Driver FixRecommendedSound, Wi-Fi or graphics acting up? Check drivers firstFind missing or outdated drivers fast.Check DriversHalloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsWindows FixRecommendedWindows errors stealing your time? Find the fix fastScan stability, cleanup and performance issues.Fix Now×
Get listed

E3 TRION13 MIN

E3 Trion vs Odysse Racer: Specs, Range, Speed and the Right Buy

E3 TRION and Odysse Racer are not a simple one-to-one comparison: Racer may mean the legacy 45+ km/h scooter or the current 25 km/h Racer Neo. This guide separates the models, compares every published battery and range option, explains warranty and charging caveats, and shows how to choose the right variant.

By CarCody Team

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

There is no single winner until you identify which Odysse Racer you mean. The legacy Odysse Racer is a higher-speed scooter listed at 45+ km/h, while the currently promoted Racer Neo is a separate 25 km/h low-speed model. Against the legacy Racer, an E3 TRION high-performance variant is the more natural comparison. Against Racer Neo, TRION is generally the faster, longer-distance family, but it may be excessive for a short urban commute. Choose the exact variant first, then compare route speed, usable range, charging, warranty, dealer support and a written on-road quote.

The first question: Racer or Racer Neo?

Online comparisons often place “E3 Trion” beside “Odysse Racer” as though both names describe one current product. They do not. Odysse has an older product page for Racer and a current lineup entry called RACER NEO. Their published specifications point to different vehicle categories.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Model name Published speed and positioning Published range information What it should be compared with
Odysse Racer (legacy page) 1200 W motor, 1500 W peak, 45+ km/h Not stated in the cited legacy specification E3 TRION variants, especially the higher-performance configuration
Odysse RACER NEO 250 W, 25 km/h low-speed scooter Up to 115 km, with figures varying by battery option An entry-level urban vehicle; compare with TRION only if your route and legal speed needs fit

Odysse warns that specifications, features, pricing and availability can change. Ask an authorized dealer to write the exact model, battery chemistry, capacity, warranty terms and delivery specification on the quotation. Do not allow a sales listing for Racer Neo to substitute for the legacy Racer figures, or vice versa.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Quick verdict by rider and route

  • Need a higher-speed road vehicle and mean the old Racer: its published 45+ km/h maximum is the closest match to the faster TRION configurations. Compare legal use, braking and service support in your state before choosing.
  • Want the longest published TRION range: the 3.0 kWh standard TRION is listed at 165 km IDC, higher than the 108 km IDC entry version and the 128 km IDC high-performance version.
  • Ride only in low-speed city traffic: Racer Neo’s 25 km/h classification may be the simpler fit. Its “up to 115 km” statement applies to the relevant battery option, not automatically to every Neo.
  • Expect a guaranteed daily distance: neither manufacturer’s headline range is an independent real-world guarantee. IDC and “expected” figures are test or estimate bases, and actual distance changes with load, riding style, traffic, temperature, battery age and road conditions.
  • Choose on price alone: do not. A comparison page reported ₹99,999 for TRION and ₹1,07,153 for the legacy Racer, but the page did not establish a publication year and those numbers are not a reliable current on-road quote.

E3 TRION variants and the numbers that matter

E3 presents TRION as three configurations rather than one fixed specification. The battery-size and range differences are material, so the word “TRION” by itself is not enough for a purchase decision.

#1 Best Overall
WAWSCOTE Electric Scooter, 500W Electric Scooter Adults & Teens | 500W Motor, 21 Miles Max Range, APP Control, 8.5" Tire, Lightweight Commuting Foldable E-Scooter
  • 【500W Motor】 This electric scooter powered by a 500W rated motor, reaches up to 20 MPH, perfect for city commuting, outdoor travel & campus cycling
  • 【21 Miles Max Range】 This electric scooter for adults and teens rides up to 18–21 miles per charge with the high-capacity 36V 7.8AH battery. Fully recharges in 4 hours, giving you long rides with less waiting time
  • 【8.5" Honeycomb Solid Tires & 20° Hill Climb】 8.5-inch honeycomb tires provide maintenance-free riding, solid grip, and smooth shock absorption, while easily conquering slopes up to 20°
  • 【Dual Braking System + Bright Lights + IPX4】 This escooter features both electronic and rear drum brakes for reliable stopping power. Equipped with a bright headlight, rear taillight, and IPX4 waterproof rating for safe riding day or night in light rain
  • 【Portable, Foldable & Lightweight】 This foldable electric scooter weighs only 35.1 lbs and supports riders up to 264 lbs. When folded, it measures 44.1"×16.7"×16.1", making it easy to carry or store in offices, subways, or car trunks
TRION configuration Battery capacity Manufacturer-stated range Range basis Speed information
Entry variant 2.3 kWh 108 km IDC Exact speed mapping not established on the captured comparison layout
Standard long-range variant 3.0 kWh 165 km IDC Exact speed mapping not established on the captured comparison layout
High-performance variant 3.0 kWh 128 km IDC Exact speed mapping not established on the captured comparison layout

The lower stated range of the high-performance 3.0 kWh version is not a contradiction. A performance-oriented motor, controller calibration, tyre choice or riding profile can consume more energy than a range-focused configuration using a battery of the same nominal capacity. E3’s homepage promotes 67 km/h for one configuration and 82 km/h for another, but the available page layout does not reliably tie each speed to a named TRION variant. Get that mapping in writing before comparing a particular TRION with Racer.

E3 also describes features including 14-inch wheels, dual projector LED headlamps, connected battery insights and roadside assistance. Removable-battery availability is described for a variant rather than confirmed as standard across all three. Ask whether the exact vehicle being invoiced has a removable pack, what the pack weighs, and whether a second charging location or indoor charging is practical.

Odysse Racer: the legacy higher-speed specification

The legacy Racer page lists a 1200 W motor, 1500 W peak power, 72 V system, 27 Nm torque and a maximum speed of 45+ km/h. It also lists a 28 Ah maintenance-free battery, approximately five hours of charging, a 150 kg loading capacity and 90/90-12 tubeless tyres.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Those figures describe a different use case from Racer Neo’s 25 km/h low-speed format. They should not be averaged, blended or presented as one Racer specification. The legacy page does not establish a current on-road price, a current production status or a range figure in the available material. Confirm that a dealer can actually supply this version, along with parts and warranty documentation, before treating it as an alternative to a current TRION.

Racer Neo: a separate low-speed choice

Odysse’s current RACER NEO page presents a 250 W, 25 km/h scooter with a stated range of up to 115 km. Its detailed product information lists multiple battery choices:

Racer Neo battery option Battery capacity Expected range Battery warranty
Graphene 32 Ah 90 km 18 months or 10,000 km, whichever comes first
Graphene 45 Ah 115 km 18 months or 10,000 km, whichever comes first
Lithium-ion 24 Ah 70 km 3 years or 20,000 km, whichever comes first

“Up to 115 km” therefore describes the 45 Ah graphene option in the detailed listing, not every Racer Neo. The same listing says actual range varies with riding and usage, battery age, overloading, conditions and the owner’s manual guidance. A buyer choosing the 24 Ah lithium-ion version should plan around its stated 70 km expected range rather than the 115 km headline.

Racer Neo can make sense when your journeys are inside a low-speed urban environment and easy charging matters more than brisk traffic performance. It is not an equivalent substitute for the legacy Racer’s 45+ km/h specification, and it should not be selected for roads where keeping pace requires a faster vehicle.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Speed, legality and route fit

Start with the roads you actually use

Write down your normal trip, not an idealized weekend ride. Note the fastest sections, traffic density, hills, passenger or cargo load, and whether you must merge with faster vehicles. A 25 km/h scooter can be comfortable on neighborhood streets yet frustrating or unsafe on a route dominated by faster traffic. The legacy Racer’s published 45+ km/h is closer to that environment, while TRION’s promoted 67 km/h and 82 km/h figures indicate still higher performance for particular configurations.

Do not infer the TRION variant from a marketing speed

Because the available E3 layout does not clearly map 67 km/h and 82 km/h to the three battery configurations, request the exact model code and top-speed specification. The 165 km IDC variant may not be the fastest one, and the 128 km IDC high-performance variant may trade some range for acceleration or speed. A dealer’s written quote should resolve that ambiguity.

Check local rules before paying

Vehicle classification, registration, helmet requirements, licensing and permitted roads can depend on speed, power and local rules. The manufacturer specifications alone do not establish what is legal on your route. Confirm the applicable rules with the dealer and local transport authority, especially if you are moving from a 25 km/h vehicle to a 45+ km/h or faster model.

Rank #2
Hopcycle Electric Scooters - Electric Scooter Adults Black | 10''/8.5'' Tires, 28/25/23/21Miles, Long Range E Scooter, Double Braking System, App
  • POWERFUL MOTOR & 20 MPH TOP SPEED: Electric scooters is equipped with a powerful 500W peak motor, reaches speeds of up to 20 MPH for a smooth and efficient ride. making it perfect for daily commutes and city travel.
  • LONG BATTERY LIFE: Foldable Scooter rides up to 21 miles on a single 5-hour charge, uses a 36V 7.8AH powerful battery built for short trips to school, work, or around the neighborhood without the worry of running out of battery
  • SMART APP CONTROL: Connect your electric scooter to the mobile app for convenient operation and real-time monitoring. Use the app to activate the electronic lock, view real-time speed, switch speed units, adjust riding modes, control the headlight, and enable cruise control for a smarter and more customizable riding experience.
  • 8.5" PNEUMATIC TIRES & IPX4 WATER RESISTANCE: This fast electric scooter has 8.5-inch air-filled tires that provide shock absorption and grip, which easily climb 20° slopes. With an IPX4waterproof rating, it can withstand splashes and light rain, making it a reliable choice for commuters and adventure seekers alike.
  • PORTABLE & FOLDABLE: ONE-STEP FOLDING: To collapse the scooter in just 3 seconds and hold up to 264lb, which is easy to carry and store, ideal for commutes, subways, offices, or car trunks, making it ideal for adults and teens alike.

Range: how to use the published numbers without overpromising

TRION’s IDC figures

IDC is the basis E3 gives for 108 km, 165 km and 128 km. Treat these as standardized manufacturer figures for comparing the three TRION configurations, not as a promise that every rider will cover that distance. A performance variant’s 128 km IDC figure can be more useful for a fast route than a larger number achieved under a gentler test profile.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Racer Neo’s expected figures

Odysse uses “expected range” for the Neo battery options and explicitly identifies variables that change actual distance. The 90 km, 115 km and 70 km figures are useful for separating the options, but they do not remove the need for a buffer. Include a reserve for detours, weather, traffic, battery aging and the return trip.

A practical sizing method

  1. Measure your longest normal day in kilometres, including the return journey and routine errands.
  2. Add a buffer for detours and conditions rather than planning to arrive at zero state of charge.
  3. Compare that requirement with the exact variant’s published basis: IDC for TRION or expected range for Racer Neo.
  4. Ask the dealer how much range they expect with your rider weight, passenger or cargo, hills and typical speed.
  5. If the answer depends on a removable battery, verify where and how long you can charge it, and whether the supplied charger is approved for that vehicle.

Battery, charging and ownership practicality

The legacy Racer page specifies a 28 Ah maintenance-free battery and five-hour charging. Racer Neo’s battery chemistry and capacities vary by version, as shown above. E3’s captured specifications identify battery capacities in kWh but do not provide one universal TRION charging time. Charging time, connector, charger output and removable-pack availability must therefore be confirmed for the exact TRION variant.

Ask these questions before delivery:

  • Is the battery removable on the exact vehicle, or only on a particular variant?
  • What is the approved charger’s input and output rating, and is a second charger permitted?
  • Can the battery be charged safely at home, and what ventilation or storage guidance applies?
  • What charging time is specified from the manufacturer’s stated low-charge condition to full?
  • How does charging time change if the battery is warm, cold or recently ridden?
  • What happens if the charger, battery or display fails, and where is service performed?

E3’s warranty policy excludes damage associated with unauthorized modifications and non-approved chargers or accessories, among other exclusions. Do not fit a generic electrical accessory or replacement charger unless E3 or an authorized service center confirms compatibility in writing.

Warranty: compare the detailed terms, not the slogans

E3 TRION coverage

E3’s homepage uses a “1 Lakh Km” battery-warranty headline, but its detailed “Warranty and Services” policy states five years or 75,000 km for the battery, whichever comes first, and three years or 50,000 km for major components, whichever comes first. The policy also sets shorter terms for specified components and lists exclusions. The detailed policy, the purchase date and the exact variant should control your decision, not the shorter marketing phrase alone.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

E3 states that specifications and warranty terms may be modified without prior notice. Have the dealer attach the applicable warranty sheet to your invoice and identify the battery serial number, covered components, service intervals and claim process.

Racer Neo coverage

The detailed Racer Neo listing gives the lithium-ion battery three years or 20,000 km, whichever comes first, and graphene battery coverage of 18 months or 10,000 km, whichever comes first. Those terms are battery-specific; they should not be assumed to cover every electrical or mechanical part of the scooter. Request the complete component warranty for the chosen Neo version.

Legacy Racer coverage

The legacy Racer specification available here lists its battery and charging details but does not establish a comparable current battery-warranty term. A dealer should provide the written policy for the actual stock unit, including whether the policy follows the older model name, the production date or the invoice date.

Feature and hardware comparison

Area E3 TRION Odysse Racer (legacy) Odysse RACER NEO
Published speed information Homepage promotes 67 km/h and 82 km/h for different configurations; exact mapping not established 45+ km/h 25 km/h
Motor information Variant-specific details should be confirmed with the dealer 1200 W nominal; 1500 W peak 250 W
Battery information 2.3 kWh or 3.0 kWh, depending on variant 28 Ah maintenance-free 32 Ah or 45 Ah graphene, or 24 Ah lithium-ion
Published range 108 km, 165 km or 128 km IDC, by variant Not stated in the cited legacy specification 70 km, 90 km or 115 km expected, by battery option
Charging information Exact charging time not stated in the cited material Five hours Exact charging time not stated in the cited material
Wheels and lighting 14-inch wheels; dual projector LED headlamps 90/90-12 tubeless tyres Not stated in the cited material
Connected functions Battery insights and roadside assistance are described Not stated in the cited material Smart LED display and cruise control are described by Odysse
Load capacity Not stated in the cited material 150 kg Not stated in the cited material
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Price, subsidy and availability

A BikeWale comparison page reported ₹99,999 for TRION and ₹1,07,153 for the legacy Racer. The captured page did not establish a publication year, and those figures should be treated as reported comparison-site values rather than current manufacturer pricing. They may not include registration, insurance, accessories, delivery, financing or local taxes.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Request an itemized quote showing:

  • Exact model and variant, including battery chemistry and capacity
  • Ex-showroom price and every on-road charge
  • Any state or central subsidy and the eligibility conditions
  • Registration, insurance, handling and delivery fees
  • Charger, accessories and software or connectivity charges
  • Expected delivery date and cancellation terms
  • Nearest authorized service location and roadside-assistance coverage

Availability is especially important for the legacy Racer. A page can remain discoverable after a lineup has changed, while a dealer may be offering remaining stock or a different vehicle under a similar name. Match the vehicle identification number, battery type and warranty document to the quotation.

Rank #3
Sale
Hiboy S2 Electric Scooter - 8.5" Solid Tires - Up to 17 Miles Long-Range
  • POWERFUL MOTOR AND LONG BATTERY LIFE - The 350W electric brushless hub motor allows for speeds up to 18mph. High capacity battery with a Max. travel range of up to 17 miles under specific conditions. And our product has passed stringent UL 2272 testing. (Testing lab name: SGS)
  • STABLE AND DURABLE FOR COMMUTING - Extremely smooth when accelerating and turning, Hiboy electric scooters have been made solid and durable quality with solid tires and whole frame.
  • BEING SAFER WITH TECHNOLOGY - Hiboy E-Scooter S2 are made with front, middle and rear 3 lights. And double braking system features a disc braking and eABS regenerative anti-lock braking.
  • HIBOY APP - Simply pair Hiboy Electric Scooter via Bluetooth and use the app to lock your scooter, to view riding statistics such as battery life. It works with both iPhones and Android smartphones.
  • PORTABLE DESIGN - Hiboy e-scooter collapses for easy storage in car trunks and closets, beneath subway seats, and inside other compact spaces. Extra detachable scooter’s seat is available for more comfortable option. (Seat NOT included)

Which TRION variant should you compare?

Choose the 2.3 kWh, 108 km IDC version when simplicity matters

This is the entry TRION configuration. It is the logical starting point when your daily distance is moderate and the purchase price, if confirmed locally, is more important than maximum stated range. Do not buy it expecting the 165 km figure of the larger-battery version.

Choose the 3.0 kWh, 165 km IDC version when distance is the priority

This is the longest-range published TRION configuration. It suits riders whose normal day includes substantial travel and who can use the additional battery capacity. Confirm weight, charging time, removable-battery availability and the exact top-speed specification before assuming it is also the fastest.

Choose the 3.0 kWh high-performance, 128 km IDC version when response matters

The 128 km IDC figure is lower than the standard 3.0 kWh version, but E3 identifies it as high-performance. It is the most rational TRION candidate to place beside the legacy Racer’s 45+ km/h claim, subject to the dealer confirming its top speed, equipment and legal classification.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Decision guide: E3 TRION, legacy Racer or Racer Neo?

Your priority Most relevant candidate Why What to verify before purchase
Lowest-speed urban errands Racer Neo 25 km/h low-speed format and multiple battery options Exact battery, expected range, local road suitability and full warranty
Higher speed than 25 km/h Legacy Racer or a suitable TRION Legacy Racer is listed at 45+ km/h; TRION promotes higher-speed configurations Legal classification, brakes, insurance, registration and exact variant speed
Maximum published range TRION 3.0 kWh standard 165 km IDC is the highest published TRION figure Realistic range for your load and speed, charge time and dealer support
Performance-oriented TRION comparison TRION 3.0 kWh high-performance versus legacy Racer Both belong closer to a faster-use comparison than Racer Neo does TRION speed mapping, Racer stock status, service and written warranty
Lowest purchase uncertainty Whichever has a current local quotation Published web prices and availability may be stale Signed quote, delivery date, subsidy treatment and VIN-linked warranty

Test-ride and dealer checklist

  1. State the model name precisely: say “legacy Racer” or “RACER NEO,” not simply “Racer.” For TRION, name the battery and performance variant.
  2. Inspect the specification sheet: confirm motor rating, peak power where relevant, battery capacity, tyre size, top speed and load limit.
  3. Ride your real route: include a hill, a rough section, traffic merging and the return trip if the dealer permits it. A short showroom loop cannot validate a range claim.
  4. Check ergonomics: test seat height, floorboard space, mirror visibility, stand operation, boot access and whether the loaded scooter remains manageable.
  5. Ask for a charging demonstration: identify the connector, charger indicator, cable length and safe storage location for the charger and battery.
  6. Confirm service logistics: obtain the workshop address, roadside-assistance number, expected parts lead time and battery-replacement process.
  7. Read exclusions: look for unauthorized modifications, non-approved chargers, water or accident damage, overloading and maintenance requirements.
  8. Keep every promise in writing: attach the final price, delivery date, accessories, warranty and promised range or performance specification to the order.

Common comparison mistakes

Mixing Racer and Racer Neo

This is the most serious error. A 45+ km/h legacy specification and a 25 km/h Neo specification cannot be combined into one “Racer” row or used to justify one winner.

Treating IDC or expected range as a guarantee

Range depends on conditions. Use the published figures to compare variants, then budget a practical reserve and ask for a route-specific expectation.

Using the 1 Lakh Km slogan as the complete E3 warranty

The detailed E3 policy states five years or 75,000 km for the battery and three years or 50,000 km for major components, each subject to the “whichever comes first” rule and exclusions. The document supplied with your vehicle is the one to enforce.

Assuming the 165 km TRION is the fastest

The standard 3.0 kWh version has the highest published IDC range, while the 3.0 kWh high-performance version is listed at 128 km IDC. Ask which configuration carries the 67 km/h or 82 km/h marketing figure.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Comparing old web prices with a new invoice

Use third-party figures only as a rough reference. Current ex-showroom pricing, subsidies and on-road charges must come from a dated local quotation.

Bottom line

If your intended vehicle is the legacy Odysse Racer, its published 45+ km/h capability makes it a higher-speed alternative and the E3 TRION high-performance variant is the sensible TRION comparison. If you mean Racer Neo, you are choosing between a 25 km/h low-speed scooter and faster TRION configurations; in that case, route suitability and legal requirements matter more than a simple range or price ranking. TRION offers the highest published range at 165 km IDC in its standard 3.0 kWh form, while Racer Neo offers a lower-speed format with 70 km, 90 km or 115 km expected range depending on battery choice. Take a test ride, verify the exact variant and obtain a current written dealer quote before deciding.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

E3 TRIONelectric scooter comparisonElectric ScootersIndia EV guideOdysse RacerRacer Neo

Read next

Thanks for visiting Carcody

Carcody.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.co

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.