Driver FixRecommendedSound, Wi-Fi or graphics acting up? Check drivers firstFind missing or outdated drivers fast.Check DriversHalloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsWindows FixRecommendedWindows errors stealing your time? Find the fix fastScan stability, cleanup and performance issues.Fix Now×
Get listed

car leasing15 MIN

Best EV Lease Deals: April 2026 Market Snapshot

A historical April 2026 comparison of EV lease offers, including effective monthly costs, upfront cash, mileage, expiration dates, incentives, and charging considerations.

By CarCody Team

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The best fully specified April 2026 advertised EV lease was the 2025 Kia EV6 Light at roughly $398 per month effective after spreading its $2,499 due at signing across 36 months. The 2025 Hyundai IONIQ 5 SE followed at about $432 effective. These are historical market examples—not current offers—and they exclude fees that were not disclosed.

April 2026 is past relative to this market review. Actual lease pricing depends on ZIP code, credit approval, inventory, negotiated selling price, taxes, registration, fees, mileage, and incentive eligibility.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Short answer: Among the April 2026 advertised examples with enough information to calculate the upfront-adjusted cost, the 2025 Kia EV6 Light was the standout at approximately $398 per month effective, followed by the 2025 Hyundai IONIQ 5 SE at about $432 per month. The Ford Mustang Mach-E Select worked out to about $476 per month, and the Tesla Model 3 Standard to about $510 per month.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Those are historical April 2026 examples, not current offers. April 2026 has passed, and lease programs, inventory, incentives, and regional pricing may have changed. The figures came from published deal examples and should be treated as shopping benchmarks—not promises that a dealer or manufacturer will still honor them.

#1 Best Overall
Sale
EVDANCE Level 1&2 EV Charger, Electric Vehicle Portable Charger with 25FT Cable, ETL Listed J1772 EVSE for All EVs & PHEVs, 12A 120V/16A 240V(Black, 16A Max | NEMA 5-15&6-20(Standard Home Plug))
  • Flex Level 1 EV Charger - The EVDANCE Level 1 electric car charger is compatible with J1772 electric vehicles and plug-in hybrid vehicles (North American Standard). *Tesla requires a SAE J1772 adapter.
  • Convenient to Use - This charger has both NEMA 6-20 plug for 16A 240V charging (3.68kW, 10-12 mi/h) and a NEMA 6-20 to 5-15 plug adapter for 12A 120V charging (1.44kW, 2-5 mi/h). The included bag makes it easier to carry on the go. It also has a 25ft cable length, you can use it flexibly from anywhere in the garage or driveway.
  • Check Your Outlet Type -This charger works with standard 120V NEMA 5-15/5-20 outlets (2-5 mph charging speed) and 240V NEMA 6-20 outlets (10-12 mph) . It's not compatible with NEMA 6-15/10-30/14-30/14-50/6-50 outlets – you'll need a NEMA 14-50/14-30/10-30/6-50 to 6-20 adapter (sold separately) to connect.
  • Compatible EV Models -This EV charger works with most major electric vehicles, including Ford, Chevrolet, Hyundai, Audi, Nissan Ariya, Rivian R1S, Kia, and others. However, it's not compatible with Mini Cooper Electric Hardtop,Toyota Prus Prime/Z4X/RAV4Prime, Porsche Taycan Base/4S/Turbo/Turbo S or Tesla models (Tesla requires a J1772 to Tesla Adapter, sold separately). For a full list of compatible models, check out the Full Compatibility List on our product page.
  • Indication Displays - LED display that can tell you the status as well as indicate errors while charging your electric vehicle.

The most important comparison is not the advertised payment. It is the effective monthly cost: (monthly payment × number of months + amount due at signing + required fees) ÷ lease term. Actual pricing depends on ZIP code, credit approval, dealer inventory, negotiated selling price, taxes, registration, acquisition and disposition fees, mileage allowance, and the exact breakdown of the amount due at signing.

April 2026 EV lease deals at a glance

The first table includes only offers with a payment, term, amount due at signing, and mileage allowance that could be normalized. The effective figures use the published amount due at signing but exclude taxes, registration, acquisition fees, dealer fees, and other charges that were not separately provided.

Vehicle and model year Trim Advertised payment Term Due at signing Mileage Advertised effective monthly cost* Source date and status
2025 Kia EV6 Light $329/mo. 36 months $2,499 10,000 mi./yr. About $398/mo. TheCarLease update published April 1, 2026; expiration not stated
2025 Hyundai IONIQ 5 SE $349/mo. 36 months $2,999 10,000 mi./yr. About $432/mo. TheCarLease update published April 1, 2026; expiration not stated
2025 Ford Mustang Mach-E Select $379/mo. 36 months $3,499 10,000 mi./yr. About $476/mo. TheCarLease update published April 1, 2026; expiration not stated
2025 Tesla Model 3 Standard $399/mo. 36 months $3,999 10,000 mi./yr. About $510/mo. TheCarLease April example; expiration not stated

*Example: the EV6 calculation is ($329 × 36 + $2,499) ÷ 36 = $398.42. The result is an effective out-of-pocket figure based only on the published numbers, not a complete drive-off quote.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

CarsDirect’s April 21, 2026 roundup specifically cautioned that manufacturer lease examples do not necessarily equal the dealer’s final price. Incentives can vary by region, and the vehicle price itself remains negotiable. That warning applies to every deal in the table.

Which April deal looked best?

Best low-cost mainstream candidate: 2025 Kia EV6 Light

TheCarLease listed the 2025 Kia EV6 Light at $329 per month for 36 months, with $2,499 due at signing and 10,000 miles per year in its April 1, 2026 national update. Once the upfront amount is included, the example becomes approximately $398 per month before unlisted fees—still the lowest normalized figure among the fully specified examples reviewed here.

There are two important qualifications. First, this was an independent deal tracker’s published example, not an official Kia national offer. Second, it was for a 2025 Light. Kia’s official U.S. specifications for the 2026 EV6 described a different model-year lineup: Light RWD, Light Long Range RWD, Wind RWD, Light Long Range AWD, GT-Line RWD, Wind AWD, and GT-Line AWD. Kia listed starting MSRPs of $37,900 for the 2026 Light RWD, $41,200 for the Light Long Range RWD, $44,800 for the Wind RWD, and $45,200 for the Light Long Range AWD. The 2026 Light Long Range RWD was listed with an EPA-estimated 319-mile range.

Do not use the 2025 $329 payment to describe the 2026 Light Long Range, or assume that the longer-range trim had the same lease support. Ask the dealer for the model year, exact trim, VIN or stock number, mileage allowance, and complete drive-off breakdown. The EV6 is especially worth investigating if low effective cost and fast-charging capability are both priorities, but the advertised payment alone does not establish the best value.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Best alternative mainstream crossover: 2025 Hyundai IONIQ 5 SE

The same April 1 tracker listed a 2025 Hyundai IONIQ 5 SE at $349 per month for 36 months, $2,999 due at signing, and 10,000 miles per year. That produces an advertised effective cost of approximately $432 per month before additional fees—about $34 per month more than the EV6 example after normalizing the upfront cash.

Hyundai continued using substantial IONIQ 5 lease and cash incentives in 2026. Later official Hyundai offer pages featured lease examples for the 2026 IONIQ 5 SE RWD and SEL RWD, but the displayed amounts changed over time. Those later figures should not be back-projected into April. Compare the SE and SEL carefully: a lower advertised payment may reflect a different equipment level, model year, term, mileage allowance, or regional program rather than a genuinely cheaper version of the same vehicle.

Rank #2
Sale
2026 Upgraded Level 1&2 EV Charger for ALL J1772 EV, NEMA5-15/6-20Plug
  • [2026 INTELLIGENT CHARGING UPGRADE — PRECISION CONTROL MEETS SMART SCHEDULING] After surveying 100K+ U.S. EV owners, the Raylix R&D team found that nearly all drivers recognized the necessity of adjustable current and scheduled charging. Our upgraded J1772 charger features 4-level adjustable current (8A/10A/12A/16A) and a 1–12 hour smart delay timer. Whether you're charging overnight or during off-peak hours, enjoy smarter energy use, lower costs, and total convenience—on your schedule.
  • [ONE CHARGER, ALL J1772 EVs/PHEVs READY!] Compatible with all SAE J1772 electric vehicles and plug-in hybrids—whether it’s Ford, GM, Nissan, Audi, BMW, Kia, Hyundai, Honda, Chevy, or more. Perfect for home or on-the-road charging, our 16A Level 1 & 2 charger ensures your EV is always powered and ready for any journey.
  • [CHARGE 4× FASTER — NO MORE WAITING] In a rush? Our 16A Level 1 & 2 charger delivers charging speeds up to 4× faster than standard 8A Charger Level 1. Whether it's an early commute, a spontaneous trip, or last-minute errands, your EV will be ready when you are.
  • [LEVEL 1 & 2 PORTABLE CHARGER — CHARGE ANYWHERE, ANYTIME] Designed for maximum flexibility, Raylix Level 1 & 2 EV charger features both 5-15 and 6-20 plug compatibility. Whether you're charging in your garage, at a friend's house, or at a roadside motel. NEMA 6-20 plug for Level 2 ev charging (240V, 16A, 3.68kW, 9-12 miles/hr) and a NEMA 5-15 adapter for Level 1 ev charging (120V, 12A, 1.44kW, 3-5 miles/hr) NOTE: In compliance with North American electrical safety standards, the charger automatically limits current to 12A when using a 5-15 outlet—protecting both your vehicle and your home’s electrical system.
  • [AT-A-GLANCE CHARGING COMMAND: TOTAL CONTROL, INSTANTLY] While most ev chargers solutions confine vital data to in-car screens, the Raylix tesla charger breaks free with its enhanced TFT color display. This Raylix-exclusive feature delivers crystal-clear, real-time updates—voltage, current, power load, AND critical charging temperature—directly on the unit. Just one glance gives you complete charging insight. It’s not just information; it's the empowering peace of mind and satisfying control that transforms every charge into a masterfully managed experience.

Best midsize SUV alternative: 2025 Ford Mustang Mach-E Select

The April tracker’s 2025 Ford Mustang Mach-E Select example was $379 per month for 36 months, $3,499 due at signing, and 10,000 miles per year. The normalized cost is approximately $476 per month before fees. That is materially higher than the EV6’s headline-adjusted example, despite the payment difference looking smaller at first glance.

Ford’s retrieved model and offer materials confirmed the Mustang Mach-E as an eligible Ford EV model for lease-related promotions, but they contained older offer language and did not independently substantiate the April 2026 $379 example. Treat this as an April market datapoint requiring dealer confirmation, not as a verified current national Ford program. It may appeal to shoppers who want a familiar, performance-oriented nameplate in a midsize electric SUV, but negotiate the vehicle price and scrutinize the upfront amount before calling it a value lease.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Best direct-order comparison: Tesla Model 3 and Model Y

The April tracker listed a 2025 Tesla Model 3 Standard at $399 per month for 36 months, $3,999 due at signing, and 10,000 miles per year. Including that upfront amount produces an effective cost of approximately $510 per month before unlisted fees.

Autoblog reported on April 9, 2026 that Tesla’s April Model Y lease offers started at $459 per month for 36 months, with terms varying by trim and equipment. The report noted that Tesla’s lease information is manufacturer-provided and can change frequently according to location and creditworthiness. Because the retrieved official Tesla ordering page displayed payment information for financing rather than a preserved April lease worksheet, the Model Y figure cannot be normalized here. It should be treated as a candidate, not a definitive ranking.

Tesla’s direct-order model makes the shopping process different from a Hyundai, Kia, or Ford lease. There may be less traditional dealer-price negotiation, but the payment still depends on the selected configuration, location, credit profile, mileage, and current program. Do not add Full Self-Driving or another subscription to the base lease comparison unless you independently intend to pay for it; it is not automatically part of the advertised vehicle lease payment.

Tesla’s official material also showed a Model Y Premium All-Wheel Drive configuration with a 327-mile EPA-estimated range, but that specification does not prove that the April $459 offer applied to that configuration.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Other notable April 2026 EV lease candidates

Several vehicles were notable in April but could not be ranked fairly because the available research did not provide a complete, comparable payment structure.

Vehicle What was reported Why it cannot receive a precise April ranking Date or expiration information
2026 Nissan Leaf Autoblog reported lease offers under $500 per month, with flexible mileage and purchase options. No single national payment, due-at-signing amount, or exact trim was available in the retrieved report. Reported April 6, 2026; program was described as running through May 4, 2026. Inventory and pricing were not guaranteed after that date.
2026 Subaru Solterra Autoblog described an April Solterra lease centered on the base Premium trim and said it was materially cheaper than earlier Solterra programs. The April report did not provide enough terms for a normalized April calculation. A later CarsDirect listing showed $415/mo. for 36 months, $915 due at signing, and about $440 effective, expiring August 3, 2026. Those later terms must not be represented as the April offer.
2026 Hyundai IONIQ 9 CarsDirect included the IONIQ 9 among its April 21 best lease deals. The retrieved material did not expose a complete payment, term, mileage, and drive-off structure. April 21, 2026 roundup; exact expiration not established.
2026 Toyota bZ An official Toyota example showed a $33,651 net capitalized cost, a $19,671 lease-end purchase amount, and $4,500 in lease cash for a 4WD Wagon XLE. The retrieved page did not establish that those exact terms were valid throughout April or provide a complete payment calculation. Publication and eligibility window require independent confirmation.
Chevrolet Silverado EV GM Authority reported April 2026 discounts, lease offers, and finance offers. The available material lacked a complete payment, term, mileage, and due-at-signing combination. April 2026 incentives; regional offer and expiration require verification.

Nissan Leaf: a compact EV with an offer extending into May

The 2026 Leaf was described as a new small electric SUV with a claimed 303-mile range, updated charging, and refreshed technology. Its reported under-$500 lease offer was notable because it extended through May 4, 2026 rather than ending with April’s other programs. That later expiration did not guarantee that every market had inventory or that the same payment applied to every trim. Without the complete drive-off details, it is not possible to say whether the Leaf beat the EV6 or IONIQ 5 on effective cost.

Subaru Solterra: potentially attractive upfront structure

The Solterra deserves attention for a different reason: low upfront cash can matter more to a shopper than the lowest headline payment. A later CarsDirect listing for a 2026 Solterra Premium showed $415 per month for 36 months with $915 due at signing and an effective cost of about $440 per month. That example illustrates the calculation—($415 × 36 + $915) ÷ 36 = $440.42—but it was a later listing with an August 3, 2026 expiration, not proof of the April terms.

Rank #3
Sale
Grasside 2026 New Level 1&2 EV Charger, 8-16Amp, 25FT Cord, J1772 EV/PHEVs
  • Universal J1772 Compatibility: Designed with a standard J1772 connector, this J1772 charger works with most J1772 electric vehicles and PHEVs, including BMW, Mercedes-Benz, Hyundai, Kia, Nissan, Rivian, Ford, Chevy, Volkswagen, Toyota and more. Note: Tesla vehicles require a J1772 to Tesla adapter (not included)
  • Flexible Outlet Compatibility: This portable EV charger comes with a NEMA 6-20 plug and a NEMA 5-15/5-20 to 6-20 adapter. Supports Level 1 (8–12A) and Level 2 (16A). Max 12A (1.44kW) on 120V NEMA 5-15/5-20 outlets, and full 16A (3.84kW) with a 240V NEMA 6-20 outlet. One charger is designed to cover home, garage, and travel charging needs with reliable performance
  • Adjustable Smart Charging Control: Customize charging safely with adjustable current settings (8A/10A/12A/16A) to match different circuits. The 0–12 hour delay timer helps schedule overnight charging during lower electricity rates. Integrated LCD display shows real-time voltage, current, power, and charging status for clear monitoring without apps. Note: Press 'A' or 'T' for 3s to set and confirm.
  • Home Charging & Travel Backup: For daily home use while remaining fully portable for travel. This level 1 ev charger includes a durable 25FT ev charging cord, providing flexible reach for garage or driveway charging. Charge overnight to take advantage of lower utility rates—potentially saving up to $500 annually on electricity costs. The included carrying case makes storage easy and keeps a dependable backup charger available in your trunk for road trips or visiting friends
  • Engineered For Safety & Durability: Built for dependable daily use, this electric car charger features an IP65 waterproof rating for all weather operation. Equipped with a UL-listed cable, fully rubberized connector, and advanced protection against overcurrent, overheating, and electrical faults. Designed to ensure safe, stable, and long-term charging performance in demanding environments

Use the Solterra as a reminder to compare cash flow and total lease cost separately. A $915 drive-off may be easier to manage than $2,499 or $3,999, even when the effective monthly cost is not the lowest in the market.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Large EVs: Hyundai IONIQ 9 and Chevrolet Silverado EV

CarsDirect included the 2026 Hyundai IONIQ 9 in its April 21 roundup, and Hyundai’s later official offers showed substantial cash and financing support for the model. Neither fact supplies an April lease payment that can be responsibly ranked. Families should compare the IONIQ 9 with the Kia EV9 and premium electric SUVs by total effective cost, seating usability, mileage, and charging needs—not just by the lowest monthly advertisement.

The Chevrolet Silverado EV also appeared in April incentive coverage. It belongs in a larger-EV and electric-pickup comparison, but the retrieved report did not provide enough complete lease terms for a fair numerical ranking.

Toyota bZ: why lease cash and residual value matter

The Toyota bZ example shows how a lease worksheet can hide the mechanics behind a payment. Toyota’s official offer page showed a 2026 bZ 4WD Wagon XLE example with a $33,651 net capitalized cost, a $19,671 lease-end purchase amount, and $4,500 in lease cash. Because the retrieved material did not confirm the applicable April date or eligibility window, those numbers should be treated as an official program example requiring date verification—not as an April deal.

Lease cash lowers the capitalized cost; it is not automatically a consumer tax credit. Ask whether the $4,500 is manufacturer lease cash, a dealer discount, a regional incentive, or another program, and ask whether it requires a particular finance company, trim, ZIP code, or lessee qualification.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

How to compare an EV lease accurately

1. Calculate the effective monthly cost

Use:

(monthly payment × number of months + amount due at signing + required fees) ÷ number of months

For the known April examples:

  • EV6: ($329 × 36 + $2,499) ÷ 36 = $398.42.
  • IONIQ 5: ($349 × 36 + $2,999) ÷ 36 = $432.31.
  • Mach-E: ($379 × 36 + $3,499) ÷ 36 = $476.19.
  • Model 3: ($399 × 36 + $3,999) ÷ 36 = $510.08.

These are not complete lease costs unless the drive-off amount includes every required fee. A dealer may quote the first payment, acquisition fee, taxes, registration, documentation fee, security deposit, and capitalized-cost reduction in one combined figure—or may leave some of them out. Get an itemized worksheet.

2. Keep lease terms separate

Do not compare a 24-, 27-, 36-, or 39-month lease as though the payments represent the same commitment. Normalize mileage too: 10,000, 12,000, and 15,000 miles per year can produce different payments and different end-of-lease exposure. A low-mileage quote is not directly comparable to a 15,000-mile quote.

3. Identify what drives the payment

When available, compare the capitalized cost, residual value, and money factor. A low payment can result from a large discount, an unusually strong residual, a subsidized money factor, or a combination of all three. The payment alone does not reveal whether the vehicle is heavily discounted or simply has a favorable residual.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #4
Sale
bokman Portable Level 1&2 EV Charger, 16A 20ft, NEMA 6-20P/5-15 Adapter
  • Road-Trip Ready & Apartment-Friendly: Comes with a 20ft heavy-duty cable that easily spans a standard parking space, plus a NEMA 5-15 adapter for plug and play convenience. Whether you're charging at home or hitting the highway, this portable EV Charger is your ultimate travel companion for weekend getaways and camping trips
  • Delay Timer & Adjustable Current: Use the built-in timer to delay your start by 1-12 hours and easily harvest off-peak energy savings. Then pick from 6/8/10/12/16A (Level 2) to match your garage grid. It automatically locks in your favorite setting and never forces you to re-adjust. No complicated apps or Wi-Fi needed, just straightforward, reliable control
  • Tactile Buttons & LED Screen: No glitchy smartphone apps or finicky touchscreens that lag, freeze, and misfire in winter. Our EV charger is engineered with a high-definition LED display that tracks critical real-time data, including live voltage and current. Tactile buttons deliver direct, satisfying click feedback that remains highly responsive even when wearing heavy winter gloves or operating in torrential downpours—conditions where standard touchscreens completely fail
  • ETL Certified Safety & IP65 All-Weather Shield: ETL certified to meet US safety standards for charging. Engineered with a certified IP65 dust-and-waterproof enclosure and a heavy-duty TPE cable that operates reliably across a wide -22°F to 130°F range. An intelligent multi-protection defense system (GFCI, over-voltage, over-current, surge, short-circuit, and over-temp) keeps a 24/7 watch for 100% safe, unattended overnight charging in any weather
  • J1772 Compatible + Dual-Level Charging: Works with all J1772 EVs (Tesla requires a separate J1772 adapter). Level 2: built-in NEMA 6-20 plug. Level 1: included NEMA 5-15 adapter fits any standard outlet. Please confirm your outlet is NEMA 6-20 or 5-15 before purchase

4. Ask whether the car is a leftover model year

The strongest April examples in the tracker were 2025 vehicles. That can be helpful if the dealer is clearing remaining inventory, but confirm the exact model year and equipment. A 2025 Light is not necessarily equivalent to a 2026 Light Long Range, and a leftover vehicle may have less color or trim availability.

5. Check every eligibility restriction

Ask whether the advertised price requires loyalty, conquest, military, college-graduate, employee, first-responder, or regional eligibility. Also confirm whether the offer is limited to a particular ZIP code, finance company, inventory unit, credit tier, or lease mileage. If you do not qualify, the advertised payment may disappear.

6. Negotiate the selling price

Even on a lease, negotiate the vehicle’s selling price before focusing on the monthly payment. Request the agreed price, every manufacturer incentive, the residual, money factor, acquisition fee, dealer fees, taxes, registration, mileage allowance, and total due at signing in writing. A dealer can make a payment look attractive by changing the term, mileage, upfront cash, or vehicle price.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Federal, state, and utility incentives in April 2026

Do not assume that an April 2026 lease included the old $7,500 federal lease-credit strategy. IRS guidance stated that federal new, used, and commercial clean-vehicle credits were no longer available for vehicles acquired after September 30, 2025. The IRS also explained that, when the commercial clean-vehicle credit applied to a leased vehicle, the lessor rather than the lessee claimed it. The September 30 termination date still matters for April 2026 transactions.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Any discount on an April worksheet should be identified by source. It may be manufacturer lease cash, a dealer discount, a state or local incentive, a utility incentive, or another specifically named program. Do not treat an unexplained line labeled “EV credit” as money you will personally receive.

State and utility programs remained possible. The Department of Energy’s Alternative Fuels Data Center maintains state and utility incentive information, but eligibility and amounts vary by jurisdiction. Colorado, for example, listed a 2026 light-duty EV lease or purchase credit of $750 for qualifying vehicles, subject to MSRP and other conditions. Colorado’s program cannot be generalized to other states. Check your ZIP code, vehicle MSRP, lease structure, income rules if applicable, utility territory, and application deadline.

Some utilities also offer an EV charging rate or managed-charging incentive. Availability is local and may require a qualifying meter, charger, vehicle, or enrollment period; verify the program directly before assigning it value in your lease budget.

Charging costs and equipment after you lease

A low lease payment does not solve the practical question of where the vehicle will charge. The DOE Alternative Fuels Data Center explains that Level 2 charging normally uses 240-volt service and can charge a typical EV overnight. It also distinguishes the J1772 and NACS/J3400 connector ecosystems.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

If you lack convenient fixed home charging, a portable EV charger may be useful, but check the vehicle inlet, outlet type, voltage, amperage, weather rating, circuit capacity, and manufacturer guidance first. A portable unit plugged into an ordinary household outlet is generally much slower than Level 2 charging, and an adapter does not create electrical capacity that the circuit does not have.

Best Value
AIXINE Level 1&2 EV Charger,12/16 Amp 6-20P/5-15 Adapter,25ft for J1772 EVs
  • 【Delay Timer - Adjustable Current】Ev charger can adjust the current (8A/10A/12A/16A) through the physical button of level 1 ev charger. Charging power can reach up to 3.68KW (240V/16A). One-touch switch for ev charger operation. Built-in 2–8 hour delay timer for off-peak charging to save on electricity bills.
  • 【NEMA 6-20 Plug & NEMA 5-15 Adapter】Nema 6-20 plug for 240V outlets and 5-15 adapter for standard 120V realize plug-and-charge (With 5-15 adapter, need to adjust the current to 12A or below, otherwise the charger may be demeged). Overall length of ev charger level 2 is 27FT, providing enough charging distance across garages at home or outdoor. Portable storage bag supports you take portable EV Charger during travel, business trip, electric vehicle charging stations anywhere.
  • 【ETL/FCC and IP67 Safety】J1772 charger is equipped with advanced safety functions such as overvoltage, overheating, and short-circuit automatic shutdown. IP67 waterproof and dustproof, extreme temperature protection level for withstanding harsh weather conditions from -40°F to 131°F in sunny, rain, snow and sandstorm. Electric car charger has ETL certified, FCC listed, meets UL safety standards. Industrial-grade construction with high-strength TPU-coated cables and 99.95% oxygen-free copper cores.
  • 【J1772 Connector】J1772 charger works for all J1772 standard electric vehicles, Ford, GM, Nissan, Audi, Kia, Honda, BMW, Hyundai, Gmc, Chevy, Mercedes, and all PHEV/BEV. [Not fits Tesla cars/Nacs connector]
  • 【One-Touch Charging Operation】16A electric car charger supports plug-and-charge functionality and features one-touch scheduled charging and current adjustment. Its intuitive and user-friendly operation allows flexible customization of personalized charging plans. Level 1 ev charger automatically shuts off when your car is fully charged.

Homeowners with suitable electrical service may consider a home Level 2 EV charger. Before buying, confirm that the panel and circuit can support the intended amperage, whether a permit is required, and whether the charger must be hard-wired. Renters need landlord permission and should consider whether installation, removal, and restoration costs make sense for a short lease.

Connector compatibility also matters. Tesla states that its Universal Wall Connector supports both NACS and J1772 vehicles, while its Mobile Connector is portable but substantially slower on a standard household outlet. A J1772 to NACS adapter may be appropriate in some AC-charging situations, but no single adapter should be assumed to work for every vehicle, charger, or DC-fast-charging scenario. Verify the vehicle manufacturer’s approval and the exact charging use case.

If installation is necessary, obtain an EV charger installation quote that separates equipment, labor, permits, trenching, panel work, and possible service upgrades. Installation prices vary substantially by property. Do not treat a hard-wired charger as a universally sensible purchase for a leased vehicle.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

A dealer checklist for April-style lease offers

  1. Confirm the vehicle: model year, trim, drivetrain, options, stock number, and VIN.
  2. Confirm the quote’s geography: ZIP code, dealer location, and whether the offer is national, regional, or inventory-specific.
  3. Request the selling price: obtain the price before incentives and the final capitalized cost.
  4. Request the lease factors: term, annual mileage, residual value, money factor, acquisition fee, and disposition fee.
  5. Break down drive-off: determine whether due at signing includes the first payment, security deposit, acquisition fee, taxes, registration, dealer fees, or only a capitalized-cost reduction.
  6. List incentives separately: manufacturer lease cash, dealer discount, loyalty, conquest, military, state, local, and utility incentives.
  7. Check the expiration: confirm the offer’s end date and whether it depends on delivery or contract date.
  8. Check the lease-end terms: excess mileage rate, excess wear rules, purchase-option price, disposition fee, and whether the lessor permits the intended modifications or charging equipment.
  9. Recalculate the effective cost: include all mandatory charges and compare only with leases of similar term and mileage.

Who each April candidate suited

  • Lowest normalized advertised cost: the 2025 Kia EV6 Light, provided the exact remaining inventory and all fees match the example.
  • Mainstream crossover alternative: the 2025 Hyundai IONIQ 5 SE, especially if its equipment and local incentive package fit better than the EV6.
  • Midsize SUV with a performance-oriented identity: the 2025 Ford Mustang Mach-E Select, after confirming the unverified April tracker terms.
  • Direct-order shopper: Tesla Model 3 or Model Y, with the understanding that Tesla’s pricing changes frequently and the available April data was incomplete.
  • Compact crossover candidate: the 2026 Nissan Leaf, whose reported offer extended through May 4 but lacked enough detail for a cost ranking.
  • Lower-upfront-cash candidate: the Subaru Solterra, using the later $915-drive-off example only as a structural comparison, not as an April quote.
  • Large-family EV: the Hyundai IONIQ 9, compared with the Kia EV9 and other three-row vehicles by effective cost and usable seating.
  • Electric pickup or larger vehicle: the Chevrolet Silverado EV, subject to regional inventory and a complete written offer.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is the $329 Kia EV6 lease really $329 per month?

No. The advertised $329 payment becomes about $398 per month when the $2,499 due at signing is spread across 36 months, before additional fees. Taxes, registration, acquisition fees, and dealer charges can raise the true cost further.

Are these April 2026 EV lease deals still available?

No. April 2026 has passed, and the published programs may have expired or changed. The figures are historical benchmarks. Confirm current inventory, ZIP-code eligibility, credit tier, mileage, expiration date, and the complete drive-off amount with the manufacturer or dealer.

Can I still use the $7,500 federal EV tax credit on an April 2026 lease?

The old $7,500 federal clean-vehicle-credit strategy should not be assumed for April 2026 transactions. IRS guidance said the relevant federal credits were unavailable for vehicles acquired after September 30, 2025. Any discount on a worksheet should be identified as manufacturer lease cash, a dealer discount, or a specific state, local, or utility incentive.

Which EV lease had the lowest upfront payment?

Compare the full amount due at signing and spread it over the term using the effective-cost formula. In the researched examples, the later Subaru Solterra listing had $915 due at signing, but its $415 payment still produced about $440 effective. That listing was later than April and was not an April quote.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The Bottom Line

The defensible April 2026 shortlist starts with the 2025 Kia EV6 Light and Hyundai IONIQ 5 SE because their published terms were complete enough to calculate an effective cost of roughly $398 and $432 per month, respectively. The Mach-E and Model 3 remained reasonable alternatives, while the Model Y, Leaf, Solterra, IONIQ 9, Toyota bZ, and Silverado EV required more verification before they could be ranked.

Because these were April 2026 advertisements—not current guarantees—use them as benchmarks. Ask for the exact vehicle, selling price, residual, money factor, mileage, incentive eligibility, complete drive-off breakdown, and expiration date. The best lease is the one with the lowest complete cost for your ZIP code and needs, not the one with the lowest payment in the advertisement.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

car leasingelectric vehiclesEV dealsEV leasesFord Mustang Mach-EHyundai Ioniq 5Kia EV6Tesla Model 3

Read next

Thanks for visiting Carcody

Carcody.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.co

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You DownFree scan - exact matches

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.