Halloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsPC HealthRecommendedCrashes, freezes, slowdowns? Check your PC nowSpot repairable issues before they interrupt work.Check PCHalloween DealsAmazon USOctober picks are moving - compare before checkoutAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.See Picks×
Get listed

Abarth 600e10 MIN

Best alternatives to the Abarth 600e for an electric performance car

The MINI JCW Electric and JCW Aceman are the closest compact alternatives to the Abarth 600e; Hyundai’s IONIQ 5 N is the much faster, larger step-up for serious performance driving.

By CarCody Team

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The strongest alternative depends on what you mean by “performance.” For a similarly compact electric car, shortlist the MINI John Cooper Works Electric and the crossover-shaped MINI JCW Aceman. For a substantially faster, all-wheel-drive machine with serious track functions, step up to the Hyundai IONIQ 5 N. It is much larger and belongs to a different price class, so it is not a direct size-for-size replacement.

The Abarth 600e remains the compact front-wheel-drive reference: a 54 kWh battery, 345 Nm, a 240 hp version and a 280 hp Competizione specification. Depending on trim and market, Abarth quotes 6.2 seconds or 5.85 seconds from 0–100 km/h. The figures below are manufacturer-published specifications, not independent comparison-test results.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

At a glance: which Abarth 600e alternative fits?

Model Best suited to Driven wheels Published performance or range data What sets it apart
Abarth 600e Compact, front-drive performance crossover Front-wheel drive 240 hp or 280 hp; 0–100 km/h in 6.2 seconds (240 hp) or 5.85 seconds (280 hp specification shown); up to 334 km WLTP on the UK page with Eco tyres Mechanical limited-slip differential, sport brakes, racing-derived tyres and battery cooling described by Abarth
MINI John Cooper Works Electric Compact performance hatchback character Not stated in the cited UK technical-data extract 363–404 km published UK range band; 14.0–15.6 kWh/100 km consumption band Smallest, most traditional hot-hatch-shaped alternative in this shortlist
MINI JCW Aceman Compact crossover form with JCW styling and tuning Not stated in the cited UK technical-data extract 344–392 km published UK range band; 14.4–16.4 kWh/100 km consumption band Closer body-style match to the Abarth than the JCW hatchback
Hyundai IONIQ 5 N Maximum acceleration and track capability Dual-motor all-wheel drive Up to 650 PS and 770 Nm with N Grin Boost; 0–100 km/h in 3.4 seconds; 260 km/h top speed; up to 448 km range N Launch Control, N Battery Preconditioning, N Race, Drag and Track modes, and 10–80% charging in 18 minutes under stated 350 kW conditions

MINI figures in this table come from UK manufacturer technical data, while Abarth and Hyundai figures come from their respective manufacturer pages. WLTP bands, equipment and trim names vary by country, wheels, tyres and model year.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What the Abarth 600e is—and why the alternatives differ

The 600e is a small electric performance crossover built around front-wheel drive rather than the dual-motor layout used by the Hyundai IONIQ 5 N. Abarth lists a 54 kWh battery and 345 Nm. Its UK product page gives up to 334 km WLTP combined when equipped with Eco tyres, and quotes 27 minutes for a 20–80% DC charge at 100 kW. Treat those as a particular market and equipment configuration, not a universal result for every 600e.

#1 Best Overall
ChargePoint HomeFlex Level 2 EV Fast Charger, J1772, Smart, Hardwired, 50A | For Electric Cars, Adds Up to 37 Mi/Hr, WiFi App Control, 23-Ft Cable, Adjustable 16-50A, Indoor/Outdoor Rated, Energy Star
  • Charge with Confidence: ChargePoint builds reliable, flexible EV charging stations for home, business, and fleets. Get 24/7 support and access to hundreds of thousands of North American charging locations.
  • Charge Smart: With the user-friendly ChargePoint Mobile App, you can control your electric car charger, manage reminders, connect to smart home devices, find stations, get data and charging info, and access the latest features. Note: WiFi is needed for certain functionalities and troubleshooting steps if connectivity issues arise.
  • Vast Network: Wherever you go, ChargePoint’s network includes 274k+ stations across North America and Europe and 565k+ roaming partner stations.
  • Safe & Durable: Rely on this UL-certified EV charger for safe home charging. It can be installed indoors or outdoors by an electrician and includes a cold-resistant cable.
  • Fast & Powerful: This EV charger charges 9× faster than a 120V outlet, delivering up to 45 mi/hr., dependent upon your vehicle. It features a J1772 connector for all non-Tesla EVs and requires a 20A or 80A circuit. For Tesla EVs, this will require an adapter.

Abarth presents two output levels. The manufacturer lists a 240 hp version with a 6.2-second 0–100 km/h time. The 280 hp Competizione specification shown on the product material is quoted at 5.85 seconds and 200 km/h. An earlier Stellantis launch announcement described the 280 hp Scorpionissima at 5.9 seconds. Those numbers refer to different trim names or publication contexts; they should not be blended into one generic 600e statistic.

For driver-focused hardware, Abarth describes a mechanical limited-slip differential, sport brakes, racing-derived tyres and battery cooling intended to sustain performance. The description establishes the equipment and engineering intent, not an independently measured handling advantage. That distinction matters when comparing any of these cars: the cited sources do not provide a controlled, head-to-head test.

MINI John Cooper Works Electric: the compact hatchback alternative

Why choose it

The electric MINI John Cooper Works is the most natural alternative if your priority is a small performance car rather than a large, high-power EV. Its hatchback format points to a lower, more traditional hot-hatch use case than the Abarth’s crossover body. It is also the option to investigate when parking footprint and urban manoeuvrability matter more than outright straight-line speed.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Range and efficiency

MINI UK technical data publishes a 363–404 km range band for the John Cooper Works Electric and a 14.0–15.6 kWh/100 km consumption band. These are UK manufacturer figures, and the range is a band rather than one guaranteed distance. Wheel and tyre selections, temperature, speed and equipment can move the result within or outside a driver’s real-world experience. The source extract does not provide a directly comparable acceleration or DC-charging figure, so do not assume that the MINI is faster, slower or quicker to charge than the Abarth without checking the current local specification.

What to verify before ordering

  • Whether the JCW Electric is officially available in your country and which battery, wheel and tyre combinations are offered.
  • The local certified range and consumption values for the exact configuration.
  • Peak DC power, charging-curve information and the stated time for a usable charging window.
  • Standard performance equipment, including brakes, drive modes and any electronically controlled limited-slip function.

Use the current MINI market configurator or technical sheet for these details. The UK PDF is useful for the published range and consumption bands, but it does not establish a complete cross-market specification.

Rank #2
Sale
EVIQO Level 2 EV Charger J1772 40A NEMA 14-50 - 240V Wall Charging Station | Plug in, up to 40 mph, 25ft Cable, WiFi (2.4GHz), Smart App, Weatherproof Indoor/Outdoor (IP66, NEMA 4), UL & ETL Certified
  • WORKS WITH EVERY NON-TESLA EV: Standard J1772 connector plugs straight into Ford, Chevrolet, Hyundai, Kia, Nissan, BMW, Volkswagen, Audi, Rivian, Lucid and every other EV or plug-in hybrid sold with a J1772 port - no adapter needed. Tesla drivers can charge too, using the J1772 adapter that comes with the car.
  • PLUG IN, NO HARDWIRING: Level 2 charger delivers up to 40A to fully charge most EVs overnight. Plugs into a 240V, 4-prong NEMA 14-50 outlet (the RV/range type - NOT a dryer outlet) on a dedicated 50A circuit. The extra-long 25 ft cable easily reaches across a garage or driveway. Before ordering, check your car's port type and that you have the right outlet.
  • CONTROL & SAVE FROM YOUR PHONE: A stronger built-in antenna keeps the charger online even in a garage or basement. Use the free app to start/stop charging, set speed (6-40A), get reminders, and track energy use and cost. Schedule off-peak overnight charging to cut your electric bill. Requires 2.4 GHz WiFi.
  • SAFETY-CERTIFIED & WEATHERPROOF: Independently tested and certified (UL, ETL, FCC, Energy Star). A fully sealed IP66 / NEMA 4 housing stands up to rain, snow, heat and dust indoors or out, and internal steel shielding protects the electronics for years of reliable use.
  • GLOW-IN-THE-DARK HOLSTER: The included high-visibility holster glows in the dark so you can find and dock the plug easily at night. Holds the connector securely when not in use.

MINI JCW Aceman: the crossover-shaped compact rival

Why it is closer in concept to the Abarth

The JCW Aceman gives you a compact crossover silhouette, so it is the MINI to examine if the Abarth’s raised seating position and practical hatchback proportions are central to your decision. It remains a smaller, more urban-focused proposition than the Hyundai IONIQ 5 N, while offering a different design and cabin interpretation from the 600e.

Published range and consumption

MINI UK lists 344–392 km for the JCW Aceman and 14.4–16.4 kWh/100 km. Those figures are UK manufacturer-published bands for specified versions. The lower range band than the JCW Electric may reflect the Aceman’s body, wheel and tyre specification, but the cited document does not provide enough controlled information to attribute the difference to one factor. Acceleration, charging time, driven-wheel layout and pricing are not established by the cited extract.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

When it makes more sense than the JCW Electric

  • You want a crossover body rather than a hatchback.
  • Rear-seat access and a more upright driving position matter more than the smallest possible footprint.
  • You prefer to compare like-for-like body concepts with the Abarth before considering a much larger performance EV.

Confirm rear-seat space, luggage capacity, equipment and local pricing in person or on the current national MINI specification. Published range alone cannot decide between the two JCW models.

Hyundai IONIQ 5 N: the high-performance step-up

Performance ceiling

The IONIQ 5 N is in a different category from the Abarth 600e. Hyundai Motor Europe states up to 650 PS and 770 Nm with N Grin Boost engaged, 0–100 km/h in 3.4 seconds and a 260 km/h top speed. Its dual-motor all-wheel-drive system and much greater output make it the choice for buyers who want supercar-like acceleration from an electric performance vehicle rather than a lightweight compact-car interpretation.

Track-oriented systems

Hyundai lists N Launch Control, N Battery Preconditioning, N Race and selectable Drag or Track modes. These functions are designed around repeatable high-load driving and thermal preparation. They are a more extensive track-use proposition than the equipment descriptions attached to the Abarth, but they still do not constitute proof of superiority on a particular circuit or surface.

Rank #3
Sale
ChargePoint HomeFlex Level 2 EV Charger J1772 - NEMA 14-50 Plug | Fast Smart Battery Power Charging at Home for Electric Automobile Vehicles - for Electric Car
  • Charge with Confidence: ChargePoint builds reliable, flexible EV charging stations for home, business, and fleets. Get 24/7 support and access to hundreds of thousands of North American charging locations
  • Charge Smart: With the user-friendly ChargePoint Mobile App, you can control your electric car charger, manage reminders, connect to smart home devices, find stations, get data and charging info, and access the latest features
  • Vast Network: Wherever you go, ChargePoint’s network includes 274k+ stations across North America and Europe and 565k+ roaming partner stations
  • Safe & Durable: Rely on this UL-certified EV charger for safe home charging. It can be installed indoors or outdoors by an electrician and includes a cold-resistant cable
  • Fast & Powerful: This EV charger charges 9× faster than a 120V outlet, delivering up to 45 mi/hr., dependent upon your vehicle. It features a J1772 connector for all non-Tesla EVs and plugs into a 240V outlet with a 14-50 receptacle, requiring a 40A or 50A circuit. For Tesla EVs, this will require an adapter

Charging and range

Hyundai quotes up to 448 km of range and says the IONIQ 5 N can charge from 10% to 80% in 18 minutes when connected to a compatible 350 kW DC charger under its stated conditions. The charger must be capable of supplying the vehicle’s requested power, and the battery’s temperature and state of charge affect the session. A 350 kW site does not mean every charging stop will deliver the quoted time.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Why it is not a direct substitute

The IONIQ 5 N is substantially larger and carries a different purchase and running-cost expectation. Exact local prices were not established in the cited material, so a direct price ranking would be misleading. Consider it when you are willing to move up in size, power and performance hardware; do not select it merely because its acceleration number is lower.

Specification comparison without false precision

Criteria Abarth 600e MINI JCW Electric MINI JCW Aceman Hyundai IONIQ 5 N
Vehicle concept Compact performance crossover Compact performance hatchback Compact performance crossover Larger high-performance electric crossover
Power 240 hp or 280 hp, depending on version Not stated in the cited UK technical-data extract Not stated in the cited UK technical-data extract Up to 650 PS with N Grin Boost
Torque 345 Nm Not stated Not stated Up to 770 Nm with N Grin Boost
Acceleration 6.2 seconds (240 hp); 5.85 seconds for the 280 hp specification shown; 5.9 seconds for Scorpionissima in the earlier launch release Not stated in the cited source Not stated in the cited source 3.4 seconds, manufacturer claim
Certified range Up to 334 km WLTP on the UK page with Eco tyres 363–404 km UK published band 344–392 km UK published band Up to 448 km, Hyundai Motor Europe figure
DC charging information 27 minutes for 20–80% at 100 kW, according to Abarth’s UK page Not stated in the cited source Not stated in the cited source 10–80% in 18 minutes at compatible 350 kW conditions
Performance hardware or modes Mechanical limited-slip differential, sport brakes, racing-derived tyres and battery cooling described by Abarth Complete equipment list not established by the cited source Complete equipment list not established by the cited source Dual-motor AWD, N Launch Control, N Battery Preconditioning, N Race, Drag and Track modes

Because the figures come from different markets and documents, this table is a buying map rather than a laboratory ranking. In particular, the MINI range bands are UK data, while the Hyundai range is a European manufacturer figure. Compare cars only after aligning market, trim, wheels, tyres, test cycle and model year.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Choose by the type of performance you actually want

Choose the Abarth 600e when compact front-drive character is the point

Stay with the Abarth if you value a small footprint, front-wheel-drive layout and the specific hardware package Abarth highlights. The mechanical limited-slip differential, sport brakes, performance tyres and battery cooling are meaningful items to check on a shortlist. Decide between 240 hp and 280 hp versions using the current local trim sheet, because naming and output presentation vary by market.

Choose the MINI John Cooper Works Electric for a hatchback-led experience

The JCW Electric is the logical direction when you want the compactest, most hatchback-oriented alternative. Its published UK range band is longer than the Abarth’s 334 km UK figure, but that is not a fair efficiency victory by itself: the cars may use different tyres, equipment and homologation conditions. Verify the exact local WLTP result and charging specification.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #4
NexCyber Level 2 EV Charger(WiFi APP/Plug-Play), 48A Nema 14-50p, 25ft Cable ETL Certified, Home Level 2 EVSE Car Charger w/ J1772 Connector, Electric Vehicle Charging Stations (46)
  • [Up to 9x Faster Charging Speed]: Provides up to 46 miles/hour charging speed via hardwired connection (48 amp - up to 9x faster than a standard wall outlet) or up to 38 miles/hour via the NEMA 14-50 plug (40 amp). Professional installation recommended for optimal safety and performance. [Install The Power Outlet Cord]: No smaller than 8AWG if charge 40-48A, we suggest 6AWG cord.(1.The input side is belongs to the electrician electric automobile regulation scope, need to use three 6AWG cable wires for 48A; 2.The charging cable belongs to the automotive connector certification standard, so the 8AWG cable can meet the 48A.)
  • [DESIGNED WITH J1772 Connector for All North America j1772 Connector EVs/PHEVs. Not fits for Tesla/Nacs Connector Cars(j1772 to Tesla adapter needed)]: Compatible with Tesla cars (Adapter needed, not included), Ford, GM, Audi, Kia, Honda, Kia, Hyundai, Gmc, Chevrolet Bolt, VW ID 4, Nissan Leaf, Ford Mustang Mach-E, IONIQ 5 2024 and before, BMW i3, i4, iX, Jeep Wrangler 4xe, etc. [Not fits for Nac connector cars-Kia EV6 2025/EV9,Ariya 2025&2025 loniq 5(J1772 to Tesla adapter needed)]
  • [Safety & Faster Charging with ETL, FCC, Energy Star Certified]: Meets the Safety Criteria Defined by: SAE J1772, UL2231-1/-2, UL 991, UL 2231, UL 2251, UL1998 and UL 2594. (ETL and FCC certified EV car charger with 3-year Warranty)
  • [Plug-play Mode(The Default Setting), Smart Touch Screen, No APP Needed]: Clearly show the charging amperage, charging speed, input voltage, delay time, etc. For the touch buttons: 1. Pull out the charging gun before press the buttons, otherwise no respond; 2. Long press "Ⓐ" or "Time" button to enter the setting interface, then you can adjust the amperage from 16A to 48A freely or Set the charging start time; 3. You can do "factory reset" if doesn't charging.
  • [Smart WIFI APP, You can Set the Charging Period]: By APP, you can wirelessly check the charging cost, history, fully-charged notification, track the charging status, during off-peak period, etc. [Wi-Fi Reset/Factory Reset Function, Add New Device Quickly]: If you can't find your device or you have replaced a new phone, just pull out the charging latches, simultaneously long press the Ⓐ button and time adjustment button on the product screen until it shows "Factory Reset", then wait 3-5 seconds and re-start your device.

Choose the JCW Aceman for crossover packaging

The Aceman is the closest MINI body-style comparison. Its 344–392 km UK range band gives useful planning context, yet it does not answer questions about acceleration, traction or charging speed. Treat it as a compact crossover alternative whose final suitability depends on the local equipment list and your space requirements.

Choose the IONIQ 5 N for acceleration and repeatable high-load driving

Select the Hyundai when 3.4-second acceleration, all-wheel drive, track modes and high-speed capability justify moving into a larger vehicle. Its 650 PS, 770 Nm and 260 km/h figures are in a different performance league, but the purchase, parking and tyre costs will also need to be evaluated locally. No exact local price comparison is supported by the cited specifications.

Range, charging and home use

Do not compare the headline range numbers without checking the conditions printed beside them. Abarth’s 334 km figure is a UK WLTP combined result tied to Eco tyres. MINI publishes UK bands rather than one number. Hyundai’s 448 km is a European manufacturer figure for the IONIQ 5 N. Seasonal temperature, speed, wheel choice, tyre compound and cabin heating can all change usable distance.

For home charging, size the installation around your daily mileage, electrical supply and parking arrangement rather than the vehicle’s maximum DC rate. Abarth’s product material references Free2move Charge Home chargers tested and certified by Stellantis for compatibility with Abarth electric and plug-in vehicles, with professional installation and local price and availability requiring confirmation at Abarth’s manufacturer page. That reference does not establish that the same hardware is offered in every country or that it is the best choice for another vehicle.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Questions to ask a local retailer or importer

  • What is the homologated range for the exact trim, wheel and tyre combination?
  • What battery percentage and charger rating are used for the quoted DC time?
  • Is battery preconditioning automatic, manual or limited to navigation to a compatible charger?
  • What home-wallbox installation work is included, and what electrical upgrades cost extra?
  • Which performance tyres and brake components are standard, optional or market-dependent?

Availability, trim names and price checks

The Abarth range has used different trim names and output presentations across markets. The 2026 Stellantis announcement refers to Turismo and Competizione trim levels, while earlier launch material refers to Scorpionissima. Confirm the current name, motor output, standard equipment and delivery status in your country instead of importing a UK or European description unchanged.

MINI’s cited figures are specifically from the UK technical-data document. Hyundai’s performance and range pages are from Hyundai Motor Europe. Incentives, taxes, registration fees, warranty terms and charging support can change the result substantially, and the reviewed specifications do not establish a complete local price comparison. Obtain written on-the-road pricing for each exact trim before treating one as cheaper.

A practical shortlist process

  1. Set the size boundary. Decide whether a compact hatchback, compact crossover or larger performance crossover fits your parking and passenger needs.
  2. Set the traction requirement. The Abarth is front-wheel drive; the IONIQ 5 N is dual-motor all-wheel drive. Verify the MINI layout in the local specification.
  3. Define your performance use. Separate brisk road driving from repeated track sessions. Look for cooling, brake, tyre and drive-mode details rather than relying only on 0–100 km/h.
  4. Normalize charging claims. Compare the same charging window, charger power, battery temperature conditions and regional test data.
  5. Price the complete car. Include performance tyres, winter wheels, home charging, insurance and any installation work.
  6. Drive the exact trim. A manufacturer’s hardware description cannot tell you how steering, ride, traction intervention and brake feel suit your roads.

Sources and specification links

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Abarth 600eelectric performance carsEV comparisonHyundai Ioniq 5 NMINI JCW AcemanMINI John Cooper Works Electric

Read next

Thanks for visiting Carcody

Carcody.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.co

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You DownFree scan - exact matches
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.