Short answer: the BGauss C12 MaxR is the stronger choice on the figures currently available if you need the higher stated range, faster listed charging, under-seat storage and reverse mode. The River Indie can be the cheaper scooter in the dated comparison, but its current official specifications, warranty and service details were not verified in the available material. That makes a local written quote and dealer confirmation more important than a headline price.
The comparison is not perfectly like-for-like. BGauss publishes its own C12 MaxR specifications and several price presentations, while the River figures come from a ZigWheels comparison updated September 10, 2026. Treat the River numbers as a buying lead to verify, not as a current manufacturer specification sheet.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
BGauss C12 MaxR vs River Indie at a glance
Both scooters sit in the practical urban-electric category, but the available evidence points to different strengths. The C12 MaxR has a 3.8 kWh battery, a claimed 178 km ARAI-certified range, a listed 75 km/h top speed, 38 litres of storage and several convenience and safety functions described by BGauss. The River Indie is listed by ZigWheels with a 4 kWh battery, a 163 km claimed range and an eight-hour charging time, but those figures were not confirmed against a current River official page.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →| Item | BGauss C12 MaxR | River Indie | How to read it |
|---|---|---|---|
| Battery capacity | 3.8 kWh, BGauss claim | 4 kWh, ZigWheels comparison | Different sources and measurement details mean capacity alone does not determine usable range. |
| Claimed range | 178 km ARAI-certified, BGauss claim | 163 km per charge, ZigWheels comparison | Certification or claimed figures are test results, not a promise for every rider. |
| Charging time | 5.15 hours, ZigWheels comparison | 8 hours, ZigWheels comparison | Confirm charger type, starting state of charge and exact variant. |
| Maximum speed | 75 km/h, BGauss feature page | Not stated in the available comparison | Do not infer the Indie figure from another model or year. |
| Kerb weight | 126 kg, ZigWheels comparison | Not stated in the available comparison | Ask for the current homologated figure if parking or lifting matters. |
| Storage | 38 L, BGauss feature page | Not established in the available material | The numbers are not a complete feature-to-feature test. |
| Reverse mode | Advertised by BGauss | Not established | Check operation and speed limits during a demonstration. |
On the published numbers alone, the C12 MaxR leads on stated range and charging time, while the Indie is shown as slightly cheaper. The practical winner depends on the price you can actually obtain in your city, your daily distance, where you can charge and whether a nearby authorised workshop can support the scooter.
#1 Best Overall
- Never Let a Dead Battery Ruin Your Drive. The LISEN 4 in 1 Retractable Car Charger delivers reliable power for your entire journey. Compatible with standard 12V cigarette lighter sockets, it keeps phones, tablets, and devices charged during daily commutes, road trips, and long drives — the perfect practical gift for dads, truck drivers, and anyone who lives on the road.
- Daily Driver Essential: Always Ready When You Need It. Featuring two retractable cables ( USB C & Old iPhone Charging Cable ) that extend up to 31.5 inches and dual USB ports, this charger solves cable clutter while charging up to 4 devices simultaneously. Ideal for busy fathers, commuters, and families who want a tidy car and never worry about low battery again.
- Deliver full-speed PD fast charging for iPhone 18 Pro Max & iPhone 18 Pro Max & iPhone 18 Pro right inside your car. The built-in 45W PD USB-C port hits the peak charging speed for these latest iPhone models, juicing up your phone to 50% power in just 15 minutes while you drive.(Note: Maximum 45W PD output is available under 24V vehicle power supply. When used with standard 12V car sockets, the peak output is limited to 36W.)
- Standard 12V Power Solution: Designed as a dedicated USB power supply for charging devices. Note: Does NOT support CarPlay, Bluetooth, or data transfer. Compatible with most phones, tablets, and small electronics. This retractable charger is a core car organization tool, keeping your vehicle tidy. Not compatible with Micro-USB devices.
- Clutter-Free Tech Organization: Featuring dual USB ports and retractable cables, the LISEN 4 in 1 charger provides a clean car storage solution. Perfect for truck enthusiasts or as a thoughtful gift for drivers, it supports fast USB-C charging for devices like the iPhone 18Pro & iPhone 18 ProMax. Keep your vehicle organized while ensuring efficient power delivery for all your tech on the road.
Which scooter is cheaper?
Why the prices do not produce one universal answer
BGauss presents three different C12 MaxR price figures on its product page. It displays ₹1,59,990 ex-showroom including GST and charger, identifies a ₹5,000 PM E-Drive amount with an effective ex-showroom figure of ₹1,54,990, and also shows an introductory price of ₹1,45,990. These are different presentations, not three amounts that should be added together. Eligibility, timing and city can affect which one a buyer receives.
The ZigWheels comparison, updated September 10, 2026, lists a base ex-showroom price of ₹1.46 lakh for the C12 MaxR and ₹1.43 lakh for the River Indie. In that snapshot, the displayed difference is ₹2,991 in favour of the Indie. It is a secondary-source snapshot and does not replace a current quotation.
| Price reference | C12 MaxR | River Indie | Qualification |
|---|---|---|---|
| BGauss manufacturer page | ₹1,59,990 ex-showroom including GST and charger | Not stated | Manufacturer presentation; confirm current city offer. |
| BGauss page after displayed PM E-Drive amount | ₹1,54,990 effective ex-showroom after ₹5,000 | Not stated | Depends on eligibility and offer terms. |
| BGauss introductory presentation | ₹1,45,990 | Not stated | Introductory pricing can be time- or location-limited. |
| ZigWheels snapshot, September 10, 2026 | ₹1.46 lakh base ex-showroom | ₹1.43 lakh base ex-showroom | Secondary comparison; may differ by variant, locality and current promotion. |
Compare the on-road total, not only ex-showroom
Ask each seller for a written, itemised quotation showing the scooter variant, ex-showroom amount, registration, insurance, delivery or handling charges, accessories, taxes, incentives and every condition attached to a discount. A small ex-showroom gap can disappear when insurance, registration or a local offer is applied differently. Do not treat the ₹1.43 lakh Indie figure as proof that every River dealer is currently cheaper.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Which has more range?
C12 MaxR: the higher stated figure
BGauss lists a 3.8 kWh battery and a 178 km ARAI-certified range for the C12 MaxR. ZigWheels also reports 178 km for the model. ARAI certification is a controlled test result. Traffic, speed, rider and passenger weight, tyre pressure, gradients, temperature, payload, riding mode and accessory use can all change the distance achieved between charges.
Rank #2
- High Quality Material: The coaster is made of environmentally friendly silicone, safe, non-toxic and odorless. Soft with toughness, easily embedded in the cup holder. Very durable, wear-resistant, long service life. High temperature resistance, can withstand 100 ℃ high temperature water cups.
- Wide Compatibility: The coaster has a diameter of 3.15 inches and a height of 1.18 inches, which is widely used in most vehicles, such as SUV, sedan, MPV, etc., as long as the size fits your car cup holder.
- Protection Function: Our car cup holder coaster has a carry handle design and a stand-up ring edge on its edge to effectively prevent food crumbs, drinks and water from leaking out and preventing the car cup holder from getting dirty.Meanwhile,Thickened design effectively prevents the cup holder from being scratched by the cup when driving on bumpy roads and eliminates the annoying thumping sound, making your journey more enjoyable.
- Easy to Use and Clean: With embedded installation, you just need to put it flat on the car cupholder. It is also very quick to remove, there is a small bump on the coaster, pinch it and you can easily remove the coaster. It is very easy to clean, rinse with water or wipe with a wet towel (be careful not to clean with sharp tools).
- 100% Satisfaction: Our products have quality assurance, if you have questions or are not satisfied after receiving the product, don't worry, please contact us as soon as possible, we provide after-sales service.
River Indie: a lower secondary-source claim
ZigWheels lists 163 km per charge for the River Indie. The available material does not establish a current River manufacturer page confirming that number, the test standard, or the exact variant. The figure is therefore useful for initial comparison but should be verified with the seller and in the scooter’s written specification.
Turn a range claim into your own requirement
Start with the longest distance you regularly travel between charging opportunities, not the occasional weekend maximum. Record your normal round trip, add the distance for routine errands and allow a reserve for weather, detours and battery ageing. Then ask the dealer which riding mode and test condition produced the quoted range. A scooter that appears to have enough laboratory range may be inconvenient if you cannot charge at work or at home.
Which battery and charging setup suits daily use?
The ZigWheels comparison gives the Indie a nominal 4 kWh battery and the C12 MaxR 3.8 kWh. A larger nominal battery does not automatically deliver longer road range: motor calibration, software, vehicle mass, usable state-of-charge window and test procedure also matter. Compare the complete specification and warranty rather than selecting by kWh alone.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →The same comparison lists 5.15 hours for a C12 MaxR charge and eight hours for an Indie charge. Confirm what those times mean before relying on them. Ask whether the measurement starts at an almost empty battery, which charger is supplied, whether the charger is portable, and whether charging from a normal domestic socket is approved. A dealer should state the exact variant and charger output on the quotation or specification sheet.
Rank #3
- ✅【Designed for Magsafe】 - The most fashionable iphone car mount in 2026 Magsafe is designed for iPhone 18 Pro Max/17/16/15/14/13/12 Pro Max Mini and official Magsafe cases and other magnetic phone cases and can be fixed directly to these phones without the need to affix metal plates. All Android Phones Will Work: Metal rings are provided; they fit cases and other phones without magsafe. Based on Unique Grandmaster Design (Protected by US Design Patent No. US D1,112,194 S)
- ✅【STRONG MAGNETIC MagSafe Car Mount】 - This powerful magnetic phone holder can create a powerful attraction that firmly supports your device while allowing you to drive without distraction. it easily and securely holds your phone through bumps, sharp turns or even sudden stops, no worrying of dropping your phone.
- ✅【SUPER STICK FORCE】 - VHB Dash Mounted Holders adhesive provides strong stick force between the dashboard and the car phone holder, which can firmly stick to any plane in the car, fix your device, adapt to a variety of road conditions such as sudden braking, speed bump, and rugged mountain road.
- ✅【SAFE DRIVING VIEW】 - Mini-size, not taking up space, it is placed in the dashboard without blocking the view at all, and does not need to look down at the device to ensure your safe driving. Cell Phone Car Mount is suitable for most cars, pickups, SUV, taxi; It is the best assistant for Uber and Lyft drivers
- ✅【360° FREE ROTATION】 - With an adjustable swivel ball joint, you can rotate your smartphone or device at your own will, providing the best viewing angle. Quickly pick and place with one hand, free your hands and make calls and GPS navigation more convenient
Questions to ask before paying a booking amount
- What is the supplied charger rating and cable length?
- Is the quoted time for a full charge from the manufacturer’s defined low state of charge?
- Can the battery be charged safely from my intended socket and wiring?
- What happens if charging is interrupted or the scooter is stored for several weeks?
- Which battery state-of-health or capacity condition is covered by the warranty?
Features that affect everyday practicality
C12 MaxR equipment confirmed by BGauss
BGauss describes 38 litres of storage, a five-inch TFT display, reverse mode, USB charging, a side-stand sensor, fall sense and limp-home mode. Storage volume is useful for a helmet or daily items, but check the shape of the compartment with your own helmet before assuming it will accept a particular size. Reverse mode can make a heavy scooter easier to manoeuvre in a tight parking space; test the control’s location and behaviour rather than judging it from a brochure.
A TFT display can improve readability and information density, but ask which data are actually shown, whether navigation or phone pairing is supported, and whether software updates require a service visit. USB charging is convenient, although your phone cable and water protection still matter. A side-stand sensor, fall detection and limp-home mode are assistance features, not substitutes for careful riding or a mechanical inspection after a crash.
What is not established for the Indie
The available comparison does not provide a complete, equivalent list of River Indie storage capacity, display, reverse function, USB provision or electronic safety features. Do not mark those cells as absent; they are simply not established by the source material used here. Inspect the actual scooter and request a current feature sheet from a River outlet.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Performance, weight and handling considerations
The C12 MaxR is listed at 75 km/h maximum speed and 126 kg kerb weight in the ZigWheels comparison, while BGauss presents the 75 km/h figure on its feature page. No comparable Indie kerb-weight or top-speed figure is established here. Weight matters when pushing the scooter backward, turning it on a sloped driveway, using a centre stand or lifting it after a tip-over, so ask for the official current figure rather than estimating from appearance.
Rank #4
- Buyer's Guide: The seat guard for car seat between seat & console measures 15.75*2.7*1.53", suitable for gaps of 1.43-1.53" in width, please double-check carefully the distance between your seat and the center console before placing an order
- Storage and Filling in One: Differ from traditional single-function gap fillers, gap filler for car incorporates storage function, offers you the convenience of storing phones and various other items, so that you can access them at any time while driving
- Avoid Items Slipping: With the bumps and vibrations of the car, phones, keys may fall into the seat crevices, which is difficult to pick up, and distracts the driver's attention. Car gap seat filler fills gaps seamlessly to create an effective barrier
- Easy to Install: Car side seat gap filler is easy to install, simply insert it into the gap between the seat and the center console, gap seat filler for car can fit tightly without affecting the normal adjustment of the seat and the use of the seat belt
- Premium Material: Crafted from premium EVA material, our car seat side gap filler boasts a combination of wear-resistant, softness&durability. Maintenance is effortless, simply rinse and wipe to quickly clean the dust and debris in corners and crevices
Take a supervised test ride on the roads you actually use. Evaluate low-speed balance, steering lock, brake feel, throttle response, suspension over potholes, passenger space, mirror visibility and ease of parking. A short straight-road run will not reveal whether the scooter is comfortable in stop-start traffic or manageable in your building’s ramp.
Warranty, service and support: the decision area buyers often miss
What can be established for BGauss
BGauss says it offers extended battery warranty on selected variants and refers to authorised dealers across India. The available information does not provide a complete, current C12 MaxR warranty schedule covering the vehicle, battery, charger, exclusions, transfer rules, labour or claim process. Obtain those terms in writing for the exact variant and invoice date.
What remains unverified for River
A current official River warranty schedule, service coverage map and equivalent battery terms were not established in the available material. That is not evidence that support is unavailable; it means you should not assume coverage from a dealer’s verbal statement or from a different model year.
Verify support before comparing discounts
- Identify the nearest authorised service location and ask whether it currently accepts the exact model.
- Ask how routine service, diagnostics and software updates are scheduled.
- Request written battery, motor, controller and charger warranty periods and exclusions.
- Confirm the process for a scooter immobilised by a fault, including pickup or roadside assistance if offered.
- Ask whether replacement parts are stocked locally or ordered from another city.
Choose by your use case
Choose the C12 MaxR when its documented advantages matter
- You place a high value on the higher 178 km ARAI-certified range claim, while understanding it is not a guaranteed road distance.
- Your routine benefits from the 5.15-hour charging figure reported by ZigWheels, subject to charger and variant confirmation.
- You need the advertised 38-litre storage compartment for work or shopping equipment.
- Reverse mode, a TFT display, USB charging or limp-home functionality would make your parking and commuting routine easier.
- A BGauss dealer can provide acceptable written warranty terms and convenient service in your area.
Choose the River Indie only after closing the information gaps
- The dealer’s current written on-road quotation is meaningfully better for your city, not merely lower in an old or generic price table.
- You can verify the 4 kWh battery, 163 km claim, eight-hour charging figure and exact variant in current documentation.
- The available storage, controls, comfort and performance suit you on a proper test ride.
- River provides service access and warranty terms you are willing to accept in writing.
Neither is automatically right if charging is unresolved
If you live in a building without a permitted socket, park far from your home, or cannot leave the scooter connected for the required period, solve that infrastructure problem first. A nominally superior range figure does not compensate for an unreliable charging routine.
Best Value
- 🔰 UPGRADED SIDE STORAGE DESIGN - Our console cover is thinner than the old one, universal for all seasons. There is an 8.66*5.12 inch storage pocket design on each left and right side, expanding the storage space, convenient and practical. Meet the storage needs of the main passenger seat, you can store your cell phone, keys, tissues, ID and some other small daily items.
- 🔰 PREMIUM MICROFIBER LEATHER MATERIAL - This car center console cover is made of quality microfiber leather material, soft and skin-friendly touch. Exquisite and fashionable diamond shaped stitching, every detail is in place. Inside the car center console cover is made of thickened memory foam, even after squeezing, it can slowly recover to its original shape.
- 🔰 RELIEVE DRIVING FATIGUE - The arm rest cover for car adopts ergonomic design, giving just the right amount of arm support, effectively dispersing elbow pressure and relieving driving fatigue. Protect your car's center console from getting dirty or scratched. Especially suitable for long time driving or long distance traveling, bringing you a new experience of relaxation and comfort!
- 🔰 NON-DESTRUCTIVE INSTALLATION - This car console cover is designed with an elastic band for a firm fit and not easy to shake. And the back side is full of protruding dots, which can effectively avoid the armrest cover from slipping and shifting. All you need to do is to open the center console cover, put the elastic band directly into the cover and then close it.
- 🔰 BUYER'S GUIDE - You will receive a car armrest storage box with the size of 12.13*7.80 inch, please measure the size of your car's armrest storage box before you buy. We have prepared five simple and beautiful colors for you, you can choose according to your own preferences. Suitable for most of the vehicles on the market, such as car, truck, SUV, RV, van, etc.
A buyer’s comparison worksheet
Fill this out with both dealers before making a deposit. Keeping the answers side by side prevents a low ex-showroom figure from hiding an inconvenient ownership condition.
| Question | C12 MaxR answer | River Indie answer |
|---|---|---|
| Exact variant and model year | Write the dealer’s designation | Write the dealer’s designation |
| Ex-showroom price and offer expiry | Include conditions | Include conditions |
| On-road total in your registration city | Itemised quotation | Itemised quotation |
| Battery capacity and usable-range test basis | 3.8 kWh; ask for test details | 4 kWh reported by ZigWheels; verify |
| Full-charge time and supplied charger | 5.15 hours reported by ZigWheels; verify | 8 hours reported by ZigWheels; verify |
| Actual storage fit for your helmet | Measure the 38 L compartment | Inspect and measure |
| Warranty documents | Obtain exact schedule | Obtain exact schedule |
| Nearest authorised service point | Record address and phone | Record address and phone |
| Delivery date and cancellation terms | Get in writing | Get in writing |
Common mistakes to avoid
- Comparing unlike prices: a manufacturer’s introductory or incentive-adjusted display is not the same as a dealer’s final on-road bill.
- Treating claimed range as a promise: use your speed, payload, terrain and charging access to set a realistic reserve.
- Assuming battery size settles the result: the 3.8 kWh and 4 kWh figures come from different source contexts and do not by themselves predict distance.
- Accepting an unqualified charging time: ask for the charger, starting state of charge and variant.
- Buying before checking service: a discount is poor value if the nearest authorised workshop cannot support your scooter.
- Borrowing specifications from another model: older C12 variants or another River year may not match the vehicles being sold now.
- Relying on verbal warranty promises: keep the battery and vehicle terms attached to your purchase documents.
Final verdict
The BGauss C12 MaxR is the better-documented option in this comparison. Its manufacturer-listed 3.8 kWh battery, 178 km ARAI-certified range, 38-litre storage and convenience features give it a clear paper advantage, and the secondary comparison lists shorter charging. The River Indie may win on the displayed base price, but the current official River specifications, warranty and service evidence available here are incomplete.
For most buyers, proceed with the C12 MaxR if its local on-road quote, charging arrangement and written warranty work for you. Pick the Indie only when a River dealer can substantiate the current specification, provide dependable service nearby and beat the C12 MaxR on the ownership factors that matter to your route—not just on a headline ex-showroom number.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




