The Hyundai Ioniq 9’s advertised range depends on the market’s test cycle, drivetrain and wheel size, so it should not be read as a constant-speed highway promise. Hyundai’s fastest charging figure is also a controlled estimate: it assumes a high-power DC station and specified battery conditions, while the vehicle accepts less power than the station’s headline rating. Independent driving data provides useful context for efficiency, but it is not enough to declare one universal highway range.
This guide separates EPA and WLTP figures, explains every published charging estimate, and shows how to use the available real-world observations without treating a short highway segment as a laboratory result.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Published Hyundai Ioniq 9 range figures
Hyundai publishes different numbers for different regions. EPA ratings are used in the United States, while WLTP ratings are used in the United Kingdom and many other markets. The cycles use different procedures, so an EPA figure and a WLTP figure are not interchangeable measurements. Compare vehicles only within the same cycle and with equivalent drivetrains, trims and wheels.
| Market and source | Configuration | Test cycle | Published range | Qualification |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| United States, Hyundai Motor Company release material surfaced in 2024 | Long-Range RWD, 19-inch wheels | EPA | 335 miles projected maximum | Projected maximum; not a guaranteed highway distance |
| Hyundai brochure | RWD, 19-inch wheels | WLTP estimate | 620 km | Regional WLTP estimate; brochure publication date is not stated here |
| United Kingdom, Hyundai Motor UK specification, July 2025 | Long Range RWD | WLTP | 385 miles maximum | UK-market specification; equipment and ratings can vary by market |
Why the numbers differ
The 335-mile EPA figure and the 620-kilometre brochure figure are tied to the Long-Range rear-wheel-drive configuration with 19-inch wheels in the cited Hyundai material. The UK specification separately lists 385 miles under WLTP. A kilometre-to-mile conversion can make the two WLTP figures look similar, but the EPA result still comes from a different test cycle and should not be averaged with either WLTP number.
#1 Best Overall
- Never Let a Dead Battery Ruin Your Drive. The LISEN 4 in 1 Retractable Car Charger delivers reliable power for your entire journey. Compatible with standard 12V cigarette lighter sockets, it keeps phones, tablets, and devices charged during daily commutes, road trips, and long drives — the perfect practical gift for dads, truck drivers, and anyone who lives on the road.
- Daily Driver Essential: Always Ready When You Need It. Featuring two retractable cables ( USB C & Old iPhone Charging Cable ) that extend up to 31.5 inches and dual USB ports, this charger solves cable clutter while charging up to 4 devices simultaneously. Ideal for busy fathers, commuters, and families who want a tidy car and never worry about low battery again.
- Deliver full-speed PD fast charging for iPhone 18 Pro Max & iPhone 18 Pro Max & iPhone 18 Pro right inside your car. The built-in 45W PD USB-C port hits the peak charging speed for these latest iPhone models, juicing up your phone to 50% power in just 15 minutes while you drive.(Note: Maximum 45W PD output is available under 24V vehicle power supply. When used with standard 12V car sockets, the peak output is limited to 36W.)
- Standard 12V Power Solution: Designed as a dedicated USB power supply for charging devices. Note: Does NOT support CarPlay, Bluetooth, or data transfer. Compatible with most phones, tablets, and small electronics. This retractable charger is a core car organization tool, keeping your vehicle tidy. Not compatible with Micro-USB devices.
- Clutter-Free Tech Organization: Featuring dual USB ports and retractable cables, the LISEN 4 in 1 charger provides a clean car storage solution. Perfect for truck enthusiasts or as a thoughtful gift for drivers, it supports fast USB-C charging for devices like the iPhone 18Pro & iPhone 18 ProMax. Keep your vehicle organized while ensuring efficient power delivery for all your tech on the road.
Wheel size and drivetrain matter
The highest published figures above are associated with rear-wheel drive and 19-inch wheels. Larger wheels, different tyres and all-wheel-drive hardware can change consumption and therefore the certified result. Do not apply the 19-inch RWD maximum to every Ioniq 9 sold in a showroom; check the exact trim and wheel combination on the local specification sheet.
How long does the Ioniq 9 take to charge?
Hyundai’s headline DC result is 10 to 80 percent in 24 minutes. That estimate assumes a 350 kW charger, a maximum vehicle charging rate of 233 kW in the Hyundai UK specification, and a battery temperature of 25°C in the brochure conditions. The charger’s 350 kW label describes what the station can provide; it does not mean the Ioniq 9 draws 350 kW.
| Charging method | State of charge tested | Published time | Market or conditions |
|---|---|---|---|
| DC fast charging | 10–80% | 24 minutes | Hyundai estimate with a 350 kW charger; vehicle maximum listed as 233 kW and battery at 25°C in the stated conditions |
| 50 kW CCS | 10–80% | 1 hour 49 minutes | Hyundai UK estimate |
| 11 kW three-phase AC wallbox | 10–100% | 10 hours | Hyundai UK estimate |
| 2.3 kW three-pin supply | 10–100% | 44 hours 45 minutes | Hyundai UK estimate |
What the 24-minute claim means on a trip
The 24-minute figure covers only the 10–80 percent window. It is the useful comparison for a rapid motorway stop, not a promise that every session will take exactly 24 minutes. Charging power varies with battery temperature, starting state of charge, station capability and other conditions. The car may also spend less time at its maximum than the station display suggests. Charging beyond 80 percent generally takes longer than adding the same percentage earlier in the session, so a 10–100 percent stop should not be estimated by simply scaling the 10–80 result.
Rank #2
- High Quality Material: The coaster is made of environmentally friendly silicone, safe, non-toxic and odorless. Soft with toughness, easily embedded in the cup holder. Very durable, wear-resistant, long service life. High temperature resistance, can withstand 100 ℃ high temperature water cups.
- Wide Compatibility: The coaster has a diameter of 3.15 inches and a height of 1.18 inches, which is widely used in most vehicles, such as SUV, sedan, MPV, etc., as long as the size fits your car cup holder.
- Protection Function: Our car cup holder coaster has a carry handle design and a stand-up ring edge on its edge to effectively prevent food crumbs, drinks and water from leaking out and preventing the car cup holder from getting dirty.Meanwhile,Thickened design effectively prevents the cup holder from being scratched by the cup when driving on bumpy roads and eliminates the annoying thumping sound, making your journey more enjoyable.
- Easy to Use and Clean: With embedded installation, you just need to put it flat on the car cupholder. It is also very quick to remove, there is a small bump on the coaster, pinch it and you can easily remove the coaster. It is very easy to clean, rinse with water or wipe with a wet towel (be careful not to clean with sharp tools).
- 100% Satisfaction: Our products have quality assurance, if you have questions or are not satisfied after receiving the product, don't worry, please contact us as soon as possible, we provide after-sales service.
Using a 50 kW charger
At a 50 kW CCS unit, Hyundai UK lists 1 hour 49 minutes for 10–80 percent. This is a substantially different use case from a modern high-power site: the station, rather than the Ioniq 9’s 233 kW vehicle limit, is the restricting factor. The estimate applies to the UK specification and should not be assumed for every market’s connector or software configuration.
Home charging and the onboard charger
The UK sheet lists a 10.5 kW onboard AC charger and a CCS Combo/Type 2 port. Its estimate for an 11 kW three-phase wallbox is 10 hours from 10 to 100 percent. A standard 2.3 kW three-pin supply is listed at 44 hours 45 minutes for the same 10–100 percent window. Those times describe a UK electrical setup; household wiring, circuit limits and regional equipment can produce different results.
What real-world highway efficiency has been observed?
The strongest numeric third-party evidence in the available material comes from Tom’s Guide in 2025. It reported an average of 3 miles per kilowatt-hour over 413.6 miles of week-long driving. On a separate 37.1-mile segment described as mostly highway, it reported 3.6 miles per kilowatt-hour.
Rank #3
- ✅【Designed for Magsafe】 - The most fashionable iphone car mount in 2026 Magsafe is designed for iPhone 18 Pro Max/17/16/15/14/13/12 Pro Max Mini and official Magsafe cases and other magnetic phone cases and can be fixed directly to these phones without the need to affix metal plates. All Android Phones Will Work: Metal rings are provided; they fit cases and other phones without magsafe. Based on Unique Grandmaster Design (Protected by US Design Patent No. US D1,112,194 S)
- ✅【STRONG MAGNETIC MagSafe Car Mount】 - This powerful magnetic phone holder can create a powerful attraction that firmly supports your device while allowing you to drive without distraction. it easily and securely holds your phone through bumps, sharp turns or even sudden stops, no worrying of dropping your phone.
- ✅【SUPER STICK FORCE】 - VHB Dash Mounted Holders adhesive provides strong stick force between the dashboard and the car phone holder, which can firmly stick to any plane in the car, fix your device, adapt to a variety of road conditions such as sudden braking, speed bump, and rugged mountain road.
- ✅【SAFE DRIVING VIEW】 - Mini-size, not taking up space, it is placed in the dashboard without blocking the view at all, and does not need to look down at the device to ensure your safe driving. Cell Phone Car Mount is suitable for most cars, pickups, SUV, taxi; It is the best assistant for Uber and Lyft drivers
- ✅【360° FREE ROTATION】 - With an adjustable swivel ball joint, you can rotate your smartphone or device at your own will, providing the best viewing angle. Quickly pick and place with one hand, free your hands and make calls and GPS navigation more convenient
| Test observation | Reported efficiency | Distance | How to use it |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tom’s Guide, 2025 week-long driving | 3 mi/kWh | 413.6 miles | Broad mixed-use observation, not a controlled constant-speed highway test |
| Tom’s Guide, 2025 mostly-highway segment | 3.6 mi/kWh | 37.1 miles | Useful context, but too short and insufficiently controlled to establish a repeatable full-trip highway range |
Why the short segment cannot become a promised range
A 37.1-mile mostly-highway run does not specify a complete constant-speed protocol, wind, elevation, traffic, payload, tyre pressure or starting and ending battery states in the available report. It therefore cannot be treated as a 70-mph laboratory result or multiplied into a guaranteed distance from a full battery. The 3 mi/kWh week-long average includes varied driving and is also an observation from one vehicle and one test period, not a population-wide efficiency statistic.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches2Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems3Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteThe listed 70-mph test
A Daily Motor video is titled as a 70-mph Ioniq 9 highway-range test and is dated February 26, 2026, but the available source information does not include its numeric outcome. It should not be quoted as evidence for a particular highway range without the test results themselves.
How to plan an Ioniq 9 highway trip
Use the certified number as a comparison baseline, then build a route plan around charging access rather than assuming the rating will appear at motorway speeds.
Rank #4
- Buyer's Guide: The seat guard for car seat between seat & console measures 15.75*2.7*1.53", suitable for gaps of 1.43-1.53" in width, please double-check carefully the distance between your seat and the center console before placing an order
- Storage and Filling in One: Differ from traditional single-function gap fillers, gap filler for car incorporates storage function, offers you the convenience of storing phones and various other items, so that you can access them at any time while driving
- Avoid Items Slipping: With the bumps and vibrations of the car, phones, keys may fall into the seat crevices, which is difficult to pick up, and distracts the driver's attention. Car gap seat filler fills gaps seamlessly to create an effective barrier
- Easy to Install: Car side seat gap filler is easy to install, simply insert it into the gap between the seat and the center console, gap seat filler for car can fit tightly without affecting the normal adjustment of the seat and the use of the seat belt
- Premium Material: Crafted from premium EVA material, our car seat side gap filler boasts a combination of wear-resistant, softness&durability. Maintenance is effortless, simply rinse and wipe to quickly clean the dust and debris in corners and crevices
- Identify the exact vehicle. Record whether it is Long-Range RWD or another drivetrain, and note the fitted wheel and tyre size. The certified maximum cited here is tied to 19-inch RWD equipment.
- Choose one rating system. For a US comparison, use EPA figures against other EPA figures. For a UK comparison, use WLTP against WLTP. Do not combine the 335-mile EPA result with the 385-mile UK WLTP result to create an average.
- Map charging stops before departure. Confirm that each planned site has the connector and power level required. A 350 kW site can support the headline fast-charge estimate; a 50 kW site corresponds to Hyundai’s much longer UK estimate.
- Arrive with a useful buffer. Leave room for weather, traffic, detours and a busy or faulty charger. The correct buffer is a planning choice based on route risk, not a claim about the car’s certified capacity.
- Use the stop window intelligently. The published rapid-charge comparison is 10–80 percent. If the next reliable charger is close, extending the session far beyond 80 percent may add less usable distance per minute than stopping again later.
- Recalculate from observed consumption. After the first highway leg, use the vehicle’s displayed miles per kilowatt-hour and remaining range to refine the next stop. Treat that reading as trip-specific because speed, temperature, wind and load can change it.
What changes highway range and charging time?
Speed, weather and route
Highway energy use is sensitive to speed and aerodynamic load. Headwinds, rain, cold air, elevation changes and stop-and-go traffic can all move consumption away from a certified test result. A flat, mild-weather trip at moderate speed is not directly comparable with a fast run into a headwind or a winter journey carrying passengers and luggage.
Battery temperature
Hyundai’s 24-minute estimate specifies a 25°C battery condition. A colder or hotter pack may not accept the same power immediately, so the time shown at a station can differ even when the charger is rated at 350 kW. The published figure is best understood as a set of conditions, not a universal stopwatch result.
State of charge and the charging curve
The quoted fast-charge window starts at 10 percent and ends at 80 percent. Starting much higher removes the fastest portion of the session, while charging toward full generally requires more time as power tapers. This is why a brief, strategically timed stop can be more efficient for a long trip than waiting for 100 percent at every charger.
Best Value
- 🔰 UPGRADED SIDE STORAGE DESIGN - Our console cover is thinner than the old one, universal for all seasons. There is an 8.66*5.12 inch storage pocket design on each left and right side, expanding the storage space, convenient and practical. Meet the storage needs of the main passenger seat, you can store your cell phone, keys, tissues, ID and some other small daily items.
- 🔰 PREMIUM MICROFIBER LEATHER MATERIAL - This car center console cover is made of quality microfiber leather material, soft and skin-friendly touch. Exquisite and fashionable diamond shaped stitching, every detail is in place. Inside the car center console cover is made of thickened memory foam, even after squeezing, it can slowly recover to its original shape.
- 🔰 RELIEVE DRIVING FATIGUE - The arm rest cover for car adopts ergonomic design, giving just the right amount of arm support, effectively dispersing elbow pressure and relieving driving fatigue. Protect your car's center console from getting dirty or scratched. Especially suitable for long time driving or long distance traveling, bringing you a new experience of relaxation and comfort!
- 🔰 NON-DESTRUCTIVE INSTALLATION - This car console cover is designed with an elastic band for a firm fit and not easy to shake. And the back side is full of protruding dots, which can effectively avoid the armrest cover from slipping and shifting. All you need to do is to open the center console cover, put the elastic band directly into the cover and then close it.
- 🔰 BUYER'S GUIDE - You will receive a car armrest storage box with the size of 12.13*7.80 inch, please measure the size of your car's armrest storage box before you buy. We have prepared five simple and beautiful colors for you, you can choose according to your own preferences. Suitable for most of the vehicles on the market, such as car, truck, SUV, RV, van, etc.
Wheels and tyres
Hyundai lists Ioniq 9 tyre sizes of 255/60R19, 275/50R20 and 285/45R21. The size printed on the vehicle’s tyre placard is the authoritative fitment for that car. Tyres also need the specified load and speed ratings; substituting a different size can affect clearance, handling, efficiency and the validity of the published range comparison.
How to compare the Ioniq 9 with another electric SUV
A fair comparison requires more than placing two headline mileage figures side by side. Use this checklist:
- Market and cycle: compare EPA with EPA or WLTP with WLTP.
- Drivetrain and trim: match rear-wheel drive with rear-wheel drive and equivalent battery or performance versions.
- Wheel and tyre specification: record diameter and the certified configuration.
- Battery figure: distinguish the listed pack capacity from usable energy if a source provides both; the UK material lists a 110.3 kWh battery capacity.
- Charging window: check whether a time covers 10–80 percent, 10–100 percent or another range.
- Power limits: separate the charger’s maximum output from the vehicle’s maximum acceptance rate.
- Test conditions: require speed, weather, route, elevation, payload and distance before treating a real-world result as representative.
The available figures do not constitute a like-for-like competitor trial, so they support careful comparison criteria rather than a ranking of the Ioniq 9 against other vehicles.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →What the battery and charging specifications mean for ownership
The listed 110.3 kWh battery gives the Ioniq 9 a large energy reserve, but capacity alone does not determine how far it will travel. Certified range depends on the complete vehicle configuration and test cycle, while daily highway distance depends on conditions and driving style. Home charging is practical when a suitable circuit and wallbox are available; the UK estimates show why a low-power three-pin connection is better treated as an occasional or emergency option than as the primary way to replenish a large battery.
For buyers in a different market, verify the local connector, onboard AC rating, charging curve and electrical requirements before arranging installation. The UK CCS Combo/Type 2 specification is not a guarantee that every regional version uses identical hardware.
Bottom line for highway drivers
The Ioniq 9 offers a strong certified range position in its Long-Range RWD, 19-inch configuration and a potentially short DC stop when the battery and charger meet Hyundai’s stated conditions. The most defensible real-world conclusion is narrower: one 2025 road test recorded solid efficiency over mixed driving and a short mostly-highway section, but the evidence does not establish a universal miles-per-kilowatt-hour figure or guaranteed highway distance. Plan with the correct regional rating, confirm the vehicle’s wheels and drivetrain, and treat charging estimates as condition-dependent planning data rather than promises.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




