Halloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsPC HealthRecommendedCrashes, freezes, slowdowns? Check your PC nowSpot repairable issues before they interrupt work.Check PCHalloween DealsAmazon USOctober picks are moving - compare before checkoutAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.See Picks×
Get listed

E3 TRION9 MIN

E3 Trion vs Odysse Trot: Price, Range and the Right Buy for Your Ride

The E3 TRION leads the published price-and-range comparison, yet the right choice depends on the exact variant, real route, charging access, local service and whether you mean the older Odysse Trot or current TROT 2.0.

By CarCody Team

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Short answer: The E3 TRION has the advantage on the published comparison figures: ₹99,999 ex-showroom versus ₹1,15,193 for the Odysse Trot, and 108 km of listed range versus 75 km. Those are a BikeWale snapshot, not a guarantee of today’s on-road price or your real-world range. The better purchase depends on the exact TRION variant, which Trot version you mean, your daily distance and load, and whether reliable service and delivery are available in your city.

At a glance: E3 TRION or Odysse Trot?

Factor E3 TRION Odysse Trot What it means
Published comparison price ₹99,999 ex-showroom ₹1,15,193 ex-showroom BikeWale figures accessed in 2026; confirm the exact variant, state and dealer quote.
Range in that comparison 108 km 75 km Comparison figures; they do not establish equal test conditions or real-world range.
Battery capacity reported in the comparison Not stated 1.92 kWh E3’s official site gives capacity by TRION variant instead.
Official E3 TRION range choices 108 km, 165 km or 128 km IDC Not established for the older Trot E3 publishes three variants with different batteries and claimed ranges.
Official E3 battery capacities 2.3 kWh for the 108-km variant; 3.0 kWh for both other variants Not stated by the cited official source Match the battery and range to the specific variant on your quotation.
Charging time Not stated in the comparison Four hours from 0–100% in the comparison Ask each dealer about charger type, socket requirements and warranty coverage.

The price and range lead therefore goes to the E3 TRION on paper. It is not an unconditional recommendation: the BikeWale page is a dated comparison snapshot, while E3’s figures are manufacturer-published IDC claims. Treat both as starting points for a local quotation and test ride.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

First identify which scooter you are comparing

E3 TRION has three published configurations

E3 Electric’s official product information describes three TRION variants. One is rated at 108 km IDC with a 2.3 kWh battery. Two others are rated at 165 km and 128 km IDC, and both use a 3.0 kWh battery. The available material does not provide variant names or a charging-time figure for each, so ask the seller to write the exact version, battery, charger and warranty on the quotation.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Do not assume that the ₹99,999 comparison price applies to every TRION configuration. The BikeWale comparison specifically reports that figure for the E3 TRION entry it lists; a larger-battery variant can have a different price, registration cost or delivery schedule.

#1 Best Overall
WAWSCOTE Electric Scooter, 500W Electric Scooter Adults & Teens | 500W Motor, 21 Miles Max Range, APP Control, 8.5" Tire, Lightweight Commuting Foldable E-Scooter
  • 【500W Motor】 This electric scooter powered by a 500W rated motor, reaches up to 20 MPH, perfect for city commuting, outdoor travel & campus cycling
  • 【21 Miles Max Range】 This electric scooter for adults and teens rides up to 18–21 miles per charge with the high-capacity 36V 7.8AH battery. Fully recharges in 4 hours, giving you long rides with less waiting time
  • 【8.5" Honeycomb Solid Tires & 20° Hill Climb】 8.5-inch honeycomb tires provide maintenance-free riding, solid grip, and smooth shock absorption, while easily conquering slopes up to 20°
  • 【Dual Braking System + Bright Lights + IPX4】 This escooter features both electronic and rear drum brakes for reliable stopping power. Equipped with a bright headlight, rear taillight, and IPX4 waterproof rating for safe riding day or night in light rain
  • 【Portable, Foldable & Lightweight】 This foldable electric scooter weighs only 35.1 lbs and supports riders up to 264 lbs. When folded, it measures 44.1"×16.7"×16.1", making it easy to carry or store in offices, subways, or car trunks

The older Odysse Trot and today’s TROT 2.0 are not interchangeable

The comparison concerns an Odysse Trot with a 75-km listed range, 1.92 kWh battery and four-hour 0–100% charging figure. Odysse’s current official lineup separately presents TROT 2.0 as a delivery-focused workhorse with 80–130 km range, a 25 km/h top speed and a 250 kg load rating. The available sources do not establish that TROT 2.0 is the same vehicle, a facelift, or a replacement for the older Trot in the comparison. If a dealer says “Trot,” request the model-year designation and specification sheet before comparing prices or performance.

Price: the E3 is cheaper in the published snapshot, but check the number that you will actually pay

What the comparison figures show

BikeWale reports ₹99,999 ex-showroom for the E3 TRION and ₹1,15,193 ex-showroom for the Odysse Trot. That is a ₹15,194 difference in favour of the E3 figure. The page was accessed in 2026 and had been crawled roughly two months before access, so neither number should be treated as a guaranteed current offer.

Why ex-showroom is not your final cost

Your on-road amount can change with state registration rules, insurance, taxes or cess, handling and documentation charges, a home charger, accessories, financing and local promotions. Electric-vehicle incentives also vary by state and can change after a price page is published. Ask both sellers for an itemised, dated quotation for the same basis: vehicle variant, battery, charger, insurance, registration, delivery and any optional equipment.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
  • Confirm whether the quoted E3 price is for the 108-km, 128-km or 165-km TRION variant.
  • Confirm whether the Odysse quotation is for the older Trot or TROT 2.0.
  • Ask when the quote expires and whether an advertised incentive is a one-time promotion.
  • Compare the final payable amount, not only the ex-showroom line.

Range and battery: read the labels before comparing kilometres

E3’s numbers are IDC claims

E3 Electric publishes IDC ranges of 108 km, 165 km and 128 km for its three TRION variants. IDC (Indian Driving Cycle) is a standardised laboratory-style rating used by manufacturers and regulators; it is not an independent road test. Traffic, speed, rider weight, gradients, tyre pressure, temperature, passenger or cargo and use of lights can all change the distance achieved between charges.

The 108-km variant uses a stated 2.3 kWh battery. The 165-km and 128-km variants each use 3.0 kWh batteries. A higher IDC figure does not by itself tell you how quickly the scooter charges, how the battery performs after years of use, or how much usable range remains with a heavy rider and stop-start traffic.

The Trot comparison figure is lower, but conditions are not proven equivalent

BikeWale lists 75 km for the Odysse Trot and reports a 1.92 kWh battery. Because the page does not establish identical test conditions with the E3 listing, the 108-versus-75 comparison is directional rather than a controlled head-to-head test. It is still useful for screening: on the published entries, the base TRION has 33 km more stated range.

Rank #2
Hopcycle Electric Scooters - Electric Scooter Adults Black | 10''/8.5'' Tires, 28/25/23/21Miles, Long Range E Scooter, Double Braking System, App
  • POWERFUL MOTOR & 20 MPH TOP SPEED: Electric scooters is equipped with a powerful 500W peak motor, reaches speeds of up to 20 MPH for a smooth and efficient ride. making it perfect for daily commutes and city travel.
  • LONG BATTERY LIFE: Foldable Scooter rides up to 21 miles on a single 5-hour charge, uses a 36V 7.8AH powerful battery built for short trips to school, work, or around the neighborhood without the worry of running out of battery
  • SMART APP CONTROL: Connect your electric scooter to the mobile app for convenient operation and real-time monitoring. Use the app to activate the electronic lock, view real-time speed, switch speed units, adjust riding modes, control the headlight, and enable cruise control for a smarter and more customizable riding experience.
  • 8.5" PNEUMATIC TIRES & IPX4 WATER RESISTANCE: This fast electric scooter has 8.5-inch air-filled tires that provide shock absorption and grip, which easily climb 20° slopes. With an IPX4waterproof rating, it can withstand splashes and light rain, making it a reliable choice for commuters and adventure seekers alike.
  • PORTABLE & FOLDABLE: ONE-STEP FOLDING: To collapse the scooter in just 3 seconds and hold up to 264lb, which is easy to carry and store, ideal for commutes, subways, offices, or car trunks, making it ideal for adults and teens alike.

Match range to your route instead of buying the biggest number

Measure your normal daily kilometres, then include a reserve for detours, weather and days when charging is inconvenient. A short urban commute may not justify paying for a larger battery, while a rider without dependable overnight charging may value additional buffer. Request a dealer’s expected range for your route and load, but treat any estimate as a projection rather than a guarantee.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
  • Record a typical weekday distance, including the return trip.
  • Note whether you carry a passenger, tools, groceries or delivery goods.
  • Check hills, flyovers, rough roads and sustained high-speed sections.
  • Plan where the scooter can be charged if you cannot charge at home.
  • Ask what battery state of charge the dashboard considers “empty” and whether the warranty specifies a capacity threshold.

Which scooter fits which type of rider?

E3 TRION for personal commuting with a choice of battery sizes

The TRION’s three published range-and-battery combinations make it the more flexible option for a private buyer deciding between purchase price and charging buffer. The 108-km/2.3-kWh configuration is the entry point in the available information; the 128-km and 165-km IDC versions add a 3.0-kWh battery. Choose among them only after confirming the delivered price and physical availability of the exact variant.

For a household scooter, evaluate pillion comfort, under-seat storage, stand and handlebar effort, braking feel and low-speed balance during the test ride. Published range cannot answer those ergonomic questions.

Older Trot for a lower-range, small-battery use case

The compared Trot’s 75-km listing and 1.92-kWh battery may suit a rider with a predictable, relatively short route and convenient charging. Its reported four-hour full-charge time is useful for planning, but ask whether that figure assumes the supplied charger, a particular battery state, and a normal household socket.

TROT 2.0 for commercial work only after confirming the model

Odysse currently describes TROT 2.0 as a delivery workhorse, with a 250-kg load rating, 25 km/h top speed and 80–130 km range. Those figures point to a different priority from a personal commuter: payload, duty cycle and operating cost. They must not be substituted for the specifications of the older Trot in the comparison. A delivery operator should obtain written confirmation of payload limits, commercial registration requirements, service intervals and battery warranty before ordering.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Charging and day-to-day ownership questions the published comparison does not answer

Charging time

The comparison reports four hours for the Odysse Trot from 0 to 100 percent and gives no charging-time figure for the E3 TRION. Do not fill that gap with a guess based on battery size. Ask for the charger’s rated output, whether it is portable, the recommended socket and earthing requirements, and the expected time for a typical partial charge.

Rank #3
Sale
Hiboy S2 Electric Scooter - 8.5" Solid Tires - Up to 17 Miles Long-Range
  • POWERFUL MOTOR AND LONG BATTERY LIFE - The 350W electric brushless hub motor allows for speeds up to 18mph. High capacity battery with a Max. travel range of up to 17 miles under specific conditions. And our product has passed stringent UL 2272 testing. (Testing lab name: SGS)
  • STABLE AND DURABLE FOR COMMUTING - Extremely smooth when accelerating and turning, Hiboy electric scooters have been made solid and durable quality with solid tires and whole frame.
  • BEING SAFER WITH TECHNOLOGY - Hiboy E-Scooter S2 are made with front, middle and rear 3 lights. And double braking system features a disc braking and eABS regenerative anti-lock braking.
  • HIBOY APP - Simply pair Hiboy Electric Scooter via Bluetooth and use the app to lock your scooter, to view riding statistics such as battery life. It works with both iPhones and Android smartphones.
  • PORTABLE DESIGN - Hiboy e-scooter collapses for easy storage in car trunks and closets, beneath subway seats, and inside other compact spaces. Extra detachable scooter’s seat is available for more comfortable option. (Seat NOT included)

Battery warranty and replacement

Before paying a booking amount, request the written battery and vehicle warranty: duration, kilometre limit, exclusions, water-ingress rules, servicing conditions and the capacity level at which a battery qualifies for repair or replacement. Also ask for the replacement-battery price and expected lead time. None of these ownership terms is established by the cited comparison.

Service coverage and parts

A lower purchase price is not a saving if the nearest authorised workshop is impractical to reach. Ask for the address and phone number of the service point that will support your vehicle, the normal service interval, roadside-assistance terms and the process for a scooter immobilised by a battery or charger fault. Verify that routine consumables and model-specific parts are available locally.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Availability and test rides

E3 Electric says reservations can be made through its website and that test rides may be booked online or at an E3 Space showroom. Its FAQ states that a reservation can be cancelled before delivery for a full refund of the token amount, processed within a few business days. Treat that as a manufacturer policy claim and read the current reservation terms before paying.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Odysse’s official vehicle lineup directs customers to dealers for test rides. Contact a local dealer to confirm that the exact Trot version you intend to buy is in stock; a showroom may instead have TROT 2.0 or another vehicle. Availability, delivery timing and service support can vary by city.

Use the same test-ride checklist for both scooters

  1. Confirm the displayed model, variant, battery capacity and software version before riding.
  2. Check reach to the floor, handlebar width, brake-lever effort and pillion seating.
  3. Ride over the surfaces you normally use, including a slope or flyover if available.
  4. Test start-off response, low-speed control, braking and reversing or parking effort.
  5. Ask the salesperson to demonstrate the charger connection, dashboard range display and riding modes.
  6. Record the written price, delivery date, warranty and service location after each ride.

A practical buying process

  1. Define the vehicle. Write “E3 TRION 108 km,” “E3 TRION 128 km,” “E3 TRION 165 km,” “older Odysse Trot” or “TROT 2.0” on your comparison sheet. Do not accept a generic model name.
  2. Get two itemised local quotes. Include ex-showroom, registration, insurance, charger, delivery, accessories, financing and every fee.
  3. Check the route. Compare your measured daily distance and payload with the claimed range, leaving a reserve for conditions that reduce range.
  4. Verify charging at home. Confirm socket location, earthing, cable reach and permission if you live in an apartment.
  5. Read the warranty. Pay particular attention to battery capacity coverage, water exposure, software, charger and roadside assistance.
  6. Check support before booking. Call the service point, ask about parts and confirm who handles a warranty claim in your city.
  7. Test ride both exact versions. A different battery or model-year vehicle can change weight, balance, range and price.
  8. Confirm cancellation and delivery terms. Keep the reservation receipt and the written refund conditions.

Decision guide by buyer priority

Your priority Most defensible choice from the available evidence Condition
Lowest published entry price E3 TRION Only the BikeWale snapshot supports this; verify the current quote for the 108-km entry variant.
Longest published TRION range choice E3 TRION 165-km IDC variant It uses a 3.0-kWh battery; confirm price, stock and that IDC range suits your expectations.
Short, predictable commute with a four-hour charging figure Odysse Trot The four-hour 0–100% figure comes from BikeWale; confirm charger and local support.
Heavy delivery payload Investigate TROT 2.0 Its 250-kg rating and delivery positioning are for the current TROT 2.0 listing, not proven for the older Trot.
Best overall ownership decision Whichever has the better local package Compare exact variant, on-road price, test-ride fit, service access, warranty and delivery.

What the manufacturers say about technology

E3 Electric states on its website that it has 13 essential technology patents and more than 40 intellectual-property rights, and identifies itself as a winner of the NASSCOM Deeptech Emerge 50 Awards 2025 in Mobility & Logistics. These are company-published claims and an award designation; they do not independently establish range, reliability, service quality or value. Use the warranty, test ride and local support checks above to evaluate the scooter you will actually own.

Verdict

If you are choosing strictly from the published comparison, the E3 TRION is ahead: its listed ex-showroom price is lower and its base-model range is longer. The conclusion changes if the quoted TRION variant is unavailable, the 3.0-kWh versions exceed your budget, or the Odysse dealer offers substantially better support for your route. The older Trot should be compared only with its own specification sheet, while TROT 2.0 belongs in a separate delivery-vehicle decision. Get current city-specific quotes, verify the model identity, ride both scooters and read the battery and service terms before booking.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

E3 TRIONElectric ScootersEV comparisonIndia electric vehiclesOdysse Trot

Read next

Thanks for visiting Carcody

Carcody.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.co

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You DownFree scan - exact matches

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.