Halloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsWindows FixRecommendedWindows errors stealing your time? Find the fix fastScan stability, cleanup and performance issues.Fix NowHalloween DealsAmazon USOctober picks are moving - compare before checkoutAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.See Picks×
Get listed

Avatr 06T12 MIN

How to Compare the Avatr 06T (Not an Estate) With the BMW i5 Touring and NIO ET5 Touring

The AVATR 06T is officially a sedan, not an estate. This guide shows how to compare it fairly with the BMW i5 Touring and NIO ET5 Touring by separating body style, market, trim, range cycle, cargo measurements, charging and ownership support.

By CarCody Team

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Start with a correction: Avatr’s official material calls the vehicle the AVATR 06T and describes it as a sports sedan, not an estate or wagon. Avatr’s 22 April 2026 China launch announcement gives the 06T sedan five variants across pure-electric and range-extended powertrains, with a stated list-price range of RMB 219,900–279,900. The BMW i5 Touring and NIO ET5 Touring are genuine estate-style cars with published luggage figures. They therefore cannot be compared fairly as three equivalent wagons.

The useful comparison is conditional. First decide whether you need a true estate body and locally supported ownership. Then compare the same market, trim, battery arrangement, tax treatment and test cycle. BMW publishes UK and German WLTP figures for the i5 Touring; NIO publishes European WLTP data; Avatr’s cited figures and launch pricing are China-specific and use the CLTC cycle for range. Those figures are not interchangeable.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

What the three names actually describe

AVATR 06T: a sedan in the official documents

Avatr’s official 06T launch announcement, dated 22 April 2026, identifies the car as a sedan and says deliveries began at launch in China. The official model page lists dimensions of 4,940 mm long, 1,960 mm wide and 1,455 mm high, with a 2,940 mm wheelbase. Those proportions and the manufacturer’s body-style description do not establish an estate rear opening, a long roof or wagon-grade loading space.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Use “06T” in a spreadsheet or buying brief, and treat “Avatr 06 Estate” as the supplied search wording rather than a confirmed model name. If a dealer or importer advertises an estate conversion or a different body, ask for a current homologation document and an official cargo measurement before treating it as the same vehicle.

#1 Best Overall
Sale
LISEN Retractable Car Charger, 84W Car Charger USB C Fast Charge, 4 in 1 | Cigarette Lighter Adapter, Car Accessories, for Christmas Day Gifts for Men Women Dad Mom, for iPhone 18 Pro Max 17 16 15 14
  • Never Let a Dead Battery Ruin Your Drive. The LISEN 4 in 1 Retractable Car Charger delivers reliable power for your entire journey. Compatible with standard 12V cigarette lighter sockets, it keeps phones, tablets, and devices charged during daily commutes, road trips, and long drives — the perfect practical gift for dads, truck drivers, and anyone who lives on the road.
  • Daily Driver Essential: Always Ready When You Need It. Featuring two retractable cables ( USB C & Old iPhone Charging Cable ) that extend up to 31.5 inches and dual USB ports, this charger solves cable clutter while charging up to 4 devices simultaneously. Ideal for busy fathers, commuters, and families who want a tidy car and never worry about low battery again.
  • Deliver full-speed PD fast charging for iPhone 18 Pro Max & iPhone 18 Pro Max & iPhone 18 Pro right inside your car. The built-in 45W PD USB-C port hits the peak charging speed for these latest iPhone models, juicing up your phone to 50% power in just 15 minutes while you drive.(Note: Maximum 45W PD output is available under 24V vehicle power supply. When used with standard 12V car sockets, the peak output is limited to 36W.)
  • Standard 12V Power Solution: Designed as a dedicated USB power supply for charging devices. Note: Does NOT support CarPlay, Bluetooth, or data transfer. Compatible with most phones, tablets, and small electronics. This retractable charger is a core car organization tool, keeping your vehicle tidy. Not compatible with Micro-USB devices.
  • Clutter-Free Tech Organization: Featuring dual USB ports and retractable cables, the LISEN 4 in 1 charger provides a clean car storage solution. Perfect for truck enthusiasts or as a thoughtful gift for drivers, it supports fast USB-C charging for devices like the iPhone 18Pro & iPhone 18 ProMax. Keep your vehicle organized while ensuring efficient power delivery for all your tech on the road.

BMW i5 Touring: an estate with published loading data

The BMW i5 Touring is the wagon-shaped member of the i5 range. BMW’s UK and German technical pages list the eDrive40 at 5,060 mm long, 1,900 mm wide and 1,515 mm high, with 570–1,700 litres of luggage capacity. The 81.2 kWh battery and rear load area make it the clearest practical benchmark in this group.

BMW’s cited pages also list an M60 xDrive with different range and performance figures. Do not transfer eDrive40 figures to the M60 xDrive; record the exact derivative shown on the local BMW page.

NIO ET5 Touring: a compact European-market estate

NIO’s European specification asset gives the ET5 Touring 4,790 mm of length, 2,178 mm of width with the mirrors extended, 1,960 mm with the mirrors folded, 1,499 mm of height and a 2,888 mm wheelbase. Its stated cargo volume is 450 litres, or 492 litres when underfloor storage is included, and 1,300 litres with the rear seats folded.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The width figure needs special care: 2,178 mm is the published overall width with mirrors, while 1,960 mm is the mirrors-folded width. Use the latter when assessing a garage, but use the full figure when considering narrow roads or parking spaces with the mirrors out.

Specification snapshot by market and date

The table keeps each figure tied to the market, date and test method that produced it. A blank value is not an estimate; it means the cited manufacturer material did not establish a directly comparable number.

Vehicle and source context Body and dimensions Range or consumption Battery and charging Cargo Price evidence
AVATR 06T, China launch announcement 22 April 2026 Sports sedan; 4,940 × 1,960 × 1,455 mm; 2,940 mm wheelbase (official model page) Avatr advertises CLTC range figures on its model page; the cited material does not provide one like-for-like value for every variant Five variants combining pure-electric and range-extended powertrains; comparable battery and charging details not stated in the cited launch material Not stated as an estate-style luggage capacity RMB 219,900–279,900 stated list price in China; launch-period benefits were temporary
BMW i5 Touring eDrive40, UK technical page Estate; 5,060 × 1,900 × 1,515 mm 339–365 miles WLTP 81.2 kWh; up to 205 kW DC; 10–80% in 30 minutes 570–1,700 litres Not stated in the cited technical page
BMW i5 Touring eDrive40, Germany technical page Estate; 5,060 × 1,900 × 1,515 mm 494–602 km WLTP; 18.5–18.6 kWh/100 km combined 81.2 kWh; up to 205 kW DC; 10–80% in 30 minutes 570–1,700 litres Not stated in the cited technical page
NIO ET5 Touring, European specification Estate; 4,790 × 2,178 mm with mirrors, 1,960 mm folded, × 1,499 mm; 2,888 mm wheelbase NIO Denmark lists 435–560 km combined WLTP by battery version Fast charging 10–80% in about 26–27 minutes under optimal conditions at the stated maximum power; exact battery capacity is configuration dependent in the cited material 450 litres; 492 litres including underfloor storage; 1,300 litres seats folded Not stated in the European specification asset
NIO ET5 Touring, China launch announcement 26 May 2025 Touring estate Not the same data set as European WLTP figures Not stated for this comparison Not stated RMB 298,000 launch price; RMB 228,000 starting price with BaaS. Historical China launch prices, not current offers

Why the headline range numbers are not directly comparable

CLTC and WLTP measure different things

Avatr’s model page uses China’s CLTC cycle for its advertised electric-range figures. BMW’s cited UK and German pages and NIO Denmark’s page use WLTP. CLTC generally produces a different result from WLTP because the test procedure, speed profile and conditions differ. A CLTC number should not be ranked above or below a WLTP number as though both were the same laboratory test.

For a German-market comparison, BMW lists the eDrive40 at 494–602 km WLTP and 18.5–18.6 kWh/100 km combined. For the ET5 Touring, NIO Denmark lists 435–560 km combined WLTP, depending on battery version. Avatr’s exact CLTC values must be copied from the specific 06T variant page you are considering; do not convert them into a supposed WLTP result.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #2
SINGARO Car Cup Holder Coaster, Silicone Cup Holder Insert, Universal Non-Slip Cup Holders, Car Accessories Interior for Women and Man Interior Sets 4 Pack Black
  • High Quality Material: The coaster is made of environmentally friendly silicone, safe, non-toxic and odorless. Soft with toughness, easily embedded in the cup holder. Very durable, wear-resistant, long service life. High temperature resistance, can withstand 100 ℃ high temperature water cups.
  • Wide Compatibility: The coaster has a diameter of 3.15 inches and a height of 1.18 inches, which is widely used in most vehicles, such as SUV, sedan, MPV, etc., as long as the size fits your car cup holder.
  • Protection Function: Our car cup holder coaster has a carry handle design and a stand-up ring edge on its edge to effectively prevent food crumbs, drinks and water from leaking out and preventing the car cup holder from getting dirty.Meanwhile,Thickened design effectively prevents the cup holder from being scratched by the cup when driving on bumpy roads and eliminates the annoying thumping sound, making your journey more enjoyable.
  • Easy to Use and Clean: With embedded installation, you just need to put it flat on the car cupholder. It is also very quick to remove, there is a small bump on the coaster, pinch it and you can easily remove the coaster. It is very easy to clean, rinse with water or wipe with a wet towel (be careful not to clean with sharp tools).
  • 100% Satisfaction: Our products have quality assurance, if you have questions or are not satisfied after receiving the product, don't worry, please contact us as soon as possible, we provide after-sales service.

Trim, wheel and temperature change the result

Published ranges are usually a band rather than a promise. Wheel size, equipment, software version, ambient temperature, speed and payload can move a car from the top to the bottom of its approved range. Record the exact trim, battery version and wheel option beside every number. A comparison that uses a best-case BMW eDrive40 value, a different NIO battery and an unspecified Avatr variant is a list of three unrelated figures.

Use real-trip planning for the final decision

After the certified comparison, enter your longest regular route into a route planner using winter temperatures, motorway speeds, passengers and luggage. The result is a planning exercise, not a replacement for the manufacturer’s approval figure. It tells you whether the car’s charging stops and reserve margin fit your life.

Compare body utility before comparing range

Loading opening and shape

A litre figure cannot tell you whether a pram, bicycle or tall box will pass through the opening. The i5 Touring and ET5 Touring have estate rear doors and folding rear seats. The 06T is officially a sedan, so its rear aperture and parcel shelf should be inspected in person rather than inferred from its exterior dimensions.

Ask each seller for the usable opening height and width, floor length with the rear seats up and down, sill height, maximum payload and whether the rear seats fold flat. None of those measurements is established for all three vehicles in the cited material. Mark them as “to verify” instead of treating the published exterior dimensions as a substitute.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Published cargo figures and measurement conventions

BMW gives a single range of 570–1,700 litres for the i5 Touring, covering the seats-up and seats-folded configurations on the cited UK and German pages. NIO separates 450 litres of main cargo space from 492 litres when underfloor storage is counted, then quotes 1,300 litres with the rear seats folded. Because the methods differ, declaring a universal cargo winner from those numbers alone would overstate the evidence.

For a fair inspection, put the same test items in each car: a standard suitcase, a tall box, a folded stroller and a charging cable. Measure whether the tailgate closes without compressing soft luggage and note tie-down points, divider systems and the location of the charging equipment.

Exterior size and parking

The BMW is the longest at 5,060 mm. The Avatr is 4,940 mm, and the NIO is 4,790 mm long. The NIO’s 2,178 mm mirror-to-mirror width can matter more than its shorter length in a narrow garage. The Avatr is 1,960 mm wide, while BMW is 1,900 mm wide in the cited dimensions. Measure your actual entrance, not only the parking bay painted on the ground.

Rank #3
Kaistyle for Magsafe Car Mount【Strong Magnet】 Magnetic Phone Holder for Car Phone Holder Mount Dash Mounted Holders Phone Holders for Your Car Accessories for Women Men for iPhone 18 Pro Max 17 16 15
  • ✅【Designed for Magsafe】 - The most fashionable iphone car mount in 2026 Magsafe is designed for iPhone 18 Pro Max/17/16/15/14/13/12 Pro Max Mini and official Magsafe cases and other magnetic phone cases and can be fixed directly to these phones without the need to affix metal plates. All Android Phones Will Work: Metal rings are provided; they fit cases and other phones without magsafe. Based on Unique Grandmaster Design (Protected by US Design Patent No. US D1,112,194 S)
  • ✅【STRONG MAGNETIC MagSafe Car Mount】 - This powerful magnetic phone holder can create a powerful attraction that firmly supports your device while allowing you to drive without distraction. it easily and securely holds your phone through bumps, sharp turns or even sudden stops, no worrying of dropping your phone.
  • ✅【SUPER STICK FORCE】 - VHB Dash Mounted Holders adhesive provides strong stick force between the dashboard and the car phone holder, which can firmly stick to any plane in the car, fix your device, adapt to a variety of road conditions such as sudden braking, speed bump, and rugged mountain road.
  • ✅【SAFE DRIVING VIEW】 - Mini-size, not taking up space, it is placed in the dashboard without blocking the view at all, and does not need to look down at the device to ensure your safe driving. Cell Phone Car Mount is suitable for most cars, pickups, SUV, taxi; It is the best assistant for Uber and Lyft drivers
  • ✅【360° FREE ROTATION】 - With an adjustable swivel ball joint, you can rotate your smartphone or device at your own will, providing the best viewing angle. Quickly pick and place with one hand, free your hands and make calls and GPS navigation more convenient

Powertrains and charging: compare the whole use case

AVATR 06T’s two powertrain families

Avatr’s China launch announcement describes five 06T variants across pure-electric and range-extended powertrains. That makes the model family broader than a simple battery-electric-versus-battery-electric comparison. A range-extended version may change fuel use, servicing, taxation and access to low-emission zones, while a pure-electric version depends entirely on charging access.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The announcement establishes Chinese ordering and launch delivery, but it does not establish sale, homologation, warranty or service coverage in another country. Verify the powertrain, connector, charging protocol and local registration rules for the exact imported car.

BMW i5 Touring charging baseline

BMW lists the eDrive40 with an 81.2 kWh battery, up to 205 kW DC charging and a stated 10–80% DC charging time of 30 minutes. Those are manufacturer maximums and an ideal-condition charging window, not a guaranteed time at every public charger. A site with a lower-power stall, a cold battery or a busy installation can take longer.

NIO ET5 Touring charging baseline

NIO Denmark states that the ET5 Touring takes about 26–27 minutes from 10% to 80% on fast charging under optimal conditions at the stated maximum charging power. Treat “about” and “under optimal conditions” as part of the specification. Confirm the battery version, connector, local DC network and whether any battery-swap service is available in your country before assigning a practical charging advantage.

Home charging requirements

For any electric version, check the vehicle’s AC charging capability, your household supply, electrical installation, cable type and local regulations. A home charger must be sized for the car’s onboard charger and the property’s available electrical capacity. An installer should confirm earthing, protection, cable routing and any load-management requirement. The correct charger cannot be selected from the vehicle name alone because market configuration and connector standards differ.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Price and purchase availability: keep the markets separate

Avatr’s China launch price

Avatr stated a China list-price range of RMB 219,900–279,900 for the 06T at its 22 April 2026 launch. The release says customers could order through the Avatr app, website, mini-program and stores, with deliveries starting at launch. It also described temporary launch benefits. Those benefits were date-limited and should not be treated as current.

No cited Avatr source establishes a retail price, tax treatment, type approval, warranty or parts network in the reader’s country. An imported 06T may incur shipping, duties, registration work, software restrictions and servicing costs that are absent from the Chinese list price.

Rank #4
YGDMD 2PCS Car Seat Gap Filler Organizer,2 in 1 Car Gap Filler (Black) | Multifunctional Design,Fill and Storage Function for Storing Phones Keys Cards,No Drop Seat Guard for Cars Suvs Trucks
  • Buyer's Guide: The seat guard for car seat between seat & console measures 15.75*2.7*1.53", suitable for gaps of 1.43-1.53" in width, please double-check carefully the distance between your seat and the center console before placing an order
  • Storage and Filling in One: Differ from traditional single-function gap fillers, gap filler for car incorporates storage function, offers you the convenience of storing phones and various other items, so that you can access them at any time while driving
  • Avoid Items Slipping: With the bumps and vibrations of the car, phones, keys may fall into the seat crevices, which is difficult to pick up, and distracts the driver's attention. Car gap seat filler fills gaps seamlessly to create an effective barrier
  • Easy to Install: Car side seat gap filler is easy to install, simply insert it into the gap between the seat and the center console, gap seat filler for car can fit tightly without affecting the normal adjustment of the seat and the use of the seat belt
  • Premium Material: Crafted from premium EVA material, our car seat side gap filler boasts a combination of wear-resistant, softness&durability. Maintenance is effortless, simply rinse and wipe to quickly clean the dust and debris in corners and crevices

NIO’s historical China launch prices

NIO’s 26 May 2025 China announcement gave the New ET5T a launch price from RMB 298,000 and a BaaS starting price from RMB 228,000. These are historical China launch figures. BaaS changes the ownership calculation because the vehicle price and battery subscription are separate; it should not be compared with a normal European purchase price without adding the recurring battery cost and contract terms.

BMW and NIO local-market quotes

The cited BMW technical pages are specification references, not price lists. NIO Denmark displays Danish-market prices, but those figures should be checked again before publication or purchase because taxes, equipment and promotions change. For a genuine price comparison, obtain same-day written quotes in one country, with the same tax status, battery ownership model, options, delivery charges and incentives.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Ownership support can outweigh a specification advantage

Ask for written answers to these questions before importing or ordering:

  • Is the exact model and powertrain homologated for your country?
  • Who provides the warranty, and where can a warranty repair be performed?
  • Are high-voltage parts, body panels and software available locally?
  • What roadside assistance and battery-warranty terms apply?
  • Which languages and regional services are supported by the infotainment and smartphone app?
  • How will the car be inspected, insured and resold in your market?

The cited Avatr release confirms Chinese sales channels only. It does not answer those local ownership questions. BMW and NIO also require market-specific checks; a European specification page does not automatically establish terms in another country.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

A repeatable comparison method

Step 1: Define the job the car must do

Write down the number of passengers, child-seat positions, weekly distance, longest annual trip, home-parking arrangement, trailer or roof-load requirement and the largest object you carry. Decide whether an estate tailgate is mandatory. If it is, the officially described sedan body of the 06T is a fundamental qualification, not a minor specification difference.

Step 2: Choose one market and one date

Do not combine a China launch price, a UK range, German consumption and Danish charging time into a single “best value” score. Select your country, then collect current local configuration, price, tax, warranty and charging information for all available cars.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Step 3: Lock the exact variants

Record the Avatr 06T powertrain and trim, BMW eDrive40 or M60 xDrive, and NIO ET5 Touring battery version. Add wheel size, drivetrain and optional equipment. If a field is missing, write “not stated” and contact the manufacturer rather than filling it with a guess.

Best Value
Stacool Upgraded Car Center Console Cover,Microfiber Leather Car Armrest Cover Cushion with 2 Storage Bags,Universal Car Armrest Storage Box (Black)
  • 🔰 UPGRADED SIDE STORAGE DESIGN - Our console cover is thinner than the old one, universal for all seasons. There is an 8.66*5.12 inch storage pocket design on each left and right side, expanding the storage space, convenient and practical. Meet the storage needs of the main passenger seat, you can store your cell phone, keys, tissues, ID and some other small daily items.
  • 🔰 PREMIUM MICROFIBER LEATHER MATERIAL - This car center console cover is made of quality microfiber leather material, soft and skin-friendly touch. Exquisite and fashionable diamond shaped stitching, every detail is in place. Inside the car center console cover is made of thickened memory foam, even after squeezing, it can slowly recover to its original shape.
  • 🔰 RELIEVE DRIVING FATIGUE - The arm rest cover for car adopts ergonomic design, giving just the right amount of arm support, effectively dispersing elbow pressure and relieving driving fatigue. Protect your car's center console from getting dirty or scratched. Especially suitable for long time driving or long distance traveling, bringing you a new experience of relaxation and comfort!
  • 🔰 NON-DESTRUCTIVE INSTALLATION - This car console cover is designed with an elastic band for a firm fit and not easy to shake. And the back side is full of protruding dots, which can effectively avoid the armrest cover from slipping and shifting. All you need to do is to open the center console cover, put the elastic band directly into the cover and then close it.
  • 🔰 BUYER'S GUIDE - You will receive a car armrest storage box with the size of 12.13*7.80 inch, please measure the size of your car's armrest storage box before you buy. We have prepared five simple and beautiful colors for you, you can choose according to your own preferences. Suitable for most of the vehicles on the market, such as car, truck, SUV, RV, van, etc.

Step 4: Separate certified data from observed use

Put CLTC and WLTP in separate columns. Keep manufacturer maximum charging power separate from a measured road-trip time. Label every figure with its source, market and date. The cited material contains manufacturer specifications, not an independent head-to-head road test.

Step 5: Test physical practicality

Measure your garage, inspect the tailgate opening and load your own equipment. Compare the BMW’s 570–1,700-litre published range and the NIO’s 450/492/1,300-litre figures only after checking how each manufacturer defines the space. For the 06T, obtain an actual boot measurement because an estate capacity is not established.

Step 6: Calculate the five-year ownership case

Include purchase or lease payments, home electricity, public charging, fuel for a range-extended Avatr if applicable, insurance, tyres, servicing, taxes, battery subscription, import charges and resale risk. A lower list price can disappear when local support or recurring battery costs are included.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Step 7: Verify support before paying a deposit

Get the warranty booklet, service-location list, parts lead times and software-region policy in writing. For an imported 06T, confirm that the seller is authorised and that the car can receive safety and connectivity updates in your country.

Which vehicle fits which buyer?

Choose the BMW i5 Touring when estate practicality is non-negotiable

The i5 Touring is the straightforward choice for a buyer who needs a documented estate body and a large, published loading range. Its eDrive40 specification provides an 81.2 kWh battery, up to 205 kW DC charging, 10–80% charging in 30 minutes and 570–1,700 litres of luggage space. Confirm local price and equipment, and keep the M60 xDrive’s separate figures out of an eDrive40 comparison.

Choose the NIO ET5 Touring when its local battery and charging package fits

The ET5 Touring is shorter than the BMW and has clearly stated European cargo measurements, including underfloor storage. NIO Denmark’s 435–560 km WLTP range band and 26–27-minute 10–80% fast-charge claim provide a useful local reference, but the exact result depends on battery version and conditions. Make sure the service network, charging access and any battery-service arrangement exist where you live.

Consider the AVATR 06T when the sedan format and Chinese-market support are acceptable

The 06T may be attractive to a buyer who wants one of its five Chinese-market pure-electric or range-extended configurations and can secure authorised local support. It should not be selected as an estate alternative on the basis of the title alone. Confirm the rear opening, cargo capacity, homologation, warranty, software and parts before comparing it with either wagon.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Common comparison mistakes and how to avoid them

  • Calling the 06T a wagon: use Avatr’s official sedan description unless stronger current documentation proves a different body.
  • Ranking CLTC against WLTP: show the cycles beside the numbers and do not present a converted value as an approved result.
  • Mixing launch and current prices: label Avatr’s April 2026 and NIO’s May 2025 China prices as historical or launch-specific, then obtain a current local quote.
  • Ignoring measurement conventions: NIO’s 492-litre figure includes underfloor storage, while its 450-litre figure does not; BMW gives a 570–1,700-litre luggage range.
  • Treating peak charging as a promise: battery temperature, charger output and vehicle state of charge affect the 10–80% time.
  • Assuming Chinese ordering proves export availability: Avatr’s cited release confirms Chinese ordering channels only, not overseas approval or after-sales coverage.
  • Comparing unspecified trims: write down variant, battery, drivetrain, wheel and market before copying a number.

Bottom line

There is no honest three-way winner until the comparison is placed in one market and the body-style mismatch is addressed. The BMW i5 Touring is the most clearly documented estate in the cited specifications, with 570–1,700 litres of luggage space and a detailed UK/German charging and range baseline. The NIO ET5 Touring is a smaller estate with published European cargo figures and a Denmark-specific WLTP and charging reference. The AVATR 06T is officially a China-launched sedan with pure-electric and range-extended variants, not a confirmed estate. Compare it as a sedan unless an authorised local source proves otherwise, and verify local approval, warranty, service and transaction price before treating it as an alternative to either touring car.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Avatr 06TBMW i5 TouringCLTCElectric Carsestate carsEV chargingEV comparisonNIO ET5 TouringWLTP

Read next

Thanks for visiting Carcody

Carcody.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.co

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.