Hardware FixRecommendedDevice not working? Your driver may be the problemCheck updates for common hardware issues.Fix DriversOctober DealsAmazon USOctober deal check: compare before you payAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsClean PCRecommendedOne scan can reveal what keeps slowing WindowsLook for cleanup and repair opportunities.Run Scan×
Skip to content
CarCodyAdvertise
Service recordThe Garage

Best All-Electric SUVs for 2026: Top EV Crossovers by Size and Use

Compare 2026 electric SUVs by the job they need to do: compact crossovers for price and daily use, or three-row models for families who need the extra seats.
Entry266 Date Time7 min MechanicCarCody Team
Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

There is no single best 2026 electric SUV for every buyer. For a lower starting price, compare the Chevrolet Equinox EV and Toyota bZ; for a compact SUV with a manufacturer-listed long-range configuration, consider the Hyundai IONIQ 5 or Tesla Model Y. Families needing three rows should compare the Kia EV9, Hyundai IONIQ 9, Lucid Gravity and Rivian R1S instead. The picks below are based on published pricing and range, seating class, charging access and available comparison evidence—not a hands-on test of every vehicle.

How to compare 2026 electric SUVs

“Best” depends on what the vehicle must do. A compact two-row crossover and a large three-row SUV are not equivalent value propositions, even if their prices or ranges overlap. Start with seating and cargo needs, then compare the exact trim’s price, EPA range, drivetrain and charging setup. Range and price figures below are not uniformly measured: some are manufacturer-published estimates, some are editorial listing figures, and the bZ and Model Y comparison includes an independent test of one specific bZ configuration.

Prices and availability can change with trim, destination charges, dealer inventory and incentives. Confirm the current configuration and out-the-door price before buying. The figures below are those reported by the linked sources; they do not establish a full trim-by-trim price comparison.

Which two-row electric SUVs are worth comparing?

These compact crossovers are the most relevant starting point for buyers who do not need a third row. Their ranges and prices are not directly interchangeable: different trims, drivetrains and wheel setups affect the figures.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
#1 Best Overall
BDTCTK 1:32 Comapatible for X5 SUV Model Car Toy, Zinc Alloy Pull Back Toy car with Sound and Light for Kids Boy Girl Gift(Black)
  • 1.Product dimension: 6.29 * 2.5 * 3 inches, Package weight: 0.48 pounds,Suitable for playing
  • 2. High-Quality Materials and Strong Pull Back: Diecast automobile model, zinc alloy, plastic parts, rubber tires, detailed interior and exterior decoration. Install a strong pull-back device,Place the car on the ground, hold down the car body and pull it back, the model car will drive forward
  • 3. Function: Side doors, hood and tailgate can be opened movably; Then press the two wheels of the front vehicle or open the front door to trigger the sound of engine and lamp
  • 4. Best Gifts Toys: This 1 / 32 toy car is very suitable for children. The paint is fine and feels good. It's very heavy to carry. It is also very suitable for car model lovers as decoration
  • 5. Accessories and collections: This product is very suitable for static accessories and can be used as an accessory next to a computer. For those who are passionate about collecting model car models, this is a great art collection.
Model Published starting price Published range What stands out
Chevrolet Equinox EV $34,995 starting price, Chevrolet lineup page Up to 319 miles for FWD, Chevrolet estimate 57.2 cubic feet of cargo volume; Chevrolet describes overnight home charging as an option.
Toyota bZ From $36,495, as reported by Edmunds Up to 314 miles EPA-estimated for the FWD version; Edmunds measured 331 miles in its test of that version Edmunds’ comparison gives the bZ the lower entry price; the 2026 name replaces bZ4X.
Subaru Solterra As low as $38,495, Subaru Up to 288 miles, Subaru Standard Symmetrical AWD; Subaru lists an approximately 28-minute 10-to-80-percent fast-charge time.
Tesla Model Y $41,630 for the base model including destination, as reported by Edmunds Up to 357 miles EPA-estimated for the longest-range configuration, as reported by Edmunds; that version had not been range-tested by Edmunds Edmunds cites interior space, technology and access to Tesla’s Supercharger network as advantages.
Volkswagen ID.4 $45,095 starting MSRP for 2026, Volkswagen 291 miles EPA-estimated for the 2026 Pro, Volkswagen A published Pro range figure is available, but it should not be treated as the range for every ID.4 trim.
Volvo EX30 Not stated on the cited Volvo model page 227 miles Cross Country Twin Motor Performance; 253 miles Twin Motor Performance; 261 miles Single Motor Extended Range, Volvo estimates Volvo says these range estimates assume 19-inch wheels and ideal conditions.
Hyundai IONIQ 5 Not stated on the cited Hyundai lineup page 245–318 miles by trim, Hyundai estimates Compare the exact trim’s range rather than treating the lineup span as one vehicle’s range.
Chevrolet Blazer EV $44,700 starting price, Chevrolet lineup page Over 300 miles, Chevrolet claim; exact configuration should be checked on the model page 59.1 cubic feet of cargo volume; larger and more expensive than the Equinox EV in Chevrolet’s lineup.

Sources: Chevrolet’s SUV and crossover lineup; AP News’ June 3, 2026 report on Edmunds’ bZ–Model Y comparison; Subaru’s 2026 Solterra page; Volkswagen’s 2026 ID.4 page; Volvo’s 2026 EX30 page; Hyundai’s electric-vehicle lineup.

Best starting point for a lower entry price: Equinox EV or bZ

Chevrolet lists the Equinox EV from $34,995, while Edmunds reports the Toyota bZ starting at $36,495. Those reported base prices make them useful first comparisons for budget-conscious shoppers, but do not by themselves show which one costs less in a particular trim or after incentives. The bZ’s 331-mile result is from Edmunds’ test of the FWD version; its EPA estimate is up to 314 miles. Do not apply that test result to other bZ configurations.

Best fit when AWD matters: Solterra

Subaru lists standard Symmetrical AWD on the Solterra, up to 288 miles of range and an approximately 28-minute 10-to-80-percent fast charge. Subaru also says the 2026 model adds battery preconditioning intended to help maintain fast charging in cold weather. These are manufacturer statements, not an independent cold-weather or charging test. The Solterra is a strong shortlist candidate if AWD is a priority, but buyers should weigh its listed range and price against the specific trim they want.

Best range figures among the compact group: compare IONIQ 5 and Model Y carefully

Hyundai lists the IONIQ 5 at 245 to 318 miles depending on trim. Edmunds reports up to 357 miles EPA-estimated for the longest-range Model Y configuration, but says it had not tested that version for range in its June 2026 comparison. Edmunds’ comparison favors the Model Y for interior space, technology and charging-network convenience, while noting the bZ’s lower starting price. It describes the revised bZ as more appealing, even though its overall verdict favors the Model Y. These are Edmunds’ comparative conclusions, not a universal ranking for every buyer.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #2
Sale
1/32 Toy Car, Collectible Pull Back Car Model with Light and Sound (Black)
  • Package size:7.09*3.43*3.55inch,package weight:0.68prounds,outer packing: exquisite color translucent packaging box.
  • Premium Quality & Safety:The Die-cast car model pull back Toy Cars is made of alloy materials, rubber tires, which is high quality and performance, which can be used safely by children.
  • Function: Engine sound and light. Press the two wheels of the front car to trigger the engine sound and lights, and open the door to trigger the lights of the front and rear lights.
  • Ideal gift: Metal car is very suitable as birthday,Christmas gift,party decoration and cake decoration.
  • Interesting pull back car: Put the car on the ground, press and hold the car body, then pull back, it will drive forward. Very funny.

Which three-row electric SUVs should families compare?

For three rows, compare vehicles within that class rather than treating a compact crossover’s lower price as a direct substitute. Car and Driver’s 2026 ranking reports the following starting prices and EPA-estimated range spans across trims:

Model Starting price in Car and Driver’s 2026 ranking EPA-estimated range span in the ranking
Kia EV9 $56,545 230–304 miles
Rivian R1S $78,885 258–410 miles
Lucid Gravity $81,550 337–450 miles
Hyundai IONIQ 9 Not stated in the cited Hyundai lineup page 311–335 miles, Hyundai estimates

The EV9, R1S and Gravity figures are Car and Driver’s editorial listing figures spanning trims, not independent range tests. Hyundai’s 311–335-mile IONIQ 9 span is its manufacturer estimate. Confirm current pricing, exact seating configuration and range for the trim under consideration using the Car and Driver 2026 electric SUV ranking and Hyundai’s EV lineup.

For a lower-cost three-row comparison: Kia EV9

Among the three-row models listed here, Car and Driver gives the EV9 the lowest starting price, $56,545, and a 230–304-mile range span across trims. That makes it a useful first vehicle to price if a three-row layout is non-negotiable. The span is not a guarantee for any particular trim, so check the configuration’s EPA estimate and equipment.

For maximum published range: Lucid Gravity

Car and Driver lists the Gravity at 337–450 miles across trims, the highest upper-end figure among the three-row models in this comparison, alongside an $81,550 starting price. Treat both as ranking figures, not a promise that the base vehicle achieves the maximum range.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #3
Sale
Matchbox Tesla Model Y 1:64 Scale Die-Cast Car, Blue, 3/100
  • Miniature Collectible: Authentic 1:64 scale die-cast model of the Tesla Model Y, a compact electric SUV.
  • Detailed Design: Intricately crafted with opening doors and a removable chassis, showcasing the vehicle's distinct features.
  • Limited Edition: Part of the Matchbox series, numbered 3/100 in the collection.
  • Vibrant Color: Striking blue finish that captures the eye and adds a touch of vibrancy.
  • Compact Size: Measuring approximately 3 inches long, perfect for display or playtime.

For buyers weighing a broad range of configurations: Rivian R1S

Car and Driver lists the R1S from $78,885, with range spanning 258–410 miles across trims. That wide spread means the model name alone is not enough to estimate how far a particular R1S will travel; compare the exact battery, trim and wheel configuration.

For a newer Hyundai three-row option: IONIQ 9

Hyundai lists an estimated 311–335 miles for the IONIQ 9, depending on configuration. The cited Hyundai lineup page does not state its price, so this comparison cannot establish its value against the other three-row SUVs on cost.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

What do the bZ and Model Y comparison figures actually show?

Edmunds’ comparison, published by AP News on June 3, 2026, offers unusually direct evidence for two compact SUVs, but its results apply only to the versions and conditions described. Edmunds tested the FWD Toyota bZ, whose EPA estimate is up to 314 miles, and recorded 331 miles. It had not tested the longest-range Model Y, which is rated up to 357 miles by EPA. The bZ test result therefore does not prove that every bZ beats every Model Y in real-world range.

In that comparison, Edmunds said both vehicles could add about 100 miles in 15 minutes at a public fast charger, and identified Tesla’s nationwide Supercharger network as a convenience advantage. The approximately 100-mile figure is an observation from this outlet’s comparison, not a guaranteed charging result. Actual added range varies with the vehicle, battery state, charger, temperature and conditions.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #4
SAYGOGO SUV Air Mattress Camping Bed Cushion Pillow Inflatable Thickened Car Air Bed Mattress with Electric Air Pump Portable Sleeping Pad for Travel Camping Upgraded Version Black
  • 【FUNCTIONAL AIR MATTRESS】- 3 in 1 use air mattress with 6 air bags. For home(garden, yard, balcony). For SUV car(1. trunk, 2. back seat). For outdoor(camping, travel, beach), functional and convenient.
  • 【6 SEPARATE AIR CHAMBER DESIGN】- This SUV air mattress adopts 6 chambers design, which could improve the stability and could compatible for different model of the car better!
  • 【COMFORTABLE AND DURABLE MATERIAL】- Be made of thicked pvc material, can support 3 large people and no leak comfortable durable and stay inflated.
  • 【EASY TO INFLATE/DEFLATE】- Equipped a car air pump and 3 kinds of Inflate funnels, it takes around 6-10mins to finish inflating and 6-8mins to complete deflating. Easy to use/portable for everyone and there’s an instruction in the package, so you can get it!
  • 【WHAT YOU GET】- 1*Air mattress(inflated:175x130x15cm); 2*Pillow; 1*Long pier; 1*Air pump; 1*Carry bag; 1*Instruction; 1*colorful carton(packaging). And our after sale warranty, any unsatisfy you met please feel free to contact us, we are standing behind our product and will give you a satisfied answer.

How should charging, winter use and home charging affect the choice?

Public fast charging

Check both the vehicle’s published charging capability and the networks available along routes you actually drive. A charging-time claim needs its measurement window: Subaru’s approximately 28 minutes is for a 10-to-80-percent fast charge, while the bZ and Model Y comparison’s approximate 100 miles in 15 minutes is a reported public-charger observation. Those figures describe different measures and should not be compared as though they were the same test.

Cold-weather charging

Subaru says the Solterra’s battery preconditioning is intended to help maintain fast charging in cold weather. The cited material does not establish comparative cold-weather range or charging performance across these SUVs, so treat the feature as a claimed aid rather than proof that winter has no effect.

Charging at home

Chevrolet identifies overnight home charging as an option for its EV lineup. If considering a home Level 2 charger, verify the vehicle’s charging specification and have the home’s electrical capacity and installation requirements assessed; the sources here do not validate a particular charger or installation plan.

What should buyers verify before choosing?

  • Exact trim and drivetrain: Confirm the price and EPA range for the vehicle’s specific trim, drive layout and wheel configuration. A manufacturer’s “up to” figure or a multi-trim range span is not the estimate for every version.
  • Real passenger and cargo needs: Decide whether two rows suffice or whether the third row is essential, then inspect the specific vehicle’s seating and cargo layout. The figures cited here do not provide a complete, comparable passenger-space assessment for every model.
  • Charging route and routine: Check charging access where you live and travel, and distinguish network access from a specific vehicle’s charging speed.
  • Current pricing: Recheck MSRP, destination charges, inventory and eligibility for any incentives. The cited starting prices are not a complete trim-by-trim or after-incentive comparison.
  • Safety records: The sources used here do not establish comprehensive 2026 IIHS or NHTSA ratings for these models and configurations. Look up current crash-test records for the exact model year before treating safety as a differentiator.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

More from the Garage

  1. Entry001Date09 OCT 26Time3 minWhich Brake Pad Should You Buy From RockAuto or Elsewhere?Section: Blog
  2. Entry002Date09 OCT 26Time5 minThe Pros and Cons of Touchless Car Wash SystemsSection: Blog
  3. Entry003Date09 OCT 26Time3 minCan a Trickle Charger or Battery Tender Properly Charge a Car Battery?Section: Blog

Thanks for visiting Carcody

Carcody.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.co

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You DownFree scan - exact matches

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.