims and may not describe an export vehicle.
Choose the new MEGA only after the exact 2026 specification, local price, warranty and service network are confirmed. Its announced RMB 509,800 standard price and flagship positioning make it a different financial proposition, while the 710 km CLTC number found for the 2025 MEGA cannot be carried over automatically.
If you cannot identify the country-specific trim, charging access and written support terms, postpone the choice. A correct X9-versus-MEGA decision depends less on the largest range number than on whether the exact vehicle can carry your family, charge on your routes and be serviced where you live.
Best Value
- Dedicated mounting spaces are available for lights and other vehicle fittings to match various configurations.
- Direct external flow into the front compartment. Some models feature adjustable opening and closing structures.
- The overall shape fits the vehicle body and regulates fluid flow during travel.
- It is a core front part with stylized shapes and unique visual features.
- The grid forms a protective layer to block road debris and avoid direct contact with internal components.
Frequently asked questions
Is the X9’s 1,602 km range a battery-electric driving distance?
No. It is the published CLTC combined figure for the listed range-extender trims. The same table gives 452 km CLTC electric-only range, so the two values should never be treated as interchangeable.
Does the new 2026 MEGA definitely travel 710 km?
That is not established by the available launch material. The 710 km CLTC combined battery-range figure comes from Li Auto’s 2025 climate disclosure for the MEGA in 2025. Obtain a dated 2026 specification before relying on it.
Can I apply the Xpeng eight-minute, 400-km claim to every X9?
No. Xpeng made that claim for the 2026 pure-electric X9 with an 800V platform and 5C charging. It is separate from the range-extender trims in the 1,602 km/452 km table and depends on stated charging conditions.
Are the China prices what I will pay overseas?
No. They are published China list prices. Your delivered cost can include tax, registration, shipping, import duty, options, financing and dealer charges, and an exported specification may differ.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is the X9’s 1,602 km range a battery-electric driving distance?
No. It is the published CLTC combined figure for the listed range-extender trims; their electric-only CLTC figure is 452 km.
Does the new 2026 MEGA definitely travel 710 km?
Not on the evidence available here. The 710 km CLTC figure is from Li Auto’s 2025 climate disclosure and is not confirmed for the September 2026 model.
Can the Xpeng eight-minute, 400-km claim be applied to every X9?
No. It concerns the 2026 pure-electric X9, not the listed range-extender trims, and depends on charging conditions.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Are the China prices overseas on-road prices?
No. RMB list prices exclude market-specific taxes, registration, shipping, duty, options, financing and dealer charges.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




