Short answer: the BGauss C12 MaxR is the lower-cost, lighter option in the published comparisons, while the Simple One offers a larger stated battery and a substantially higher claimed range. Neither is automatically “better.” Your decision should follow your daily distance, access to charging, need for storage or passenger carrying, local service coverage, and the written on-road price for the exact variant.
BGauss lists the C12 MaxR at ₹1,59,990 ex-showroom including GST and charger, with a 3.8 kWh battery and a 178 km ARAI-certified claimed range. Its page also displays ₹1,54,990 after a ₹5,000 PM E-Drive amount and a limited-time introductory price of ₹1,45,990. Comparison pages list the Simple One at either ₹1.95 lakh or ₹1,85,051, with a 5 kWh battery and 265 km/charge claimed range. These figures come from different publishers and dates, so obtain a current dealer quote before treating the price gap as real.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
The choice in one view
Choose the C12 MaxR if your priority is a lower displayed purchase price, a slightly lighter scooter, generous stated storage and a manufacturer-published ARAI range figure that covers your normal route. Investigate the Simple One if the reported 265 km range and 5 kWh battery could reduce charging stops and its higher power output matters to you. In both cases, ride the exact trim, check the nearest service outlet and ask for a written India-specific on-road quotation.
| Published measure | BGauss C12 MaxR | Simple One |
|---|---|---|
| Battery capacity | 3.8 kWh (BGauss) | 5 kWh (ZigWheels comparison) |
| Claimed riding range | 178 km, described by BGauss as ARAI-certified | 265 km/charge (ZigWheels and BikeWale comparison pages) |
| Maximum speed | 75 km/h (BGauss) | Not stated in the cited comparison figures |
| Power | 4.2 kW (BikeWale comparison) | 8.8 kW (BikeWale comparison) |
| Kerb weight | 126 kg (ZigWheels comparison) | 129 kg (ZigWheels comparison) |
| Storage | 38 litres (BGauss) | Not stated in the cited comparison figures |
| Charging time | 5.15 hours (ZigWheels comparison) | Not stated by the cited comparison source |
The figures are not a controlled test. BGauss specifications and features are from its official C12 MaxR product page; the Simple One and several comparative C12 figures are snapshots from ZigWheels and BikeWale.
#1 Best Overall
- Never Let a Dead Battery Ruin Your Drive. The LISEN 4 in 1 Retractable Car Charger delivers reliable power for your entire journey. Compatible with standard 12V cigarette lighter sockets, it keeps phones, tablets, and devices charged during daily commutes, road trips, and long drives — the perfect practical gift for dads, truck drivers, and anyone who lives on the road.
- Daily Driver Essential: Always Ready When You Need It. Featuring two retractable cables ( USB C & Old iPhone Charging Cable ) that extend up to 31.5 inches and dual USB ports, this charger solves cable clutter while charging up to 4 devices simultaneously. Ideal for busy fathers, commuters, and families who want a tidy car and never worry about low battery again.
- Deliver full-speed PD fast charging for iPhone 18 Pro Max & iPhone 18 Pro Max & iPhone 18 Pro right inside your car. The built-in 45W PD USB-C port hits the peak charging speed for these latest iPhone models, juicing up your phone to 50% power in just 15 minutes while you drive.(Note: Maximum 45W PD output is available under 24V vehicle power supply. When used with standard 12V car sockets, the peak output is limited to 36W.)
- Standard 12V Power Solution: Designed as a dedicated USB power supply for charging devices. Note: Does NOT support CarPlay, Bluetooth, or data transfer. Compatible with most phones, tablets, and small electronics. This retractable charger is a core car organization tool, keeping your vehicle tidy. Not compatible with Micro-USB devices.
- Clutter-Free Tech Organization: Featuring dual USB ports and retractable cables, the LISEN 4 in 1 charger provides a clean car storage solution. Perfect for truck enthusiasts or as a thoughtful gift for drivers, it supports fast USB-C charging for devices like the iPhone 18Pro & iPhone 18 ProMax. Keep your vehicle organized while ensuring efficient power delivery for all your tech on the road.
Price: compare the invoice, not a headline number
What BGauss currently displays
The BGauss product page lists the C12 MaxR at ₹1,59,990 ex-showroom, including GST and charger. The same page shows a ₹5,000 PM E-Drive amount that brings the displayed figure to ₹1,54,990, plus a limited-time introductory price of ₹1,45,990. The introductory amount is promotional and the page directs shoppers to a dealer for current offers, so it should not be treated as a permanent nationwide price.
Why Simple One prices differ between pages
ZigWheels shows a ₹1.95 lakh price for the Simple One and a ₹1.60 lakh snapshot for the C12 MaxR. BikeWale displays ₹1,85,051 for the Simple One against ₹1,59,990 for the C12 MaxR. Those pages are useful for seeing how the models were compared, but they are not a substitute for an official quotation. They also may refer to different dates, cities, trims or incentive assumptions.
Get a genuine on-road comparison
- Tell both dealers your city and the exact variant name you intend to buy.
- Request an itemised quote showing ex-showroom price, registration, insurance, handling or logistics charges, accessories, financing fees and any incentive.
- Ask whether the quoted BGauss amount includes the charger and whether the PM E-Drive amount or introductory offer has eligibility conditions.
- Check the quote’s validity date and whether delivery, number-plate and registration charges are included.
- Compare the final payable amount rather than subtracting ₹1,59,990 from ₹1.95 lakh or using either comparison-page snapshot as a guaranteed saving.
India’s state incentives and registration charges can change the final figure by location. A dealer quote dated for your city is the only reliable basis for the price decision.
Range and battery: a large claimed advantage needs context
C12 MaxR’s published claim
BGauss lists a 3.8 kWh battery and quotes “178* Km ARAI Certified Range” on its product page. Retain the asterisk when quoting the statement because the page uses it as a qualification. This is a certified test-cycle claim from the manufacturer, not a promise that every rider will travel 178 km between charges.
Rank #2
- High Quality Material: The coaster is made of environmentally friendly silicone, safe, non-toxic and odorless. Soft with toughness, easily embedded in the cup holder. Very durable, wear-resistant, long service life. High temperature resistance, can withstand 100 ℃ high temperature water cups.
- Wide Compatibility: The coaster has a diameter of 3.15 inches and a height of 1.18 inches, which is widely used in most vehicles, such as SUV, sedan, MPV, etc., as long as the size fits your car cup holder.
- Protection Function: Our car cup holder coaster has a carry handle design and a stand-up ring edge on its edge to effectively prevent food crumbs, drinks and water from leaking out and preventing the car cup holder from getting dirty.Meanwhile,Thickened design effectively prevents the cup holder from being scratched by the cup when driving on bumpy roads and eliminates the annoying thumping sound, making your journey more enjoyable.
- Easy to Use and Clean: With embedded installation, you just need to put it flat on the car cupholder. It is also very quick to remove, there is a small bump on the coaster, pinch it and you can easily remove the coaster. It is very easy to clean, rinse with water or wipe with a wet towel (be careful not to clean with sharp tools).
- 100% Satisfaction: Our products have quality assurance, if you have questions or are not satisfied after receiving the product, don't worry, please contact us as soon as possible, we provide after-sales service.
Simple One’s comparison-page figures
ZigWheels and BikeWale each report a 5 kWh battery and 265 km/charge for the Simple One. Those are secondary comparison-page specifications; no primary Simple Energy document confirming the exact current variant was available in the cited material. Confirm the battery size, software version and range label on the purchase quotation or official specification sheet.
Why claimed range is not commute range
Certified or advertised figures are produced under defined test conditions. Real distance changes with rider mass, passenger or cargo, speed, traffic, gradients, tyre pressure, temperature, riding mode, battery age and use of lights or other electrical loads. There is no comparable independent real-world range test in the cited sources, so it would be misleading to convert 178 km or 265 km into a guaranteed daily distance.
Use your own route to test the risk. Record the kilometres you travel on a normal day, add a reserve for detours and weather, and ask the dealer to demonstrate the battery percentage and estimated range before and after a ride. If your daily route is close to the maximum advertised figure, you will need dependable charging at work or at home regardless of which scooter you choose.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors2Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute3Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsPerformance, weight and road use
Speed and power
BGauss states a 75 km/h top speed for the C12 MaxR. BikeWale’s comparison lists 4.2 kW for the C12 MaxR and 8.8 kW for the Simple One. A higher peak-power figure can indicate greater acceleration potential, especially with a passenger or on an incline, but it does not by itself establish braking performance, overtaking safety or sustained speed. Ride both scooters on the roads you actually use before drawing a conclusion.
Rank #3
- ✅【Designed for Magsafe】 - The most fashionable iphone car mount in 2026 Magsafe is designed for iPhone 18 Pro Max/17/16/15/14/13/12 Pro Max Mini and official Magsafe cases and other magnetic phone cases and can be fixed directly to these phones without the need to affix metal plates. All Android Phones Will Work: Metal rings are provided; they fit cases and other phones without magsafe. Based on Unique Grandmaster Design (Protected by US Design Patent No. US D1,112,194 S)
- ✅【STRONG MAGNETIC MagSafe Car Mount】 - This powerful magnetic phone holder can create a powerful attraction that firmly supports your device while allowing you to drive without distraction. it easily and securely holds your phone through bumps, sharp turns or even sudden stops, no worrying of dropping your phone.
- ✅【SUPER STICK FORCE】 - VHB Dash Mounted Holders adhesive provides strong stick force between the dashboard and the car phone holder, which can firmly stick to any plane in the car, fix your device, adapt to a variety of road conditions such as sudden braking, speed bump, and rugged mountain road.
- ✅【SAFE DRIVING VIEW】 - Mini-size, not taking up space, it is placed in the dashboard without blocking the view at all, and does not need to look down at the device to ensure your safe driving. Cell Phone Car Mount is suitable for most cars, pickups, SUV, taxi; It is the best assistant for Uber and Lyft drivers
- ✅【360° FREE ROTATION】 - With an adjustable swivel ball joint, you can rotate your smartphone or device at your own will, providing the best viewing angle. Quickly pick and place with one hand, free your hands and make calls and GPS navigation more convenient
Kerb weight and manoeuvring
ZigWheels lists the C12 MaxR at 126 kg and the Simple One at 129 kg. The three-kilogram difference is modest on the road but can be noticeable when reversing, moving the scooter into a tight parking space or lifting it onto a stand. Seat height, handlebar reach, steering lock, floorboard shape and the position of the battery can matter more than the specification-sheet difference. Have the intended rider move each scooter without assistance.
What the numbers cannot tell you
- Acceleration with two people and a full load is not established by the cited figures.
- Hill-climbing ability, braking distances, tyre grip and suspension comfort require a test ride.
- Power figures from comparison pages may use different measurement conventions; confirm whether a dealer is quoting peak or continuous output.
- Neither comparison source supplies a verified reliability, ownership-cost or customer-satisfaction statistic.
Charging and the daily routine
ZigWheels lists 5.15 hours as the C12 MaxR charging time. The cited comparison does not state a corresponding Simple One charging time. Ask each dealer for the charging duration from the specified battery percentage to full, the charger’s rated output, whether the charger is portable, and the electrical requirements for your parking location.
Check your charging access
- Identify a safe, weather-protected socket where the scooter will spend several hours.
- Confirm that the socket and wiring can support the charger continuously; avoid relying on an overloaded extension board.
- Ask whether the charger is supplied, how it is secured and what happens if it fails under warranty.
- For apartment parking, obtain written permission and check whether the building permits a dedicated outlet.
- Ask the dealer how charging behaves near 100 percent and whether the battery-management system limits or balances the final stage.
A higher claimed range only helps if you can charge consistently. Conversely, a lower-range scooter can be easier to live with when it has a dependable overnight charging point and your route leaves a sensible reserve.
Storage, equipment and comfort
C12 MaxR equipment listed by BGauss
BGauss lists 38 litres of storage and promotes four storage points. Its page also identifies a 5-inch TFT display, reverse mode, USB charging, a side-stand sensor, fall sensing and limp-home mode. These are manufacturer-listed features, not an independent assessment of how well each function works.
Rank #4
- Buyer's Guide: The seat guard for car seat between seat & console measures 15.75*2.7*1.53", suitable for gaps of 1.43-1.53" in width, please double-check carefully the distance between your seat and the center console before placing an order
- Storage and Filling in One: Differ from traditional single-function gap fillers, gap filler for car incorporates storage function, offers you the convenience of storing phones and various other items, so that you can access them at any time while driving
- Avoid Items Slipping: With the bumps and vibrations of the car, phones, keys may fall into the seat crevices, which is difficult to pick up, and distracts the driver's attention. Car gap seat filler fills gaps seamlessly to create an effective barrier
- Easy to Install: Car side seat gap filler is easy to install, simply insert it into the gap between the seat and the center console, gap seat filler for car can fit tightly without affecting the normal adjustment of the seat and the use of the seat belt
- Premium Material: Crafted from premium EVA material, our car seat side gap filler boasts a combination of wear-resistant, softness&durability. Maintenance is effortless, simply rinse and wipe to quickly clean the dust and debris in corners and crevices
The product page uses the promotional line, “A 5-inch screen that answers before you ask. Speed, range, mode, all sorted.” Treat that as feature copy rather than a performance evaluation. During the test ride, check display readability in direct sun, the legibility of the range estimate, switchgear quality and whether the USB port is practical with your phone mounted.
Simple One equipment
The cited comparison material does not establish an equivalent storage volume or a complete, current equipment list for the Simple One. Do not infer that it has less storage or lacks a particular safety feature simply because the comparison table does not show it. Ask for the exact variant’s specification sheet and inspect under-seat space with your helmet, lock, rain gear and charging cable.
Passenger and cargo checks
- Measure whether your most-used helmet fits without forcing the seat closed.
- Check the passenger footrest position and grab rail with two adults aboard.
- Test the centre stand or side stand on your actual parking surface.
- Confirm the maximum permitted load in the official manual or dealer documentation.
- Ride over the speed humps and broken surfaces on your regular route to assess suspension and ground clearance.
Service, warranty and support: verify before paying
The cited material does not establish the Simple One’s current official charging time, warranty terms or local service network. It also does not provide a comparative, independently verified reliability record for either scooter. Ask both manufacturers or dealers for written answers rather than relying on a salesperson’s verbal assurance.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Questions for the dealer
- Which authorised service centre will handle the scooter in your city, and how far is it from your home?
- What parts are covered, for how long and subject to what mileage or usage conditions?
- Is the battery warranty separate from the vehicle warranty, and what capacity or state-of-health threshold applies?
- What is the expected turnaround for a charger, controller, display or battery fault?
- Are software updates performed at the service centre, remotely or both?
- What maintenance is required for brakes, tyres, suspension and the charging system?
- Does roadside assistance apply in your state, and what transport is provided if the scooter cannot be ridden?
Keep the written answers with the quotation. Warranty exclusions, service distance and parts availability can outweigh a nominal price or range advantage.
Best Value
- 🔰 UPGRADED SIDE STORAGE DESIGN - Our console cover is thinner than the old one, universal for all seasons. There is an 8.66*5.12 inch storage pocket design on each left and right side, expanding the storage space, convenient and practical. Meet the storage needs of the main passenger seat, you can store your cell phone, keys, tissues, ID and some other small daily items.
- 🔰 PREMIUM MICROFIBER LEATHER MATERIAL - This car center console cover is made of quality microfiber leather material, soft and skin-friendly touch. Exquisite and fashionable diamond shaped stitching, every detail is in place. Inside the car center console cover is made of thickened memory foam, even after squeezing, it can slowly recover to its original shape.
- 🔰 RELIEVE DRIVING FATIGUE - The arm rest cover for car adopts ergonomic design, giving just the right amount of arm support, effectively dispersing elbow pressure and relieving driving fatigue. Protect your car's center console from getting dirty or scratched. Especially suitable for long time driving or long distance traveling, bringing you a new experience of relaxation and comfort!
- 🔰 NON-DESTRUCTIVE INSTALLATION - This car console cover is designed with an elastic band for a firm fit and not easy to shake. And the back side is full of protruding dots, which can effectively avoid the armrest cover from slipping and shifting. All you need to do is to open the center console cover, put the elastic band directly into the cover and then close it.
- 🔰 BUYER'S GUIDE - You will receive a car armrest storage box with the size of 12.13*7.80 inch, please measure the size of your car's armrest storage box before you buy. We have prepared five simple and beautiful colors for you, you can choose according to your own preferences. Suitable for most of the vehicles on the market, such as car, truck, SUV, RV, van, etc.
Which scooter suits which rider?
Choose the C12 MaxR when these priorities dominate
- You want the lower displayed ex-showroom figure and the dealer confirms it remains lower after local charges.
- Your daily route fits comfortably within a conservative reserve rather than the headline 178 km claim.
- You value the stated 38-litre storage and the listed reverse, USB and safety-related functions.
- A slightly lower kerb weight makes parking or manoeuvring easier for you.
- The nearest BGauss dealer can provide a credible service and warranty response.
Investigate the Simple One when these priorities dominate
- A larger stated 5 kWh battery and 265 km/charge comparison figure could reduce charging frequency for your usage.
- The reported 8.8 kW power figure is relevant to your hills, faster roads or frequent two-up riding.
- You can verify the current variant, price, charging specification and service support with an authorised source.
- The higher on-road cost fits your budget after registration, insurance and any applicable incentive are included.
Do not decide on range alone
If your home charging is unreliable, the larger battery may not solve the practical problem. If your commute is short and storage is important, paying more for a higher claimed range may offer little benefit. If you regularly carry a passenger, acceleration, seat comfort, braking confidence and service access deserve at least as much attention as the brochure range.
A test-ride and purchase checklist
- Identify the exact variants. Write down the model name, battery configuration and software or trim designation shown on each quote.
- Collect current prices. Obtain itemised, dated on-road quotations from dealers in your city. Keep ex-showroom, incentive-adjusted, introductory and on-road amounts separate.
- Inspect charging practicality. Test the proposed parking socket and confirm charger supply, warranty and expected charging time.
- Run the same route. Ride both scooters over representative traffic, slopes, speed humps and a stretch where you would normally overtake.
- Carry your normal load. Test with the intended rider, passenger or cargo rather than riding alone if that is not your usual use.
- Check ergonomics. Sit for at least several minutes, turn the bars fully, operate both stands and verify that your feet reach the ground comfortably.
- Verify documentation. Ask for the owner’s manual, warranty terms, battery coverage, service address and roadside-assistance details in writing.
- Recalculate the decision. Compare total payable cost, charging convenience and service distance alongside range, power and storage.
Common mistakes to avoid
- Assuming 265 km is an everyday guarantee. It is a comparison-page claim, not a verified independent real-world result.
- Calling the C12 MaxR ₹1,45,990 everywhere. That is a limited-time introductory amount displayed by BGauss, not a universal on-road price.
- Using comparison-page prices as current dealer quotes. ZigWheels and BikeWale show different Simple One prices and should be treated as snapshots.
- Comparing ex-showroom with on-road figures. Registration, insurance, local incentives and fees must be shown separately.
- Inferring missing Simple One specifications. The cited pages do not establish every feature, charging time or service term for the exact current variant.
- Skipping the service-area check. A nominally attractive scooter is a poor fit if authorised support is difficult to reach.
- Testing only a short, empty ride. Load, hills, traffic and parking effort can change your choice.
Bottom-line decision
The BGauss C12 MaxR is the more compelling starting point for a price-conscious buyer who values 38 litres of stated storage, a 126 kg comparison weight and an established manufacturer claim of 178 km ARAI-certified range. The Simple One deserves investigation when its reported 5 kWh battery, 265 km/charge claim and 8.8 kW power figure address a genuine need for fewer charging stops or stronger performance.
Because the published prices conflict and the range figures are not comparable independent road tests, there is no universal winner. Let a current local quotation, a same-route test ride, charging access and the quality of nearby service decide the purchase.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




