October DealsAmazon USOctober deal check: compare before you payAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsPC HealthRecommendedCrashes, freezes, slowdowns? Check your PC nowSpot repairable issues before they interrupt work.Check PCOctober DealsAmazon USDeal season is back - check today's better picksAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.See Picks×
Skip to content
CarCodyAdvertise
Service recordThe Garage

How to Compare the ARCFOX T1 With Other Small Electric Cars

ARCFOX T1 figures vary by version and market. Here’s how to compare the original T1 and refreshed Beta T1 with the Xingyuan and Seagull without confusing range cycles or launch prices.
Entry777 Date Time6 min MechanicCarCody Team

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

First identify which car you are comparing: the original ARCFOX T1 launched in China in September 2025, or the refreshed Beta T1 launched there in June 2026. Their published specifications differ, and neither set should be treated as a universal specification for every country. Compare the version and local trim you can actually buy with equivalent Geely Xingyuan and BYD Seagull versions; headline range alone cannot establish a winner.

Start with the exact T1 version and market

ARCFOX’s English specification page lists a T1 with 70 kW peak output, a 42.4 kWh CATL LFP battery and 400 km of “cruise range,” without naming a test cycle. June 2026 launch coverage describes a different China-market car, the refreshed Beta T1: 96 kW, 36.4 or 42.3 kWh batteries, and 350 or 450 km CLTC range. It does not establish why the figures differ; model year, trim or market may be involved. Keep each figure attached to its source and version rather than combining them. ARCFOX’s English T1 specifications; CarNewsChina’s refreshed Beta T1 launch coverage.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

The original T1’s September 2025 China launch coverage reported five variants priced at 62,800–87,800 yuan, with range options described as 320 km and 425 km. These are launch-era figures, not current Beta T1 prices or specifications. The refreshed Beta T1’s China launch guide prices were 62,800–79,800 yuan, as reported by CarNewsChina on 17 June 2026; they are not a current local dealer quote. Original T1 launch coverage; Refreshed Beta T1 launch coverage.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Compare published specifications without mixing range cycles

Version or model Published dimensions Power and battery Published range What the figure means
ARCFOX T1, English specification page 4,337 × 1,860 × 1,572 mm; 2,770 mm wheelbase 70 kW peak; 176 Nm; 42.4 kWh CATL LFP 400 km ARCFOX calls this “cruise range”; the page does not state a test cycle. ARCFOX specification
Refreshed Beta T1, China launch coverage, June 2026 4,375 × 1,860 × 1,572 mm; 2,770 mm wheelbase 96 kW; 36.4 or 42.3 kWh LFP 350 or 450 km CLTC Launch reporting describes China-market versions; do not apply these details to the English-page T1 without confirming the exact car. CarNewsChina
Geely Xingyuan, China-market official page not stated on the cited page not stated on the cited page 410 km CLTC Geely says some intelligent-driving features may not be available in export markets. Geely Xingyuan
BYD Seagull not established in the cited coverage not established in the cited coverage not established in the cited coverage Confirm the country-specific model and trim before comparing.

Do not rank the T1’s 400 km “cruise range” against the Xingyuan’s 410 km CLTC figure as if they were measured on the same basis. The refreshed Beta T1’s 350/450 km figures are CLTC and belong to the reported 2026 China launch versions. Even cycle-matched claims need checking against trim, wheels, battery and local-market configuration before they predict your driving range.

Use a same-date, same-market price comparison

Compare cars available in your country on the same date and on the same tax basis. Record the exact trim, list price, transaction price, delivery charges, taxes and incentives. A launch price in yuan is useful historical context, not a substitute for a local quote: availability, equipment and purchase terms can change by market and over time. No same-date official price matrix for the T1, Xingyuan and Seagull across markets is established here, so a universal price winner cannot be named.

China-market context helps explain why the segment attracts attention but does not decide which car suits an individual buyer. CMB International Global Markets, citing CATARC, reported that mini- and small-size NEVs (A0-class or below) accounted for 22.2% of China NEV retail sales in the first ten months of 2025, 3.7 percentage points above 2024. The report also put NEVs priced below RMB 100,000 at almost 25% of China NEV retail sales in that period. Both figures are historical China statistics, not current global market shares. CMB International Global Markets report.

Check whether the footprint works for your daily use

The English-page T1 is listed at 4,337 mm long, while June 2026 reporting gives the refreshed Beta T1 a length of 4,375 mm; both are listed at 1,860 mm wide and have a 2,770 mm wheelbase. Use the measurement for the specific version you are considering. The figures alone do not establish rear-seat comfort, cargo capacity, turning circle or how easily a car fits your parking space.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
  • Check the actual car’s seating, rear-seat room and child-seat access.
  • Compare cargo volume and loading shape using the same measurement method, including whether the seats fold and whether a spare wheel takes up space.
  • Measure your garage, parking bay and tightest regular route; exterior width can matter as much as length in cramped spaces.
  • Take a test drive with the passengers and luggage you routinely carry rather than inferring practicality from wheelbase alone.

Match charging claims to your home and local plug

For the T1 configuration shown on ARCFOX’s English specification page, the manufacturer lists CCS2, 7 kW AC charging from empty to full in 8 hours, and DC charging from 30% to 80% in 25 minutes. Treat these as configuration-specific manufacturer claims, not promises for every T1 market or trim. Charging times are meaningful only when the connector, power, charge window and vehicle configuration match. ARCFOX T1 specifications.

  • Confirm the connector on the exact local car and the public chargers you expect to use.
  • For home charging, check the vehicle’s onboard AC limit, household supply, installation requirements and local electrical approvals; the English-page 7 kW figure does not establish that every home can supply it.
  • Compare DC charge rates over the same state-of-charge window, not just a single advertised stop time.
  • Ask whether any charger or installation offer is conditional, time-limited and restricted to a particular market.

The current China-market ARCFOX page describes a conditional home-charger offer, but it does not establish a specific charger model or global compatibility. Confirm offer eligibility and installation terms with the local seller. ARCFOX China-market T1 page.

Compare equipment by trim, not by feature name

ARCFOX’s English configuration table assigns adaptive cruise control, automated parking, traffic-jam assist, lane-departure warning, automatic emergency braking, forward-collision warning and pedestrian-collision warning to the Max trim, and marks them absent on the Pro trim. It also lists a 15.6-inch screen, Apple CarPlay, heat-pump climate control and CCS2. These are page-specific configuration details, not a promise that every country’s car has them. ARCFOX T1 specifications.

The current China-market ARCFOX page lists CarPlay, Carlink and Huawei HiCar connectivity. Geely’s China-market Xingyuan page warns that some intelligent-driving features may not be available in export markets. For both brands—and for the Seagull—verify the exact market and trim rather than assuming an advertised system, app or driver aid transfers across borders. ARCFOX China-market T1 page; Geely Xingyuan.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
  • Ask which safety and driver-assistance features are standard, optional or unavailable on the local trim.
  • Check the number of airbags and the specific active-safety functions; similarly named packages can contain different equipment.
  • Test phone pairing, navigation, app access and software language in the country where you will drive.
  • Check whether an advertised feature needs a subscription, connectivity service or software activation.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Make ownership support part of the comparison

A low purchase price or strong specification matters less if parts, repairs or software support are difficult to obtain. Before choosing, get local confirmation of warranty duration and coverage, battery terms, authorized service locations, parts availability, roadside assistance and who handles software updates. Those details are not established for all three models across all markets here, so do not infer them from China launch coverage.

For an imported or newly introduced model, ask the seller to identify the legal warranty provider and nearby service point in writing. Confirm whether the vehicle is an officially supported local-market version or an import with different charging hardware, connectivity and warranty terms.

A practical way to shortlist the T1, Xingyuan and Seagull

  1. Fix the comparison scope. Write down your country, purchase month, exact model year and trim. For the T1, note whether it is the original T1 or refreshed Beta T1.
  2. Get current local quotes. Compare equivalent taxes, fees, incentives and equipment; keep launch-era prices separate from current offers.
  3. Normalize range evidence. Record the range number with its test-cycle label. Mark the English-page T1’s 400 km as cycle unstated, not CLTC or WLTP.
  4. Check practical fit. Compare measured cabin and cargo needs, parking constraints and the number of passengers you regularly carry.
  5. Verify charging compatibility. Match the car’s connector and AC capability to your home and local public network; compare DC claims over equivalent charge windows.
  6. Confirm safety and support. Have the seller identify trim equipment, warranty, service coverage and export-market limitations in writing.
  7. Drive the finalists. Judge visibility, ride, seating, controls and real-world convenience in the versions actually for sale to you.

The launch coverage named the Geely Xingyuan and BYD Dolphin among the original T1’s rivals; a December 2025 CMB International report also included the Galaxy Starwish, Wuling Hongguang Mini, BYD Seagull, Dolphin and Yuan Up in China’s small-BEV context. They are not all necessarily direct size, price or availability matches. Choose alternatives by your budget, space needs and local market rather than treating every small EV as an equivalent rival. Original T1 launch coverage; CMB International Global Markets report.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

More from the Garage

  1. Entry001Date09 OCT 26Time3 minWhich Brake Pad Should You Buy From RockAuto or Elsewhere?Section: Blog
  2. Entry002Date09 OCT 26Time5 minThe Pros and Cons of Touchless Car Wash SystemsSection: Blog
  3. Entry003Date09 OCT 26Time3 minCan a Trickle Charger or Battery Tender Properly Charge a Car Battery?Section: Blog

Thanks for visiting Carcody

Carcody.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.co

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You DownFree scan - exact matches
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.