Driver FixRecommendedSound, Wi-Fi or graphics acting up? Check drivers firstFind missing or outdated drivers fast.Check DriversHalloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsWindows FixRecommendedWindows errors stealing your time? Find the fix fastScan stability, cleanup and performance issues.Fix Now×
Get listed

battery SoH11 MIN

How to Check an EV’s Battery Health Before Buying a Used Volkswagen ID.4

A dashboard range estimate cannot prove an ID.4’s battery condition. Use a dated capacity report, verify market-specific warranty coverage, inspect high-voltage systems, and test charging before buying.

By CarCody Team

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The most reliable way to check a used Volkswagen ID.4’s battery is to obtain a dated, written capacity or state-of-health (SOH) report from a Volkswagen retailer or qualified electric-vehicle technician, then verify warranty status, diagnostic history, battery and cable condition, and actual AC and DC charging. A dashboard range estimate, displayed state of charge, mileage, or generic OBD scan cannot establish battery SOH on its own.

Service and warranty details vary by country. Volkswagen UK describes a 30-minute capacity check in an Inspection Service and a battery-health certificate for Approved Used electric Volkswagens. Volkswagen US publishes an eight-year/100,000-mile high-voltage battery warranty with a 70% net-capacity floor, but its public material does not establish that every US dealer offers the same pre-purchase certificate. Treat the report, the VIN-specific warranty record, and an independent EV inspection as separate pieces of evidence.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

What “battery health” means on an ID.4

Several different conditions are often called battery health. Ask the seller or technician to identify which one was measured.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
  • State of health (SOH) or measured capacity: the battery’s present energy-storage capability compared with its capacity when new. This is the number you need when assessing degradation.
  • State of charge (SOC): the percentage of energy in the battery at a particular moment. An ID.4 showing 80% SOC is not reporting that the pack has 80% of its original capacity.
  • High-voltage-system condition: stored diagnostic trouble codes, isolation faults, contactor problems, cooling issues, damaged wiring, or prior battery repairs. A pack can retain substantial capacity and still have a serious fault.
  • Warranty eligibility: whether the battery remains within the manufacturer’s time, mileage, and capacity terms. A warranty threshold is not a prediction of the battery’s exact present SOH.

Do not convert the car’s estimated driving range into a percentage of original capacity. Range changes with temperature, speed, tires, terrain, climate-control use, recent driving, software calculations, and the battery variant fitted to the vehicle.

#1 Best Overall
Sale
Autel EVDiag Box EV Diagnostics Upgrade Kit, Electric Vehicle Scanner Tool
  • 【Turn Your MS909/MS919/Ultra Tablet Into Pro-level EV Scanner】 Combining MaxiSys scanner with Autel EV kit does intelligent diagnostics, topology map, ECU coding & programming, 40+ services, active test, etc. but also provides professional EV checks including battery pack diagnostics, EV system diagnostics, electric controller diagnostics, being enough to solve 99% of EV problems.
  • 【HV System Diagnostics】Get the EVDiag Box working with Autel Ultra/ MS919/ MS909, you will have full diagnostic ability on EV high-voltage systems. You can use the upgraded scanner to read/ clear codes on HV systems, perform HV parts replacement, generate HV system diagnostic report. All the operations are simplified and safe-guarded with the detailed System Block Diagram and graphic instructions & operation videos, it's the top efficient diagnostic tool for new energy automotive.
  • 【Battery Pack Diagnostics】Combination of Autel EVDiag Box and Ultra/MS919/MS909 performs complete EV battery pack diagnostics via OBD (or adapters, or jumper cables), to directly gather battery pack info. (SOC, SOH, Voltage, Current, Temperature, etc.) and provides professional repair tips & maintenance advice. Battery pack diagnostics may be performed periodically to monitor the battery's condition, health and capacity, identifying any potential issues before they become critical.
  • 【Upgrade TO Topology 2.0 with EV Box】Get the EVDiag Box working with Autel Ultra/ MS919/ MS909, you will be access to the new upgraded Topology 2.0, creating a new topology diagram based on the circuit diagram and completed matched with vehicle configuration, displaying one-to-one correspondence topology structures, identically accurate and reliable as OE software. Topology 2.0 works 50+ vehicle makes of EV cars and more in consistent updating.
  • 【 Extensive Vehicle Cover】Autel EVDiag Box is the best addition for those who already have the Autel Ultra series products to take a place in new energy diagnostic and service market. Autel EVDiag Box compatible with 99% U.S., European and Asian electric, gas and diesel, and hybrid vehicles, it's the best electric vehicle diagnostic tool for BMW, MINI, VW, Au-di, Sko-da, Tes-la, Fo-rd, Chev-rolet, Cadi-llac, Bui-ck, G-MC, Hon-da, Toyo-ta, Lex-us, Hyun-dai, Ki-a, Re-nault, BY-D and etc.

Identify the exact ID.4 before comparing batteries

Use the VIN and the vehicle’s paperwork to confirm the model year, trim, market, original in-service date, and battery variant. Volkswagen’s 2024 US resources distinguish Standard and S versions with 62 kWh batteries from Pro versions with 82 kWh batteries. Those are published battery-size distinctions; they do not by themselves state usable capacity or current SOH.

Information to record Why it matters
VIN and market (for example, US or UK) Warranty wording, service availability, recalls, and connected features are market-specific.
Model year and trim Different versions can use different battery sizes and equipment.
Battery variant Compare capacity and range only with another vehicle using the same battery specification.
Original in-service date High-voltage warranty time normally runs from the vehicle’s applicable start date, not the date you buy it used.
Odometer reading Warranty mileage limits and the context for a report depend on mileage.

Ask the seller for a VIN-specific warranty printout or written confirmation from a Volkswagen retailer. Do not rely on a generic statement that all ID.4s have the same coverage.

Step 1: Request a dated capacity or SOH report

Make the report your first condition of purchase. Send the seller a written request before travelling to inspect the car:

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
  • “Can you provide the most recent battery capacity or SOH report, including the test date, result, and test method?”
  • “Was the check performed by a Volkswagen authorised repairer or a qualified EV technician?”
  • “Is this a measured capacity result, a pass/fail inspection, or only a general diagnostic scan?”

A useful report should identify the vehicle, date, measured result, comparison baseline, and procedure used. Ask the technician what the result can and cannot establish, because manufacturer materials do not provide a universal test error margin or one standardized report format for every market.

What Volkswagen UK describes

Volkswagen UK’s description of its ID.3 and ID.4 service plans says an Inspection Service includes a 30-minute state-of-health check. The current capacity is compared with capacity when new, and a certificate is issued. Volkswagen UK states:

“In just 30 minutes during your Inspection Service, we assess your battery’s current capacity compared to when it was new—much like monitoring a smartphone’s battery over time.”

Rank #2
EVOA EV Battery Health OBD2 Scanner
  • EV Battery Analysis OBD2 Scanner
  • EVOA OBD2 Scanner for EV Battery Health and Efficiency Insights

The same description says that a result below 70% leads to further diagnosis within that plan. This is a UK service-plan context, not proof that every UK retailer or every country offers a standalone pre-purchase test on demand. Confirm the price, appointment type, test conditions, and whether the certificate will be issued for the specific VIN.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Approved Used certificates in the UK

Volkswagen UK says its Approved Used electric Volkswagens receive a multipoint check and battery health certificate. If an ID.4 is advertised as Approved Used, ask for a copy of the certificate before paying a deposit. Verify that it belongs to the exact vehicle, has a test date, and states more than a vague pass/fail outcome.

A certificate described only as “above 70%” establishes that the vehicle cleared that program’s threshold under its procedure. It does not disclose a precise SOH unless the document supplies one. A 71% result and a 90% result are both above 70%, but they represent very different remaining capacity.

Step 2: Check the warranty against the VIN

Warranty coverage can reduce risk, but it is not a substitute for a condition report. Obtain the applicable warranty booklet and confirm the original in-service date, current mileage, market, exclusions, and any transfer requirements.

Market information published by Volkswagen What it means for a used buyer
United States: eight years or 100,000 miles, whichever occurs first, for specified high-voltage battery defects and a 70% net-capacity floor The 70% figure is a contractual threshold. It does not mean a used battery should be close to 100%, nor does it disclose the vehicle’s current SOH.
United Kingdom: eight years or 100,000 miles (160,000 km), with gradual capacity loss above 70% described as outside the stated defect coverage Check the exact UK warranty document and start date. Normal capacity loss above the threshold may not qualify as a warranty defect.

The exact warranty document, market, start date, mileage, and exclusions control. A battery at 71% might satisfy the cited threshold while offering materially less energy than when new. Use the measured report to value the vehicle; use the warranty to understand what protection remains if the pack falls below the applicable limit or develops a covered defect.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Step 3: Have the high-voltage system inspected

Capacity is only one part of the purchase decision. Arrange an inspection with a Volkswagen retailer or an EV-qualified shop that can access the ID.4’s high-voltage systems. Volkswagen’s US EV service information specifically lists “Battery and high-voltage cable condition” among service checks.

Rank #3
ANCEL AD410 PRO OBD2 Scanner and Battery Tester, 2-in-1 Car Diagnostic Tool, Check Engine Light, EVAP Test, Live Data, 12V Battery Analyzer with Cranking & Charging System Test for Car Motorcycle
  • 【2-IN-1 Engine Diagnostic & Battery Tester】: Upgraded from ANCEL’s best-selling AD310/AD410 series, the AD410 PRO obd2 scanner not only offers deeper, more accurate engine fault diagnosis but also covers battery health assessment, starter motor testing, and charging system evaluation. Skip buying separate tools—save money and space while eliminating the hassle of switching between different diagnostic scan tool
  • 【Silence the Check Engine Light】: Panicked when the check engine light suddenly pops on? This car code reader decodes 42,000+ SAE DTCs in seconds (e.g. “P0300 – Multiple Cylinder Misfire”)—no confusing jargon. Read codes, understand the issue, then clear the light after fixing—so you avoid guesswork and unnecessary shop fees. NOTE: It DOESN'T support ABS, SRS, or Transmission systems
  • 【Comprehensive Battery System Test】: Stop guessing why your car struggles to start—is it the battery, starter, or alternator? AD410 PRO goes beyond a voltage-only check by performing battery health, cranking, and charging system tests to pinpoint where the issue is coming from. Prevent unnecessary replacements and costly repeat repairs—know what's wrong and fix it right, without the guesswork
  • 【Avoid a Smog Re-Test】: No more panic before emissions tests! The dedicated I/M Readiness mode of this professional obd2 scanner diagnostic tool instantly shows your vehicle’s compliance status (green = ready, yellow = incomplete). It covers core monitoring items (misfire, fuel system, catalyst, etc.) — fix potential issues in advance so you know you’re ready before you go, avoiding wasted time and extra inspection fees
  • 【Live Data for Instant Vehicle Insights】: Don’t just read codes—see what your engine is doing in real time with this car scanner. Track 50+ key live readings with visual dashboards and waveform graphs to spot overheating, sensor issues, or fuel/air issues early. Freeze frame replays the exact moment a fault happened (speed/load/temp), so you know what triggered the check engine light—no more guessing

Request a diagnostic scan and history review

Ask the technician to document current and stored high-voltage-system trouble codes, warning events, isolation faults, charging faults, and evidence of previous battery work. Request a check for open recalls, service campaigns, and software actions using the VIN. A clean dashboard at the moment of inspection does not prove that no historical fault exists.

Ask whether any module, cell group, high-voltage contactor, cooling component, charge-port component, or pack enclosure has been replaced. The technician should distinguish a completed repair from an unresolved code and explain whether a code is relevant to battery capacity, safety, or charging.

Inspect the pack and cables

With the vehicle safely raised and the required high-voltage precautions in place, the shop should look for impact damage, corrosion, moisture intrusion, deformed shielding, damaged connectors, and cable problems. Do not remove covers or touch orange high-voltage components yourself. A general used-car inspection may not include this work; confirm its scope before booking.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Step 4: Test both AC and DC charging

Ask the shop to verify charging operation rather than accepting a seller’s statement that the car “charges normally.” Ideally, test the vehicle on a known-good AC supply and, where practical, a compatible DC fast charger.

  1. Inspect the charge port for damaged pins, contamination, loose fit, or signs of overheating.
  2. Connect to a known-good AC charger and confirm that the ID.4 starts, maintains, and completes charging without repeated interruptions.
  3. Record the starting and ending SOC, charging duration, and any warning message. A short demonstration may not reveal a fault that appears only after the battery warms or the session runs longer.
  4. If DC charging is important to your use, perform a separate DC session and note whether the car accepts power normally for its SOC and temperature. Do not compare an observed power figure with an unspecified laboratory maximum.
  5. Have the technician scan for charging-related codes after the test and include the result in the written inspection.

Charging speed varies with SOC, battery temperature, charger capability, software, and electrical conditions. The purpose of the test is to detect abnormal operation and faults, not to create an unsupported battery-capacity estimate from one charging session.

Step 5: Use connected-service information carefully

Volkswagen US says Vehicle Health Reports are unavailable for 2021 and 2022 ID.4s, available on some 2023 vehicles with software 3.5 or newer, and that charging-status and battery-care features are for 2023-and-newer vehicles. Availability can also depend on enrollment, connectivity, and the vehicle’s market.

Rank #4
Sale
BluSon YM319 OBD2 Scanner Diagnostic Tool with Battery Tester, Scan Tool | Check Engine Fault Code Reader, Live Data, Cloud Printing, DTC Lookup, Freeze Frame, I/M Readiness for OBDII Cars Since 1996
  • Your Car's Personal Doctor: Say Goodbye to Check Engine Light Troubles! The YM319 OBD2 scanner swiftly reads and clears engine fault codes, pinpointing the root cause of issues. Monitor your engine's every "breath" like a pro—view freeze frame data, check I/M readiness status, run oxygen sensor tests, and more. With a built-in database of over 63,000 fault codes, it delivers precise and reliable diagnostics, making it your trusted partner for vehicle maintenance and repair.
  • One-Click Battery Health Check: Our exclusive one-click BAT battery diagnostic feature continuously monitors voltage and health status, visualizing potential risks to prevent unexpected failures. This car code reader is your guarantee for worry-free travel and driving safety. Additionally, the OBD2 code reader for cars and trucks offers advanced diagnostics, including testing of O2 sensors and EVAP systems, precisely pinpointing the root causes of abnormal fuel consumption and emission faults.
  • Live Data & Cloud Printing: This OBD2 scanner diagnostic tool not only reads data instantly but also continuously records and plots data curves, effortlessly capturing intermittent faults. Its innovative cloud printing feature lets you generate, store, or share detailed professional diagnostic reports—no printer connection required. Conveniently save maintenance records or efficiently communicate with technicians remotely, ensuring all vehicle maintenance decisions are backed by solid evidence.
  • Smooth and Efficient Operation: Simply plug in and play—no batteries required. Meticulously designed to enhance diagnostic efficiency. The scanner for car features a 2.4" HD color screen with 10 brightness levels, ensuring clear readability in any environment. Red, green, and yellow indicator lights enable instant vehicle status assessment. The unique F1 and F2 customizable shortcut keys place frequently used functions like code reading and clearing at your fingertips, enabling one-touch access and significantly saving your valuable time.
  • Wide Vehicle Compatibility & Multi-Language Support: This OBD2 car scanner diagnostic tool supports all OBDII protocols, including KWP2000, J1850 VPW, ISO9141, J1850 PWM, and CAN protocols. Works with most 1996 and newer US cars, 2000 EU and Asian cars, light trucks, SUVs, and newer OBD2 and CAN vehicles both at home and abroad. Tips: The scanner for car is not compatible with new energy vehicles and hybrid vehicles. This car error code reader supports 13 languages including English, German, French, Spanish, Russian, Portuguese and Chinese, making it an ideal choice for international users.

An app status page can help confirm recent charging events or warnings when the feature is supported, but it is not automatically an SOH capacity test. Do not reject a car solely because an older ID.4 lacks a particular app report, and do not treat a newer vehicle’s app summary as a substitute for a measured capacity document.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What does not prove battery health

  • Dashboard range: an estimate based on recent driving and conditions, not a direct capacity measurement.
  • Displayed SOC: the current charge level, not the percentage of original capacity remaining.
  • Mileage alone: use and age provide context but do not establish a particular battery condition.
  • A generic OBD-II reader: no official source reviewed for this guide validates a consumer reader as an ID.4 capacity test or confirms its SOH accuracy. A scan may expose some codes, but it should not be represented as a manufacturer-grade capacity report.
  • A verbal “battery is fine” assurance: request a written result with the method, date, and technician identity.
  • A warranty threshold alone: eligibility at or above 70% is not the same as a battery being near-new.

How to read the report you receive

Review the document in this order:

  1. Vehicle identity: confirm the VIN or another identifier ties the report to the car you are buying.
  2. Test date: a recent result is more useful than an undated certificate. Ask what has changed since the test if the car has accumulated significant mileage or undergone repairs.
  3. Result format: identify whether the report gives a percentage, an energy figure, a pass/fail decision, or only a warranty-threshold statement.
  4. Baseline: check what “100%” means in the report. It should explain the new-capacity reference and, where relevant, the battery variant.
  5. Method and conditions: note whether the test was a dedicated capacity procedure, a service-plan inspection, or a diagnostic assessment, and ask about any stated limitations.
  6. Exceptions: read comments about fault codes, unavailable data, incomplete charging, temperature, or a recommendation for further diagnosis.

There is no authoritative ID.4 degradation distribution or typical used-battery SOH statistic established in the official material used for this guide. Do not grade a car against an invented “normal” percentage. Compare vehicles using documented results obtained by comparable methods, then account for warranty, faults, charging behavior, age, mileage, and price.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

If the seller cannot provide a report

Make the purchase conditional on an independent inspection, or walk away if the seller will not allow one. A practical fallback is:

  1. Obtain the VIN and verify the exact model, battery variant, market, and warranty start date.
  2. Book a Volkswagen retailer or EV-qualified inspection before signing an unconditional contract.
  3. Require a written capacity/SOH result if the facility offers that service; otherwise obtain a written explanation of what was tested and what was not.
  4. Include a diagnostic scan, battery and cable inspection, recall and campaign check, and AC/DC charging test.
  5. Put any agreed repair, price adjustment, or cancellation condition in writing.

If the seller provides only a range screenshot, an app screen, or a promise that the battery is “under warranty,” you still lack direct evidence of present capacity. Decide whether the price compensates for that uncertainty; do not silently assume the battery is healthy.

Compare several used ID.4 listings on the same evidence

Build one row per vehicle and fill every field before choosing. “Not stated” is a useful result: it shows where a seller has not supplied evidence.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Comparison factor What to record Why it changes the decision
Measured SOH or capacity Exact result, units, and whether it is measured or pass/fail Provides the clearest available evidence of remaining energy storage.
Report date Date and mileage at test Shows how current the evidence is.
Method and provider Volkswagen retailer, qualified EV shop, or other; procedure named Helps you judge credibility and compare like with like.
Warranty remaining Time and mileage left under the applicable market terms Changes financial exposure if a covered defect develops.
Codes and repairs Current/stored faults, pack work, campaign status Reveals risks that a capacity percentage cannot show.
Charging behavior AC and DC tests, interruptions, warnings, charge-port condition Confirms the vehicle can perform the function you need.
Vehicle identity Year, trim, battery variant, mileage, and price Prevents misleading comparisons between different specifications.

Do not rank a 62 kWh Standard or S vehicle against an 82 kWh Pro vehicle by range screenshots alone. Compare each car with vehicles of the same battery specification and use the report’s own baseline.

Best Value
Sale
Launch X431 PRO3S+ EV Bidirectional Scanner J2534 Protocol for Electric Car
  • [2026 EV Diagnostics] With 22 million EVs will hit on U.S. roads by 2030, you need LAUNCH X431 PRO3S+ EV: 1) full evolution from 919EV; 2) 8X faster thanks to Android 10.0 + 2.0GHz CPU + 4 / 64GB memory; 3) 10.1" gorilla glass screen + integrated kickstand; built to survive shop floor; 4) J2534 + CAN-FD / DoIP + FCA & Ren ault SGW for true 200+ global brands coverage; 5) Blu tooth plus Type-A/Type-C ports deliver wireless & wired connection. From scan to solution, across all EV systems
  • [ECU J2534 Pr0gramming Smart Link C 2.0] The LAUNCH X431 PRO3S+ EV ships with Smart Link C 2.0 VCI, natively supporting J2534 / D-PDU (ISO 22900-2), CAN, CAN-FD, DoIP and more. Pair it with a laptop loaded with OEM software, and it works as a full J2534 pass-thru device for firmware reflashing, online module progrramming, initializations / adaptations for control units like engine, transmission, BMS, etc. Jobs that used to be dealership-only are now can be done on your bench
  • [Topology Mapping] The LAUNCH PRO3S+ EV now packs an topology map that auto-reads your VIIN and instantly display a full vehicle ECU layout. Every module color-coded at a glance: green for good, red for faults, gray for unscanned. No more flipping through manuals to guess module faults, you can locate root cause in seconds! >> Plus, its multi-protocol parallel scanning cranks up your speed big time, slashing 15+ minutes off every single diagnosis
  • [ECU Coding & 46+ Hot Services] Just ditch those single-function old heavy duty truck scanners, use this powerhouse to handle ECU Coding like a pro, to easily match a brand-new ECU, or open luxury settings. >> It also packs 46+ hot services every tech actually needs: from HV power disconnect, on-board charger test, DC-DC converter test, to 48V mild hybrid component test, c h I p data repair, ooil light resets, throttle relearn, ABS resets and more, covering almost every repair scenarios
  • [EV Battery Diagnostics] This X431 PRO3S+ EV comes with complete “battery pack adapter kit” including multiple specialized cables, jumper wires, and OBD connectors for diagnosing different kinds of EVs. You don’t have to buy extra accessories. >> In-vehicle & out-of-vehicle battery pack tests: instant results of SOC, SOH, real-time temp., voltage and more to pinpoint underlying issues before they become costly failures

Red flags that justify delaying or declining the purchase

  • The seller refuses a VIN-specific inspection or will not permit charging tests.
  • The only evidence is a dashboard range, SOC photograph, or generic scan.
  • The report is undated, belongs to another VIN, or omits the method and result.
  • A document says “above 70%” but the seller presents it as proof of near-new capacity.
  • High-voltage or charging fault codes are present without a documented repair and follow-up test.
  • The vehicle’s advertised battery variant, model year, or market does not match the paperwork.
  • The seller cannot establish the original in-service date or remaining warranty.
  • Charging stops unexpectedly, the port shows damage, or warnings appear during the test.

One red flag does not automatically mean the ID.4 is unsafe or uneconomical, but it changes what must be diagnosed and documented before money changes hands.

A practical decision rule

Proceed confidently when the VIN and battery variant are verified, a recent written capacity/SOH result identifies its method, warranty status is documented, diagnostics show no unresolved high-voltage concerns, and AC/DC charging works as expected.

Negotiate only with a written plan when the report is older, the result is threshold-only, or a minor issue is documented with a clear repair cost and follow-up test. Price the uncertainty rather than assuming it away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Pause or decline when the seller blocks an independent inspection, cannot identify the battery or warranty, supplies only informal assurances, or leaves charging and high-voltage faults unresolved.

Questions to send before booking the inspection

  1. What is the VIN, exact model year, trim, battery variant, mileage, and original in-service date?
  2. Can you send the latest written battery capacity/SOH report, including test date, result, and method?
  3. Was the report produced by a Volkswagen authorised repairer or a qualified EV technician?
  4. What high-voltage warranty remains in this vehicle’s market, by date and mileage?
  5. Are there stored high-voltage, charging, or isolation codes?
  6. Are any recalls or service campaigns open, and has the battery or high-voltage system been repaired?
  7. Will you permit an independent inspection and both AC and DC charging tests before purchase?

Written answers create a record you can compare with the inspection report and the sales contract. If an answer changes at the dealership, stop and reconcile the discrepancy before proceeding.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

battery SoHelectric vehicle inspectionEV Battery HealthEV warrantyused EV buyingVolkswagen ID.4

Read next

Thanks for visiting Carcody

Carcody.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.co

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.