Hyundai’s U.S. lineup includes the IONIQ 5, IONIQ 5 N, IONIQ 6 and IONIQ 9, but the model-year evidence is not the same for every vehicle: Hyundai’s reviewed U.S. pages identify the IONIQ 5 and IONIQ 9 as 2026 models, while the IONIQ 6 page is labeled 2025. The 2026 IONIQ 6 N appears as a forthcoming listing, not a fully specified, widely available model. Availability varies by location, and Hyundai says not every EV is sold in every state. Hyundai’s U.S. lineup
Hyundai’s U.S. EV lineup at a glance
| Model | Role and seating | Starting MSRP | EPA-estimated range |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 IONIQ 5 | Electric SUV/crossover | $35,000 | 245–318 miles, depending on trim and drivetrain |
| 2026 IONIQ 5 N | High-performance electric SUV | $59,900 | 221 miles |
| IONIQ 6 (2025 page) | Electric sedan; Hyundai’s reviewed U.S. page is labeled 2025 | Not stated on the reviewed page | 240–342 miles, depending on trim and drivetrain |
| 2026 IONIQ 9 | Three-row electric SUV; seats up to six or seven | $58,955 | 311–335 miles, depending on trim |
| IONIQ 6 N | Forthcoming listing for 2026; extremely limited availability noted | Not stated | Not stated |
Prices are Hyundai USA starting MSRPs and exclude freight, tax, title and license; dealer pricing and availability may vary. The range figures are manufacturer-published EPA estimates, not guarantees of real-world driving distance. 2026 IONIQ 5, 2026 IONIQ 5 N, IONIQ 6, 2026 IONIQ 9, IONIQ 6 N listing
Which Hyundai EV fits which kind of driving?
IONIQ 5: the broadest everyday choice
The 2026 IONIQ 5 is Hyundai’s electric SUV/crossover for buyers who want a general-purpose vehicle rather than a three-row family hauler or a performance-focused model. Its EPA-estimated range varies substantially by version: SE RWD Standard Range is listed at 245 miles; SE and SEL AWD at 290 miles; Limited AWD at 269 miles; XRT AWD at 259 miles; and SE, SEL and Limited RWD versions reach up to 318 miles. Choose based on the exact trim and drivetrain rather than assuming every IONIQ 5 delivers the maximum figure. Hyundai’s 2026 IONIQ 5 specifications
IONIQ 5 N: performance ahead of maximum range
The 2026 IONIQ 5 N is the high-performance member of the lineup. Hyundai lists 601 horsepower as standard and up to 641 horsepower for 10 seconds with N Grin Boost, alongside a 221-mile EPA-estimated range. Hyundai says availability is limited to select dealers in select states, so this model may be difficult to find locally. Hyundai’s 2026 IONIQ 5 N listing
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
#1 Best Overall
- 【Vehicle Specific】Our Windshield Shade Cover custom fit for Hyundai Ioniq 5 2022 2023 2024 2025 2026,Full covered your windshield,No Gap,100% Perfect fit.(SIZE: 34.5x58.5 inch)
- 【Nice Fabric】Made of 250T Reflective Fabric, this material features higher density.Double-layer design including black heat insulation layers and silver reflective layers,providing better protection against Sun, blocks up to 99% of damaging UV rays and Heat build-up.(NOTE:The Silver side is OUTWARD,while Black side is INWARD.)
- 【Air Condition Works Faster & Easier】Using less energy and gas instead of having to wait 15 minutes for your AC to cool off your car, the AC cools faster & easier. Saves your money while making your drive much more comfortable and enjoyable.
- 【Great Protection】With this windscreen sun shade,it can protect car interior from harmful UV rays and heat that will fade dash and seats.Also when you travel by car or need a nap,our Custom fit Windshield Shades can block 99% sun shine and UV rays,give you and your family more protection.
- 【Easy to install and store】Install and fold in seconds without any suction cups or adhesives.With elastic memory steel wire,never deform, easy to unfold and store.
IONIQ 9: the three-row option
The 2026 IONIQ 9 is Hyundai’s first three-row electric SUV and can seat up to six or seven, depending on configuration. Its EPA-estimated range is 335 miles for S, 320 miles for SE and SEL, and 311 miles for Limited, Calligraphy and Calligraphy Design. Its higher starting price reflects a different use case from the smaller IONIQ 5: prioritize passenger capacity and the exact seating configuration when comparing them. Hyundai’s 2026 IONIQ 9 page
IONIQ 6: a lineup name, but verify the model year
Hyundai’s U.S. IONIQ 6 page reviewed is labeled 2025, so it should not be treated as confirmation of a 2026 model. That page lists EPA-estimated ranges from 240 miles for SE Standard Range RWD to 342 miles for SE RWD; other trims and AWD configurations have different estimates. Check Hyundai’s current model-year listing and local inventory before treating a specific IONIQ 6 as a 2026 purchase option. Hyundai’s IONIQ 6 page
Rank #2
- FITMENT CHECK — 2022-2024 ONLY: Designed for Hyundai Ioniq 5 2022 2023 2024 with the matching lower center console layout shown in the listing images. NOT FOR 2025 OR NEWER MODELS, IONIQ 5 N OR N LINE. The 2025+ center console layout is different. Please compare your original console before ordering.
- COVERED TRASH & STORAGE BIN: Provides a dedicated place for tissues, wrappers, receipts and other small everyday trash. It can also be used to organize charging cables, sunglasses and other small belongings when needed.
- FLIP-TOP LID FOR EVERYDAY USE: The covered design keeps small trash contained inside the bin while maintaining a clean center console appearance. Press the designated lid area gently to open or close; avoid forcing or prying the latch mechanism.
- USES THE LOWER CONSOLE SPACE: Fits into the matching space between the center console areas while maintaining access around the surrounding USB port. The vehicle-specific shape adds useful storage without adhesive or permanent modification.
- DROP-IN & REMOVABLE DESIGN: No drilling, screws, tape or clips required. Align the bin with the matching console position and place it directly into the vehicle. Remove the entire bin whenever emptying or cleaning is needed.
What the range figures do—and do not—tell you
EPA-estimated range is useful for comparing configurations, but it is not a promise of the distance a particular driver will cover. Hyundai notes that actual range varies with configuration, driving conditions and battery temperature. For the IONIQ 5, even the same model name spans 245 to 318 EPA-estimated miles in the listed configurations. For the IONIQ 9, trim-specific estimates span 311 to 335 miles. Compare the exact trim, drivetrain and battery configuration you intend to buy, and allow for conditions that can affect real-world range.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Charging the 2026 IONIQ 5 and IONIQ 9
IONIQ 5: NACS access and charging estimates
Hyundai says the 2026 IONIQ 5 has a native NACS port for Tesla Supercharger access and includes a CCS adapter for other networks, including Electrify America and ChargePoint. Hyundai estimates a 10–80% charge in about 24 minutes for the 63-kWh battery and about 30 minutes for the 84-kWh battery on a NACS V3/V4 charger. Those are manufacturer estimates; charger output, battery state and temperature, and other conditions affect actual charging time. Hyundai’s 2026 IONIQ 5 page
Rank #3
- Premium Build: Made from a sturdy and rigid PC container for durability with a subtle carbon fiber accent.
- Organization Made Simple: Built-in organization for neat storage with an anti-slip mat that matches the IONIQ 5’s iconic accents.
- Easy to Install: Precise fit within the armrest for quick and easy installation.
- Low Maintenance: Clean with ease by rinsing the container with water.
- Vehicle Compatibility: Only compatible with the Hyundai IONIQ 5.
IONIQ 9: charging estimates by equipment
Hyundai lists the IONIQ 9’s battery capacity as 110.3 kWh. Its published estimates are about 9 hours 40 minutes for Level 2 240-volt charging from 10% to 100%, about 40 minutes from 10% to 80% on a NACS V3 Supercharger, and about 24 minutes from 10% to 80% on a 350-kW CCS charger with an adapter. These are manufacturer estimates rather than universal real-world results. Hyundai’s 2026 IONIQ 9 specifications
Home charging
Hyundai describes a home Level 2 setup as using a 240-volt charger and points customers to Hyundai Home for installation. Before choosing equipment, confirm connector compatibility for the vehicle, your home’s electrical capacity, installation requirements and local service availability. Hyundai’s EV FAQ discusses home charging and limited local charging options. Hyundai EV charging FAQ
Quick Recap
Rank #4
- 【CUSTOM FIT】HAFIDI car floor mats and rear trunk mat fit for Hyundai Ioniq 5 2022-2024 Fixed Console (Unmovable),Not for Ioniq 5 N/Limited models. Using 3D laser scanning technology, the original car data is accurately scanned to ensure that the mat completely covers the car floor. Details such as throttle and brake were noted during the design process, which will not affect you when driving.
- 【SAFE AND DURABLE】HAFIDI car floor liners are made of TPE material. The TPE material not only has excellent hand feeling and high wear resistance but also does not deform or crack even in hot and cold weather, protecting your car floor for a long time. Give your family a safer and more comfortable environment in the car.
- 【ALL-WEATHER PROTECTION】HAFIDI weatherproof mats. Ergonomically designed channels and raised edges effectively trap liquids, sand, snow, etc. and protect the vehicle floor well. The anti-slip buckle design is consistent with the original car position to ensure that the floor mat is firmly fixed in place.
- 【EASY TO CLEAN】HAFIDI car mats are stain-resistant, waterproof, durable, and easy to clean. Clean easily with a damp towel, or remove them from the car and rinse with water.
- 【WHY CHOOSE HAFIDI】The car floor mats provide all-weather protection. Give you and your family a comfortable environment in the car. We promise to make every customer satisfied. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions during the purchase process.
How to narrow down the right model
- Start with the body style and seating. Choose the IONIQ 9 if you need three rows; compare the IONIQ 5’s mainstream and XRT-style versions for a smaller SUV/crossover; consider the IONIQ 5 N if performance is the priority.
- Compare the exact trim’s EPA estimate. Do not apply a model’s maximum range to every drivetrain or trim. Check the figures for the version you are actually considering.
- Match charging to your routine. Review home Level 2 installation feasibility and the public networks and connectors you can access along regular routes.
- Check model year and local stock. The reviewed IONIQ 6 page is for 2025, the IONIQ 6 N is listed as coming in 2026 with extremely limited availability, and Hyundai notes that EV availability differs by state and location.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




