Quick wins for a faster PC:
Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →There is no evidence-based universal winner between the E3 Trion and Odysse Hawk. E3 publishes substantially more variant, battery and warranty information, while the available Odysse Hawk material (a 2024 brochure) highlights a 70 km/h top speed, 1,800 W motor and 44 Nm torque but leaves current range, price and warranty coverage unclear. Your better buy depends on the on-road price in your city, the distance and speed of your regular routes, service access, warranty terms and how each scooter feels on a test ride.
What the published information actually establishes
The two products are not documented to the same level. E3’s official TRION page lists three configurations with different battery capacities and IDC (Indian Driving Cycle) range claims. It also publishes a battery and major-component warranty policy, promotes connected functions and offers test rides or reservations, although delivery timing depends on the city and selected variant.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
The available Hawk brochure is dated 2024. It lists output, torque, electrical system voltage, starting equipment and maximum speed, then warns that specifications, appearance, equipment, colours and materials can change. The brochure directs buyers to the manufacturer website for prices and to a local dealer for current information. It does not provide a sufficiently complete, directly comparable set of range, current price and warranty data.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →That evidence gap matters more than a simple specification count. A scooter with a higher quoted top speed may not be the better commuter if it costs more locally, has less convenient charging, lacks nearby service or cannot cover your route with a practical reserve.
#1 Best Overall
- 【500W Motor】 This electric scooter powered by a 500W rated motor, reaches up to 20 MPH, perfect for city commuting, outdoor travel & campus cycling
- 【21 Miles Max Range】 This electric scooter for adults and teens rides up to 18–21 miles per charge with the high-capacity 36V 7.8AH battery. Fully recharges in 4 hours, giving you long rides with less waiting time
- 【8.5" Honeycomb Solid Tires & 20° Hill Climb】 8.5-inch honeycomb tires provide maintenance-free riding, solid grip, and smooth shock absorption, while easily conquering slopes up to 20°
- 【Dual Braking System + Bright Lights + IPX4】 This escooter features both electronic and rear drum brakes for reliable stopping power. Equipped with a bright headlight, rear taillight, and IPX4 waterproof rating for safe riding day or night in light rain
- 【Portable, Foldable & Lightweight】 This foldable electric scooter weighs only 35.1 lbs and supports riders up to 264 lbs. When folded, it measures 44.1"×16.7"×16.1", making it easy to carry or store in offices, subways, or car trunks
At-a-glance specification comparison
| Item | E3 TRION | Odysse Hawk | How to use the information |
|---|---|---|---|
| Configurations documented | Three variants on E3’s official product page | One Hawk specification set in the reviewed 2024 brochure | Confirm the exact variant and model year on the purchase quotation. |
| Battery capacity | 2.3 kWh or 3.0 kWh, depending on variant | Not stated in the reviewed brochure | Ask for usable capacity, chemistry, charging time and replacement cost. |
| Published range | 108 km IDC (2.3 kWh); 165 km IDC (3.0 kWh highest-range option); 128 km IDC (3.0 kWh high-performance option) | Not stated in the reviewed brochure | IDC is a test-cycle figure, not a guaranteed distance in your traffic, weather or load. |
| Removable battery | Indicated on E3’s page for the 2.3 kWh variant; verify equipment on the chosen version | Not stated | Check whether the battery can be carried indoors and whether a charger is included. |
| Motor power | Not stated in the supplied E3 specifications | 1,800 W rated; 1,900 W peak in the 2024 brochure | Power figures alone do not predict hill performance, acceleration or efficiency. |
| Torque | Not stated | 44 Nm | Ask how torque is measured and at which operating point if comparing claims. |
| System voltage | Not stated | 72 V | Voltage is only one part of electrical performance and safety. |
| Maximum speed | Not stated | 70 km/h in the 2024 brochure | Verify the current, road-legal specification and any regional limits. |
| Warranty | Battery: five years or 75,000 km; major components: three years or 50,000 km, whichever occurs first | Equivalent details not provided in the reviewed brochure | Read exclusions, maintenance duties and authorised-service requirements before paying. |
| Current price and delivery | Varies by city and variant; E3 says delivery timing depends on both | Price is directed to the manufacturer website; current availability must be checked with a dealer | Compare the final on-road invoice, not a headline price. |
E3 TRION variants: choose range or the performance-oriented setup
2.3 kWh, 108 km IDC
This is the smallest documented battery option. E3 indicates a removable battery on the product page, a potentially important feature if your parking space has no socket. The 108 km IDC figure should be treated as a laboratory-style reference. Stop-and-go traffic, high speeds, hills, a passenger, low tyre pressure and heavy accessories can all reduce the distance available in daily use.
3.0 kWh, 165 km IDC
E3 describes this configuration as its highest-range option. It is the logical starting point for riders with long daily distances or limited charging opportunities, but the extra quoted range is useful only if the local price, weight, charging arrangement and service support work for you. Confirm whether the battery is removable on this exact variant rather than assuming equipment carries across the range.
3.0 kWh, 128 km IDC
E3 labels this version as the high-performance option. Its lower IDC figure than the other 3.0 kWh configuration illustrates why battery size alone does not determine range: calibration, performance tuning, motor demand and vehicle setup also matter. Ask the dealer to identify the precise hardware and software differences and to provide the written specification for your order.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches2Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors3Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteConnected functions
E3 promotes diagnostics, smart-charging control and roadside assistance as connected features. These are manufacturer-described capabilities, not independent evaluations. Before relying on them, ask what phone network or subscription is required, what happens when coverage is poor, which faults can be diagnosed remotely and how roadside assistance is limited by distance, hours or location.
Odysse Hawk: what the 2024 brochure tells you
Performance figures
The reviewed brochure lists a 1,800 W motor, 1,900 W peak power, 72 V electrical system, 44 Nm torque and a 70 km/h maximum speed. It also lists keyless starting, electric starting and a front-drive transmission. Those figures can make the Hawk attractive for riders who regularly use faster urban roads, but they are not a complete performance test. Acceleration, gradeability, braking distance, thermal behaviour and efficiency are not established by the brochure alone.
Why the date matters
The brochure is a 2024 document and explicitly says specifications and other vehicle details may change. Do not treat its figures as confirmation that every currently sold Hawk has the same motor, controller, equipment or colour. Have the dealer write the model year, battery specification, top speed, included charger and safety equipment on the quotation.
Rank #2
- POWERFUL MOTOR & 20 MPH TOP SPEED: Electric scooters is equipped with a powerful 500W peak motor, reaches speeds of up to 20 MPH for a smooth and efficient ride. making it perfect for daily commutes and city travel.
- LONG BATTERY LIFE: Foldable Scooter rides up to 21 miles on a single 5-hour charge, uses a 36V 7.8AH powerful battery built for short trips to school, work, or around the neighborhood without the worry of running out of battery
- SMART APP CONTROL: Connect your electric scooter to the mobile app for convenient operation and real-time monitoring. Use the app to activate the electronic lock, view real-time speed, switch speed units, adjust riding modes, control the headlight, and enable cruise control for a smarter and more customizable riding experience.
- 8.5" PNEUMATIC TIRES & IPX4 WATER RESISTANCE: This fast electric scooter has 8.5-inch air-filled tires that provide shock absorption and grip, which easily climb 20° slopes. With an IPX4waterproof rating, it can withstand splashes and light rain, making it a reliable choice for commuters and adventure seekers alike.
- PORTABLE & FOLDABLE: ONE-STEP FOLDING: To collapse the scooter in just 3 seconds and hold up to 264lb, which is easy to carry and store, ideal for commutes, subways, offices, or car trunks, making it ideal for adults and teens alike.
Information still missing
The reviewed material does not establish a comparable Hawk range, battery capacity, current price, charging time or warranty schedule. Do not fill those gaps with an online estimate from a different model year or market. Ask for the current owner manual, warranty booklet and battery data sheet before making a deposit.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Range: convert IDC claims into a route decision
IDC range is useful for comparing E3’s own variants, but it is not a promise of real-world kilometres. Plan around your worst regular day rather than the brochure maximum. Include the outward and return legs, detours, steep sections, a passenger if applicable and a reserve for weather or an unavailable charger.
- Measure your route: record the actual weekly distance, not just the one-way commute.
- Add a reserve: choose a personal buffer for traffic, hills, cold weather and battery ageing instead of planning to arrive at zero.
- Check charging access: identify a safe socket at home, work or another regular stop and confirm who pays for electricity.
- Ask about usable energy: a nominal kWh figure does not tell you how much the management system allows you to use.
- Verify load limits: rider, passenger, luggage and accessories affect both range and handling.
Because the Hawk brochure does not publish a comparable range figure, a fair range contest cannot be made from the available evidence. Request a written test-cycle method or a dealer demonstration on a route similar to yours; do not compare an E3 IDC number with an unverified Hawk internet claim.
Speed, power and everyday control
The Hawk’s stated 70 km/h maximum speed and 1,800 W rated output may suit riders who need to merge with quicker traffic. They do not automatically make it safer or faster in every situation. A test ride should cover a standing start, a moderate incline, low-speed balance, a controlled stop and a rough or uneven surface. Pay attention to throttle smoothness, brake feel, steering effort, mirrors and whether the riding position remains comfortable after at least 20 minutes.
E3 does not state a top speed or motor rating in the supplied product information, so declaring the Hawk the faster or more powerful choice is reasonable only for the published Hawk figures, not as a complete head-to-head verdict. If your use is mostly congested streets, predictable low-speed control, storage and braking confidence may matter more than the largest number.
Battery and charging practicality
Battery capacity is documented for E3’s three variants but not for the reviewed Hawk brochure. Capacity affects how much energy can be stored; it does not by itself reveal charging time, usable energy, battery weight or replacement cost.
Rank #3
- POWERFUL MOTOR AND LONG BATTERY LIFE - The 350W electric brushless hub motor allows for speeds up to 18mph. High capacity battery with a Max. travel range of up to 17 miles under specific conditions. And our product has passed stringent UL 2272 testing. (Testing lab name: SGS)
- STABLE AND DURABLE FOR COMMUTING - Extremely smooth when accelerating and turning, Hiboy electric scooters have been made solid and durable quality with solid tires and whole frame.
- BEING SAFER WITH TECHNOLOGY - Hiboy E-Scooter S2 are made with front, middle and rear 3 lights. And double braking system features a disc braking and eABS regenerative anti-lock braking.
- HIBOY APP - Simply pair Hiboy Electric Scooter via Bluetooth and use the app to lock your scooter, to view riding statistics such as battery life. It works with both iPhones and Android smartphones.
- PORTABLE DESIGN - Hiboy e-scooter collapses for easy storage in car trunks and closets, beneath subway seats, and inside other compact spaces. Extra detachable scooter’s seat is available for more comfortable option. (Seat NOT included)
Questions to ask before ordering either scooter
- What is the battery’s nominal and usable capacity?
- Is the battery removable on this exact variant, and can one person safely carry it?
- What charger input and charging time apply from a normal household outlet?
- Can charging be scheduled, and does smart charging require an app or data service?
- What protection exists against over-temperature, water ingress and deep discharge?
- What is covered if capacity falls substantially during the warranty period?
For an apartment or office without a dedicated parking socket, removable-battery confirmation may outweigh a modest difference in quoted range. For a rider with secure overnight charging, a larger fixed pack may be simpler. Get the answer in writing because brochure equipment can vary by batch and market.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Warranty and service: E3 has the clearer published position
E3’s stated policy covers the battery for five years or 75,000 km and major components for three years or 50,000 km, whichever occurs first. The policy also describes exclusions, owner maintenance responsibilities and servicing through authorised centres. Warranty language can change, so read the current policy supplied with the vehicle and confirm what counts as a major component.
The reviewed Hawk brochure does not provide equivalent warranty details. That is not proof that no warranty exists; it means the coverage cannot be compared responsibly from this material. Ask for the duration, kilometre limit, battery-capacity threshold, parts covered, labour coverage, exclusions, transferability and claim process.
Service-access checklist
- Locate the nearest authorised workshop and ask whether it services the exact model and battery variant.
- Ask how long routine service, diagnostics and a battery claim normally take.
- Confirm whether software updates, towing or roadside assistance incur a fee.
- Request a written schedule of inspections and consumables that can affect warranty eligibility.
- Check what happens if you move to another city.
Operating-cost claims: use E3’s calculator as a scenario, not a promise
E3 displays an example based on 25 usage days per month, petrol-scooter efficiency of 47 km per litre, petrol at ₹104 per litre, electricity at ₹9 per unit and E3 consumption of 28 Wh per kilometre. Under those stated inputs, its calculator shows ₹2,766 monthly petrol cost, ₹315 monthly electricity cost, ₹2,451 monthly savings and ₹29,411 annual savings.
Those figures are E3’s calculator output, not an independent study or a guaranteed saving for every rider. Your distance, electricity tariff, petrol price, traffic, charging losses, maintenance, insurance, financing and battery replacement exposure can change the result. Recalculate with your own monthly kilometres and local rates. Include the full on-road purchase price and any charger, installation or parking costs when comparing total ownership.
Which scooter suits which rider?
Choose an E3 TRION variant when
- You want three documented battery-and-range configurations rather than one brochure specification.
- A published battery and major-component warranty is important to your decision.
- You may benefit from a removable battery, subject to confirmation for the chosen variant.
- Diagnostics, smart charging control or roadside assistance are useful, and you have verified how those services operate locally.
Consider the Hawk when
- A 70 km/h maximum speed, 1,800 W rated output and 44 Nm torque match your legal roads and riding needs.
- A local dealer can confirm current specifications, stock, warranty and parts support in writing.
- A test ride demonstrates comfortable control, adequate braking and acceptable performance on your actual type of route.
Pause either purchase when
- The seller cannot provide a final on-road price, delivery date or model-year identification.
- You cannot charge safely where you park.
- The advertised range does not leave a realistic reserve for your longest routine day.
- Warranty or battery-replacement terms remain verbal or ambiguous.
How to compare them in your city
- Get matching quotations: request the exact variant, battery, charger, registration, taxes, insurance and delivery charges for both scooters.
- Confirm current specifications: have the Hawk dealer validate the 2024 brochure figures and have E3 identify the selected TRION configuration in writing.
- Map support: record service-centre distance, opening hours, diagnostic capability, parts lead times and roadside-assistance boundaries.
- Run your route: test each scooter with representative load, hills and traffic; note battery percentage before and after rather than relying on a short showroom loop.
- Read the warranty: compare time and kilometre limits, exclusions, maintenance obligations and battery-capacity provisions.
- Check charging: verify socket access, cable length, charging time and whether the battery can be removed safely.
- Make a total-cost sheet: combine purchase price, electricity, insurance, scheduled service, tyres, financing and likely downtime.
Test-ride checklist
- Adjust the seat, bars and mirrors; check reach to both brake levers.
- Try smooth starts, emergency-style controlled braking and a tight turn at walking speed.
- Ride over the surfaces you use daily and listen for rattles or drivetrain noise.
- Test the stand, steering lock, storage, keyless or electric start and charging connector.
- With permission, repeat a hill start and observe whether output or braking behaviour changes as the battery state falls.
- Ask to see the dashboard’s range estimate at the start and end of the ride and record the conditions.
Bottom line: the better choice is conditional
E3 is the easier scooter to evaluate on paper because it publishes three TRION configurations, IDC range figures, battery capacities and a defined warranty policy. The Odysse Hawk offers clearly stated headline performance in the reviewed 2024 brochure, including 70 km/h, 1,800 W rated power and 44 Nm torque, but its current range, price and warranty cannot be established from that document. Those differences in published evidence are not proof that one vehicle is mechanically superior.
Buy the E3 variant only after matching its quoted range to your route and confirming battery equipment, delivery and service terms. Choose the Hawk only after a dealer confirms current specifications, price, warranty and parts support. A back-to-back test ride and a city-specific on-road cost comparison are the most reliable ways to turn these incomplete published specifications into a sound decision.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




