Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstallOutdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware matchThere is no universal winner between the 2026 Hyundai Sonata and 2026 Toyota Camry. The Camry is the stronger starting point if you want the highest published hybrid mileage, Toyota’s included maintenance, or available all-wheel drive. The Sonata can make more sense when its lower starting price, equipment mix, cargo capacity, or Hyundai’s powertrain warranty better match your priorities. Both are available as hybrids and both earn the 2026 IIHS Top Safety Pick+ award. Your decision should be based on the exact trim, drivetrain, written out-the-door quote, and equipment—not the badge alone.
Hyundai Sonata vs. Toyota Camry at a glance
The two sedans occupy the same U.S. midsize-car category, but their lineups are not identical. The 2026 Camry is sold as a hybrid-only model in the specifications cited here, with front-wheel-drive and all-wheel-drive configurations. Hyundai’s 2026 Sonata page shows both gasoline and hybrid examples. Prices, fuel ratings, and equipment change substantially by trim, so a model-level comparison can mislead you.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
| Question | 2026 Toyota Camry | 2026 Hyundai Sonata |
|---|---|---|
| Powertrain choices shown in the cited pages | Hybrid; front-wheel drive and all-wheel drive are listed for different trims | Gasoline and hybrid trims are shown |
| Published starting examples | LE MSRP: $29,600 | Gas trims beginning at $27,450; hybrid examples at $29,200, $32,450 and $38,250 |
| Best published combined fuel figure in the cited data | LE: 51 mpg combined (52 city/49 highway) | Limited Hybrid: 47 mpg combined (44 city/51 highway) |
| Hybrid cargo volume in Toyota’s comparison | 15.1 cubic feet | 16.0 cubic feet |
| 2026 IIHS award | Top Safety Pick+ | Top Safety Pick+ |
| Highlighted coverage | Hybrid-battery warranty: 10 years or 150,000 miles; ToyotaCare maintenance: 2 years or 25,000 miles | Powertrain limited warranty: 10 years or 100,000 miles |
Prices are manufacturer-stated MSRPs or displayed examples, not transaction prices. EPA figures are estimates for specific configurations, not guarantees of what every owner will achieve. Confirm the VIN-specific window sticker, destination charge, options, dealer fees, incentives and warranty booklet before signing.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Which sedan is the better fit for your priorities?
Choose the Camry when efficiency and ownership support come first
- The Camry LE specification page lists 52/49/51 mpg city/highway/combined, the strongest combined figure in the cited manufacturer data.
- Toyota lists all-wheel-drive Camry trims, including an SE AWD MSRP of $33,625 and an XSE AWD MSRP of $37,525 in the cited view.
- ToyotaCare includes scheduled maintenance for two years or 25,000 miles and roadside assistance for two years with unlimited mileage, subject to the program’s terms.
- The 2026 Toyota brochure states that every Toyota hybrid battery warranty provides coverage for 10 years from first use or 150,000 miles, whichever comes first.
Choose the Sonata when price, packaging or Hyundai coverage is the priority
- Hyundai’s page displays a gas-Sonata starting example of $27,450 and hybrid examples from $29,200, although the page also says freight, tax, title and license are excluded and dealer prices vary.
- The cited comparison lists 16.0 cubic feet of hybrid cargo space for the Sonata versus 15.1 cubic feet for the Camry.
- Hyundai advertises a 10-year/100,000-mile powertrain limited warranty. Eligibility, exclusions and coverage for later owners still require review in the current warranty documents.
- A gasoline trim may be the better match if you prefer a lower entry price and do not need hybrid fuel economy.
Choose neither on the basis of a shared safety award alone
Both sedans appear as 2026 IIHS Top Safety Pick+ models. That is meaningful recognition, but it does not establish identical crash scores, headlights, crash-prevention results or standard equipment. Use the individual IIHS vehicle entries and the exact trim’s window sticker when safety equipment is a deciding factor.
#1 Best Overall
- [Product Size] 4.9×1.9×1.5 inches(1:36 scale). Package weight: Approx. 0.37 pounds. Suitable for playing.
- [Good Quality] Detailed interior and exterior trim, using high grade alloy die-cast into form.
- [Great Diecast Toy Car] Made of non-toxic paint spray, doesn’t contain harmful substances, protecting the safety of children greatly.
- [Funny Pull Back Car Model] Left and right doors can be opened. Place the car on the ground, press down on the body and pull it back, the car will move forward.
- [Awesome Toy for Kids] Sturdy body, fine workmanship. Suitable for collections, birthdays, Christmas and decorations. Great for kids, boys, girls and adults.
2026 prices, trims and the quote you should compare
Toyota’s cited specification view lists these Camry prices:
| Camry configuration | Published MSRP | What the number does not tell you |
|---|---|---|
| LE | $29,600 | Destination, taxes, registration, dealer fees, accessories, incentives and financing terms |
| SE AWD | $33,625 | Whether the quoted vehicle has additional packages or dealer-installed equipment |
| XSE AWD | $37,525 | The final out-the-door price or the exact EPA rating for that stock number |
Hyundai’s cited Sonata page displays a $27,450 starting example for gasoline trims and hybrid examples priced at $29,200, $32,450 and $38,250. The page’s labels and availability can change, and its displayed price excludes freight, tax, title and license. Do not assume that the least-expensive gasoline Sonata and a Camry LE Hybrid have equivalent equipment or operating costs.
Build an apples-to-apples worksheet
- Write down the exact model year, trim, drivetrain and stock number for each car.
- Copy the MSRP and destination charge from each vehicle’s window sticker.
- List every factory package, dealer-installed accessory, documentation fee, protection product and mandatory charge separately.
- Subtract only incentives for which you actually qualify, and identify whether an incentive requires Toyota or Hyundai financing, a lease, a trade-in or a geographic restriction.
- Compare the resulting out-the-door totals, not monthly payments. If financing, request the amount financed and annual percentage rate for both cars.
A written quote also exposes differences that headline prices hide, such as an AWD Camry versus a front-drive Sonata, a hybrid battery-related package, or a dealer markup.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Fuel economy: use the exact EPA label, not a model-wide claim
Toyota’s detailed 2026 Camry specification page lists the LE at 52 city/49 highway/51 combined mpg. The same manufacturer’s comparison page shows 53/50/51 for an LE Hybrid in one section, so the current detailed specification page and the vehicle’s EPA label should control your decision. Different wheels, tires, drive systems and equipment can change the rating.
Hyundai’s 2026 Sonata page lists the Limited Hybrid at 44 city/51 highway/47 combined mpg. Toyota’s head-to-head page presents conflicting Sonata Blue Hybrid figures between its overview and detailed sections. Do not treat the overview’s number as a matched-trim result; verify the exact Blue Hybrid or Limited Hybrid label on the car you are buying.
| Published configuration | City mpg | Highway mpg | Combined mpg | Qualification |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Camry LE, Toyota detailed specification page | 52 | 49 | 51 | EPA estimate shown for that listed configuration |
| Camry LE Hybrid, Toyota comparison-page section | 53 | 50 | 51 | Conflicts with Toyota’s detailed specification display; verify the current label |
| Sonata Limited Hybrid, Hyundai model page | 44 | 51 | 47 | EPA estimate associated with Limited Hybrid, not every Sonata |
For a clear explanation of the Camry’s listed figures and trim/price selector, see Toyota’s 2026 Camry specifications. Hyundai’s current model information is at the 2026 Sonata page. Neither table promises real-world consumption.
What one road test can—and cannot—tell you
In a June 12, 2026 road test, Tom’s Guide reported an average of 43 mpg in a Camry Nightshade and 38.8 mpg in a Sonata Limited Hybrid after driving each for a week. The writer noted cold spring conditions for the Sonata. Those are one reviewer’s results in two specific cars, not fleet data or a typical-owner estimate. Use them as context, not as a substitute for the EPA label or your own route.
Performance and drivetrain differences
Toyota’s direct comparison page reports 225 horsepower for the compared Camry LE Hybrid and 192 horsepower for the Sonata Blue Hybrid. Those figures apply to the configurations presented on that page; they do not describe every Camry or Sonata trim. The available evidence does not establish a universal acceleration advantage, so arrange back-to-back drives if passing power, merging or mountain travel matters.
Rank #2
- Toyota Camry - 32459D Showcasts Model Vehicle
- 1/34 Scale Collectible Model Mid-size Compact Car
- This is a 5.625"L x 2.25"W x 1.625"H Diecast Metal model with some plastic parts
- Openable Doors And Pullback Action
- 1 car, no box
Front-wheel drive versus all-wheel drive
The cited Camry price view includes SE AWD and XSE AWD versions. The Sonata information supplied here does not establish an equivalent all-wheel-drive Sonata configuration. If winter traction is important, confirm whether the exact Sonata inventory you are considering is front-wheel drive and compare tire specifications, ground clearance and your local winter-tire options rather than assuming the cars are configured alike.
Hybrid system choice
The Camry comparison is hybrid against hybrid, while Hyundai’s lineup lets you consider a gasoline Sonata as well. A hybrid generally makes the most sense for frequent stop-and-go driving and high annual mileage; a gasoline car may make sense for a lower purchase price or a driving pattern dominated by steady highway travel. Calculate your own fuel cost using your annual miles, local prices and the exact EPA ratings instead of assuming that the highest mpg automatically produces the lowest total cost.
Passenger room, trunk space and everyday packaging
Toyota’s comparison page lists 15.1 cubic feet of hybrid cargo volume for the Camry and 16.0 cubic feet for the Sonata. The one-tenths-of-a-cubic-foot difference is small on paper, but trunk opening shape, seatback angle and floor height can matter more for bulky items.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors2Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute3Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsTest the items you actually carry
- Bring the largest suitcase, stroller, cooler or work case you use regularly.
- Install your child seat using the method you normally use, then check front-seat comfort.
- If you use a wheelchair, walker or other mobility equipment, measure its folded dimensions and test loading clearance.
- Check rear-seat access, headroom and the center position with the front seats set for the actual driver and passenger.
Manufacturer-listed dimensions are useful for screening vehicles, but a dealership inspection is the only reliable way to confirm that your particular gear fits without awkward stacking.
Safety: what the Top Safety Pick+ award means
IIHS lists both the 2026 Sonata and 2026 Camry as Top Safety Pick+ models in its midsize moderately priced car summary and its 2026 award list. The class information covers categories such as front and side crashworthiness, headlights and crash-prevention performance.
The award is a model-year recognition under IIHS’s stated test and equipment conditions. It is not a statement that every trim has identical headlights or driver-assistance hardware, nor does it rank one of these two winners above the other. Open the individual IIHS entries for the tested model year and equipment, then verify that the car on the dealer lot has the relevant safety package.
Check standard and optional driver assistance by trim
Toyota’s specifications page describes Toyota Safety Sense 3.0 features. Use Toyota’s safety and convenience selector to check the exact trim, because a feature described for the Camry line is not automatically standard on every version. Perform the same check on the Sonata’s window sticker and order sheet. Ask the salesperson to demonstrate the settings you care about—forward-collision warnings, lane assistance, adaptive cruise behavior, blind-spot alerts or parking aids—during the test drive rather than relying on a trim name.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Warranty, maintenance and roadside assistance
Warranty categories are not interchangeable. Hyundai and Toyota advertise different promises, and a longer number in one category does not prove broader coverage overall.
Rank #3
- High-Quality Materials:The camry die-casting car is made of zinc alloy, plastic parts and rubber tires, the body is strong and impact-resistant, both sides of the door can be opened to show the details of the simulation of equal proportions to restore the real feeling of the real car;
- Pull Back Function: Our camry toy car's rear wheels have strong rebound force, so there is no need for batteries, simply pull the car back and release your hand, and the car will travel a long distance, providing a great sense of play and being very attractive to children;
- Size Perfect: 1/36 Scale just as much as an adult's palm,the camry toy model vehicle is a perfect option for to play with and carry, it is also an ideal desktop or shelf display item for car collectors. Size: 4.8 * 1.9 * 1.2 inches;
- Growth in Games: Help children learn more about cars, expand their knowledge, and improve their hand eye coordination and reaction speed in games. Enable children to experience the joy of playing games with the company of their parents and promote parent-child relationships;
- Best Gift: LOVEPOSELY Die Casting Model Car is a great stress relieving toy for adults in the office. For children, it is also a perfect Christmas, birthday, Children's Day, New Year gift, etc;
| Coverage or service | Hyundai Sonata information supplied | Toyota Camry information supplied |
|---|---|---|
| Powertrain | Hyundai advertises a 10-year/100,000-mile powertrain limited warranty | The cited brochure information emphasizes hybrid-battery coverage rather than an equivalent powertrain comparison |
| Hybrid battery | Not stated in the supplied Sonata page summary | 10 years from first use or 150,000 miles, whichever comes first, for 2026 Toyota hybrid batteries |
| Scheduled maintenance | Not stated in the supplied Sonata page summary | ToyotaCare: normal factory-scheduled maintenance for 2 years or 25,000 miles, whichever comes first |
| Roadside assistance | Not stated in the supplied Sonata page summary | 24-hour assistance for 2 years with unlimited mileage, according to the brochure |
Toyota’s exact wording is: “Every Toyota Hybrid Battery Warranty for 2026 models provides coverage for 10 years from date of first use or 150,000 miles, whichever comes first.” The statement appears in Toyota’s 2026 Camry brochure. Review the full warranty booklet for exclusions, transfer rules, first-owner versus subsequent-owner applicability and geographic limitations. Hyundai’s warranty page uses promotional language around its 10-year/100,000-mile powertrain limited warranty; read the binding terms rather than treating the slogan as a complete coverage summary.
How to make the decision in one dealership visit
- Set your use case. Record annual miles, city/highway mix, winter conditions, passengers and the largest item you carry.
- Select a target configuration. Compare Camry LE with the Sonata trim you can actually buy, then create a second comparison if AWD or a higher equipment level changes the match.
- Verify the sticker. Photograph the VIN-specific Monroney label, EPA label, wheel/tire information and installed options.
- Drive the same route. Include a cold start, stop-and-go traffic, highway merging, tight parking and rough pavement. Keep climate control and drive mode settings as similar as practical.
- Test the cabin. Load your gear, fit child seats, check rear-seat access and operate the controls without taking your eyes off the road.
- Check safety behavior. Confirm which assistance systems are fitted and adjust their settings so you understand alerts, steering intervention and following-distance behavior.
- Request written out-the-door quotes. Compare selling price, destination, accessories, fees, taxes, incentives and financing separately.
- Read the coverage documents. Confirm warranty transferability, maintenance inclusions, roadside limits and any hybrid-specific terms before committing.
Common comparison mistakes
Using a single mpg number for every trim
Ratings change with drivetrain, wheels and equipment, and the Toyota comparison page contains conflicting displays. Match the EPA label to the VIN.
Comparing a base price with a loaded competitor
A $29,600 Camry LE and a $38,250 Sonata hybrid example are not equipment peers. Identify the features you need first, then compare similarly equipped vehicles.
Treating MSRP as the amount you will pay
Destination, dealer-installed items, documentation fees, taxes, registration and incentives can materially change the final number. Get the total in writing.
Assuming a shared safety award means identical protection
Top Safety Pick+ is an award threshold, not a trim-by-trim equipment inventory or a head-to-head ranking. Read the individual IIHS results and inspect the actual car.
Equating warranty lengths without reading categories
Hyundai’s 10-year/100,000-mile powertrain statement and Toyota’s 10-year/150,000-mile hybrid-battery statement cover different components. Compare the complete documents and ownership eligibility.
Bottom-line decision
Start with the Camry LE if your priorities are the highest detailed EPA rating cited here, available AWD, ToyotaCare maintenance or the stated 10-year/150,000-mile hybrid-battery coverage. Start with the Sonata if its lower displayed entry price, 16.0-cubic-foot hybrid trunk, gasoline option or Hyundai powertrain warranty better fits your budget and use. Then let the exact trim, equipment, test-drive result and out-the-door quote decide. Recheck prices, inventory, incentives, EPA labels, IIHS status and warranty documents immediately before purchase because each can change by configuration or date.
Recommended Free Tools
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




