The battery-inclusive price difference is ₹7.50 lakh. Mahindra lists the 2026 BE 6 SporteQ Launch Edition at ₹26.95 lakh ex-showroom with a 79 kWh battery, while SporteQ ONE costs ₹19.45 lakh ex-showroom with a 59 kWh battery. The Launch Edition also has the specifically announced Graphite Storm exterior and full Racing Tan leatherette interior. ONE can be advertised at ₹11.45 lakh through Battery-as-a-Service (BaaS), but that price excludes the battery and adds a stated ₹3.75 per kilometre battery charge, so it is not a like-for-like comparison with the Launch Edition’s battery-inclusive price.
Choose the Launch Edition if the larger battery and exclusive finish justify the premium for your use. Choose ONE if the lower battery-inclusive price is the priority, or if its BaaS contract suits your driving pattern. Mahindra has not published a complete Launch Edition-versus-ONE equipment list in the launch release, so verify the current variant matrix before treating either trim as better equipped.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
BE 6 SporteQ Launch Edition and ONE: the figures that matter
Mahindra’s August 15, 2026 announcement establishes three different price presentations for these two variants. The first two are battery-inclusive ex-showroom prices; the third is ONE under BaaS, where the battery is paid for through usage.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
| Variant | Battery | Published ex-showroom price | What the price includes | Named design details |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BE 6 SporteQ Launch Edition | 79 kWh | ₹26.95 lakh | Vehicle and battery; wall charger and installation are excluded | Graphite Storm exterior; full Racing Tan leatherette interior |
| BE 6 SporteQ ONE | 59 kWh | ₹19.45 lakh | Vehicle and battery; wall charger and installation are excluded | Launch release does not specify an exclusive ONE finish |
| BE 6 SporteQ ONE under BaaS | 59 kWh battery charged by usage | ₹11.45 lakh plus ₹3.75/km | Lower vehicle price; battery usage is billed separately under the release’s stated 60 km/day assumption | Not stated |
All three figures are ex-showroom. Your on-road amount will depend on registration, insurance, taxes, and local charges, and the published table explicitly excludes the home wall charger and installation. Ask for a written quote that itemizes each of those costs in your state.
#1 Best Overall
- Never Let a Dead Battery Ruin Your Drive. The LISEN 4 in 1 Retractable Car Charger delivers reliable power for your entire journey. Compatible with standard 12V cigarette lighter sockets, it keeps phones, tablets, and devices charged during daily commutes, road trips, and long drives — the perfect practical gift for dads, truck drivers, and anyone who lives on the road.
- Daily Driver Essential: Always Ready When You Need It. Featuring two retractable cables ( USB C & Old iPhone Charging Cable ) that extend up to 31.5 inches and dual USB ports, this charger solves cable clutter while charging up to 4 devices simultaneously. Ideal for busy fathers, commuters, and families who want a tidy car and never worry about low battery again.
- Deliver full-speed PD fast charging for iPhone 18 Pro Max & iPhone 18 Pro Max & iPhone 18 Pro right inside your car. The built-in 45W PD USB-C port hits the peak charging speed for these latest iPhone models, juicing up your phone to 50% power in just 15 minutes while you drive.(Note: Maximum 45W PD output is available under 24V vehicle power supply. When used with standard 12V car sockets, the peak output is limited to 36W.)
- Standard 12V Power Solution: Designed as a dedicated USB power supply for charging devices. Note: Does NOT support CarPlay, Bluetooth, or data transfer. Compatible with most phones, tablets, and small electronics. This retractable charger is a core car organization tool, keeping your vehicle tidy. Not compatible with Micro-USB devices.
- Clutter-Free Tech Organization: Featuring dual USB ports and retractable cables, the LISEN 4 in 1 charger provides a clean car storage solution. Perfect for truck enthusiasts or as a thoughtful gift for drivers, it supports fast USB-C charging for devices like the iPhone 18Pro & iPhone 18 ProMax. Keep your vehicle organized while ensuring efficient power delivery for all your tech on the road.
How much more is the Launch Edition?
Battery-inclusive comparison
Comparing the two normal purchase prices, ₹26.95 lakh minus ₹19.45 lakh gives a ₹7.50 lakh premium for the Launch Edition. That is about 38.6% more than the battery-inclusive price of ONE. The Launch Edition’s listed battery is 20 kWh larger: 79 kWh versus 59 kWh, or approximately 33.9% more stored energy.
A simple price-per-kWh calculation is ₹26.95 lakh ÷ 79 kWh, or roughly ₹34,114 per kWh, for the Launch Edition and ₹19.45 lakh ÷ 59 kWh, or roughly ₹32,966 per kWh, for ONE. This arithmetic is only a way to describe the price relationship. It is not a value score: vehicle equipment, battery chemistry, warranty terms, software, charging hardware, taxes, and financing are not priced separately in Mahindra’s table.
Why the BaaS headline is different
ONE’s ₹11.45 lakh BaaS figure reduces the initial vehicle price by ₹8 lakh compared with battery-inclusive ONE, but the release pairs it with a ₹3.75/km battery charge. Under the stated assumption of 60 km per day, that fee works out to ₹225 per day. If a driver covered 60 km every day for a full year, the arithmetic would be ₹82,125 in battery charges for that year (21,900 km × ₹3.75). This is an illustration based on the announced assumption, not a guaranteed annual bill: your actual kilometres, contract rules, taxes, and eligibility determine what you pay.
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstallCrashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minuteAt ₹3.75 per kilometre, accumulating ₹7.50 lakh in battery charges would require 200,000 billed kilometres. At 60 km per day, that is about 3,333 days, or 9.1 years. This does not prove that BaaS is cheaper or more expensive over ownership, because it ignores financing, charging, maintenance, contract duration, battery treatment, resale, and the fact that the Launch Edition and ONE are different battery variants. Use the arithmetic only to understand why an upfront BaaS price cannot be compared directly with ₹26.95 lakh.
Illustrative BaaS budgets
Using the published ₹3.75/km rate, 10,000 billed kilometres would produce ₹37,500 in battery charges, 15,000 kilometres would produce ₹56,250, and 20,000 kilometres would produce ₹75,000. Over three years, those totals become ₹1,12,500, ₹1,68,750, and ₹2,25,000 respectively, before any taxes or contract-specific adjustments. These are planning examples, not promises about a driver’s bill. Confirm whether the agreement counts every odometer kilometre, whether there are minimums, and how billing changes when the vehicle is transferred or sold.
For a fair decision, calculate two separate totals: the amount needed on delivery and the recurring cost over the period you expect to keep the car. Include loan interest, insurance, home charging, public charging, maintenance, and resale assumptions in both models. A low down payment can improve cash flow without reducing the eventual ownership cost.
Rank #2
- High Quality Material: The coaster is made of environmentally friendly silicone, safe, non-toxic and odorless. Soft with toughness, easily embedded in the cup holder. Very durable, wear-resistant, long service life. High temperature resistance, can withstand 100 ℃ high temperature water cups.
- Wide Compatibility: The coaster has a diameter of 3.15 inches and a height of 1.18 inches, which is widely used in most vehicles, such as SUV, sedan, MPV, etc., as long as the size fits your car cup holder.
- Protection Function: Our car cup holder coaster has a carry handle design and a stand-up ring edge on its edge to effectively prevent food crumbs, drinks and water from leaking out and preventing the car cup holder from getting dirty.Meanwhile,Thickened design effectively prevents the cup holder from being scratched by the cup when driving on bumpy roads and eliminates the annoying thumping sound, making your journey more enjoyable.
- Easy to Use and Clean: With embedded installation, you just need to put it flat on the car cupholder. It is also very quick to remove, there is a small bump on the coaster, pinch it and you can easily remove the coaster. It is very easy to clean, rinse with water or wipe with a wet towel (be careful not to clean with sharp tools).
- 100% Satisfaction: Our products have quality assurance, if you have questions or are not satisfied after receiving the product, don't worry, please contact us as soon as possible, we provide after-sales service.
What the larger 79 kWh battery changes
The official comparison point is battery capacity, not a published real-world range result. Launch Edition uses a 79 kWh pack, and ONE uses a 59 kWh pack. A larger pack can provide more usable energy between charges, but the actual distance depends on speed, temperature, traffic, wheel and tyre specification, payload, climate-control use, charging limits, and the usable portion of the pack.
Do not present the older BE 6 brochure’s certified MIDC P1+P2 figures as current SporteQ results. That earlier brochure listed 557 km for a 59 kWh pack and 683 km for a 79 kWh pack, but it is dated material from the previous brochure and is not a verified real-world comparison for the 2026 SporteQ ONE and Launch Edition. Before buying, request the current, trim-specific certified range document and check whether it identifies the exact battery and wheel configuration.
How to make a range decision without a current test figure
- Estimate your longest regular trip, including a reserve for detours and weather.
- Check whether your home or workplace allows dependable overnight charging.
- Ask Mahindra for the current certified range for the exact trim, not a generic BE 6 figure.
- Ask a dealer to explain usable battery capacity, charging time, and the recommended reserve for your route.
- For BaaS, confirm whether the per-kilometre charge applies to every kilometre, how odometer readings are handled, and what happens if the contract ends or the vehicle is sold.
Design and cabin distinction
The Launch Edition’s explicitly named visual differentiation is its Graphite Storm exterior paired with a full Racing Tan leatherette interior. Those details identify the special launch presentation and may matter to buyers who want the top trim’s appearance as much as its battery.
The release does not provide a complete feature-by-feature list against ONE. It therefore would be inaccurate to claim, without checking the current matrix, that Launch Edition adds a particular driver-assistance system, audio package, wheel design, seat function, connectivity feature, or charging capability. Mahindra’s official FAQ lists eight SporteQ variants—ONE, TWO, THREE, THREE+, FOUR, LAUNCH EDITION, FE, and FE FOUR—and confirms that battery sizes vary by trim. Use the current variant matrix or an authorized service or sales channel to verify equipment for the specific cars you are considering.
What to inspect at a showroom
Look at both cars in person rather than assuming that a launch name guarantees every premium feature. Check the seat material, dashboard finish, wheel and tyre specification, boot usability, charging-port access, display operation, camera visibility, and the driving position. Ask the salesperson to demonstrate the exact software and infotainment functions on the vehicle identified in your quotation. Have any promised accessory or feature written into the order form, because verbal assurances are difficult to enforce later.
Recommended Free Tools
What is known about delivery and availability
Mahindra announced delivery commencement for August 26, 2026. That is an announced start date, not confirmation that a particular dealer has a car available or that an individual order will be delivered on that date. Stock can vary by city, colour, battery configuration, and booking queue.
Rank #3
- ✅【Designed for Magsafe】 - The most fashionable iphone car mount in 2026 Magsafe is designed for iPhone 18 Pro Max/17/16/15/14/13/12 Pro Max Mini and official Magsafe cases and other magnetic phone cases and can be fixed directly to these phones without the need to affix metal plates. All Android Phones Will Work: Metal rings are provided; they fit cases and other phones without magsafe. Based on Unique Grandmaster Design (Protected by US Design Patent No. US D1,112,194 S)
- ✅【STRONG MAGNETIC MagSafe Car Mount】 - This powerful magnetic phone holder can create a powerful attraction that firmly supports your device while allowing you to drive without distraction. it easily and securely holds your phone through bumps, sharp turns or even sudden stops, no worrying of dropping your phone.
- ✅【SUPER STICK FORCE】 - VHB Dash Mounted Holders adhesive provides strong stick force between the dashboard and the car phone holder, which can firmly stick to any plane in the car, fix your device, adapt to a variety of road conditions such as sudden braking, speed bump, and rugged mountain road.
- ✅【SAFE DRIVING VIEW】 - Mini-size, not taking up space, it is placed in the dashboard without blocking the view at all, and does not need to look down at the device to ensure your safe driving. Cell Phone Car Mount is suitable for most cars, pickups, SUV, taxi; It is the best assistant for Uber and Lyft drivers
- ✅【360° FREE ROTATION】 - With an adjustable swivel ball joint, you can rotate your smartphone or device at your own will, providing the best viewing angle. Quickly pick and place with one hand, free your hands and make calls and GPS navigation more convenient
Before paying a booking amount, obtain these details in writing:
- the exact variant name and battery size;
- ex-showroom and estimated on-road price;
- charger hardware and installation charges;
- the expected manufacturing or allocation date;
- cancellation, refund, and price-change terms;
- warranty coverage for the vehicle and high-voltage battery;
- for BaaS, the battery-service agreement, per-kilometre billing method, minimums, taxes, transfer rules, and end-of-contract treatment.
Which trim suits which buyer?
Choose Launch Edition when the battery premium has a clear purpose
Launch Edition makes the strongest case for buyers who regularly drive long distances, have limited access to charging, or place a high value on the Graphite Storm and Racing Tan specification. The 79 kWh battery provides 20 kWh more nominal capacity than ONE, and the purchase price already includes that battery. You still need to budget separately for the charger and installation, and you should confirm the current certified range before assuming how many kilometres the extra capacity delivers.
Choose battery-inclusive ONE for a lower, simpler purchase price
Battery-inclusive ONE costs ₹7.50 lakh less than Launch Edition and avoids a separate per-kilometre battery bill. It is the straightforward comparison for a buyer who wants the lower entry price, drives predictable daily distances, and can charge at home or work. The release does not establish that ONE has every feature found on Launch Edition, so compare the current equipment matrix before finalizing.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches2Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems3Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteConsider BaaS ONE only after modelling your kilometres
BaaS ONE lowers the advertised vehicle price to ₹11.45 lakh, but the ₹3.75/km battery charge turns part of the cost into a recurring operating expense. It may appeal to a buyer who prioritizes low initial outlay or expects a usage pattern that fits the contract. It may be less attractive if you drive very high annual kilometres, keep the car for many years, or prefer to own the battery outright. The correct answer depends on the written BaaS terms and your actual odometer forecast, not on the headline price alone.
A practical purchase comparison worksheet
Use the following sequence with a dealer so every quote is based on the same assumptions.
- Choose the price basis. Request one battery-inclusive quote for Launch Edition and one for battery-inclusive ONE. Request a separate BaaS quote for ONE that shows the vehicle price, battery charge, taxes, and contract duration.
- Add excluded hardware. Insert the wall charger, installation, cabling, earthing, and any electrical-upgrade costs. Mahindra’s published prices do not include the charger or installation.
- Convert ex-showroom to on-road. Add state registration, insurance, applicable taxes, and fees. Do not use another state’s quote as a proxy.
- Record your driving pattern. Write down average weekday kilometres, monthly long-trip kilometres, and the highest-distance month. For BaaS, multiply the contract’s actual per-kilometre charge by a conservative kilometre estimate.
- Verify the equipment. Match the VIN or quotation to the current variant matrix and have any promised feature written into the order documents.
- Check delivery and support. Confirm local stock, service location, battery assistance process, and the estimated handover window rather than relying on the general August 26 announcement.
- Compare financing separately. Keep loan interest, down payment, insurance, and any battery-service payment schedule outside the vehicle’s ex-showroom comparison so the calculations remain transparent.
Ownership pitfalls to avoid
- Mixing price bases: ₹11.45 lakh is a BaaS vehicle price, not the battery-inclusive cost of ONE.
- Ignoring excluded charger costs: the published ex-showroom prices omit the wall charger and installation.
- Using an old range number: the earlier 557 km and 683 km MIDC figures are not current, verified real-world SporteQ results.
- Assuming a launch trim includes every feature: only the Graphite Storm and Racing Tan specification is specifically identified in the announcement.
- Treating an announced date as guaranteed delivery: dealer inventory and allocation still determine an individual handover.
- Skipping the BaaS contract: billing, minimums, taxes, transfer, termination and battery-service obligations can materially alter the economics.
Questions the launch release does not answer
Several details are material to a final decision but are not established by the published comparison:
Rank #4
- Buyer's Guide: The seat guard for car seat between seat & console measures 15.75*2.7*1.53", suitable for gaps of 1.43-1.53" in width, please double-check carefully the distance between your seat and the center console before placing an order
- Storage and Filling in One: Differ from traditional single-function gap fillers, gap filler for car incorporates storage function, offers you the convenience of storing phones and various other items, so that you can access them at any time while driving
- Avoid Items Slipping: With the bumps and vibrations of the car, phones, keys may fall into the seat crevices, which is difficult to pick up, and distracts the driver's attention. Car gap seat filler fills gaps seamlessly to create an effective barrier
- Easy to Install: Car side seat gap filler is easy to install, simply insert it into the gap between the seat and the center console, gap seat filler for car can fit tightly without affecting the normal adjustment of the seat and the use of the seat belt
- Premium Material: Crafted from premium EVA material, our car seat side gap filler boasts a combination of wear-resistant, softness&durability. Maintenance is effortless, simply rinse and wipe to quickly clean the dust and debris in corners and crevices
- the complete equipment difference between Launch Edition and ONE;
- current certified range for each 2026 SporteQ trim;
- usable rather than nominal battery capacity;
- charging-time figures for the exact battery and charger combination;
- the full BaaS contract, including billing, minimum usage, taxes, transfer, termination, and battery-service obligations;
- dealer-level inventory and a buyer-specific delivery date;
- the final on-road price in each state.
These are not reasons to reject either variant; they are reasons to avoid treating the launch table as a complete ownership comparison. Ask Mahindra or an authorized dealer for the current documents before signing.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Mahindra’s positioning for SporteQ
In the August 15, 2026 release, Dr Velusamy R, President of the Automotive Business at Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd. and Managing Director of Mahindra Electric Automobile Ltd., described the product direction this way: “Electric mobility is entering a new phase. Customers no longer judge an EV simply by its range or acceleration. They expect it to become more intelligent, more personal and more capable throughout its lifetime. SPORTEQ reflects that shift. Powered by MAIA, it brings together AI, personalisation, performance and entertainment in ways that make every journey more intuitive.”
That is Mahindra’s positioning statement, not an independent test of a Launch Edition advantage over ONE. For the buying decision, use measurable items—battery size, price basis, contract cost, verified equipment, charger expense, and local availability.
Verdict: Launch Edition or ONE?
On the published battery-inclusive prices, Launch Edition costs ₹7.50 lakh more and supplies a 79 kWh battery instead of ONE’s 59 kWh unit. Its named styling upgrade is Graphite Storm with Racing Tan leatherette. That combination makes Launch Edition the logical choice for a buyer who needs the larger battery or specifically wants the launch finish and accepts the premium.
ONE is the rational value choice when ₹19.45 lakh ex-showroom is the budget ceiling and the 59 kWh battery fits your routes. Its ₹11.45 lakh BaaS presentation should be evaluated as a separate ownership model, with ₹3.75/km added to every applicable kilometre under the stated terms. Until you have a current feature matrix, certified range sheet, charger quote, and BaaS contract, no broader claim about which trim is “better equipped” or cheaper to own is justified.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is the price difference between the Launch Edition and battery-inclusive ONE?
The Launch Edition is ₹26.95 lakh ex-showroom and ONE is ₹19.45 lakh, so the difference is ₹7.50 lakh. Both prices exclude the wall charger and installation.
Best Value
- 🔰 UPGRADED SIDE STORAGE DESIGN - Our console cover is thinner than the old one, universal for all seasons. There is an 8.66*5.12 inch storage pocket design on each left and right side, expanding the storage space, convenient and practical. Meet the storage needs of the main passenger seat, you can store your cell phone, keys, tissues, ID and some other small daily items.
- 🔰 PREMIUM MICROFIBER LEATHER MATERIAL - This car center console cover is made of quality microfiber leather material, soft and skin-friendly touch. Exquisite and fashionable diamond shaped stitching, every detail is in place. Inside the car center console cover is made of thickened memory foam, even after squeezing, it can slowly recover to its original shape.
- 🔰 RELIEVE DRIVING FATIGUE - The arm rest cover for car adopts ergonomic design, giving just the right amount of arm support, effectively dispersing elbow pressure and relieving driving fatigue. Protect your car's center console from getting dirty or scratched. Especially suitable for long time driving or long distance traveling, bringing you a new experience of relaxation and comfort!
- 🔰 NON-DESTRUCTIVE INSTALLATION - This car console cover is designed with an elastic band for a firm fit and not easy to shake. And the back side is full of protruding dots, which can effectively avoid the armrest cover from slipping and shifting. All you need to do is to open the center console cover, put the elastic band directly into the cover and then close it.
- 🔰 BUYER'S GUIDE - You will receive a car armrest storage box with the size of 12.13*7.80 inch, please measure the size of your car's armrest storage box before you buy. We have prepared five simple and beautiful colors for you, you can choose according to your own preferences. Suitable for most of the vehicles on the market, such as car, truck, SUV, RV, van, etc.
What batteries do the two variants use?
The Launch Edition has a listed 79 kWh battery, while ONE has a 59 kWh battery.
Is the ₹11.45 lakh ONE price comparable with the Launch Edition?
No. ₹11.45 lakh is the ONE vehicle price under BaaS. The battery is charged separately at the announced ₹3.75/km rate, subject to the written agreement.
What is special about the Launch Edition’s appearance?
Mahindra specifically names a Graphite Storm exterior and full Racing Tan leatherette interior.
Which variant has the longer range?
The Launch Edition has the larger nominal battery, but a current trim-specific certified range figure is needed. Do not use older brochure figures as current real-world range.
Does the Launch Edition include more equipment than ONE?
The launch announcement does not provide a complete feature-by-feature list. Check Mahindra’s current variant matrix and have the exact equipment written into the quotation.
When do deliveries start?
Mahindra announced delivery commencement for August 26, 2026. This is not a guarantee of stock or an individual buyer’s delivery date.
What should I verify before choosing BaaS?
Confirm how kilometres are counted, billing frequency, taxes, minimums, contract duration, transfer and resale rules, termination terms, and battery-service obligations.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →The Bottom Line
Bottom line: Launch Edition costs ₹7.50 lakh more than battery-inclusive ONE and gets a 79 kWh battery plus Graphite Storm and Racing Tan styling. ONE costs less outright, while its ₹11.45 lakh BaaS offer adds ₹3.75/km and must be evaluated as a separate contract. Compare like-for-like on-road quotes, charger costs, verified equipment, certified range and written BaaS terms before booking.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




