Short answer: The BGauss C12 MaxR is most compelling on paper if you want a fast electric scooter with a large advertised range and substantial storage. BGauss lists a 3.8 kWh battery, a 178 km ARAI-certified range and a 75 km/h top speed. Those are manufacturer claims, not an independent real-world test, so the C12 MaxR should be compared with rival scooters on the same evidence: exact variant, certified range, power, charging time, weight, local service and the price you can actually obtain in your city.
Its official pages show several different prices: an ex-showroom price of ₹1,59,990 including GST and charger, an effective ex-showroom price of ₹1,54,990 after a listed ₹5,000 PM E-Drive amount, and a separate limited-time introductory price of ₹1,45,990. None is a complete on-road quote. Before booking, ask a local dealer to confirm the applicable offer, registration, insurance, delivery charges and variant.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
What the C12 MaxR offers
The C12 MaxR is a high-speed electric scooter positioned above basic city runabouts. BGauss currently advertises a 3.8 kWh battery, 178 km of ARAI-certified range and a 75 km/h maximum speed. The company also lists 38 litres of storage divided into four smart storage spots, a 5-inch TFT display, reverse mode, USB charging, side-stand sensing and a limp-home mode.
These specifications answer what the scooter is designed to provide, but not exactly how it will feel or how far it will travel in your routine. The 178 km figure is a certified claim from BGauss; the available material does not include a controlled independent range test. Traffic, speed, rider weight, gradients, temperature, tyre pressure, payload and use of lights or other electrical loads can all change the distance available in practice.
#1 Best Overall
- Never Let a Dead Battery Ruin Your Drive. The LISEN 4 in 1 Retractable Car Charger delivers reliable power for your entire journey. Compatible with standard 12V cigarette lighter sockets, it keeps phones, tablets, and devices charged during daily commutes, road trips, and long drives — the perfect practical gift for dads, truck drivers, and anyone who lives on the road.
- Daily Driver Essential: Always Ready When You Need It. Featuring two retractable cables ( USB C & Old iPhone Charging Cable ) that extend up to 31.5 inches and dual USB ports, this charger solves cable clutter while charging up to 4 devices simultaneously. Ideal for busy fathers, commuters, and families who want a tidy car and never worry about low battery again.
- Deliver full-speed PD fast charging for iPhone 18 Pro Max & iPhone 18 Pro Max & iPhone 18 Pro right inside your car. The built-in 45W PD USB-C port hits the peak charging speed for these latest iPhone models, juicing up your phone to 50% power in just 15 minutes while you drive.(Note: Maximum 45W PD output is available under 24V vehicle power supply. When used with standard 12V car sockets, the peak output is limited to 36W.)
- Standard 12V Power Solution: Designed as a dedicated USB power supply for charging devices. Note: Does NOT support CarPlay, Bluetooth, or data transfer. Compatible with most phones, tablets, and small electronics. This retractable charger is a core car organization tool, keeping your vehicle tidy. Not compatible with Micro-USB devices.
- Clutter-Free Tech Organization: Featuring dual USB ports and retractable cables, the LISEN 4 in 1 charger provides a clean car storage solution. Perfect for truck enthusiasts or as a thoughtful gift for drivers, it supports fast USB-C charging for devices like the iPhone 18Pro & iPhone 18 ProMax. Keep your vehicle organized while ensuring efficient power delivery for all your tech on the road.
HT Auto lists 4.2 kW peak motor power, a 126 kg kerb weight and charging of about 3 hours 50 minutes, also rounded to 3.8 hours. Those are secondary-source specifications and should be reconfirmed for the exact C12 MaxR variant sold in your market.
Core specifications at a glance
| Item | C12 MaxR figure | How to interpret it |
|---|---|---|
| Battery | 3.8 kWh | Manufacturer-listed capacity; battery chemistry and usable capacity are not stated in the available material. |
| Range | 178 km ARAI-certified | BGauss claim. It is not a promise of 178 km in everyday traffic. |
| Maximum speed | 75 km/h | Manufacturer-listed maximum; actual speed depends on rider, road, charge level and conditions. |
| Peak motor power | 4.2 kW | Reported by HT Auto; confirm the exact variant with the dealer. |
| Kerb weight | 126 kg | Reported by HT Auto; confirm whether the figure applies to the version you are buying. |
| Charging time | About 3 hours 50 minutes (approximately 3.8 hours) | HT Auto figure, not an independently measured result in the available material. |
| Storage | 38 litres, four storage spots | BGauss product-page description. |
| Display | 5-inch TFT | BGauss-listed equipment. |
| Convenience and safety functions | Reverse mode, USB charging, side-stand sensing, limp-home mode | Manufacturer-listed features; operation and availability should be demonstrated at handover. |
How to read the 178 km range claim
ARAI range is a certified benchmark
ARAI certification gives buyers a standardized reference for comparing electric two-wheelers. It is useful for separating a scooter advertised with a relatively long range from one with a shorter certified figure, but it is not the same as a commute guarantee. BGauss labels the C12 MaxR figure specifically as “178 Km ARAI Certified Range.” Keep that qualifier attached whenever you compare it.
Why your usable distance will differ
Real-world distance usually falls below a laboratory or certification figure when a scooter is ridden faster, carries a passenger, climbs hills or spends time in stop-start traffic. Weather and tyre pressure matter as well. A rider who repeatedly uses the 75 km/h capability should not plan a route by simply dividing 178 km by two and assuming a 50 percent reserve; the sources do not establish a universal real-world percentage.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
A practical way to plan a commute
- Write down the full round-trip distance, including detours, school runs and charging diversions.
- Identify the parts of the route that require sustained high speed, steep climbs or a passenger.
- Ask the dealer which battery percentage the dashboard considers usable and whether the quoted charge time is from empty to full.
- For the first several rides, record starting and ending battery percentages, distance, speed pattern, payload and weather.
- Set your own reserve based on those observations rather than treating the certified number as a guaranteed endpoint.
This method is more reliable than choosing solely by the largest number in a brochure. If your normal trip is short and charging is available at home, a lower certified range may be sufficient. If you have long gaps between charging opportunities, the C12 MaxR’s advertised capacity may be valuable, but only after you confirm local charging access and the model’s service support.
Rank #2
- High Quality Material: The coaster is made of environmentally friendly silicone, safe, non-toxic and odorless. Soft with toughness, easily embedded in the cup holder. Very durable, wear-resistant, long service life. High temperature resistance, can withstand 100 ℃ high temperature water cups.
- Wide Compatibility: The coaster has a diameter of 3.15 inches and a height of 1.18 inches, which is widely used in most vehicles, such as SUV, sedan, MPV, etc., as long as the size fits your car cup holder.
- Protection Function: Our car cup holder coaster has a carry handle design and a stand-up ring edge on its edge to effectively prevent food crumbs, drinks and water from leaking out and preventing the car cup holder from getting dirty.Meanwhile,Thickened design effectively prevents the cup holder from being scratched by the cup when driving on bumpy roads and eliminates the annoying thumping sound, making your journey more enjoyable.
- Easy to Use and Clean: With embedded installation, you just need to put it flat on the car cupholder. It is also very quick to remove, there is a small bump on the coaster, pinch it and you can easily remove the coaster. It is very easy to clean, rinse with water or wipe with a wet towel (be careful not to clean with sharp tools).
- 100% Satisfaction: Our products have quality assurance, if you have questions or are not satisfied after receiving the product, don't worry, please contact us as soon as possible, we provide after-sales service.
Speed and motor performance: what to compare
The C12 MaxR’s advertised 75 km/h maximum is higher than many basic urban scooters, making it more suitable for arterial roads where a 40–50 km/h vehicle can feel exposed. HT Auto reports 4.2 kW peak power. Peak power helps describe acceleration potential, but it does not by itself tell you how quickly the scooter reaches a given speed, how it behaves with a passenger or how strongly it pulls on an incline.
During a test ride, check take-off from a stop, roll-on acceleration between 30 and 50 km/h, hill starts, braking stability and whether performance changes at a low state of charge. Ask whether the displayed top-speed figure is available in every riding mode. Do not infer those answers from the 75 km/h headline because the available product information does not provide acceleration times, riding modes, gradeability or a low-battery performance curve.
Comfort, storage and daily usability
Seat and riding position
BGauss labels the seat “Seat of Pride” and uses the phrase “Comfort that makes every ride better.” That is promotional copy, not an independent comfort evaluation. The available sources contain no rider-fit measurements, suspension test, pillion assessment or long-distance ride report.
Use a test ride to answer the questions a specification sheet cannot:
Rank #3
- ✅【Designed for Magsafe】 - The most fashionable iphone car mount in 2026 Magsafe is designed for iPhone 18 Pro Max/17/16/15/14/13/12 Pro Max Mini and official Magsafe cases and other magnetic phone cases and can be fixed directly to these phones without the need to affix metal plates. All Android Phones Will Work: Metal rings are provided; they fit cases and other phones without magsafe. Based on Unique Grandmaster Design (Protected by US Design Patent No. US D1,112,194 S)
- ✅【STRONG MAGNETIC MagSafe Car Mount】 - This powerful magnetic phone holder can create a powerful attraction that firmly supports your device while allowing you to drive without distraction. it easily and securely holds your phone through bumps, sharp turns or even sudden stops, no worrying of dropping your phone.
- ✅【SUPER STICK FORCE】 - VHB Dash Mounted Holders adhesive provides strong stick force between the dashboard and the car phone holder, which can firmly stick to any plane in the car, fix your device, adapt to a variety of road conditions such as sudden braking, speed bump, and rugged mountain road.
- ✅【SAFE DRIVING VIEW】 - Mini-size, not taking up space, it is placed in the dashboard without blocking the view at all, and does not need to look down at the device to ensure your safe driving. Cell Phone Car Mount is suitable for most cars, pickups, SUV, taxi; It is the best assistant for Uber and Lyft drivers
- ✅【360° FREE ROTATION】 - With an adjustable swivel ball joint, you can rotate your smartphone or device at your own will, providing the best viewing angle. Quickly pick and place with one hand, free your hands and make calls and GPS navigation more convenient
- Can both feet reach the ground comfortably when you stop?
- Does the handlebar, floorboard and seat put your knees and wrists in a natural position?
- Does the suspension remain composed over the potholes and speed breakers on your route?
- Is there enough room for a passenger without pushing the rider forward?
- Can you manoeuvre the 126 kg reported kerb weight in a narrow parking space or up a ramp?
Storage
The 38-litre total and four storage locations are among the C12 MaxR’s practical selling points. Confirm the actual shape of each compartment with your helmet, rain gear, charging cable and daily bag. Total volume does not show whether a full-face helmet fits, whether a compartment is exposed to heat or water, or how easy it is to reach while seated.
Controls and convenience
The 5-inch TFT display, USB charging, reverse mode, side-stand sensing and limp-home mode are all listed by BGauss. Ask the salesperson to demonstrate each function rather than assuming that a feature name describes every operating condition. In particular, learn what limp-home mode permits, when it activates and where the scooter should be taken if it appears.
Charging and battery questions to settle before purchase
HT Auto reports approximately 3 hours 50 minutes of charging time, while the manufacturer page confirms that a charger is included in the listed ex-showroom price. The available material does not state the charger power, connector specification, charging curve, battery warranty, replacement cost or whether the quoted time changes with temperature or battery condition.
Ask the dealer these questions in writing:
- Is the 3.8 kWh figure gross battery capacity or usable capacity?
- Does the approximately 3.8-hour time mean a full charge from empty, and under what supply conditions?
- Can the charger be used from a normal household socket, and what circuit requirements apply?
- What happens if charging is interrupted, and can the scooter be scheduled to charge?
- What are the battery and charger warranty terms, including coverage for capacity loss?
- What is the current price and lead time for a replacement battery or charger?
These details affect ownership more than a single range number. A scooter with a large battery is useful only if you can charge it safely and obtain support when the charger or battery develops a fault.
Rank #4
- Buyer's Guide: The seat guard for car seat between seat & console measures 15.75*2.7*1.53", suitable for gaps of 1.43-1.53" in width, please double-check carefully the distance between your seat and the center console before placing an order
- Storage and Filling in One: Differ from traditional single-function gap fillers, gap filler for car incorporates storage function, offers you the convenience of storing phones and various other items, so that you can access them at any time while driving
- Avoid Items Slipping: With the bumps and vibrations of the car, phones, keys may fall into the seat crevices, which is difficult to pick up, and distracts the driver's attention. Car gap seat filler fills gaps seamlessly to create an effective barrier
- Easy to Install: Car side seat gap filler is easy to install, simply insert it into the gap between the seat and the center console, gap seat filler for car can fit tightly without affecting the normal adjustment of the seat and the use of the seat belt
- Premium Material: Crafted from premium EVA material, our car seat side gap filler boasts a combination of wear-resistant, softness&durability. Maintenance is effortless, simply rinse and wipe to quickly clean the dust and debris in corners and crevices
C12 MaxR price: separate the figures correctly
| Price shown by BGauss | Amount | Qualification |
|---|---|---|
| Ex-showroom price | ₹1,59,990 | Official product-page figure; stated as including GST and charger. |
| PM E-Drive amount | ₹5,000 | Listed separately on the official page. |
| Effective ex-showroom price | ₹1,54,990 | Official page’s calculation after the listed ₹5,000 amount. |
| Introductory price | ₹1,45,990 | Shown on a second official product page as a limited-time offer. |
These are not interchangeable prices. The ₹1,45,990 introductory figure is page-specific and time-sensitive; the ₹1,54,990 figure is an effective ex-showroom calculation; and neither is an on-road total. BGauss asks buyers to check local dealer offers. Registration, insurance, local taxes, handling or delivery charges and any subsidy treatment can change the amount you pay. Request a dated, itemized quotation for your exact city and variant before paying a booking amount.
The available sources do not establish a full on-road price, battery replacement cost, warranty duration or independently verified ownership-cost comparison. Treat any online calculator that fills in those missing figures as an estimate until the dealer confirms it.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.C12 MaxR versus similar electric scooters
HT Auto’s comparison set provides a useful starting point. The figures below come from its market comparison and are not directly verified manufacturer quotations for identical trims. Prices, subsidies, variants and certification methods may not line up, so use the table to shortlist questions rather than declare a universal winner.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →| Model | Price reported by HT Auto | Peak power | Claimed range | Important caution |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BGauss C12 MaxR | ₹1.46 lakh introductory price | 4.2 kW | 178 km | Price is a rounded representation of the introductory offer; BGauss’s own page shows the ARAI qualifier and other price figures. |
| TVS iQube | ₹1.20 lakh–₹1.75 lakh | 4.4 kW | 100–212 km | Wide range reflects different variants; compare the exact battery and trim. |
| Yamaha EC-06 | ₹1.68 lakh | 4.5 kW | 169 km | Confirm current local availability, variant and certification details. |
| Bajaj Chetak | ₹1.05 lakh–₹1.57 lakh | 4.2 kW | 123–153 km | Range and price vary by version; a lower price may represent a different specification. |
Against the TVS iQube
The iQube spans a broad price and range band in HT Auto’s table. That makes exact-trim matching essential: a lower-priced iQube may not have the same battery capacity or range claim as the highest-range version. The C12 MaxR has a single 178 km figure in the available material, while the iQube’s 100–212 km spread covers multiple configurations. Compare the version available at your local dealer, then check charging time, boot usability, passenger comfort and service reach.
Best Value
- 🔰 UPGRADED SIDE STORAGE DESIGN - Our console cover is thinner than the old one, universal for all seasons. There is an 8.66*5.12 inch storage pocket design on each left and right side, expanding the storage space, convenient and practical. Meet the storage needs of the main passenger seat, you can store your cell phone, keys, tissues, ID and some other small daily items.
- 🔰 PREMIUM MICROFIBER LEATHER MATERIAL - This car center console cover is made of quality microfiber leather material, soft and skin-friendly touch. Exquisite and fashionable diamond shaped stitching, every detail is in place. Inside the car center console cover is made of thickened memory foam, even after squeezing, it can slowly recover to its original shape.
- 🔰 RELIEVE DRIVING FATIGUE - The arm rest cover for car adopts ergonomic design, giving just the right amount of arm support, effectively dispersing elbow pressure and relieving driving fatigue. Protect your car's center console from getting dirty or scratched. Especially suitable for long time driving or long distance traveling, bringing you a new experience of relaxation and comfort!
- 🔰 NON-DESTRUCTIVE INSTALLATION - This car console cover is designed with an elastic band for a firm fit and not easy to shake. And the back side is full of protruding dots, which can effectively avoid the armrest cover from slipping and shifting. All you need to do is to open the center console cover, put the elastic band directly into the cover and then close it.
- 🔰 BUYER'S GUIDE - You will receive a car armrest storage box with the size of 12.13*7.80 inch, please measure the size of your car's armrest storage box before you buy. We have prepared five simple and beautiful colors for you, you can choose according to your own preferences. Suitable for most of the vehicles on the market, such as car, truck, SUV, RV, van, etc.
Against the Yamaha EC-06
HT Auto lists the EC-06 at ₹1.68 lakh, 4.5 kW peak power and a 169 km claimed range. On those reported figures, the C12 MaxR has a lower listed peak-power number but a higher advertised range and potentially lower introductory price. That is not enough to decide between them: the C12 MaxR’s range is explicitly ARAI-certified on the BGauss page, while the available material does not establish whether every comparison figure uses the same certification basis. Verify the current specification sheets and ride both scooters.
Against the Bajaj Chetak
HT Auto places the Chetak at ₹1.05 lakh–₹1.57 lakh, with 4.2 kW peak power and 123–153 km claimed range. It may look cheaper than the C12 MaxR, but the ranges and prices cover several trims. Compare the actual battery, included charger, equipment, warranty and local on-road quote rather than the lowest headline price. The C12 MaxR’s 75 km/h advertised top speed is a separate consideration if your roads require more than a basic city scooter’s pace.
Other names appearing in comparison results
Ather Energy Konarc and Simple Energy Wave also appear in HT Auto results, but the available material does not provide a consistent set of price, range, power, charging and weight figures for them. They should remain on a research shortlist only until you obtain current, variant-specific data from their makers and a local dealer.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches2Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors3Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteA fair comparison checklist
Use the same checklist for the C12 MaxR and every alternative:
- Match the variant. Record battery size, software or hardware version and included charger.
- Match the range standard. Note whether the number is ARAI-certified, another stated test figure or an unspecified claim.
- Compare performance in context. Look at peak power, top speed, low-speed response, hill starts and loaded acceleration.
- Measure charging practicality. Confirm full-charge time, socket requirements, cable length and what happens when charging is interrupted.
- Check physical fit. Test seat height, floorboard room, passenger space, suspension and parking manoeuvres.
- Inspect storage with your equipment. Bring your helmet, cable, bag and rain gear.
- Get a complete quote. Separate ex-showroom price, incentives, registration, insurance and delivery charges.
- Validate support. Locate the nearest authorised service point, ask about parts lead times and read the written warranty.
- Take the same route. Ride each candidate over your normal rough surfaces, traffic and hills with a comparable battery state.
Test-ride procedure for the C12 MaxR
- Before riding, sit on the scooter with both feet down and check reach to the brake levers, switches and display.
- Load the storage areas with your helmet and daily bag; confirm that the 38-litre claim works for your belongings.
- Test reverse mode in a confined but safe area and check whether steering and controls feel natural.
- Ride through a stop-start section, then accelerate smoothly to normal road speed. Observe noise, vibration, throttle response and braking.
- Cross the speed breakers and road damage you encounter every day. Note harshness, bottoming or instability rather than relying on the seat description.
- Repeat a hill start or incline with a passenger if that is part of your routine.
- Ask the dealer to show the side-stand sensor, USB port, limp-home mode and the exact dashboard information available at low charge.
- Record the odometer and battery percentage before and after the ride so your own test data can inform a later comparison.
Who should consider the C12 MaxR?
It may fit your needs if
- You want a scooter with a manufacturer-advertised 75 km/h top speed rather than a basic low-speed commuter.
- Your priority is a long certified-range headline and a 3.8 kWh battery, subject to real-world verification.
- You value generous claimed storage and want features such as reverse mode, USB charging, side-stand sensing and limp-home mode.
- You have dependable home charging and a dealer who can provide clear warranty and service answers.
Look elsewhere or delay the decision if
- You need a guaranteed everyday distance, because no independent real-world range result is available here.
- You cannot obtain a written on-road quote or confirm which price incentive applies in your location.
- Your route depends on a specific charging speed, battery warranty or replacement cost that the available information does not establish.
- You have not tested the seat, suspension, passenger space and low-speed handling on roads similar to your own.
Bottom line for the comparison
The C12 MaxR has a strong specification case: BGauss advertises 178 km of ARAI-certified range, 75 km/h top speed, a 3.8 kWh battery and 38 litres of storage. Its listed introductory price can look attractive beside the alternatives in HT Auto’s comparison, but the displayed offers are not a final on-road cost and the competitor figures span different trims. Choose it only after matching variants, confirming the current local quotation, checking service and warranty terms, and completing a representative test ride. The right question is not whether 178 km is the biggest number; it is whether this scooter’s verified equipment, comfort, charging routine and support network fit your daily travel.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




