Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors2Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute3Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsChoose by body style and confirmed local specification first. The Volkswagen ID. Polo is the conventional small car, the Volkswagen ID. Cross is the compact SUV, the CUPRA Raval is the sporty urban option, and the Škoda Epiq is a small electric vehicle whose production details are still provisional. None can be named an evidence-based overall winner yet: the available figures are mainly manufacturer claims, and there is no independent, like-for-like four-way test.
Before placing a deposit, compare the same trim level, the same battery and charging equipment, your country’s out-the-door price, and a written delivery date. Then verify whether the official range, consumption and equipment figures apply to the exact car being offered.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
What separates these four electric cars?
Volkswagen Group presents the Raval, ID. Polo, Epiq and ID. Cross as an entry-level electric-car family spanning three brands. They share group and platform development, but that does not make them interchangeable. Shared engineering does not establish equal dimensions, cabin space, suspension tuning, equipment, prices, charging performance or availability.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →| Model | Positioning and body style | Published information | How certain is it? |
|---|---|---|---|
| CUPRA Raval | Sporty urban electric vehicle, approximately four metres long | Volkswagen Group describes a claimed range of around 450 km and a planned summer 2026 market launch. | Company announcement; not an independent range result. Local launch and final specification must be confirmed. |
| Volkswagen ID. Polo | Front-wheel-drive electric small car with five seats | Up to 441 litres of luggage space, two battery sizes, several output levels and up to 454 km WLTP range. | Volkswagen world-premiere claims dated April 29, 2026. Verify trim and homologated local figures. |
| Škoda Epiq | Small battery-electric vehicle; Škoda calls the May 2026 vehicle a near-production concept | Front-wheel drive, bidirectional charging functions, and an MEB+ basis are described. | Press-kit and concept information. Production specification, pricing and ordering status remain provisional. |
| Volkswagen ID. Cross | Fully electric compact SUV for the European market | The newsroom page lists a 155 kW version and combined consumption of 16.9–14.3 kWh/100 km. | Volkswagen information accessed October 13, 2026. Confirm version, test basis and market timing; European introduction was planned from autumn 2026. |
The useful distinction is therefore not which badge is “best.” It is which shape, driving character, equipment level and delivery status fit your use, and which claims survive a local order sheet.
#1 Best Overall
- Charge with Confidence: ChargePoint builds reliable, flexible EV charging stations for home, business, and fleets. Get 24/7 support and access to hundreds of thousands of North American charging locations.
- Charge Smart: With the user-friendly ChargePoint Mobile App, you can control your electric car charger, manage reminders, connect to smart home devices, find stations, get data and charging info, and access the latest features. Note: WiFi is needed for certain functionalities and troubleshooting steps if connectivity issues arise.
- Vast Network: Wherever you go, ChargePoint’s network includes 274k+ stations across North America and Europe and 565k+ roaming partner stations.
- Safe & Durable: Rely on this UL-certified EV charger for safe home charging. It can be installed indoors or outdoors by an electrician and includes a cold-resistant cable.
- Fast & Powerful: This EV charger charges 9× faster than a 120V outlet, delivering up to 45 mi/hr., dependent upon your vehicle. It features a J1772 connector for all non-Tesla EVs and requires a 20A or 80A circuit. For Tesla EVs, this will require an adapter.
Start with the body shape and your daily use
Choose a small car for urban manoeuvrability
The ID. Polo and Raval are the clearest small-car choices. Their approximately urban-focused format should suit drivers who spend most of their time on city streets, use tight parking spaces and do not need SUV seating height. The ID. Polo is explicitly a five-seat, front-wheel-drive small car. CUPRA positions the Raval as the more expressive, sporty alternative in roughly the same urban-sized category.
Do not infer exact exterior dimensions, turning circle or rear-legroom from the “small car” label. Ask the dealer for the final homologated length, width including mirrors, height, wheelbase, turning circle and rear-seat measurements for the exact market version. Take the child seats, booster seats or bulky items you actually use to the showroom.
Choose a compact SUV for access and a taller body
The ID. Cross is the compact-SUV option. A taller body can make entry and exit easier and can provide a more upright driving position, but the label does not prove a particular boot volume, rear-seat width, ground clearance or all-wheel-drive availability. Volkswagen’s published description identifies it as fully electric and intended for Europe; it does not provide a complete practical-space comparison with the three smaller vehicles.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Measure the garage opening and parking bay before choosing an SUV on appearance alone. Confirm the vehicle’s width with mirrors, tailgate clearance, roof height and the loading-lip height. A compact SUV can be easier to load but still be inconvenient if your home parking space is narrow.
Consider the Epiq only with production information in hand
Škoda’s May 19, 2026 press kit describes the Epiq as a near-production concept and the brand’s first MEB+ model. That makes it potentially attractive to buyers who want a small car with Škoda’s practical design priorities, but concept status is a purchasing risk: seating, boot dimensions, trim content, battery choices and final software can change before customer deliveries.
Ask for a production model code and a final technical data sheet. If the seller can provide only concept images or estimated figures, treat the Epiq as a future option rather than a directly orderable substitute for the ID. Polo or Raval.
Rank #2
- Flex Level 1 EV Charger - The EVDANCE Level 1 electric car charger is compatible with J1772 electric vehicles and plug-in hybrid vehicles (North American Standard). *Tesla requires a SAE J1772 adapter.
- Convenient to Use - This charger has both NEMA 6-20 plug for 16A 240V charging (3.68kW, 10-12 mi/h) and a NEMA 6-20 to 5-15 plug adapter for 12A 120V charging (1.44kW, 2-5 mi/h). The included bag makes it easier to carry on the go. It also has a 25ft cable length, you can use it flexibly from anywhere in the garage or driveway.
- Check Your Outlet Type -This charger works with standard 120V NEMA 5-15/5-20 outlets (2-5 mph charging speed) and 240V NEMA 6-20 outlets (10-12 mph) . It's not compatible with NEMA 6-15/10-30/14-30/14-50/6-50 outlets – you'll need a NEMA 14-50/14-30/10-30/6-50 to 6-20 adapter (sold separately) to connect.
- Compatible EV Models -This EV charger works with most major electric vehicles, including Ford, Chevrolet, Hyundai, Audi, Nissan Ariya, Rivian R1S, Kia, and others. However, it's not compatible with Mini Cooper Electric Hardtop,Toyota Prus Prime/Z4X/RAV4Prime, Porsche Taycan Base/4S/Turbo/Turbo S or Tesla models (Tesla requires a J1772 to Tesla Adapter, sold separately). For a full list of compatible models, check out the Full Compatibility List on our product page.
- Indication Displays - LED display that can tell you the status as well as indicate errors while charging your electric vehicle.
Compare range without mixing incompatible claims
Range figures in this group are not a complete independent comparison. The ID. Polo’s “up to 454 km” is a manufacturer-reported WLTP claim. The Raval’s “around 450 km” is a company-stated target in a production announcement, not a published independent result. The available material does not establish a comparable range result for the Epiq or a range figure for the ID. Cross.
| Model | Range information currently stated | What the number means | What to verify |
|---|---|---|---|
| ID. Polo | Up to 454 km | Volkswagen WLTP claim, with the exact battery, output and trim to be checked. | Battery capacity, wheel size, equipment, WLTP version and local homologation. |
| CUPRA Raval | Around 450 km | Volkswagen Group claim associated with the planned production vehicle. | Final WLTP result, battery, wheels, software and delivery-market specification. |
| Škoda Epiq | Not stated in the available production-confirmation material | The concept press kit does not provide a directly comparable final range result. | Production battery, WLTP range and usable capacity. |
| ID. Cross | Not stated in the cited material | The available page provides consumption for a listed version, not a complete range figure. | Battery size, WLTP range, wheel choice and whether the listed version is sold locally. |
WLTP is a standardised laboratory cycle, not a promise of a fixed distance in winter traffic. Heating, air-conditioning, speed, payload, temperature, tyres and motorway driving change the result. Use the same cycle when comparing cars, and ask for an independent road test only when it tests the same battery, wheels and software version. A test of one trim cannot automatically be applied to another.
Turn your journeys into a range requirement
- Record your longest normal day. Include return distance, motorway sections, hills, passengers and a winter margin.
- Set a usable reserve. Decide the battery percentage at which you prefer to recharge rather than relying on the last kilometres of displayed range.
- Separate home and public charging. A car that covers your normal week may still be inconvenient if you cannot charge overnight before a long trip.
- Reject false precision. Do not choose between the Polo and Raval solely because 454 km and around 450 km look close; the underlying test conditions and final specifications are not yet proven equivalent.
Charging: what is known and what is still missing
A useful charging comparison needs the connector standard, maximum AC input, DC peak power, charging curve, preconditioning behaviour, time from a stated battery percentage to another percentage, and whether the figures apply to the exact trim. Those details are not supplied as a complete four-way set here. Request them on the local technical sheet rather than assuming that related MEB+ vehicles charge identically.
Ask these questions about ordinary charging
- Which AC connector and maximum AC power are fitted?
- What DC charging power is available, and over what battery state-of-charge range?
- Is battery preconditioning available, and is it automatic when a DC charger is selected in navigation?
- What charging cable is included, and is a three-phase cable required for your home supply?
- Does the quoted charging time apply to a warm battery, a particular battery size and a specified outdoor temperature?
For a home installation, obtain an electrician’s assessment of your supply, parking location, cable route, earthing and local permissions. Compare the installed cost and tariff, not just the wallbox’s headline power. The vehicle, charger and household installation must be compatible; a charger marketed for one model should not be presumed suitable for all four.
Understand the Epiq’s bidirectional claims
Škoda says Epiq V2L and V2H/V2G functions are available. Vehicle-to-load (V2L) can supply selected external equipment; vehicle-to-home (V2H) can support a house; and vehicle-to-grid (V2G) can exchange energy with the grid. Škoda also states that V2H/V2G require a compatible wallbox.
Recommended Free Tools
These functions are valuable only if the production car, wallbox, inverter, utility tariff and local grid rules all support them. Confirm the permitted power, required hardware, warranty conditions, export approval and whether the function is enabled at delivery. Do not assume the same bidirectional capability exists on the Raval, ID. Polo or ID. Cross: the available material does not establish that.
Rank #3
- WORKS WITH EVERY NON-TESLA EV: Standard J1772 connector plugs straight into Ford, Chevrolet, Hyundai, Kia, Nissan, BMW, Volkswagen, Audi, Rivian, Lucid and every other EV or plug-in hybrid sold with a J1772 port - no adapter needed. Tesla drivers can charge too, using the J1772 adapter that comes with the car.
- PLUG IN, NO HARDWIRING: Level 2 charger delivers up to 40A to fully charge most EVs overnight. Plugs into a 240V, 4-prong NEMA 14-50 outlet (the RV/range type - NOT a dryer outlet) on a dedicated 50A circuit. The extra-long 25 ft cable easily reaches across a garage or driveway. Before ordering, check your car's port type and that you have the right outlet.
- CONTROL & SAVE FROM YOUR PHONE: A stronger built-in antenna keeps the charger online even in a garage or basement. Use the free app to start/stop charging, set speed (6-40A), get reminders, and track energy use and cost. Schedule off-peak overnight charging to cut your electric bill. Requires 2.4 GHz WiFi.
- SAFETY-CERTIFIED & WEATHERPROOF: Independently tested and certified (UL, ETL, FCC, Energy Star). A fully sealed IP66 / NEMA 4 housing stands up to rain, snow, heat and dust indoors or out, and internal steel shielding protects the electronics for years of reliable use.
- GLOW-IN-THE-DARK HOLSTER: The included high-visibility holster glows in the dark so you can find and dock the plug easily at night. Holds the connector securely when not in use.
Price, trim and equipment: make a like-for-like quote
No verified local prices, incentives or final trim walk-throughs are established for all four vehicles. Prices can change by country, tax treatment, battery, wheel size, options, registration fees and delivery date. A headline starting price is not a fair comparison if one car includes a larger battery or driver-assistance equipment and another does not.
Request written, itemised quotes for the same purchasing method. Each quote should show:
- vehicle and battery version, motor output and model year;
- trim name and every factory option;
- destination, registration, documentation and delivery charges;
- home-charging equipment and installation, if bundled;
- taxes, grants or other incentives, with their eligibility conditions and expiry date;
- finance or lease interest, deposit, mileage allowance, excess-mileage rate and final payment, if applicable;
- warranty terms for the vehicle, battery and charging equipment.
Compare the total amount payable and the equipment you would otherwise add. If an incentive is available only to a particular price band, company type or registration date, show it separately rather than treating it as a permanent vehicle discount.
Delivery timing can decide the purchase
CUPRA Raval and Volkswagen ID. Polo
Volkswagen Group said the Raval and ID. Polo began production at Martorell in Spain in June 2026. The Raval announcement described a planned summer 2026 market launch. Production is evidence that the programme is moving forward, not proof that a particular country has stock, an open order bank or a confirmed delivery date.
Ask whether the quoted car is built, allocated to your market, on a vessel, at a regional compound or still awaiting a production slot. Obtain a delivery window in writing and ask what happens if the specification or incentive changes before registration.
Volkswagen ID. Cross
Volkswagen describes the ID. Cross as intended for the European market from autumn 2026. “Planned from autumn” is a market-introduction statement, not a guaranteed handover date. Confirm when local orders open, which battery and motor versions arrive first, and whether demonstrator cars are available for a physical inspection.
Rank #4
- WORKS WITH EVERY NON-TESLA EV: Standard J1772 connector plugs straight into Ford, Chevrolet, Hyundai, Kia, Nissan, BMW, Volkswagen, Audi, Rivian, Lucid and every other EV or plug-in hybrid sold with a J1772 port - no adapter needed. Tesla drivers can charge too, using the J1772 adapter that comes with the car. The extra-long 25 ft cable easily reaches across a garage or driveway.
- HARDWIRED - PROFESSIONAL INSTALL: This Level 2 charger is hardwired (not plug-in), so a licensed electrician installs it per National Electrical Code. It delivers up to 48A on a dedicated 60A, 240V circuit - enough to charge most EVs fully overnight. Want more speed? You can set DIP switches 4 and 5 to unlock 50A on a dedicated 70A circuit. Before ordering, check your car's port type and that your electrical panel can support the circuit.
- CONTROL FROM YOUR PHONE: A stronger built-in antenna keeps the charger online even in a garage or basement. Use the free app to start and stop charging, set the charging speed (6-48A), get reminders, and track how much energy and money each charge uses. Requires a 2.4 GHz home WiFi network.
- SAFETY-CERTIFIED & WEATHERPROOF: Independently tested and certified (UL, ETL, FCC, Energy Star). A fully sealed IP66 / NEMA 4 housing stands up to rain, snow, heat and dust indoors or out, and internal steel shielding protects the electronics for years of reliable use.
- GLOW-IN-THE-DARK HOLSTER: The included high-visibility holster glows in the dark so you can find and dock the plug easily at night. Holds the connector securely when not in use.
Škoda Epiq
The Epiq material remains a near-production concept description. Until Škoda publishes production specifications and your market opens orders, do not treat an estimated launch as a firm delivery commitment. If you need a car by a specific month, put the Epiq in a separate “wait and verify” category and compare it with an immediately orderable alternative.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
A practical decision process
Step 1: Define the non-negotiables
- Write down the number of adults and children you carry, the largest item that must fit, and whether a tow bar or roof load is required.
- Measure your parking space and home charging location.
- List your weekly kilometres, longest trip, motorway share and ability to charge at home or work.
- Set a maximum out-the-door budget and a latest acceptable delivery date.
Step 2: Eliminate unsuitable body styles
Keep the ID. Polo or Raval if a small-car footprint is the priority. Keep the ID. Cross if SUV access and body height matter more. Keep the Epiq on the list only if you can wait for confirmed production details and delivery. If two body styles remain, arrange back-to-back seating and boot checks with your own passengers and luggage.
Step 3: Match battery and trim, not badges
For the ID. Polo, identify which of the two battery sizes and output levels delivers the quoted 454 km maximum; the maximum figure may not apply to the least expensive version. For the Raval, ask for the final battery and WLTP result behind the approximately 450 km claim. For the Epiq and ID. Cross, wait for production battery, range and charging data before assigning them a value advantage.
Step 4: Verify charging at your address
Have the installer check the electrical supply and obtain a written quote. If V2H or V2G matters, confirm the complete compatible system rather than buying a generic wallbox first. Ask how the system behaves during a power cut, what protection equipment is required and whether your utility permits export.
Step 5: Test the actual car
Drive the exact motor and wheel combination you intend to buy. Check low-speed ride, visibility, steering weight, brake-pedal feel, motorway noise, lane-assistance behaviour and rear-seat access. Test the infotainment, phone connection, navigation and charging settings while stationary. A related model or a pre-production show car cannot confirm the production car’s ride, software or controls.
Step 6: Put the offer and timing in writing
Before paying a deposit, record the model code, battery, trim, options, colour, price, incentive assumptions, estimated delivery, cancellation rights and treatment of specification changes. Keep the dealer’s technical sheet with the order.
Best Value
- [Up to 9x Faster Charging Speed]: Provides up to 46 miles/hour charging speed via hardwired connection (48 amp - up to 9x faster than a standard wall outlet) or up to 38 miles/hour via the NEMA 14-50 plug (40 amp). Professional installation recommended for optimal safety and performance. [Install The Power Outlet Cord]: No smaller than 8AWG if charge 40-48A, we suggest 6AWG cord.(1.The input side is belongs to the electrician electric automobile regulation scope, need to use three 6AWG cable wires for 48A; 2.The charging cable belongs to the automotive connector certification standard, so the 8AWG cable can meet the 48A.)
- [DESIGNED WITH J1772 Connector for All North America j1772 Connector EVs/PHEVs. Not fits for Tesla/Nacs Connector Cars(j1772 to Tesla adapter needed)]: Compatible with Tesla cars (Adapter needed, not included), Ford, GM, Audi, Kia, Honda, Kia, Hyundai, Gmc, Chevrolet Bolt, VW ID 4, Nissan Leaf, Ford Mustang Mach-E, IONIQ 5 2024 and before, BMW i3, i4, iX, Jeep Wrangler 4xe, etc. [Not fits for Nac connector cars-Kia EV6 2025/EV9,Ariya 2025&2025 loniq 5(J1772 to Tesla adapter needed)]
- [Safety & Faster Charging with ETL, FCC, Energy Star Certified]: Meets the Safety Criteria Defined by: SAE J1772, UL2231-1/-2, UL 991, UL 2231, UL 2251, UL1998 and UL 2594. (ETL and FCC certified EV car charger with 3-year Warranty)
- [Plug-play Mode(The Default Setting), Smart Touch Screen, No APP Needed]: Clearly show the charging amperage, charging speed, input voltage, delay time, etc. For the touch buttons: 1. Pull out the charging gun before press the buttons, otherwise no respond; 2. Long press "Ⓐ" or "Time" button to enter the setting interface, then you can adjust the amperage from 16A to 48A freely or Set the charging start time; 3. You can do "factory reset" if doesn't charging.
- [Smart WIFI APP, You can Set the Charging Period]: By APP, you can wirelessly check the charging cost, history, fully-charged notification, track the charging status, during off-peak period, etc. [Wi-Fi Reset/Factory Reset Function, Add New Device Quickly]: If you can't find your device or you have replaced a new phone, just pull out the charging latches, simultaneously long press the Ⓐ button and time adjustment button on the product screen until it shows "Factory Reset", then wait 3-5 seconds and re-start your device.
Model-by-model strengths and cautions
CUPRA Raval: choose it for urban sportiness
The Raval is the natural candidate for a buyer who wants an approximately four-metre urban EV with a more sporting identity than a conventional small car. Its around-450-km range statement is promising for the class, but it remains a company claim until a final WLTP figure and independent tests for the delivered version are available.
Check ride comfort on rough streets, rear-seat access, boot usability, visibility and the cost of the trim that supplies the equipment you want. Do not pay a style premium for a launch specification whose delivery date or final equipment is not documented.
Volkswagen ID. Polo: choose it for a familiar small-car format
The ID. Polo has the clearest published practical baseline: five seats, front-wheel drive and up to 441 litres of luggage space. Volkswagen also lists multiple outputs and two battery sizes, allowing a buyer to trade price, performance and range if the local configurator offers the full spread.
“Up to 454 km WLTP” is not the range of every ID. Polo. Identify the battery, wheel and trim that earn that figure, then compare its price with the Raval at equivalent equipment. Confirm whether the five-seat layout and 441-litre luggage figure apply unchanged in your market.
Škoda Epiq: choose it only after production confirmation
The Epiq may appeal if you want a small BEV with front-wheel drive and bidirectional functions. V2L, V2H and V2G could make it useful beyond driving, particularly for owners planning a compatible home-energy system.
The caution is evidence, not styling: the published vehicle is a near-production concept. Wait for final dimensions, battery, range, charging curve, safety equipment, price and order timing. Treat every concept figure as provisional until it appears on a production specification sheet.
Volkswagen ID. Cross: choose it for compact-SUV priorities
The ID. Cross is the only clearly identified compact SUV in this group. Volkswagen’s newsroom information lists a 155 kW version and combined consumption of 16.9–14.3 kWh/100 km. Those figures need interpretation: the range, battery, wheel size, test version and local availability are not established by that consumption band alone.
Confirm the seating position, boot floor, rear headroom, turning circle and whether the 155 kW version is the one you can actually order. If you do not need SUV access or extra body height, compare its price and energy use with the smaller cars rather than assuming the larger body is automatically more practical.
Decision matrix by buyer priority
| Your priority | First model to investigate | Reason | Condition before choosing |
|---|---|---|---|
| Small footprint and five-seat small-car layout | Volkswagen ID. Polo | Its small-car format, front-wheel drive, five seats and published luggage figure are the most clearly documented. | Confirm which trim and battery deliver the stated 454 km maximum and 441-litre luggage space. |
| Sporty urban character | CUPRA Raval | CUPRA positions it as a sporty urban EV of approximately four metres. | Verify final WLTP range, ride comfort, equipment and local delivery. |
| Taller compact-SUV body | Volkswagen ID. Cross | It is the explicitly identified compact SUV. | Confirm dimensions, boot space, battery, range, trim and European-market order status. |
| Bidirectional home-energy use | Škoda Epiq | Škoda states V2L and V2H/V2G functions, with a compatible wallbox required for V2H/V2G. | Wait for production confirmation and verify the complete vehicle-wallbox-utility installation. |
| Earliest dependable delivery | Whichever has a confirmed local allocation | Announced production or launch dates do not prove stock in your country. | Obtain a written model code, build status and delivery window. |
| Lowest verified total cost | Not determinable from the available figures | No complete, country-specific price and equipment comparison is established. | Collect same-day, like-for-like out-the-door quotes and incentive conditions. |
Questions to take to the dealer
- What is the exact model code, battery size, motor output and wheel size?
- Which WLTP range and consumption figures are homologated for this country and trim?
- What are the maximum AC and DC charging powers, and what charging time is guaranteed under the stated conditions?
- Is the car physically built, allocated or still awaiting a production slot?
- Which equipment is standard, optional or unavailable on this version?
- What are the vehicle, battery and software-update warranties?
- If the Epiq’s bidirectional functions are offered, which wallboxes, inverter arrangements and utility approvals are required?
- What happens to the price, incentive and cancellation rights if delivery moves beyond the quoted date?
Bottom-line recommendation
There is no defensible single winner from the currently published evidence. Start with the ID. Polo if you need a documented small-car format and want to compare two battery sizes; investigate the Raval if sporty urban character is the deciding factor; choose the ID. Cross when compact-SUV access matters; and keep the Epiq as a bidirectional-charging possibility until its production specification and ordering status are confirmed. In every case, make the final decision from a local, written trim-and-price quote, a physical test drive and a confirmed delivery date—not from the shared platform or the largest headline range number.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




