Short answer: on the current UK manufacturer pages, the Škoda Enyaq starts £25 below the CUPRA Tavascan (£39,970 versus £39,995), advertises a 35-mile higher maximum range (378 versus 343 miles) and lists 45 litres more standard boot space (585 versus 540 litres). Those are headline figures from different pages and trims, not proof that every Enyaq is cheaper, travels farther in real driving or carries more in every configuration. Use the comparison below to match the exact battery, drivetrain, body style and equipment before requesting a live quote.
What the current UK figures actually show
The two cars are electric SUVs sold in several specifications. CUPRA’s current UK Tavascan page shows an Origin from £39,995, a maximum advertised range of 343 miles, a 540-litre boot and five seats. Škoda’s current Enyaq range page shows a headline price of £39,970, a maximum WLTP combined range of 378 miles, a 585-litre boot and up to 1,710 litres with the rear seats folded. The two pages do not establish that their cheapest versions, battery sizes or test conditions are equivalent.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
| Measure | CUPRA Tavascan | Škoda Enyaq | What can safely be concluded |
|---|---|---|---|
| Current page starting price | From £39,995 | From £39,970 | The Enyaq headline is £25 lower; this is not a matched-trim or transaction-price comparison. |
| Maximum advertised range | Up to 343 miles | Up to 378 miles WLTP combined | The Enyaq headline maximum is 35 miles higher; real-world advantage is not established. |
| Published standard boot | 540 litres | 585 litres | The quoted Enyaq figure is 45 litres larger; measurement methods and exact body styles should be checked. |
| Maximum folded-seat capacity | Not stated in the supplied CUPRA specifications | Up to 1,710 litres | Only Škoda’s source gives a folded-seat maximum here, so there is no like-for-like folded comparison. |
| Charging claim | From 29 minutes; up to 135 kW | From 29 minutes on the current page; Enyaq 85x announcement says up to 175 kW and 10–80% in 28 minutes | Charging windows, variants and conditions differ, so the times cannot be treated as a controlled test. |
For the live specifications, see the CUPRA Tavascan UK model page and the Škoda Enyaq UK range page.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute2Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors3Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesPrice: which one is cheaper?
Headline prices are almost identical
The current pages put the Enyaq £25 below the Tavascan at the advertised entry point. That difference is too small to answer a real buying decision by itself. A displayed “from” price can represent a different motor, battery, equipment level or body style on each manufacturer’s site. It is not a quote for two cars with the same specification, and it is not a guaranteed on-the-road transaction price.
#1 Best Overall
- Road-Trip Ready & Apartment-Friendly: Comes with a 20ft heavy-duty cable that easily spans a standard parking space, plus a NEMA 5-15 adapter for plug and play convenience. Whether you're charging at home or hitting the highway, this portable EV Charger is your ultimate travel companion for weekend getaways and camping trips
- Delay Timer & Adjustable Current: Use the built-in timer to delay your start by 1-12 hours and easily harvest off-peak energy savings. Then pick from 6/8/10/12/16A (Level 2) to match your garage grid. It automatically locks in your favorite setting and never forces you to re-adjust. No complicated apps or Wi-Fi needed, just straightforward, reliable control
- Tactile Buttons & LED Screen: No glitchy smartphone apps or finicky touchscreens that lag, freeze, and misfire in winter. Our EV charger is engineered with a high-definition LED display that tracks critical real-time data, including live voltage and current. Tactile buttons deliver direct, satisfying click feedback that remains highly responsive even when wearing heavy winter gloves or operating in torrential downpours—conditions where standard touchscreens completely fail
- ETL Certified Safety & IP65 All-Weather Shield: ETL certified to meet US safety standards for charging. Engineered with a certified IP65 dust-and-waterproof enclosure and a heavy-duty TPE cable that operates reliably across a wide -22°F to 130°F range. An intelligent multi-protection defense system (GFCI, over-voltage, over-current, surge, short-circuit, and over-temp) keeps a 24/7 watch for 100% safe, unattended overnight charging in any weather
- J1772 Compatible + Dual-Level Charging: Works with all J1772 EVs (Tesla requires a separate J1772 adapter). Level 2: built-in NEMA 6-20 plug. Level 1: included NEMA 5-15 adapter fits any standard outlet. Please confirm your outlet is NEMA 6-20 or 5-15 before purchase
Škoda’s pricing also demonstrates why dates matter. Its separate announcement, updated 13 July 2026, lists manufacturer-direct prices that do not exactly match the figures or presentation on the current range page. Treat those numbers as a dated price release and check the online configurator for the price available when you order.
CUPRA Tavascan prices shown on the current page
| Trim | Displayed price |
|---|---|
| Origin | From £39,995 |
| V1 | From £41,695 |
| V2 | From £44,495 |
| VZ1 | From £54,930 |
| VZ2 | From £59,830 |
These are the prices returned by CUPRA’s current UK page. The same page warns that images may show optional equipment, so photography should not be read as a promise that every visible feature is standard on the quoted trim. The page lists Origin, V1, V2, VZ1 and VZ2, but a fair Enyaq comparison requires identifying the motor and battery as well as the trim name.
Škoda prices in the 13 July 2026 announcement
| Version listed by Škoda | Manufacturer-direct price in the dated announcement |
|---|---|
| SE L 60 SUV | £39,520 |
| Edition 60 SUV | £40,620 |
| Edition 85 SUV | £44,820 |
| SportLine 85x SUV | £49,270 |
| Edition 85 Coupé | £46,720 |
| SportLine 85x Coupé | £51,170 |
The dated figures come from Škoda’s “final UK prices and specifications” announcement, updated 13 July 2026. They should not be substituted for a current configurator quote. The announcement and the current range page are different source pages with different update contexts, which explains why their displayed prices can differ.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →How to make a meaningful price comparison
- Choose the same body style first: the Enyaq is listed as both SUV and Coupé in the dated price announcement, while the Tavascan page presents its SUV coupé body.
- Match battery and drivetrain. An Enyaq 60, 85 or 85x is not an equivalent specification, and the Tavascan range includes both rear-wheel-drive and all-wheel-drive powertrains in its technical documentation.
- Match equipment, not just badges. A cheaper car with fewer driver-assistance, comfort or charging features may not be the lower-cost equivalent.
- Check the live configurator, delivery charges, options and any finance terms before treating a displayed price as your budget.
Range and battery: the Enyaq has the higher headline maximum
Advertised maximums
Škoda’s current page quotes up to 378 miles WLTP combined. CUPRA’s current page quotes up to 343 miles. The resulting 35-mile difference is a manufacturer headline gap, not a controlled comparison of two matched vehicles. WLTP results vary with wheel and tyre choice, equipment, drivetrain and test configuration, so the maximum for one model may not apply to its entry trim or to the version you are considering.
Rank #2
- Flex Level 1 EV Charger - The EVDANCE Level 1 electric car charger is compatible with J1772 electric vehicles and plug-in hybrid vehicles (North American Standard). *Tesla requires a SAE J1772 adapter.
- Convenient to Use - This charger has both NEMA 6-20 plug for 16A 240V charging (3.68kW, 10-12 mi/h) and a NEMA 6-20 to 5-15 plug adapter for 12A 120V charging (1.44kW, 2-5 mi/h). The included bag makes it easier to carry on the go. It also has a 25ft cable length, you can use it flexibly from anywhere in the garage or driveway.
- Check Your Outlet Type -This charger works with standard 120V NEMA 5-15/5-20 outlets (2-5 mph charging speed) and 240V NEMA 6-20 outlets (10-12 mph) . It's not compatible with NEMA 6-15/10-30/14-30/14-50/6-50 outlets – you'll need a NEMA 14-50/14-30/10-30/6-50 to 6-20 adapter (sold separately) to connect.
- Compatible EV Models -This EV charger works with most major electric vehicles, including Ford, Chevrolet, Hyundai, Audi, Nissan Ariya, Rivian R1S, Kia, and others. However, it's not compatible with Mini Cooper Electric Hardtop,Toyota Prus Prime/Z4X/RAV4Prime, Porsche Taycan Base/4S/Turbo/Turbo S or Tesla models (Tesla requires a J1772 to Tesla Adapter, sold separately). For a full list of compatible models, check out the Full Compatibility List on our product page.
- Indication Displays - LED display that can tell you the status as well as indicate errors while charging your electric vehicle.
Neither page supports a promise that an Enyaq will travel 35 miles farther on every journey. Weather, speed, temperature, payload, terrain and cabin heating can all change energy use. The supplied manufacturer material contains no independent range test or winter comparison.
Do not combine different Tavascan model-year claims
An August 2024 CUPRA order announcement described a 77 kWh net battery and claimed up to 352 miles for the 286 PS version, with AC charging up to 11 kW and DC charging up to 135 kW. CUPRA’s current model page instead reports up to 343 miles overall. The older 352-mile number belongs to that 2024 announcement and variant; it should not be silently merged with the current page’s figure.
For today’s comparison, use the live page’s 343-mile maximum and identify the exact version being quoted. The historical announcement is available at CUPRA’s 22 August 2024 UK order announcement.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →What battery information is available for the Enyaq
Škoda’s current range page says the Enyaq is available with battery capacity up to 79 kWh and lists 60, 85, 85x, SportLine and vRS variants. That “up to” figure does not mean every Enyaq has a 79 kWh battery, nor does it identify which trim achieves the 378-mile maximum. Ask for the battery size and WLTP result of the exact stock or factory order vehicle.
Rank #3
- [2026 INTELLIGENT CHARGING UPGRADE — PRECISION CONTROL MEETS SMART SCHEDULING] After surveying 100K+ U.S. EV owners, the Raylix R&D team found that nearly all drivers recognized the necessity of adjustable current and scheduled charging. Our upgraded J1772 charger features 4-level adjustable current (8A/10A/12A/16A) and a 1–12 hour smart delay timer. Whether you're charging overnight or during off-peak hours, enjoy smarter energy use, lower costs, and total convenience—on your schedule.
- [ONE CHARGER, ALL J1772 EVs/PHEVs READY!] Compatible with all SAE J1772 electric vehicles and plug-in hybrids—whether it’s Ford, GM, Nissan, Audi, BMW, Kia, Hyundai, Honda, Chevy, or more. Perfect for home or on-the-road charging, our 16A Level 1 & 2 charger ensures your EV is always powered and ready for any journey.
- [CHARGE 4× FASTER — NO MORE WAITING] In a rush? Our 16A Level 1 & 2 charger delivers charging speeds up to 4× faster than standard 8A Charger Level 1. Whether it's an early commute, a spontaneous trip, or last-minute errands, your EV will be ready when you are.
- [LEVEL 1 & 2 PORTABLE CHARGER — CHARGE ANYWHERE, ANYTIME] Designed for maximum flexibility, Raylix Level 1 & 2 EV charger features both 5-15 and 6-20 plug compatibility. Whether you're charging in your garage, at a friend's house, or at a roadside motel. NEMA 6-20 plug for Level 2 ev charging (240V, 16A, 3.68kW, 9-12 miles/hr) and a NEMA 5-15 adapter for Level 1 ev charging (120V, 12A, 1.44kW, 3-5 miles/hr) NOTE: In compliance with North American electrical safety standards, the charger automatically limits current to 12A when using a 5-15 outlet—protecting both your vehicle and your home’s electrical system.
- [AT-A-GLANCE CHARGING COMMAND: TOTAL CONTROL, INSTANTLY] While most ev chargers solutions confine vital data to in-car screens, the Raylix tesla charger breaks free with its enhanced TFT color display. This Raylix-exclusive feature delivers crystal-clear, real-time updates—voltage, current, power load, AND critical charging temperature—directly on the unit. Just one glance gives you complete charging insight. It’s not just information; it's the empowering peace of mind and satisfying control that transforms every charge into a masterfully managed experience.
Charging: similar headline time, different evidence
CUPRA Tavascan claim
CUPRA’s current page states charging from 29 minutes and charging power of 135 kW. The retrieved page text does not specify the starting and ending state of charge for that 29-minute statement. The 2025 technical price list covers 77 kWh rear-wheel-drive 286 PS and all-wheel-drive 340 PS groupings and confirms the published 540-litre boot, but it is a 2025 document rather than a guarantee that every current detail is unchanged.
Škoda Enyaq claims
Škoda’s current range page also says charging from 29 minutes. Its dated 13 July 2026 announcement gives a more specific claim for the Enyaq 85x: up to 175 kW and 10–80% in 28 minutes. That is a particular variant and charging window, not a result for every Enyaq. It should not be compared directly with CUPRA’s “from 29 minutes” wording without knowing CUPRA’s battery window and test conditions.
Questions to ask before relying on a charging figure
- Which motor, drivetrain and battery does the number apply to?
- Is the time measured from 10–80%, a different window, or simply described as “from”?
- What peak power is available, and for how long does the vehicle sustain it?
- Were battery temperature, charger output and pre-conditioning controlled?
- Is the quoted vehicle fitted with wheels or options that alter efficiency?
For regular long-distance use, compare the exact charging curve and route requirements rather than choosing from the two headline minutes alone.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Practicality: published boot figures favour the Enyaq
Standard luggage space
CUPRA states a 540-litre Tavascan boot and five seats. Škoda states 585 litres for the Enyaq. On those published standard figures, the Enyaq offers 45 litres more. That is a useful paper advantage for luggage, but it is not an independent measurement and the evidence does not confirm identical measuring methods, floor positions or body styles.
Rank #4
- SAE J1772 Standard Charger: Compatible with all North American electric vehicles and plug-in hybrids, including Ford, Chevrolet, Nissan, BMW, Volkswagen, Hyundai, Kia, Audi, Mercedes-Benz, Rivian, Porsche, Toyota, Honda, Jeep, and GMC. Tesla vehicles can be charged with a separate SAE J1772 adapter (sold separately).
- Adjustable Current: Choose from 8A, 10A, 13A, or 16A to match your vehicle’s charging needs.Dual Plug Compatibility,NEMA 6-20 Plug (220/240V): Delivers up to 3.84 kW/h, providing approximately 15.36 MPH charging speed at 16A.NEMA 5-15 Plug (110/120V): Supports 10A charging at 120V, offering 1.2 kW/h (around 4.4 MPH). Customizable Charging: Easily adjust current to suit different charging scenarios, giving you maximum flexibility at home or on the go
- Hassle-Free Installation: Forget complicated setups—just plug in and go. Equipped with NEMA 5-15 and NEMA 6-20 (220V/240V) connectors, it works with any standard 110V–240V outlet. The 25-foot cable gives you the freedom to reach vehicles parked at a distance, making charging convenient anywhere.
- Intelligent Charging: Featuring a 2.8-inch touch display, you can easily select the charging current (8A / 10A / 13A / 16A) and schedule charging with a 1–12 hour delayed start. Perfect for maximizing off-peak hours and cutting electricity costs. (Example: Set a 2-hour delay, and charging begins automatically after 2 hours.)
- Comprehensive Safety: Designed to meet CE and FCC safety standards, this charger offers multiple layers of protection, including overvoltage, overload, short-circuit, grounding, and leakage safeguards. The durable IP65-rated waterproof housing and reinforced cable ensure reliable charging in all weather conditions, keeping your vehicle safe year-round.
Seats folded
Škoda’s range page gives the Enyaq a maximum of 1,710 litres with the rear seats down. No matched folded-seat Tavascan capacity appears in the supplied CUPRA material, so there is no defensible number to place beside it. If you regularly carry tall or bulky items, measure the specific vehicle or ask the dealer for the load-floor length, opening dimensions and seat-fold arrangement rather than assuming the standard-litre difference answers every use case.
Seats, dimensions and towing
CUPRA’s current page specifies five seats and lists the Tavascan at 4,644 mm long, 1,861 mm wide and 1,597 mm high. Its 2025 technical price list gives kerb weights with driver of 2,178 kg for the 77 kWh RWD 286 PS grouping and 2,267 kg for the 77 kWh AWD 340 PS grouping. Both groupings have a stated braked towing limit of 1,200 kg at a 12% gradient. The document says those figures exclude the charging cable and is dated 2025, so confirm the current certificate and vehicle specification before towing.
The retrieved Enyaq pages establish the boot capacities and available variants but do not provide a matched set of length, width, height, kerb weight or towing figures in this evidence. It would therefore be misleading to declare one vehicle easier to park, heavier or better for towing on the basis of this comparison alone.
The dimensions and towing figures come from CUPRA’s 2025 Tavascan technical price list.
Best Value
- Universal J1772 Compatibility: Designed with a standard J1772 connector, this J1772 charger works with most J1772 electric vehicles and PHEVs, including BMW, Mercedes-Benz, Hyundai, Kia, Nissan, Rivian, Ford, Chevy, Volkswagen, Toyota and more. Note: Tesla vehicles require a J1772 to Tesla adapter (not included)
- Flexible Outlet Compatibility: This portable EV charger comes with a NEMA 6-20 plug and a NEMA 5-15/5-20 to 6-20 adapter. Supports Level 1 (8–12A) and Level 2 (16A). Max 12A (1.44kW) on 120V NEMA 5-15/5-20 outlets, and full 16A (3.84kW) with a 240V NEMA 6-20 outlet. One charger is designed to cover home, garage, and travel charging needs with reliable performance
- Adjustable Smart Charging Control: Customize charging safely with adjustable current settings (8A/10A/12A/16A) to match different circuits. The 0–12 hour delay timer helps schedule overnight charging during lower electricity rates. Integrated LCD display shows real-time voltage, current, power, and charging status for clear monitoring without apps. Note: Press 'A' or 'T' for 3s to set and confirm.
- Home Charging & Travel Backup: For daily home use while remaining fully portable for travel. This level 1 ev charger includes a durable 25FT ev charging cord, providing flexible reach for garage or driveway charging. Charge overnight to take advantage of lower utility rates—potentially saving up to $500 annually on electricity costs. The included carrying case makes storage easy and keeps a dependable backup charger available in your trunk for road trips or visiting friends
- Engineered For Safety & Durability: Built for dependable daily use, this electric car charger features an IP65 waterproof rating for all weather operation. Equipped with a UL-listed cable, fully rubberized connector, and advanced protection against overcurrent, overheating, and electrical faults. Designed to ensure safe, stable, and long-term charging performance in demanding environments
Trim and equipment: compare specification, not model names
Tavascan range
The current CUPRA page presents five trims: Origin, V1, V2, VZ1 and VZ2. The 2025 technical material identifies 77 kWh RWD 286 PS and 77 kWh AWD 340 PS groupings, showing why a trim badge alone does not tell you the motor or towing weight. Confirm whether the quoted car is rear-wheel drive or all-wheel drive, and whether its battery and power output match your range and charging priorities.
Enyaq range
Škoda’s current page lists 60, 85, 85x, SportLine and vRS variants. The dated price announcement separates SUV and Coupé versions and lists Edition and SportLine specifications. It also describes equipment such as heated front seats and steering wheel, wireless charging and an electric boot with Virtual pedal on certain trims. “Certain trims” matters: do not assume those features are standard on the £39,970 headline model.
A practical equipment checklist
- Confirm whether the vehicle has the battery and drivetrain that produced its quoted WLTP range.
- Check whether the boot is the SUV or Coupé body and whether the quoted litre figure is with the floor in a particular position.
- List standard and optional comfort equipment separately; CUPRA notes that images can show optional equipment.
- Verify the charging hardware, maximum DC rate and AC rate for the exact vehicle.
- Ask for the vehicle’s current price and delivery timing in writing, because manufacturer pages and dated releases can show different figures.
What the official figures do not answer
Real-world efficiency and winter range
The manufacturer pages establish advertised specifications, not independent consumption, reliability or winter-range outcomes. There is no controlled test here that shows how either car performs at motorway speed, in cold weather, with a full load or with heating operating. Use the WLTP figures to compare the manufacturers’ stated maximums, then plan charging stops with a margin appropriate to your route and conditions.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Ride, handling and cabin space
The supplied sources do not provide independent assessments of ride comfort, steering, noise, rear-legroom or seating comfort. The Tavascan’s exterior dimensions and the Enyaq’s published boot volume cannot substitute for sitting in both cars. Bring the child seats, luggage or equipment you actually use and check access through the tailgate and rear doors.
Ownership cost
The evidence does not include insurance groups, servicing schedules, tyre costs, electricity consumption, finance rates or residual values. Those costs can outweigh a £25 headline-price difference, so obtain current quotations for the exact registration, annual mileage and home-charging situation.
Which should you choose?
| Your priority | What the published evidence points to | What to verify before ordering |
|---|---|---|
| Lowest advertised entry price | Enyaq headline: £39,970 versus Tavascan headline: £39,995. | Match battery, motor, equipment, body style and current configurator price. |
| Maximum stated range | Enyaq headline maximum: 378 miles versus Tavascan: 343 miles. | Confirm the exact trim’s WLTP result and do not treat the 35-mile gap as real-world testing. |
| Published standard boot | Enyaq: 585 litres versus Tavascan: 540 litres. | Check measurement method, floor configuration and the body style you are buying. |
| Folded-seat load volume | Enyaq: up to 1,710 litres is published. | CUPRA’s matched folded-seat figure is not stated in the supplied material; measure the Tavascan if this is decisive. |
| Fast charging | Enyaq 85x announcement: up to 175 kW and 10–80% in 28 minutes; Tavascan page: up to 135 kW and from 29 minutes. | Compare the same charge window, battery state, temperature and variant. |
| Towing | Tavascan technical list states 1,200 kg braked at a 12% gradient for both listed 77 kWh groupings. | Confirm the current vehicle’s certificate and whether the Enyaq specification you want has an approved limit. |
On the evidence available, the Enyaq is the stronger paper choice for maximum advertised range and published luggage volume, while its entry-page price is only marginally lower. The Tavascan remains a rational choice if a particular CUPRA trim, drivetrain or equipment combination fits you better; the headline table cannot decide that without a trim-by-trim build.
A buyer’s checklist for a fair test drive and quote
- Save the current page price and date for each car, then request a quote on the same day.
- Specify SUV or Coupé body style, battery size, drivetrain and power output.
- Ask the retailer to state the exact WLTP range, AC rate, peak DC rate and charging-time window on the written quotation.
- Measure the boot with your normal luggage, then repeat with the rear seats folded if you carry large items.
- Check rear-seat access, visibility, turning space and charging-port location on the actual cars.
- Obtain insurance, servicing, tyre and home-charging costs separately; none is represented by the “from” price.
- For towing, verify the vehicle’s approved braked limit and the 12% gradient qualification rather than relying on a generic model description.
Verdict
The current UK headline comparison is close on price but not on the published maximums: the Enyaq is advertised at £39,970, with up to 378 miles and 585 litres, while the Tavascan is shown at £39,995, with up to 343 miles and 540 litres. Those figures make the Enyaq the paper winner for entry price, maximum stated range and standard boot volume. They do not prove lower real-world running cost, longer journey range or greater carrying ability in every configuration. Choose only after matching the exact trim, battery, drivetrain, body style, charging window and live price.
Recommended Free Tools
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




