Quick wins for a faster PC:
Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →The top 2026 Honda Prologue is the Elite. Its manufacturer’s suggested retail price (MSRP) is $50,400. With the $1,595 destination charge, Honda’s total suggested retail price (TSRP) is $51,995. Adding the $455 premium-paint charge brings the simple subtotal to $52,450. None of these figures is a final price you will pay. Taxes, registration, license fees, accessories, and dealer pricing all sit on top of them, and Honda does not publish a single price for an Elite equipped with every available accessory.
Elite price breakdown
Honda’s September 9, 2026 pricing release is the most current source for 2026 Prologue pricing. The table below separates each published figure from the costs Honda leaves out.
| Line item | Amount | What it covers | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elite MSRP | $50,400 | Base price of the top 2026 trim, before destination and other charges | American Honda Motor Co., Inc., September 9, 2026 release |
| Destination charge | $1,595 | Freight and delivery to the dealer | Same release |
| Total suggested retail price (TSRP) | $51,995 | MSRP plus destination; excludes tax, license, registration, premium paints, and accessories | Same release |
| Premium paint | $455 | Optional premium color, added on top of TSRP | Honda 2026 Prologue model page |
| Illustrative subtotal with premium paint | $52,450 | TSRP plus premium paint; still excludes tax, registration, license, accessories, and dealer charges | Calculated from the figures above |
| Accessories | Not stated | Honda lists optional accessories but does not publish a complete current price list | Honda 2026 Genuine Accessories material |
| Sales tax, title, registration, license | Not stated | Set by your state and locality; excluded from Honda’s public pricing | Honda’s September 9, 2026 release |
Why there is no single “fully loaded” price
The Elite is the highest trim, but a trim is not the same thing as a fully equipped vehicle. Honda’s published equipment for the Elite is already extensive, and the remaining costs depend on choices a buyer makes at the dealership or online. Three categories can push the final number well above $52,450:
- Accessories. Honda’s 2026 Genuine Accessories material lists items such as a cargo tray, a home charging station, a portable charging kit, and a Honda NACS-CCS adapter. Honda does not publish current prices for the complete list, so no all-accessories total can be stated from manufacturer material.
- Government charges. Sales tax, title, registration, and license fees vary by state and locality. Honda’s public pricing excludes all of them.
- Dealer pricing and incentives. Dealers may price above or below MSRP, and any incentive depends on the buyer and the date of purchase. No incentive is included in any figure in this article.
What the Elite includes
Honda lists the following equipment for the Elite, which is why it is the reference point for a fully equipped Prologue:
#1 Best Overall
- Made to Measure: For 2024-2027 Honda Prologue models. Compatible with your vehicle’s factory floor anchors.
- Maximum Coverage: Get peace of mind with TuxMat’s maximum tailored coverage for your vehicle’s interior.
- All-Weather Protection: Best summer and winter car mats that shield your vehicle’s interior against rain, snow, salt, mud and spills.
- Easy Installation and Cleaning: We made sure TuxMat floor liners are not only quick to install, but dirt and debris can be easily removed, so you can spend more time driving and less time cleaning.
- Warranty and Service: Backed by TuxMat’s Lifetime Limited Warranty. Please let us know if you run into any issues, we will do our best to make it right.
- Dual-motor all-wheel drive, rated at 300 horsepower
- 85 kWh battery
- 21-inch alloy wheels with self-sealing tires
- Panoramic moonroof
- Hands-free power tailgate
- Leather-trimmed seats with heated and ventilated front seats
- Head-up display
- 12-speaker Bose audio system
Honda lists the Elite only with dual-motor AWD. The EX and Touring trims are offered in both single-motor and dual-motor configurations, so a buyer comparing lower trims should confirm the drivetrain and equipment on each before comparing prices.
Range and efficiency figures
In its September 2026 release, Honda reports the following EPA figures for the Elite:
Rank #2
- [Custom Fit for Honda Prologue] Designed specifically for 2024 2025 2026 Honda Prologue, our windshield sun shade offers a 100% perfect fit for your vehicle’s front window.
- [Sun & Heat Damage Protection] Blocks harsh sunlight and heat to prevent cracking, fading, and warping of your dashboard, steering wheel, and seats — keeping your interior looking like new.
- [Premium Reflective Material] Constructed from upgraded 240T reflective polyester with UV-resistant coating that effectively blocks sunlight and up to 99% of harmful UV rays for superior heat insulation.
- [Dual-Layer Cooling Performance] The reflective outer layer and insulating inner layer work together to help lower interior temperature and reduce air conditioning load on hot days.
- [Quick Installation & Easy Storage] Simply unfold for instant use and fold back within seconds. Comes with a compact storage pouch for convenient organization when not in use.
- 283-mile EPA range rating
- 104 MPGe city, 87 MPGe highway, 95 MPGe combined
These are standardized comparison figures. Honda notes that actual range varies with temperature, terrain, loading, and driving habits, so treat 283 miles as a benchmark rather than a promise.
Charging package and how it affects the price
Honda says every 2026 Prologue comes with a portable charger as standard. The MSRP also includes a choice between two charging packages: a Home Charging Station Package or a $500 Sales Credit Package. Honda’s Prologue page advertises up to a $1,250 installation incentive for a home charging station.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Rank #3
- 2024 Honda Civic Type R - 5472D Kinsmart Model Vehicle
- 1/36 Scale Collectible Model Compact Sports Car
- This is a 5"L x 2"W x 1.5"H Diecast Metal model with some plastic parts
- Openable Doors And Pull Back Action
- 1 car, no box
Do not add the package’s value to the vehicle price. Honda describes the choice as included in MSRP. The installation incentive is a separate, advertised benefit that depends on the buyer’s installation, so confirm eligibility and the amount with Honda and your installer before counting it.
Estimating your own out-the-door cost
Because Honda’s published figures stop before the costs that vary by buyer, use the following sequence to build an estimate for a specific vehicle:
Rank #4
- 2024 Honda Civic Type R - 5472D Kinsmart Model Vehicle
- 1/36 Scale Collectible Model Compact Sports Car
- This is a 5"L x 2"W x 1.5"H Diecast Metal model with some plastic parts
- Openable Doors And Pull Back Action
- 1 car, no box
- Start with the $51,995 TSRP for an Elite with destination.
- If you choose premium paint, add $455 for a $52,450 subtotal.
- Add sales tax at your state and local rate, applied to the taxable price your state uses.
- Add title, registration, and license fees set by your state or county.
- Add the accessories you select, using a written quote from the dealer for each item.
- Subtract any incentive or offer you qualify for, confirming it in writing and checking that it applies to your purchase date.
The result is an out-the-door estimate you can compare between dealers. Ask each dealer for the same itemized quote so the comparison is like for like.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Older 2025 pricing release
Honda’s October 28, 2025 release listed 2026 Prologue prices that differ from the current figures and a $1,495 destination charge. Those numbers are superseded by the September 9, 2026 release and should not be used for a current estimate.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Best Value
- Single Model Matching: 3D scanned interior, only suitable for 2024-2026 Honda Prologue / 2024-2026 Acura ZDX (11.3 inch screen only)
- Safe & Stable: Once installed, it remains stable and does not shake during vehicle operation, providing a safe perspective
- Non Destructive Installation: The installation will not damage the vehicle and can be removed at any time, can be installed in seconds
- Powerful Magnetic Car Mount Design for MagSafe:Car Mount for MagSafe are specially made of black aluminum alloy.Car Phone Holder comes with 20 wider N55 magnets that provide super-strong suction. The powerful magnetism keeps your phone stable,giving you a safe driving experience even on bumpy roads
- Attention! Attention: The mount is designed for a single year model. Before purchasing, please carefully read the pictures and instructions to confirm that your vehicle is correct. If you are unsure, please take a photo and send it to the seller for confirmation
The figures in this article reflect Honda’s published pricing as of October 2026. Prices, incentives, and charging-package terms can change, so confirm them with a Honda dealer before you buy.
Quick Recap
“
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




