Quick wins for a faster PC:
Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Honda does not publish an installed price for replacing the Prologue’s high-voltage battery, and no verified out-of-pocket figure for a complete replacement was found. What exists is parts pricing from catalog sellers and one third-party labor estimate. Combining those gives a rough pre-tax planning range of about $14,850 to $18,500. That is a calculation, not a quote. Whether you pay anything at all depends first on warranty status, so check that before you budget.
What the high-voltage pack itself lists for
Three sources give a price for the traction battery pack. They do not agree, and the differences matter.
| Source (date checked) | Listed price | Stated MSRP | What the listing covers |
|---|---|---|---|
| HondaPartsNow (accessed 2026) | $13,649.99 sale price | $16,117.85 | Identifies part 24060879 as a direct replacement for the 2024 Prologue. Prices and stock change. |
| Honda Acura Parts Direct (accessed 2026) | $12,881.38 displayed retail price | $16,117.85 | Excludes a refundable manufacturer core charge. The amount of that charge is not stated. |
| Go-Parts.com estimate (2026) | $15,500–$16,000 for a new OEM pack | Not stated | A third-party estimate, not a Honda or dealer quote. |
The gap between the two catalog prices shows that the same part can be listed at different amounts depending on the seller and pricing basis. Neither figure includes installation. Before you rely on any part number, confirm it against your vehicle identification number (VIN), because a listing for a 2024 model does not guarantee fitment for every Prologue.
The core charge works differently from the pack price. You pay it up front and get it back when you return the old pack. Because the amount is not stated in the listing, ask the dealer to show it as a separate line item.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems2Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute3Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors#1 Best Overall
- YTX14-BS is a 12V 12AH 200 Cold Cranking Amps (CCA) Sealed Lead Acid (SLA) Battery
- Dimensions: 6.00 inches x 3.44 inches x 5.75 inches. Polarity: Positive on left, Negative on right. Listing is for the Battery and Screws only. No wire harness or mounting accessories included.
- SLA / AGM spill proof battery has a characteristic of high discharge rate, wide operating temperatures, long service life and deep discharge recover.
- Rechargeable battery that can be mounted in any position, resists shocks and vibration. Long lasting high performance in high and low temperatures.
- Full One Year Warranty
Estimated installed total
A planning range can be built by adding the parts figures to the labor estimate in the Go-Parts.com material. Labor there is $1,200–$2,500. That estimate is not a Honda rate and is not a nationwide average, so your local shop may differ.
| Calculation basis | Pack cost used | Labor used | Pre-tax total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lower listed part price plus labor estimate | $13,649.99 (HondaPartsNow) | $1,200–$2,500 | $14,850–$16,150 |
| Third-party pack estimate plus labor estimate | $15,500–$16,000 (Go-Parts.com) | $1,200–$2,500 | $16,700–$18,500 |
Taken together, the two rows produce the $14,850–$18,500 pre-tax range in the introduction. This range excludes taxes, any diagnosis charge, related parts, and rental or loaner costs. It also does not account for the core charge treatment, which the listings do not settle.
Rank #2
- COMPATIBILITY: Direct replacement for Honda lawn mower models including HRN216, HRR216K9/K10/K11, and HRX217K5/K6 series with electric start
- SPECIFICATIONS: 12-volt, 3.6Ah sealed lead-acid battery with maintenance-free AGM design for reliable starting power
- DIMENSIONS: Compact size measuring 4.02 inches long, 1.89 inches wide, and 2.58 inches high, weighing between 2.05-2.26 pounds
- TERMINAL TYPE: Features F2 terminals (0.250 inches wide) with F1 adapter compatibility for versatile connection options
- OEM REPLACEMENT: Genuine replacement for Honda part numbers 31500-VH7-801, 31500-VH7-800, and 31500-VH7-V31
One owner forum post reports a dealer quoting $28,000 for a warranty replacement, excluding a rental. That is a single, unverified account. It is not a typical cost or a reliable retail price, but it shows how widely quotes can vary.
Warranty decides whether you pay
Honda’s U.S. Prologue product page and the 2025 Honda warranty booklet give the high-voltage battery coverage as follows:
Rank #3
- YTX9-BS GEL is a 12V 8AH 135 Cold Cranking Amps (CCA) GEL (Maintenance Free) Battery
- Reliable Performance: Our GEL batteries deliver consistent, long-lasting power thanks to their slower self-discharge rate compared to AGM batteries. This means they retain their charge longer when not in use, making them a superior upgrade choice
- Durability in Extreme Conditions: Mighty Max GEL batteries provide consistent performance in extreme temperatures, excelling in a wide range of climates. Their resilience to temperature fluctuations allows for solid power delivery, whether you're operating in the heat of summer or the chill of winter
- Engineered for Rugged Use with Enhanced Safety Features: Our GEL batteries feature a thick, non-spillable gel paste that is safer and less prone to leaks, reducing the risk of acid spills and harmful fumes. This meticulous design enables our gel batteries to resist vibrations and shocks, making them well-suited for demanding environments
- Trusted by our customers: Mighty Max has earned a solid reputation for quality and reliability, making it a brand people trust. Experience the benefits of advanced GEL technology for superior discharge capabilities, enhanced safety, better performance, and longer lifespan
- Term: 8 years or 100,000 miles, whichever comes first, starting with the new-vehicle warranty.
- Gradual capacity loss: Honda states this is expected and is not covered.
- Greater-than-normal degradation: covered, subject to the warranty’s limitations.
- Who decides: an authorized Honda dealer determines the battery’s state and whether degradation falls within the expected range.
In practice, a repair is customer-pay when the vehicle is past either limit, or when the loss is the gradual decline Honda excludes. A dealer assessment is the only way to learn which category applies to your car.
Diagnose before pricing a replacement
A dashboard alert does not by itself mean the pack needs replacing. The Go-Parts.com material discusses software and other component causes for Prologue issues, but that discussion does not establish a repair cost. Ask for a diagnosis first, then price only the work the diagnosis supports.
Rank #4
- CONFIRM FIT - **Please confirm compatibility using the fitment guide located in the product images**
- Not compatible with standard Honda key fobs that have the key sticking out of the fob. Not compatible with Prologue or Element.
- Compatible with the Honda Smart Fob for ✔ CR-V (2008-2026), ✔ Civic (2008-2026), ✔ Accord (2008-2026), ✔ Pilot (2009-2026), ✔ Odyssey (2009-2026), ✔ HR-V (2016-2026), ✔ Fit (2009-2020), ✔ Ridgeline (2013-2026), ✔ Passport (2019-2026), ✔ Crosstour (2010-2015), ✔ Insight (2013-2022), ✔ Clarity (2017-2021), ✔ CR-Z (2013-2016) ✔ Prelude (2026)
- Easy do-it-yourself guide to changing your key fob battery available in the description - only takes a few minutes - no programming required. Avoid expensive dealer service charges and replace your key fob battery yourself.
- Includes (2) original premium Deluxe CR2032 3V batteries. Does not include actual key fob
Honda’s emergency response guide for 2024–2025 Prologue vehicles says: “A damaged Prologue should be taken to an authorized Honda dealer for a thorough inspection and repairs.” The same guide notes that the high-voltage lithium-ion battery requires special handling and disposal. That is a reason to avoid general repair shops for pack work.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.How to get a quote you can compare
- Call an authorized Honda dealer and ask for a written estimate tied to your VIN.
- Ask for the pack part number and confirm it matches your model year and VIN.
- Ask the estimate to separate the pack price, core charge and its refund conditions, labor hours and hourly rate, related parts, taxes, and any diagnosis fee.
- Ask whether a warranty assessment comes first, and get the result in writing.
- Ask about rental or loaner coverage separately, since it is often not included in the repair total.
Do not confuse it with the 12-volt battery
A parts catalog lists a separate H5 / 600 CCA 12-volt battery. That is a much smaller battery that powers accessories and starts the vehicle’s systems. The pack figures above do not apply to it, and you should not use them to estimate a 12-volt replacement.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Best Value
- This is an AJC Brand Replacement for a Honda EU7000is 12V 8.6Ah Generator Battery
- Voltage: 12V (12 Volts)
- Capacity: 8.6Ah
- Terminals: B
Check which battery a symptom points to before you ask for a price. The dealer’s diagnosis will confirm it.
Use the written estimate as the figure to plan around. Do not treat the planning range as a guaranteed amount.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




