Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems2Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute3Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFor China-market model year 2025 vehicles, the XPENG G9 is the lower-priced full-purchase choice and the NIO New ES6 offers a separate battery-subscription route through Battery as a Service (BaaS). XPENG’s case rests on an 800V electrical architecture, a 5C battery and very short claimed DC-charging times; NIO’s case combines several battery sizes with access to its battery-swapping network. Those are different ownership and refueling strategies, so the better SUV depends on whether you value purchase price and high-power charging or swap access and a smaller initial payment.
The figures below are China-market manufacturer specifications. G9 prices, ranges and charging data come from XPENG’s 2025 configurator; ES6 pricing comes from NIO’s May 16, 2025 New ES6 announcement and its product materials. They are not the result of a controlled head-to-head road test, and no universal winner can be established from these specifications alone.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
2025 China price comparison
XPENG lists three 2025 G9 configurations in China at RMB 248,800, RMB 258,800 and RMB 278,800. These are the manufacturer’s recommended retail prices for a complete vehicle purchase and correspond to the three range figures shown in the same configurator.
NIO announced the upgraded New ES6 on May 16, 2025. Its starting price is RMB 338,000 when the battery is purchased with the vehicle, or RMB 268,000 when the buyer uses Battery as a Service (BaaS). NIO said deliveries began on May 20, 2025. Benefits described as applying to qualifying orders before June 30, 2025 were launch-period offers, not a standing price promise.
#1 Best Overall
- Flex Level 1 EV Charger - The EVDANCE Level 1 electric car charger is compatible with J1772 electric vehicles and plug-in hybrid vehicles (North American Standard). *Tesla requires a SAE J1772 adapter.
- Convenient to Use - This charger has both NEMA 6-20 plug for 16A 240V charging (3.68kW, 10-12 mi/h) and a NEMA 6-20 to 5-15 plug adapter for 12A 120V charging (1.44kW, 2-5 mi/h). The included bag makes it easier to carry on the go. It also has a 25ft cable length, you can use it flexibly from anywhere in the garage or driveway.
- Check Your Outlet Type -This charger works with standard 120V NEMA 5-15/5-20 outlets (2-5 mph charging speed) and 240V NEMA 6-20 outlets (10-12 mph) . It's not compatible with NEMA 6-15/10-30/14-30/14-50/6-50 outlets – you'll need a NEMA 14-50/14-30/10-30/6-50 to 6-20 adapter (sold separately) to connect.
- Compatible EV Models -This EV charger works with most major electric vehicles, including Ford, Chevrolet, Hyundai, Audi, Nissan Ariya, Rivian R1S, Kia, and others. However, it's not compatible with Mini Cooper Electric Hardtop,Toyota Prus Prime/Z4X/RAV4Prime, Porsche Taycan Base/4S/Turbo/Turbo S or Tesla models (Tesla requires a J1772 to Tesla Adapter, sold separately). For a full list of compatible models, check out the Full Compatibility List on our product page.
- Indication Displays - LED display that can tell you the status as well as indicate errors while charging your electric vehicle.
| Vehicle and pricing method | China-market price | What the figure represents |
|---|---|---|
| XPENG G9, lowest listed 2025 version | RMB 248,800 | Full vehicle purchase; battery included in the purchased car |
| XPENG G9, middle listed 2025 version | RMB 258,800 | Full vehicle purchase |
| XPENG G9, highest listed 2025 version | RMB 278,800 | Full vehicle purchase |
| NIO New ES6, battery purchased | RMB 338,000 starting price | Vehicle and battery purchased together |
| NIO New ES6, BaaS | RMB 268,000 starting price | Lower vehicle price with battery supplied through an ongoing service arrangement |
On sticker price alone, every listed G9 version is below the ES6’s RMB 338,000 battery-purchase starting price. The cheapest G9 is RMB 89,200 below that ES6 entry point. Against the ES6’s RMB 268,000 BaaS starting price, the lowest G9 is RMB 19,200 cheaper and the highest G9 is RMB 10,800 more expensive. That arithmetic does not make the vehicles financially equivalent: BaaS means the battery is not bought upfront, and the available material here does not state the current recurring BaaS payment, contract term, transfer rules or end-of-contract treatment. Obtain those terms for your city before comparing total ownership cost.
How BaaS changes the ES6 decision
Buying the battery
With the RMB 338,000 starting price, the ES6 battery is part of the purchased vehicle. This is the straightforward ownership model: there is no separate battery-service bill described in the launch price. The price is still a starting figure, so options, registration costs, insurance and local taxes may change the transaction total.
Using Battery as a Service
The RMB 268,000 BaaS figure lowers the initial vehicle price by RMB 70,000 compared with NIO’s battery-purchase starting price. In return, the owner relies on NIO’s battery service rather than owning the pack outright. The practical value depends on the monthly charge, minimum commitment, eligibility, battery capacity selected, service coverage and whether a future buyer can assume the agreement. Those details are not specified in the launch information cited here, so a buyer should request the current written contract and calculate the payments over the planned ownership period.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Why BaaS is more than a discount
BaaS can make the ES6 easier to enter financially and may separate battery technology changes from the vehicle purchase. It also creates an ongoing obligation and ties part of the ownership experience to NIO’s service network. Compare the total scheduled payments, any enrollment or cancellation fees, and the availability of the service in your registration region rather than treating RMB 268,000 as the final cost of an ES6.
Range: what the published numbers do and do not show
XPENG G9 figures
XPENG’s 2025 China configurator lists CLTC ranges of 625 km, 725 km and 680 km for its three listed G9 configurations, respectively. The figures belong to those specific versions; they are not a single range rating for every G9 sold in every market or model year.
Rank #2
- Road-Trip Ready & Apartment-Friendly: Comes with a 20ft heavy-duty cable that easily spans a standard parking space, plus a NEMA 5-15 adapter for plug and play convenience. Whether you're charging at home or hitting the highway, this portable EV Charger is your ultimate travel companion for weekend getaways and camping trips
- Delay Timer & Adjustable Current: Use the built-in timer to delay your start by 1-12 hours and easily harvest off-peak energy savings. Then pick from 6/8/10/12/16A (Level 2) to match your garage grid. It automatically locks in your favorite setting and never forces you to re-adjust. No complicated apps or Wi-Fi needed, just straightforward, reliable control
- Tactile Buttons & LED Screen: No glitchy smartphone apps or finicky touchscreens that lag, freeze, and misfire in winter. Our EV charger is engineered with a high-definition LED display that tracks critical real-time data, including live voltage and current. Tactile buttons deliver direct, satisfying click feedback that remains highly responsive even when wearing heavy winter gloves or operating in torrential downpours—conditions where standard touchscreens completely fail
- ETL Certified Safety & IP65 All-Weather Shield: ETL certified to meet US safety standards for charging. Engineered with a certified IP65 dust-and-waterproof enclosure and a heavy-duty TPE cable that operates reliably across a wide -22°F to 130°F range. An intelligent multi-protection defense system (GFCI, over-voltage, over-current, surge, short-circuit, and over-temp) keeps a 24/7 watch for 100% safe, unattended overnight charging in any weather
- J1772 Compatible + Dual-Level Charging: Works with all J1772 EVs (Tesla requires a separate J1772 adapter). Level 2: built-in NEMA 6-20 plug. Level 1: included NEMA 5-15 adapter fits any standard outlet. Please confirm your outlet is NEMA 6-20 or 5-15 before purchase
| 2025 G9 listed configuration | Listed price | CLTC range |
|---|---|---|
| Version 1 | RMB 248,800 | 625 km |
| Version 2 | RMB 258,800 | 725 km |
| Version 3 | RMB 278,800 | 680 km |
The middle-priced configuration has the highest published CLTC number, while the most expensive listed version has a lower 680 km figure. That pattern is a reminder to compare the exact drivetrain, battery and wheel specification instead of assuming that a higher trim always travels farther.
ES6 range information
NIO’s ES6 materials identify three battery choices: a standard 75 kWh pack, a long-range 100 kWh pack and an ultra-long-range 150 kWh pack. NIO states that the displayed range is based on the China Light-Duty Vehicle Test Cycle (CLTC), but the captured product information does not provide clear numeric range values for those configurations. It would be misleading to fill that gap with figures from an earlier ES6 or another market.
Interpreting CLTC
CLTC is China’s standardized laboratory test cycle. It is useful for comparing versions tested under the same method, but it is not a promise of everyday distance between charges. XPENG cautions that actual range and energy use vary with temperature, road conditions, vehicle condition and driving habits. NIO likewise identifies CLTC as the basis for its displayed range. Winter heating, high-speed driving, heavy loads, rain, traffic and frequent acceleration can all reduce the distance available in practice.
Do not compare the G9’s CLTC figures directly with an EPA, WLTP or NEDC number without accounting for the different test procedures. For a purchase decision, use the same cycle, battery size and wheel specification, then check the charging locations on your regular routes.
Charging and battery swapping
G9: high-voltage fast charging
XPENG specifies an 800V high-voltage silicon-carbide (SiC) platform and a 5C battery for the listed 2025 G9. The configurator gives maximum charging power of 445 kW for one configuration and 530 kW for the other two. XPENG states a 10%–80% DC charging time of at least 12 minutes and a fastest time of 12 minutes under test conditions using an XPENG S5 charger.
Rank #3
- LEVEL 1 CHARGING - The Lectron Level 1 Charger lets you quickly charge your EV with a standard 120V outlet; You get 15 amps and 1.65 kW of power for the standard full-charge time for your car, at home or at wor
- CONVENIENT OVERNIGHT CHARGING - The Lectron 15 Amp EV Charger is a more affordable and faster charging option compared to other Level 2 EV chargers, delivering an extra 40-50 miles of overnight charge at home — without breaking the bank
- J1772 COMPATIBILITY - This J1772 charger is compatible with all electric vehicles that use the J1772 standard, including BMW, Ford, Honda, Hyundai, Kia, Porsche, Nissan, and Chevy
- SAFE AND RELIABLE - FCC and ETL certified (UL2594 standard) for safety with overvoltage, overcurrent, and short circuit protection; Energy Star certified for efficiency; IP65 rated for dust and water resistance
- PORTABLE CONVENIENCE - Whether you're on a road trip or visiting a friend, you can easily plug in your EV and charge with our portable EV charger. Please refer to the included User Manual for complete operating instructions and compatibility requirements
Those are peak and test-condition figures, not a guarantee at every public charger. The vehicle, charger output, battery temperature, starting state of charge, cable and site power sharing all affect the result. A charger rated below the G9’s maximum will deliver less power, and charging normally tapers as the battery approaches a high state of charge. Check that the stations on your routes support the connector and output required by your specific car.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →ES6: battery sizes and Power Swap
The ES6 ownership proposition includes NIO Power Swap. NIO describes automated navigation to Power Swap stations and battery replacement as part of its service approach. A swap can avoid waiting for a conventional DC session, but its usefulness depends on station coverage, operating hours, queues and whether the stations serve the battery configuration available to your car. Verify coverage in the city and provinces where you will actually drive; availability is not automatically nationwide or universal.
The 75 kWh, 100 kWh and 150 kWh ES6 packs provide a choice between a smaller battery and larger energy reserves. The published material does not establish a single swap duration, station count for every region or a direct time comparison with the G9’s 12-minute charging claim. Treat swapping and high-power charging as different workflows rather than ranking one time figure against the other.
Home and destination charging
Neither set of materials establishes that a home charger is included with every trim, nor does it verify compatibility with every local electrical supply or connector. If you install equipment, confirm the vehicle’s connector, local electrical capacity, installation rules and the charger’s certified output. A home charging plan can matter more than peak public charging for owners who start most days with a full battery, while swap access matters more to drivers whose routes pass reliable NIO stations.
Size, space and everyday practicality
Published G9 dimensions
XPENG’s 2025 configurator lists the G9 at 4,891 × 1,937 × 1,670 mm, with a 2,998 mm wheelbase. Cargo volume is listed as 754–1,795 litres, with the larger figure representing the expanded space when the second row is folded.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Rank #4
- Universal J1772 Compatibility: Designed with a standard J1772 connector, this J1772 charger works with most J1772 electric vehicles and PHEVs, including BMW, Mercedes-Benz, Hyundai, Kia, Nissan, Rivian, Ford, Chevy, Volkswagen, Toyota and more. Note: Tesla vehicles require a J1772 to Tesla adapter (not included)
- Flexible Outlet Compatibility: This portable EV charger comes with a NEMA 6-20 plug and a NEMA 5-15/5-20 to 6-20 adapter. Supports Level 1 (8–12A) and Level 2 (16A). Max 12A (1.44kW) on 120V NEMA 5-15/5-20 outlets, and full 16A (3.84kW) with a 240V NEMA 6-20 outlet. One charger is designed to cover home, garage, and travel charging needs with reliable performance
- Adjustable Smart Charging Control: Customize charging safely with adjustable current settings (8A/10A/12A/16A) to match different circuits. The 0–12 hour delay timer helps schedule overnight charging during lower electricity rates. Integrated LCD display shows real-time voltage, current, power, and charging status for clear monitoring without apps. Note: Press 'A' or 'T' for 3s to set and confirm.
- Home Charging & Travel Backup: For daily home use while remaining fully portable for travel. This level 1 ev charger includes a durable 25FT ev charging cord, providing flexible reach for garage or driveway charging. Charge overnight to take advantage of lower utility rates—potentially saving up to $500 annually on electricity costs. The included carrying case makes storage easy and keeps a dependable backup charger available in your trunk for road trips or visiting friends
- Engineered For Safety & Durability: Built for dependable daily use, this electric car charger features an IP65 waterproof rating for all weather operation. Equipped with a UL-listed cable, fully rubberized connector, and advanced protection against overcurrent, overheating, and electrical faults. Designed to ensure safe, stable, and long-term charging performance in demanding environments
| 2025 XPENG G9 measurement | Manufacturer-listed value |
|---|---|
| Length | 4,891 mm |
| Width | 1,937 mm |
| Height | 1,670 mm |
| Wheelbase | 2,998 mm |
| Cargo volume | 754–1,795 L, including second-row-folded capacity |
What is not established for the ES6
The current source material does not provide a complete, directly comparable 2025 ES6 dimension and cargo table. Therefore, it is not possible to state reliably that the G9 has more passenger room, a larger boot or easier parking dimensions. Buyers should measure the specific ES6, inspect rear-seat legroom and test their child seats, luggage or equipment in person.
Performance and equipment: compare like for like
The available specifications do not expose a complete current ES6 trim-by-trim equipment and drivetrain table, and they do not provide enough matched data to declare one SUV quicker, more efficient or better equipped. Avoid comparing a high-output G9 configuration with a lower-output ES6 version, or treating a battery size as a proxy for acceleration.
When requesting quotes, line up the details that change the driving experience and price:
- Motor count, drive layout and output for the exact trim.
- Battery capacity and chemistry, rather than only the advertised range.
- Wheel and tire size, which can affect efficiency, ride and CLTC rating.
- Driver-assistance hardware and which functions are included or subscription-based.
- Seat ventilation, audio, displays, climate controls and other comfort equipment.
- Warranty coverage for the vehicle, battery and BaaS service.
Ask the dealer to place those items on the same written quotation. Published launch prices can omit option packs, registration charges and local incentives.
Recommended Free Tools
Historical context: why older ES6 prices should not be used for 2025
The 2023 all-new ES6 launch listed RMB 368,000 with a 75 kWh battery and RMB 426,000 with a 100 kWh battery. Those were historical launch prices for the earlier model and have been superseded by the 2025 New ES6 update. The 2023 figures are useful only for understanding the price change; they should not be mixed into a current shopping comparison or presented as today’s ES6 prices.
Best Value
- [LEVEL 1 & 2 CHARGING FOR HOME, BACKUP & TRAVEL] One charger for everyday home charging, road trips, and backup use. This Level 1/2 EV charger supports both 110/120V and 240V power: use the included NEMA 5-15 adapter as a 120V electric car charger, or connect the NEMA 6-20 plug to 240V power for Level 2 charging up to 16A / 3.68kW. Whether kept in your garage or carried in the vehicle, this portable EV charger gives you more charging options when a dedicated charging station is not available.
- [8-16A ADJUSTABLE CURRENT & 1-12H DELAY CHARGING] Unlike fixed-current chargers, YLITES lets you choose 8A, 10A, 12A, or 16A to better match different outlets and charging environments. When connected to a NEMA 5-15 household outlet, current is automatically limited to 12A for appropriate circuit use. The 1–12 hour delay timer lets you schedule charging to start later, making overnight and off-peak charging more convenient. Flexible current control makes it especially practical for garages, older homes, apartments, and travel charging.
- [SAE J1772 COMPATIBILITY, SMOOTH CONNECTION & 25FT TOTAL LENGTH] Compatible with electric vehicles and plug-in hybrids equipped with an SAE J1772 charging inlet, including vehicles from GM, Nissan, Audi, Kia, Honda, BMW, Hyundai, and more. The J1772 connector is designed for smooth insertion and easy release, making everyday charging simple and convenient. With a 25FT total length, this portable EV charger offers flexible reach for garages, driveways, parking spaces, travel, and emergency backup charging. Tesla/NACS vehicles require a J1772-to-NACS adapter, sold separately.
- [SMART TFT DISPLAY & ACTIVE TEMPERATURE PROTECTION] The enhanced TFT color display provides clear real-time charging information, including voltage, current, power, charging status, and temperature. The YLITES temperature management system continuously monitors the plug-outlet connection point and can intelligently reduce current when necessary to help reduce overheating risk. Over-voltage, over-current, leakage, grounding, and insulation protection provide additional safeguards for more reliable daily charging, whether charging on 110/120V Level 1 power or 240V Level 2 power.
- [BUILT FOR SAFE & RELIABLE EVERYDAY CHARGING] Designed for repeated home and on-the-road use, the charger features an IP66 water-resistant enclosure, fire-resistant materials, and multi-layer electrical protection. It is designed to operate in temperatures from −22°F to 122°F, supporting charging in garages, driveways, and changing outdoor conditions. Combining dual-voltage flexibility, a long cable, portable construction, and multiple safety protections, this EV portable charger works as a dependable everyday charger or a convenient backup charging solution.
Which SUV fits which ownership pattern?
Choose the G9 when purchase price and rapid DC charging lead
The G9 is the clearer fit for a buyer who wants to own the battery, keep the initial full-purchase price below the ES6 battery-purchase starting point and use high-power DC stations. Its listed 625–725 km CLTC spread gives several configurations to consider, and the 800V/5C system offers a strong technical case where compatible chargers are available.
Choose the ES6 when swap access or battery flexibility leads
The ES6 is more compelling when a buyer has dependable access to NIO Power Swap stations, values automated routing to those stations or wants to select among 75, 100 and 150 kWh packs. BaaS can reduce the initial vehicle price to RMB 268,000, but the recurring service terms must fit the planned ownership period and local availability.
Neither is automatically better for every route
A driver with home charging and few compatible high-power sites may gain less from the G9’s peak specification. A driver outside a well-served swap area may not realize the ES6’s main service advantage. Commutes, apartment parking, holiday routes, climate and local electricity access should decide which technology matters more than a headline number.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →A practical buying checklist
- Confirm the model year and market. Ask for a 2025 China-market build sheet; do not rely on a 2023 ES6 quote or an overseas G9 specification.
- Get an itemized price. Separate vehicle price, battery purchase or BaaS enrollment, options, insurance, registration and taxes.
- For BaaS, read the contract. Record the recurring payment, term, battery capacity, transfer conditions, cancellation rules and service-area limits.
- Map energy stops. Check home charging, ordinary public AC/DC sites, compatible high-power chargers and NIO swap stations along regular and holiday routes.
- Match the battery and trim. Compare the exact G9 configuration with the ES6 battery and equipment level you would actually buy.
- Test practical fit. Bring passengers, child seats and typical luggage; verify parking clearance and loading height.
- Budget for real conditions. Use a conservative personal range estimate for winter, motorway travel and heavy loads rather than the CLTC maximum.
- Recheck delivery terms. Confirm the quoted price, warranty, software functions and any time-limited incentive in writing before signing.
Verdict
For a 2025 China-market purchase with the battery included, the XPENG G9 is cheaper across all three listed versions and publishes clear CLTC and fast-charging figures. The NIO New ES6 costs more when its battery is bought, but its RMB 268,000 BaaS starting price changes the cash-flow comparison and its battery-swapping network offers a refueling method the G9 does not replicate. Choose the G9 for lower conventional purchase pricing and an 800V fast-charging strategy; choose the ES6 when swap access, battery-size choice and a service-based battery model justify the ongoing terms. Verify local prices, contracts and infrastructure because the evidence here does not establish a definitive 2026 comparison or a universal winner.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




