Driver FixRecommendedSound, Wi-Fi or graphics acting up? Check drivers firstFind missing or outdated drivers fast.Check DriversHalloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsSlow PC?RecommendedPC slow today? Run a repair scan before it gets worseResolve common Windows issues and optimize system performance.Scan Now×
Get listed

car buying12 MIN

How to Compare the 2026 Honda CR-V With Toyota RAV4, Hyundai Tucson and Kia Sportage

Compare the 2026 Honda CR-V with Toyota RAV4, Hyundai Tucson and Kia Sportage fairly by matching trim and drivetrain, checking cargo and fuel economy, understanding hybrid and PHEV choices, and getting complete out-the-door quotes.

By CarCody Team

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

For a like-for-like comparison, start with the 2026 Honda CR-V, Toyota RAV4, Hyundai Tucson and Kia Sportage in the compact-SUV class, then match each vehicle by model year, trim, drivetrain and powertrain. A base gasoline CR-V priced against a top-trim hybrid RAV4 can make one vehicle appear cheaper or better equipped simply because the comparison is mismatched. The useful decision comes from comparing the space your household needs, the way each hybrid system fits your driving, the complete out-the-door price, warranty eligibility and your own test-drive impressions.

The figures below are US-market 2026 information. Several comparison tables were published by Honda, so they are useful starting points rather than neutral independent tests. The available evidence does not establish a universal winner for reliability, resale value, crash protection or ownership cost.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

What this comparison covers

“Honda SUV” can mean several very different vehicles. This guide focuses on the compact CR-V and its closest mainstream alternatives: Toyota RAV4, Hyundai Tucson and Kia Sportage. They are the group to compare when you want a five-passenger, two-row SUV for commuting, family errands, luggage and recreational gear.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Honda also sells the smaller HR-V, the larger Passport and Pilot, and the electric Prologue. Those vehicles differ in exterior size, seating, cargo layout or powertrain, so blending them into the same four-way table would produce misleading conclusions. If you need three rows of seats, a larger tow-oriented vehicle or a fully electric powertrain, make a separate comparison among the appropriate models.

#1 Best Overall
Sale
LISEN Retractable Car Charger, 84W Car Charger USB C Fast Charge, 4 in 1 | Cigarette Lighter Adapter, Car Accessories, for Christmas Day Gifts for Men Women Dad Mom, for iPhone 18 Pro Max 17 16 15 14
  • Never Let a Dead Battery Ruin Your Drive. The LISEN 4 in 1 Retractable Car Charger delivers reliable power for your entire journey. Compatible with standard 12V cigarette lighter sockets, it keeps phones, tablets, and devices charged during daily commutes, road trips, and long drives — the perfect practical gift for dads, truck drivers, and anyone who lives on the road.
  • Daily Driver Essential: Always Ready When You Need It. Featuring two retractable cables ( USB C & Old iPhone Charging Cable ) that extend up to 31.5 inches and dual USB ports, this charger solves cable clutter while charging up to 4 devices simultaneously. Ideal for busy fathers, commuters, and families who want a tidy car and never worry about low battery again.
  • Deliver full-speed PD fast charging for iPhone 18 Pro Max & iPhone 18 Pro Max & iPhone 18 Pro right inside your car. The built-in 45W PD USB-C port hits the peak charging speed for these latest iPhone models, juicing up your phone to 50% power in just 15 minutes while you drive.(Note: Maximum 45W PD output is available under 24V vehicle power supply. When used with standard 12V car sockets, the peak output is limited to 36W.)
  • Standard 12V Power Solution: Designed as a dedicated USB power supply for charging devices. Note: Does NOT support CarPlay, Bluetooth, or data transfer. Compatible with most phones, tablets, and small electronics. This retractable charger is a core car organization tool, keeping your vehicle tidy. Not compatible with Micro-USB devices.
  • Clutter-Free Tech Organization: Featuring dual USB ports and retractable cables, the LISEN 4 in 1 charger provides a clean car storage solution. Perfect for truck enthusiasts or as a thoughtful gift for drivers, it supports fast USB-C charging for devices like the iPhone 18Pro & iPhone 18 ProMax. Keep your vehicle organized while ensuring efficient power delivery for all your tech on the road.

Toyota describes the 2026 RAV4 as a sixth-generation model offered as a conventional hybrid (HEV) or plug-in hybrid (PHEV), with front-wheel drive or all-wheel drive depending on grade. The CR-V, Tucson and Sportage also require trim-by-trim checking; a badge such as “hybrid” does not identify one uniform specification.

Build a fair, same-spec comparison first

Before looking at prices or fuel economy, create four rows with the exact vehicles you would actually buy. Record the model year, trim, drive layout, engine or hybrid type, destination charge, options and selling region. Then compare equipment and measurements within those rows.

Use the same model year

Model-year changes can alter engines, screens, driver-assistance hardware, warranty language and pricing. The figures in this guide are for 2026 US-market vehicles. Do not combine a 2025 price with a 2026 EPA estimate or assume that a feature shown on a current manufacturer page was available on an earlier vehicle.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Match trim and drivetrain

A front-wheel-drive entry trim and an all-wheel-drive top trim are different products. Hybrid systems may be standard on one grade, optional on another or unavailable with a particular drive layout. Write “2026 CR-V Sport Hybrid 2WD,” not merely “CR-V hybrid,” in your worksheet.

Separate published figures from transaction figures

MSRP is a manufacturer reference price, not a guaranteed check you will write. Honda’s CR-V price table says its MSRP includes destination for the listed examples but excludes tax, registration and options; it also notes that dealer prices may vary. Ask every dealer for an itemized out-the-door quote with those charges, accessories, incentives, financing conditions and any add-ons shown separately.

Keep EPA ratings and real fuel use distinct

EPA city, highway and combined numbers are standardized estimates. Your result can change with speed, temperature, terrain, payload, tire pressure, traffic and maintenance. Compare the official ratings for the exact drivetrain, then use a fuel-cost estimate based on your own annual mileage rather than treating the window sticker as a promise.

2026 reference figures at a glance

The following numbers are a starting set, not a complete trim catalog. Honda’s comparison sheets supplied the hybrid horsepower, cargo and fuel-economy comparisons; because Honda published those sheets, confirm the final specifications with Toyota or Hyundai for the grade you are buying. “Not stated” means a comparable value was not established in the available material.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #2
SINGARO Car Cup Holder Coaster, Silicone Cup Holder Insert, Universal Non-Slip Cup Holders, Car Accessories Interior for Women and Man Interior Sets 4 Pack Black
  • High Quality Material: The coaster is made of environmentally friendly silicone, safe, non-toxic and odorless. Soft with toughness, easily embedded in the cup holder. Very durable, wear-resistant, long service life. High temperature resistance, can withstand 100 ℃ high temperature water cups.
  • Wide Compatibility: The coaster has a diameter of 3.15 inches and a height of 1.18 inches, which is widely used in most vehicles, such as SUV, sedan, MPV, etc., as long as the size fits your car cup holder.
  • Protection Function: Our car cup holder coaster has a carry handle design and a stand-up ring edge on its edge to effectively prevent food crumbs, drinks and water from leaking out and preventing the car cup holder from getting dirty.Meanwhile,Thickened design effectively prevents the cup holder from being scratched by the cup when driving on bumpy roads and eliminates the annoying thumping sound, making your journey more enjoyable.
  • Easy to Use and Clean: With embedded installation, you just need to put it flat on the car cupholder. It is also very quick to remove, there is a small bump on the coaster, pinch it and you can easily remove the coaster. It is very easy to clean, rinse with water or wipe with a wet towel (be careful not to clean with sharp tools).
  • 100% Satisfaction: Our products have quality assurance, if you have questions or are not satisfied after receiving the product, don't worry, please contact us as soon as possible, we provide after-sales service.
Vehicle and configuration Published price EPA city/highway/combined System horsepower Maximum cargo
2026 Honda CR-V LX 2WD $32,370 MSRP including destination; tax, registration and options excluded 28/33/30 mpg Not stated for this gasoline configuration Not stated in the cited price table
2026 Honda CR-V Sport Hybrid 2WD $37,080 MSRP including destination; tax, registration and options excluded 43/36/40 mpg 204 hp (hybrid comparison sheet) 76.5 cu. ft. (hybrid comparison sheet)
2026 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid Not stated in the available material 47/40/43 mpg FWD; 46/39/42 mpg AWD; 41/35/38 mpg for another AWD configuration shown on Honda’s sheet. Confirm grade mapping with Toyota. 236 hp (hybrid comparison sheet) 70.4 cu. ft. (Honda-issued comparison figure)
2026 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid Not stated in the available material 38/38/38 mpg for Blue AWD; 37/36/37 mpg for SEL, SEL Convenience and Limited AWD as listed on Honda’s sheet. Confirm current EPA labels and trims. 226 hp (hybrid comparison sheet) 74.5 cu. ft. (hybrid comparison sheet)
2026 Kia Sportage Not stated in the available material Not stated in the available material Not stated in the available material Not stated in the available material

Do not interpret “not stated” as a poor result. It means you should obtain the current Kia specification sheet and the exact Toyota or Hyundai grade information before calculating a final ranking.

Price: compare what the vehicle will cost you

Use a trim ladder rather than one headline number

The two Honda examples illustrate why a trim ladder matters. The 2026 CR-V LX 2WD is listed at $32,370 including destination, with a 28/33/30-mpg EPA rating. The 2026 CR-V Sport Hybrid 2WD is listed at $37,080 including destination and rated 43/36/40 mpg. The $4,710 difference is not simply an engine upgrade: trim equipment, hybrid hardware and possibly standard convenience features change at the same time.

Build equivalent rows for the RAV4, Tucson and Sportage. If a hybrid or PHEV is not available at the same equipment level, label the mismatch and explain what the more expensive vehicle adds. Avoid calling a vehicle “the cheapest” when its row omits destination, required equipment or dealer-installed accessories.

Request an out-the-door worksheet

  1. Ask for the vehicle identification number or an exact stock description, including trim, drivetrain, color and factory options.
  2. Require separate lines for base MSRP, destination, factory options, dealer accessories, documentation fee, registration, taxes, rebates and financing-dependent discounts.
  3. Request the cash price and the finance price. A low monthly payment can conceal a longer term or a larger down payment.
  4. Get competing quotes on the same day when possible, and confirm that each quote covers the same warranty, service plan and accessories.

Manufacturer incentives and dealer pricing change by location and date. Treat the published MSRP as the beginning of the negotiation, not as evidence of the transaction price.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Powertrains: gasoline, hybrid or plug-in hybrid?

Conventional hybrid (HEV)

An HEV combines a gasoline engine with electric motor assistance and a battery that is replenished through regenerative braking and the engine. You do not plug it in. It is most useful when you want lower fuel consumption without changing your routine, especially in stop-and-go driving, but the value depends on the price premium, fuel prices and how many miles you drive.

In the figures supplied by Honda, the CR-V Hybrid is listed at 204 total system horsepower and the RAV4 Hybrid at 236 hp. The same sheet lists 226 hp for the Tucson Hybrid. These are system-output figures presented by Honda, not independent acceleration tests. Do not infer that the highest horsepower automatically delivers the quickest, quietest or most satisfying drive.

Plug-in hybrid (PHEV)

Toyota says the 2026 RAV4 is available as an HEV or PHEV, with front- or all-wheel drive depending on grade. A PHEV can cover some daily travel on externally charged electricity before operating like a hybrid, but the benefit depends on having reliable charging and a trip pattern that uses the electric range regularly.

Rank #3
Kaistyle for Magsafe Car Mount【Strong Magnet】 Magnetic Phone Holder for Car Phone Holder Mount Dash Mounted Holders Phone Holders for Your Car Accessories for Women Men for iPhone 18 Pro Max 17 16 15
  • ✅【Designed for Magsafe】 - The most fashionable iphone car mount in 2026 Magsafe is designed for iPhone 18 Pro Max/17/16/15/14/13/12 Pro Max Mini and official Magsafe cases and other magnetic phone cases and can be fixed directly to these phones without the need to affix metal plates. All Android Phones Will Work: Metal rings are provided; they fit cases and other phones without magsafe. Based on Unique Grandmaster Design (Protected by US Design Patent No. US D1,112,194 S)
  • ✅【STRONG MAGNETIC MagSafe Car Mount】 - This powerful magnetic phone holder can create a powerful attraction that firmly supports your device while allowing you to drive without distraction. it easily and securely holds your phone through bumps, sharp turns or even sudden stops, no worrying of dropping your phone.
  • ✅【SUPER STICK FORCE】 - VHB Dash Mounted Holders adhesive provides strong stick force between the dashboard and the car phone holder, which can firmly stick to any plane in the car, fix your device, adapt to a variety of road conditions such as sudden braking, speed bump, and rugged mountain road.
  • ✅【SAFE DRIVING VIEW】 - Mini-size, not taking up space, it is placed in the dashboard without blocking the view at all, and does not need to look down at the device to ensure your safe driving. Cell Phone Car Mount is suitable for most cars, pickups, SUV, taxi; It is the best assistant for Uber and Lyft drivers
  • ✅【360° FREE ROTATION】 - With an adjustable swivel ball joint, you can rotate your smartphone or device at your own will, providing the best viewing angle. Quickly pick and place with one hand, free your hands and make calls and GPS navigation more convenient

Ask yourself:

  • Can you charge at home or at work most days?
  • Is your normal round trip short enough to use the battery meaningfully?
  • Will you take long trips often enough that gasoline operation still matters?
  • Does the PHEV’s price, weight, cargo arrangement and available drive layout suit your needs?

Compare the complete PHEV specification, including charge time, usable electric range, cargo dimensions and warranty coverage. Those details were not established for all four vehicles here, so do not assume a PHEV is automatically the economical choice.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

All-wheel drive is a requirement, not a personality trait

Choose AWD for a documented need such as frequent snow, steep unpaved access or a required configuration—not simply because it sounds more capable. It can alter price, fuel economy, tire costs and available trims. Confirm whether AWD is mechanical, electric or grade-dependent, and compare the tires and ground-clearance information for the exact vehicle.

Fuel economy: read the numbers correctly

Honda’s 2026 CR-V examples are rated at 28/33/30 mpg for the LX 2WD and 43/36/40 mpg for the Sport Hybrid 2WD. On Honda’s hybrid comparison sheet, the CR-V is shown at 43/36/40 mpg in 2WD form and 40/34/37 mpg with AWD.

The same sheet lists these RAV4 Hybrid ratings: 47/40/43 mpg for FWD, 46/39/42 mpg for AWD and 41/35/38 mpg for another AWD configuration. Because the sheet does not clearly establish the grade mapping in the available material, verify which Toyota trim each row represents before using it in a cost calculation.

For the Tucson Hybrid, Honda’s sheet lists 38/38/38 mpg for Blue AWD and 37/36/37 mpg for SEL, SEL Convenience and Limited AWD. Confirm the current EPA labels and trim applicability with Hyundai. The available material does not provide a comparable 2026 Sportage rating.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Turn an EPA rating into an annual estimate

  1. Use your expected annual miles, such as 12,000, rather than a generic driver profile.
  2. Divide miles by the combined mpg for each exact configuration to estimate gallons.
  3. Multiply gallons by a locally realistic fuel price, and run a second calculation at a higher and lower price.
  4. For a PHEV, estimate the share of miles charged from the grid and the share run on gasoline; do not count the electric portion as free.

This calculation shows sensitivity, not a guarantee. Cold weather, roof loads, short trips and high-speed driving can reduce economy compared with the EPA result.

Space and practicality: measure the cargo you actually carry

Maximum volume is only one measurement

Honda’s 2026 comparison figures list maximum cargo capacity of 76.5 cubic feet for the CR-V Hybrid, 70.4 cubic feet for the RAV4 Hybrid and 74.5 cubic feet for the Tucson Hybrid. “Maximum” generally describes the seats-folded condition; it does not tell you whether a stroller, cooler or dog crate fits behind the second row.

Rank #4
YGDMD 2PCS Car Seat Gap Filler Organizer,2 in 1 Car Gap Filler (Black) | Multifunctional Design,Fill and Storage Function for Storing Phones Keys Cards,No Drop Seat Guard for Cars Suvs Trucks
  • Buyer's Guide: The seat guard for car seat between seat & console measures 15.75*2.7*1.53", suitable for gaps of 1.43-1.53" in width, please double-check carefully the distance between your seat and the center console before placing an order
  • Storage and Filling in One: Differ from traditional single-function gap fillers, gap filler for car incorporates storage function, offers you the convenience of storing phones and various other items, so that you can access them at any time while driving
  • Avoid Items Slipping: With the bumps and vibrations of the car, phones, keys may fall into the seat crevices, which is difficult to pick up, and distracts the driver's attention. Car gap seat filler fills gaps seamlessly to create an effective barrier
  • Easy to Install: Car side seat gap filler is easy to install, simply insert it into the gap between the seat and the center console, gap seat filler for car can fit tightly without affecting the normal adjustment of the seat and the use of the seat belt
  • Premium Material: Crafted from premium EVA material, our car seat side gap filler boasts a combination of wear-resistant, softness&durability. Maintenance is effortless, simply rinse and wipe to quickly clean the dust and debris in corners and crevices

Use four separate checks:

  • Rear-seat room: sit behind the driver at your normal position and check knee, foot and head clearance.
  • Cargo behind the seats: measure the floor length, width between wheel wells and height to the cargo cover.
  • Maximum cargo: confirm how the manufacturer defines the seats-folded volume.
  • Access: test lift-over height, hatch opening, floor steps, seat-fold controls and visibility around bulky items.

Bring your real gear

Take a child seat, folded stroller, instrument case, mobility aid, pet crate or the largest cooler you routinely use. A specification-sheet advantage is irrelevant if the opening is too narrow or the rear seats do not fold in the way your load requires. Check whether the hybrid battery changes under-floor storage, spare-tire space or the position of the cargo floor.

If you later buy a cargo organizer, verify its dimensions against the chosen vehicle and whether it blocks the hatch, covers tie-down points or interferes with a rear-facing child seat. A generic organizer is a convenience accessory, not evidence that one SUV has a better cargo design.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Rear-seat comfort and daily usability

Honda’s comparison page reports that “The CR-V Sport Touring earned a top score of 5 out of 5 for Rear Seat Comfort in Car and Driver testing,” and says the back seat accommodates passengers with ease. That is a statement on Honda’s page describing Car and Driver testing; the underlying test method was not independently reviewed here. Treat it as a cited observation, not a universal comfort ranking.

Perform your own check with the people who will use the vehicle:

  • Adjust the front seat for the tallest regular driver, then sit behind it.
  • Install your child seats using the actual anchors and check front-seat clearance.
  • Try the center position and inspect floor height, belt routing and shoulder-room comfort.
  • Open the rear doors in a tight parking space and confirm that loading is practical.
  • Drive over the roads that expose body motion, tire noise and ride harshness in your area.

Record observations immediately after each drive. Memory tends to favor the last vehicle driven, particularly when trims have different tires or upholstery.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Warranty and ownership protection

Hyundai’s US 2026 Tucson overview advertises a 10-year/100,000-mile powertrain limited warranty. That is a headline duration, not a promise that every owner receives every term. Check eligibility, transfer rules, exclusions, required maintenance and separate coverage for the hybrid system, battery, roadside assistance and corrosion.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Request the warranty booklet for each finalist and make a side-by-side list of:

Best Value
Stacool Upgraded Car Center Console Cover,Microfiber Leather Car Armrest Cover Cushion with 2 Storage Bags,Universal Car Armrest Storage Box (Black)
  • 🔰 UPGRADED SIDE STORAGE DESIGN - Our console cover is thinner than the old one, universal for all seasons. There is an 8.66*5.12 inch storage pocket design on each left and right side, expanding the storage space, convenient and practical. Meet the storage needs of the main passenger seat, you can store your cell phone, keys, tissues, ID and some other small daily items.
  • 🔰 PREMIUM MICROFIBER LEATHER MATERIAL - This car center console cover is made of quality microfiber leather material, soft and skin-friendly touch. Exquisite and fashionable diamond shaped stitching, every detail is in place. Inside the car center console cover is made of thickened memory foam, even after squeezing, it can slowly recover to its original shape.
  • 🔰 RELIEVE DRIVING FATIGUE - The arm rest cover for car adopts ergonomic design, giving just the right amount of arm support, effectively dispersing elbow pressure and relieving driving fatigue. Protect your car's center console from getting dirty or scratched. Especially suitable for long time driving or long distance traveling, bringing you a new experience of relaxation and comfort!
  • 🔰 NON-DESTRUCTIVE INSTALLATION - This car console cover is designed with an elastic band for a firm fit and not easy to shake. And the back side is full of protruding dots, which can effectively avoid the armrest cover from slipping and shifting. All you need to do is to open the center console cover, put the elastic band directly into the cover and then close it.
  • 🔰 BUYER'S GUIDE - You will receive a car armrest storage box with the size of 12.13*7.80 inch, please measure the size of your car's armrest storage box before you buy. We have prepared five simple and beautiful colors for you, you can choose according to your own preferences. Suitable for most of the vehicles on the market, such as car, truck, SUV, RV, van, etc.
  • Basic or new-vehicle coverage duration and mileage.
  • Powertrain coverage and whether it changes for a second owner.
  • Hybrid or PHEV battery and electrical-component coverage.
  • Corrosion, roadside-assistance and complimentary-maintenance terms.
  • Maintenance documentation and exclusions that could affect a claim.

The available material does not provide a complete, comparable warranty table for Honda, Toyota or Kia. Do not declare a warranty winner from the Hyundai headline alone.

How to compare safety, reliability and resale without overclaiming

The figures available for this comparison do not establish an independent reliability, resale or crash-test data set. A manufacturer comparison page cannot substitute for results from a neutral safety organization, and a horsepower or cargo number says nothing about long-term defect rates.

For a purchase decision, gather current independent crashworthiness results for the exact model year and equipment, owner-cost estimates from reputable sources, service intervals, recall information and local repair support. Check that the test vehicle and the result correspond to the same generation; a rating for an older RAV4 or a different Tucson body style may not transfer to the 2026 vehicle.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

A test-drive and quote process that produces a decision

  1. Shortlist matched configurations. Select one gasoline, HEV or PHEV plan and one drivetrain for each brand where available.
  2. Verify the window sticker. Confirm standard equipment, options, destination, EPA label and tire size.
  3. Load the vehicle. Use your child seats, passengers and cargo before discussing price.
  4. Drive a repeatable route. Include city traffic, highway speed, a rough surface, parking maneuvers and a hill if those conditions matter to you.
  5. Check controls at rest. Test climate controls, visibility, driver-assistance settings, phone connection, rear-seat vents and hatch operation.
  6. Obtain itemized out-the-door quotes. Use the same assumptions for taxes, registration, trade-in and financing.
  7. Recheck the final vehicle. Confirm the VIN, equipment and promised accessories before signing.

Keep a scorecard with separate ratings for comfort, access, cargo fit, visibility, noise, ride, power delivery, controls and confidence in the quote. A single overall score hides the trade-offs that matter most to your household.

Decision guide: which trade-off fits your priorities?

If your priority is… Start by examining… Questions to settle before buying
Lowest purchase price Matched gasoline trims and complete out-the-door quotes Does the lower-priced vehicle omit safety, comfort or cargo equipment you would add later?
Fuel savings without charging HEV trims and their price premium How many miles will you drive, and how long will you keep the SUV?
Electric commuting RAV4 PHEV availability, charging and trip pattern Can you charge reliably, and does the PHEV fit your cargo and AWD requirements?
Maximum published cargo CR-V Hybrid’s 76.5-cu.-ft. figure, then real measurements Does your largest item fit behind the seats and through the hatch?
Power output Comparable hybrid system ratings Are you choosing output, acceleration feel, towing ability or quietness? They are not the same measure.
Warranty duration Hyundai’s advertised Tucson powertrain term and every rival’s booklet Who is eligible, what is excluded and how are hybrid components covered?
Confidence in ownership Independent safety, recall, service and cost information Are the data current for the exact 2026 generation and trim?

Common comparison mistakes

  • Mixing powertrains: Comparing a gasoline CR-V with a hybrid RAV4 makes both price and mpg conclusions unreliable.
  • Using maximum cargo as everyday cargo: Measure the behind-seat area and hatch opening for your own equipment.
  • Assuming all AWD systems are equivalent: Check grade availability, tires, fuel economy and the manufacturer’s operating description.
  • Counting MSRP as the final price: Include destination, taxes, registration, options, dealer fees and accessories.
  • Treating a manufacturer comparison as neutral: Identify who published each table and verify favorable claims independently.
  • Reading a warranty headline without eligibility: A duration may change for subsequent owners or exclude specific components.
  • Using old-generation reviews: Confirm that any safety, reliability or driving impression applies to the 2026 vehicle.
  • Ignoring the Kia data gap: Obtain Kia’s current US Sportage gasoline and hybrid specifications before placing it beside the other three in a numeric ranking.

Bottom line

Compare the 2026 CR-V, RAV4, Tucson and Sportage as matched compact-SUV configurations, not as four logos. The published figures show meaningful differences: Honda lists 76.5 cubic feet of maximum hybrid cargo and 204 system horsepower, the Honda-issued RAV4 comparison lists 70.4 cubic feet and 236 horsepower, and the Tucson comparison lists 74.5 cubic feet and 226 horsepower. Fuel-economy and price results change with drivetrain and trim, while the RAV4 adds an HEV/PHEV choice and Hyundai advertises a 10-year/100,000-mile powertrain limited warranty subject to its terms.

Use those numbers to make a shortlist, then verify current official specifications, load your real gear, drive each finalist and compare itemized out-the-door quotes. The best SUV is the one whose matched configuration satisfies your space, charging, winter-driving, warranty and budget requirements—not the one that wins an isolated specification.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

car buyingcompact SUVsHonda CR-Vhybrid SUVsHyundai TucsonKia SportageToyota RAV4

Read next

Thanks for visiting Carcody

Carcody.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.co

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?Free scan - under a minute
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You DownFree scan - exact matches

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.