Short answer: The Chevrolet Silverado EV Work Truck is the strongest documented value if you need a full-size electric pickup soon. It costs substantially more than Slate’s planned Blank Slate, but combines an EPA-estimated 282-mile range with serious towing and payload ratings. The Ford F-150 Lightning is the familiar utility choice, the GMC Sierra EV is the range-first option, and the Rivian R1T belongs in a premium adventure category rather than an affordable one.
Slate remains the price benchmark, not a conventional full-size replacement. Its advertised figure is before destination and options, its range is still projected rather than EPA-certified, and first deliveries are targeted for late 2026.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Electric pickup trucks compared with the Slate benchmark
The vehicles below do not compete on identical terms. Slate is pursuing a deliberately simple, customizable rear-wheel-drive pickup at a low starting price. The other trucks are larger, more traditionally equipped vehicles with higher capability, more equipment, or both. Treat the prices as starting points, not like-for-like transaction quotes.
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstallCrashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minute| Truck and configuration | Published price information | Range claim | Towing | Payload | Charging or power feature | Timing and positioning |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Slate Blank Slate | $24,950 before destination and options | 205 miles projected; not EPA-certified | 2,000 pounds | 1,550 pounds | NACS; rear-wheel drive | First deliveries targeted for late 2026; minimalist, customizable truck |
| Chevrolet Silverado EV Work Truck | $57,095 including destination | 282 miles EPA-estimated | Up to 8,500 pounds | Up to 2,350 pounds | Not stated in the cited specification material | Full-size work-truck value alternative |
| Ford F-150 Lightning | Current national entry price not stated in the cited specification material; verify local pricing | Configuration-dependent; exact figure not stated in the cited material | Configuration-dependent; exact figure not stated in the cited material | Configuration-dependent; exact figure not stated in the cited material | Available 9.6-kW Pro Power Onboard | Familiar F-Series utility; buy based on local inventory and quote |
| GMC Sierra EV Elevation, two-motor configuration | Not stated in the cited specification material | Up to 283 miles EPA-estimated | Not stated in the cited material | Not stated in the cited material | Not stated in the cited material | Range-focused, premium alternative |
| GMC Sierra EV AT4 | Not stated in the cited specification material | Up to 390 miles GMC-estimated | Not stated in the cited material | Not stated in the cited material | Not stated in the cited material | Long-range premium configuration |
| Rivian R1T Quad, model year 2026 | From $115,990 USD | Not stated in the cited specification material | Not stated in the cited material | Not stated in the cited material | Native NACS on model-year 2026 R1 vehicles | Adventure-performance pickup, not a low-cost substitute |
On the evidence available, the Silverado EV Work Truck is the clearest affordable full-size choice. “Affordable” here means the lowest-priced documented truck with conventional full-size capability among the alternatives listed—not a claim that it is close to Slate’s planned entry price.
#1 Best Overall
- Never Let a Dead Battery Ruin Your Drive. The LISEN 4 in 1 Retractable Car Charger delivers reliable power for your entire journey. Compatible with standard 12V cigarette lighter sockets, it keeps phones, tablets, and devices charged during daily commutes, road trips, and long drives — the perfect practical gift for dads, truck drivers, and anyone who lives on the road.
- Daily Driver Essential: Always Ready When You Need It. Featuring two retractable cables ( USB C & Old iPhone Charging Cable ) that extend up to 31.5 inches and dual USB ports, this charger solves cable clutter while charging up to 4 devices simultaneously. Ideal for busy fathers, commuters, and families who want a tidy car and never worry about low battery again.
- Deliver full-speed PD fast charging for iPhone 18 Pro Max & iPhone 18 Pro Max & iPhone 18 Pro right inside your car. The built-in 45W PD USB-C port hits the peak charging speed for these latest iPhone models, juicing up your phone to 50% power in just 15 minutes while you drive.(Note: Maximum 45W PD output is available under 24V vehicle power supply. When used with standard 12V car sockets, the peak output is limited to 36W.)
- Standard 12V Power Solution: Designed as a dedicated USB power supply for charging devices. Note: Does NOT support CarPlay, Bluetooth, or data transfer. Compatible with most phones, tablets, and small electronics. This retractable charger is a core car organization tool, keeping your vehicle tidy. Not compatible with Micro-USB devices.
- Clutter-Free Tech Organization: Featuring dual USB ports and retractable cables, the LISEN 4 in 1 charger provides a clean car storage solution. Perfect for truck enthusiasts or as a thoughtful gift for drivers, it supports fast USB-C charging for devices like the iPhone 18Pro & iPhone 18 ProMax. Keep your vehicle organized while ensuring efficient power delivery for all your tech on the road.
What Slate’s price actually promises
The advertised number is a starting benchmark
Slate Auto has announced a $24,950 price for the Blank Slate before destination charges and options. That figure is useful for comparing the concept’s intent with established electric pickups, but it is not an out-the-door price. Destination, taxes, registration, financing, insurance, home-charging equipment, and any Slate options would still affect the amount a buyer pays.
The vehicle is designed around simplicity and customization rather than the equipment level of a traditional full-size truck. That can be an advantage if you want a basic platform for work, delivery, recreation, or a personalized build. It can also mean that items included as standard on a larger pickup may be optional, unavailable, or left for the owner to add later. Price comparisons should therefore include the equipment you actually need, not only the headline base figure.
Range and capability are published projections
Slate’s stated 205-mile range is projected, not an EPA-certified result. Use it as a planning estimate until an EPA label and production specifications are available. The announced 1,550-pound payload and 2,000-pound towing capacities are meaningful for a compact work vehicle, but they are not full-size-truck ratings. Payload must include passengers, tools, cargo, accessories, and the portion of trailer weight carried at the hitch.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Rear-wheel drive keeps the announced configuration straightforward. It may suit paved-road hauling and everyday use, while buyers who regularly encounter snow, loose surfaces, steep grades, or difficult launches should wait for final drivetrain and traction details before assuming it meets their needs.
Timing matters as much as price
First deliveries are targeted for late 2026. A target is not the same as a guaranteed delivery date, and reservation, ordering, production, and regional distribution details can change. If you need a truck for a job, lease expiration, move, or tax-year purchase, compare that uncertainty with the ability to buy an established model from current inventory.
Slate’s chief executive, Peter Faricy, said in the company’s June 24, 2026 announcement that more than 180,000 reservation holders had expressed interest in an affordable, reliable vehicle built around their lives. Reservations indicate demand, not delivered production volume, final pricing, or final EPA range.
Rank #2
- High Quality Material: The coaster is made of environmentally friendly silicone, safe, non-toxic and odorless. Soft with toughness, easily embedded in the cup holder. Very durable, wear-resistant, long service life. High temperature resistance, can withstand 100 ℃ high temperature water cups.
- Wide Compatibility: The coaster has a diameter of 3.15 inches and a height of 1.18 inches, which is widely used in most vehicles, such as SUV, sedan, MPV, etc., as long as the size fits your car cup holder.
- Protection Function: Our car cup holder coaster has a carry handle design and a stand-up ring edge on its edge to effectively prevent food crumbs, drinks and water from leaking out and preventing the car cup holder from getting dirty.Meanwhile,Thickened design effectively prevents the cup holder from being scratched by the cup when driving on bumpy roads and eliminates the annoying thumping sound, making your journey more enjoyable.
- Easy to Use and Clean: With embedded installation, you just need to put it flat on the car cupholder. It is also very quick to remove, there is a small bump on the coaster, pinch it and you can easily remove the coaster. It is very easy to clean, rinse with water or wipe with a wet towel (be careful not to clean with sharp tools).
- 100% Satisfaction: Our products have quality assurance, if you have questions or are not satisfied after receiving the product, don't worry, please contact us as soon as possible, we provide after-sales service.
Why the Silverado EV Work Truck is the best documented value alternative
Its numbers answer the work-truck question
The Silverado EV Work Truck is listed at $57,095 including destination, with an EPA-estimated 282-mile range, up to 8,500 pounds of towing, and up to 2,350 pounds of payload. Those figures make it the most complete value case in this comparison for someone who needs a conventional full-size electric pickup rather than a low-cost compact.
The important distinction is that its range figure is EPA-estimated, while Slate’s number is projected. EPA estimation does not guarantee the same distance in every season or driving pattern, but it gives buyers a standardized figure for comparison. Towing, cold weather, speed, payload, tire choice, and heating or air-conditioning use can all reduce real-world range.
Who should choose it
- Buyers who need a full-size bed and cab rather than a compact, minimalist platform.
- Owners who tow substantial loads and want a documented rating well above Slate’s announced capacity.
- Drivers who need an electric pickup before Slate’s targeted late-2026 deliveries.
- Businesses that need a clearly specified work-truck configuration for procurement or fleet planning.
What to verify before signing
Confirm that the quoted truck is actually the Work Truck configuration and that the advertised towing and payload figures apply to its battery, cab, wheel, tire, and equipment combination. Ask the dealer for the vehicle’s door-jamb payload label, trailering equipment, hitch rating, and final buyer’s order. A model-level maximum is not automatically the rating of every vehicle on the lot.
Also separate the advertised price from your total transaction cost. Destination is included in the cited figure, but taxes, registration, financing, dealer-installed accessories, charging equipment, and any incentives or fees depend on location and timing.
Ford F-150 Lightning: the familiar utility choice
Why it remains relevant
The F-150 Lightning brings the recognizable F-Series layout, dealer network, accessories, and operating habits that many truck owners already understand. Its available 9.6-kW Pro Power Onboard system can run tools, appliances, or emergency equipment when the appropriate configuration and connection setup are selected. That capability can be more useful to a contractor or homeowner than a lower purchase price with no equivalent onboard-power plan.
The cited Ford specifications do not provide one current national entry price in the material available for this comparison. Local inventory, model year, battery, incentives, dealer pricing, and options can materially change the quote. It would be misleading to label the Lightning affordable on a national basis without checking the exact truck and market.
Rank #3
- ✅【Designed for Magsafe】 - The most fashionable iphone car mount in 2026 Magsafe is designed for iPhone 18 Pro Max/17/16/15/14/13/12 Pro Max Mini and official Magsafe cases and other magnetic phone cases and can be fixed directly to these phones without the need to affix metal plates. All Android Phones Will Work: Metal rings are provided; they fit cases and other phones without magsafe. Based on Unique Grandmaster Design (Protected by US Design Patent No. US D1,112,194 S)
- ✅【STRONG MAGNETIC MagSafe Car Mount】 - This powerful magnetic phone holder can create a powerful attraction that firmly supports your device while allowing you to drive without distraction. it easily and securely holds your phone through bumps, sharp turns or even sudden stops, no worrying of dropping your phone.
- ✅【SUPER STICK FORCE】 - VHB Dash Mounted Holders adhesive provides strong stick force between the dashboard and the car phone holder, which can firmly stick to any plane in the car, fix your device, adapt to a variety of road conditions such as sudden braking, speed bump, and rugged mountain road.
- ✅【SAFE DRIVING VIEW】 - Mini-size, not taking up space, it is placed in the dashboard without blocking the view at all, and does not need to look down at the device to ensure your safe driving. Cell Phone Car Mount is suitable for most cars, pickups, SUV, taxi; It is the best assistant for Uber and Lyft drivers
- ✅【360° FREE ROTATION】 - With an adjustable swivel ball joint, you can rotate your smartphone or device at your own will, providing the best viewing angle. Quickly pick and place with one hand, free your hands and make calls and GPS navigation more convenient
How to shop it intelligently
- Search local inventory for the exact model year and trim rather than relying on an old launch price.
- Ask for a written out-the-door quote that separates vehicle price, destination, accessories, taxes, registration, and financing charges.
- Confirm the battery and tow package before comparing range or trailer capability.
- If onboard power matters, verify that Pro Power Onboard is installed and ask what outlets, operating limits, and cables are included.
- Compare the truck’s door-jamb payload label with your passengers, tools, trailer tongue weight, and accessories.
The Lightning is a sensible choice when familiarity, dealer support, and mobile electrical power outweigh the need for the lowest possible purchase price. It is not a Slate-price substitute, and its affordability cannot be determined from a single national figure in the cited specifications.
GMC Sierra EV: pay more for range positioning
Two range claims, two configurations
GMC lists up to 283 miles of EPA-estimated range for the cited two-motor Elevation configuration. It also lists up to 390 miles of GMC-estimated range for the Sierra EV AT4. These numbers should not be treated as interchangeable: they describe different configurations, and one is an EPA estimate while the other is a manufacturer estimate.
The Sierra EV therefore addresses a different concern from Slate. A buyer who regularly drives long distances, wants fewer charging stops, or is especially worried about range while traveling may value the Sierra’s higher-range configuration. That benefit comes at a premium budget level, so it is not a direct low-cost replacement.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems2Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute3Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsQuestions to ask about the quoted Sierra
- Which trim and drivetrain produce the quoted range?
- Is the stated figure EPA-estimated or GMC-estimated?
- What wheels, tires, accessories, and payload will the specific vehicle have?
- How will towing or heavy cargo affect the trip plan?
- What destination, options, dealer fees, and charging equipment are included in the final price?
Choose the Sierra EV when range priority and premium full-size equipment justify spending well above Slate’s benchmark. Do not choose it simply because its maximum range figure is larger; the useful comparison is the range of the exact truck you can buy at the price you can afford.
Rivian R1T: a premium adventure pickup, not an affordable Slate alternative
Rivian’s model-year 2026 R1 vehicles receive native NACS charging, and the referenced R1T Quad configuration starts at $115,990 USD. That places it in a different category from both Slate and the value-focused Silverado EV Work Truck.
The R1T makes sense for a buyer who prioritizes acceleration, off-road hardware, adventure-oriented design, and Rivian’s vehicle ecosystem. Those priorities can be entirely valid, but they do not answer the question of finding an inexpensive electric pickup. Comparing an R1T Quad with Slate on price alone would obscure the reason someone might buy either truck.
Rank #4
- Buyer's Guide: The seat guard for car seat between seat & console measures 15.75*2.7*1.53", suitable for gaps of 1.43-1.53" in width, please double-check carefully the distance between your seat and the center console before placing an order
- Storage and Filling in One: Differ from traditional single-function gap fillers, gap filler for car incorporates storage function, offers you the convenience of storing phones and various other items, so that you can access them at any time while driving
- Avoid Items Slipping: With the bumps and vibrations of the car, phones, keys may fall into the seat crevices, which is difficult to pick up, and distracts the driver's attention. Car gap seat filler fills gaps seamlessly to create an effective barrier
- Easy to Install: Car side seat gap filler is easy to install, simply insert it into the gap between the seat and the center console, gap seat filler for car can fit tightly without affecting the normal adjustment of the seat and the use of the seat belt
- Premium Material: Crafted from premium EVA material, our car seat side gap filler boasts a combination of wear-resistant, softness&durability. Maintenance is effortless, simply rinse and wipe to quickly clean the dust and debris in corners and crevices
If your budget ceiling is below $80,000, treat the R1T as a reference point rather than a candidate unless a specific used, discounted, or lower-spec vehicle meets your requirements. The cited starting price is for the Quad configuration and should not be generalized to every R1T version.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Which truck fits your budget and use case?
If the lowest purchase price is the priority
Slate is the only vehicle in this group aimed directly at the sub-$30,000 starting-price space. The trade-offs are waiting for production, accepting a projected range figure, choosing rear-wheel drive, and budgeting for destination and options. It is the logical vehicle to monitor if your purchase can wait until late 2026 and your work fits its announced ratings.
If you need a full-size work truck now
Start with the Silverado EV Work Truck. Its documented price includes destination, and its published EPA range, towing, and payload figures make it the most defensible all-around value alternative in this set. Verify the exact vehicle’s labels and equipment before purchase.
If mobile electrical power is central to your work
Investigate an F-150 Lightning configuration with available 9.6-kW Pro Power Onboard. Price it locally because a national entry price is not established in the cited material. For a contractor, event operator, or homeowner preparing for outages, the onboard-power system may be worth more than a modest difference in vehicle price.
If long-distance range matters more than entry cost
Compare the exact Sierra EV Elevation or AT4 configuration you can obtain. Keep the EPA-estimated and GMC-estimated figures separate, and plan for lower range when towing, carrying heavy cargo, driving quickly, or operating in cold weather.
If performance and trail capability outrank affordability
Consider the R1T only after accepting its premium positioning. Native NACS on model-year 2026 vehicles improves connector convenience, but it does not change the truck’s price category.
Best Value
- 🔰 UPGRADED SIDE STORAGE DESIGN - Our console cover is thinner than the old one, universal for all seasons. There is an 8.66*5.12 inch storage pocket design on each left and right side, expanding the storage space, convenient and practical. Meet the storage needs of the main passenger seat, you can store your cell phone, keys, tissues, ID and some other small daily items.
- 🔰 PREMIUM MICROFIBER LEATHER MATERIAL - This car center console cover is made of quality microfiber leather material, soft and skin-friendly touch. Exquisite and fashionable diamond shaped stitching, every detail is in place. Inside the car center console cover is made of thickened memory foam, even after squeezing, it can slowly recover to its original shape.
- 🔰 RELIEVE DRIVING FATIGUE - The arm rest cover for car adopts ergonomic design, giving just the right amount of arm support, effectively dispersing elbow pressure and relieving driving fatigue. Protect your car's center console from getting dirty or scratched. Especially suitable for long time driving or long distance traveling, bringing you a new experience of relaxation and comfort!
- 🔰 NON-DESTRUCTIVE INSTALLATION - This car console cover is designed with an elastic band for a firm fit and not easy to shake. And the back side is full of protruding dots, which can effectively avoid the armrest cover from slipping and shifting. All you need to do is to open the center console cover, put the elastic band directly into the cover and then close it.
- 🔰 BUYER'S GUIDE - You will receive a car armrest storage box with the size of 12.13*7.80 inch, please measure the size of your car's armrest storage box before you buy. We have prepared five simple and beautiful colors for you, you can choose according to your own preferences. Suitable for most of the vehicles on the market, such as car, truck, SUV, RV, van, etc.
Can you get real towing capacity without spending $80,000?
Yes, the Silverado EV Work Truck is the clearest documented example in this comparison. Its stated maximum towing capacity is well beyond Slate’s announced rating while its cited price remains below the $80,000 threshold. Whether it is the right towing vehicle depends on the trailer, hitch setup, payload, route, charging access, and the exact truck’s equipment.
Do not judge an electric tow vehicle by maximum trailer rating alone. The trailer’s tongue weight consumes payload, and towing increases energy use. A trip that is easy without a trailer may require additional charging stops with one attached. Before buying, write down the trailer’s loaded weight, tongue weight, passengers, tools, bed cargo, and accessories, then compare that total with the specific vehicle’s payload label and trailering documentation.
Charging, adapters, and equipment costs
Connector compatibility is a practical buying issue
Slate specifies NACS charging. Households that already have J1772 Level 2 equipment may need a NACS-to-J1772 adapter, depending on the vehicle and charger combination. When shopping for an adapter, verify the connector direction, amperage rating, weather suitability, and compatibility with the vehicle and charging equipment. A product that physically fits is not automatically safe or approved for every charging setup.
The cited material does not establish connector details for every Silverado EV, F-150 Lightning, or Sierra EV configuration. Confirm the inlet and included cables for the exact vehicle rather than assuming that a connector standard applies to every model year or trim.
Budget for the truck as a system
- Destination charges and options, especially for Slate’s pre-option price.
- Home-charging equipment, electrical work, and installation if your current supply is inadequate.
- A compatible adapter when your existing charger uses a different connector.
- Bed storage, towing hardware, roof equipment, steps, or other accessories required for your work.
- Extra charging time and route planning when towing or carrying heavy loads.
These items can change which truck is least expensive to own for your particular job. A lower base price is less valuable if you immediately need expensive equipment to make the vehicle usable.
A purchase checklist for an electric pickup
- Define the load. Record the heaviest trailer, tongue weight, passengers, tools, bed cargo, and accessories you expect to carry at the same time.
- Set a real budget. Include destination, options, taxes, registration, financing, charging installation, adapters, and required accessories.
- Separate range evidence. Mark each figure as projected, EPA-estimated, or manufacturer-estimated. Do not compare those labels as though they were identical tests.
- Check timing. Decide whether a late-2026 target works for you or whether an in-stock truck is necessary.
- Inspect the exact configuration. Verify battery, drivetrain, wheels, tires, tow package, payload label, hitch rating, and included charging equipment.
- Plan towing routes. Identify charging stops with the trailer attached and allow for weather, traffic, grades, and reduced efficiency.
- Get a written quote. Make the dealer identify vehicle price, destination, options, accessories, fees, taxes, registration, and any incentive assumptions.
- Test the work routine. Check bed access, cab storage, turning space, charger location, trailer hookup, and whether onboard power meets your actual tools’ requirements.
Should you wait for Slate or buy an electric truck now?
Wait for Slate if its planned price, compact format, rear-wheel drive, and announced capacities fit your work, and you can tolerate a late-2026 delivery target plus unresolved production details. Its projected range should remain a planning estimate until certification and production vehicles are available.
Buy now if a job, move, fleet replacement, or daily commute requires a truck before then. The Silverado EV Work Truck offers the strongest documented full-size value case; the Lightning adds familiar F-Series utility and available onboard power; the Sierra EV targets buyers willing to pay for more range; and the R1T serves premium adventure priorities.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
The central decision is not simply “Which electric pickup is cheapest?” It is whether you need Slate’s low-cost simplicity or the larger, more fully specified capabilities of a truck available sooner. Once towing, payload, charging, and equipment are included, the right choice is the one that meets your actual load without forcing you to pay for capability you will not use.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




