What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
The Cayenne Electric is not simply the current Cayenne with its engine replaced by an electric motor. Porsche has given it a longer wheelbase, different body packaging, a redesigned digital cabin, electrically adjustable rear seats, new heating features and an 800-volt charging system. The SUV and Coupé versions also have different dimensions and luggage capacities. Exact equipment, prices and even some technical figures depend on market, model year, body style and trim, so a like-for-like answer requires those details.
What changes at a glance?
The clearest differences are physical and operational rather than merely mechanical. Porsche says the Electric is 55 mm longer than the combustion-engined Cayenne and uses a 3,023 mm wheelbase, almost 13 cm longer than the combustion model. That extra length is intended to improve rear passenger space. The Electric also adds a front luggage compartment, a new cabin interface and high-voltage charging hardware that changes how owners plan refuelling.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
| Item | Cayenne Electric SUV | Cayenne Electric Coupé | Combustion or plug-in-hybrid Cayenne |
|---|---|---|---|
| Length | 4,985 mm (Porsche launch material, 2025) | Not stated in the cited material | Electric is stated to be 55 mm longer than the combustion-engined model |
| Wheelbase | 3,023 mm | Not stated separately | Electric wheelbase is nearly 13 cm longer than the combustion model |
| Luggage capacity | Up to 1,588 litres, plus a 90-litre front compartment | Up to 1,347 litres, plus a 90-litre front compartment | No directly comparable figure established across all markets, trims and measurement methods |
| Maximum towing | Up to 3.5 tonnes, where specified | Up to 3.5 tonnes, where specified | Varies by market, powertrain, body style and equipment |
| DC charging | Up to 390 kW under Porsche’s stated optimal conditions | Electric charging specification applies to the relevant Electric version | Not applicable to non-electric versions |
| Standard AC charging | Up to 11 kW | Up to 11 kW | Plug-in-hybrid charging is a different system and cannot be equated with the Electric’s 800-volt DC capability |
The figures in this table are Porsche-published specifications, not independent tests. Porsche’s current US technical-data material covers combustion and hybrid models for model year 2026, while Electric information is published separately in regional releases. That separation matters when comparing standard equipment, range, towing ratings or price.
Recommended Free Tools
The Electric is a larger vehicle underneath
Longer body and wheelbase
Porsche lists the Electric SUV at 4,985 mm long and 1,980 mm wide, with a 3,023 mm wheelbase. The company describes it as 55 mm longer than the combustion-engined Cayenne and says the wheelbase grows by nearly 13 cm. This is a meaningful packaging change: the Electric is not constrained to the exact proportions of the existing petrol and plug-in-hybrid models.
#1 Best Overall
- Charge with Confidence: ChargePoint builds reliable, flexible EV charging stations for home, business, and fleets. Get 24/7 support and access to hundreds of thousands of North American charging locations.
- Charge Smart: With the user-friendly ChargePoint Mobile App, you can control your electric car charger, manage reminders, connect to smart home devices, find stations, get data and charging info, and access the latest features. Note: WiFi is needed for certain functionalities and troubleshooting steps if connectivity issues arise.
- Vast Network: Wherever you go, ChargePoint’s network includes 274k+ stations across North America and Europe and 565k+ roaming partner stations.
- Safe & Durable: Rely on this UL-certified EV charger for safe home charging. It can be installed indoors or outdoors by an electrician and includes a cold-resistant cable.
- Fast & Powerful: This EV charger charges 9× faster than a 120V outlet, delivering up to 45 mi/hr., dependent upon your vehicle. It features a J1772 connector for all non-Tesla EVs and requires a 20A or 80A circuit. For Tesla EVs, this will require an adapter.
A longer wheelbase can create more space between the axles for rear occupants and battery hardware, but the published dimensions do not by themselves establish a universal advantage in every seating position. Seat travel, trim, panoramic-roof equipment and market-specific specifications can alter the usable space in an individual vehicle.
Rear-seat adjustment is part of the packaging story
Porsche says the Electric’s rear seats are electrically adjustable. For the SUV, the company describes a comfort-to-cargo adjustment that lets the rear bench trade passenger legroom for additional luggage room. That is a different ownership experience from treating the rear bench as a fixed boundary between passengers and the load area.
Seat configuration is not identical across every Electric grade or body style. Confirm the exact adjustment range and controls on the vehicle being ordered rather than assuming that a feature listed for the Electric SUV is standard on every Coupé or every trim.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
How practical are the Electric SUV and Coupé?
Electric SUV: the larger load area
Porsche specifies up to 1,588 litres of luggage space for the Electric SUV and a separate 90-litre front luggage compartment. The 1,588-litre figure is a maximum published capacity; the available volume with all seats occupied will be lower and depends on seat position and the measurement convention used in the relevant market.
The front compartment is useful for charging cables, smaller bags or items that would otherwise occupy the main cargo floor. It is not a substitute for a second full-size boot, and Porsche’s figure does not describe its shape, load limit or water resistance in the cited material.
Electric Coupé: lower roof, smaller maximum capacity
The Electric Coupé is a separate body style rather than an appearance package. Porsche says it sits 24 mm lower than the Electric SUV and uses a model-specific design from the A-pillars backward, including a distinct windscreen. Its maximum luggage figure is up to 1,347 litres, with the same 90-litre front compartment listed for the Electric range.
That is 241 litres less maximum rear luggage capacity than the SUV on Porsche’s stated figures. The difference is a body-style trade-off, not evidence that one version is better for every use: the Coupé may suit buyers who prefer its roofline and proportions, while the SUV gives the rear load area more vertical room. Porsche has not supplied a universal independent efficiency or practicality test proving that the lower body is categorically superior in either respect.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute2Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors3Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesRank #2
- WORKS WITH EVERY NON-TESLA EV: Standard J1772 connector plugs straight into Ford, Chevrolet, Hyundai, Kia, Nissan, BMW, Volkswagen, Audi, Rivian, Lucid and every other EV or plug-in hybrid sold with a J1772 port - no adapter needed. Tesla drivers can charge too, using the J1772 adapter that comes with the car.
- PLUG IN, NO HARDWIRING: Level 2 charger delivers up to 40A to fully charge most EVs overnight. Plugs into a 240V, 4-prong NEMA 14-50 outlet (the RV/range type - NOT a dryer outlet) on a dedicated 50A circuit. The extra-long 25 ft cable easily reaches across a garage or driveway. Before ordering, check your car's port type and that you have the right outlet.
- CONTROL & SAVE FROM YOUR PHONE: A stronger built-in antenna keeps the charger online even in a garage or basement. Use the free app to start/stop charging, set speed (6-40A), get reminders, and track energy use and cost. Schedule off-peak overnight charging to cut your electric bill. Requires 2.4 GHz WiFi.
- SAFETY-CERTIFIED & WEATHERPROOF: Independently tested and certified (UL, ETL, FCC, Energy Star). A fully sealed IP66 / NEMA 4 housing stands up to rain, snow, heat and dust indoors or out, and internal steel shielding protects the electronics for years of reliable use.
- GLOW-IN-THE-DARK HOLSTER: The included high-visibility holster glows in the dark so you can find and dock the plug easily at night. Holds the connector securely when not in use.
Towing
Porsche lists towing capacity of up to 3.5 tonnes for the Electric. “Up to” is important: the allowable trailer mass for a particular car can depend on market certification, trim, wheels, hitch equipment, trailer brakes and other conditions. Check the VIN-specific or market-specific rating before towing near the limit. The cited material does not establish that every combustion or plug-in-hybrid Cayenne has the same rating, so the Electric figure should not be presented as a blanket class comparison.
SUV versus Coupé: the design differences that affect ownership
Roofline and access
The Coupé’s roof is 24 mm lower than the Electric SUV’s. Porsche also gives it a unique rear design and windscreen rather than simply lowering the SUV’s suspension. A lower roof can affect rear headroom, the shape of the loading aperture and the ease of carrying tall objects. Porsche has not published rear headroom measurements, so those details should be checked in person for the intended seat position.
Aerodynamics
Porsche reports a drag coefficient of 0.25 for the Electric SUV and 0.23 for the Electric Coupé, along with active aerodynamic features. Those are Electric body-style specifications. They do not constitute a direct drag or efficiency comparison with a combustion Cayenne, whose engine, cooling requirements, wheels, tyres and testing configuration differ.
A lower drag coefficient can help at higher speeds, but real-world consumption also depends on speed, temperature, tyres, road surface, payload, climate use and driving style. Porsche’s published coefficient is therefore useful for understanding the design intent, not a promise of a fixed range advantage.
The cabin is not the same Cayenne interior with a battery gauge
Curved Flow Display and physical controls
Porsche describes the Electric’s interior as a “Porsche Digital Interaction” layout centred on a curved OLED Flow Display, supplemented by other screens and physical controls for frequently used functions. The goal is a different division between touch interfaces and dedicated controls rather than a wholesale removal of buttons.
Because the cited description is from Porsche, it establishes the intended equipment and layout, not independent evidence about glare, menu speed, voice recognition or ease of use. Buyers who dislike touch-heavy interfaces should inspect the actual market-specification car and operate the controls during a demonstration.
Mood Modes and surface heating
Mood Modes coordinate several cabin settings, including seating position, lighting, climate, sound and display appearance. Porsche also highlights a surface-heating system for contact areas such as door panels and armrests. These features change the perceived comfort of the cabin and may reduce the need to heat the entire air volume in some situations, but the supplied specifications do not quantify energy savings.
Rank #3
- [Up to 9x Faster Charging Speed]: Provides up to 46 miles/hour charging speed via hardwired connection (48 amp - up to 9x faster than a standard wall outlet) or up to 38 miles/hour via the NEMA 14-50 plug (40 amp). Professional installation recommended for optimal safety and performance. [Install The Power Outlet Cord]: No smaller than 8AWG if charge 40-48A, we suggest 6AWG cord.(1.The input side is belongs to the electrician electric automobile regulation scope, need to use three 6AWG cable wires for 48A; 2.The charging cable belongs to the automotive connector certification standard, so the 8AWG cable can meet the 48A.)
- [DESIGNED WITH J1772 Connector for All North America j1772 Connector EVs/PHEVs. Not fits for Tesla/Nacs Connector Cars(j1772 to Tesla adapter needed)]: Compatible with Tesla cars (Adapter needed, not included), Ford, GM, Audi, Kia, Honda, Kia, Hyundai, Gmc, Chevrolet Bolt, VW ID 4, Nissan Leaf, Ford Mustang Mach-E, IONIQ 5 2024 and before, BMW i3, i4, iX, Jeep Wrangler 4xe, etc. [Not fits for Nac connector cars-Kia EV6 2025/EV9,Ariya 2025&2025 loniq 5(J1772 to Tesla adapter needed)]
- [Safety & Faster Charging with ETL, FCC, Energy Star Certified]: Meets the Safety Criteria Defined by: SAE J1772, UL2231-1/-2, UL 991, UL 2231, UL 2251, UL1998 and UL 2594. (ETL and FCC certified EV car charger with 3-year Warranty)
- [Plug-play Mode(The Default Setting), Smart Touch Screen, No APP Needed]: Clearly show the charging amperage, charging speed, input voltage, delay time, etc. For the touch buttons: 1. Pull out the charging gun before press the buttons, otherwise no respond; 2. Long press "Ⓐ" or "Time" button to enter the setting interface, then you can adjust the amperage from 16A to 48A freely or Set the charging start time; 3. You can do "factory reset" if doesn't charging.
- [Smart WIFI APP, You can Set the Charging Period]: By APP, you can wirelessly check the charging cost, history, fully-charged notification, track the charging status, during off-peak period, etc. [Wi-Fi Reset/Factory Reset Function, Add New Device Quickly]: If you can't find your device or you have replaced a new phone, just pull out the charging latches, simultaneously long press the Ⓐ button and time adjustment button on the product screen until it shows "Factory Reset", then wait 3-5 seconds and re-start your device.
Seats vary by grade
Front-seat equipment is trim-dependent. Porsche lists 14-way comfort seats on the Cayenne Electric and S Electric SUV, while the Turbo Electric SUV is listed with 18-way adaptive sports seats. Coupé grades have separate front-seat configurations. Do not use one Electric trim’s seat count as if it were standard across the range.
Rear seats are electrically adjustable on the Electric, with the SUV specifically described as having a comfort-to-cargo adjustment. Confirm whether the desired body style and grade include the same controls, upholstery, ventilation, heating and memory functions in your market.
Charging changes the daily routine
800-volt battery and Porsche’s peak figures
Porsche describes an 800-volt electrical system with a 113 kWh gross battery. It quotes up to 390 kW DC charging when demanding conditions are met. Those conditions include a compatible CCS charger rated above 390 kW, voltage above 850 V, current above 520 A, a battery temperature around 15°C and a low initial state of charge.
The 390 kW number is therefore a conditional peak, not a charging rate that every station or every visit will deliver. The charger may be power-limited, the battery may be outside its preferred temperature window, or the car may reduce power as the state of charge rises. Porsche’s press material also describes a separate higher-peak-power scenario involving a warmer battery and a higher starting charge; those distinct conditions should not be merged into one universal promise.
AC charging at home or destination sites
Standard AC charging is listed at up to 11 kW. Porsche’s regional material identifies a 22 kW onboard charger as optional. Whether 22 kW is useful depends on the car’s equipment, the building’s electrical supply and the charging station’s output; installing a higher-rated wallbox cannot make a vehicle accept more than its onboard charger allows.
A Level 2 home charger or home charging station is the practical accessory category for an Electric owner. Compatibility must be checked against the car’s regional connector, the available amperage, local electrical rules and the charger’s own power rating. The cited Porsche material confirms the vehicle’s AC capability but does not verify any particular third-party charger model.
What a fast-charge stop actually requires
- Check the station specification. For Porsche’s 390 kW claim, the station must meet the stated CCS, voltage, current and power conditions. A lower-rated public charger will produce a lower maximum.
- Arrive with a suitable battery temperature. Porsche identifies battery temperature as one of the conditions affecting the peak. Cold or overheated packs can charge more slowly.
- Start with a low state of charge. The quoted peak is associated with a low initial charge level. Charging power normally changes during the session rather than remaining at the maximum until full.
- Plan the end of the session. The time needed to add a useful amount of energy is different from the time needed to reach 100 percent. Use the car’s navigation and charging display for the live estimate.
This is the biggest ownership contrast with a combustion Cayenne: charging can be done at home or at a destination, but a long trip requires compatible high-power infrastructure and time planning. A plug-in-hybrid Cayenne can also charge, but its charging hardware and battery are not equivalent to the Electric’s 800-volt system.
Rank #4
- WORKS WITH EVERY NON-TESLA EV: Standard J1772 connector plugs straight into Ford, Chevrolet, Hyundai, Kia, Nissan, BMW, Volkswagen, Audi, Rivian, Lucid and every other EV or plug-in hybrid sold with a J1772 port - no adapter needed. Tesla drivers can charge too, using the J1772 adapter that comes with the car. The extra-long 25 ft cable easily reaches across a garage or driveway.
- HARDWIRED - PROFESSIONAL INSTALL: This Level 2 charger is hardwired (not plug-in), so a licensed electrician installs it per National Electrical Code. It delivers up to 48A on a dedicated 60A, 240V circuit - enough to charge most EVs fully overnight. Want more speed? You can set DIP switches 4 and 5 to unlock 50A on a dedicated 70A circuit. Before ordering, check your car's port type and that your electrical panel can support the circuit.
- CONTROL FROM YOUR PHONE: A stronger built-in antenna keeps the charger online even in a garage or basement. Use the free app to start and stop charging, set the charging speed (6-48A), get reminders, and track how much energy and money each charge uses. Requires a 2.4 GHz home WiFi network.
- SAFETY-CERTIFIED & WEATHERPROOF: Independently tested and certified (UL, ETL, FCC, Energy Star). A fully sealed IP66 / NEMA 4 housing stands up to rain, snow, heat and dust indoors or out, and internal steel shielding protects the electronics for years of reliable use.
- GLOW-IN-THE-DARK HOLSTER: The included high-visibility holster glows in the dark so you can find and dock the plug easily at night. Holds the connector securely when not in use.
Range: what Porsche has and has not claimed
Porsche says the 113 kWh battery enables more than 600 km of range. That is a manufacturer-reported figure from Porsche Newsroom material published in 2026, not an independent road-test result. The cited information does not establish one universal EPA or WLTP value for every Electric trim, body style or market.
Range comparisons with a petrol or plug-in-hybrid Cayenne are meaningful only when the test cycle, model year, body style, wheel and tyre specification, climate and local certification are equivalent. A gasoline vehicle’s driving range also depends on fuel-tank capacity and refuelling conditions, while an Electric’s usable range depends on battery state, charging access and the portion of the battery a driver is willing to use between stops.
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware matchPC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11For a purchase decision, request the official range label for the exact regional configuration. Do not convert Porsche’s “more than 600 km” statement into a US EPA number or assume that the Coupé and SUV achieve the same certified result.
What remains uncertain in a trim-to-trim comparison
The combustion and plug-in-hybrid Cayenne range continues alongside the Electric, but Porsche has not published one single global equipment and price table covering all of them. The current US technical-data material is for model year 2026 combustion and hybrid variants; much of the Electric information is presented in separate regional material.
That means the following items must be verified for the buyer’s market before making a precise comparison:
- Model year and certification cycle.
- SUV or Coupé body style.
- Exact trim, including Electric, S Electric or Turbo Electric where offered.
- Standard versus optional seats, charging hardware, wheels, towing equipment and comfort features.
- Local list price, taxes, incentives and destination charges.
- Certified range and cargo measurement method.
- Trailer rating and any restrictions attached to the tow package.
Without those details, it is accurate to compare the Electric’s published architecture and features, but not to claim that one version is universally better equipped or cheaper to own.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →How to choose the right Cayenne body style and powertrain
Choose the Electric SUV when rear room and maximum cargo flexibility matter
- You regularly carry adults in the rear seats and value the longer wheelbase.
- You want the published 1,588-litre maximum luggage figure and the ability to adjust the rear seats between comfort and cargo use.
- You can charge at home or have dependable high-power charging on regular routes.
- You need the Electric’s stated towing capability, subject to confirmation for the exact vehicle.
Choose the Electric Coupé when its design trade-offs fit your use
- You prefer the lower, model-specific roofline and accept the 24 mm reduction in height.
- The 1,347-litre maximum luggage figure is sufficient for your normal loads.
- You do not routinely carry bulky, tall items that benefit from the SUV’s taller rear opening.
- You have confirmed the Coupé trim’s seat and comfort equipment rather than assuming SUV specifications apply.
Consider a combustion or plug-in-hybrid Cayenne when charging access is the constraint
The continuing combustion and hybrid models avoid dependence on public DC charging for long trips, although a plug-in hybrid still has a smaller battery and its own charging requirements. The right choice depends on local fuel and electricity prices, home parking, towing needs, annual mileage and the exact model available in your market. The supplied Porsche figures do not provide a universal ownership-cost or reliability comparison, so those should be calculated from local tariffs, fuel prices, insurance and service plans rather than inferred from the powertrain label.
A buyer’s verification checklist
- Identify the market. Ask for the regional specification sheet and certification label; Canadian, US, European, Middle Eastern and Australian information is not automatically interchangeable.
- Identify the model year. Do not combine MY2026 combustion data with an Electric release from another year without checking for changes.
- Identify the body style. Record SUV or Coupé before comparing roof height, cargo capacity, rear seating and aerodynamic figures.
- Identify the trim and options. Confirm seat type, rear-seat adjustment, charging hardware, tow equipment, wheels and tyre dimensions.
- Check the charging installation. Verify connector type, household supply, circuit capacity, wallbox rating and whether an optional 22 kW onboard charger is fitted.
- Check your real routes. Map dependable charging stops and consider winter temperatures, trailer use, roof loads and motorway speeds.
- Check the legal towing figure. Use the exact vehicle’s documentation rather than the headline “up to 3.5 tonnes” figure.
- Inspect the cargo area physically. Measure the items you carry and test rear-seat positions, the loading aperture and the front compartment.
Verdict
The Cayenne Electric differs from the combustion and plug-in-hybrid Cayenne in the parts owners notice every day: it is longer between the axles, offers a different rear-seat and cargo layout, introduces an electric-only front compartment, uses a redesigned digital and comfort-focused cabin, and requires a charging strategy instead of routine fuel stops. The Electric SUV maximizes published cargo volume and rear-seat flexibility; the Coupé trades some of that utility for a lower, more distinctive body and a lower Porsche-reported drag coefficient.
Those advantages do not make the Electric a universal replacement for every Cayenne. Exact equipment, range, towing and price remain market- and trim-specific, and the headline charging rate depends on unusually capable hardware and tightly defined battery conditions. Compare the exact regional configurations, then choose according to space, body style and charging access rather than treating the decision as an engine swap alone.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




