Hardware FixRecommendedDevice not working? Your driver may be the problemCheck updates for common hardware issues.Fix DriversHalloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsPC HealthRecommendedCrashes, freezes, slowdowns? Check your PC nowSpot repairable issues before they interrupt work.Check PC×
Get listed

CUPRA Raval13 MIN

CUPRA Raval vs Volkswagen ID. Polo (formerly ID. 2all): the key differences

The production Volkswagen is the ID. Polo, not ID. 2all. Here is what is confirmed about its differences from the CUPRA Raval—and what remains unverified.

By CarCody Team

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The short answer: the production Volkswagen is called the ID. Polo, not ID. 2all. ID. 2all was the 2023 concept name. The CUPRA Raval and ID. Polo are compact electric cars in Volkswagen Group’s European Electric Urban Car Family, and both were reported in production at Martorell, Spain, on 3 June 2026.

The confirmed difference is positioning rather than a complete, final specification gap: CUPRA presents the Raval as the sportier, driver-focused urban EV, while Volkswagen presents the ID. Polo as an everyday small car with connected assistance and practical functions. Their headline ranges are close—around 450 km for the Raval and up to 454 km WLTP for the ID. Polo—but those figures do not establish a real-world winner or make the cars a like-for-like trim comparison.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

First, clear up the “ID.2” name

“ID.2” usually refers to Volkswagen’s ID. 2all show car, unveiled in 2023. Volkswagen later confirmed that the series-production model would be named ID. Polo. Therefore, a current comparison should be between the CUPRA Raval and the production ID. Polo, while treating ID. 2all figures as concept information only.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

That distinction matters because the concept was explicitly not available for sale. Its published figures—front-wheel drive, 166 kW (226 PS), approximately 450 km WLTP range, approximately 20 minutes for a 10–80% charge, 4,050 mm length and 490–1,330 litres of storage—were targets and specifications for the show car, not confirmed production data for the ID. Polo.

#1 Best Overall
Sale
Matchbox Volkswagen ID. 4 [Green] 92/125, 1:64 Scale Diecast Vehicle
  • Volkswagen ID. 4 in a Brilliant Green FInish!
  • 1:64 Scale Diecast Toy Car
  • Number 92/125 in the Series!

Volkswagen’s 15 March 2023 concept communication also described a target starting price below €25,000. That was a long-term concept target, not a retail quotation. Volkswagen’s later naming announcement changed the series name, but did not turn the old target into a current price. Treating the concept sheet as a production brochure is the most common source of inaccurate ID. Polo comparisons.

What is confirmed about both production cars

Volkswagen reported on 3 June 2026 that the CUPRA Raval and Volkswagen ID. Polo were rolling off the production line at Martorell in Spain. They are members of Volkswagen Group’s Electric Urban Car Family, described by Group CEO Oliver Blume as being “from Europe, for Europe.” Shared group membership and a common factory do not prove that the cars use identical batteries, equipment, software calibrations or suspension tuning.

Item CUPRA Raval Volkswagen ID. Polo
Production status reported In production at Martorell, Spain, announced 3 June 2026 In production at Martorell, Spain, announced 3 June 2026
Positioning in the official announcement Four-metre urban EV with a sporty silhouette and driver-focused interior Compact everyday car with practical connected technology
Headline range Around 450 km; no trim breakdown stated Up to 454 km WLTP
Launch editions or variants Three editions at launch were stated; individual battery, power and equipment details were not stated Complete production trim and battery line-up was not stated
Platform context MEB+ platform Electric Urban Car Family; a complete production platform specification was not stated in the cited announcement

The range numbers come from manufacturer announcements, not an independent comparative test. “Around 450 km” for the Raval and “up to 454 km WLTP” for the ID. Polo may refer to different versions or test configurations. Until national-market specification sheets identify the battery, wheels, equipment and test cycle for each trim, the figures should be read as headline maximums.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What the shared Martorell production means

Production at the same Spanish site is useful context: both cars are part of the group’s European small-EV programme rather than unrelated imports. It can support confidence that each is a planned series model, not merely a design exercise. It does not answer the questions that determine a purchase, such as usable battery capacity, maximum DC rate, boot dimensions, standard heat pump, towing approval or software features.

Even when two vehicles share group engineering, manufacturers can specify different body panels, seats, tyres, motors, suspension tuning and user interfaces. A Raval edition and an ID. Polo edition may also use different wheel sizes or option bundles. Consequently, “same platform” is a reason to compare carefully, not evidence that one badge is simply a cheaper version of the other.

Design and driving character: sporty Raval versus everyday ID. Polo

CUPRA Raval

CUPRA describes the Raval as a four-metre urban electric car with a sporty silhouette and a driver-focused interior. That language places visual drama and a more performance-oriented identity at the centre of the car’s brief. It does not, by itself, establish a particular acceleration time, motor output, suspension setting or independent handling result.

The Raval’s three-edition launch strategy may give buyers a choice of appearance and equipment levels, but the announcement does not map each edition to a battery or motor. Do not assume that the most aggressive-looking edition has the largest battery, or that every edition delivers the same range. Those relationships need to be checked in the local configurator.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Volkswagen ID. Polo

Volkswagen positions the ID. Polo as an everyday small car. The emphasis is on usable technology: Connected Travel Assist, automatic traffic-light recognition, one-pedal driving and vehicle-to-load functionality are named in the production announcement. Exact availability by trim and country was not stated, so these features should not be assumed to be standard on every ID. Polo.

Rank #2
ERBADIHAGO Model Car Volkswagen Golf GTI 1/36 Toy Car Alloy Diecast Model | Alloy Material Black Model Car Pull Back Toy Car Collectible Vehicle Birthday Testival Gift for kids Boy Children
  • 1 :36 Scale Volkswagen GOLF GTI Model Car Size: 4.92×1.96×1.57 inch. Just the right size for little ones to grasp. This size is suitable for car enthusiasts to collect and children's entertainment toys.
  • High quality toy car model: This model car is perfect for boys who are obsessed with Volkswagen Golf Gti . Compared to traditional solid color paints, this model is made with pearl paint that shines brightly under strong light. You can open the car door and see the details of the cab.
  • Function: Pull back model car. Place the car on the ground, hold down the car body and pull it back, the model car will drive forward.2 doors that can be opened.
  • Car Toys for Gifts:Interesting Functions,Solid Materials,Suitable for Christmas and Birthday Gifts.With a collection of souvenirs for friends and family. It can be displayed to increase beauty and appreciation.
  • Material:Volkswagen GOLF GTI Model car made of zinc alloy and excellent ABS material, rubber tiresit, is stronger and more resistant to fall than ordinary plastic. detailed interior and exterior trim.It's Made of non-Toxic Water-Based Paint,So it Doesn’t Contain Formaldehyde and any Other Harmful

In practical terms, the choice is likely to begin with priorities. A buyer attracted to CUPRA’s sportier design language may favour the Raval, while someone who values Volkswagen’s named driver-assistance and convenience functions may prefer the ID. Polo. That is a positioning distinction, not proof that one car is faster, more efficient or more comfortable.

Range, efficiency and charging: what the numbers do—and do not—tell you

Range

Volkswagen’s production announcement gives the ID. Polo a maximum of 454 km WLTP. The same announcement gives the Raval around 450 km. The four-kilometre difference is too small to declare a meaningful winner, especially because the sources do not provide matched battery sizes, wheel specifications, kerb weights, trim levels or consumption figures.

“Up to” is important. It normally identifies the best result in a range of configurations, not the figure every customer receives. A larger wheel, extra equipment or a different battery can change the homologated result. Compare the exact WLTP entry on the national technical sheet, and note whether it is a combined-cycle figure or a range applying only to a particular edition.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Charging

No complete production DC-charging comparison was established for the Raval and ID. Polo. Charging power, charging curves, battery pre-conditioning and national-market equipment need to be checked on the official configurator or specification sheet for the exact version you intend to order.

The often-repeated “10–80% in approximately 20 minutes” figure belongs to the 2023 ID. 2all concept. It must not be presented as the confirmed charging time of the production ID. Polo. The same caution applies to every other concept specification. A peak DC number alone would also be incomplete: the time spent at high power, the battery’s temperature and the car’s ability to pre-condition on navigation all affect a real charging stop.

Ask whether the advertised equipment includes an AC cable, whether vehicle-to-load needs a separate adapter, and whether charging services or subscriptions are bundled. None of those commercial details was established in the Martorell production announcement.

Consumption

The reviewed production announcements do not provide a matched WLTP energy-consumption table. Range alone cannot establish which car will use less electricity: battery capacity, tyre size, body equipment and the test configuration all affect the result. For a household charging at home, the tariff and charging losses can matter more than a four-kilometre difference in headline range.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Interior technology and useful equipment

Features named for the ID. Polo

  • Connected Travel Assist: named by Volkswagen as part of the ID. Polo’s assistance technology.
  • Automatic traffic-light recognition: listed in the production announcement; the exact operating conditions and market availability were not stated.
  • One-pedal driving: listed as a feature, although the announcement does not specify its calibration or whether it is adjustable.
  • Vehicle-to-load: the car is described as supporting this function; the supported output, adapters and regional availability were not stated.

These are headline manufacturer statements, not an independent assessment of how well the systems work in traffic. Confirm the equipment grade and any option packages before comparing prices. “Connected” can also involve a data connection, an account or a paid service; the announcement does not define the commercial terms.

Rank #3
KiNSMART - 1967 Volkswagen Classic Beetle 5 Inch 1:32 Scale Die Cast Metal Model Toy (Red)
  • CLASSIC REPLICA: Authentic 1:32 scale die-cast metal model of the iconic 1967 Volkswagen Classic Beetle in a beautifal paint finish
  • DETAILED DESIGN: Features include chrome-style bumpers, realistic headlights, detailed wheels, and accurate body styling
  • DIMENSIONS: Approximately 5 inches in length, perfect size for display or play
  • INTERIOR FEATURES: Detailed cabin with beige interior, visible dashboard, and clear windows
  • CONSTRUCTION: Durable die-cast metal body with plastic components and rolling rubber wheels

Features named for the Raval

The production announcement highlights the Raval’s driver-focused interior and three launch editions. It does not provide a complete equipment list, screen specification, audio system, assistance package, charging hardware or cabin-material breakdown. Those omissions prevent a fair claim that either model has a better-equipped interior across the range.

For a showroom comparison, test the driving position, rear-seat access and visibility rather than relying on the design description. Check whether the steering-wheel controls, display layout and assistance menus are identical to the vehicle shown in launch images. Concept cars often show interfaces or trim details that do not appear on every production grade.

Size, cabin space and luggage capacity

Both cars are described as compact urban EVs, and Volkswagen’s announcement calls the Raval a four-metre car. A full production dimension and cargo comparison was not provided for either model in the cited material.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The figures sometimes used in online ID. 2all comparisons—4,050 mm length and 490–1,330 litres of storage—are concept figures from 2023. Because Volkswagen labels ID. 2all a concept and later changed the production name to ID. Polo, those numbers cannot be used as confirmed ID. Polo measurements. No equivalent production luggage figure for the Raval was stated in the reviewed announcement.

Practicality detail Raval ID. Polo
Published production length Not stated in the cited production announcement; described as a four-metre urban EV Not stated in the cited production announcement
Published production luggage capacity Not stated Not stated
Concept luggage figure Not applicable 490–1,330 litres for ID. 2all concept only; not a confirmed ID. Polo figure

If rear-seat space, boot volume or parking dimensions determine your purchase, wait for the national-market technical sheets or inspect the production cars. Do not substitute the ID. 2all concept sheet for those documents. Measure the boot with the rear seats in their normal position, and check whether charging cables occupy under-floor space, because those practical details can change the usable result.

Price, trims and availability: the comparison is not complete yet

The reviewed official announcements do not establish current market-specific retail prices for either car. The original ID. 2all announcement mentioned a target starting price below €25,000, but that was a 2023 concept target, not a current price for the ID. Polo in any particular country. It should not be used in a buyer’s budget calculation.

The Raval is described as launching in three editions, but the cited material does not identify their prices, battery capacities, motor outputs or standard equipment. Volkswagen’s production announcement gives the ID. Polo’s maximum range and selected functions, but not a complete trim walk or national-market price list.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Delivery timing is similarly market-specific. Production in Martorell confirms that the cars are being built; it does not guarantee immediate availability at every dealer or in every country. Check the official national configurator for order status, homologated equipment, incentives, taxes and delivery estimates.

Rank #4
KiNSMART - 1967 Volkswagen Classic Beetle 5 Inch 1:32 Scale Die Cast Metal Model Toy
  • CLASSIC REPLICA: Authentic 1:32 scale die-cast metal model of the iconic 1967 Volkswagen Classic Beetle in a beautifal paint finish
  • DETAILED DESIGN: Features include chrome-style bumpers, realistic headlights, detailed wheels, and accurate body styling
  • DIMENSIONS: Approximately 5 inches in length, perfect size for display or play
  • INTERIOR FEATURES: Detailed cabin with beige interior, visible dashboard, and clear windows
  • CONSTRUCTION: Durable die-cast metal body with plastic components and rolling rubber wheels

For a meaningful cost comparison, record the on-the-road price rather than a headline list price. Include destination charges, paint, wheels, driver-assistance packs, home-charging hardware and any local registration tax. Then compare finance terms separately: a lower monthly payment can reflect a larger deposit, a longer term or a different final payment, not a cheaper car. No verified national price, finance rate or incentive was available in the launch material, so those figures must remain open until a local quotation is obtained.

How to compare a real Raval and ID. Polo order

  1. Choose the country first. Prices, taxes, incentives, standard equipment and delivery dates depend on the national market.
  2. Match like with like. Compare the same wheel size, assistance package, heat-pump status, interior grade and charging hardware rather than comparing a highly equipped Raval with a base ID. Polo.
  3. Record the battery and motor details. The headline range does not reveal usable battery capacity or power. Write down the exact battery, drive layout and output shown for each configured car.
  4. Check charging specifications. Confirm maximum AC and DC power, charging-curve information, pre-conditioning and whether a cable or vehicle-to-load adapter is included.
  5. Verify cabin and boot measurements. Use production data or a physical inspection. Do not use the ID. 2all concept’s 490–1,330-litre claim as an ID. Polo specification.
  6. Price the equipment you actually need. Add driver-assistance, comfort, charging and connectivity options before comparing monthly payments or cash prices.
  7. Confirm delivery. Ask the dealer or official configurator whether the selected edition is orderable and what delivery window applies in your market.
  8. Check the legal and practical charging setup. Confirm the connector supplied, home-charger compatibility, public-charging access and whether vehicle-to-load use is permitted with the selected adapter in your country.
  9. Drive both versions if possible. A showroom description cannot establish ride comfort, steering response, regenerative-braking feel, seat comfort or the real behaviour of the assistance systems.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Common comparison mistakes

  • Calling the production car ID. 2all: use ID. Polo for the series model and reserve ID. 2all for the concept.
  • Copying concept numbers into a buying table: the 166 kW/226 PS output, 4,050 mm length, 490–1,330-litre storage and approximately 20-minute charging claim are not confirmed production ID. Polo specifications.
  • Treating maximum range as typical range: the Raval’s around-450-km statement and the ID. Polo’s up-to-454-km WLTP figure are headline values, not a promise for every trim or journey.
  • Assuming shared production means identical equipment: factory and group relationships do not establish equal batteries, software or suspension.
  • Declaring a winner from a press release: the official announcements provide positioning and selected features, not independent acceleration, efficiency, comfort or reliability results.

Which one should you watch?

Choose the Raval if your priority is a sportier urban identity

The Raval is the more clearly overtly sporty proposition in the published positioning. Its four-metre urban format, sporty silhouette, driver-focused interior and three-edition launch strategy make it the natural candidate for buyers who want CUPRA’s design-led character. A final recommendation still depends on the edition’s confirmed motor, battery, price and equipment.

Choose the ID. Polo if named everyday technology matters more

The ID. Polo’s published feature set is oriented toward daily convenience: Connected Travel Assist, automatic traffic-light recognition, one-pedal driving and vehicle-to-load are all specifically named. Buyers who value those functions should verify how they are packaged in their country and trim before ordering.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Do not choose on range alone

The published headline figures are effectively close: around 450 km for the Raval and up to 454 km WLTP for the ID. Polo. Neither figure supplies enough information to predict motorway range, winter performance, charging stops or total running cost. A reliable decision requires the exact production specification and your normal route profile.

Bottom line on the current evidence

The CUPRA Raval and Volkswagen ID. Polo are closely related European compact EVs produced at Martorell, but they are not confirmed as identical cars with different badges. CUPRA’s Raval is presented as the sportier, driver-focused urban model. Volkswagen’s ID. Polo is presented as the everyday compact, with several connected and convenience functions named in its launch communication. Their headline ranges are close, while production prices, battery choices, charging rates, consumption, luggage figures and trim-by-trim equipment remain market- and version-specific.

The most important correction is simple: use ID. Polo for the production Volkswagen. Keep ID. 2all’s 2023 numbers in the concept section of the story, not in a production buying table.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is the Volkswagen ID. 2all the same car as the ID. Polo?

No. ID. 2all was the 2023 concept and show-car name. Volkswagen later announced that the series-production model would be called ID. Polo. Concept figures should not be treated as final ID. Polo specifications.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Which has the longer range, the Raval or ID. Polo?

The launch material gives the Raval around 450 km and the ID. Polo up to 454 km WLTP. The small difference does not identify a real-world winner because battery, wheels, trim and test configuration are not matched.

Best Value
Revell Volkswagen Beetle Model Car Kit - All-Included Gift Set 77681
  • ALL-INCLUDED MODEL KIT – Get straight into model building without the hassle of looking for paint, glue, or accessories; this model gift set kit includes basic Revell paints, a brush, and glue.
  • SKILL LEVEL 3 – FUN & APPROACHABLE - Designed for beginner to intermediate builders, offering a balanced and rewarding model building experience for ages 10+
  • DETAILED 1:32 SCALE VW BEETLE MODEL – Build a faithful replica of the iconic Volkswagen Beetle in 1:32 scale, recreating one of the most recognizable automobiles in automotive history.
  • 24-PART MODEL WITH MOVABLE WHEELS – Features 24 parts and movable wheels that add realism and enhance the appearance of the finished model.
  • INTERNATIONAL DECAL OPTIONS INCLUDED – Comes with a decal sheet featuring license plates from 8 countries, allowing builders to customize their finished VW Beetle.

Are both cars built in the same place?

Volkswagen reported on 3 June 2026 that both the CUPRA Raval and Volkswagen ID. Polo were in production at Martorell, Spain. That does not mean they have identical equipment or driving characteristics.

How fast does the ID. Polo charge?

A confirmed production charging comparison was not stated. The approximately 20-minute 10–80% figure belongs to the ID. 2all concept and should not be quoted as the production ID. Polo’s charging time.

What is the ID. Polo’s price?

A current, market-specific retail price was not established in the launch announcements. The below-€25,000 figure was a 2023 ID. 2all concept target, not a confirmed ID. Polo price.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Does the Raval have several versions?

CUPRA’s production announcement says the Raval launches in three editions, but it does not provide their individual prices, batteries, motors or standard equipment. Check the official configurator for your country.

Which car has vehicle-to-load?

Volkswagen specifically names vehicle-to-load for the ID. Polo. The announcement does not state output, adapter requirements or availability by trim and country, so those details must be verified before purchase.

Is one car more practical?

The cited production announcements do not provide matched boot, rear-seat or external dimension figures. The 490–1,330-litre figure belongs to the ID. 2all concept, not a confirmed ID. Polo specification. Inspect production cars or consult national technical sheets.

The Bottom Line

Bottom line: compare the CUPRA Raval with the production Volkswagen ID. Polo, not with the ID. 2all concept. The Raval is positioned as the sportier, driver-focused urban EV; the ID. Polo as the everyday compact with named connected-assistance, one-pedal and vehicle-to-load functions. Their headline ranges—around 450 km and up to 454 km WLTP—are too close, and too incomplete, to decide the purchase. Wait for local prices, trim equipment, battery and charging specifications before choosing.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Quick Recap

SaleBestseller No. 1
Matchbox Volkswagen ID. 4 [Green] 92/125, 1:64 Scale Diecast Vehicle
Matchbox Volkswagen ID. 4 [Green] 92/125, 1:64 Scale Diecast Vehicle
Volkswagen ID. 4 in a Brilliant Green FInish!; 1:64 Scale Diecast Toy Car; Number 92/125 in the Series!
$5.49
Bestseller No. 3
KiNSMART - 1967 Volkswagen Classic Beetle 5 Inch 1:32 Scale Die Cast Metal Model Toy (Red)
KiNSMART - 1967 Volkswagen Classic Beetle 5 Inch 1:32 Scale Die Cast Metal Model Toy (Red)
DIMENSIONS: Approximately 5 inches in length, perfect size for display or play
$9.99
Bestseller No. 4
KiNSMART - 1967 Volkswagen Classic Beetle 5 Inch 1:32 Scale Die Cast Metal Model Toy
KiNSMART - 1967 Volkswagen Classic Beetle 5 Inch 1:32 Scale Die Cast Metal Model Toy
DIMENSIONS: Approximately 5 inches in length, perfect size for display or play
$8.45

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

CUPRA RavalElectric CarsEV comparisonID. 2allMartorellVolkswagen ID. Polo

Read next

Thanks for visiting Carcody

Carcody.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.co

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?Free scan - under a minute
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.