Quick wins for a faster PC:
Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →For a U.S. buyer who wants a new, front-wheel-drive sport compact with a manual transmission, the 2026 Honda Civic Si makes a strong case under $35,000: Honda lists it at $32,790 including destination, with a six-speed manual, rev-match control, a helical limited-slip differential, 200 hp and EPA-rated 31 mpg combined. That makes it a compelling choice by those priorities—not a proven universal winner. The available specifications do not establish that its shifter is better than the WRX’s or GTI’s in a direct independent comparison.
How much does a 2026 Civic Si cost with destination?
American Honda’s U.S. pricing release dated September 9, 2026 lists the Civic Si at $31,495 MSRP and $32,790 TSRP including a $1,295 destination charge. The destination-included figure is $2,210 below $35,000, but it is not an out-the-door price: tax, license, registration and options are excluded, and Honda says dealer prices may vary. Check the dealer’s actual quote, current inventory and any applicable charges before treating the car as within your budget. Honda’s 2026 pricing release.
These prices and specifications apply to U.S. vehicles; they should not be assumed to apply in other markets. Honda’s 2026 Civic Si specifications.
What the Si’s manual includes
Honda lists a six-speed manual transmission with rev-match control, a lightweight single-mass flywheel and a helical limited-slip differential. The engine is a 1.5-liter turbocharged four-cylinder rated at 200 hp at 6,000 rpm and 192 lb-ft from 1,800 to 5,000 rpm; the listed redline is 6,600 rpm. These figures describe the hardware and output, not how the shifter feels in use. No direct independent comparison here establishes the Si’s tactile shift quality against rivals.
#1 Best Overall
- [Product Specification] Dimension: L6.0" x W2.4" x H1.6"; Weight: 340g; Color: cement gray.
- [Material] Die-cast model car, mainly made of zinc alloy metal with plastic parts, rubber tires.
- [Function] 1. Pull back function; 2. Press the car or open front door to activate sound & light; 3.Front doors, hood, trunk can be opened.
- [Best gifts toys] This pull back car is detailed interior and outside, suitable for playing. Also great for decoration and collection. Christmas Gifts Ideas: Great toy car for boys men kids children son dad brother teens boy friend. Great stocking stuffers.
- [Gifts for Men] This diecast model car is a fine choice of gift for men, boyfriend, dad and husband, especially when they own a real Civic Type R in life.
Honda’s 2026 feature guide calls the transmission “fun and efficient,” but that is the manufacturer’s promotional characterization, not an independent driving assessment. Honda’s 2026 Civic Si feature guide.
How it compares with the WRX and Golf GTI
The Si is not the only relevant manual performance car near this budget. The right comparison depends on what matters most: destination-inclusive transaction price, gearbox feel, engine output, driven wheels, practicality and fuel economy. Current figures support a useful specification comparison, but not an objective ranking of gearbox quality.
Rank #2
- Brand new box. Detailed exterior. Real rubber tires. True-to-scale detail. Officially licensed product. Does not have any openings. Comes in a plastic display showcase. Manufacturer's original unopened packaging. Made of diecast metal with some plastic parts. Dimensions approximately L-2.75 inches long.
| Model | Price information | Transmission and drive | Power | EPA fuel economy |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 Honda Civic Si | $32,790 TSRP including $1,295 destination, before tax, license, registration and options; Honda says dealer prices may vary. | Six-speed manual with rev-match control; front-wheel drive; helical limited-slip differential. | 200 hp. | 27 city / 37 highway / 31 combined mpg. |
| 2026 Subaru WRX | $32,495 advertised starting price on Subaru’s 2026 U.S. page; destination and exact trim pricing need to be confirmed with Subaru. | Standard six-speed manual on applicable trims; all-wheel drive. Check trim-specific transmission availability. | Not stated in the cited 2026 page. | Not stated in the cited 2026 page. |
| 2026 Volkswagen Golf GTI | Not stated in the cited comparison; verify current configuration and pricing with Volkswagen. | Honda’s comparison sheet describes a six-speed manual configuration; verify current availability with Volkswagen. Drive layout not stated in the cited comparison. | 241 hp, according to Honda’s comparison sheet. | 24 city / 32 highway / 27 combined mpg, according to Honda’s comparison sheet. |
Subaru’s 2026 WRX page makes the WRX a useful alternative if all-wheel drive matters; compare the specific manual-equipped trim and its destination charge rather than matching its advertised starting figure directly against the Si’s destination-included TSRP.
The GTI figures come from a Honda-authored comparison sheet for the 2026 Civic Si and 2026 Golf GTI. Honda reports 241 hp, 24/32/27 mpg and 3,183 lb for the GTI, versus 200 hp, 27/37/31 mpg and 2,952 lb for the Si. Because Honda’s comparison concludes in its own favor, use those numbers as manufacturer-reported specifications, not as a neutral test or independent verdict. Check Volkswagen for the GTI’s current manual availability and price.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Rank #3
- Factory Fresh 3/10
Where the Si makes the strongest case
By the criteria of a destination-included listed price below $35,000, a standard manual with rev-match control, a limited-slip differential and relatively strong official fuel economy, the Si is a persuasive pick. Honda rates it at 27 mpg city, 37 highway and 31 combined. Those are EPA figures; actual mileage varies with driving, maintenance, conditions and other factors, as Honda notes in its pricing release and specifications.
The car’s trade-offs are apparent in the same comparison: the GTI has more reported power, while the WRX offers all-wheel drive. If those matter more to you than the Si’s listed equipment and fuel economy, the alternatives deserve a closer look. The evidence does not establish which car has the most satisfying manual gearbox; that depends on direct driving impressions, which should be attributed to an actual test rather than inferred from specifications.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- Authenticity: Officially licensed Hot Wheels 1:64 scale die-cast model of the Honda Civic Si.
- Detailed Design: Accurately captures the sleek and sporty styling of the real-life Honda Civic Si.
- Part of Collection: Belongs to the popular Hot Wheels J-Imports series, 2/10 in the set.
- Vibrant Color: Comes in a brilliant white finish that showcases the car's lines.
- Compact Size: Measures approximately 3 inches long, perfect for play or display.
Rank #4
- Hot Wheels Honda Series Orange Honda Civic SI
- 1:64 Scale Collectible Die Cast Metal Toy Car Model
Practical details to check before buying
- Confirm the complete price. Ask for a written quote that includes destination, dealer charges, options, taxes and registration; Honda’s $32,790 TSRP is not an out-the-door figure.
- Verify the exact transmission and trim. This matters especially for WRX and GTI comparisons, where availability can vary by trim or configuration.
- Check tire fitment before replacing tires. Honda’s specification lists 235/40R18 91W all-season tires. Confirm fitment against the vehicle placard and check the replacement tire’s full load and speed ratings; the size alone is not a brand recommendation.
- Treat long-term claims as manufacturer statements. Honda’s feature guide says no scheduled tune-up is needed before a 100,000-mile-plus interval and describes resale value as favorable. Those statements do not independently establish reliability or future resale value.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




