DriversRecommendedOutdated drivers can make a good PC feel brokenScan driver issues before chasing fixes manually.Scan NowHalloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsClean PCRecommendedOne scan can reveal what keeps slowing WindowsLook for cleanup and repair opportunities.Run Scan×
Get listed

battery warranty7 MIN

GAC Aion V FAQ: Battery Warranty, Charging, Range and Ownership Costs by Market

AION V specifications vary by country. Compare Russia, Europe and Philippine warranty terms, battery sizes, NEDC/WLTP range figures, charging limits, cold-weather equipment and the information needed to calculate real ownership costs.

By CarCody Team

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

There is no single global AION V specification. Warranty, battery size, range, charging power and included equipment depend on the market, model year and trim. For example, GAC Russia lists a 75.26-kWh LFP battery, up to 580 km on the NEDC cycle, 11-kW AC charging and 180-kW DC charging. GAC’s European launch announcement quotes 510 km WLTP and different warranty limits. Philippine specifications list two batteries and two NEDC ranges.

Use the figures below only with their market and test cycle. Before buying, match the local warranty booklet, connector standard, charging equipment and offer terms to the vehicle identification number and intended use.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

What warranty does the GAC AION V have?

Warranty coverage is market-specific and normally ends when either the time or mileage limit is reached, whichever comes first. The limits below come from separate GAC market documents and must not be combined into a universal promise.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Market and source Vehicle coverage Battery and electric-drive coverage Important conditions
Russia, official 2026 model FAQ 5 years or 150,000 km 8 years for the traction battery and electric motor; the quoted passage does not state a mileage limit Use the Russian booklet for exclusions and service requirements
Europe, 2025 launch announcement 8 years or 160,000 km 8 years or 200,000 km Announcement also includes three years of free pan-European roadside assistance through Allianz Partners
Australia, current warranty terms reviewed Refer to the vehicle section of the applicable booklet Private use: eight years or 200,000 km where a manufacturing defect causes state of health to fall by at least 30%; commercial use generally five years or 150,000 km, with an AION V exception of five years or 300,000 km Commercial and private-use rules differ; confirm interpretation with GAC Australia
Philippines, announcement dated September 24, 2026 8 years or 160,000 km basic warranty 8 years or 200,000 km traction-battery/electric-drive plan Coverage is subject to the milestone and other terms stated in the local announcement

How to read battery state-of-health coverage

The Australian private-use wording is a capacity guarantee tied to both cause and measurement: a manufacturing defect must cause the battery’s state of health to decline by at least 30%, and the vehicle must remain within the stated time and distance limits. It is not a promise that every battery will retain a particular percentage under all conditions. Ask how state of health is tested, which exclusions apply and whether the vehicle is classified as private or commercial.

#1 Best Overall
Sale
LISEN Retractable Car Charger, 84W Car Charger USB C Fast Charge, 4 in 1 | Cigarette Lighter Adapter, Car Accessories, for Christmas Day Gifts for Men Women Dad Mom, for iPhone 18 Pro Max 17 16 15 14
  • Never Let a Dead Battery Ruin Your Drive. The LISEN 4 in 1 Retractable Car Charger delivers reliable power for your entire journey. Compatible with standard 12V cigarette lighter sockets, it keeps phones, tablets, and devices charged during daily commutes, road trips, and long drives — the perfect practical gift for dads, truck drivers, and anyone who lives on the road.
  • Daily Driver Essential: Always Ready When You Need It. Featuring two retractable cables ( USB C & Old iPhone Charging Cable ) that extend up to 31.5 inches and dual USB ports, this charger solves cable clutter while charging up to 4 devices simultaneously. Ideal for busy fathers, commuters, and families who want a tidy car and never worry about low battery again.
  • Deliver full-speed PD fast charging for iPhone 18 Pro Max & iPhone 18 Pro Max & iPhone 18 Pro right inside your car. The built-in 45W PD USB-C port hits the peak charging speed for these latest iPhone models, juicing up your phone to 50% power in just 15 minutes while you drive.(Note: Maximum 45W PD output is available under 24V vehicle power supply. When used with standard 12V car sockets, the peak output is limited to 36W.)
  • Standard 12V Power Solution: Designed as a dedicated USB power supply for charging devices. Note: Does NOT support CarPlay, Bluetooth, or data transfer. Compatible with most phones, tablets, and small electronics. This retractable charger is a core car organization tool, keeping your vehicle tidy. Not compatible with Micro-USB devices.
  • Clutter-Free Tech Organization: Featuring dual USB ports and retractable cables, the LISEN 4 in 1 charger provides a clean car storage solution. Perfect for truck enthusiasts or as a thoughtful gift for drivers, it supports fast USB-C charging for devices like the iPhone 18Pro & iPhone 18 ProMax. Keep your vehicle organized while ensuring efficient power delivery for all your tech on the road.

What to verify before signing

  • Which country’s warranty booklet governs the car and whether it is an imported vehicle.
  • Whether the mileage clock starts at first registration, delivery or another event.
  • Scheduled-service, software-update and charging-system requirements that could affect claims.
  • Separate terms for the traction battery, electric motor, onboard charger, cable and other high-voltage parts.
  • Roadside-assistance duration and geographic limits. The three-year pan-European benefit is a European launch term, not a global AION V entitlement.

How far can the AION V travel on one charge?

Published range figures use different test cycles and, in the Philippines, different batteries and trims. NEDC values are not directly interchangeable with WLTP values and neither is a guaranteed distance in daily driving.

Market and model detail Battery Published range Cycle
Russia, 2026 model page 75.26 kWh LFP Up to 580 km NEDC
Europe, 2025 launch announcement Capacity not specified in the cited announcement 510 km WLTP
Philippines, Elite specification (2024 listing) 64.5 kWh LFP 505 km NEDC
Philippines, Premium specification (2024 listing) 75.26 kWh LFP 602 km NEDC

NEDC versus WLTP

NEDC is an older laboratory procedure with less demanding speed and climate assumptions than WLTP. A 580-km NEDC result in Russia and a 510-km WLTP result in Europe should not be treated as a head-to-head performance ranking. The Philippine 505-km and 602-km figures describe two different configurations as well as the same test-cycle family.

Why your displayed range changes

GAC Russia states that actual range depends on air temperature, speed, use of the climate system and other operating conditions. Traffic, payload, tire pressure, road gradient and accessory loads also affect the energy needed to move the vehicle, but no independent real-world AION V range test or quantified winter-loss figure is established in the cited material. Plan trips from the car’s current battery percentage and charger availability rather than from the maximum laboratory number.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #2
SINGARO Car Cup Holder Coaster, Silicone Cup Holder Insert, Universal Non-Slip Cup Holders, Car Accessories Interior for Women and Man Interior Sets 4 Pack Black
  • High Quality Material: The coaster is made of environmentally friendly silicone, safe, non-toxic and odorless. Soft with toughness, easily embedded in the cup holder. Very durable, wear-resistant, long service life. High temperature resistance, can withstand 100 ℃ high temperature water cups.
  • Wide Compatibility: The coaster has a diameter of 3.15 inches and a height of 1.18 inches, which is widely used in most vehicles, such as SUV, sedan, MPV, etc., as long as the size fits your car cup holder.
  • Protection Function: Our car cup holder coaster has a carry handle design and a stand-up ring edge on its edge to effectively prevent food crumbs, drinks and water from leaking out and preventing the car cup holder from getting dirty.Meanwhile,Thickened design effectively prevents the cup holder from being scratched by the cup when driving on bumpy roads and eliminates the annoying thumping sound, making your journey more enjoyable.
  • Easy to Use and Clean: With embedded installation, you just need to put it flat on the car cupholder. It is also very quick to remove, there is a small bump on the coaster, pinch it and you can easily remove the coaster. It is very easy to clean, rinse with water or wipe with a wet towel (be careful not to clean with sharp tools).
  • 100% Satisfaction: Our products have quality assurance, if you have questions or are not satisfied after receiving the product, don't worry, please contact us as soon as possible, we provide after-sales service.

What charging hardware and times are specified?

Charging power is a maximum capability, not a constant rate. The vehicle, charger, battery temperature and state of charge determine the power at any moment.

Market or trim AC charging DC charging Published time
Russia, 75.26-kWh model Type 2, up to 11 kW CCS2, up to 180 kW About 16 minutes from 30% to 80%; about 24 minutes from 10% to 80% at a suitable DC station
Europe, launch announcement Not stated in the cited announcement Not stated as a maximum in the cited announcement 10% to 80% in 24 minutes
Philippines, Elite (64.5 kWh) 6.6 kW 150 kW maximum Not stated
Philippines, Premium (75.26 kWh) 6.6 kW 180 kW maximum Not stated

AC charging at home or work

An 11-kW AC limit in the Russian specification requires a compatible three-phase installation and an appropriately rated wall unit or public post; the car will not draw more than the lower-rated component. Philippine listings show 6.6 kW AC, so a higher-rated wall unit does not make that trim charge faster. Have an electrician verify supply capacity, protective devices, earthing and local installation rules.

DC fast charging on a trip

The Russian 16-minute and 24-minute figures are manufacturer estimates for the stated percentage windows at a suitable DC station. They are not guarantees for every charger or temperature. Charging usually tapers as the battery fills, so a short stop from 10% to 50% can deliver more useful time than waiting for 100%. Check the connector on the car and the station before travelling; the Russian page identifies CCS2 for DC.

Rank #3
Kaistyle for Magsafe Car Mount【Strong Magnet】 Magnetic Phone Holder for Car Phone Holder Mount Dash Mounted Holders Phone Holders for Your Car Accessories for Women Men for iPhone 18 Pro Max 17 16 15
  • ✅【Designed for Magsafe】 - The most fashionable iphone car mount in 2026 Magsafe is designed for iPhone 18 Pro Max/17/16/15/14/13/12 Pro Max Mini and official Magsafe cases and other magnetic phone cases and can be fixed directly to these phones without the need to affix metal plates. All Android Phones Will Work: Metal rings are provided; they fit cases and other phones without magsafe. Based on Unique Grandmaster Design (Protected by US Design Patent No. US D1,112,194 S)
  • ✅【STRONG MAGNETIC MagSafe Car Mount】 - This powerful magnetic phone holder can create a powerful attraction that firmly supports your device while allowing you to drive without distraction. it easily and securely holds your phone through bumps, sharp turns or even sudden stops, no worrying of dropping your phone.
  • ✅【SUPER STICK FORCE】 - VHB Dash Mounted Holders adhesive provides strong stick force between the dashboard and the car phone holder, which can firmly stick to any plane in the car, fix your device, adapt to a variety of road conditions such as sudden braking, speed bump, and rugged mountain road.
  • ✅【SAFE DRIVING VIEW】 - Mini-size, not taking up space, it is placed in the dashboard without blocking the view at all, and does not need to look down at the device to ensure your safe driving. Cell Phone Car Mount is suitable for most cars, pickups, SUV, taxi; It is the best assistant for Uber and Lyft drivers
  • ✅【360° FREE ROTATION】 - With an adjustable swivel ball joint, you can rotate your smartphone or device at your own will, providing the best viewing angle. Quickly pick and place with one hand, free your hands and make calls and GPS navigation more convenient

Is a charging cable included?

The Russian specification supports a Type 2 AC cable, making that cable type a sensible accessory to investigate. The official page does not confirm that a cable is included, and equipment can differ by country. Before purchasing a cable, confirm the vehicle’s inlet, the station connector, single- or three-phase rating, maximum amperage and local certification. Do not assume an aftermarket listing is approved by GAC.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Does the AION V have useful cold-weather equipment?

GAC Russia lists a heat pump plus heated front and rear seats, steering wheel and windshield. Those features can reduce comfort compromises in cold weather, but the source gives no measured winter range or energy-consumption result. A heat pump is therefore equipment information, not a quantified distance promise.

For winter trips, leave additional charging margin, expect slower DC charging if the battery is cold, and check the vehicle’s current range after heating the cabin. Ask the local dealer whether the market’s software supports battery preconditioning and how it is activated; that feature is not specified in the cited Russian FAQ.

Rank #4
YGDMD 2PCS Car Seat Gap Filler Organizer,2 in 1 Car Gap Filler (Black) | Multifunctional Design,Fill and Storage Function for Storing Phones Keys Cards,No Drop Seat Guard for Cars Suvs Trucks
  • Buyer's Guide: The seat guard for car seat between seat & console measures 15.75*2.7*1.53", suitable for gaps of 1.43-1.53" in width, please double-check carefully the distance between your seat and the center console before placing an order
  • Storage and Filling in One: Differ from traditional single-function gap fillers, gap filler for car incorporates storage function, offers you the convenience of storing phones and various other items, so that you can access them at any time while driving
  • Avoid Items Slipping: With the bumps and vibrations of the car, phones, keys may fall into the seat crevices, which is difficult to pick up, and distracts the driver's attention. Car gap seat filler fills gaps seamlessly to create an effective barrier
  • Easy to Install: Car side seat gap filler is easy to install, simply insert it into the gap between the seat and the center console, gap seat filler for car can fit tightly without affecting the normal adjustment of the seat and the use of the seat belt
  • Premium Material: Crafted from premium EVA material, our car seat side gap filler boasts a combination of wear-resistant, softness&durability. Maintenance is effortless, simply rinse and wipe to quickly clean the dust and debris in corners and crevices

What does the AION V cost to operate?

GAC Russia says the vehicle’s cost per kilometre is noticeably lower than that of combustion crossovers. The explanation cites electricity instead of fuel, lower maintenance costs, no transport tax and city-parking benefits. The page provides no comparator, electricity tariff, fuel price, annual mileage, service schedule cost or quantified tax and parking value, so there is no defensible universal annual-saving figure.

Build a local ownership calculation

  1. Record annual kilometres and split them between home, workplace and public charging.
  2. Use the electricity price for each charging source, including public-session fees and any time-of-use rate.
  3. Estimate charging energy from the battery’s usable capacity and your expected consumption; include charging losses rather than multiplying the laboratory range by a tariff.
  4. List scheduled service items and prices for the exact market and model year. Include tires, brakes, insurance, registration and inspection where applicable.
  5. Compare those totals with a specific combustion crossover over the same distance, fuel price, insurance basis, taxes and parking rules.
  6. Show one-off installation costs for a wall unit separately from recurring energy and service costs.

This method exposes the assumptions behind any “cost per kilometre” claim. A driver who relies on expensive public fast charging may see a different result from one who charges mostly at home, even with the same AION V trim.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

What Philippine purchase offer is currently published?

GAC Philippines announced on September 24, 2026 that qualifying customers who purchase and take delivery of a new AION V between September 1 and December 31, 2026 receive a complimentary 7-kW wall charger and two years of preventive maintenance. The dates apply to both purchase and delivery, and eligibility, installation conditions and other restrictions should be confirmed with an authorized Philippine dealer. This promotion is not evidence that a wall charger is included with every AION V in other markets.

Best Value
Stacool Upgraded Car Center Console Cover,Microfiber Leather Car Armrest Cover Cushion with 2 Storage Bags,Universal Car Armrest Storage Box (Black)
  • 🔰 UPGRADED SIDE STORAGE DESIGN - Our console cover is thinner than the old one, universal for all seasons. There is an 8.66*5.12 inch storage pocket design on each left and right side, expanding the storage space, convenient and practical. Meet the storage needs of the main passenger seat, you can store your cell phone, keys, tissues, ID and some other small daily items.
  • 🔰 PREMIUM MICROFIBER LEATHER MATERIAL - This car center console cover is made of quality microfiber leather material, soft and skin-friendly touch. Exquisite and fashionable diamond shaped stitching, every detail is in place. Inside the car center console cover is made of thickened memory foam, even after squeezing, it can slowly recover to its original shape.
  • 🔰 RELIEVE DRIVING FATIGUE - The arm rest cover for car adopts ergonomic design, giving just the right amount of arm support, effectively dispersing elbow pressure and relieving driving fatigue. Protect your car's center console from getting dirty or scratched. Especially suitable for long time driving or long distance traveling, bringing you a new experience of relaxation and comfort!
  • 🔰 NON-DESTRUCTIVE INSTALLATION - This car console cover is designed with an elastic band for a firm fit and not easy to shake. And the back side is full of protruding dots, which can effectively avoid the armrest cover from slipping and shifting. All you need to do is to open the center console cover, put the elastic band directly into the cover and then close it.
  • 🔰 BUYER'S GUIDE - You will receive a car armrest storage box with the size of 12.13*7.80 inch, please measure the size of your car's armrest storage box before you buy. We have prepared five simple and beautiful colors for you, you can choose according to your own preferences. Suitable for most of the vehicles on the market, such as car, truck, SUV, RV, van, etc.

Which AION V should a buyer compare?

Start with the locally sold trim rather than importing a number from another country. In the Philippines, the 64.5-kWh Elite is listed at 505 km NEDC with 6.6-kW AC and 150-kW DC charging, while the 75.26-kWh Premium is listed at 602 km NEDC with 6.6-kW AC and 180-kW DC charging. In Russia, the cited 75.26-kWh version is rated at up to 580 km NEDC and accepts up to 11-kW AC. Europe’s 510-km figure is WLTP and its cited announcement does not state battery capacity.

Choose based on the charging network you can actually use, the warranty booklet attached to your vehicle, and the price of electricity where you live. A larger battery or higher DC limit matters most on long trips; reliable overnight AC access may matter more for daily commuting.

A buyer’s handover checklist

  • Photograph the vehicle identification number, odometer and battery state of charge at delivery.
  • Obtain the exact warranty booklet, battery state-of-health procedure and commercial-use definition.
  • Confirm battery capacity, trim, model year, connector types and maximum AC/DC ratings on the build sheet.
  • Ask whether a Type 2 cable, emergency cable or wall charger is supplied, and record the cable’s rating.
  • Test the charging session at an appropriate AC or DC post before leaving if the dealer permits it.
  • Get written details of any local promotion, including qualifying dates, maintenance inclusions and charger installation responsibilities.
  • Save the authorized service contact and roadside-assistance number for the country where the car is registered.

Bottom line

The AION V can offer a 75.26-kWh LFP battery, fast DC charging and long published range, but the meaningful answer depends on market and test cycle. Russia lists 580 km NEDC and 8-year battery/motor coverage without a stated battery mileage cap; Europe lists 510 km WLTP with 8-year/200,000-km battery coverage; Philippine trims list 505 or 602 km NEDC and different charging limits. Treat charging times as suitable-condition estimates, calculate ownership cost with local tariffs and service prices, and let the vehicle-specific local documentation decide warranty, equipment and promotion eligibility.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

battery warrantyelectric vehiclesEV chargingEV ownership costsGAC AION V

Read next

Thanks for visiting Carcody

Carcody.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.co

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.