Hardware FixRecommendedDevice not working? Your driver may be the problemCheck updates for common hardware issues.Fix DriversHalloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsClean PCRecommendedOne scan can reveal what keeps slowing WindowsLook for cleanup and repair opportunities.Run Scan×
Get listed

2026 SUVs9 MIN

Toyota RAV4 vs. Its Competitors: 2026 US Prices and Features FAQ

A fee-aware US comparison of 2026 Toyota RAV4, Hyundai Tucson, Mazda CX-5 and Honda CR-V pricing, powertrains and standard equipment.

By CarCody Team

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Short answer: In the US, the 2026 Toyota RAV4 starts above the published base MSRPs for the 2026 Hyundai Tucson and Mazda CX-5, but those figures exclude different fees. The RAV4’s entry configuration is a hybrid with front-wheel drive, and its LE lists a 12.3-inch digital gauge cluster, 10.5-inch multimedia display, wireless Apple CarPlay and Android Auto compatibility, and Toyota Safety Sense 4.0. A fair comparison requires matching model year, trim, drivetrain, destination or freight charges, and standard equipment.

What the 2026 US comparison actually shows

This is a US-market comparison of 2026 compact SUVs using current manufacturer pricing for the Toyota RAV4, Hyundai Tucson and Mazda CX-5, plus a destination-inclusive secondary comparison with the Honda CR-V. Prices are published starting figures, not negotiated transaction prices or out-the-door quotes. Taxes, title and registration, dealer charges, options, accessories, financing and local inventory can change the amount paid.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

The most important distinction is the price basis. Toyota’s RAV4 figure excludes its dealer processing and handling fee. Hyundai’s Tucson figure excludes freight, tax, title and license fees. Mazda’s CX-5 figure excludes destination, taxes, title and additional fees. An Edmunds comparison distributed by The Associated Press uses destination-inclusive figures for the RAV4 and CR-V, so those numbers should not be placed in the same ranking as the manufacturer base MSRPs.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The table keeps those bases separate rather than implying that the lowest advertised number is automatically the cheapest vehicle to buy.

#1 Best Overall
1/32 Alloy Collectible Toy Car with Light and Sound, Kids Gift (White)
  • 【Collector Car & Toy Car】The toy car with base can be used as a collector car for viewing or can be removed from the base to be used as a pull back toy car, with a variety of functions for different people.
  • 【High-grade texture】 Made of zinc alloy and excellent ABS material, it is stronger and more resistant to fall than ordinary plastic. Designed according to the prototype of the RAV4 car 1:32, fully satisfying children to explore the fun of experiencing vehicles.
  • 【Pull back the toy car】After removing the base,pull the toy car backwards and let go, the toy car will slide forward for some distance. Press the front of the caravan or open the door to trigger sound and light effects.
  • 【Safety Guarantee】This 1/32 pull back model has passed the American Toy Standard CPC, CPSIA. safe for children over 3 years old. If you have any questions about this product, please feel free to contact us.
  • 【FUN AND UNIQUE GIFT】: This toy car is the perfect educational toy gift for any kid interested in science, Construction vehicle, and more! It's the perfect gift for kids on birthdays, Christmas, Thanksgiving, Easter and more. Equally suitable for toy car collectors.

Published 2026 US prices and specifications

Vehicle and version Published figure What the figure includes or excludes Powertrain or drivetrain information in the cited material Other stated data
2026 Toyota RAV4 LE $31,900 base MSRP Toyota’s US announcement identifies the starting configuration as hybrid FWD and says the figure excludes the dealer processing and handling fee. Hybrid, front-wheel drive at the starting point. 47/40 estimated MPG for the LE; Toyota’s US page lists a 12.3-inch digital gauge cluster, 10.5-inch Toyota Audio Multimedia system, wireless Apple CarPlay and Android Auto compatibility, and Toyota Safety Sense 4.0.
2026 Hyundai Tucson SE $29,700 starting MSRP Hyundai says freight, tax, title and license fees are excluded; dealer pricing may differ. 2.5-liter engine; drivetrain for the quoted starting version is not stated in the reviewed material. 187 horsepower.
2026 Mazda CX-5 2.5 S $29,990 MSRP Mazda North American Operations says destination, taxes, title and additional fees are excluded. Drivetrain details for the quoted version are not stated in the reviewed material. Other standard-equipment and output figures were not stated in the reviewed material.
2026 Honda CR-V (Edmunds comparison) $32,370 including destination Secondary, destination-inclusive figure reported in an AP-distributed Edmunds comparison; it is not a manufacturer base-MSRP quote. The comparison characterizes the RAV4 as hybrid-only and says CR-V hybrid availability begins on higher-priced trims. The cited comparison also lists the RAV4 at $33,350 including destination; its basis differs from the manufacturer figures above.

Subtracting the published starting figures gives a nominal gap of $2,200 between the RAV4 LE and Tucson SE and $1,910 between the RAV4 LE and CX-5 2.5 S. Those are arithmetic differences between unlike fee bases, not proof of the final price difference at a dealership. Destination, freight, dealer processing, taxes and equipment can narrow or widen the gap.

What comes with the 2026 RAV4 LE?

Toyota’s current US product page lists four particularly relevant LE items:

  • A 12.3-inch digital gauge cluster.
  • A 10.5-inch Toyota Audio Multimedia system.
  • Wireless Apple CarPlay and Android Auto compatibility.
  • Toyota Safety Sense 4.0.

Toyota also presents a 47/40 estimated MPG figure for the LE. Keep the two numbers exactly as Toyota presents them; the supplied specification does not identify them as a single combined estimate. Fuel-economy estimates can vary by trim and drivetrain, so do not transfer the LE figures to another RAV4 configuration without checking that version’s listing.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The LE’s starting configuration is a hybrid with front-wheel drive, according to Toyota’s 2026 US announcement. That matters when comparing it with a competitor whose entry model may use a different engine or drivetrain. A lower initial price is not an equivalent offer if it requires upgrading to obtain the same type of powertrain or connectivity equipment.

How the Hyundai Tucson compares

Price positioning

Hyundai USA lists the 2026 Tucson SE at a lower starting MSRP than the RAV4 LE. Hyundai’s qualification is important: freight, tax, title and license fees are outside the published figure. The amount shown on a dealer worksheet therefore cannot be compared directly with a RAV4 quote until Toyota’s dealer processing and handling charge and each vehicle’s destination or freight treatment are identified.

Rank #2
1/32 Alloy Collectible Toy Car with Light and Sound, Kids Gift (Gray)
  • 【Collector Car & Toy Car】The toy car with base can be used as a collector car for viewing or can be removed from the base to be used as a pull back toy car, with a variety of functions for different people.
  • 【High-grade texture】 Made of zinc alloy and excellent ABS material, it is stronger and more resistant to fall than ordinary plastic. Designed according to the prototype of the RAV4 car 1:32, fully satisfying children to explore the fun of experiencing vehicles.
  • 【Pull back the toy car】After removing the base,pull the toy car backwards and let go, the toy car will slide forward for some distance. Press the front of the caravan or open the door to trigger sound and light effects.
  • 【Safety Guarantee】This 1/32 pull back model has passed the American Toy Standard CPC, CPSIA. safe for children over 3 years old. If you have any questions about this product, please feel free to contact us.
  • 【FUN AND UNIQUE GIFT】: This toy car is the perfect educational toy gift for any kid interested in science, Construction vehicle, and more! It's the perfect gift for kids on birthdays, Christmas, Thanksgiving, Easter and more. Equally suitable for toy car collectors.

Engine information

The Hyundai US model page lists a 2.5-liter engine producing 187 horsepower. The supplied material does not establish the Tucson SE’s drivetrain, fuel-economy estimate, infotainment screen size or standard driver-assistance package in enough detail to make a complete equipment-to-equipment scorecard. Those items should be verified on the window sticker or the exact build sheet.

When the Tucson is the apparent value

The Tucson is the apparent budget leader on advertised starting MSRP, before its stated exclusions. It may remain the less expensive choice after fees, but that conclusion requires two dealer quotes built on the same assumptions. Ask for the vehicle price, freight or destination, dealer documentation or processing charge, installed options, taxes and registration in separate lines rather than accepting one bundled “drive-away” number.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

How the Mazda CX-5 compares

Price positioning

Mazda North American Operations lists the 2026 CX-5 2.5 S below the RAV4 LE on starting MSRP. Mazda explicitly excludes destination, taxes, title and additional fees, so the published difference is not an out-the-door comparison.

Equipment information

The supplied Mazda material establishes the model and starting price but does not provide a matching list of standard safety, display, smartphone-integration or fuel-economy features. That is not evidence that the CX-5 lacks any particular feature; it means the item was not stated in the cited information. Compare the exact 2.5 S window sticker with the RAV4 LE list, then mark each item as standard, optional, unavailable or not applicable.

What to verify before choosing

  • Whether the quoted CX-5 has the drivetrain you want without an upgrade.
  • Whether destination is already included in the dealer’s advertised price.
  • Which connectivity and safety features are standard on the exact 2.5 S vehicle.
  • Whether an option package changes the vehicle into a different trim-level comparison.

How the Honda CR-V comparison differs

An AP-distributed Edmunds comparison reports destination-inclusive prices of $32,370 for the 2026 CR-V and $33,350 for the 2026 RAV4. Because destination is included in those figures, they cannot be ranked directly beside Toyota’s base MSRP or Hyundai’s and Mazda’s fee-excluding starting numbers.

Rank #3
BDTCTK 1/24 Compatible for RAV4 Model Car, Zinc Alloy Diecast Collectible Pull Back Toy car with Sound and Light for Kids Boy Girl Gift White
  • Product size: 7.8 * 3.3 * 2.7 inches, weight: 0.89 pounds, outer packaging: exquisite colored translucent packaging box.
  • Materials: die-cast car models, zinc alloy, plastic parts, rubber tires, detailed interior and exterior decorations.
  • Function: It can open four doors, front hood, and luggage compartment; Pressing firmly on the middle of the engine front cover can trigger the sound of the engine and headlights; The front wheels can turn and have shock absorption function; Place the car on a flat surface, press the body and pull it backwards, the car will move forward by about 10 meters.
  • This 1/24 car is very suitable for children to play with. The paint is good, the feel is good, and it is heavy to handle. It is also very suitable as a decoration for car model enthusiasts.
  • As a gift, it never goes wrong - toy cars are an excellent supplement for children of any age. It is perfect for birthday parties, Christmas, holidays, or impulsive gifts.

The same comparison characterizes the 2026 RAV4 as hybrid-only and says hybrid availability on the CR-V starts on higher-priced trims. This creates a practical trim question: a shopper who wants a hybrid CR-V may need to compare a higher CR-V grade with the RAV4’s entry hybrid, rather than comparing the least expensive badge on each vehicle.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Use the Edmunds figures as a destination-inclusive reference, not as a replacement for a current dealer quote. Confirm the model year, trim, drivetrain, destination amount and any dealer-installed equipment before drawing a price conclusion.

How to make an apples-to-apples comparison

  1. Lock the market and model year. Select US-specification 2026 vehicles. Do not mix a US RAV4 with a UK RAV4 price, trim name or electric-range claim.
  2. Choose the actual trim. Start with the vehicle you would buy, not merely each brand’s cheapest badge. Record the full trim name and any package.
  3. Match the drivetrain. Note whether each quote is front-wheel drive, all-wheel drive, hybrid or another configuration. A drivetrain upgrade can change both price and fuel-economy estimates.
  4. Normalize destination or freight. Add destination to a base MSRP when it is excluded, or remove it only when a source clearly provides a destination-inclusive comparison. Do not assume “freight,” “destination” and “delivery” are interchangeable without checking the quote.
  5. List dealer charges separately. Toyota’s published starting figure excludes dealer processing and handling. Hyundai and Mazda identify their own exclusions. Ask each dealer to identify documentation, processing, accessories and other add-ons by name.
  6. Compare standard equipment. Create a line-by-line sheet for safety systems, displays, phone compatibility, seating and convenience equipment. Label each item standard, optional, included in a package or not stated.
  7. Check the fuel-economy basis. Keep city, highway and combined figures distinct. Toyota’s LE listing presents 47/40; do not turn those two figures into an invented combined estimate.
  8. Request an out-the-door worksheet. The final sheet should show vehicle price, destination or freight, dealer fees, installed options, taxes, title, registration and any financing-related products separately.

Understanding the fee language

“Starting MSRP” is a reference point, not a promise that every shopper can purchase the vehicle for that amount. Manufacturer prices generally exclude at least some combination of destination, freight, dealer charges, taxes, title and registration. The exclusions differ in the three official listings used here:

  • Toyota: the RAV4 starting figure excludes dealer processing and handling.
  • Hyundai: the Tucson starting figure excludes freight, tax, title and license.
  • Mazda: the CX-5 starting figure excludes destination, taxes, title and additional fees.

For a meaningful comparison, retain a copy of the source price and write its exclusions beside it. If a dealer advertises a lower number with a mandatory add-on elsewhere on the page, include that add-on in the worksheet rather than treating the headline as the vehicle’s complete cost.

US prices versus UK RAV4 information

Toyota’s UK announcement dated 7 April 2026 is a separate market reference. It gives a UK on-the-road starting price of £43,845 and says the RAV4 plug-in hybrid can travel up to 85 miles on electric power. Neither figure should be used to describe the US RAV4’s price, range, trim structure or standard equipment.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #4
1/32 Alloy Collectible Toy Car with Light and Sound, Kids Gift Black
  • 【Collector Car & Toy Car】The toy car with base can be used as a collector car for viewing or can be removed from the base to be used as a pull back toy car, with a variety of functions for different people.
  • 【High-grade texture】 Made of zinc alloy and excellent ABS material, it is stronger and more resistant to fall than ordinary plastic. Designed according to the prototype of the RAV4 car 1:32, fully satisfying children to explore the fun of experiencing vehicles.
  • 【Pull back the toy car】After removing the base,pull the toy car backwards and let go, the toy car will slide forward for some distance. Press the front of the caravan or open the door to trigger sound and light effects.
  • 【Safety Guarantee】This 1/32 pull back model has passed the American Toy Standard CPC, CPSIA. safe for children over 3 years old. If you have any questions about this product, please feel free to contact us.
  • 【FUN AND UNIQUE GIFT】: This toy car is the perfect educational toy gift for any kid interested in science, Construction vehicle, and more! It's the perfect gift for kids on birthdays, Christmas, Thanksgiving, Easter and more. Equally suitable for toy car collectors.

“All versions feature new Toyota plug-in hybrid technology, with up to 85 miles all-electric driving range*.”

Source: Toyota UK announcement, 7 April 2026.

The UK wording refers to UK-market versions and testing context. US buyers should rely on the US product page, US window sticker and US dealer quote for their vehicle. Even when two markets use the RAV4 name, taxes, certification, trim names, powertrains, charging specifications and included equipment can differ.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Which model fits which shopping priority?

If the lowest advertised starting price is your first filter

Begin with the Tucson SE and CX-5 2.5 S because their published starting MSRPs are lower than the RAV4 LE. Then add each model’s stated freight, destination and dealer charges. Do not call a winner until the same fee categories are visible for all vehicles.

If a standard hybrid is the priority

The RAV4’s US starting configuration is identified as hybrid FWD. The cited CR-V comparison says hybrid availability begins on higher-priced CR-V trims, so the entry CR-V may not be the correct comparison for a hybrid-focused shopper. The supplied Tucson and CX-5 material does not establish equivalent entry-level hybrid configurations.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

If factory-listed connectivity and safety equipment matter

The RAV4 LE has a clearly stated package of wireless smartphone compatibility, a 10.5-inch multimedia system, a 12.3-inch digital gauge cluster and Toyota Safety Sense 4.0. The reviewed Tucson and CX-5 information does not provide a matching equipment list, so obtain exact build sheets before declaring one vehicle better equipped.

Best Value
Matchbox 2023 Toyota RAV4 TRD [Green] 30/125, 1:64 Scale Diecast Toy Vehicle
  • Authentic Toyota RAV4 TRD Replica: 2023 Toyota RAV4 TRD in a Deep Green Finish
  • Collectible Series Number: Number 30/125 in the Overall Series
  • Detailed Scale Model: 1:64 Scale Diecast Toy Car with accurate proportions and details
  • Durable Diecast Construction: Made with high-quality diecast metal for long-lasting play and display
  • Matchbox Quality: Officially licensed Matchbox vehicle featuring authentic Toyota RAV4 TRD styling and design elements

If you need a true purchase-price answer

Use destination-inclusive, itemized dealer worksheets for the same day and location. Manufacturer starting MSRPs are useful for screening vehicles, while the out-the-door worksheet answers what you will actually pay.

Questions to ask a dealer before comparing quotes

  • Is this a 2026 vehicle, and what is the exact trim and drivetrain?
  • Does the displayed price include destination or freight?
  • Which dealer processing, documentation or handling charges are mandatory?
  • Are accessories or protection products already installed?
  • Are taxes, title and registration included in the quoted total?
  • Is the advertised vehicle physically in stock, or is the figure tied to a future allocation?
  • Does the window sticker show the same standard equipment listed for the trim?

Save the window sticker and worksheet for every candidate. That makes it easier to spot when a lower headline price is offset by destination, mandatory accessories or a drivetrain change.

What this comparison does not establish

The cited information does not support reliability rankings, crash-test conclusions, real-world driving-performance claims, long-term ownership-cost forecasts or a complete feature matrix for every compact SUV. It also does not establish transaction prices, regional incentives, financing rates, lease payments or resale values. Those factors can matter to a buying decision, but they require separate, current evidence for the specific vehicle and location.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Within the available US figures, the defensible conclusion is narrower: the RAV4 LE has a higher published base MSRP than the Tucson SE and CX-5 2.5 S, while its entry configuration is a hybrid FWD and its listed LE equipment is clearly specified. The CR-V comparison is useful only when its destination-inclusive basis and hybrid-trim difference are kept visible.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

2026 SUVscar pricesHonda CR-VHyundai TucsonMazda CX-5SUV comparisonToyota RAV4

Read next

Thanks for visiting Carcody

Carcody.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.co

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?Free scan - under a minute

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.