For the 2027 Toyota Corolla Hatchback, choose SE for the lowest listed price, SE with the Premium Package if larger displays are your priority, and XSE if heated power seats, SofTex upholstery and LED fog lights matter most. Toyota lists the same engine, transmission, paddle shifters, drive modes and core driver-assistance technology across the lineup, so the trim decision is primarily about comfort, cabin technology and price rather than acceleration.
This guide covers the 2027 U.S. model year announced by Toyota on July 14, 2026. The SE Premium Package is an equipment package added to the SE grade, not a third trim. If you are looking at a 2026 car, check the model year carefully: Toyota’s previous lineup included an FX Edition that is not listed for 2027.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
2027 Corolla Hatchback trims at a glance
Toyota’s 2027 Corolla Hatchback range has two grades: SE and XSE. The newly available SE Premium Package changes the SE’s displays but does not create a separate grade. The following equipment and prices come from Toyota USA’s July 14, 2026 model-year release.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
| Configuration | Main equipment Toyota lists | Base MSRP |
|---|---|---|
| SE | 7-inch digital gauge cluster, 8-inch Toyota Audio Multimedia touchscreen, six-speaker audio, six-way-adjustable fabric driver’s seat, four-way-adjustable front passenger seat and 16-inch alloy wheels | $24,780 |
| SE with Premium Package | All SE equipment, plus a 12.3-inch digital gauge cluster and 10.5-inch Toyota Audio Multimedia system | Package price not stated in Toyota’s cited release |
| XSE | 12.3-inch digital gauge cluster, 10.5-inch multimedia system, SofTex-trimmed eight-way power-adjustable heated driver’s seat, heated four-way-adjustable front passenger seat and LED fog lights | $27,875 |
Both listed MSRPs exclude Toyota’s $1,295 dealer processing and handling fee, and Toyota says prices are subject to change. Because the release does not provide the SE Premium Package price, you cannot calculate its exact position relative to XSE from these figures alone.
#1 Best Overall
- Miniature cars ideal for playing or collecting
- length 7.5 cm
- Metal Zamac
- 3 inches
What the SE grade gives you
SE is the value starting point and the only way to get the 2027 hatchback’s lower listed base price. Its standard 7-inch digital gauge cluster supplies the driver information, while an 8-inch Toyota Audio Multimedia touchscreen handles entertainment, phone functions and vehicle settings. Six speakers are standard.
Seats and everyday equipment
The SE uses a six-way-adjustable fabric driver’s seat and a four-way-adjustable front passenger seat. These are manual seats rather than the XSE’s power-adjustable driver’s seat, and Toyota does not list heating for either SE front seat. If you spend long winter commutes in the car or share driving with someone who frequently changes seat position, that distinction is more significant than the wheel or exterior differences.
Who should choose SE
- Buy SE when keeping the purchase price as low as possible is the main objective.
- Choose it when the standard 8-inch screen and 7-inch cluster meet your needs.
- It is the logical base for buyers who care about the hatchback’s powertrain and safety systems more than premium seating.
SE does not give up the engine, CVT, paddle shifters, drive modes or standard driver-assistance systems used by XSE. The trade-off is cabin presentation and seat convenience, not a lower-output drivetrain.
What the SE Premium Package changes
The SE Premium Package adds the two larger displays to an SE: a 12.3-inch digital gauge cluster and a 10.5-inch Toyota Audio Multimedia system. Toyota describes this as a package available on SE, not as a standalone grade.
When the package makes sense
Select the package if you want the XSE-size displays but do not need heated seating, a power-adjustable driver’s seat, SofTex trim or LED fog lights. The larger screens can make navigation, phone controls and vehicle information easier to see, but the package does not alter the engine, transmission, suspension or safety suite listed by Toyota.
What is not established
Toyota’s July 2026 release does not state the package’s price. Ask the dealer for the window sticker or an itemized worksheet for the exact vehicle rather than assuming a package cost from the XSE’s MSRP. Confirm that the vehicle actually has the package; an SE with the standard displays and an SE Premium vehicle can otherwise look similar in a listing.
Rank #2
- Create an elite Hot Wheels collection with a Hot Wheels Premium Car Culture vehicle
- Each 1:64 scale die-cast car or truck has premium execution with Real Riders tires and Metal/Metal body and chassis
- Different themed mixes are released throughout the year to appeal to collectors and to represent the most on-trend vehicles from around the world
- The box art enhances collectability, making each one perfect for play or display
- Each Hot Wheels Car Culture vehicle is officially licensed and designed for the true automobile enthusiast
What XSE adds over SE
XSE is the upper grade and includes the larger 12.3-inch gauge cluster and 10.5-inch multimedia system as standard. Its most meaningful additions are in the seating and trim.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Heated power seating
The driver gets an eight-way power-adjustable heated seat trimmed in SofTex. The front passenger seat is heated and four-way adjustable. Power adjustment is useful when multiple drivers need repeatable settings, while heating is a comfort feature for cold weather rather than a performance upgrade.
Exterior lighting
LED fog lights are standard on XSE. They may appeal to buyers who prefer the XSE appearance or who regularly drive in conditions where supplemental low-mounted lighting is useful. Toyota’s release does not claim that the fog lights improve the car’s speed or handling.
When XSE is worth considering
- Choose XSE if heated seats are important to you or your passengers.
- Choose it if you want a power-adjustable driver’s seat and SofTex-trimmed interior without adding separate options.
- Choose it if the larger displays and LED fog lights are worth the higher listed starting price together.
Toyota lists the same 2.0-liter engine and 169-horsepower output for the grades, so XSE is not a faster version of the hatchback.
Performance is shared across the lineup
Every 2027 Corolla Hatchback grade uses Toyota’s 2.0-liter Dynamic Force four-cylinder engine with a DOHC 16-valve design and Dual Variable Valve Timing with intelligence. Toyota rates it at 169 horsepower and 151 lb-ft of torque. There is no grade-specific power increase in the July 2026 release.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Transmission and drive modes
A Dynamic Shift continuously variable transmission is standard across the lineup. Paddle shifters provide 10 preset ratios, and the driver can select NORMAL, ECO or SPORT drive modes. These controls are available on SE, SE Premium and XSE, so they should not determine which grade you buy.
Rank #3
- 【Product size】: 1 /32 scale Corolla toy car with display base, product size: Approx. 6 * 3* 2 inches.Package Weight: Approx. 0.69pounds. Suitable for playing.
- 【Material】: Zinc Alloy body with plastic parts, rubber tires, detailed interior and exterior trim.
- 【Function】: Pull back model car, engine sound and light. Four doors, hood and tailgate can be opened movably. Press the two wheels of the front car to trigger the engine sound and lights, and open the door to trigger the lights of the front and rear lights. Place the car on the ground, hold down the car body and pull it back, the model car will drive forward.
- 【Great gift and decoration】 : Very sturdy, fine workmanship, nice toy car, not big, not small. Birthday present and Christmas gifts for KIDS, BOYS, GIRLS, ADULTS.
- 【Great Diecast Toy Car】: Made of non-toxic paint spray, doesn't contain harmful substance, protecting the safety of children greatly.
Fuel-economy qualification
Toyota gives a manufacturer-estimated 32 mpg city, 41 mpg highway and 35 mpg combined for SE. The release does not provide a separate estimate for XSE or for SE equipped with the Premium Package. Treat the published figures as Toyota’s estimate for the specified configuration, not as a promise of your actual mileage; speed, weather, traffic, tires and driving style affect consumption.
Safety and driver assistance: the same core suite
Toyota Safety Sense 3.0 and Blind Spot Monitor with Rear Cross-Traffic Alert are standard on all listed 2027 grades. That means moving to XSE is not required to obtain the core assistance technology Toyota identifies for this model year.
Functions Toyota lists in Safety Sense 3.0
- Pre-Collision System with Pedestrian Detection
- Full-Speed Range Dynamic Radar Cruise Control
- Lane Departure Alert with Steering Assist
- Lane Tracing Assist
- Road Sign Assist
- Automatic High Beams
- Proactive Driving Assist
These systems are intended to assist the driver. Their operation can depend on road markings, weather, traffic, sensor visibility and other conditions; they are not a guarantee that a collision will be prevented. Review the owner’s information and test the controls during your delivery walk-through.
Technology and connected services
Wireless Apple CarPlay and Android Auto compatibility are standard. The standard audio configuration uses an 8-inch screen, dual Bluetooth phone connectivity and six speakers. SE Premium and XSE use the larger 10.5-inch multimedia display, while the 12.3-inch gauge cluster is standard on XSE and included with the SE Premium Package.
Trial periods are not permanent subscriptions
Toyota describes five-year trials for Safety Connect, Service Connect and Remote Connect, plus a 30-day or 3 GB trial for Wi-Fi Connect. Availability depends on network coverage, compatible equipment and Toyota’s terms. Before relying on a connected feature after its trial, check the current Toyota terms and any subscription pricing; the trial lengths do not establish indefinite free service.
How to decide: a practical buyer framework
Step 1: Set your non-negotiable comfort features
If heated front seats, a power-adjustable driver’s seat or SofTex trim are must-haves, start with XSE. Neither the SE nor the SE Premium Package adds those XSE seating features according to Toyota’s equipment list.
Rank #4
- SOLIDO BRAND QUALITY: Solido is known for producing high-quality diecast model cars with exceptional detail, durable construction, and accurate representations of real vehicles. Each model is crafted with precision and built to last.
- TOYOTA BRAND MODEL: This Toyota Corolla GR Circuit Edition model represents a performance hatchback associated with the 2023 model year. It reflects the compact proportions, aggressive front-end styling, and rally-inspired design cues linked to GR performance vehicles, capturing the visual identity, athletic stance, and distinctive appearance associated with modern Japanese all-wheel-drive hot hatch automotive design.
- FEATURES & DETAILS: This 1:43 scale diecast model measures approximately 4.3 inches in length and is finished in grey. Designed as a sealed display model with no opening parts, it highlights compact hatchback proportions, sharp body lines, and performance-oriented styling elements, offering a representation suited for collectors focused on modern sport compact vehicles, Japanese performance cars, and rally-inspired road-going designs.
- TOP QUALITY MATERIALS: Constructed with a diecast metal body and plastic components, this model provides structural balance while allowing fine detailing across exterior features. The paint application is evenly applied to reflect the intended finish, while smaller components contribute to the overall appearance, supporting a clean, consistent, and visually refined presentation suitable for shelves, cabinets, and other display environments.
- COLLECTIBLE DISPLAY ITEM: This Toyota Corolla GR Circuit Edition model is intended for collectors aged 14 and above and is designed for display purposes. With its modern hot hatch styling and detailed finish, it fits well within collections focused on Japanese performance vehicles, particularly for enthusiasts of compact motorsport-influenced cars and contemporary automotive design themes.
Step 2: Decide how much the displays matter
If screen size is your main upgrade, compare an SE with the Premium Package against XSE. Both have the 12.3-inch gauge cluster and 10.5-inch multimedia system. The package lets you target the displays without automatically paying for XSE’s heated power seating and fog lights, but its price must be confirmed from the dealer.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Step 3: Separate performance from equipment
Do not pay for XSE expecting quicker acceleration. Toyota lists the same engine output, CVT, paddle shifters and drive modes. Select XSE for its comfort and appearance equipment, not for a higher-performance powertrain.
Step 4: Compare complete transaction figures
Use the vehicle’s itemized price, not only the advertised base MSRP. Add Toyota’s stated $1,295 dealer processing and handling fee, the SE Premium Package charge if applicable, destination or other charges shown on the buyer’s order, taxes and registration. Prices can change, so obtain a current worksheet for the exact stock number.
Step 5: Match equipment to how you use the car
- Short urban trips: SE may provide everything you need if the smaller displays and manual seats are acceptable.
- Frequent highway travel: The shared driver-assistance suite means XSE is not required for Toyota’s listed cruise and lane-support functions; choose XSE only if its seating comfort is valuable.
- Cold-weather commuting: XSE’s heated driver and passenger seats are the relevant upgrade.
- Multiple drivers: XSE’s eight-way power driver’s seat may make repeated adjustment easier.
- Display-focused ownership: SE Premium delivers the larger screens without making it a separate trim.
2026 and 2027 model-year differences
Model-year labels matter because Toyota changed the published grade lineup. For 2026, Toyota listed SE, FX Edition and XSE. The FX Edition was based on SE and included a black vented sport wing, 18-inch gloss white-finished wheels and Sport Touring seats with orange stitching.
Toyota’s 2027 release lists only SE and XSE and introduces the SE Premium Package. It does not list FX, so do not describe a 2026 FX as a 2027 trim. Remaining 2026 inventory may still be on a dealer’s lot, but Toyota’s published lineup does not establish how many vehicles remain or where they are available.
Recommended Free Tools
For historical context, Toyota’s 2025 release listed SE, Nightshade and XSE. The Nightshade name should not be carried into current-year 2027 shopping advice.
Best Value
- SOLIDO BRAND QUALITY: Solido is known for producing high-quality diecast model cars with exceptional detail, durable construction, and accurate representations of real vehicles. Each model is crafted with precision and built to last.
- TOYOTA BRAND MODEL: This Toyota Corolla GR Circuit Edition model represents a performance hatchback associated with the 2023 model year. It reflects the compact proportions, aggressive front-end styling, and rally-inspired design cues linked to GR performance vehicles, capturing the visual identity, athletic stance, and distinctive appearance associated with modern Japanese all-wheel-drive hot hatch automotive design.
- FEATURES & DETAILS: This 1:43 scale diecast model measures approximately 4.3 inches in length and is finished in Blue Flame. Designed as a sealed display model with no opening parts, it highlights compact hatchback proportions, sharp body lines, and performance-oriented styling elements, offering a representation suited for collectors focused on modern sport compact vehicles, Japanese performance cars, and rally-inspired road-going designs.
- TOP QUALITY MATERIALS: Constructed with a diecast metal body and plastic components, this model provides structural balance while allowing fine detailing across exterior features. The paint application is evenly applied to reflect the intended finish, while smaller components contribute to the overall appearance, supporting a clean, consistent, and visually refined presentation suitable for shelves, cabinets, and other display environments.
- COLLECTIBLE DISPLAY ITEM: This Toyota Corolla GR Circuit Edition model is intended for collectors aged 14 and above and is designed for display purposes. With its modern hot hatch styling and detailed finish, it fits well within collections focused on Japanese performance vehicles, particularly for enthusiasts of compact motorsport-influenced cars and contemporary automotive design themes.
Optional 18-inch wheels
Toyota identifies newly available Toyota Genuine 18-inch gloss white alloy wheels as an accessory. On SE, Toyota says separate 225/40R18 tires are required for this wheel fitment. The wheel is an optional customization, not evidence that the car has a different engine, suspension tune or trim level.
Before ordering, verify the exact model-year and grade fitment, tire requirement, load rating and effect on ride, replacement cost and clearance with Toyota or an authorized retailer. A listing title alone is not enough to establish compatibility.
Questions to ask at the dealership
- Is this vehicle a 2027 SE, an SE with the Premium Package or an XSE?
- Does the window sticker show the 12.3-inch gauge cluster and 10.5-inch multimedia system?
- What is the itemized price of the SE Premium Package on this vehicle?
- Does the quoted total include Toyota’s $1,295 dealer processing and handling fee, and which other fees are included?
- For an XSE, are both front seats heated and is the driver’s seat eight-way power adjustable?
- Which connected-service trials are active, and what terms apply after each trial?
- If the car has 18-inch accessory wheels, are the required 225/40R18 tires installed and documented?
- What model year is printed on the vehicle label and buyer’s order?
Common mistakes to avoid
- Calling SE Premium a trim: It is a package applied to SE, so compare the complete configuration shown on the sticker.
- Assuming XSE is faster: Toyota lists the same 169-hp engine and 151 lb-ft of torque across grades.
- Using 2026 FX equipment as 2027 information: FX appears in Toyota’s 2026 lineup, not its published 2027 grade list.
- Assuming package pricing: Toyota’s July 2026 release does not state the SE Premium Package price.
- Treating trials as lifetime services: Connected features have stated trial periods and depend on Toyota’s current terms and network availability.
- Reading safety features as guarantees: Driver-assistance systems support an attentive driver and can have operating limitations.
- Buying wheels without checking tires: Toyota states that SE fitment of the 18-inch accessory wheel requires separate 225/40R18 tires.
Bottom-line recommendation by buyer type
Get SE if the lower listed MSRP and standard equipment meet your needs. You retain the full listed powertrain, drive modes, wireless smartphone compatibility and Toyota Safety Sense 3.0.
Get SE with the Premium Package when the 12.3-inch gauge cluster and 10.5-inch multimedia system are the upgrades you value most. Confirm the package price and equipment on the vehicle’s window sticker because Toyota has not published that price in the cited release.
Get XSE when heated front seats, an eight-way power driver’s seat, SofTex trim and LED fog lights justify moving above SE. It adds comfort and presentation equipment, not additional horsepower.
Toyota summarizes the 2027 lineup in its July 14, 2026 release as “Available in SE and XSE grades, the 2027 Corolla Hatchback continues to offer a sporty, well-equipped lineup with a modern edge.” Your best trim is the one whose specific equipment you will use often enough to justify its verified transaction price.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




