October DealsAmazon USOctober deal check: compare before you payAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsSlow PC?RecommendedPC slow today? Run a repair scan before it gets worseResolve common Windows issues and optimize system performance.Scan NowOctober DealsAmazon USDeal season is back - check today's better picksAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.See Picks×
Skip to content
CarCodyAdvertise
Service recordThe Garage

Huawei’s First Overseas Liquid-Cooled Supercharging Station: What Its 600kW Rating Means

Huawei’s Turkish charging hub combines a 600kW central unit, two Zebra dual-gun terminals and rooftop solar. The rating is a system capability, not a car’s guaranteed charge rate.
Entry576 Date Time6 min MechanicCarCody Team
Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Huawei’s first overseas liquid-cooled ultra-fast charging station was launched in Türkiye on March 13, 2024. The installation pairs a Huawei 600kW central power unit with two Zebra 500kW dual-gun terminals and is described as able to serve four vehicles at once. The 600kW figure is the power unit’s rating—not a promise that one car will receive 600kW. The vehicle, battery conditions and power-sharing configuration determine the rate a driver actually gets.

What was installed in Türkiye?

Huawei described the project as its first overseas liquid-cooled ultra-fast charging station and the first such Huawei-backed deployment in Türkiye. The launch announcement names Huawei Digital Power, Enerji SA and Zebra as partners. Turkish reporting refers to the energy company as Enerjisa Üretim; the naming differs between the accounts, so they should not be silently treated as identical labels.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Turkish reporting places the Charging Hub pilot in the Ataşehir area of Istanbul, near Enerjisa Üretim’s headquarters. Huawei’s announcement does not provide a precise public address, however, so Ataşehir is reported context rather than a confirmed street address or current public charging listing.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Part of the project Supplier or status Announced detail
Central power unit Huawei Digital Power One liquid-cooled unit rated at 600kW for the deployed station
Charging terminals Zebra Two integrated dual-gun terminals rated at 500kW each
Simultaneous charging Announced system configuration Up to four vehicles, according to Huawei
Rooftop solar Included in the project Photovoltaic equipment and optimizers; generation capacity was not stated in the launch announcement
Energy storage Space reserved for a future addition Installation and capacity were not confirmed

Huawei’s launch account gives the date and equipment configuration: Huawei Digital Power’s station announcement. The Ataşehir context comes from Turkish reporting on the Charging Hub.

#1 Best Overall
Sale
EVIQO Level 2 EV Charger J1772 48A - Hardwired 240V Wall Charging Station
  • WORKS WITH EVERY NON-TESLA EV: Standard J1772 connector plugs straight into Ford, Chevrolet, Hyundai, Kia, Nissan, BMW, Volkswagen, Audi, Rivian, Lucid and every other EV or plug-in hybrid sold with a J1772 port - no adapter needed. Tesla drivers can charge too, using the J1772 adapter that comes with the car. The extra-long 25 ft cable easily reaches across a garage or driveway.
  • HARDWIRED - PROFESSIONAL INSTALL: This Level 2 charger is hardwired (not plug-in), so a licensed electrician installs it per National Electrical Code. It delivers up to 48A on a dedicated 60A, 240V circuit - enough to charge most EVs fully overnight. Want more speed? You can set DIP switches 4 and 5 to unlock 50A on a dedicated 70A circuit. Before ordering, check your car's port type and that your electrical panel can support the circuit.
  • CONTROL FROM YOUR PHONE: A stronger built-in antenna keeps the charger online even in a garage or basement. Use the free app to start and stop charging, set the charging speed (6-48A), get reminders, and track how much energy and money each charge uses. Requires a 2.4 GHz home WiFi network.
  • SAFETY-CERTIFIED & WEATHERPROOF: Independently tested and certified (UL, ETL, FCC, Energy Star). A fully sealed IP66 / NEMA 4 housing stands up to rain, snow, heat and dust indoors or out, and internal steel shielding protects the electronics for years of reliable use.
  • GLOW-IN-THE-DARK HOLSTER: The included high-visibility holster glows in the dark so you can find and dock the plug easily at night. Holds the connector securely when not in use.

Why 600kW does not mean 600kW to every car

The station is better understood as a central power cabinet connected to distributed charging terminals, rather than as a single plug that supplies 600kW to any vehicle. In this deployment, Huawei’s unit manages power while the two Zebra terminals provide four gun positions. Huawei’s product documentation describes a power-pooling architecture that can distribute available output across multiple charging points; its larger-station material describes configurations with up to 12 outputs. Those platform capabilities do not establish how power was divided in every session at the Turkish site.

Power is the instantaneous rate of charging, measured in kilowatts (kW). Energy is the amount transferred over time, measured in kilowatt-hours (kWh), while battery capacity is the amount the vehicle can store. A 600kW system rating is therefore not the amount of energy a car receives, nor a charging-time estimate.

  • Vehicle limit: A car cannot take more DC power than its charging hardware and software allow. Many EVs have peak limits well below 600kW.
  • Battery condition: State of charge and battery temperature affect acceptance. A vehicle may reach a high peak only briefly, then reduce power as the battery fills.
  • Electrical limits: Battery voltage, current, cable capability and site operating conditions constrain delivery.
  • Shared capacity: If several cars charge together, the cabinet may allocate power among them. The announcement does not state per-car output at one, two, three or four simultaneous sessions.

Huawei likewise says delivered power varies with vehicle model, software, operating and environmental conditions, and power consumption. Its explanation is at Huawei’s ultra-fast charging overview. To judge a real session, drivers need the vehicle’s charging curve and the site’s allocation rules—not just the station’s headline rating.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #2
Lectron J1772 Level 2 EV Charger, UL2594 Certified (ETL Listed), 48A 240V Nexus EV Charging Station, 23ft Cable & J1772 Charger Holder, Hardwired ONLY, Compatible with All J1772 Electric Vehicles
  • FAST LEVEL 2 CHARGING UP TO 46 MILES PER HOUR – Delivers up to 48 amps at 240V (11.5 kW) for up to 46 miles of range per hour. Charge overnight and wake up to a full battery in your J1772 EV
  • COMPATIBLE WITH ALL J1772 EVs – Works seamlessly with all electric vehicles using a J1772 charging port. Tesla vehicles are supported with a compatible NACS adapter
  • HARDWIRED 48A POWER FOR MAXIMUM SPEED – Designed for a 240V hardwired installation delivering up to 48A continuous output. Requires professional installation. Ideal for fastest possible Level 2 home charging
  • IP66 WEATHERPROOF WITH EXTRA-LONG 23FT CABLE – Built for indoor and outdoor use in rain, snow, heat and dust. Long cable and included charger holster make mounting and cable management easy
  • UL 2594, UL 2231 & UL 2251 SAFETY CERTIFIED (ETL LISTED) – Independently tested for automotive-grade charging safety covering shock protection, cable integrity and system reliability. Built-in protection against overheating, overcurrent, voltage faults and ground faults. Energy Star and FCC certified

How liquid cooling changes the charging equipment

High-power charging creates heat in power electronics, cables and connectors. Air-cooled systems rely on airflow and can require substantial ventilation; liquid-cooled designs circulate coolant to manage heat in the power unit and charging equipment. The intended trade-off is to support high current with more compact equipment and cables, while controlling temperatures and potentially reducing fan noise.

Cooling does not remove the need for maintenance. Pumps, coolant circuits, sensors, seals and other components add points that operators must inspect and service. A cooling fault can affect availability or require the system to limit output. Huawei’s product sheet lists a noise figure of no more than 60dB at 25°C and describes a service life of up to 10 years; these are manufacturer specifications or claims, not independent measurements of this Turkish installation.

Huawei’s product documentation also describes system designs and performance figures that should be read as product specifications, not field results for this site: Huawei’s liquid-cooled charging datasheet.

Rank #3
Commercial EV Charging Station – OCPP-Compliant, Revenue-Generating Charger with Driver Pay App – Powered by EV Range Software
  • Earn Revenue with Every Charge: Set custom pricing and idle fees. Monthly payouts and usage reports included.
  • Fleet and Public Use Ready: Control access with RFID , or app. Great for apartments, hotels, or commercial fleets.
  • Fleet and Public Use Ready: Control access with RFID, or app. Great for apartments, hotels, or commercial fleets.
  • Commercial EV charging station. Great for Hotels, Retail, Restaurants, Rentals, Workplaces, Apartment Buildings, Resorts, Destinations and more...Commercial EV charging station. Great for Hotels, Retail, Restaurants, Rentals, Workplaces, Apartment Buildings, Resorts, Destinations and more...
  • Commercial EV Charging Station – OCPP-Compliant, Revenue-Generating Charger with Driver Pay App – Compatible with Level 2 and DC Fast Charging – Powered by EV Range Software

Why some materials say 720kW

The Turkish station launch announcement specifies a 600kW Huawei power unit. Huawei’s Turkish product announcement describes FusionCharge technology with configurations supporting up to 12 outputs and up to 600kW through one connector, while other Turkish coverage and platform descriptions refer to a 720kW power unit. The available descriptions do not establish whether the difference reflects product generation, configuration or another distinction. Treat 600kW as the rating announced for this station, and do not substitute the broader 720kW figure as its installed rating.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

See Huawei Türkiye’s FusionCharge announcement and the Turkish Charging Hub report for those broader descriptions.

Solar, storage and the renewable-energy certificate

The station’s rooftop photovoltaic equipment can contribute electricity when sunlight is available, but the launch information does not give its capacity or establish that it can supply the chargers independently. A high-power site still depends on electrical infrastructure; solar output varies with daylight and weather.

Rank #4
Grizzl-E Classic, Level 2 240V / 40A Electric Vehicle (EV) Charger, UL Certified, Metal Case Enclosure, Indoor/Outdoor Electric Car Fast Wall Charging Station, NEMA 6-50 Plug, Classic Black
  • Grizzl-E Classic NEMA 6-50 Plug with 24 Feet Premium Cable is a simple, powerful, heavy-duty and portable Electric Vehicle Charging Station which is suitable for normal and cold weather. Compatible with all EVs and PHEVs sold in North America.
  • UL Full Tested and Certified. Eligible for Federal rebate program. IP67 (Water resistant), Fire resistant. Over Current, Over Voltage , Under Voltage, Missing Diode, Ground Fault, and Over Temperature Protections. Self-Monitoring and Recovery, Power Outage Recovery. Built in GFCI.
  • Fast charging and adjustable amperage: 40A, 32A, 24A, 16A. Maximum current output of 40 Amps for 50A circuit breaker, 32 Amps for 40A circuit breaker, 24 Amps for 30A circuit breaker, or 16 Amps for 20A circuit breaker. Charge Rate: 28-30 miles per hour at 40A, 22-25 miles per hour at 32A, 15-18 miles per hour at 24A and 10-12 miles per hour at 16A.
  • Easy to install and use. Save hundreds of dollars on installation : just install a simple 14-50R outlet and you are ready to plug in your Grizzl-E. Easily transportable. Simple to remove from the mounting bracket and transport between different locations. NEMA-4 water and air tight metal enclosure. More power and output configurations for your money than any other charging station.

Space was reserved for future energy storage, but the launch announcement does not confirm a battery installation or disclose a capacity. In principle, storage can shift some energy across time and help manage peaks, but its contribution at this site cannot be quantified from the announced details.

Huawei said Enerjisa would issue a green-energy certificate associated with electricity generated by renewable plants. A certificate represents renewable-energy credentials; it is not proof that every electron used in a charging session came from the station’s roof or that the site operated off-grid.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

What the Charging Hub was meant to offer

The project was presented as more than a charger installation: Turkish reporting describes a destination concept with amenities such as a market, cafés and rest areas. That matters commercially because charging sites can serve drivers during the time their vehicles are parked, while retail and other services may contribute to a location’s business case.

Best Value
Sale
Autel Level 2 EV Charger 50A, J1772 Hardwired Home Charger, WiFi,25ft Cable
  • 【Trusted Brand】Autel has been making automotive intelligent diagnostic, inspection, and analysis products since 2004. The MaxiCharger AC Home was developed over 2 years from a full team of designers and engineers to bring you the safest, smartest, and one of the best looking chargers on the market.
  • 【High speed Charging】With 12kW up to 50A charging, speed will never be an issue. Add 37 miles per charging hour. Don't waste time waiting on your EV to fully charge with slower chargers. An updated 25-Foot durable cable is flexible no matter how cold the season is so you can charge with confidence in even the coldest of temperatures(-40℃).
  • 【CSA Certified & NEMA Type 4】Eligible for the Federal rebate program. With NEMA Type 4 you are protected in any type of weather including snow, rain, hail, and sleet. Hang it up outside your house or inside a garage and it will operate efficiently. Fire resistant, over current, over voltage, and over temperature protection. Your level 2 charger will run better and last longer, saving you money in the long term.
  • 【Smart APP Control】Use Autel Charge APP to control your charger and manage charge times, schedule charging while you're away, and optimize your charging to take advantage of off peak electricity. Bluetooth enabled, Wi-Fi connectivity, and Ethernet access make sure your automatic over the air (OTA) remote firmware updates keep you connected at the times you need.
  • 【High Reliability】The MaxiCharger is easy for any electrician to install. A 3-year warranty, APP automatic updates, and around-the-clock support from Autel's service team means you'll never have to worry about quality and service.

The concept was intended to accommodate passenger cars and SUVs as well as light and heavy commercial vehicles, according to Turkish reporting. That is a design ambition for the hub, not evidence that every vehicle category was tested simultaneously at maximum power. Huawei’s launch announcement also said the partners planned 50 commercial liquid-cooled charging solutions in 2024; the plan alone does not establish how many were ultimately deployed.

Who did what?

  • Huawei Digital Power: Supplied the central liquid-cooled power unit and the charging-system technology.
  • Zebra: Supplied the two integrated dual-gun terminals.
  • Enerji SA/Enerjisa: Named as an energy-sector partner in Huawei’s account; Turkish reporting uses Enerjisa Üretim and describes the Charging Hub pilot in Ataşehir.

The available announcements do not establish the current public operator, payment app, tariff or access rules for this particular site. Do not assume it is part of Trugo: Trugo’s company information describes a separate Togg-owned charging network.

What drivers and site operators should verify

For a driver, the key question is not simply whether a charger is labelled 600kW. Confirm that the station is currently listed as available to the public, check the connector and payment method, and compare the vehicle’s DC charging limit and expected charging curve with the charger’s capability. Huawei’s launch materials do not provide a current public address, tariff, app or measured vehicle charging sessions for the Turkish installation.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

For a commercial site considering a comparable system, the equipment rating is only one part of the decision. Request documented answers on sustained output per connector, allocation across concurrent sessions, grid and transformer requirements, cooling-system maintenance, local service and spare parts, software and OCPP support, uptime commitments, and integration with solar or storage. A 600kW-class installation is unlikely to suit a low-utilization site or a property with limited grid capacity unless the site economics and infrastructure support it.

The project is significant as Huawei’s first overseas deployment of this type, but its practical performance depends on details not established in the launch account: real-world power delivery, availability, pricing, storage installation and the completion of the wider rollout plan.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

More from the Garage

  1. Entry001Date09 OCT 26Time3 minWhich Brake Pad Should You Buy From RockAuto or Elsewhere?Section: Blog
  2. Entry002Date09 OCT 26Time5 minThe Pros and Cons of Touchless Car Wash SystemsSection: Blog
  3. Entry003Date09 OCT 26Time3 minCan a Trickle Charger or Battery Tender Properly Charge a Car Battery?Section: Blog

Thanks for visiting Carcody

Carcody.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.co

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You DownFree scan - exact matches

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.