Hardware FixRecommendedDevice not working? Your driver may be the problemCheck updates for common hardware issues.Fix DriversOctober DealsAmazon USOctober deal check: compare before you payAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsPC HealthRecommendedCrashes, freezes, slowdowns? Check your PC nowSpot repairable issues before they interrupt work.Check PC×
Skip to content
CarCodyAdvertise
Service recordThe Garage

Honda CR-V Competitors to See Before You Buy in 2026

Shopping for a 2026 Honda CR-V? Compare the RAV4, Sportage, Forester, Equinox, Tucson and CX-5 by powertrain, published space figures, trim and price evidence.
Entry502 Date Time6 min MechanicCarCody Team
Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

If you’re shopping for a new 2026 Honda CR-V, put the Toyota RAV4, Kia Sportage, Subaru Forester, Chevrolet Equinox, Hyundai Tucson and Mazda CX-5 on your shortlist. They aren’t interchangeable: the right alternative depends on whether you prioritize a hybrid powertrain, cargo room, passenger space, a particular feature set or a local deal. Compare equivalent trims and test-drive the exact versions you might buy.

Honda’s 2026 comparison page directly names the RAV4, Sportage, Forester, Equinox and Tucson as rivals. Its downloadable comparison materials also cover the Nissan Rogue and Ford Escape. Mazda’s U.S. site lists a 2026 CX-5 lineup, making it another relevant option, though the available figures here do not support a full apples-to-apples comparison with the CR-V.

How to compare the CR-V with its alternatives

Start with the powertrain and trim you would actually purchase, not a model’s most impressive headline figure. A gas-only version and a hybrid may have different prices, fuel economy and standard equipment; available drivetrains and packages also vary by trim and region.

Prices below are limited to the dated figures available: the RAV4 and CR-V figures come from an Edmunds comparison dated December 3, 2025, and Mazda’s are page-listed starting prices for selected 2026 trims. They are not a current local quote or a complete price comparison. Destination treatment is specified for the Edmunds prices; it is not established here for Mazda’s listed starts. Incentives, inventory and equipment can change, so confirm the exact vehicle and out-the-door price with a local dealer.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
#1 Best Overall
Car Phone Holder for Honda CR-V/HR-V/CRV 2023-2026 Accessories, 7/9" Screen
  • Customized:This phone holder is designed for customized use with 2023-2026 Honda HR-V/2023-2026 Honda CR-V. Suitable for fixed on navigation screen, please confirm that your car model before purchasing (7/9 inch screen only)
  • Excellent Material:The MagSafe Car Mounts are made of aluminum alloy.which not only improves the quality, but also guarantees the beauty
  • MagSafe Compatible: Designed to work seamlessly with MagSafe technology, this mount enables effortless magnetic attachment and detachment of your iPhone
  • Powerful Magnetic Car Mount Design for MagSafe:Car Mount for MagSafe are specially made of black aluminum alloy.Car Phone Holder comes with 20 wider N55 magnets that provide super-strong suction. The powerful magnetism keeps your phone stable,giving you a safe driving experience even on bumpy roads
  • Convenient Installation:No drilling or any tools required. Simply assemble the auto phone base which you want to use and fix it to the touchscreen.Then attach the phone holder to the base.The installation can be done in few minutes
Model What the available evidence says Best reason to cross-shop
Honda CR-V Honda reports up to 76.5 cu ft of cargo volume. The cited Edmunds comparison lists a $32,370 starting price including destination and a $37,080 starting price for the least-expensive hybrid. Use it as your baseline, especially if you want to compare Honda’s gas and hybrid offerings.
Toyota RAV4 Edmunds reported the redesigned 2026 RAV4 as hybrid-only and quoted Toyota’s maximum combined estimate of 44 mpg. Edmunds’ December 3, 2025 comparison listed a $33,350 starting price including destination. Compare if you want a hybrid-only lineup and want to weigh Toyota’s estimate against the CR-V hybrid’s cited EPA ratings.
Kia Sportage Honda’s 2026 comparison lists 74.1 cu ft maximum cargo volume. A complete current price and powertrain comparison is not established by the figures here. Compare its exact trim and powertrain equipment with a similarly equipped CR-V.
Subaru Forester Honda’s comparison lists 74.4 cu ft maximum cargo volume. Honda’s CR-V-versus-Forester PDF lists AWD fuel-economy figures and says no Forester hybrid is available in that comparison. Compare AWD configurations and the fuel-economy trade-off if a hybrid matters to you.
Chevrolet Equinox Honda’s 2026 comparison lists 63.5 cu ft maximum cargo volume, the lowest figure among the six vehicles in that comparison. Consider it if its particular trim, equipment and local price appeal; verify space in person if cargo is a priority.
Hyundai Tucson Honda’s 2026 comparison lists 80.3 cu ft maximum cargo volume, the highest figure among those six vehicles. Cross-shop if published maximum cargo capacity is important, then check the actual cargo area and trim you’d buy.
Mazda CX-5 Mazda USA lists 2026 trim starting prices from $31,990 to $38,990 across the four trims shown. A directly comparable CR-V space or efficiency figure is not established here. Compare the trim-specific features and price against your CR-V shortlist.

Honda’s comparison figures are manufacturer-published comparisons, not an independent test. Its cargo and passenger-volume values may not use strictly equivalent trims or definitions; confirm specifications with each automaker before treating small differences as decisive.

Which alternatives offer a different powertrain choice?

Toyota RAV4: hybrid-only, according to the dated report

An Associated Press-hosted Edmunds article dated December 3, 2025 reports that the redesigned 2026 RAV4 is hybrid-only and quotes Toyota’s maximum combined fuel-economy estimate of 44 mpg. That is a Toyota estimate reported by Edmunds, not an EPA rating. The figure is a maximum, so it should not be assumed for every trim or drivetrain.

Rank #2
JOULARISE Floor Mats for Honda CRV 2023-2027 Hybrid & Gas, with Cargo Mat
  • Custom Fit: Compatible with 2023 2024 2025 2026 2027 Honda CRV Gas and Hybrid Models. Compatible with LX, EX, EX-L, Sport Hybrid, Sport-L Hybrid, Sport Touring Hybrid, and TrailSport Hybrid. Place the cargo mat in the Upper Position on Gas trims (and on the standard floor for Hybrid trims). Please confirm model years before purchasing
  • Full Coverage: High edge floor mats prevent most dirt and overturned water bottles from staining the vehicle's felt. This full set of all season floor mats and cargo mat provides long-lasting full coverage protection from daily wear and tear on your SUV's floor. Considering the actual needs, JOULARISE added door sill protectors to the set to protect paint from being damaged
  • Parents' Favorite: Full Mats are made of durable all weather TPE material which is no smell, no matter in hot or cold weather, protecting SUV from dirt, pet scratches, and other damages, maintaining its original appearance. Waterproof material to handle every accidental drink spill and wet umbrella. Non-slip surface prevents cargo movement in trunk area. Full set mat can be cleaned by wiping with a damp towel or rinsing directly with water,easily deal with pet hair
  • Firmly Fixed: The backrest mats are equipped with hook and loop fasteners, allow mats to be firmly attached to the seat back and prevent displacement, easy adjusting the seat without moving the mats
  • JOULARISE Excellent Service: Crafted with precision 3D laser scanning, JOULARISE ensures a custom fit for your 2023 2024 2025 2026 2027 CRV with these full mats set. If items have any problems, please let us know, and we will provide you a satisfactory solution. Notes: The full set are folded during shipping, after receiving leave full mats in sunlight for a while to help restore their original appearance

In the same comparison, Edmunds measured 0–60 mph acceleration at 7.5 seconds for the RAV4 and 8.0 seconds for the CR-V. Those are Edmunds test results, not manufacturer specifications. Edmunds concluded that the RAV4 had the edge in that comparison based on value, technology and efficiency; that verdict applies to its comparison, not every buyer or configuration.

Honda CR-V and Subaru Forester: compare the cited AWD figures carefully

Honda’s 2026 CR-V-versus-2026-Forester PDF gives these city/highway/combined fuel-economy figures for the listed AWD configurations:

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #3
Cabin Air Filter w/Activated Carbon for Honda 2017–2025 CR-V, 2016–2025 Civic, 2009–2020 Fit, 2016–2025 HR-V, 2018–2025 Odyssey, 2010–2022 Insight, 2019–2025 RDX, 2022–2025 MDX, and More, CF182
  • [Vehicle Fitment]: Compatible with Honda: Accord (2023-2025), Civic (2016-2025), Clarity (2017-2021), CR-V (2017-2025), CR-Z (2011-2016), Fit (2009-2020), HR-V (2016-2025), Insight (2010-2022), Odyssey (2018-2025), Pilot (2023-2025), BR-V (2018-2024), City (2010-2024). Acura: INTEGRA (2023-2025), MDX (2022-2025), RDX (2019-2025), TLX (2021-2025).
  • [Reference Number]: For Honda/Acura: 80291-T5R-A01, 80291-TF0-405, 80291-TF0-E01, 80291T9AT01, 80291TF0E01, 80291TF3E01, 80292-TBA-A11, 80292-TF0-G01, 80292-TF3-E01, 80292-TFO-G01, 80292-TGL-E01, 80292TBAA11
  • [Reference Number]: For 042-2153, 1675, 1987432234, 21H0H012, 224201, 229101, 24201, 29101, 31123190010, 31123200010, 32609, 350203064010, 3752, 4201, 453-6027, 49101, 5005-287311, 5005-528001, 528001, 53.160.00, 5316000, 5760, 6037C, 715692, 80001183, 80001184, 800125P, 800143P, 819 21 009, 85932609, 90247P, 9101, 94201, 94203, 979, 99101, ACC55, ADH22515, AFC1461, AH339, BE-182, BFC1169, C30415, C36080, CAF1873M, CAF1873P, CAF2084, CAF2117, CAF247P, CAF6080, CCF1873, CF-209, CF11182, CF1134, CF1196, CP182, CU21003
  • [Reference Number]: For DC1873P, E3929LI, E632, EKF306, ELR7318, F4201, F80291-TF0-E01, F9101, FC415, FCAF1873P, HA-11, J1344015, K1298, LA462, LFCP208, MC36080, MCF11182, MS6391, N1344015, NC2357, PA10129, PC-110, PC6080, PC6080X, PC8296, PCF11182, PCF6080, PHB6080, R90247, RCA251, RCA292, S3160C, TSP0325319, VCA-1061, VCA1061, VF2033, WACF0106, WCAF1873, WP2038, XC36080
  • The different model year spans involved: 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 2024.
Configuration in Honda’s comparison City / highway / combined Power figure in the PDF
CR-V 1.5T AWD 26 / 31 / 28 mpg 190 hp
CR-V hybrid AWD 40 / 34 / 37 mpg 204 system hp
Forester listed configuration(s) 26 / 33 / 29 mpg and 25 / 32 / 28 mpg 180 hp

The figures are from Honda’s manufacturer-authored comparison PDF, which says no Forester hybrid is available in that comparison. Check each automaker’s current specification sheet and the precise trim before comparing: the PDF’s figures describe its listed configurations, not necessarily every version sold.

Check the whole lineup, not just the comparison table

Honda’s comparison presents its CR-V two-motor hybrid as available and says the listed RAV4, Sportage, Forester, Equinox and Tucson versions do not have one. That statement describes the versions in Honda’s comparison, not necessarily every powertrain offered across each model’s broader lineup. Confirm current model-year availability directly with the manufacturer, particularly when considering hybrid or plug-in-hybrid versions.

Rank #4
Sale
AUTOBOO Windshield Wiper Blade Replacement for Honda CRV CR-V 2023-2026
  • Replacement for Honda CRV windshield wiper blade 2023 2024 2025 2026
  • 100% Brand New , All-Season OEM quality windshield wiper blades long life,smooth engagement
  • ALL- WEATHER PERFORMANCE:The patented 3,500 pressure points on the blade deliver the quietest performance. Higher visibility and lower-DB wipe ensure the driving safety.
  • EASY-TO-INSTALL: Quick and easy to install. fit perfect to your car, like the original parts. It’s installed to the wiper arm by means of Top lock.
  • What You Get:Complete set of 3 blades:24"+19"+10" (Left and right and Rear) ,12-month worry-free warranty and friendly customer service.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

How do cargo and passenger space compare?

Honda’s 2026 comparison page reports the following manufacturer-published volume figures. They are useful for deciding which vehicles to inspect, but do not establish that every figure comes from equivalent trims or measurement definitions.

Vehicle Maximum cargo volume Passenger volume
Honda CR-V 76.5 cu ft 106.0 cu ft
Toyota RAV4 70.4 cu ft 98.9 cu ft
Kia Sportage 74.1 cu ft 105.4 cu ft
Subaru Forester 74.4 cu ft 110.8 cu ft
Chevrolet Equinox 63.5 cu ft 104.3 cu ft
Hyundai Tucson 80.3 cu ft 108.2 cu ft

The largest cargo figure does not mean the same vehicle has the most passenger volume: Honda’s comparison gives the Tucson the highest cargo figure, while the Forester has the highest passenger-volume figure among these six. Before buying, bring the child seats, luggage, stroller or other bulky items you routinely carry and check the space in the actual trim. A maximum published capacity cannot tell you how easily those items fit.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Best Value
Sale
USA Remote CUTTING NOT REQUIRED - Key Fob Keyless Entry Remote Shell Case & Pad fits Honda Accord/Civic/CR-V/Fit/Odyssey/Pilot/Ridgeline/CR-Z
  • KEY FOB COVER / KEY FOB CASE REPLACEMENT: Replacement key fob cover / key fob case — swap your original cut key blade into the new shell (DIY, no locksmith, no cutting).
  • FITMENT: HONDA 3-BUTTON KEY FOB SHELL: Fits popular Honda models including Accord, Civic, CR-V, Fit, Odyssey, Pilot, Ridgeline, CR-Z (common shopper searches include 2006–2013 Civic, 2007–2013 CR-V, 2005–2008 Pilot—match your remote to photos/part numbers to confirm).
  • MATCH PART NUMBERS BEFORE BUYING: Compatible with common P/Ns: MLBHLIK-1T, N5F-S0084A, CWTWB1U545, OUCG8D-380H-A (compare your remote + button layout to listing images). 3-Button remote shell (LOCK / UNLOCK / PANIC layout).
  • SHELL ONLY (NO ELECTRONICS / NO CHIP INCLUDED): This is a replacement key fob shell only — no circuit board, battery, or electronics included. Move your original internals into this car key cover.
  • TRANSPONDER CHIP REQUIRED TO START CAR: If your original fob has a transponder chip, you must transfer it (some users secure it with a small amount of glue). Without the chip, the vehicle may not start.

What should you verify about trims and equipment?

Use Mazda’s listed CX-5 prices as trim starting points

Mazda USA lists these 2026 CX-5 starting prices for the trims shown. They are page-listed starting prices, not dealer transaction prices, and the available information does not establish their destination treatment.

2026 CX-5 trim Mazda USA listed starting price Features shown on Mazda’s trim page
2.5 S $31,990 Not stated in the cited trim details.
2.5 S Preferred $34,250 Power liftgate and 19-inch wheels.
2.5 S Premium $36,900 Not stated in the cited trim details.
2.5 S Premium Plus $38,990 15.6-inch center touchscreen, 360-degree view monitor and hands-free liftgate.

The same page shows wireless charging and leatherette seating at the 2.5 S Select trim, which is not one of the four trims in the price table above. Verify current trim names, equipment and availability with Mazda before using a feature list to compare vehicles.

Compare the equipment you will actually use

For each candidate, check the window sticker or official build details for the specific vehicle. Confirm whether safety and driver-assistance features, infotainment, audio, charging, liftgate operation and all-wheel drive are standard or optional on that trim. A feature listed for a model family may be limited to a higher trim or package, and regional options can differ.

How should you make the final shortlist?

  • Start with the powertrain: Decide whether you want gas, hybrid or a plug-in hybrid, then verify which versions are currently offered for your chosen model year and trim.
  • Compare total local quotes: Ask for the same price basis on each vehicle, including destination, dealer-installed accessories and fees. Treat incentives as local and time-sensitive.
  • Match the equipment: Compare vehicles with similar safety, comfort and convenience features rather than comparing a base model with a loaded trim.
  • Check the space that matters: Compare published cargo and passenger figures, then test your real passengers and cargo in person.
  • Drive the exact configuration: A model name alone does not settle ride, visibility, controls or powertrain feel. Test the specific trim and drivetrain you would buy.

Current comparable prices for every rival, local incentives and inventory, and evidence-backed comparisons of reliability, long-term ownership costs, warranties and resale are not established by the figures above. Do not treat an unverified general reputation or a single manufacturer comparison as a substitute for those checks. Toyota also cautions that its specifications are based on data available at posting, may change without notice, apply to mainland U.S. vehicles, and can vary by regional options or packages; confirm details for any vehicle you are considering.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

More from the Garage

  1. Entry001Date03 OCT 26Time7 minBest Used Cars Under $20K: 4 Smart Picks for Different NeedsSection: Blog
  2. Entry002Date09 OCT 26Time3 minWhich Brake Pad Should You Buy From RockAuto or Elsewhere?Section: Blog
  3. Entry003Date09 OCT 26Time5 minThe Pros and Cons of Touchless Car Wash SystemsSection: Blog

Thanks for visiting Carcody

Carcody.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.co

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.