DriversRecommendedOutdated drivers can make a good PC feel brokenScan driver issues before chasing fixes manually.Scan NowHalloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsSlow PC?RecommendedPC slow today? Run a repair scan before it gets worseResolve common Windows issues and optimize system performance.Scan Now×
Get listed

electric SUVs12 MIN

Is the Mercedes-Benz GLC400 Electric Worth Buying? A Practical Buyer’s Guide

The GLC 400 Electric offers 483 hp, standard AWD, up to 350 miles of EPA range, and 330-kW DC charging—but US pricing and real-world ownership data are still unknown.

By CarCody Team

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Yes—if you want a fast, premium midsize electric SUV and can accept unresolved pricing and real-world range questions. The 2026 Mercedes-Benz GLC 400 Electric combines 483 horsepower, all-wheel drive, a claimed 4.2-second 0–60 mph time, up to 350 miles of EPA range in the United States, and exceptionally high DC-charging capability. It also has useful family space, including five seats, a 128-liter front trunk, and up to 61.4 cubic feet of cargo volume.

The biggest reason to wait is not the hardware. Mercedes-Benz USA still lists the US price as “Price Coming Soon,” so no one can fairly judge its value, lease economics, or position against similarly equipped electric SUVs yet. The published range figures are certification results rather than guaranteed highway mileage, and the vehicle is too new for meaningful long-term reliability, depreciation, insurance, or owner-repair data.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Quick verdict: who should buy the GLC 400 Electric?

Question What the published information says Buying implication
Is it quick? 483 hp, 590 lb-ft of torque, and 0–60 mph in 4.2 seconds. Yes. It has performance-SUV acceleration rather than merely adequate EV pace.
Does it have all-wheel drive? Dual motors with fully variable 4MATIC all-wheel drive are standard. Useful for wet, snowy, or loose-road conditions, although tires remain critical.
How far can it go? Up to 350 miles EPA in the US; global material quotes up to 715 km WLTP. Promising, but EPA and WLTP are different test cycles. Actual range will vary.
How fast does it charge? Up to 330 kW DC and a claimed 10–80% time of 22 minutes on compatible equipment. Excellent road-trip potential when the charger and battery conditions support those rates.
Is it practical? Five seats, 4.5/20.1/61.4 cubic feet of cargo space with seats up, rear seats folded, and all seats folded, plus a 128-liter frunk. It should handle normal family luggage, but verify rear-seat fit and stroller clearance yourself.
What does it cost? Mercedes-Benz USA currently says “Price Coming Soon.” Do not make a final value or lease decision until US pricing and equipment are published.
Can it tow? A towing rating is not stated in the available US specifications. Do not assume it can tow a particular trailer until Mercedes-Benz publishes a market-specific rating.

The GLC 400 Electric is therefore an attractive specification-led purchase, not yet a fully quantified value proposition. It makes the most sense for a buyer who can charge at home or has dependable high-power public charging, values acceleration and a quiet premium cabin, and is comfortable being an early adopter.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What is the Mercedes-Benz GLC 400 Electric?

The GLC 400 Electric is the battery-electric version of Mercedes-Benz’s midsize GLC SUV for the 2026 model cycle. The configuration covered here uses two electric motors and fully variable 4MATIC all-wheel drive. That combination provides propulsion at both axles and allows the system to vary front-to-rear drive contribution rather than locking into a fixed split.

#1 Best Overall
Sale
LISEN Retractable Car Charger, 84W Car Charger USB C Fast Charge, 4 in 1 | Cigarette Lighter Adapter, Car Accessories, for Christmas Day Gifts for Men Women Dad Mom, for iPhone 18 Pro Max 17 16 15 14
  • Never Let a Dead Battery Ruin Your Drive. The LISEN 4 in 1 Retractable Car Charger delivers reliable power for your entire journey. Compatible with standard 12V cigarette lighter sockets, it keeps phones, tablets, and devices charged during daily commutes, road trips, and long drives — the perfect practical gift for dads, truck drivers, and anyone who lives on the road.
  • Daily Driver Essential: Always Ready When You Need It. Featuring two retractable cables ( USB C & Old iPhone Charging Cable ) that extend up to 31.5 inches and dual USB ports, this charger solves cable clutter while charging up to 4 devices simultaneously. Ideal for busy fathers, commuters, and families who want a tidy car and never worry about low battery again.
  • Deliver full-speed PD fast charging for iPhone 18 Pro Max & iPhone 18 Pro Max & iPhone 18 Pro right inside your car. The built-in 45W PD USB-C port hits the peak charging speed for these latest iPhone models, juicing up your phone to 50% power in just 15 minutes while you drive.(Note: Maximum 45W PD output is available under 24V vehicle power supply. When used with standard 12V car sockets, the peak output is limited to 36W.)
  • Standard 12V Power Solution: Designed as a dedicated USB power supply for charging devices. Note: Does NOT support CarPlay, Bluetooth, or data transfer. Compatible with most phones, tablets, and small electronics. This retractable charger is a core car organization tool, keeping your vehicle tidy. Not compatible with Micro-USB devices.
  • Clutter-Free Tech Organization: Featuring dual USB ports and retractable cables, the LISEN 4 in 1 charger provides a clean car storage solution. Perfect for truck enthusiasts or as a thoughtful gift for drivers, it supports fast USB-C charging for devices like the iPhone 18Pro & iPhone 18 ProMax. Keep your vehicle organized while ensuring efficient power delivery for all your tech on the road.

Mercedes-Benz USA lists seating for five and a 5,423-pound curb weight. That weight is substantial for a midsize SUV. It can contribute to a planted feel and traction, but it can also influence energy consumption, tire wear, braking loads, and how easy the vehicle feels to maneuver in tight spaces. A heavy curb weight is not automatically a defect; it is a specification to account for when comparing efficiency and payload.

Performance and drivetrain

483 horsepower and 590 lb-ft

Mercedes-Benz USA quotes 483 horsepower combined and 590 lb-ft of torque. Electric motors deliver torque immediately, so the quoted output should translate into strong low-speed response in ordinary traffic as well as brisk highway merging. The official 0–60 mph claim is 4.2 seconds, placing the GLC 400 Electric in performance-SUV territory.

That number is a manufacturer claim, not an independent instrumented test. Acceleration can vary with battery state of charge, temperature, road surface, tire condition, payload, and launch procedure. Treat 4.2 seconds as a specification for comparing the model, not a promise that every driver will reproduce it on every road.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Standard dual-motor 4MATIC all-wheel drive

Dual motors and fully variable 4MATIC all-wheel drive are standard on this configuration. All-wheel drive can improve traction when one axle has less grip, but it does not shorten braking distances on ice or compensate for worn or inappropriate tires. Buyers in snow-prone areas should budget for tires suited to their climate rather than treating the drivetrain as a substitute for them.

Range: EPA, WLTP, and the number you should plan around

The US EPA figure

Mercedes-Benz USA’s April 2026 newsroom release says the US model has up to 350 miles of EPA range. “Up to” matters: the final certified value can vary with wheel, tire, equipment, and configuration choices. The EPA number is the appropriate official figure for a US buyer, but it is still a laboratory-derived estimate rather than a guaranteed distance at a particular speed or temperature.

Rank #2
SINGARO Car Cup Holder Coaster, Silicone Cup Holder Insert, Universal Non-Slip Cup Holders, Car Accessories Interior for Women and Man Interior Sets 4 Pack Black
  • High Quality Material: The coaster is made of environmentally friendly silicone, safe, non-toxic and odorless. Soft with toughness, easily embedded in the cup holder. Very durable, wear-resistant, long service life. High temperature resistance, can withstand 100 ℃ high temperature water cups.
  • Wide Compatibility: The coaster has a diameter of 3.15 inches and a height of 1.18 inches, which is widely used in most vehicles, such as SUV, sedan, MPV, etc., as long as the size fits your car cup holder.
  • Protection Function: Our car cup holder coaster has a carry handle design and a stand-up ring edge on its edge to effectively prevent food crumbs, drinks and water from leaking out and preventing the car cup holder from getting dirty.Meanwhile,Thickened design effectively prevents the cup holder from being scratched by the cup when driving on bumpy roads and eliminates the annoying thumping sound, making your journey more enjoyable.
  • Easy to Use and Clean: With embedded installation, you just need to put it flat on the car cupholder. It is also very quick to remove, there is a small bump on the coaster, pinch it and you can easily remove the coaster. It is very easy to clean, rinse with water or wipe with a wet towel (be careful not to clean with sharp tools).
  • 100% Satisfaction: Our products have quality assurance, if you have questions or are not satisfied after receiving the product, don't worry, please contact us as soon as possible, we provide after-sales service.

Global WLTP figures

Mercedes-Benz launch material quotes up to 715 km under the WLTP test cycle, and the company’s environmental assessment gives a 568–715 km WLTP range band. Mercedes-Benz also says the vehicle can add up to 303 km of WLTP range in ten minutes under the stated charging conditions.

Do not convert the 715 km WLTP headline into an equivalent US driving promise. WLTP and EPA use different procedures and assumptions, so their values are not interchangeable. For a US purchase, use the final EPA label and then apply a personal buffer for weather, speed, traffic, and charging availability.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What reduces real-world range?

Mercedes-Benz’s environmental assessment specifically warns that actual range changes with driving style, road and weather conditions, battery aging, auxiliary electrical loads, equipment, tires, payload, and route profile. High-speed highway travel generally uses more energy than mixed-cycle testing; cold weather can reduce both efficiency and regenerative-braking performance; a full passenger load and luggage increase the work required to move the vehicle.

No independent road-test result is established here, so a verified real-world highway range figure should not be substituted for the official EPA or WLTP values. Before buying, ask a dealer for the exact wheel-and-tire configuration’s EPA label and use your own recurring routes to estimate charging stops.

Charging: where the GLC 400 Electric is strongest—and where the fine print matters

DC fast charging

Mercedes-Benz’s global technical release lists a 94-kWh usable battery, 360 kW peak charging power capability, and up to 330 kW maximum DC charging. It gives a 22-minute estimate for charging from 10% to 80% when the vehicle is connected to compatible equipment.

Rank #3
Kaistyle for Magsafe Car Mount【Strong Magnet】 Magnetic Phone Holder for Car Phone Holder Mount Dash Mounted Holders Phone Holders for Your Car Accessories for Women Men for iPhone 18 Pro Max 17 16 15
  • ✅【Designed for Magsafe】 - The most fashionable iphone car mount in 2026 Magsafe is designed for iPhone 18 Pro Max/17/16/15/14/13/12 Pro Max Mini and official Magsafe cases and other magnetic phone cases and can be fixed directly to these phones without the need to affix metal plates. All Android Phones Will Work: Metal rings are provided; they fit cases and other phones without magsafe. Based on Unique Grandmaster Design (Protected by US Design Patent No. US D1,112,194 S)
  • ✅【STRONG MAGNETIC MagSafe Car Mount】 - This powerful magnetic phone holder can create a powerful attraction that firmly supports your device while allowing you to drive without distraction. it easily and securely holds your phone through bumps, sharp turns or even sudden stops, no worrying of dropping your phone.
  • ✅【SUPER STICK FORCE】 - VHB Dash Mounted Holders adhesive provides strong stick force between the dashboard and the car phone holder, which can firmly stick to any plane in the car, fix your device, adapt to a variety of road conditions such as sudden braking, speed bump, and rugged mountain road.
  • ✅【SAFE DRIVING VIEW】 - Mini-size, not taking up space, it is placed in the dashboard without blocking the view at all, and does not need to look down at the device to ensure your safe driving. Cell Phone Car Mount is suitable for most cars, pickups, SUV, taxi; It is the best assistant for Uber and Lyft drivers
  • ✅【360° FREE ROTATION】 - With an adjustable swivel ball joint, you can rotate your smartphone or device at your own will, providing the best viewing angle. Quickly pick and place with one hand, free your hands and make calls and GPS navigation more convenient

The 22-minute figure is conditional. A charger must be able to provide the required voltage and power, the battery must be at a suitable temperature and state of charge, and the vehicle’s charging curve must sustain high power for enough of the session. Peak kilowatts describe a maximum moment; they do not tell you how long the car holds that rate. For route planning, sustained charging power and the time needed to add a useful percentage are more important than the largest peak number.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

800-volt and 400-volt equipment

The 22-minute estimate assumes compatible 800-volt hardware. Mercedes-Benz lists charging at up to 100 kW on a 400-volt station. That difference can materially change a road-trip stop, particularly at older or shared sites whose equipment is limited by its cabinet, cable, or site-level power allocation.

Charging situation Published detail What to expect
Compatible high-power DC station Up to 330 kW; 10–80% estimate of 22 minutes. Potentially very short stops, subject to station output, temperature, and battery state.
400-volt DC station Listed at up to 100 kW. Charging can be substantially slower than the headline 800-volt scenario.
AC charging at home or destination 9.6 kW with a J1772 AC connector. Well suited to overnight charging when the home electrical installation can support it.

Connectors and station compatibility

Mercedes-Benz USA lists a J1772 connector for AC charging and NACS for DC charging. The company notes that a CCS1 adapter may be required at some stations. Confirm the connector supplied with the exact US vehicle and the adapter policy for the charging networks you use before signing a purchase agreement; connector availability and station hardware can vary by location.

What home charging requires

A 9.6-kW AC rate is useful only if the home circuit, charging equipment, and utility service are appropriately installed. Have a qualified electrician verify panel capacity, wire size, breaker requirements, cable routing, outdoor protection, and local permitting. If you rent, live in a condominium, or park on the street, public and workplace charging access may matter more than the vehicle’s maximum AC rate.

For a home-charging search, the relevant specification is a J1772 EV home charger. Match the unit’s amperage to the vehicle setting and the circuit’s continuous-load rating rather than buying solely on a larger advertised number. A charger that cannot be installed safely or conveniently is not an upgrade.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #4
YGDMD 2PCS Car Seat Gap Filler Organizer,2 in 1 Car Gap Filler (Black) | Multifunctional Design,Fill and Storage Function for Storing Phones Keys Cards,No Drop Seat Guard for Cars Suvs Trucks
  • Buyer's Guide: The seat guard for car seat between seat & console measures 15.75*2.7*1.53", suitable for gaps of 1.43-1.53" in width, please double-check carefully the distance between your seat and the center console before placing an order
  • Storage and Filling in One: Differ from traditional single-function gap fillers, gap filler for car incorporates storage function, offers you the convenience of storing phones and various other items, so that you can access them at any time while driving
  • Avoid Items Slipping: With the bumps and vibrations of the car, phones, keys may fall into the seat crevices, which is difficult to pick up, and distracts the driver's attention. Car gap seat filler fills gaps seamlessly to create an effective barrier
  • Easy to Install: Car side seat gap filler is easy to install, simply insert it into the gap between the seat and the center console, gap seat filler for car can fit tightly without affecting the normal adjustment of the seat and the use of the seat belt
  • Premium Material: Crafted from premium EVA material, our car seat side gap filler boasts a combination of wear-resistant, softness&durability. Maintenance is effortless, simply rinse and wipe to quickly clean the dust and debris in corners and crevices

Interior, cargo space, and family practicality

Published cargo figures

Mercedes-Benz USA lists 4.5 cubic feet with the seats up, 20.1 cubic feet with the rear seats folded, and 61.4 cubic feet with all seats folded. It also lists a 128-liter frunk. The three cargo figures should be read as separate configurations, not space that is simultaneously available: the smallest figure is the quoted seats-up capacity, while the larger figures require folding the rear seatbacks.

Configuration Published volume Typical use
Seats up 4.5 cu ft Small daily items; verify whether your stroller or weekly groceries fit without folding seats.
Rear seats folded 20.1 cu ft Bulkier shopping, sports equipment, or a medium load.
All seats folded 61.4 cu ft Maximum cargo flexibility when passenger seating is not needed.
Frunk 128 liters Useful for charging cables, smaller bags, or items you want separated from the main load area.

Is it big enough for a family?

On paper, five seats, a frunk, and up to 61.4 cubic feet of cargo volume make the GLC 400 Electric suitable for ordinary family duties. The published numbers do not establish rear legroom, child-seat clearance, door-opening angles, lift-over height, or the shape of the cargo floor, however. Families should bring their actual child seats, stroller, booster seats, and travel bags to a test drive. Check whether rear-facing seats leave enough front-seat travel and whether the charging cable has a secure storage location.

The 5,423-pound curb weight also makes payload important. The vehicle’s maximum payload, roof-load limit, and door-jamb certification label should be checked before carrying five adults, luggage, and roof accessories at the same time.

US price, incentives, and the value question

Mercedes-Benz USA currently displays “Price Coming Soon” for the US model. That means a precise MSRP, destination charge, lease payment, finance rate, and final transaction value cannot be stated responsibly yet. Regional taxes, dealer fees, options, and incentives could change the amount a buyer actually pays even after a base price appears.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Until pricing is released, evaluate the GLC 400 Electric in two stages:

Best Value
Stacool Upgraded Car Center Console Cover,Microfiber Leather Car Armrest Cover Cushion with 2 Storage Bags,Universal Car Armrest Storage Box (Black)
  • 🔰 UPGRADED SIDE STORAGE DESIGN - Our console cover is thinner than the old one, universal for all seasons. There is an 8.66*5.12 inch storage pocket design on each left and right side, expanding the storage space, convenient and practical. Meet the storage needs of the main passenger seat, you can store your cell phone, keys, tissues, ID and some other small daily items.
  • 🔰 PREMIUM MICROFIBER LEATHER MATERIAL - This car center console cover is made of quality microfiber leather material, soft and skin-friendly touch. Exquisite and fashionable diamond shaped stitching, every detail is in place. Inside the car center console cover is made of thickened memory foam, even after squeezing, it can slowly recover to its original shape.
  • 🔰 RELIEVE DRIVING FATIGUE - The arm rest cover for car adopts ergonomic design, giving just the right amount of arm support, effectively dispersing elbow pressure and relieving driving fatigue. Protect your car's center console from getting dirty or scratched. Especially suitable for long time driving or long distance traveling, bringing you a new experience of relaxation and comfort!
  • 🔰 NON-DESTRUCTIVE INSTALLATION - This car console cover is designed with an elastic band for a firm fit and not easy to shake. And the back side is full of protruding dots, which can effectively avoid the armrest cover from slipping and shifting. All you need to do is to open the center console cover, put the elastic band directly into the cover and then close it.
  • 🔰 BUYER'S GUIDE - You will receive a car armrest storage box with the size of 12.13*7.80 inch, please measure the size of your car's armrest storage box before you buy. We have prepared five simple and beautiful colors for you, you can choose according to your own preferences. Suitable for most of the vehicles on the market, such as car, truck, SUV, RV, van, etc.
  1. Decide whether the specification fits. Confirm the range class, charging access, seating, cargo needs, acceleration, and all-wheel-drive requirement.
  2. Recalculate value after the window sticker is available. Compare the delivered price of the exact equipment level, available incentives, warranty coverage, charging hardware, insurance quote, and expected energy cost with the alternatives you would actually buy.

Any article or sales pitch that ranks the GLC 400 Electric as a bargain, overpriced, or a better lease before Mercedes-Benz publishes US pricing is making an assumption rather than a verified comparison.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Towing: what is known and what is not

A towing rating is not stated in the available US specifications. Do not infer a rating from the vehicle’s 590 lb-ft of torque, all-wheel drive, or curb weight. Electric SUVs can have strong launch torque while still being limited by cooling capacity, hitch hardware, rear-axle loads, trailer-brake requirements, or certification rules.

If towing is important, wait for the US owner’s manual, certification label, and official towing documentation. Confirm the maximum trailer weight, tongue weight, hitch availability, required wiring, trailer-brake controller compatibility, and how towing changes the permitted payload. Expect a trailer to reduce range significantly, but do not use an invented percentage for planning until a tested route or official guidance is available.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Ownership considerations for a newly launched model

What is established

  • The published power, torque, acceleration, battery, charging, range, seating, and cargo specifications above come from Mercedes-Benz material for the 2026 vehicle.
  • Mercedes-Benz USA states that supplier measures reduce production-phase CO2 by 23 percent for the model’s stated assessment.
  • The vehicle’s charging interfaces and stated performance give it a credible technical basis for long-distance use, provided compatible infrastructure is available.

What is not established yet

  • No independent long-term reliability statistic is available.
  • No owner-satisfaction survey or verified repair-history dataset is established.
  • Depreciation and insurance pricing are not yet known for this newly launched configuration.
  • No independent road-test range or charging-curve result is available to validate the headline claims under repeatable road conditions.

These are not proof of a problem. They are normal uncertainties for an early vehicle. A buyer who keeps cars for many years should place more weight on warranty terms, local service capability, parts availability, and the dealer’s high-voltage repair procedures than a buyer who changes vehicles frequently.

How to compare it with other premium electric midsize SUVs

Use the same equipment level and the same market when comparing. A disciplined comparison should include:

Comparison axis Why it matters How to check it
Final delivered price Base MSRP can omit destination, options, taxes, and dealer charges. Compare window stickers and written out-the-door quotes.
EPA range Different wheel and tire packages can change certification results. Use the exact configuration’s EPA label, not a global WLTP headline.
Charging curve A lower peak can still produce a similar trip time if it is sustained longer. Look for 10–80% time and independent curve data, not peak kW alone.
Rear-seat and cargo measurements Published maximum cargo volume may not reflect daily usability. Measure child seats, passengers, luggage, and the lift-over area.
Towing rating Torque and all-wheel drive do not establish legal trailer capacity. Check the official rating for your country and exact equipment.
Standard equipment Adding driver-assistance, comfort, or charging options can erase an apparent price advantage. Compare standard and optional features line by line.
Warranty and service High-voltage coverage and local repair support affect ownership risk. Read the market-specific warranty booklet and identify trained service locations.
Charging access A technically capable vehicle is less convenient without reliable stations. Map home, workplace, and regular-route chargers, including voltage and connector type.

Who should buy the GLC 400 Electric?

It is a strong fit if you:

  • Want a premium midsize SUV with genuinely rapid acceleration.
  • Need all-wheel drive and prefer a dual-motor layout.
  • Can charge at home, work, or a dependable high-power public site.
  • Travel with a small family and can confirm your seats and cargo fit.
  • Are comfortable waiting for final US pricing and accepting early-model uncertainty.

Wait or choose differently if you:

  • Need a firm purchase or lease budget today.
  • Regularly tow and require a published, market-specific rating.
  • Depend on 400-volt public chargers where the listed rate is up to 100 kW.
  • Need independently verified highway range or long-term reliability history before buying.
  • Expect the largest possible cargo area or need to carry five people plus heavy equipment at maximum payload.

A practical pre-order or test-drive checklist

  1. Ask for the final US MSRP, destination charge, option pricing, and the exact EPA range for the wheel-and-tire configuration.
  2. Request the vehicle’s door-jamb payload label and confirm that your passengers, luggage, roof accessories, and hitch load remain within limits.
  3. Bring child seats, a stroller, and representative luggage. Test rear-seat access, front-seat travel, cargo-floor height, and frunk storage.
  4. Measure your home parking space and have an electrician assess whether a 9.6-kW J1772 installation is practical.
  5. Open your normal charging-network apps and verify connector availability, 800-volt capability, pricing, idle fees, and reliability on your regular routes.
  6. Ask the dealer how CCS1 compatibility is handled if you use stations that require an adapter, and confirm what equipment is included with the vehicle.
  7. Obtain an insurance quote for the exact trim and wheels before negotiating.
  8. If you tow, wait for official documentation and verify hitch, wiring, trailer-brake, and tongue-weight requirements in writing.
  9. Read the battery, high-voltage, roadside-assistance, and corrosion warranties for your country rather than relying on a general sales summary.
  10. After pricing is published, compare the complete delivered cost and expected charging routine with the alternatives on your shortlist.

Bottom line

The Mercedes-Benz GLC 400 Electric has the ingredients many premium-EV buyers want: 483 hp, 590 lb-ft, standard dual-motor all-wheel drive, a claimed 4.2-second 0–60 mph time, up to 350 miles of US EPA range, a 94-kWh usable battery, and up to 330-kW DC charging. Its five-seat layout, frunk, and 61.4-cubic-foot maximum cargo rating make it more useful than a purely performance-focused EV.

It is worth serious consideration now, but not an unconditional recommendation. The US price is still unpublished, the fast-charging promise depends on compatible 800-volt equipment, the EPA and WLTP figures are not interchangeable, towing capacity is not stated, and long-term ownership data does not yet exist. Buy when the final price and equipment make sense for your budget and your charging network; otherwise, wait for those facts rather than paying for a specification sheet alone.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

electric SUVsEV Buying GuideEV chargingEV rangeLuxury SUVsMercedes-Benz GLC 400 Electric

Read next

Thanks for visiting Carcody

Carcody.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.co

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.