October DealsAmazon USOctober deal check: compare before you payAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsPC HealthRecommendedCrashes, freezes, slowdowns? Check your PC nowSpot repairable issues before they interrupt work.Check PCOctober DealsAmazon USDeal season is back - check today's better picksAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.See Picks×
Skip to content
CarCodyAdvertise
Service recordThe Garage

Most Affordable Entry-Level Luxury SUVs for 2026: Starting Prices Compared

Three 2026 entry-level luxury SUVs have confirmed official starting prices, but they use different fee bases, so they cannot yet form a full ranking. Here is what each figure includes.
Entry126 Date Time5 min MechanicCarCody Team
Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

There is not yet a verified ranking of ten entry-level luxury SUVs by starting price. What we can confirm from official manufacturer pages is three 2026 starting prices: the Acura ADX at $35,000 before destination, the Lexus UX 300h at $38,850 including delivery, processing, and handling, and the Volvo XC40 Core at $41,295 MSRP. These figures are not measured on the same fee basis, so they should not be read as a straight price order. This article explains what each number includes, what is still missing, and how to compare entry-level luxury SUVs fairly.

Why a ten-model ranking is not yet possible

A price ranking is only as useful as its weakest comparison. For a list of entry-level luxury SUVs to rank fairly, every model needs an official base price for the same model year, the lowest trim, a stated drivetrain where it changes the configuration, and a clear note on whether destination or delivery charges are included. We could confirm that combination for three vehicles. For the remaining candidates we have only secondary compiled listings, which mix model years and in at least one case disagree with current official pricing, so we have not placed them in a rank.

The three confirmed 2026 starting prices

The table below lists each figure with the trim and fee treatment that the manufacturer stated. Prices can change during a model year, so check the manufacturer’s current U.S. configurator before you shop.

Model (2026) Entry price cited Trim and configuration Fee treatment Source type
Acura ADX $35,000 Base model Excludes a separately listed $1,450 destination charge Acura 2026 ADX announcement
Lexus UX 300h $38,850 Starting MSRP; the official table also lists an AWD version at $40,420 Includes delivery, processing, and handling Lexus USA release for the 2026 model year
Volvo XC40 $41,295 Core trim; the same page says its specifications apply to B5 AWD MSRP; destination treatment not stated on the page we reviewed Volvo Cars USA 2026 model-year page

Acura ADX: lowest headline price, with an extra charge

The Acura ADX has the lowest of the three headline figures at $35,000, but that number leaves out the $1,450 destination charge specified in Acura’s announcement. A realistic first-year budget therefore starts at $36,450 before taxes, registration, and dealer add-ons. Acura also lists the A-Spec from $38,200 and the A-Spec with Advance from $42,400. The announcement does not state whether those higher-trim figures include destination, so confirm that line on the window sticker or in the dealer quote.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Acura has framed the ADX as a new entry point for the brand. In the company’s announcement, Mike Langel, assistant vice president, Acura National Sales, said: “As we approach the 40th anniversary of Acura, ADX has added new value to our lineup, a gateway SUV that is attracting young buyers to our brand while also conquesting customers from other luxury makes.” That is a manufacturer statement about its own strategy, not independent evidence about buyers or sales.

Lexus UX 300h: the price that already includes delivery

The Lexus UX 300h’s $38,850 starting MSRP includes delivery, processing, and handling. Of the three confirmed figures, it is the only one that already contains those charges, which makes it the easiest to compare against a delivered price. The official table lists the AWD version at $40,420. Because the two figures sit on different drivetrains, compare them against the drivetrain you actually want.

Volvo XC40: MSRP for a specific drivetrain

The XC40 Core is listed at $41,295 MSRP, and Volvo’s page states that its specifications apply to the B5 AWD. The page also lists the Plus at $45,295 and the Ultra at $52,645. Those upper trims are not entry prices and should not be used to rank the model. The page does not state whether the MSRP includes destination, so it cannot be compared directly with the Lexus figure.

Figures we did not use for the ranking

Acura’s own competitor comparison page lists several prices for selected rivals. These are chosen trims, not base models, and some come from different model years. They include a 2026 XC40 Ultra at $52,545 (Volvo’s own page lists the Ultra at $52,645), a 2025 Audi Q3 Premium Plus at $42,600, a 2026 BMW X1 M Sport Premium at $44,800, a 2025 Lexus UX 300h at $39,605, and a 2025 Mercedes GLA 250 Pinnacle at $51,300. None of these is an entry-level base price for the same model year, so none is used in the three-model comparison above.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

A consumer-research listing also gives leads for other models, including the 2026 BMW X1 at $43,200 to $52,400, the 2026 Lincoln Corsair at $39,985 to $54,365, and the 2025 Cadillac XT4 at $40,795 to $44,095. Those ranges come from a secondary source that mixes model years and does not match Volvo’s current official pricing, so treat them as starting points for your own checking rather than confirmed entry prices.

How to compare entry-level luxury SUVs fairly

Use this checklist before you compare any two prices:

  • Model year. Compare 2026 with 2026. A 2025 price in a comparison chart can look lower for reasons unrelated to the vehicle.
  • Entry trim. Use the lowest trim sold in the U.S. Higher trims with added packages belong in a separate column.
  • Drivetrain. If an AWD version costs more, say so. The Lexus AWD version and the Volvo B5 AWD spec are both examples of configurations that change the number.
  • Fee basis. Decide whether you are comparing MSRP, MSRP plus destination, or an out-the-door quote. Add destination where the source excludes it, and confirm dealer fees separately.
  • Source and date. Use the manufacturer’s current U.S. page or window sticker, and record the date you checked it.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

What to check before you buy

  1. Open the manufacturer’s U.S. site and select the model year, trim, and drivetrain you intend to buy.
  2. Note the MSRP and whether destination, delivery, processing, and handling are included.
  3. Request a written out-the-door quote from a dealer and compare it with the MSRP-based figures above.
  4. Check the window sticker on any vehicle you are considering for the final destination charge and any added equipment.

Entry-level luxury SUVs can differ by more than their starting prices, including equipment, drivetrain, and running costs. Those factors fall outside this price comparison, which is limited to the three confirmed starting figures and the fee treatment that applies to each one.

Prices in this article reflect the manufacturer pages and announcements available at the time of writing. Model-year pricing changes, so verify each figure against the manufacturer’s current U.S. pricing before making a decision.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

More from the Garage

  1. Entry001Date09 OCT 26Time3 minWhich Brake Pad Should You Buy From RockAuto or Elsewhere?Section: Blog
  2. Entry002Date09 OCT 26Time5 minThe Pros and Cons of Touchless Car Wash SystemsSection: Blog
  3. Entry003Date09 OCT 26Time3 minCan a Trickle Charger or Battery Tender Properly Charge a Car Battery?Section: Blog

Thanks for visiting Carcody

Carcody.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.co

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You DownFree scan - exact matches

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.