Halloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsClean PCRecommendedOne scan can reveal what keeps slowing WindowsLook for cleanup and repair opportunities.Run ScanHalloween DealsAmazon USOctober picks are moving - compare before checkoutAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.See Picks×
Get listed

Electric Cars13 MIN

Mahindra BE 6 SPORTEQ Launch Edition vs TWO: Price, Battery and Key Differences

The Launch Edition costs ₹6 lakh more ex-showroom and pairs a 79 kWh battery with Graphite Storm and Racing Tan trim; TWO uses 59 kWh and costs less.

By CarCody Team

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The BE 6 SPORTEQ Launch Edition is the top-of-range, larger-battery specification; SPORTEQ TWO is the lower-priced 59 kWh alternative. On Mahindra’s 2026 India ex-showroom list, the Launch Edition costs ₹26.95 lakh and TWO costs ₹20.95 lakh, a calculated ₹6 lakh difference. Both prices exclude a wall charger and installation, so the cheaper sticker price is not the complete purchase cost.

The documented choice is therefore straightforward at a high level: pay more for the 79 kWh battery and Launch Edition’s exclusive Graphite Storm/Racing Tan treatment, or retain the ₹6 lakh ex-showroom saving with the 59 kWh TWO. Range, motor output and exact equipment differences need careful qualification because the additional figures come from Autocar India rather than Mahindra’s reviewed announcement.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

At a glance: Launch Edition versus TWO

Buyer question BE 6 SPORTEQ Launch Edition BE 6 SPORTEQ TWO
India ex-showroom price ₹26.95 lakh ₹20.95 lakh
Battery 79 kWh 59 kWh
Claimed range 683 km, as listed by Autocar India 548 km, as listed by Autocar India
Motor power 285 hp, as listed by Autocar India 231 hp, as listed by Autocar India
Documented exclusive finish Graphite Storm exterior and full Racing Tan leatherette interior Not stated in the reviewed Mahindra release
Lineup position Top-of-the-line edition Named core SPORTEQ variant
Wall charger and installation Excluded from listed price Excluded from listed price

Mahindra’s price table pairs the Launch Edition with the 79 kWh battery and TWO with the 59 kWh battery. The ₹6 lakh gap is arithmetic from those two published ex-showroom prices, not a separately announced surcharge. Ex-showroom pricing is not an on-road quotation: registration, insurance, taxes or state incentives are not established by the reviewed material.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

How large is the numerical difference?

The battery step is 20 kWh, from 59 kWh in TWO to 79 kWh in Launch Edition. On a simple capacity comparison, the Launch Edition stores about one-third more energy than TWO. That does not mean one-third more driving distance in every condition, because efficiency, software calibration, wheel and tyre specification, temperature, speed and load all affect consumption.

#1 Best Overall
Sale
LISEN Retractable Car Charger, 84W Car Charger USB C Fast Charge, 4 in 1 | Cigarette Lighter Adapter, Car Accessories, for Christmas Day Gifts for Men Women Dad Mom, for iPhone 18 Pro Max 17 16 15 14
  • Never Let a Dead Battery Ruin Your Drive. The LISEN 4 in 1 Retractable Car Charger delivers reliable power for your entire journey. Compatible with standard 12V cigarette lighter sockets, it keeps phones, tablets, and devices charged during daily commutes, road trips, and long drives — the perfect practical gift for dads, truck drivers, and anyone who lives on the road.
  • Daily Driver Essential: Always Ready When You Need It. Featuring two retractable cables ( USB C & Old iPhone Charging Cable ) that extend up to 31.5 inches and dual USB ports, this charger solves cable clutter while charging up to 4 devices simultaneously. Ideal for busy fathers, commuters, and families who want a tidy car and never worry about low battery again.
  • Deliver full-speed PD fast charging for iPhone 18 Pro Max & iPhone 18 Pro Max & iPhone 18 Pro right inside your car. The built-in 45W PD USB-C port hits the peak charging speed for these latest iPhone models, juicing up your phone to 50% power in just 15 minutes while you drive.(Note: Maximum 45W PD output is available under 24V vehicle power supply. When used with standard 12V car sockets, the peak output is limited to 36W.)
  • Standard 12V Power Solution: Designed as a dedicated USB power supply for charging devices. Note: Does NOT support CarPlay, Bluetooth, or data transfer. Compatible with most phones, tablets, and small electronics. This retractable charger is a core car organization tool, keeping your vehicle tidy. Not compatible with Micro-USB devices.
  • Clutter-Free Tech Organization: Featuring dual USB ports and retractable cables, the LISEN 4 in 1 charger provides a clean car storage solution. Perfect for truck enthusiasts or as a thoughtful gift for drivers, it supports fast USB-C charging for devices like the iPhone 18Pro & iPhone 18 ProMax. Keep your vehicle organized while ensuring efficient power delivery for all your tech on the road.

Autocar India’s table also shows a 135 km difference between the listed claimed ranges: 683 km versus 548 km. Motor output is shown as 54 hp higher for Launch Edition, at 285 hp compared with 231 hp. Both differences describe the hierarchy between the versions, but neither is an independent road-test result. Treat them as specification references until the current Mahindra brochure confirms the exact model year and test basis.

The price difference works out to ₹30,000 for each additional kWh if you divide ₹6 lakh by the 20 kWh battery gap. That calculation is only a way to express the size of the gap; it is not a battery price or a value guarantee. The extra amount may also reflect the edition’s equipment, styling, powertrain calibration, warranty terms or other content that must be confirmed in a variant sheet.

What the extra money buys

A 20 kWh larger battery

The most concrete mechanical distinction is the battery pairing. Launch Edition buyers get the 79 kWh pack, while TWO uses 59 kWh. A larger pack can provide more energy between charges, which may be valuable for intercity driving or for owners who cannot charge at home every night. Capacity alone does not establish real-world range, charging time, degradation rate or operating cost.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Ask whether the quoted capacities are gross or usable, and request the same definition for both variants. Also ask whether the two cars use the same charging hardware and software limits. The published comparison does not provide those details, so a dealer’s written answer is more reliable than assuming the larger pack automatically charges at the same rate or reaches the same percentage in the same time.

A special-edition appearance

Mahindra explicitly identifies Graphite Storm for the Launch Edition’s exterior and a full Racing Tan leatherette interior. This is the documented edition-specific visual treatment. The reviewed announcement does not provide an equivalent exclusive colour or material description for TWO, so it would be unsafe to infer that TWO has the same cabin finish or to claim a complete colour and upholstery list.

Colour is also a delivery detail, not merely a brochure detail. Have the dealer write the exterior colour and interior trim into the order form, then confirm that the allocated vehicle carries those specifications. If a showroom car is used for demonstration, check that it is a Launch Edition and not another SPORTEQ variant or the separate Freedom Edition.

A top-of-line position

Launch Edition is described as the top-of-the-line SPORTEQ expression. TWO is one of the named core variants. That positioning signals where Mahindra places each trim, but it does not by itself prove that every convenience, safety or infotainment item is different. A higher badge is not a substitute for an itemised equipment list.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Range and power: useful figures, but not Mahindra’s reviewed announcement

Autocar India’s comparison page lists a 683 km claimed range for Launch Edition and 548 km for TWO, along with 285 hp and 231 hp respectively. These are secondary-source comparison figures; the reviewed Mahindra announcement does not state those range numbers. The page date is not stated in the supplied material.

Rank #2
SINGARO Car Cup Holder Coaster, Silicone Cup Holder Insert, Universal Non-Slip Cup Holders, Car Accessories Interior for Women and Man Interior Sets 4 Pack Black
  • High Quality Material: The coaster is made of environmentally friendly silicone, safe, non-toxic and odorless. Soft with toughness, easily embedded in the cup holder. Very durable, wear-resistant, long service life. High temperature resistance, can withstand 100 ℃ high temperature water cups.
  • Wide Compatibility: The coaster has a diameter of 3.15 inches and a height of 1.18 inches, which is widely used in most vehicles, such as SUV, sedan, MPV, etc., as long as the size fits your car cup holder.
  • Protection Function: Our car cup holder coaster has a carry handle design and a stand-up ring edge on its edge to effectively prevent food crumbs, drinks and water from leaking out and preventing the car cup holder from getting dirty.Meanwhile,Thickened design effectively prevents the cup holder from being scratched by the cup when driving on bumpy roads and eliminates the annoying thumping sound, making your journey more enjoyable.
  • Easy to Use and Clean: With embedded installation, you just need to put it flat on the car cupholder. It is also very quick to remove, there is a small bump on the coaster, pinch it and you can easily remove the coaster. It is very easy to clean, rinse with water or wipe with a wet towel (be careful not to clean with sharp tools).
  • 100% Satisfaction: Our products have quality assurance, if you have questions or are not satisfied after receiving the product, don't worry, please contact us as soon as possible, we provide after-sales service.

Use the figures as a directional way to understand the intended hierarchy, not as a promise of how far either car will travel on a particular trip. Actual distance depends on speed, temperature, traffic, terrain, payload, tyre pressures, climate control and the test or homologation method. Before signing a purchase order, ask the dealer for the current official brochure and the applicable homologated range for the exact battery and model year.

The same caution applies to motor output. Autocar India’s 285 hp and 231 hp entries indicate a substantial output step toward Launch Edition, but they are not an independent acceleration test and are not confirmed by the reviewed Mahindra release. Confirm the current specification if performance is central to your decision. Ask whether the quoted figure is peak power, how it is measured and whether both variants have the same drive modes.

What SPORTEQ adds to the BE 6 line

Mahindra uses SPORTEQ to describe a series of design, technology and experience enhancements rather than a separate vehicle platform. The announcement groups the package into six TEQ suites powered by MAIA. Named functions include TEQ_Talk with Google Gemini, gaming and entertainment options, customised drive features, user-profile personalisation, security functions and digital-key support.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Those descriptions explain the direction of the programme, but they are not a Launch Edition-versus-TWO equipment matrix. The release does not identify which individual TEQ function is standard on each of these two variants, which is optional, or whether a feature is limited by battery, software version or market. Treat the published feature names as announced capabilities and request a written, variant-specific equipment list from Mahindra.

For a family that shares the car, profile personalisation and digital-key support may matter more than a headline power number. Conversely, a buyer who rarely uses connected services may place greater value on battery capacity and home-charging convenience. Ask to demonstrate the exact software build in each test car: menu layouts, voice functions, account setup and phone-key compatibility can change with updates.

Software timing and existing owners

Mahindra has announced that new software features will roll out to existing BE 6, XEV 9e and XEV 9S owners in phases starting January 2027. The available set is expected to vary by vehicle model and variant. This is an announced rollout plan, not a guarantee that every SPORTEQ function will reach every vehicle on the same date.

For a new-car buyer, ask how the selected trim receives updates, whether an internet connection or dealer visit is required, and which functions are enabled at delivery. Confirm whether a feature shown in marketing is available immediately or scheduled for a later release. Obtain the update policy in writing if connected features are important to your purchase decision.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Do not confuse Launch Edition with Freedom Edition

Mahindra’s SPORTEQ lineup contains eight named variants: ONE, TWO, THREE, THREE+, FOUR, LAUNCH EDITION, FE and FE FOUR. Battery choices across the wider range are 59 kWh, 70 kWh and 79 kWh, depending on variant. That means a buyer is not limited to the two versions in this comparison; another trim could be a better fit if its equipment and battery combination suits your budget.

Rank #3
Kaistyle for Magsafe Car Mount【Strong Magnet】 Magnetic Phone Holder for Car Phone Holder Mount Dash Mounted Holders Phone Holders for Your Car Accessories for Women Men for iPhone 18 Pro Max 17 16 15
  • ✅【Designed for Magsafe】 - The most fashionable iphone car mount in 2026 Magsafe is designed for iPhone 18 Pro Max/17/16/15/14/13/12 Pro Max Mini and official Magsafe cases and other magnetic phone cases and can be fixed directly to these phones without the need to affix metal plates. All Android Phones Will Work: Metal rings are provided; they fit cases and other phones without magsafe. Based on Unique Grandmaster Design (Protected by US Design Patent No. US D1,112,194 S)
  • ✅【STRONG MAGNETIC MagSafe Car Mount】 - This powerful magnetic phone holder can create a powerful attraction that firmly supports your device while allowing you to drive without distraction. it easily and securely holds your phone through bumps, sharp turns or even sudden stops, no worrying of dropping your phone.
  • ✅【SUPER STICK FORCE】 - VHB Dash Mounted Holders adhesive provides strong stick force between the dashboard and the car phone holder, which can firmly stick to any plane in the car, fix your device, adapt to a variety of road conditions such as sudden braking, speed bump, and rugged mountain road.
  • ✅【SAFE DRIVING VIEW】 - Mini-size, not taking up space, it is placed in the dashboard without blocking the view at all, and does not need to look down at the device to ensure your safe driving. Cell Phone Car Mount is suitable for most cars, pickups, SUV, taxi; It is the best assistant for Uber and Lyft drivers
  • ✅【360° FREE ROTATION】 - With an adjustable swivel ball joint, you can rotate your smartphone or device at your own will, providing the best viewing angle. Quickly pick and place with one hand, free your hands and make calls and GPS navigation more convenient

The separate SPORTEQ Formula E Freedom Edition is not the same vehicle trim as Launch Edition. Mahindra says the Freedom Edition retains the original two-screen cockpit and halo design, while variants from TWO onward receive a three-screen coast-to-coast display. That distinction matters when reading advertisements or dealer listings: a reference to FE or Freedom Edition should not be treated as another name for the 79 kWh Launch Edition.

When comparing showroom cars, count the screens and inspect the dashboard before relying on a sales description. The three-screen statement applies from TWO onward according to Mahindra’s announcement, while the Freedom Edition is specifically identified as retaining the earlier two-screen arrangement.

Charger and ownership-cost questions to settle before buying

The listed price does not include a wall charger

Mahindra’s footnote excludes both the wall charger and its installation from the quoted ex-showroom prices. Budget for those items separately and obtain an itemised quotation. A generic search term such as EV home charger can help you understand the category, but no specific model or listing has been verified here as compatible with the BE 6 SPORTEQ.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Compatibility, electrical load, cable length, mounting location, earthing and local permissions should be confirmed by the dealer and a qualified installer. Ask whether a site inspection is included, what happens if your sanctioned load needs to be increased and whether installation is covered by a warranty. Keep the charger and installation lines separate from the vehicle price so the ₹6 lakh trim gap remains visible.

Autocar India’s comparison identifies AC charging, but it does not supply a complete charging-time schedule in the reviewed information. Do not promise a particular overnight percentage or fast-charge duration without the current official specification. Ask for AC and DC charging limits, connector details and the conditions used for any published time.

Ask for an on-road quotation

Request separate lines for ex-showroom vehicle price, registration, insurance, taxes or cess applicable in your state, charger hardware, installation, accessories, handling charges and any dealer discount. The published figures are India ex-showroom amounts and should not be presented as the amount payable at registration.

Compare both trims on the same date and under the same financing assumptions. A dealer discount, exchange bonus or finance offer can change the apparent gap, while state taxes and incentives can alter the on-road total. None of those amounts is established by the published variant prices, so a written local quotation is essential.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Check delivery and inventory at your location

Prices, stock, delivery timing and dealer terms can change. The announcement’s figures are tied to Mahindra’s 2026 release, so confirm the current price for the exact battery and trim, the production year, included equipment and the expected delivery date. Do not assume that a displayed Launch Edition is available in every city or that a quoted TWO has the same software state as a newer vehicle.

Rank #4
YGDMD 2PCS Car Seat Gap Filler Organizer,2 in 1 Car Gap Filler (Black) | Multifunctional Design,Fill and Storage Function for Storing Phones Keys Cards,No Drop Seat Guard for Cars Suvs Trucks
  • Buyer's Guide: The seat guard for car seat between seat & console measures 15.75*2.7*1.53", suitable for gaps of 1.43-1.53" in width, please double-check carefully the distance between your seat and the center console before placing an order
  • Storage and Filling in One: Differ from traditional single-function gap fillers, gap filler for car incorporates storage function, offers you the convenience of storing phones and various other items, so that you can access them at any time while driving
  • Avoid Items Slipping: With the bumps and vibrations of the car, phones, keys may fall into the seat crevices, which is difficult to pick up, and distracts the driver's attention. Car gap seat filler fills gaps seamlessly to create an effective barrier
  • Easy to Install: Car side seat gap filler is easy to install, simply insert it into the gap between the seat and the center console, gap seat filler for car can fit tightly without affecting the normal adjustment of the seat and the use of the seat belt
  • Premium Material: Crafted from premium EVA material, our car seat side gap filler boasts a combination of wear-resistant, softness&durability. Maintenance is effortless, simply rinse and wipe to quickly clean the dust and debris in corners and crevices

How to choose between the two

Choose Launch Edition when the larger energy reserve is the priority

  • You regularly drive long intercity distances and prefer more stored energy between charging stops.
  • The 79 kWh configuration fits your expected usage and you accept the higher ex-showroom outlay.
  • You specifically want Graphite Storm and the full Racing Tan leatherette interior documented for this edition.
  • You value the top-of-line positioning and are willing to verify the current equipment list rather than relying on the badge alone.
  • You have a practical plan for home or workplace charging and can include charger installation in the budget.

Choose TWO when preserving upfront budget matters more

  • The 59 kWh configuration is adequate for your normal daily and weekly driving pattern.
  • You would rather retain the calculated ₹6 lakh ex-showroom difference for financing, insurance, home charging or other ownership costs.
  • The Launch Edition’s exclusive colour and interior treatment are not important to you.
  • You are comfortable confirming the actual equipment and range details with a dealer before deciding.
  • You can charge regularly at home or work, reducing the importance of carrying the larger battery every day.

Use your charging routine, not the headline range, as the test

  1. Write down your typical weekday kilometres, the longest monthly trip and the places where you can charge.
  2. Ask the dealer to explain the expected charging process for your home electrical supply and whether installation work is included in the quote.
  3. Compare the current official range and battery information for the exact variant, then apply a conservative buffer for weather, traffic and highway speed.
  4. Price both cars on the same basis, including charger, installation, insurance and registration, so the comparison is not limited to ex-showroom numbers.
  5. Drive both variants if they are available. Check seating, visibility, ride comfort, screen usability, storage and the effort required to operate the features you will use every day.
  6. Repeat the route or charging demonstration in both cars where possible, rather than comparing a fully charged demonstration car with a partially charged one.

What is not established by the available material

There is no complete, official, item-by-item TWO-versus-Launch equipment table in the reviewed Mahindra announcement. As a result, this comparison does not claim differences in driver-assistance hardware, airbags, wheel sizes, suspension tuning, audio equipment, charging speed, connector specification, boot capacity, warranty, service costs or interior options.

Likewise, the available information does not establish independent real-world range, acceleration testing, highway efficiency, battery degradation, insurance premiums, finance rates, dealer discounts or an exact compatible charger model. Those are important buying questions, but they require a current brochure, written dealer quote or an appropriate test rather than inference from trim names.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

A dealer checklist for a defensible quote

  • Confirm the exact written variant name: BE 6 SPORTEQ Launch Edition 79 kWh or BE 6 SPORTEQ TWO 59 kWh.
  • Ask the dealer to identify the model year, software version and every included feature in the quotation.
  • Obtain the current official range or homologation figure and ask which test standard it uses.
  • Request motor-output information from the current brochure if power is a deciding factor.
  • Get separate prices for the wall charger, installation, electrical upgrades and any optional accessories.
  • Clarify delivery timing, cancellation terms, warranty coverage and the process for software updates.
  • Verify that the quoted Graphite Storm and Racing Tan treatment is actually allocated to the Launch Edition vehicle you are ordering.
  • Ask whether the displayed car is the separate Formula E Freedom Edition before comparing screens or cockpit design.
  • Check that the invoice, insurance proposal and registration documents use the same battery and variant designation.
  • Keep a copy of the signed price breakup so later changes to charger or accessory charges are easy to identify.

Frequently asked questions

How much more expensive is the Launch Edition than TWO?

Mahindra’s listed India ex-showroom prices are ₹26.95 lakh for the 79 kWh Launch Edition and ₹20.95 lakh for the 59 kWh TWO. The difference is ₹6 lakh by subtraction. It is not an on-road difference and excludes wall-charger hardware and installation on both versions.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Which version has the larger battery?

Launch Edition uses a 79 kWh battery, while TWO uses a 59 kWh battery. The 20 kWh capacity gap is the clearest documented mechanical distinction in the official variant table.

Are 683 km and 548 km official Mahindra range figures?

Those figures are listed by Autocar India’s comparison page. The reviewed Mahindra announcement does not state them, so confirm the current official homologated range for the exact vehicle before treating them as a purchase guarantee.

Does Launch Edition definitely have more power?

Autocar India lists 285 hp for Launch Edition and 231 hp for TWO, a 54 hp difference. These are secondary-source specification entries, not an acceleration test, and should be checked against the current Mahindra brochure.

Is a wall charger included in either price?

No. Mahindra’s price footnote says the wall charger and installation are excluded from the quoted ex-showroom prices. Request separate hardware, labour and electrical-upgrade costs from the dealer.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What colours and upholstery are documented for Launch Edition?

Mahindra identifies Graphite Storm exterior paint and a full Racing Tan leatherette interior for Launch Edition. The reviewed release does not provide an equivalent exclusive finish description for TWO.

Best Value
Stacool Upgraded Car Center Console Cover,Microfiber Leather Car Armrest Cover Cushion with 2 Storage Bags,Universal Car Armrest Storage Box (Black)
  • 🔰 UPGRADED SIDE STORAGE DESIGN - Our console cover is thinner than the old one, universal for all seasons. There is an 8.66*5.12 inch storage pocket design on each left and right side, expanding the storage space, convenient and practical. Meet the storage needs of the main passenger seat, you can store your cell phone, keys, tissues, ID and some other small daily items.
  • 🔰 PREMIUM MICROFIBER LEATHER MATERIAL - This car center console cover is made of quality microfiber leather material, soft and skin-friendly touch. Exquisite and fashionable diamond shaped stitching, every detail is in place. Inside the car center console cover is made of thickened memory foam, even after squeezing, it can slowly recover to its original shape.
  • 🔰 RELIEVE DRIVING FATIGUE - The arm rest cover for car adopts ergonomic design, giving just the right amount of arm support, effectively dispersing elbow pressure and relieving driving fatigue. Protect your car's center console from getting dirty or scratched. Especially suitable for long time driving or long distance traveling, bringing you a new experience of relaxation and comfort!
  • 🔰 NON-DESTRUCTIVE INSTALLATION - This car console cover is designed with an elastic band for a firm fit and not easy to shake. And the back side is full of protruding dots, which can effectively avoid the armrest cover from slipping and shifting. All you need to do is to open the center console cover, put the elastic band directly into the cover and then close it.
  • 🔰 BUYER'S GUIDE - You will receive a car armrest storage box with the size of 12.13*7.80 inch, please measure the size of your car's armrest storage box before you buy. We have prepared five simple and beautiful colors for you, you can choose according to your own preferences. Suitable for most of the vehicles on the market, such as car, truck, SUV, RV, van, etc.

Is Launch Edition the same as the Formula E Freedom Edition?

No. They are separate SPORTEQ variants. Mahindra says the Freedom Edition retains the original two-screen cockpit and halo design, while variants from TWO onward receive a three-screen coast-to-coast display.

Can existing BE 6 owners receive the new software features?

Mahindra has announced phased software rollouts to existing BE 6, XEV 9e and XEV 9S owners starting January 2027, with availability varying by model and variant. Ask Mahindra which functions apply to a particular vehicle and when they will be enabled.

Bottom line

Launch Edition is the rational choice for a buyer who wants the BE 6’s largest listed battery and its documented special-edition finish, and who can absorb the higher price after adding charging and registration costs. TWO is the value-led route: it keeps the lower ex-showroom entry point and the 59 kWh configuration, provided that capacity and the confirmed equipment list suit your driving.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Make the final decision only after Mahindra or an authorised dealer supplies a current variant sheet, an on-road quote and charger-installation terms. The Autocar India range and power figures are useful comparison references, but they should be verified against the current official specification before they determine your purchase.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much more expensive is the Launch Edition than TWO?

Mahindra lists the 79 kWh Launch Edition at ₹26.95 lakh ex-showroom and the 59 kWh TWO at ₹20.95 lakh. The arithmetic difference is ₹6 lakh, excluding the wall charger and installation on both versions.

Which BE 6 SPORTEQ trim has the larger battery?

Launch Edition has a 79 kWh battery; TWO has a 59 kWh battery. The 20 kWh difference is documented in Mahindra’s variant price table.

Are the 683 km and 548 km range figures official?

They are figures listed by Autocar India. Mahindra’s reviewed announcement does not state them, so confirm the current official homologated range for the exact model before buying.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Is the wall charger included?

No. Mahindra says the wall charger and installation are excluded from both ex-showroom prices. Obtain separate hardware, labour and electrical-work quotes.

What is special about Launch Edition’s finish?

Mahindra specifies Graphite Storm exterior paint and a full Racing Tan leatherette interior for Launch Edition. An equivalent exclusive TWO finish is not identified in the reviewed release.

Is Launch Edition the Formula E Freedom Edition?

No. Freedom Edition is a separate SPORTEQ variant. Mahindra says it retains the original two-screen cockpit, while variants from TWO onward receive a three-screen coast-to-coast display.

The Bottom Line

Choose Launch Edition for the 79 kWh battery and documented Graphite Storm/Racing Tan finish; choose TWO to save ₹6 lakh ex-showroom with its 59 kWh configuration. Confirm current range, equipment, charger costs and the complete on-road price with Mahindra before ordering.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Electric CarsEV comparisonIndia car pricesLaunch EditionMahindra BE 6SPORTEQTWO

Read next

Thanks for visiting Carcody

Carcody.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.co

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You DownFree scan - exact matches

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.