There is no single winner. Choose the Bajaj Pulsar N160 2V when you want a conventional petrol motorcycle, a 14-litre tank and quick refuelling on routes where charging is uncertain. Choose the OLA Roadster X+ when you can charge reliably at home or work and your riding suits an electric motorcycle. The right answer depends more on your route, charging access, selected variant and local on-road quote than on either vehicle’s headline price or range.
The figures below are India-market information checked on 13 October 2026. They separate the N160 2V from Bajaj’s different N160 4V versions and keep the Roadster X+ 4.5 kWh and 9.1 kWh configurations separate.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Quick verdict: which bike suits which rider?
- Pick the Pulsar N160 2V if you regularly travel beyond dependable charging locations, need a familiar petrol refuelling routine, or want the flexibility to complete a long trip without planning charging stops.
- Pick the Roadster X+ 4.5 kWh if a regular 5A socket is available where you park, your normal travel fits within the usable distance you can obtain between charges, and you value electric operation over instant refuelling.
- Consider the Roadster X+ 9.1 kWh if the larger battery’s published 500 km IDC claim and longer 0–80% charge time fit your use case. Confirm the live configuration, price and delivery terms before paying because product pages can change.
The N160 2V is a 164.82 cc, air-cooled, two-valve, five-speed petrol motorcycle. The Roadster X+ is an electric motorcycle offered with different battery capacities. Those are fundamentally different ownership routines: one depends on fuel availability, the other on access to electricity and time connected to a charger.
What exactly is being compared?
The Pulsar N160 2V
Bajaj’s current N160 information covers more than one configuration. The 2V version in this comparison uses an air-cooled, two-valve engine displacing 164.82 cc, producing 16 PS at 8,750 rpm and 14.65 Nm. It has a five-speed transmission, a 14-litre fuel tank and a listed kerb weight of 152 kg. These figures come from Bajaj’s official specification page: Pulsar N160 specifications.
#1 Best Overall
- Never Let a Dead Battery Ruin Your Drive. The LISEN 4 in 1 Retractable Car Charger delivers reliable power for your entire journey. Compatible with standard 12V cigarette lighter sockets, it keeps phones, tablets, and devices charged during daily commutes, road trips, and long drives — the perfect practical gift for dads, truck drivers, and anyone who lives on the road.
- Daily Driver Essential: Always Ready When You Need It. Featuring two retractable cables ( USB C & Old iPhone Charging Cable ) that extend up to 31.5 inches and dual USB ports, this charger solves cable clutter while charging up to 4 devices simultaneously. Ideal for busy fathers, commuters, and families who want a tidy car and never worry about low battery again.
- Deliver full-speed PD fast charging for iPhone 18 Pro Max & iPhone 18 Pro Max & iPhone 18 Pro right inside your car. The built-in 45W PD USB-C port hits the peak charging speed for these latest iPhone models, juicing up your phone to 50% power in just 15 minutes while you drive.(Note: Maximum 45W PD output is available under 24V vehicle power supply. When used with standard 12V car sockets, the peak output is limited to 36W.)
- Standard 12V Power Solution: Designed as a dedicated USB power supply for charging devices. Note: Does NOT support CarPlay, Bluetooth, or data transfer. Compatible with most phones, tablets, and small electronics. This retractable charger is a core car organization tool, keeping your vehicle tidy. Not compatible with Micro-USB devices.
- Clutter-Free Tech Organization: Featuring dual USB ports and retractable cables, the LISEN 4 in 1 charger provides a clean car storage solution. Perfect for truck enthusiasts or as a thoughtful gift for drivers, it supports fast USB-C charging for devices like the iPhone 18Pro & iPhone 18 ProMax. Keep your vehicle organized while ensuring efficient power delivery for all your tech on the road.
Do not transfer specifications or equipment claims from the N160 4V to the 2V. Bajaj lists air-cooled 2V and oil-cooled 4V motorcycles in the same model family, and their engine layouts, outputs and features are not interchangeable.
The OLA Roadster X+
The Roadster X+ is listed in 4.5 kWh and 9.1 kWh forms on the manufacturer’s Roadster X series page. The 4.5 kWh version is the one associated with the published 252 km certified IDC range and 5.9-hour 0–80% charging figure. The 9.1 kWh version has separate published figures: up to 500 km certified IDC range and eight hours for 0–80%.
Because battery size changes range, charge time and the price shown for a selected configuration, “Roadster X+” alone is not a sufficient specification. Ask the seller to put the battery capacity, price and delivery configuration on the quotation.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →At-a-glance specifications and prices
The table uses Delhi figures where the sources provide them and records the date basis so ex-showroom and on-road amounts are not mixed. Bajaj’s model page displays several N160 trims, not a single separately identified 2V price for every line.
| Item (India, checked 13 October 2026) | Bajaj Pulsar N160 2V | OLA Roadster X+ 4.5 kWh | OLA Roadster X+ 9.1 kWh |
|---|---|---|---|
| Powertrain | 164.82 cc petrol, air-cooled, two-valve | Electric motor, 4.5 kWh battery | Electric motor, 9.1 kWh battery |
| Maximum output | 16 PS at 8,750 rpm | 11 kW peak power | 11 kW peak power |
| Torque | 14.65 Nm | Not stated in the cited product material | Not stated in the cited product material |
| Transmission | Five-speed | Not stated in the cited product material | Not stated in the cited product material |
| Fuel or energy storage | 14-litre petrol tank | 4.5 kWh battery | 9.1 kWh battery |
| Claimed/certified distance | No comparable manufacturer range figure in the cited material | Up to 252 km certified IDC range | Up to 500 km certified IDC range |
| Published 0–80% charging time | Not applicable | 5.9 hours | 8 hours |
| Kerb weight | 152 kg | Not stated in the cited product material | Not stated in the cited product material |
| Delhi ex-showroom price | Bajaj lists ₹1,22,106–₹1,42,585 across N160 trims; the exact 2V trim must be confirmed | ₹1,54,999 on the current product page | ₹1,54,999 starting price shown for the displayed option; verify the live selection |
| Delhi on-road context | Obtain a current written quote | Autocar India reports ₹1.46–2.05 lakh across Roadster X+ configurations and factors | Autocar India reports ₹1.46–2.05 lakh across Roadster X+ configurations and factors |
Bajaj’s live variant and price information is on its N160 model page. The displayed ₹1,22,106–₹1,42,585 range covers the listed N160 trims, so it must not be presented as the price of every 2V motorcycle. The Roadster prices and specifications are manufacturer-published figures for the configurations stated above.
How do the purchase prices compare?
Ex-showroom is only the starting point
Ex-showroom pricing excludes location-dependent items such as registration, road tax, insurance and dealer charges. The N160 price range from Bajaj is a Delhi ex-showroom range across listed trims. Ola’s ₹1,54,999 figures are also ex-showroom prices tied to the displayed Roadster configurations. Comparing those numbers directly with a dealer’s on-road quote produces a misleading result.
Rank #2
- High Quality Material: The coaster is made of environmentally friendly silicone, safe, non-toxic and odorless. Soft with toughness, easily embedded in the cup holder. Very durable, wear-resistant, long service life. High temperature resistance, can withstand 100 ℃ high temperature water cups.
- Wide Compatibility: The coaster has a diameter of 3.15 inches and a height of 1.18 inches, which is widely used in most vehicles, such as SUV, sedan, MPV, etc., as long as the size fits your car cup holder.
- Protection Function: Our car cup holder coaster has a carry handle design and a stand-up ring edge on its edge to effectively prevent food crumbs, drinks and water from leaking out and preventing the car cup holder from getting dirty.Meanwhile,Thickened design effectively prevents the cup holder from being scratched by the cup when driving on bumpy roads and eliminates the annoying thumping sound, making your journey more enjoyable.
- Easy to Use and Clean: With embedded installation, you just need to put it flat on the car cupholder. It is also very quick to remove, there is a small bump on the coaster, pinch it and you can easily remove the coaster. It is very easy to clean, rinse with water or wipe with a wet towel (be careful not to clean with sharp tools).
- 100% Satisfaction: Our products have quality assurance, if you have questions or are not satisfied after receiving the product, don't worry, please contact us as soon as possible, we provide after-sales service.
What on-road examples show
Autocar India’s Roadster X+ model page, last updated 5 October 2026, reports Delhi on-road prices of ₹1.46–2.05 lakh and notes that insurance, variant and other factors affect the amount: Roadster X+ price context. The range is an illustration, not a universal quote for every buyer or battery size.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Independent comparison pages also show location-specific and differently dated figures. One comparison uses on-road values for a selected location, while another labels base ex-showroom prices and was updated 8 August 2026. Treat those pages as orientation only; request same-city, same-date written quotes for the exact N160 2V and Roadster X+ configuration you can actually buy.
Financing can reverse the apparent bargain
Neither the purchase prices above nor a showroom sticker tells you the monthly cost. Ask each seller for the same down payment, loan term, interest rate, processing fee, insurance inclusion and total repayment. Compare the financed total, not only the advertised EMI. A lower ex-showroom price can still produce a higher total if the loan structure, insurance or accessories differ.
Petrol refuelling versus electric charging
The N160 2V routine
The N160 carries 14 litres of petrol. Refuelling normally means finding a fuel station, paying for the chosen quantity and continuing once the tank is filled. That routine is familiar across cities and on intercity roads, but the running-cost calculation depends on the petrol price where you ride and how much fuel your motorcycle actually uses. The available specifications do not establish a paired fuel-economy test for this comparison.
The Roadster X+ routine
Ola describes an integrated charger that can be used with a regular 5A socket. That does not automatically mean every parking space is suitable: you still need permission to use the socket, a safe electrical installation, weather protection and enough time between rides. A home socket in a private garage is a different proposition from a shared apartment outlet or an outdoor space without a reliable connection.
The published 0–80% times are 5.9 hours for the 4.5 kWh configuration and eight hours for the 9.1 kWh configuration. Charging from a low state of charge, ambient conditions, electrical limits and the scooter’s charging controls can affect the time you experience. Plan around the stated 0–80% figures rather than assuming a quick fuel-stop equivalent.
Rank #3
- ✅【Designed for Magsafe】 - The most fashionable iphone car mount in 2026 Magsafe is designed for iPhone 18 Pro Max/17/16/15/14/13/12 Pro Max Mini and official Magsafe cases and other magnetic phone cases and can be fixed directly to these phones without the need to affix metal plates. All Android Phones Will Work: Metal rings are provided; they fit cases and other phones without magsafe. Based on Unique Grandmaster Design (Protected by US Design Patent No. US D1,112,194 S)
- ✅【STRONG MAGNETIC MagSafe Car Mount】 - This powerful magnetic phone holder can create a powerful attraction that firmly supports your device while allowing you to drive without distraction. it easily and securely holds your phone through bumps, sharp turns or even sudden stops, no worrying of dropping your phone.
- ✅【SUPER STICK FORCE】 - VHB Dash Mounted Holders adhesive provides strong stick force between the dashboard and the car phone holder, which can firmly stick to any plane in the car, fix your device, adapt to a variety of road conditions such as sudden braking, speed bump, and rugged mountain road.
- ✅【SAFE DRIVING VIEW】 - Mini-size, not taking up space, it is placed in the dashboard without blocking the view at all, and does not need to look down at the device to ensure your safe driving. Cell Phone Car Mount is suitable for most cars, pickups, SUV, taxi; It is the best assistant for Uber and Lyft drivers
- ✅【360° FREE ROTATION】 - With an adjustable swivel ball joint, you can rotate your smartphone or device at your own will, providing the best viewing angle. Quickly pick and place with one hand, free your hands and make calls and GPS navigation more convenient
A practical charging-access test
- Identify where the motorcycle will spend most nights and working days.
- Confirm that a usable 5A socket is within reach without running an unsafe extension across a public or wet area.
- Ask the building owner, landlord or housing association for written permission if the parking space is shared.
- Check the circuit, earthing and protective devices with a qualified electrician before regular charging.
- Record the time available between your usual return and next departure, then compare it with the selected battery’s 0–80% time.
- Keep a contingency plan for days when the socket is unavailable or a longer trip exceeds your planned charge.
What do the range figures really mean?
IDC is a certification figure, not a guaranteed trip distance
Ola publishes up to 252 km certified IDC range for the Roadster X+ 4.5 kWh and up to 500 km certified IDC range for the 9.1 kWh version. IDC is a standardised certification result. It is not a promise that every rider will travel that distance in traffic, at highway speeds, with a passenger, in heat or with frequent acceleration.
Actual distance between charges varies with speed, rider and passenger weight, gradients, tyre pressure, temperature, traffic, riding mode and battery reserve policy. Use the certified number to compare the manufacturer’s configurations, then apply a conservative personal buffer for your route.
Why there is no apples-to-apples winner on range yet
The N160 is a petrol motorcycle, so a direct comparison requires a measured fuel-consumption result, fuel price, tank reserve and riding conditions. The available material does not provide a paired, same-route, same-condition real-world test of the exact N160 2V and Roadster X+ configurations. It therefore cannot support a definitive statement that one travels farther or costs less per kilometre in real use.
Calculate your own usable-distance requirement
- Write down your longest normal day’s distance, including an unplanned detour.
- For the Roadster, decide what reserve you need before charging; do not plan to arrive at zero.
- Check whether the 4.5 kWh or 9.1 kWh battery can cover that distance with your chosen reserve and the charging opportunities available.
- For the N160, record your actual fuel consumption over several tanks after purchase rather than relying on a brochure assumption.
- Compare the resulting routine with your tolerance for stopping, waiting and carrying out contingency charging or refuelling.
Performance: what the numbers suggest—and what they do not
Bajaj lists 16 PS at 8,750 rpm and 14.65 Nm for the N160 2V, delivered through a five-speed gearbox. Those figures describe the engine’s rated output, not acceleration times. Gear selection, rider load, gradient and conditions determine how the motorcycle feels in traffic or on a climb.
Ola lists 11 kW peak power and a 125 km/h top speed for the Roadster X+ product family. Peak electric output and a published top speed do not provide a 0–100 km/h time, passing performance under load or sustained high-speed range. No independent, same-condition performance test for both exact vehicles is established here.
If your priority is a familiar manual motorcycle response, the N160’s clutch-and-gearbox layout is the relevant distinction. If you prefer electric drive and do not want engine gear changes, the Roadster’s electric layout is the more natural fit. Arrange a supervised test ride on your typical road before deciding; a short ride cannot reproduce highway range or a full charging cycle.
Rank #4
- Buyer's Guide: The seat guard for car seat between seat & console measures 15.75*2.7*1.53", suitable for gaps of 1.43-1.53" in width, please double-check carefully the distance between your seat and the center console before placing an order
- Storage and Filling in One: Differ from traditional single-function gap fillers, gap filler for car incorporates storage function, offers you the convenience of storing phones and various other items, so that you can access them at any time while driving
- Avoid Items Slipping: With the bumps and vibrations of the car, phones, keys may fall into the seat crevices, which is difficult to pick up, and distracts the driver's attention. Car gap seat filler fills gaps seamlessly to create an effective barrier
- Easy to Install: Car side seat gap filler is easy to install, simply insert it into the gap between the seat and the center console, gap seat filler for car can fit tightly without affecting the normal adjustment of the seat and the use of the seat belt
- Premium Material: Crafted from premium EVA material, our car seat side gap filler boasts a combination of wear-resistant, softness&durability. Maintenance is effortless, simply rinse and wipe to quickly clean the dust and debris in corners and crevices
Practicality, equipment and service questions to ask
Storage and everyday equipment
The cited specification material does not establish comparable storage volume, luggage capacity, USB provisions, under-seat dimensions or accessory availability for both exact variants. Inspect the motorcycles in person with your helmet, rain gear and charging equipment. Check whether the charger can be stored on the bike, where the cable reaches, and whether a top box or other luggage changes the manufacturer’s warranty or vehicle balance.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems2Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches3Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsWarranty coverage
Ola’s current product page states a battery warranty of three years or 50,000 km for the stated Roadster X+ information. Confirm whether the terms apply identically to the 4.5 kWh and 9.1 kWh configurations, what exclusions apply, and how a warranty claim is handled after a battery fault.
A comparable N160 warranty figure was not established in the cited material. Obtain Bajaj’s written warranty booklet for the exact 2V variant, including coverage duration, consumables, service intervals and conditions that could affect a claim. Do not infer that the two vehicles have equivalent warranty protection.
Local service support
Service convenience is local. Before booking either motorcycle, identify the nearest authorised workshop, its opening hours, expected appointment process, roadside-assistance terms and availability of routine parts. For the Roadster, ask how battery diagnostics, software updates and charger faults are handled. For the N160, ask about scheduled engine service, oil changes and parts lead times. A technically attractive vehicle can be inconvenient if support is far from your home or regular route.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Which is better for common riding patterns?
Short urban commute with secure overnight parking
The Roadster X+ can make sense when daily distance is predictable and you can plug in consistently after returning home. The 4.5 kWh version’s 5.9-hour 0–80% figure fits an overnight routine for many riders, provided the socket is genuinely available. The choice still depends on your reserve and any weekend travel beyond the normal commute.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Mixed commuting with uncertain charging
The N160 2V is the lower-risk routine when you cannot guarantee a socket at home or work. Petrol stations are the established fallback for an unplanned detour. Select the Roadster only if you have mapped a reliable charging plan for both ordinary days and disruptions.
Best Value
- 🔰 UPGRADED SIDE STORAGE DESIGN - Our console cover is thinner than the old one, universal for all seasons. There is an 8.66*5.12 inch storage pocket design on each left and right side, expanding the storage space, convenient and practical. Meet the storage needs of the main passenger seat, you can store your cell phone, keys, tissues, ID and some other small daily items.
- 🔰 PREMIUM MICROFIBER LEATHER MATERIAL - This car center console cover is made of quality microfiber leather material, soft and skin-friendly touch. Exquisite and fashionable diamond shaped stitching, every detail is in place. Inside the car center console cover is made of thickened memory foam, even after squeezing, it can slowly recover to its original shape.
- 🔰 RELIEVE DRIVING FATIGUE - The arm rest cover for car adopts ergonomic design, giving just the right amount of arm support, effectively dispersing elbow pressure and relieving driving fatigue. Protect your car's center console from getting dirty or scratched. Especially suitable for long time driving or long distance traveling, bringing you a new experience of relaxation and comfort!
- 🔰 NON-DESTRUCTIVE INSTALLATION - This car console cover is designed with an elastic band for a firm fit and not easy to shake. And the back side is full of protruding dots, which can effectively avoid the armrest cover from slipping and shifting. All you need to do is to open the center console cover, put the elastic band directly into the cover and then close it.
- 🔰 BUYER'S GUIDE - You will receive a car armrest storage box with the size of 12.13*7.80 inch, please measure the size of your car's armrest storage box before you buy. We have prepared five simple and beautiful colors for you, you can choose according to your own preferences. Suitable for most of the vehicles on the market, such as car, truck, SUV, RV, van, etc.
Frequent intercity travel
The N160’s 14-litre tank and petrol network remove the need to schedule multi-hour charging stops. The Roadster’s certified IDC figures may look large, but sustained high-speed riding can reduce actual distance and the published charge times are measured to 80%, not a brief fuel-stop equivalent. Confirm the charger availability at every overnight destination before choosing the electric motorcycle for this use.
Maximum distance between charges
The 9.1 kWh Roadster X+ has the higher published IDC number—up to 500 km—but it also has the longer stated 0–80% charging time of eight hours. That configuration is relevant only if its live price, delivery, charging location and physical size work for you. Do not apply the 500 km figure to the 4.5 kWh bike.
A decision framework you can use at the dealership
- Define the exact vehicles. Write “N160 2V” and either “Roadster X+ 4.5 kWh” or “Roadster X+ 9.1 kWh” on the comparison sheet.
- Use one location and date. Request Delhi or your actual registration city, with the quote date shown, so tax and insurance differences are visible.
- Separate price layers. Record ex-showroom, registration, insurance, accessories, discounts, finance charges and the final on-road total in separate rows.
- Prove the energy routine. For the N160, identify fuel stations on your regular and backup routes. For the Roadster, demonstrate where the 5A socket is and who controls it.
- Stress-test your longest day. Include a passenger, detour, traffic and a reserve. Ask whether you would still be comfortable if the electric motorcycle needed an additional charge.
- Check support before paying. Visit the nearest authorised service point and obtain written warranty and roadside-assistance terms.
- Test the fit. Sit on each motorcycle, check reach to controls, assess manoeuvring in your parking space and bring the helmet or luggage you actually use.
How to compare running costs without making a false saving claim
A fair calculation uses your own prices and usage. For the N160, divide the current petrol price by your measured kilometres per litre, then multiply by your annual kilometres. For the Roadster, multiply the electricity tariff by the energy drawn from the wall for your measured kilometres; include charging losses if you can measure them. Add insurance, scheduled service, tyres, consumables, finance interest and any charging installation work to both totals.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Do not announce that the electric motorcycle is automatically cheaper, or that the petrol bike is cheaper, without those inputs. Electricity tariffs, petrol prices, annual distance, service pricing, insurance, financing and charging losses vary by city and rider. A low purchase quote can be outweighed by a costly installation or a high annual finance charge.
Common buying mistakes and how to avoid them
- Mixing N160 2V and 4V specifications: verify the valve count, cooling system and exact variant on the quotation and registration documents.
- Applying 4.5 kWh figures to 9.1 kWh: check battery capacity beside every range and charge-time number.
- Comparing Delhi ex-showroom with another city’s on-road quote: use same-city, same-date totals.
- Treating IDC range as a guaranteed journey: build a reserve and use your own route conditions.
- Assuming a 5A socket is automatically usable: confirm permission, wiring safety, weather protection and access time.
- Ignoring the longest occasional trip: plan holiday, family and emergency travel, not just the weekday commute.
- Choosing on headline power alone: evaluate charging or refuelling, service distance, ergonomics and luggage needs.
- Accepting verbal warranty promises: request the written terms for the exact battery or engine variant before payment.
Bottom line for the N160 2V versus Roadster X+
The Bajaj Pulsar N160 2V is the straightforward choice for riders who prioritise petrol-station availability, a 14-litre tank and a conventional five-speed motorcycle. The OLA Roadster X+ is the better fit for riders who can charge consistently and are comfortable planning around battery capacity and multi-hour charging. Within the Roadster range, the 4.5 kWh and 9.1 kWh figures are not interchangeable: they have different certified ranges, charging times and configuration details. Make the final decision from a same-city written quote and a demonstrated daily energy plan, not from a single headline number.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




