There is no universal winner. Choose the BGauss C12 MaxR if its advertised 178 km ARAI-certified range, 38-litre storage and convenience electronics match your priorities. Choose the Okinawa OKHI-90 if a detachable battery and Okinawa’s stated 80% charge in one hour are more useful for your parking and charging routine.
The range figures are manufacturer claims made under different test descriptions, not results from a comparable independent road test. Prices also conflict across listings and may be shown as ex-showroom, on-road, promotional or city-specific amounts. The sensible decision is to compare a current written quote, warranty terms and local service access after riding both scooters where they are available.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Quick verdict: which scooter fits which buyer?
The BGauss C12 MaxR has the stronger headline specification for range: BGauss advertises 178 km of ARAI-certified range from a 3.8 kWh battery and a 75 km/h top speed. It also lists 38 litres of storage, a 5-inch TFT display, reverse mode, USB charging, fall sensing, a side-stand sensor and limp-home mode. Those details favour a rider who values carrying capacity and convenience features and who is comfortable treating the certified range as a test-condition figure rather than a guaranteed daily distance.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →The Okinawa OKHI-90 takes a different approach. Its prospectus lists a 3.6 kWh detachable lithium-ion battery, 159 km in Sport mode and 161 km in Eco mode under ideal test conditions, with 74 km/h and 56 km/h mode speeds. Okinawa also states that the battery can reach 80% in one hour and 100% in five to six hours. Detachability can matter more than a larger quoted range if you live in an apartment, park away from a socket or need to charge the battery indoors.
#1 Best Overall
- Never Let a Dead Battery Ruin Your Drive. The LISEN 4 in 1 Retractable Car Charger delivers reliable power for your entire journey. Compatible with standard 12V cigarette lighter sockets, it keeps phones, tablets, and devices charged during daily commutes, road trips, and long drives — the perfect practical gift for dads, truck drivers, and anyone who lives on the road.
- Daily Driver Essential: Always Ready When You Need It. Featuring two retractable cables ( USB C & Old iPhone Charging Cable ) that extend up to 31.5 inches and dual USB ports, this charger solves cable clutter while charging up to 4 devices simultaneously. Ideal for busy fathers, commuters, and families who want a tidy car and never worry about low battery again.
- Deliver full-speed PD fast charging for iPhone 18 Pro Max & iPhone 18 Pro Max & iPhone 18 Pro right inside your car. The built-in 45W PD USB-C port hits the peak charging speed for these latest iPhone models, juicing up your phone to 50% power in just 15 minutes while you drive.(Note: Maximum 45W PD output is available under 24V vehicle power supply. When used with standard 12V car sockets, the peak output is limited to 36W.)
- Standard 12V Power Solution: Designed as a dedicated USB power supply for charging devices. Note: Does NOT support CarPlay, Bluetooth, or data transfer. Compatible with most phones, tablets, and small electronics. This retractable charger is a core car organization tool, keeping your vehicle tidy. Not compatible with Micro-USB devices.
- Clutter-Free Tech Organization: Featuring dual USB ports and retractable cables, the LISEN 4 in 1 charger provides a clean car storage solution. Perfect for truck enthusiasts or as a thoughtful gift for drivers, it supports fast USB-C charging for devices like the iPhone 18Pro & iPhone 18 ProMax. Keep your vehicle organized while ensuring efficient power delivery for all your tech on the road.
- Prioritise advertised range and storage: put the C12 MaxR first on your test-ride list.
- Prioritise a removable battery and a published rapid partial charge: investigate the OKHI-90 first.
- Need the lowest purchase price: do not choose from internet comparison tables alone; obtain same-day, city-specific on-road quotes.
- Expect a proven real-world range winner: neither model can be declared that winner from the available evidence because no controlled, independent comparison test for these exact scooters is established.
BGauss C12 MaxR vs Okinawa OKHI-90: specification table
| Specification or feature | BGauss C12 MaxR | Okinawa OKHI-90 | How to interpret it |
|---|---|---|---|
| Advertised range | 178 km, described by BGauss as ARAI-certified | 159 km Sport; 161 km Eco, under ideal test conditions in the Okinawa prospectus | These are not equivalent real-world measurements. Test conditions and wording differ. |
| Battery | 3.8 kWh | 3.6 kWh detachable lithium-ion | Listed capacities are close; usable energy, degradation and replacement cost are not stated. |
| Maximum or mode speed | 75 km/h maximum | 74 km/h Sport; 56 km/h Eco | Compare the mode you would actually use, not just the highest number. |
| Charging information | A comparison page reports 5.15 hours; the BGauss product page does not state a model-specific charge duration | 80% in one hour; 100% in five to six hours | The BGauss figure is third-party, while Okinawa publishes separate partial- and full-charge claims. |
| Storage and display | 38-litre storage; 5-inch TFT | Storage capacity and display size are not stated in the cited prospectus | Measure your helmet and luggage needs at the dealer rather than assuming equal capacity. |
| Battery access | Battery arrangement and removal procedure are not specified on the cited product page | Detachable battery | Confirm battery weight, carrying handle, charging equipment and indoor-charging requirements. |
| Safety and convenience equipment | Reverse mode, USB charging, fall sensing, side-stand sensor and limp-home mode | App, keyless remote and parking mode; front and rear disc brakes with combined braking | Equipment lists are not a substitute for checking operation during a test ride. |
| Ground clearance | Not stated in the cited product information | 175 mm | Clearance can be useful on broken roads, but suspension setup and load also affect impact comfort. |
| Warranty wording | General three-year battery/motor FAQ language, with extended-warranty wording for selected variants | Three-year battery warranty and three-year power-train warranty, subject to policy and consumable exclusions | Ask the dealer to put the exact variant, coverage and exclusions in writing. |
| Price evidence | Product page displays ₹1,59,990 ex-showroom including GST and charger, a displayed ₹5,000 PM E-Drive reduction and a limited-time ₹1,45,990 introductory price | Comparison pages show varying figures and price bases | Promotions, tax treatment, registration and insurance can change the payable amount by city and date. |
Range: 178 km versus 159–161 km is not a road-test result
What BGauss is actually claiming
The C12 MaxR product page says “178* Km ARAI Certified Range.” That is a certified figure presented by the manufacturer. It is useful for comparing the way the model is positioned, but it does not promise that every rider will travel 178 km between charges. Speed, rider and passenger weight, tyre pressure, traffic, gradients, temperature, payload and acceleration all affect energy use. The asterisk and certification wording should prompt you to ask the dealer which test protocol and variant apply to the scooter you are ordering.
With a stated 3.8 kWh battery, the C12 MaxR has a slightly larger listed energy capacity than the OKHI-90. That does not prove it will deliver more kilometres in ordinary use: the figures may use different test procedures, and the cited specifications do not state usable capacity, reserve strategy or battery-management limits.
What Okinawa’s prospectus says
Okinawa’s OKHI-90 prospectus lists 159 km in Sport and 161 km in Eco under ideal test conditions. It also prints the caution: “Under ideal test conditions – Specific range depends upon riding and road condition.” That warning is important. The 161 km Eco number is not a promise that Eco mode will always beat the C12 MaxR in traffic, nor does the 159 km Sport number represent an independent measurement.
Recommended Free Tools
The nominal difference between the headline figures is 17 km when the OKHI-90’s 161 km Eco claim is used and 19 km against its 159 km Sport claim. Because the claims are produced under different stated conditions, presenting that arithmetic as a real-world advantage would be misleading. Use it only as a starting point for questions during a test ride.
Rank #2
- High Quality Material: The coaster is made of environmentally friendly silicone, safe, non-toxic and odorless. Soft with toughness, easily embedded in the cup holder. Very durable, wear-resistant, long service life. High temperature resistance, can withstand 100 ℃ high temperature water cups.
- Wide Compatibility: The coaster has a diameter of 3.15 inches and a height of 1.18 inches, which is widely used in most vehicles, such as SUV, sedan, MPV, etc., as long as the size fits your car cup holder.
- Protection Function: Our car cup holder coaster has a carry handle design and a stand-up ring edge on its edge to effectively prevent food crumbs, drinks and water from leaking out and preventing the car cup holder from getting dirty.Meanwhile,Thickened design effectively prevents the cup holder from being scratched by the cup when driving on bumpy roads and eliminates the annoying thumping sound, making your journey more enjoyable.
- Easy to Use and Clean: With embedded installation, you just need to put it flat on the car cupholder. It is also very quick to remove, there is a small bump on the coaster, pinch it and you can easily remove the coaster. It is very easy to clean, rinse with water or wipe with a wet towel (be careful not to clean with sharp tools).
- 100% Satisfaction: Our products have quality assurance, if you have questions or are not satisfied after receiving the product, don't worry, please contact us as soon as possible, we provide after-sales service.
How to turn a claimed range into a buying decision
- Write down your longest regular day, including the return journey and any detours.
- Ask each dealer for the expected range at your usual cruising speed with your typical payload, rather than accepting only the brochure maximum.
- Find out how much reserve remains when the display reaches zero and whether the scooter reduces power before shutdown.
- Ride a route with the hills, traffic and road surfaces you actually encounter. Record the starting and ending battery percentage, distance, speed and load.
- Leave a charging margin for weather, tyre-pressure loss and battery ageing instead of planning a route that consumes the entire advertised figure.
Battery size, removal and charging
C12 MaxR: larger listed pack, less official charging detail
BGauss lists a 3.8 kWh battery for the C12 MaxR. The BGauss product page does not give a model-specific charging duration. A third-party comparison page reports 5.15 hours, but that number should not be treated as a BGauss specification unless the dealer confirms the charger, battery version and charging conditions.
Ask whether the quoted time means a complete charge from near-empty, whether the charger is included (the product page includes a charger in the displayed ex-showroom price), and whether charging must be done through a fixed socket at the scooter. Also ask about socket rating, extension-cord restrictions, charging-indicator behaviour and what happens if charging is interrupted.
OKHI-90: detachable pack and two different charge targets
The OKHI-90 uses a 3.6 kWh detachable lithium-ion battery. Okinawa states 80% charge in one hour and a full charge in five to six hours. Those numbers describe different targets: an 80% top-up is not equivalent to a complete charge. Confirm whether the one-hour figure applies from a particular state of charge, uses the supplied charger and assumes a specific ambient temperature.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Detachable does not automatically mean effortless. Before buying, lift the actual battery or ask the dealer to demonstrate its removal, check its weight and carrying grip, and verify that your building permits indoor charging. Confirm where the battery is locked while riding, how the scooter behaves if the pack is not seated correctly and whether a second charger is available for a home or office location.
Rank #3
- ✅【Designed for Magsafe】 - The most fashionable iphone car mount in 2026 Magsafe is designed for iPhone 18 Pro Max/17/16/15/14/13/12 Pro Max Mini and official Magsafe cases and other magnetic phone cases and can be fixed directly to these phones without the need to affix metal plates. All Android Phones Will Work: Metal rings are provided; they fit cases and other phones without magsafe. Based on Unique Grandmaster Design (Protected by US Design Patent No. US D1,112,194 S)
- ✅【STRONG MAGNETIC MagSafe Car Mount】 - This powerful magnetic phone holder can create a powerful attraction that firmly supports your device while allowing you to drive without distraction. it easily and securely holds your phone through bumps, sharp turns or even sudden stops, no worrying of dropping your phone.
- ✅【SUPER STICK FORCE】 - VHB Dash Mounted Holders adhesive provides strong stick force between the dashboard and the car phone holder, which can firmly stick to any plane in the car, fix your device, adapt to a variety of road conditions such as sudden braking, speed bump, and rugged mountain road.
- ✅【SAFE DRIVING VIEW】 - Mini-size, not taking up space, it is placed in the dashboard without blocking the view at all, and does not need to look down at the device to ensure your safe driving. Cell Phone Car Mount is suitable for most cars, pickups, SUV, taxi; It is the best assistant for Uber and Lyft drivers
- ✅【360° FREE ROTATION】 - With an adjustable swivel ball joint, you can rotate your smartphone or device at your own will, providing the best viewing angle. Quickly pick and place with one hand, free your hands and make calls and GPS navigation more convenient
Battery ownership questions that affect long-term cost
- Is the battery warranty measured in years only, or does it also specify capacity retention, cycles or diagnostic conditions?
- Who pays for inspection, transport and labour if a battery fault occurs outside the selling dealer’s city?
- What is excluded as a consumable, and are water ingress, accident damage or unauthorised charging equipment excluded?
- What is the current replacement price and lead time? Neither cited source establishes a replacement-battery price.
- Can the software display battery health, and will a dealer provide a written diagnostic report?
Performance, ride equipment and everyday practicality
Speed modes and braking
The C12 MaxR is listed with a 75 km/h maximum speed. The OKHI-90 prospectus lists 74 km/h in Sport and 56 km/h in Eco. The one-kilometre-per-hour difference at the top end is unlikely to decide a purchase; the more meaningful question is how each scooter builds speed, limits power at low battery and feels with a passenger. Ride both from a standstill, at city speeds and on an incline if the dealer permits it.
Okinawa documents front and rear disc brakes with combined braking. Check lever feel, progression and straight-line stability rather than assuming the equipment list predicts stopping distance. The cited C12 MaxR product information does not state an equivalent braking specification, so ask BGauss for the exact brake hardware and any combined- or linked-braking function on the variant you are considering.
C12 MaxR convenience equipment
BGauss lists 38 litres of storage, which can be valuable for a full-face helmet, rain gear or groceries. Test the compartment with your own helmet because shape, charging hardware and the opening mechanism determine usable space. The 5-inch TFT, USB charging and reverse mode address daily convenience. Fall sensing, a side-stand sensor and limp-home mode are additional documented functions; ask the dealer to demonstrate their warnings and operating limits.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
OKHI-90 equipment and access
The OKHI-90 equipment list includes an app, keyless remote and parking mode. Check which functions remain available if the phone is unavailable, the remote battery is flat or mobile connectivity is poor. The prospectus also states 175 mm of ground clearance, a useful figure for speed breakers and rough urban roads, although tyre size, suspension travel and load determine whether the scooter actually clears your route comfortably.
Rank #4
- Buyer's Guide: The seat guard for car seat between seat & console measures 15.75*2.7*1.53", suitable for gaps of 1.43-1.53" in width, please double-check carefully the distance between your seat and the center console before placing an order
- Storage and Filling in One: Differ from traditional single-function gap fillers, gap filler for car incorporates storage function, offers you the convenience of storing phones and various other items, so that you can access them at any time while driving
- Avoid Items Slipping: With the bumps and vibrations of the car, phones, keys may fall into the seat crevices, which is difficult to pick up, and distracts the driver's attention. Car gap seat filler fills gaps seamlessly to create an effective barrier
- Easy to Install: Car side seat gap filler is easy to install, simply insert it into the gap between the seat and the center console, gap seat filler for car can fit tightly without affecting the normal adjustment of the seat and the use of the seat belt
- Premium Material: Crafted from premium EVA material, our car seat side gap filler boasts a combination of wear-resistant, softness&durability. Maintenance is effortless, simply rinse and wipe to quickly clean the dust and debris in corners and crevices
The cited product information does not state storage volume, kerb weight, seat height, wheel size or under-seat charger space in a directly comparable way. Measure the parking bay, doorway and lift, and sit on each scooter with both feet positioned as you would at a signal. A specification advantage is irrelevant if you cannot manoeuvre the scooter into your regular parking space.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Price: why online rankings disagree
The BGauss figures are displayed offers, not a guaranteed on-road bill
The current C12 MaxR product page displays ₹1,59,990 ex-showroom including GST and charger. It also shows a ₹5,000 PM E-Drive reduction and a limited-time introductory price of ₹1,45,990. Those amounts are page-displayed offers. Eligibility, validity, stock, registration charges, insurance, accessories, delivery and state incentives can change the final amount. Ask the dealer to itemise the quote and state the date on which each incentive expires.
Okinawa figures need a city-specific quote
Comparison pages do not agree on the OKHI-90’s price ranking against the C12 MaxR. One page updated September 10, 2026 compares claimed range and prices, while another comparison surfaced with near-equal on-road prices; their bases and figures do not resolve the disagreement. Treat those pages as context, not as an authoritative quotation from Okinawa or a dealer.
Ex-showroom and on-road prices are not interchangeable. On-road totals can include registration, road tax, insurance, handling, accessories, delivery and financing charges. A promotional ex-showroom amount can therefore appear cheaper while producing a higher payable total in your city. Request both scooters’ quotes on the same day, for the same insurance coverage and registration category.
Best Value
- 🔰 UPGRADED SIDE STORAGE DESIGN - Our console cover is thinner than the old one, universal for all seasons. There is an 8.66*5.12 inch storage pocket design on each left and right side, expanding the storage space, convenient and practical. Meet the storage needs of the main passenger seat, you can store your cell phone, keys, tissues, ID and some other small daily items.
- 🔰 PREMIUM MICROFIBER LEATHER MATERIAL - This car center console cover is made of quality microfiber leather material, soft and skin-friendly touch. Exquisite and fashionable diamond shaped stitching, every detail is in place. Inside the car center console cover is made of thickened memory foam, even after squeezing, it can slowly recover to its original shape.
- 🔰 RELIEVE DRIVING FATIGUE - The arm rest cover for car adopts ergonomic design, giving just the right amount of arm support, effectively dispersing elbow pressure and relieving driving fatigue. Protect your car's center console from getting dirty or scratched. Especially suitable for long time driving or long distance traveling, bringing you a new experience of relaxation and comfort!
- 🔰 NON-DESTRUCTIVE INSTALLATION - This car console cover is designed with an elastic band for a firm fit and not easy to shake. And the back side is full of protruding dots, which can effectively avoid the armrest cover from slipping and shifting. All you need to do is to open the center console cover, put the elastic band directly into the cover and then close it.
- 🔰 BUYER'S GUIDE - You will receive a car armrest storage box with the size of 12.13*7.80 inch, please measure the size of your car's armrest storage box before you buy. We have prepared five simple and beautiful colors for you, you can choose according to your own preferences. Suitable for most of the vehicles on the market, such as car, truck, SUV, RV, van, etc.
Use this quote-comparison worksheet
| Line item | What to record for each scooter |
|---|---|
| Base price | Ex-showroom amount, including or excluding GST as stated |
| Incentives | PM E-Drive, state subsidy or dealer discount; note eligibility and expiry |
| Registration and tax | Exact amount for your state and vehicle category |
| Insurance | Insurer, policy duration, add-ons and whether the quote is optional or mandatory |
| Charger and accessories | Included equipment, paid extras and installation charges |
| Financing | Deposit, interest rate, processing fee and total repayment |
| Delivery and service | Delivery fee, first-service schedule and pickup or transport charges |
| Final payable total | Signed, dated on-road amount with quote validity |
Warranty and service support
The C12 MaxR listing contains general three-year battery and motor FAQ language, along with extended-warranty wording for selected variants. That does not establish that every C12 MaxR sold in every city receives identical coverage. Ask the dealer to identify the exact variant, warranty start date, mileage or usage limits, battery-capacity conditions, roadside assistance and exclusions in the order documents.
Okinawa’s prospectus states a three-year battery warranty and a three-year power-train warranty, subject to its policy and consumable caveats. Obtain the current warranty policy, not just a verbal summary. Clarify whether the detachable battery is covered separately, whether a replacement scooter is provided during diagnosis and which service locations are authorised to work on high-voltage components.
Service questions to ask before paying a booking amount
- How many authorised workshops currently serve your pin code?
- Can the dealer diagnose battery and controller faults locally, or must parts travel to another city?
- What is the normal waiting time for a charger, battery, display or brake component?
- Are software updates included, and can the scooter be ridden if the app or connectivity service is unavailable?
- What maintenance items are inspected at each scheduled service, and what are the typical labour charges?
- Does moving to another city transfer the warranty, and what documentation is required?
Which model makes sense for different use cases?
Choose the C12 MaxR when storage and the certified-range headline matter most
The C12 MaxR is the more logical starting point for riders who regularly carry a helmet and luggage, want a reverse function and USB power, and prefer the higher published range figure. Its 75 km/h maximum speed also suits buyers who occasionally use faster urban connectors, subject to local road rules and safe conditions. These are reasons to shortlist it, not proof that it will travel farther in your particular commute.
Choose the OKHI-90 when charging location is your main constraint
The OKHI-90 deserves priority when you cannot reliably park beside a socket. A detachable 3.6 kWh battery can be carried to a permitted indoor charging point, and the published one-hour 80% figure may help when a full five-to-six-hour charge is impractical. Confirm the physical effort, security and building rules before assuming detachability solves the problem.
Do not decide on price until the paperwork matches
If two dealers quote different totals, compare the line items rather than the headline. Verify whether the C12 MaxR’s displayed introductory amount is still active, whether the PM E-Drive reduction applies to you and whether the OKHI-90 quote includes the same insurance and registration assumptions. A scooter with a higher ex-showroom figure can have a lower financed total, while a discount can disappear when stock or eligibility changes.
Test-ride and purchase checklist
- Confirm availability: call the local dealer and ask whether the exact C12 MaxR and OKHI-90 variants are physically available, not merely orderable.
- Inspect the battery process: for the OKHI-90, remove and reinstall the battery yourself; for the C12 MaxR, confirm the charging connection and whether the battery is intended to be removed.
- Ride with your normal load: bring the helmet, bag or child-seat equipment you actually use and check acceleration, braking and low-speed balance.
- Check the display: verify that speed, charge percentage, range estimate, riding mode and warnings are legible in daylight and that the scooter remains usable if the app or remote is unavailable.
- Measure storage: place your helmet and charging equipment in the compartment instead of relying on the litre figure alone.
- Ask for a route estimate: provide your distance, average speed, hills and payload and request a realistic charging plan, not only the maximum brochure range.
- Verify support: obtain the nearest authorised workshop, emergency contact, expected repair times and battery-diagnostic process in writing.
- Compare warranties: read the battery, motor or power-train coverage, exclusions, service conditions and any variant-specific extension before signing.
- Demand matching quotes: get dated, itemised on-road prices for both scooters with identical insurance assumptions and all incentives clearly labelled.
- Keep the documents: save the signed quotation, warranty policy, charger details and promised delivery specification in case the displayed web offer changes.
The final choice should follow your charging access, route and local support rather than the largest number in a comparison chart. The C12 MaxR leads on its published certified-range and storage claims; the OKHI-90 stands out for a detachable battery and a clearly stated rapid partial-charge figure. A local test ride and written quote are what turn those claims into a decision.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




