Halloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsSlow PC?RecommendedPC slow today? Run a repair scan before it gets worseResolve common Windows issues and optimize system performance.Scan NowHalloween DealsAmazon USOctober picks are moving - compare before checkoutAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.See Picks×
Get listed

car buying11 MIN

Deepal S07 vs Tesla Model Y: Which Electric SUV Is Better for You?

The Deepal S07 and Tesla Model Y cannot be named a universal winner. Compare the exact local trim, test cycle, charging network, cargo needs, warranty and total cost before buying.

By CarCody Team

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

There is no responsible, market-independent winner between the Deepal S07 and Tesla Model Y. The answer changes with country, model year, trim, battery chemistry, charging network, warranty terms and transaction price. In Australia, the S07 offers a longer advertised basic warranty, while Tesla lists a Model Y RWD at 466 km WLTP and promotes broad Supercharger and home-charging access. In Denmark, a different S07 MAX specification claims up to 500 km WLTP and faster 10–80% DC charging than the Australian S07. Use the comparison below to match the locally sold versions to your priorities rather than treating “S07” or “Model Y” as a single global specification.

What the comparison actually covers

Both names cover multiple configurations. Deepal Australia lists an S07 with a 79.97 kWh NMC battery, rear-wheel drive, 160 kW, 320 Nm and up to 475 km WLTP. Changan Europe Denmark lists an S07 MAX with a 78 kWh LFP battery, 190 kW, 290 Nm and up to 500 km WLTP. A Hong Kong page shows yet another specification set, including 485 km NEDC and conflicting displayed battery capacities of 66.8 kWh and 68.8 kWh, while warning that test-vehicle specifications may differ from the Hong Kong version.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Tesla also publishes different Model Y versions and test cycles by market. Its Australian page lists RWD and Premium AWD variants; its United States page uses EPA estimates. WLTP, NEDC and EPA numbers are not interchangeable, so a figure from one country should not be presented as a direct result against a figure from another.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The practical method is simple: identify the country, delivery date, trim, wheels and drivetrain first; then compare range, charging, space, warranty and ownership support using that local data.

#1 Best Overall
ChargePoint HomeFlex Level 2 EV Fast Charger, J1772, Smart, Hardwired, 50A | For Electric Cars, Adds Up to 37 Mi/Hr, WiFi App Control, 23-Ft Cable, Adjustable 16-50A, Indoor/Outdoor Rated, Energy Star
  • Charge with Confidence: ChargePoint builds reliable, flexible EV charging stations for home, business, and fleets. Get 24/7 support and access to hundreds of thousands of North American charging locations.
  • Charge Smart: With the user-friendly ChargePoint Mobile App, you can control your electric car charger, manage reminders, connect to smart home devices, find stations, get data and charging info, and access the latest features. Note: WiFi is needed for certain functionalities and troubleshooting steps if connectivity issues arise.
  • Vast Network: Wherever you go, ChargePoint’s network includes 274k+ stations across North America and Europe and 565k+ roaming partner stations.
  • Safe & Durable: Rely on this UL-certified EV charger for safe home charging. It can be installed indoors or outdoors by an electrician and includes a cold-resistant cable.
  • Fast & Powerful: This EV charger charges 9× faster than a 120V outlet, delivering up to 45 mi/hr., dependent upon your vehicle. It features a J1772 connector for all non-Tesla EVs and requires a 20A or 80A circuit. For Tesla EVs, this will require an adapter.

At-a-glance specifications from named markets

Vehicle and market example Battery and chemistry Power and torque Advertised range and consumption Charging information Other stated figures
Deepal S07, Australia 79.97 kWh, NMC 160 kW, 320 Nm; rear-wheel drive 475 km WLTP; 18.6 kWh/100 km 30–80% DC in 35 minutes Deepal advertises 7 years/160,000 km vehicle coverage and 8 years/240,000 km battery coverage, subject to conditions
Deepal S07 MAX, Denmark/Europe 78 kWh, LFP 190 kW, 290 Nm 500 km WLTP; 17.6 kWh/100 km 10–80% DC in 24 minutes; 11 kW AC; 6 kW V2L with adapter 1,500 kg maximum braked towing; 510 L boot; 1,385 L with rear seats folded
Deepal S07, Singapore brochure 79.97 kWh, NMC 160 kW/218 hp, 320 Nm 475 km WLTP Not stated in the cited brochure information Wireless Apple CarPlay and Android Auto, 15.6-inch display, AR head-up display
Deepal S07, Hong Kong page 66.8 kWh in one block; 68.8 kWh in another displayed block 190 kW 485 km NEDC Not stated in the cited specification block Page cautions that test-vehicle specifications may differ from the Hong Kong version
Tesla Model Y RWD, Australia Trim-specific battery chemistry and capacity; Tesla does not present one universal figure in the cited summary Not stated in the cited summary 466 km WLTP Maximum Supercharging power 175 kW 2,138 L cargo; battery and drive-unit warranty limits are trim-specific
Tesla Model Y Premium AWD, Australia Trim-specific Not stated in the cited summary 600 km WLTP Maximum Supercharging power 250 kW 2,138 L cargo listed for the Model Y page; confirm whether local measurement details match your vehicle

The Denmark S07 figures are stated as correct at 1 March 2026. The Australian Deepal figures are manufacturer-reported values from its current product information, and the Tesla figures are manufacturer-published Australian values. They are not independent road tests.

Which SUV has more range?

Use the same test cycle before comparing numbers

On the named Australian examples, the Deepal S07 is rated at 475 km WLTP and the Tesla Model Y RWD at 466 km WLTP. That is a 9 km headline difference, not proof that the S07 will travel farther on every trip. The Australian Tesla Premium AWD is listed at 600 km WLTP, but it is a different trim and drivetrain, so it should not be compared with the RWD S07 as though the equipment were equivalent.

The Danish S07 MAX is rated at 500 km WLTP, again for a different battery chemistry, output and equipment set. The Hong Kong S07 figure of 485 km uses NEDC, a separate test cycle that should not be lined up numerically with WLTP.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Why real trips diverge from the rating

Tesla states that actual range and charging performance vary with configuration, state of charge, battery temperature, speed, weather, elevation and charger type. Those factors apply to any EV. Cold weather, high-speed motorway driving, roof loads, hills and a generous cabin-heating setting can reduce the distance available between stops.

Rank #2
Sale
EVDANCE Level 1&2 EV Charger, Electric Vehicle Portable Charger with 25FT Cable, ETL Listed J1772 EVSE for All EVs & PHEVs, 12A 120V/16A 240V(Black, 16A Max | NEMA 5-15&6-20(Standard Home Plug))
  • Flex Level 1 EV Charger - The EVDANCE Level 1 electric car charger is compatible with J1772 electric vehicles and plug-in hybrid vehicles (North American Standard). *Tesla requires a SAE J1772 adapter.
  • Convenient to Use - This charger has both NEMA 6-20 plug for 16A 240V charging (3.68kW, 10-12 mi/h) and a NEMA 6-20 to 5-15 plug adapter for 12A 120V charging (1.44kW, 2-5 mi/h). The included bag makes it easier to carry on the go. It also has a 25ft cable length, you can use it flexibly from anywhere in the garage or driveway.
  • Check Your Outlet Type -This charger works with standard 120V NEMA 5-15/5-20 outlets (2-5 mph charging speed) and 240V NEMA 6-20 outlets (10-12 mph) . It's not compatible with NEMA 6-15/10-30/14-30/14-50/6-50 outlets – you'll need a NEMA 14-50/14-30/10-30/6-50 to 6-20 adapter (sold separately) to connect.
  • Compatible EV Models -This EV charger works with most major electric vehicles, including Ford, Chevrolet, Hyundai, Audi, Nissan Ariya, Rivian R1S, Kia, and others. However, it's not compatible with Mini Cooper Electric Hardtop,Toyota Prus Prime/Z4X/RAV4Prime, Porsche Taycan Base/4S/Turbo/Turbo S or Tesla models (Tesla requires a J1772 to Tesla Adapter, sold separately). For a full list of compatible models, check out the Full Compatibility List on our product page.
  • Indication Displays - LED display that can tell you the status as well as indicate errors while charging your electric vehicle.

For a useful ownership estimate, enter a typical route into the local versions’ route planners, use seasonal temperatures and retain a safety reserve. Compare the number and duration of charging stops rather than choosing on the largest laboratory number alone.

Which one charges faster on a road trip?

Advertised charging windows

Configuration Advertised DC window Peak or maximum power stated What the figure does not tell you
Deepal S07 Australia 30–80% in 35 minutes Not stated in the cited Australian summary The complete charging curve, charger availability and time spent below or above that window
Deepal S07 MAX Denmark 10–80% in 24 minutes Not stated in the cited Denmark summary Whether a particular public charger can deliver the vehicle’s full rate in real conditions
Tesla Model Y RWD Australia Window not stated in the cited summary Maximum Supercharging power 175 kW How long the vehicle sustains peak power and how busy or compatible a site is
Tesla Model Y Premium AWD Australia Window not stated in the cited summary Maximum Supercharging power 250 kW The time to add a usable trip distance at your starting state of charge

Peak kW is only one part of trip time

A vehicle that briefly reaches a higher peak can still take longer if its charging curve falls sharply, if the battery arrives cold, or if the route lacks a suitable high-power site. Starting state of charge matters too: charging from 10% to 80% is not the same exercise as adding 20% during a short stop.

Tesla describes its Supercharger network and overnight home charging as ownership options. For the S07, verify the connector, compatible public networks and local service arrangements before purchase. In either case, ask for a route-specific comparison: same departure charge, same destination reserve, equivalent weather and the actual chargers available on the journey.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Home charging checklist

  • Confirm the vehicle’s AC inlet and the electrical supply at your property.
  • Check the local onboard AC limit; the Denmark S07 MAX specification states 11 kW AC charging.
  • Obtain installation approval and a load assessment from a qualified local electrician.
  • Compare overnight energy tariffs and the distance added during your normal parking period.
  • Do not assume a portable cable or wall unit is included; confirm the exact delivery specification.

Which has more usable interior and cargo space?

Published cargo figures

The Denmark S07 MAX specification lists a 510-litre boot and 1,385 litres with the rear seats folded. Tesla Australia’s Model Y page lists 2,138 litres of cargo. Those numbers may use different measurement conventions, and the Tesla figure may combine multiple storage areas. They are useful screening figures, not a guarantee that one luggage bay will swallow more of your particular equipment.

Rank #3
Sale
EVIQO Level 2 EV Charger J1772 40A NEMA 14-50 - 240V Wall Charging Station | Plug in, up to 40 mph, 25ft Cable, WiFi (2.4GHz), Smart App, Weatherproof Indoor/Outdoor (IP66, NEMA 4), UL & ETL Certified
  • WORKS WITH EVERY NON-TESLA EV: Standard J1772 connector plugs straight into Ford, Chevrolet, Hyundai, Kia, Nissan, BMW, Volkswagen, Audi, Rivian, Lucid and every other EV or plug-in hybrid sold with a J1772 port - no adapter needed. Tesla drivers can charge too, using the J1772 adapter that comes with the car.
  • PLUG IN, NO HARDWIRING: Level 2 charger delivers up to 40A to fully charge most EVs overnight. Plugs into a 240V, 4-prong NEMA 14-50 outlet (the RV/range type - NOT a dryer outlet) on a dedicated 50A circuit. The extra-long 25 ft cable easily reaches across a garage or driveway. Before ordering, check your car's port type and that you have the right outlet.
  • CONTROL & SAVE FROM YOUR PHONE: A stronger built-in antenna keeps the charger online even in a garage or basement. Use the free app to start/stop charging, set speed (6-40A), get reminders, and track energy use and cost. Schedule off-peak overnight charging to cut your electric bill. Requires 2.4 GHz WiFi.
  • SAFETY-CERTIFIED & WEATHERPROOF: Independently tested and certified (UL, ETL, FCC, Energy Star). A fully sealed IP66 / NEMA 4 housing stands up to rain, snow, heat and dust indoors or out, and internal steel shielding protects the electronics for years of reliable use.
  • GLOW-IN-THE-DARK HOLSTER: The included high-visibility holster glows in the dark so you can find and dock the plug easily at night. Holds the connector securely when not in use.

Measure the things you actually carry

Take a stroller, dog crate, instrument case, child-seat base or the largest suitcase to a dealer. Check the opening height, load-floor length with seats up, sill height, under-floor storage, rear-seat recline and whether the folded seatbacks create a usable flat surface. Test rear-facing child seats behind the driver’s preferred position. A nominally larger volume can be less useful if the opening is narrow or the floor shape wastes corners.

Towing and vehicle-to-load power

The Denmark S07 MAX specification states a maximum braked towing capacity of 1,500 kg and 6 kW vehicle-to-load output with an adapter. These are not automatically available on every S07 market or trim. Confirm the local tow rating, fitted hardware, tongue weight limit and whether the adapter is supplied. The cited Australian and Tesla summaries do not establish equivalent towing or V2L figures, so do not assume parity.

Power, drivetrain and driving character

The Australian S07 example is rear-wheel drive with 160 kW and 320 Nm. The Denmark S07 MAX is listed at 190 kW and 290 Nm, illustrating why output cannot be generalized across S07 versions. The Singapore brochure repeats the 160 kW/218 hp and 320 Nm specification for its market.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Tesla Australia’s cited Model Y summary identifies RWD and Premium AWD variants but does not provide comparable power and torque figures in the supplied specification. AWD can improve traction on slippery surfaces, but it usually brings a different price, efficiency and tire-wear profile. Confirm whether the locally offered Model Y trim is RWD or AWD and whether its wheel option changes range.

Rank #4
Sale
EVIQO Level 2 EV Charger J1772 48A - Hardwired 240V Wall Charging Station | up to 50 mph, 25ft Cable, Enhanced WiFi (2.4GHz), Smart App, Weatherproof Indoor/Outdoor (IP66, NEMA 4), UL & ETL Certified
  • WORKS WITH EVERY NON-TESLA EV: Standard J1772 connector plugs straight into Ford, Chevrolet, Hyundai, Kia, Nissan, BMW, Volkswagen, Audi, Rivian, Lucid and every other EV or plug-in hybrid sold with a J1772 port - no adapter needed. Tesla drivers can charge too, using the J1772 adapter that comes with the car. The extra-long 25 ft cable easily reaches across a garage or driveway.
  • HARDWIRED - PROFESSIONAL INSTALL: This Level 2 charger is hardwired (not plug-in), so a licensed electrician installs it per National Electrical Code. It delivers up to 48A on a dedicated 60A, 240V circuit - enough to charge most EVs fully overnight. Want more speed? You can set DIP switches 4 and 5 to unlock 50A on a dedicated 70A circuit. Before ordering, check your car's port type and that your electrical panel can support the circuit.
  • CONTROL FROM YOUR PHONE: A stronger built-in antenna keeps the charger online even in a garage or basement. Use the free app to start and stop charging, set the charging speed (6-48A), get reminders, and track how much energy and money each charge uses. Requires a 2.4 GHz home WiFi network.
  • SAFETY-CERTIFIED & WEATHERPROOF: Independently tested and certified (UL, ETL, FCC, Energy Star). A fully sealed IP66 / NEMA 4 housing stands up to rain, snow, heat and dust indoors or out, and internal steel shielding protects the electronics for years of reliable use.
  • GLOW-IN-THE-DARK HOLSTER: The included high-visibility holster glows in the dark so you can find and dock the plug easily at night. Holds the connector securely when not in use.

For a test drive, evaluate low-speed accelerator response, ride over sharp edges, steering weight, visibility, rear-seat comfort and the ease of adjusting climate and mirrors. Feature lists differ by market; do not infer that a function shown in a foreign brochure is included in your vehicle.

Cabin technology and driver assistance

The Singapore S07 brochure lists wireless Apple CarPlay and Android Auto, a 15.6-inch display and an augmented-reality head-up display. Confirm those items on the Australian, European or other local configuration because brochure equipment is market-specific.

Model Y equipment, software functions and driver-assistance behavior can vary by production date and market. Treat advertised assistance as a support system, not autonomous driving. During a demonstration, check camera visibility, alert behavior, lane-marking performance, phone-key reliability, navigation instructions and whether essential controls remain usable without a data connection.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Which warranty is better?

Deepal Australia

Deepal Australia advertises seven years or 160,000 km of new-car coverage and eight years or 240,000 km of battery coverage, subject to stated conditions. Those are the headline limits, not a promise that every component, wear item or repair is covered for the full period. Read exclusions, maintenance requirements, roadside assistance terms, battery-capacity provisions and transfer rules.

Best Value
NexCyber Level 2 EV Charger(WiFi APP/Plug-Play), 48A Nema 14-50p, 25ft Cable ETL Certified, Home Level 2 EVSE Car Charger w/ J1772 Connector, Electric Vehicle Charging Stations (46)
  • [Up to 9x Faster Charging Speed]: Provides up to 46 miles/hour charging speed via hardwired connection (48 amp - up to 9x faster than a standard wall outlet) or up to 38 miles/hour via the NEMA 14-50 plug (40 amp). Professional installation recommended for optimal safety and performance. [Install The Power Outlet Cord]: No smaller than 8AWG if charge 40-48A, we suggest 6AWG cord.(1.The input side is belongs to the electrician electric automobile regulation scope, need to use three 6AWG cable wires for 48A; 2.The charging cable belongs to the automotive connector certification standard, so the 8AWG cable can meet the 48A.)
  • [DESIGNED WITH J1772 Connector for All North America j1772 Connector EVs/PHEVs. Not fits for Tesla/Nacs Connector Cars(j1772 to Tesla adapter needed)]: Compatible with Tesla cars (Adapter needed, not included), Ford, GM, Audi, Kia, Honda, Kia, Hyundai, Gmc, Chevrolet Bolt, VW ID 4, Nissan Leaf, Ford Mustang Mach-E, IONIQ 5 2024 and before, BMW i3, i4, iX, Jeep Wrangler 4xe, etc. [Not fits for Nac connector cars-Kia EV6 2025/EV9,Ariya 2025&2025 loniq 5(J1772 to Tesla adapter needed)]
  • [Safety & Faster Charging with ETL, FCC, Energy Star Certified]: Meets the Safety Criteria Defined by: SAE J1772, UL2231-1/-2, UL 991, UL 2231, UL 2251, UL1998 and UL 2594. (ETL and FCC certified EV car charger with 3-year Warranty)
  • [Plug-play Mode(The Default Setting), Smart Touch Screen, No APP Needed]: Clearly show the charging amperage, charging speed, input voltage, delay time, etc. For the touch buttons: 1. Pull out the charging gun before press the buttons, otherwise no respond; 2. Long press "Ⓐ" or "Time" button to enter the setting interface, then you can adjust the amperage from 16A to 48A freely or Set the charging start time; 3. You can do "factory reset" if doesn't charging.
  • [Smart WIFI APP, You can Set the Charging Period]: By APP, you can wirelessly check the charging cost, history, fully-charged notification, track the charging status, during off-peak period, etc. [Wi-Fi Reset/Factory Reset Function, Add New Device Quickly]: If you can't find your device or you have replaced a new phone, just pull out the charging latches, simultaneously long press the Ⓐ button and time adjustment button on the product screen until it shows "Factory Reset", then wait 3-5 seconds and re-start your device.

Tesla Australia

Tesla says new Model Y vehicles delivered from 1 January 2026 receive a five-year, unlimited-kilometre basic warranty under normal use, subject to terms and exclusions. Battery and drive-unit limits vary by trim. Confirm the exact delivery-date eligibility, battery warranty duration and kilometre limit for the selected RWD or Premium AWD vehicle.

Warranty is only part of ownership confidence

Compare the number and location of service facilities, mobile-service coverage, parts lead times, accident-repair pathways, software-support policy and roadside assistance. A longer time or kilometre limit has less practical value if obtaining a repair requires a long trip or an unavailable part. Obtain the complete local warranty documents before signing.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Price and total cost: why a universal winner is impossible

No country or transaction date is specified here, and the supplied figures do not establish a current price winner. Drive-away price, registration, incentives, finance rate, insurance, electricity tariff, servicing, tires, charging hardware and resale can change the result substantially.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Cost item Questions to answer locally
Purchase What is the current drive-away price for the exact battery, drivetrain, wheels and options?
Incentives Does your state, province or country offer a rebate, tax treatment or registration concession?
Charging What will home installation cost, and what is your overnight electricity rate?
Public energy Which networks cover your routes, what are their per-kWh or time fees, and is payment interoperable?
Insurance Are premiums affected by repairability, parts availability, location or driver-assistance sensors?
Maintenance What inspection schedule, tire costs and local labor rates apply?
Resale How strong is demand for this exact trim, and how could battery warranty transferability affect a later buyer?

Build a three- to five-year budget using quotes from local sellers, insurers, installers and service centers. Do not substitute a foreign list price or incentive for the number you will actually pay.

What changed with the redesigned Model Y?

In a 13 February 2026 announcement, Tesla Australia claimed the redesigned Model Y delivers 5% more range with the same battery energy than the prior version. The announcement also claimed reductions of 22% in road noise, 20% in impact noise and 20% in wind noise. These are Tesla’s manufacturer claims, not independent test results. Confirm that the vehicle you are ordering is the redesigned version and that the quoted specification applies to your market and production date.

Decision guide: choose by your priorities

Choose the S07 when these conditions fit

  • Your locally sold S07 has the equipment, warranty and dealer support you value.
  • The Australian-style seven-year/160,000 km vehicle warranty or another local term materially reduces your ownership risk.
  • You need a published towing or V2L capability and the exact trim confirms it.
  • The S07’s cabin technology, seating position or cargo shape fits your family better in a physical test.
  • Your regular routes have compatible DC chargers and the advertised charging window meets your stop-time expectations.

Choose the Model Y when these conditions fit

  • You prioritize Tesla’s local Supercharger access and route-planning ecosystem.
  • The Australian RWD’s 466 km WLTP or Premium AWD’s 600 km WLTP fits your use after accounting for weather and speed.
  • You want the locally available drivetrain, cargo layout or software experience after a test drive.
  • The five-year unlimited-kilometre basic warranty for vehicles delivered from 1 January 2026, plus the applicable battery and drive-unit terms, suits your mileage pattern.
  • Your local transaction price, insurance quote and service access beat the S07’s total ownership cost.

Delay the decision if any of these are unknown

  • The seller cannot provide the exact battery, drivetrain, wheel and model-year specification.
  • You have not checked connector compatibility and the public charging network on your longest regular trip.
  • You are relying on a foreign WLTP, NEDC or EPA figure as though it were a local result.
  • You have not read the local warranty exclusions or confirmed who performs repairs.
  • You have not tested the boot with your real luggage, child seats, pets or equipment.

A buyer’s step-by-step comparison

  1. Fix the market and date. Write down your country, registration region, intended delivery month and eligible incentives.
  2. Record exact variants. Capture battery chemistry and capacity, drivetrain, wheel size, software package and included accessories from the local order sheet.
  3. Normalize range evidence. Compare WLTP with WLTP, EPA with EPA, and keep NEDC in its own column. Add a conservative seasonal route estimate.
  4. Model charging stops. Use your usual highway route, starting charge, destination reserve, charger power and likely battery temperature.
  5. Check daily charging. Confirm home electrical capacity, AC charging limit, installation quote and tariff.
  6. Test practicality. Load your largest items, install child seats and sit in both rows for a realistic journey.
  7. Price ownership. Collect drive-away, insurance, service, tires, energy and resale assumptions for the same ownership period.
  8. Read warranty documents. Verify time, kilometres, battery conditions, exclusions, transferability and delivery-date rules.
  9. Score your priorities. Weight trip time, local support, space, comfort, technology and cost according to your use; do not let a single headline range number decide.

Common comparison mistakes

  • Mixing markets: combining the Australian NMC S07 with the Danish LFP S07 MAX creates a vehicle that is not sold as one specification.
  • Mixing test cycles: a 485 km NEDC claim is not equivalent to a 475 km or 500 km WLTP claim, and neither is directly comparable with a US EPA estimate.
  • Confusing peak power with trip speed: a 250 kW maximum does not reveal the full charging curve or charger availability.
  • Comparing cargo litres literally: measurement methods and included storage areas can differ; use physical luggage.
  • Treating warranty length as service quality: exclusions, repair capacity and parts supply determine how useful the coverage is.
  • Assuming foreign features transfer: Apple CarPlay, AR head-up display, V2L, towing equipment and driver-assistance functions must be verified on the local order.
  • Using manufacturer claims as independent tests: Tesla’s 2026 redesign noise and range statements and all listed range and consumption values are manufacturer-reported.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

car buyingDeepal S07electric SUVsEV chargingEV comparisonTesla Model Y

Read next

Thanks for visiting Carcody

Carcody.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.co

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You DownFree scan - exact matches

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.