Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute2Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems3Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesIf you want an electric car you can pursue now rather than wait for Tesla’s next-generation Roadster, start with the Rimac Nevera, Lucid Air Sapphire and Porsche Taycan Turbo GT with Weissach Package. On the published figures available for 2026, the Nevera has the quickest claimed 0–60 mph time and highest top speed; the Air Sapphire combines extreme acceleration with an EPA-estimated 427-mile range; and the Taycan offers a documented price, power figure and track-speed rating from Porsche.
Tesla’s Roadster remains a future benchmark, not a dependable “buy now” reference. Tesla qualifies its displayed specifications by trim and region, and the Roadster’s Performance, Thrust and Rocket figures are targets or claims rather than independently verified production results. Use the comparison below to separate orderability, acceleration, range, charging and price before placing a deposit.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
The fastest Tesla Roadster 2 alternatives at a glance
The table uses the figures published by each manufacturer or cited in the 2026 comparative report. A missing value means the supplied material does not establish one; it is not an estimate.
| Model | Published 0–60 mph | Power | Top speed | Range or energy figure | Price information | Evidence and availability context |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rimac Nevera | 1.74 seconds (manufacturer claim cited in the 2026 comparison) | 1,914 hp (manufacturer claim cited in the 2026 comparison) | 258 mph (manufacturer claim cited in the 2026 comparison) | 30.0 kWh/100 km WLTP combined consumption; 0 g/km combined CO2 (Rimac’s 2026 page) | Not stated in the supplied material | Rimac provides dealer-map and sales-enquiry routes; confirm whether a car can be ordered in your country. |
| Lucid Air Sapphire | 1.89 seconds (manufacturer claim cited in the 2026 comparison) | Not stated in the supplied material | Not stated in the supplied material | EPA-estimated 427 miles with standard wheel covers (Lucid’s 2026 page) | $249,000 fully equipped (comparative report) | Range is an EPA estimate; acceleration and price are reported claims, so confirm the exact configuration and local transaction price. |
| Porsche Taycan Turbo GT with Weissach Package | 2.1 seconds (Porsche’s 2026 page) | 1,019 hp (Porsche’s 2026 page) | 190 mph top track speed (Porsche’s 2026 page) | Not stated in the supplied material | $243,700 2027 MSRP (Porsche’s 2026 page) | Porsche’s page references home-charging hardware and Qmerit installation services; regional ordering and final equipment can change the out-the-door figure. |
| Tesla Roadster | Under 1.6 seconds Performance; under 0.9 seconds Thrust; under 0.59 seconds Rocket (targets or claims cited in the 2026 comparison) | Not stated in the supplied material | Not stated in the supplied material | Displayed specifications reflect the Thrust augment; other details vary by trim and region. | Not stated in the supplied material | Tesla says Rocket is not available in all regions. Treat the Roadster as a future benchmark until your market has a confirmed order path. |
These numbers are not a single standardized test. EPA range, WLTP consumption, a manufacturer’s acceleration claim and a top-track-speed rating answer different questions. The quickest published launch figure is not automatically the quickest road-trip car, and a high top speed does not establish charging speed or daily usability.
#1 Best Overall
- WORKS WITH EVERY NON-TESLA EV: Standard J1772 connector plugs straight into Ford, Chevrolet, Hyundai, Kia, Nissan, BMW, Volkswagen, Audi, Rivian, Lucid and every other EV or plug-in hybrid sold with a J1772 port - no adapter needed. Tesla drivers can charge too, using the J1772 adapter that comes with the car.
- PLUG IN, NO HARDWIRING: Level 2 charger delivers up to 40A to fully charge most EVs overnight. Plugs into a 240V, 4-prong NEMA 14-50 outlet (the RV/range type - NOT a dryer outlet) on a dedicated 50A circuit. The extra-long 25 ft cable easily reaches across a garage or driveway. Before ordering, check your car's port type and that you have the right outlet.
- CONTROL & SAVE FROM YOUR PHONE: A stronger built-in antenna keeps the charger online even in a garage or basement. Use the free app to start/stop charging, set speed (6-40A), get reminders, and track energy use and cost. Schedule off-peak overnight charging to cut your electric bill. Requires 2.4 GHz WiFi.
- SAFETY-CERTIFIED & WEATHERPROOF: Independently tested and certified (UL, ETL, FCC, Energy Star). A fully sealed IP66 / NEMA 4 housing stands up to rain, snow, heat and dust indoors or out, and internal steel shielding protects the electronics for years of reliable use.
- GLOW-IN-THE-DARK HOLSTER: The included high-visibility holster glows in the dark so you can find and dock the plug easily at night. Holds the connector securely when not in use.
What “buy now” means for these cars
For a limited-production electric supercar, “buy now” should mean more than finding a web page. You need a current sales route, a realistic delivery path and a specification that applies to your region. A model can be technically announced yet unavailable for registration, allocation or import where you live.
Confirm the sales channel
Rimac’s material includes dealer-map and sales-enquiry routes. Use those to ask whether your country is served, whether a new allocation exists and which homologation documents apply. For Porsche, begin with an authorized Porsche center and request a written build sheet for the Turbo GT with Weissach Package. For Lucid, verify that the Sapphire is orderable in your market rather than relying on a US-only page.
Confirm the exact specification
Acceleration, range and price can change with wheels, covers, tires, software, battery state, options and market equipment. Lucid’s 427-mile figure specifically uses standard wheel covers. Porsche’s figure is a 2027 MSRP shown on a 2026 page, so the model year and delivery-year price need to be written into the offer. Ask for the configuration code, destination charges, taxes, registration costs and any required options.
Confirm that the car can be legally used
Ask the seller to confirm local type approval, warranty coverage, roadside assistance, charging compatibility and service arrangements. A privately imported car may have different software, connectors, safety equipment or warranty terms from a vehicle sold through the local network.
Rimac Nevera: the acceleration and top-speed choice
The Nevera is the headline answer if your definition of “fastest” is the best published straight-line number. The 2026 comparison cites a 1.74-second 0–60 mph claim, 1,914 hp and a 258 mph top-speed claim. Those are manufacturer figures reported by the comparison, not an independent test result supplied here.
Rimac’s own 2026 material adds a WLTP combined consumption figure of 30.0 kWh/100 km and 0 g/km combined CO2. WLTP consumption is a laboratory-cycle result, not a promise of the same energy use on a cold motorway, in winter or during repeated acceleration runs. The material does not establish a driving-range number, so do not infer range from the consumption figure without a battery capacity and local test-cycle calculation.
Who should consider it
- Buyers who prioritize the strongest published acceleration and top-speed claims over a stated long-distance range figure.
- Owners prepared to work through a specialist sales process and confirm service, parts and registration support in their country.
- Collectors who want a very low-volume electric hypercar and are comfortable treating quoted performance as a manufacturer claim.
Questions to ask a Rimac sales representative
- Is a new Nevera allocation available for your country, and what is the expected delivery window?
- Which warranty, service and roadside-assistance terms apply to your market?
- What charging equipment and electrical requirements are supplied or recommended?
- Which tires and wheels were used for the quoted acceleration and top-speed figures?
- What taxes, import charges and registration approvals would apply if the car is not supplied locally?
Lucid Air Sapphire: the range-oriented performance alternative
The Air Sapphire is the most useful candidate in this group for a buyer who refuses to treat range as an afterthought. Lucid publishes an EPA-estimated 427-mile range with standard wheel covers. EPA estimates are designed to provide a common US comparison, but the result depends on the specified wheels and covers; a differently equipped car should not be assumed to achieve the same figure.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Rank #2
- Charge with Confidence: ChargePoint builds reliable, flexible EV charging stations for home, business, and fleets. Get 24/7 support and access to hundreds of thousands of North American charging locations.
- Charge Smart: With the user-friendly ChargePoint Mobile App, you can control your electric car charger, manage reminders, connect to smart home devices, find stations, get data and charging info, and access the latest features. Note: WiFi is needed for certain functionalities and troubleshooting steps if connectivity issues arise.
- Vast Network: Wherever you go, ChargePoint’s network includes 274k+ stations across North America and Europe and 565k+ roaming partner stations.
- Safe & Durable: Rely on this UL-certified EV charger for safe home charging. It can be installed indoors or outdoors by an electrician and includes a cold-resistant cable.
- Fast & Powerful: This EV charger charges 9× faster than a 120V outlet, delivering up to 45 mi/hr., dependent upon your vehicle. It features a J1772 connector for all non-Tesla EVs and requires a 20A or 80A circuit. For Tesla EVs, this will require an adapter.
The 2026 comparative report gives the Sapphire a 1.89-second 0–60 mph claim and reports a fully equipped price of $249,000. The supplied material does not establish a power or top-speed figure, so those omissions should be resolved with a current build sheet rather than filled with numbers from another trim or model year.
Why the Sapphire is different from a pure hypercar answer
Its published range figure changes the buying decision. A performance car that can travel farther between charging stops may be easier to use for commuting, intercity travel and mixed driving, even when another model posts a quicker launch. That advantage is conditional: wheel choice, weather, speed, payload and charging access all affect real travel.
How to evaluate the quoted price
The $249,000 figure is described as fully equipped in the comparative report. Treat it as a reference for that reported configuration, not a universal transaction price. Request a current local quote that identifies included equipment, delivery charges, taxes and any market-specific options. If you choose wheels other than the standard-cover setup associated with the EPA estimate, ask for the range rating for that exact configuration.
Porsche Taycan Turbo GT with Weissach Package: the documented-price performance choice
Porsche’s 2026 page lists a 2027 MSRP of $243,700, 1,019 hp, a 2.1-second 0–60 mph time and a 190 mph top track speed for the Taycan Turbo GT with Weissach Package. The MSRP is a model-year price shown on a 2026 page; it is not a guarantee of the final amount you will pay when the car arrives.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
The supplied material does not give a range figure for this configuration. That makes a written, configuration-specific range estimate essential if you intend to tour rather than use the car mainly for short drives and track events. Do not substitute the range of a different Taycan version.
Charging is part of the Porsche purchase
Porsche’s page references home-charging hardware and installation services powered by Qmerit. Before ordering, have an installer verify the electrical service, cable route, breaker capacity, parking location and local permissions. Confirm the connector and amperage requirements for the exact vehicle and charger package. A home EV charging station or Level 2 EV charger can be useful, but compatibility and installation costs depend on the property and region.
What the Weissach decision requires
- Ask which equipment is standard on the quoted package and which items are optional.
- Check whether the quoted 0–60 mph and top-track-speed figures require specific tires, wheels, software or conditions.
- Get the delivery-year MSRP and an itemized out-the-door quote from the dealer.
- Confirm warranty, scheduled service, tire availability and roadside support before signing.
Why the Tesla Roadster should be treated as a benchmark
Tesla describes the Roadster as an all-electric supercar and says its displayed specifications reflect the Thrust augment. The comparative report repeats targets of under 1.6 seconds for Performance, under 0.9 seconds for Thrust and under 0.59 seconds for Rocket. “Target” and “claim” matter here: the supplied evidence does not establish an independently verified production test.
Rank #3
- Charge with Confidence: ChargePoint builds reliable, flexible EV charging stations for home, business, and fleets. Get 24/7 support and access to hundreds of thousands of North American charging locations
- Charge Smart: With the user-friendly ChargePoint Mobile App, you can control your electric car charger, manage reminders, connect to smart home devices, find stations, get data and charging info, and access the latest features
- Vast Network: Wherever you go, ChargePoint’s network includes 274k+ stations across North America and Europe and 565k+ roaming partner stations
- Safe & Durable: Rely on this UL-certified EV charger for safe home charging. It can be installed indoors or outdoors by an electrician and includes a cold-resistant cable
- Fast & Powerful: This EV charger charges 9× faster than a 120V outlet, delivering up to 45 mi/hr., dependent upon your vehicle. It features a J1772 connector for all non-Tesla EVs and plugs into a 240V outlet with a 14-50 receptacle, requiring a 40A or 50A circuit. For Tesla EVs, this will require an adapter
Tesla’s qualification is also regional: Rocket is available only with the Rocket trim, and that trim is not available in all regions. Therefore, a headline number cannot answer whether you can order the corresponding car. Check your local Tesla sales channel for a current configuration, deposit terms, delivery estimate, warranty and registration path. Until those details are confirmed, compare the Roadster’s targets with cars that have a documented sales route.
Recommended Free Tools
How to read Roadster performance claims
- Performance: the displayed target is under 1.6 seconds to 60 mph.
- Thrust: the displayed target is under 0.9 seconds, and Tesla says the displayed specifications reflect the Thrust augment.
- Rocket: the displayed target is under 0.59 seconds, but Tesla says Rocket is not available in all regions.
These are not interchangeable trims, and the fastest target cannot be treated as a globally orderable specification.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Which comparison matters most to you?
If acceleration is the only priority
On the published claims, the Nevera leads this group with 1.74 seconds to 60 mph, followed by the Air Sapphire at 1.89 seconds and the Taycan Turbo GT with Weissach Package at 2.1 seconds. Compare the test conditions before declaring a real-world winner: tire, surface, temperature, battery state and rollout conventions can materially influence a launch.
If high-speed capability matters
The Nevera’s cited 258 mph claim is the highest stated figure here. Porsche publishes 190 mph as top track speed for the Taycan Turbo GT with Weissach Package. No top-speed figure is established in the supplied material for the Air Sapphire, so do not assume one from its acceleration.
If long-distance travel matters
The Air Sapphire is the only model in this comparison with a published range number: 427 miles EPA-estimated with standard wheel covers. The Nevera has a WLTP consumption figure rather than a stated range, while no range figure is supplied for the Porsche configuration. Ask for the exact-cycle range of any car you are considering and plan around charging locations, weather and speed.
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minutePC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11If purchase-price certainty matters
Porsche provides a 2027 MSRP of $243,700 on its 2026 page. The comparative report gives $249,000 fully equipped for the Air Sapphire. No price is established for the Nevera in the supplied material, and no Roadster price is established. A list price is only one part of the purchase: options, destination charges, taxes, import costs, financing and insurance can change the total.
If regional orderability matters most
Start with the seller that can provide a written allocation and delivery path in your country. Tesla’s Rocket limitation is explicitly regional. Rimac’s dealer-map and sales-enquiry routes are useful starting points, but they do not by themselves guarantee an available car. Porsche and Lucid configurations also require local confirmation.
Rank #4
- WORKS WITH EVERY NON-TESLA EV: Standard J1772 connector plugs straight into Ford, Chevrolet, Hyundai, Kia, Nissan, BMW, Volkswagen, Audi, Rivian, Lucid and every other EV or plug-in hybrid sold with a J1772 port - no adapter needed. Tesla drivers can charge too, using the J1772 adapter that comes with the car. The extra-long 25 ft cable easily reaches across a garage or driveway.
- HARDWIRED - PROFESSIONAL INSTALL: This Level 2 charger is hardwired (not plug-in), so a licensed electrician installs it per National Electrical Code. It delivers up to 48A on a dedicated 60A, 240V circuit - enough to charge most EVs fully overnight. Want more speed? You can set DIP switches 4 and 5 to unlock 50A on a dedicated 70A circuit. Before ordering, check your car's port type and that your electrical panel can support the circuit.
- CONTROL FROM YOUR PHONE: A stronger built-in antenna keeps the charger online even in a garage or basement. Use the free app to start and stop charging, set the charging speed (6-48A), get reminders, and track how much energy and money each charge uses. Requires a 2.4 GHz home WiFi network.
- SAFETY-CERTIFIED & WEATHERPROOF: Independently tested and certified (UL, ETL, FCC, Energy Star). A fully sealed IP66 / NEMA 4 housing stands up to rain, snow, heat and dust indoors or out, and internal steel shielding protects the electronics for years of reliable use.
- GLOW-IN-THE-DARK HOLSTER: The included high-visibility holster glows in the dark so you can find and dock the plug easily at night. Holds the connector securely when not in use.
How to compare performance figures without being misled
0–60 mph
Acceleration figures are usually manufacturer claims unless an independent test is identified. Ask whether the number includes rollout, launch control, a specific tire, a prepared surface or a particular battery state. Use the figures as a ranking of published capability, not as a promise that every driver will reproduce them.
Top speed
“Top track speed” is a controlled-use rating, not a recommendation for public roads. It also says nothing about sustained high-speed energy consumption, tire replacement cost or charging stops. Confirm the legal environment and track requirements where you intend to drive.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →EPA versus WLTP
EPA range and WLTP consumption are different test outputs from different regulatory systems. An EPA-estimated mile figure should not be compared directly with a WLTP kWh/100 km number. Use the test cycle that applies to your market, and ask for the rating of the exact wheel and tire configuration.
Power ratings
The Porsche and Nevera figures are presented as horsepower claims in the supplied material. Peak system power may be limited by battery temperature, state of charge or software. It is useful for understanding the performance envelope, but it does not predict range, charging time or service cost.
A buyer’s checklist before paying a deposit
- Define the use case. Decide whether your priority is launch acceleration, top speed, touring range, track use, daily practicality or collectability. Rank the priorities so one spectacular number does not decide the purchase by itself.
- Verify local orderability. Obtain a current written allocation, delivery estimate and registration path. For the Roadster, verify the trim and regional availability of the claimed specification.
- Lock the configuration. Record wheels, covers, tires, software, performance packages, charging equipment and every option tied to the quoted figures.
- Request the correct test data. Ask for EPA range, WLTP data or the applicable local standard for the exact build. Do not combine a range figure from one wheel package with a price for another.
- Calculate the real purchase cost. Add destination, taxes, registration, import charges, home-charging work, insurance and consumables to the advertised MSRP or reported fully equipped price.
- Plan charging. Confirm the vehicle connector, home electrical capacity, charger compatibility and public charging access along your regular routes. Have installation requirements assessed before delivery.
- Check support. Get warranty, roadside assistance, service intervals, parts availability and loaner arrangements in writing, especially for a low-volume or imported car.
- Review the contract. Make sure the deposit is refundable or transferable under the stated conditions, and identify what happens if production, allocation or regional approval changes.
Bottom line for a Roadster 2 shopper
If you need the strongest published acceleration and top-speed numbers from a car with a current specialist sales route, investigate the Rimac Nevera first, subject to local allocation and legal approval. If you want the only stated long-range figure in this comparison alongside near-hypercar acceleration, investigate the Lucid Air Sapphire and verify the standard-wheel EPA configuration. If you want a Porsche with a published 2027 MSRP, 1,019-hp rating and home-charging support, the Taycan Turbo GT with Weissach Package is the clearest documented-price alternative.
The Tesla Roadster’s sub-second targets remain compelling, but its trim and regional qualifications make it a benchmark for the future rather than a substitute for a confirmed purchase order today.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




