Recommended Free Tools
If you need a battery-electric SUV with a genuinely usable third row before the 2027 Lexus TZ arrives, start with the Kia EV9, Hyundai IONIQ 9, Rivian R1S, Volvo EX90, or Lucid Gravity. The EV9 is the price benchmark, the IONIQ 9 has the highest published EPA range, the R1S emphasizes towing and off-road ability, the EX90 focuses on premium comfort and safety, and the Gravity targets luxury performance. Mercedes-Benz’s EQS SUV and the six-seat Tesla Model Y L are possible edge cases, but their third-row configurations are less direct matches.
The TZ itself is not yet on sale: Lexus announced it for the 2027 model year on May 6, 2026, with standard DIRECT4 all-wheel drive, a manufacturer-estimated 300-mile range on a select grade, and a $64,050 starting price including delivery, processing, and handling. Lexus expects sales to begin in late 2026. That makes today’s alternatives especially relevant for buyers who need an EV now or want to compare real-world seating, range ratings, charging access, and capability before placing a deposit.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
At a glance: the strongest Lexus TZ alternatives
These vehicles do not line up perfectly on price, size, equipment, or mission. The table is a starting point, not a substitute for checking the window sticker for the exact model year and trim. Prices and ranges come from the dates and sources identified below; where a comparable figure is not established, it is marked “not stated.”
| Vehicle | Published price | Published range | Seating and third row | Best fit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kia EV9 (2026) | $54,900 starting MSRP | Not stated in the supplied model-page information | Three rows; available six-passenger layout with second-row captain’s chairs | Value, family access, and mainstream practicality |
| Hyundai IONIQ 9 (2026) | Not stated in the supplied model-page information | 335 miles EPA-estimated for S; 320 for SE and SEL; 311 for Limited, Calligraphy, and Calligraphy Design | Seven seats with a second-row bench | Maximum published EPA range and conventional family seating |
| Rivian R1S | $85,885 starting price in the Cars.com October 6, 2026 comparison | 329 miles for base dual-motor; 410 miles for an available long-range battery | Seven seats; standard third row | Towing, performance, adventure travel, and off-road hardware |
| Volvo EX90 | $78,090 starting price in the Cars.com comparison | 291-mile estimate in that comparison | Standard three-row, seven-seat configuration | Premium cabin and safety-oriented positioning |
| Lucid Gravity (2026) | $79,900 base price in Tom’s Guide’s review | Not stated in the supplied review information | Up to seven passengers | Luxury performance and efficiency |
| Mercedes-Benz EQS SUV | $91,400 starting price in the Cars.com comparison | Not stated in the supplied comparison information | Five seats standard; third row optional | Luxury buyers who specifically want the Mercedes-Benz ecosystem |
| Tesla Model Y L | Not stated in the supplied comparison information | Not stated in the supplied comparison information | Six seats; tighter third row | Buyers with a specific Tesla preference and modest third-row needs |
Do not treat the figures as directly interchangeable. The TZ’s 300 miles is a Lexus manufacturer estimate for a select grade, while the IONIQ 9 figures are EPA estimates. The R1S, EX90, and pricing figures in the Cars.com comparison reflect that comparison’s stated date and configuration. A test drive and the vehicle’s final EPA label remain decisive.
#1 Best Overall
- [1:1 Real AMG G63 Replica Officially Licensed Luxury]This kids'electric vehicleis meticulously crafted to mirror the iconic Mercedes-AMG G63, from its bold grille to the muscular body and detailed interior. backed by ASTM and CPSC certifications,As a premium toddler car, it offers an authentic luxury SUV experience that stimulates your child's imagination. this ride brings the prestige of a real G-Wagon to your driveway, making it the ultimate car for kids to drive
- [Outstanding Performance] Dual Motors & 12V Battery,Powered by two robust 35W motors and a 12V rechargeable battery,this kids electric car delivers a smooth ride with speeds ranging from 1.9 to 3 MPH. The remote control offers three adjustable speeds (1.9/2.7/3 MPH) for safe cruising on flat surfaces.This electric cars for kidsprovide consistent power and long-lasting fun for extended backyard adventures.
- [Dual Control of Safety & Fun] Parental Remote + Manual,Younger children can safely enjoy this electric car for toddler with parental remote, allowing you to adjust the speed (low/medium/high) and direction with precision. older children can drive independently using the foot pedal and steering wheel. The one-button emergency stop function on the remote control to prevent collisions. this ride on car is the perfect electric vehicle tailored for the safety and growth of young children
- [Advanced Entertainment System]Elevate playtime with bright LED headlights that flash with a press, enhancing safe night rides.This kids driveable carfeatures built-in Bluetooth to stream your child's favorite songs,plus realistic engine sounds,music,and horns.The interactive dashboard provides a cool,immersive cockpit feel,turning this ride on toyinto a mobile entertainment hub.
- [All-Terrain Capability+Shock-Absorbing Wheels]Equipped with four large tread wheels and shock-absorbing springs,this kids ride on toy glides smoothly over hardened ground,wooden floors,asphalt,grass,and even shallow sand. Whether it’s a park ride or a backyard expedition,this sturdy car for kidshandles diverse terrains with ease.A top choice among carros eléctricos para niñosfor outdoor play.
What the 2027 Lexus TZ sets as the target
Lexus announced the TZ as its first three-row all-electric, all-wheel-drive SUV for the 2027 model year. DIRECT4 AWD is standard on every grade, rather than an option reserved for an expensive package. Lexus gives a manufacturer-estimated 300-mile range on a select grade and an announced starting price of $64,050 including delivery, processing, and handling. Sales are expected in late 2026.
That combination creates a clear comparison point: a family-sized EV, three rows, standard AWD, roughly 300 miles of claimed range, and a price above the mainstream EV9 but below several luxury alternatives. Because the TZ announcement is not an EPA label or a full pricing sheet, compare it with the same discipline you would use for any not-yet-released vehicle. Confirm the final trim walk, charging specifications, cargo measurements, equipment, and destination treatment when Lexus publishes them.
Kia EV9: the value and access benchmark
Why it belongs on the shortlist
Kia’s U.S. model page lists the 2026 EV9 as a three-row electric SUV with a $54,900 starting MSRP. That undercuts the announced TZ starting price by $9,150 before accounting for differences in destination fees, incentives, equipment, or trim. For shoppers who want three rows without immediately moving into luxury-SUV pricing, the EV9 is the logical first vehicle to inspect.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Cabin layout and family use
An available six-passenger configuration uses second-row captain’s chairs. Separate chairs can make it easier for passengers to reach the third row without folding a bench, and they give second-row occupants a more individual seating position. A six-seat layout also means one fewer belt position than a seven-seat bench configuration, so match the interior to the number and ages of people you regularly carry.
What to verify
- Which 2026 EV9 trims offer the six-passenger captain’s-chair layout and whether selecting it changes other equipment.
- The EPA range for the exact drivetrain and wheel configuration you intend to buy; the supplied Kia information establishes the starting MSRP and three-row status but not a range figure.
- Third-row legroom with the second row positioned for adults, not pushed forward solely to create an impressive brochure measurement.
- Space behind the third row for the stroller, sports bags, or luggage you actually carry.
Choose the EV9 when purchase price, easy cabin access, and a conventional family layout matter more than having the longest published range or the strongest off-road brief.
Hyundai IONIQ 9: the published-range leader
Range by trim
Hyundai identifies the IONIQ 9 as its first three-row electric SUV. Its published 2026 figures are unusually clear by trim: the S has an EPA-estimated 335-mile range; SE and SEL are listed at 320 miles; Limited, Calligraphy, and Calligraphy Design are listed at 311 miles.
Rank #2
- [Officially Licensed Mercedes-Benz G500 Luxury]Experience the pinnacle of kids' electric vehicles with this officially licensed Mercedes G-Class G500.Featuring the iconic tri-star emblem and an authentic matte finish,this toddler cardelivers a true-to-life luxury vibe.it’s a statement piece designed to turn heads in your driveway and make your child feel like a VIP driving a real electric car for kids.
- [24V 4WD Powerful Performance]Equipped with a robust 24V battery and four powerful motors.Compared to standard 24V 2WD models,the 4WD system provides superior stability and traction,allowing to conquer grass,gravel,and asphalt with ease. This ride on carensures a thrilling yet smooth adventure for your little explorer.
- [Spacious 2 Seater for Social Play[Designed as the ultimate 2 seater ride on car for big kids, it features a wide seat with safety belts,comfortably accommodating two toddlers or siblings. With a max load capacity of 130 lbs, this is the perfect 24v ride on toysfor multi-child families.It’s a social magnet that encourages sharing and turns your backyard into a hub for neighborhood friends.
- [Driving Modes & Parental Remote]This kids ride on toys offers 2-speed options: 3 and 4.5 mph,Let child take the wheel in manual mode to develop coordination,or switch to parental remote control for safety(Remote control speed: 3 mph- 4 mph- 4.5 mph).The remote priority function allows parents to override the kids ride on car at any time, ensuring peace of mind while kids enjoy their independence. Perfect ride on toys for kids 3-8who are ready to explore.
- [High Quality and Safety]Crafted from non-toxic PP plastic and iron, this kids electric caris built to last.It features a unique console,equipped with scrollable illuminated strips,giving the impression of being in a real cockpit.. Packed with Bluetooth, built-in music, and low-battery alerts,these carros eléctricos para niños offer endless entertainment and safety features in one sleek package.
| 2026 IONIQ 9 trim group | EPA-estimated range |
|---|---|
| S | 335 miles |
| SE and SEL | 320 miles |
| Limited, Calligraphy, and Calligraphy Design | 311 miles |
The 335-mile S rating is 35 miles higher than the TZ’s 300-mile manufacturer estimate, but that is not an apples-to-apples laboratory comparison. One is an EPA estimate and the other is a manufacturer estimate for a select Lexus grade. Wheel size, tires, temperature, speed, payload, and drivetrain can all affect actual travel.
Seating for seven
Hyundai lists seven-passenger seating with a second-row bench. That is the straightforward choice for a family that occasionally needs all available positions or wants to avoid the access and capacity trade-off of captain’s chairs. During a test drive, place an adult in the third row, sit in the second row directly ahead, and check whether both rows remain comfortable without forcing an unrealistic seating compromise.
Who should choose it
The IONIQ 9 is the best TZ alternative for a buyer who ranks published EPA range first and wants seven seats as standard equipment in the described configuration. Verify pricing, charging hardware, cargo volume, and the exact EPA label for the vehicle on a dealer’s lot before comparing monthly payments.
Rivian R1S: capability over entry price
What the published comparison says
Cars.com’s October 6, 2026 comparison lists the R1S with standard third-row seating for seven. It reports 329 miles for the base dual-motor configuration and an available 410-mile long-range battery. The same comparison gives a starting price of $85,885. Those figures place the R1S well above the announced TZ and EV9 prices, but they also describe a different mission.
Why it costs more
The R1S is the natural choice for buyers who value power, towing, adventure use, and off-road hardware more than the lowest transaction price. A long-range battery can reduce charging stops on extended trips, but the 410-mile figure is an available-option figure, not the range of every R1S. Confirm which motor, battery, wheel, tire, and software combinations produce the number you are considering.
Questions for an R1S evaluation
- Is the quoted price for the same battery and motor configuration as the quoted range?
- How much payload remains when seven people and their luggage are aboard?
- Does the intended trailer require equipment or a rating that changes the purchase configuration?
- Can your regular travel include charging locations compatible with the vehicle’s connector and route-planning system?
- Will the third row be used by adults, or mainly by children on short trips?
Select the R1S when capability is the reason you are moving to an EV SUV. If your use is mainly school runs and highway commuting, its premium may buy more hardware than you need.
Rank #3
- Unleash Endless Fun with Our 12V Ride On Truck Car: Designed for electric car for kids enthusiasts aged 3-5, this electric truck offers a thrilling experience. With a remote control cars feature, parents can ensure safety while kids explore the world of kids ride on car adventures. The safe electric car is built with durability and ease of assembly, making it a perfect car for kids with parent remote.
- Engaging Fun for Little Drivers: This electric car for kids comes equipped with LED lights, a music player, and a smooth ride on car experience. The remote control ride on car allows for interactive play, while the battery car for kids ensures hours of fun. It’s more than just a kid car - it’s a gateway to imaginative adventures and developmental growth.
- All-Terrain Exploration with Big Wheels: Designed for outside toy, this ride on toys with parental remote features a spring suspension system and large, durable tires. Whether it’s the backyard, the park, or a gravel path, this truck car for kids handles various surfaces with ease, making it a versatile ride on truck for kids. The big wheels for kids ensure stability and control, perfect for riding cars for kids.
- Dual Control Modes for Growing Drivers: This car offers dual control modes, allowing parents to steer with the remote control toys while kids learn to drive. As your child grows, they can take the wheel, transitioning from a remote control car ride on to independent driving. It’s a electric car with parent remote designed to grow with your child.
- Easy Assembly & Durable Design: This electric car for kids is designed with parents in mind, featuring easy assembly and a durable battery life. The ride on toys for kids are built to last, ensuring years of fun and adventure. Whether it’s a birthday gift or a special treat, this car to ride in is a thoughtful and practical choice.
Volvo EX90: a premium, safety-oriented alternative
The Cars.com comparison lists the EX90 as a standard three-row, seven-seat electric SUV with a $78,090 starting price and a 291-mile estimated range. Those are comparison-source figures, not a substitute for the exact EPA label and window sticker for a particular vehicle. Confirm the trim, wheels, destination charge, and rating before treating the numbers as a final quote.
The EX90 makes sense for a buyer who wants a premium cabin and safety-oriented positioning without choosing the R1S’s explicitly adventure-focused identity. Its seven-seat standard configuration avoids the capacity question raised by six-seat layouts. The key test is whether the third row remains usable while the second row is set for adults and whether the cargo area can handle your normal load with all seats occupied.
Compare the EX90 with the TZ on more than price: standard versus optional driver-assistance features, the interface you find easiest to use, charging-network access, warranty terms, and the availability of service near home. None of those ownership details is established by the comparison figures alone.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches2Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems3Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteLucid Gravity: luxury performance and efficiency
Tom’s Guide describes the 2026 Gravity as a three-row electric crossover with a $79,900 base price and capacity for up to seven passengers. The review positions it against the R1S, Cadillac Vistiq, EV9, and IONIQ 9. Its Grand Touring variant carried a $123,950 as-tested price, demonstrating how quickly a premium configuration can move beyond mainstream alternatives.
How to interpret the price spread
The $79,900 figure is a base price from the review, while $123,950 is the as-tested price of a specific Grand Touring vehicle. Do not use the latter as the cost of every Gravity, and do not assume the base car has the same equipment, wheels, range, or performance hardware. Request a build sheet for the exact vehicle under consideration.
Best reason to buy
Gravity is the choice for someone who wants a luxury-performance crossover and is willing to pay for that positioning. It is not the value answer to the TZ. Compare seating access, child-seat placement, cargo behind row three, ride comfort, and charging convenience directly rather than relying on a premium badge or acceleration claim.
Rank #4
- EXPERIENCE REAL SUV DRIVING: Driven by a robust 24V battery & dual 100W motors, this ride-on toy delivers up to 2 hours of playtime. With 3 speeds reaching 4.9 MPH, it conquers grass and gravel for a great outdoor adventure
- LITTLE DRIVER'S DREAM DASHBOARD: Spark your child's imagination with a realistic dashboard featuring Bluetooth music, built-in stories, and a working horn. Bright LED headlights illuminate the path, making every journey feel like a real driving adventure
- SAFETY CERTIFIED & SMOOTH RIDE: Rigorously tested by ASTM F963 & CPSIA, this ride-on toy features a 3-point safety belt and soft-start technology to prevent sudden jolts. The 2-wheel metal spring suspension and wide anti-slip footrest ensure a stable, bump-free adventure for kids ages 3+
- GROWS-WITH-ME DUAL DRIVING MODES: Designed to evolve with your child, this electric car features a 2.4GHz parental remote with a 20m range—ideal for child ages 3. As their confidence grows, easily transition to manual self-drive mode, empowering kids ages 3 to 8 to take the wheel and explore
- FANTASTIC BIRTHDAY & HOLIDAY GIFT FOR AGES 3-8: Fits kids up to 110 lbs with a generous 15" wide seat. Features an easy 45-min assembly and arrives gift-ready to make it the ultimate surprise for boys and girls
Two edge cases: EQS SUV and Model Y L
Mercedes-Benz EQS SUV
Cars.com lists the EQS SUV at a $91,400 starting price, with five seats standard and a third row optional. That makes it a less direct TZ substitute: you must verify that the specific vehicle has the optional third row, and the standard configuration does not provide three-row capacity. It is relevant to shoppers who prioritize the Mercedes-Benz luxury ecosystem and are prepared to pay for the option.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Tesla Model Y L
The same comparison lists the Model Y L with six seats and a tighter third row. It may work when the third row is occasional or child-focused, but it should not be treated as equivalent to a full-size three-row SUV without a careful fit test. Bring the people and child seats you routinely carry, and check access with the second row occupied.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.How to compare these SUVs without being misled by a single number
1. Separate price types
Put MSRP, destination and handling, processing fees, options, taxes, incentives, and financing on separate lines. The TZ’s $64,050 announcement explicitly includes delivery, processing, and handling; the EV9 figure is a starting MSRP; the R1S and EX90 figures come from a dated comparison; and the Gravity figure is a review’s base price. A lower headline number is not automatically a lower drive-away cost.
2. Separate EPA ratings from manufacturer estimates
Label every range as EPA-estimated, manufacturer-estimated, or a comparison-source estimate. Compare the exact trim and wheel package. Plan winter and high-speed trips with a buffer instead of treating the laboratory figure as a guaranteed distance between chargers.
3. Test the third row as a system
- Set the driver’s seat for the tallest regular driver.
- Place an adult or the largest child who will use row three in the rearmost seat.
- Adjust the second row until both rows are tolerable, noting whether captain’s chairs or a bench changes access.
- Install your child seats, if applicable, and verify that buckles remain reachable.
- Load your everyday cargo behind the third row, not with the third row folded.
- Operate the third-row release and return the seat to position; a difficult mechanism will matter every week.
4. Compare charging as an ownership task
Ask the dealer for the vehicle’s maximum AC charging rate, DC fast-charging capability, connector standard, and included cables. Confirm whether your home electrical panel can support the intended Level 2 EV home charger and whether installation requires a new circuit, permit, or utility upgrade. Public charging availability is regional, so map the routes you actually drive rather than relying on a national station count.
5. Match capability to the job
| Primary need | Start with | Reason |
|---|---|---|
| Lowest published entry price | Kia EV9 | $54,900 starting MSRP is the lowest listed figure among the principal alternatives. |
| Longest published EPA range | Hyundai IONIQ 9 S | 335 miles EPA-estimated, with lower ratings on higher trims. |
| Adventure and off-road use | Rivian R1S | Standard seven-seat third row, dual-motor base range of 329 miles, and an available 410-mile long-range battery in the cited comparison. |
| Premium safety-oriented comfort | Volvo EX90 | Standard seven-seat, three-row configuration and premium positioning. |
| Luxury performance | Lucid Gravity | Three-row format with a $79,900 base price in the cited review and much higher as-tested pricing for Grand Touring. |
Ownership checks that can change the decision
Home charging feasibility
Before signing, have an electrician evaluate the parking location, panel capacity, cable run, weather exposure, and local permitting. A home charger is useful only if the vehicle can remain parked close enough to the installation and your electrical service can support it. Ask for a written installation estimate; vehicle price alone does not reveal the total cost of switching from gasoline.
Best Value
- 【AC Input /Output 】Input : 100V -240VAC 50/60Hz. /Output:24V DC 1000mA / 5 Ft Power Cable / 2.1mm * 5.5mm Center Positive Barrel Plug
- 【LED DISPLAY】Red Charging /Green Fully Charged
- 【Compatible Models】Compatible with the majority of 24V Children Ride On Car ( for Ferrari Lamborghini Mercedes BMX X6 Kid TRAX Disney GMC JEEP Hello Kitty SUV RC Car and so on )
- 【Safety certification】Our products have passed Safety certified. Fast charging and provide overcharge protection system/short circuit/overload protection/overheat protection/ Exceed 10 years Lifespan
- 【Notice】A:that wether the charger's charging hole is compatible. B:the input voltage is 100-240V for this charger. Please confirm insert correctly. C:Please do not overcharge. When the ligth is green, please remove the charge. Please contact us with any questions or concerns.
Road-trip planning
Use the car’s route planner and a second mapping source to check charger spacing, operating hours, payment requirements, and backup locations. A three-row SUV carrying seven people and luggage has a different energy demand from a lightly loaded test vehicle. Leave extra time for a busy or inoperative station, especially on holiday routes.
Service and software
Confirm where warranty work, high-voltage repairs, tire service, and recall work will be performed. Ask how software updates are delivered and which functions require an active data connection or a subscription. These questions are especially important when the nearest authorized facility is several hours away.
Which one should replace the TZ on your shortlist?
Choose the EV9 if price and access come first
The EV9 is the clearest mainstream value alternative. Its $54,900 starting MSRP leaves room in the budget for a home-charging installation or higher trim, and the available captain’s-chair layout can simplify third-row access. Verify the exact range and equipment before ordering.
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minuteWindows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstallChoose the IONIQ 9 if range is your first filter
The IONIQ 9 S’s 335-mile EPA estimate is the highest published range in this group. Its seven-seat bench layout suits families that need maximum seating capacity, provided the third row and cargo area pass your physical test.
Choose the R1S if your SUV must leave the pavement
The R1S costs considerably more, but its standard seven-passenger seating, adventure orientation, and available 410-mile battery option target a buyer whose priorities extend beyond commuting. Price the battery and equipment you actually need.
Choose the EX90 for premium family transport
The EX90’s standard seven-seat layout and safety-oriented premium positioning make it a direct luxury-family alternative. Treat the $78,090 and 291-mile figures as comparison-source estimates until the exact vehicle label confirms them.
Choose the Gravity for luxury-performance ambition
Gravity belongs on the list when a high-end electric crossover is the objective, not when the lowest cost per seat is. The difference between its $79,900 base price and the reviewed $123,950 Grand Touring as-tested price illustrates the importance of comparing like-for-like builds.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Timing your purchase
If you need a three-row EV before late 2026, the available alternatives deserve immediate test drives. If you can wait for the TZ, use that time to establish your actual seating, charging, and cargo requirements and to compare final Lexus specifications when they are released. The TZ’s announced 300-mile figure and $64,050 price are useful benchmarks, but they do not answer every ownership question.
For every candidate, save the window sticker, EPA label, option list, and dealer quote. Record the model year, trim, wheel size, battery, seating configuration, destination treatment, and date. That file prevents a manufacturer estimate, a base price, and a loaded test vehicle from being mixed into one misleading comparison.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




