Quick wins for a faster PC:
Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →There is no universal winner. On the published specifications, the Bajaj Pulsar N160 2V makes more peak power, while the Honda SP160 is lighter in its listed variants and its 2025 update adds a connected TFT display and USB Type-C charging. Your better choice depends on the exact trim, current city price, braking equipment, riding position and your own test ride.
What this comparison actually covers
This is a comparison of the Pulsar N160 2V and the current Honda SP160 sold in India. Bajaj’s current specification page describes a particular dual-channel ABS, split-seat, USD-fork N160 2V trim rather than every N160 version. It lists a 164.82 cc air-cooled engine, five-speed gearbox, 16 PS at 8,750 rpm, 14.65 Nm at 6,750 rpm, 152 kg kerb weight and a 14-litre tank. Check the exact equipment on the motorcycle quoted by your dealer. Bajaj’s official N160 2V specifications are the reference for those figures.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Do not confuse that motorcycle with the Pulsar N160 S and N160 SS 4-valve models introduced on 7 August 2026. Bajaj says those separate variants produce a claimed 18.5 PS and use different technology and equipment, while the existing N160 continues. A 4V quotation is not evidence for a 2V comparison. Bajaj’s launch announcement explains the distinction.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Honda’s 2025 update uses a 162.71 cc fuel-injected OBD2B engine with 9.7 kW at 7,500 rpm (about 13.2 PS), 14.8 Nm at 5,250 rpm and a five-speed gearbox. The update adds a 4.2-inch TFT instrument panel with Honda RoadSync connectivity and a USB Type-C charging port. These details come from Honda’s 26 December 2024 announcement for the 2025 model. Read Honda’s launch release.
#1 Best Overall
- Never Let a Dead Battery Ruin Your Drive. The LISEN 4 in 1 Retractable Car Charger delivers reliable power for your entire journey. Compatible with standard 12V cigarette lighter sockets, it keeps phones, tablets, and devices charged during daily commutes, road trips, and long drives — the perfect practical gift for dads, truck drivers, and anyone who lives on the road.
- Daily Driver Essential: Always Ready When You Need It. Featuring two retractable cables ( USB C & Old iPhone Charging Cable ) that extend up to 31.5 inches and dual USB ports, this charger solves cable clutter while charging up to 4 devices simultaneously. Ideal for busy fathers, commuters, and families who want a tidy car and never worry about low battery again.
- Deliver full-speed PD fast charging for iPhone 18 Pro Max & iPhone 18 Pro Max & iPhone 18 Pro right inside your car. The built-in 45W PD USB-C port hits the peak charging speed for these latest iPhone models, juicing up your phone to 50% power in just 15 minutes while you drive.(Note: Maximum 45W PD output is available under 24V vehicle power supply. When used with standard 12V car sockets, the peak output is limited to 36W.)
- Standard 12V Power Solution: Designed as a dedicated USB power supply for charging devices. Note: Does NOT support CarPlay, Bluetooth, or data transfer. Compatible with most phones, tablets, and small electronics. This retractable charger is a core car organization tool, keeping your vehicle tidy. Not compatible with Micro-USB devices.
- Clutter-Free Tech Organization: Featuring dual USB ports and retractable cables, the LISEN 4 in 1 charger provides a clean car storage solution. Perfect for truck enthusiasts or as a thoughtful gift for drivers, it supports fast USB-C charging for devices like the iPhone 18Pro & iPhone 18 ProMax. Keep your vehicle organized while ensuring efficient power delivery for all your tech on the road.
Published specification comparison
| Specification | Bajaj Pulsar N160 2V | Honda SP160 |
|---|---|---|
| Engine displacement | 164.82 cc | 162.71 cc |
| Engine type and compliance | Air-cooled; the cited N160 page does not state an OBD2B designation | Fuel-injected, OBD2B-compliant |
| Peak power | 16 PS at 8,750 rpm | 9.7 kW at 7,500 rpm, approximately 13.2 PS |
| Peak torque | 14.65 Nm at 6,750 rpm | 14.8 Nm at 5,250 rpm |
| Transmission | Five speed | Five speed |
| Kerb weight | 152 kg for the named dual-channel, split-seat, USD-fork trim | 138 kg single-disc; 140 kg double-disc, according to Honda’s product page |
| Fuel tank | 14 litres | Not stated in the cited Honda material |
| Braking and safety | 2-channel ABS with ride modes on the cited trim | Single-disc and double-disc variants; equipment depends on the selected version |
| Connected instrumentation | Not established for the cited 2V specification | 4.2-inch TFT with Honda RoadSync connectivity on the 2025 update |
| Charging | Not stated on the cited specification page | USB Type-C port on the 2025 update |
Power figures are manufacturer ratings measured at different engine speeds, so they describe output rather than acceleration, overtaking time or top speed. The Honda produces its quoted torque 1,500 rpm earlier, but the numbers alone cannot establish which motorcycle feels stronger in every gear. No comparable independent test data was supplied for acceleration, vibration, braking distance, handling or fuel economy.
The displacement gap is only 2.11 cc, so engine size alone should not decide the purchase. More useful questions are where each engine makes its peak torque, how the clutch and gearbox feel in traffic, and whether the riding position lets you control the motorcycle comfortably. A five-speed gearbox on both bikes also means neither has a specification-sheet advantage in the number of ratios; gearing calibration and rider technique still determine the experience.
Engine and performance: what the numbers mean
Pulsar N160 2V: the power advantage
The 2V N160’s published 16 PS rating is higher than the SP160’s approximately 13.2 PS conversion from Honda’s 9.7 kW figure. That gives the Bajaj the specification-sheet advantage for peak output. Its 14.65 Nm peak torque is fractionally below Honda’s 14.8 Nm, and it arrives at a higher 6,750 rpm.
Recommended Free Tools
The cited Bajaj trim also lists selectable ride modes and two-channel ABS. Those are equipment claims for that named version; a different N160 2V variant may not have identical brakes, seat or fork hardware. Confirm the model code and standard equipment on the invoice.
Honda SP160: earlier peak torque and updated electronics
The SP160’s 14.8 Nm arrives at 5,250 rpm, which may be useful in ordinary urban riding, but a torque-rpm figure is not a substitute for a road test. Honda’s 2025 model is OBD2B compliant and adds the TFT, RoadSync connectivity and Type-C charging. Honda managing director Tsutsumu Otani described the update as intended to enhance the riding experience; “very popular” in the same announcement is a company executive’s promotional statement, not an independently verified market statistic.
Do not use the 4V N160 figures here
Bajaj’s August 2026 release quotes 18.5 PS for the N160 S and N160 SS 4V generation and describes intelligent throttle, ride modes, Crawl Technology and Responsive Traction Control. Those features and the 18.5 PS output belong to the new 4V variants. They should not be presented as characteristics of the 2V motorcycle in this comparison.
How to interpret the power difference
A higher peak-power number can be relevant to a rider who frequently uses open roads, but it does not guarantee a quicker motorcycle in every situation. Acceleration depends on gearing, engine response, total rider-and-bike mass, tyre grip and the shift points used by the rider. Likewise, Honda’s earlier torque peak does not prove that it will always feel stronger from a traffic light. During the same test route, try gentle starts, a roll-on in a higher gear and a controlled overtaking simulation where legal. Record impressions separately from the manufacturer figures.
Rank #2
- High Quality Material: The coaster is made of environmentally friendly silicone, safe, non-toxic and odorless. Soft with toughness, easily embedded in the cup holder. Very durable, wear-resistant, long service life. High temperature resistance, can withstand 100 ℃ high temperature water cups.
- Wide Compatibility: The coaster has a diameter of 3.15 inches and a height of 1.18 inches, which is widely used in most vehicles, such as SUV, sedan, MPV, etc., as long as the size fits your car cup holder.
- Protection Function: Our car cup holder coaster has a carry handle design and a stand-up ring edge on its edge to effectively prevent food crumbs, drinks and water from leaking out and preventing the car cup holder from getting dirty.Meanwhile,Thickened design effectively prevents the cup holder from being scratched by the cup when driving on bumpy roads and eliminates the annoying thumping sound, making your journey more enjoyable.
- Easy to Use and Clean: With embedded installation, you just need to put it flat on the car cupholder. It is also very quick to remove, there is a small bump on the coaster, pinch it and you can easily remove the coaster. It is very easy to clean, rinse with water or wipe with a wet towel (be careful not to clean with sharp tools).
- 100% Satisfaction: Our products have quality assurance, if you have questions or are not satisfied after receiving the product, don't worry, please contact us as soon as possible, we provide after-sales service.
Weight, size and everyday manoeuvrability
Honda lists 138 kg for the single-disc SP160 and 140 kg for the double-disc version. Bajaj lists 152 kg for the specific N160 2V trim cited above. That is a substantial published difference, but it is not a perfect universal comparison: the Honda figures are variant-specific, and another Bajaj trim may have different equipment or mass. Compare motorcycles with the same fuel level and equipment when you inspect them.
A lower kerb weight can make parking, reversing, filtering through traffic and picking up the motorcycle after a stop easier. It does not by itself prove better high-speed stability, suspension quality or comfort. Seat width, handlebar reach, foot-peg position and suspension setup should be judged by sitting on both motorcycles and riding over the roads you use.
Ask the showroom to let you move each bike off its stand and make a slow full-lock turn. Check whether you can place a foot down naturally, reach the clutch and front-brake levers without stretching, and push the bike backwards on a slope. These observations are personal fit checks, not substitutes for published dimensions that are absent from the cited material.
Brakes, ABS and equipment: match the trims
How to compare the N160
The referenced N160 2V specification is a dual-channel ABS, split-seat, USD-fork configuration with ride modes. Ask the dealer to confirm that the displayed motorcycle has those exact parts; N160 range equipment is not necessarily identical across all versions.
How to compare the SP160
Honda’s product information lists both single-disc and double-disc SP160 variants, weighing 138 kg and 140 kg respectively. A single-disc SP160 should not be compared with a dual-channel N160 as though the brake hardware were equivalent. Verify the number of discs, ABS arrangement and instrument equipment on the written quotation.
What the evidence cannot prove
Neither the official specifications nor the cited comparison page establishes a reliable winner for braking feel, stopping distance, wet-road performance or suspension control. Those depend on tyres, surface, rider input and test conditions. During a test ride, make several progressive stops on a quiet, legal road and check for controllability rather than trying to provoke ABS unnecessarily.
Inspect the tyre condition and manufacturing date on a display bike, then ask whether the test motorcycle uses the same tyre specification as the unit you will receive. Confirm that the quoted safety equipment appears on the invoice. A verbal statement that a higher trim will be delivered later is not a reliable substitute for written variant details.
Rank #3
- ✅【Designed for Magsafe】 - The most fashionable iphone car mount in 2026 Magsafe is designed for iPhone 18 Pro Max/17/16/15/14/13/12 Pro Max Mini and official Magsafe cases and other magnetic phone cases and can be fixed directly to these phones without the need to affix metal plates. All Android Phones Will Work: Metal rings are provided; they fit cases and other phones without magsafe. Based on Unique Grandmaster Design (Protected by US Design Patent No. US D1,112,194 S)
- ✅【STRONG MAGNETIC MagSafe Car Mount】 - This powerful magnetic phone holder can create a powerful attraction that firmly supports your device while allowing you to drive without distraction. it easily and securely holds your phone through bumps, sharp turns or even sudden stops, no worrying of dropping your phone.
- ✅【SUPER STICK FORCE】 - VHB Dash Mounted Holders adhesive provides strong stick force between the dashboard and the car phone holder, which can firmly stick to any plane in the car, fix your device, adapt to a variety of road conditions such as sudden braking, speed bump, and rugged mountain road.
- ✅【SAFE DRIVING VIEW】 - Mini-size, not taking up space, it is placed in the dashboard without blocking the view at all, and does not need to look down at the device to ensure your safe driving. Cell Phone Car Mount is suitable for most cars, pickups, SUV, taxi; It is the best assistant for Uber and Lyft drivers
- ✅【360° FREE ROTATION】 - With an adjustable swivel ball joint, you can rotate your smartphone or device at your own will, providing the best viewing angle. Quickly pick and place with one hand, free your hands and make calls and GPS navigation more convenient
Displays, phone functions and charging
The 2025 SP160’s 4.2-inch TFT and Honda RoadSync connectivity are the clearest technology difference in the available specifications. Confirm which phone functions are supported in your handset’s operating system and whether you are comfortable pairing the app before treating connectivity as a buying priority. The USB Type-C port is useful for charging a compatible cable-equipped phone, but carry a weather-safe cable and avoid allowing navigation use to distract you.
No equivalent connected-display or charging specification is established for the cited N160 2V page. Do not assume that a feature advertised on the newer N160 S/SS 4V models is present on the 2V motorcycle.
If you mostly ride short commutes, a connected display may matter less than a comfortable seat and easy low-speed control. If you use navigation regularly, check the TFT’s readability in direct sunlight, the physical control layout and the time needed to reconnect your phone after switching the ignition off. These are practical checks to make at the dealership because the published announcement confirms the hardware but does not establish your individual phone experience.
Price and ownership terms
Honda’s published price is historical launch pricing
Honda announced a starting price of ₹1,21,951 ex-showroom Delhi for the 2025 SP160 at launch. The announcement was published on 26 December 2024, so this is not a current quote. Ex-showroom price excludes registration, insurance, taxes and other on-road charges, and prices vary by city and variant. Use Honda’s current product and dealer channels to obtain a dated, city-specific quotation. Honda’s SP160 product and service page is the current reference for the model and service information.
Bajaj price must be checked for the exact motorcycle
The cited Bajaj specification page does not provide a like-for-like current dealer price. Ask for a written ex-showroom and on-road quote for the 2V dual-channel trim, including insurance, registration, accessories and any handling charges. If a salesperson quotes an N160 S or SS 4V, record that separately rather than using it as the 2V price.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Warranty and scheduled service
Honda lists a standard warranty of three years or 42,000 km, whichever comes first, together with free-service milestones on its product page. Comparable Bajaj warranty and scheduled-service information was not established in the cited material. Therefore, the evidence does not support naming either motorcycle the ownership-cost winner. Request Bajaj’s written warranty, service intervals, labour charges and consumables schedule before signing.
Ask both dealers what the free services include and which items remain chargeable. Get the prices of routine oil, filter and brake-pad replacements in writing, and ask how warranty coverage is affected by missed intervals or non-authorised work. Do not estimate total ownership cost from the purchase price alone: insurance renewal, registration differences, consumables and dealer labour can change the result by city.
Rank #4
- Buyer's Guide: The seat guard for car seat between seat & console measures 15.75*2.7*1.53", suitable for gaps of 1.43-1.53" in width, please double-check carefully the distance between your seat and the center console before placing an order
- Storage and Filling in One: Differ from traditional single-function gap fillers, gap filler for car incorporates storage function, offers you the convenience of storing phones and various other items, so that you can access them at any time while driving
- Avoid Items Slipping: With the bumps and vibrations of the car, phones, keys may fall into the seat crevices, which is difficult to pick up, and distracts the driver's attention. Car gap seat filler fills gaps seamlessly to create an effective barrier
- Easy to Install: Car side seat gap filler is easy to install, simply insert it into the gap between the seat and the center console, gap seat filler for car can fit tightly without affecting the normal adjustment of the seat and the use of the seat belt
- Premium Material: Crafted from premium EVA material, our car seat side gap filler boasts a combination of wear-resistant, softness&durability. Maintenance is effortless, simply rinse and wipe to quickly clean the dust and debris in corners and crevices
Which motorcycle suits which rider?
| Your priority | Evidence-led direction | What to verify before purchase |
|---|---|---|
| Higher published peak power | Pulsar N160 2V | Confirm the quote is for the 2V trim, not an 18.5 PS 4V S/SS model. |
| Lower listed mass | Honda SP160 | Choose single-disc or double-disc deliberately; Honda lists 138 kg and 140 kg respectively. |
| Connected display and phone charging | 2025 Honda SP160 | Check TFT/RoadSync and USB Type-C equipment on the exact variant. |
| Two-channel ABS and ride modes on the cited specification | Pulsar N160 2V | Confirm those features are standard on the dealer’s motorcycle. |
| Known published warranty terms | Honda SP160 | Read the three-year/42,000-km, whichever-comes-first conditions and exclusions. |
| Lowest long-term cost | No evidence-led winner | Obtain both manufacturers’ dated service schedules, labour rates and parts estimates. |
For a commuter who values easy manoeuvring and phone charging, the lighter Honda variants and updated electronics may carry more weight than the Bajaj’s extra peak-power figure. For a rider who specifically wants the cited dual-channel ABS, ride modes and higher published output, the N160 2V may be the more suitable shortlist choice. Neither conclusion removes the need to compare the exact dealer stock.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.How to conduct a fair buying comparison
- Fix the variants first. Write down the N160 2V trim, ABS configuration, seat, fork and displayed equipment. For the SP160, choose single-disc or double-disc.
- Collect dated local quotes. Request ex-showroom and on-road totals from authorised dealers in your city, with insurance, registration and accessories itemised.
- Check the paperwork. Confirm engine displacement, model name, manufacturing date, warranty duration, service intervals and what is included free of charge.
- Measure your fit. Sit on each motorcycle in normal footwear, turn the bars at full lock, place both feet as you naturally would and check reach to the levers and controls.
- Ride the same route. Include a slow U-turn, stop-start traffic, an open stretch and a rough surface. Note clutch effort, gear selection, heat, vibration, steering weight and confidence under braking without treating impressions as laboratory measurements.
- Compare running costs with invoices. Ask for scheduled-service labour, oil and filter requirements, brake-pad pricing and warranty exclusions for each exact variant.
- Choose the motorcycle you can actually source and support. Dealer distance, parts availability and the written warranty can outweigh a small specification difference.
Use the same rider, helmet and fuel level as far as practical when comparing the bikes. Make notes immediately after each ride instead of relying on memory. If one motorcycle is unavailable in the final trim, postpone the decision rather than substituting a lighter or differently equipped display model.
Common mistakes to avoid
- Mixing generations: the 18.5 PS N160 S/SS 4V figures do not describe the 2V model.
- Comparing launch price with today’s price: ₹1,21,951 was Honda’s Delhi ex-showroom starting price at the 2025 launch, not a current all-India on-road price.
- Mixing trims: a single-disc SP160, double-disc SP160 and dual-channel N160 do not have identical braking equipment or mass.
- Treating peak output as acceleration proof: gearing, rider mass, tyres, road surface and test conditions alter real performance.
- Assuming a lighter motorcycle is automatically safer: tyre condition, ABS calibration, rider training and road conditions matter more than kerb weight alone.
- Declaring a mileage winner from anecdotes: no comparable, controlled fuel-economy evidence is established here.
- Accepting verbal promises: insist that price, accessories, warranty and service commitments appear on the quotation or invoice.
- Using a 4V brochure to evaluate a 2V bike: intelligent throttle, Crawl Technology and Responsive Traction Control are described for the newer 4V generation, not automatically for the 2V trim.
Verdict: which is better?
Choose the Pulsar N160 2V if the exact dual-channel trim is available at a price you accept and its higher published 16 PS output, ride modes and two-channel ABS match your priorities. Choose the Honda SP160 if its lower listed 138–140 kg mass, earlier peak-torque figure, connected TFT, Type-C charging and clearly published three-year/42,000-km warranty fit your needs.
Neither choice is defensible as an unconditional winner from the published specifications. Before paying, compare exact variants and dated local quotes, then ride both motorcycles on the same route. Comfort, refinement, braking feel, handling and real-world fuel economy remain test-ride questions rather than settled specification-sheet facts.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is the Pulsar N160 2V more powerful than the Honda SP160?
Yes, on the published ratings. The N160 2V is listed at 16 PS, while the 2025 SP160 is rated at 9.7 kW, approximately 13.2 PS. Peak figures do not by themselves prove quicker acceleration.
Which is lighter, the N160 2V or SP160?
Honda lists 138 kg for the single-disc SP160 and 140 kg for the double-disc version. Bajaj lists 152 kg for the named dual-channel, split-seat, USD-fork N160 2V trim. Confirm that the quoted motorcycles are equivalent variants.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Does every N160 have the new 18.5 PS output?
No. Bajaj’s 18.5 PS claim applies to the N160 S and N160 SS 4V variants introduced in August 2026. The existing N160 2V continues and should be evaluated with its own 16 PS specification.
Best Value
- 🔰 UPGRADED SIDE STORAGE DESIGN - Our console cover is thinner than the old one, universal for all seasons. There is an 8.66*5.12 inch storage pocket design on each left and right side, expanding the storage space, convenient and practical. Meet the storage needs of the main passenger seat, you can store your cell phone, keys, tissues, ID and some other small daily items.
- 🔰 PREMIUM MICROFIBER LEATHER MATERIAL - This car center console cover is made of quality microfiber leather material, soft and skin-friendly touch. Exquisite and fashionable diamond shaped stitching, every detail is in place. Inside the car center console cover is made of thickened memory foam, even after squeezing, it can slowly recover to its original shape.
- 🔰 RELIEVE DRIVING FATIGUE - The arm rest cover for car adopts ergonomic design, giving just the right amount of arm support, effectively dispersing elbow pressure and relieving driving fatigue. Protect your car's center console from getting dirty or scratched. Especially suitable for long time driving or long distance traveling, bringing you a new experience of relaxation and comfort!
- 🔰 NON-DESTRUCTIVE INSTALLATION - This car console cover is designed with an elastic band for a firm fit and not easy to shake. And the back side is full of protruding dots, which can effectively avoid the armrest cover from slipping and shifting. All you need to do is to open the center console cover, put the elastic band directly into the cover and then close it.
- 🔰 BUYER'S GUIDE - You will receive a car armrest storage box with the size of 12.13*7.80 inch, please measure the size of your car's armrest storage box before you buy. We have prepared five simple and beautiful colors for you, you can choose according to your own preferences. Suitable for most of the vehicles on the market, such as car, truck, SUV, RV, van, etc.
Which bike has a TFT display and USB Type-C charging?
The updated 2025 Honda SP160 adds a 4.2-inch TFT with Honda RoadSync connectivity and a USB Type-C port. The cited N160 2V specification does not establish equivalent equipment.
What is the Honda SP160 warranty?
Honda’s product page lists three years or 42,000 km, whichever comes first, with free-service milestones. Read the conditions and exclusions for your exact purchase.
Is the Honda launch price still ₹1,21,951?
That was Honda’s starting ex-showroom Delhi price announced on 26 December 2024 for the 2025 launch. It is historical launch pricing, not a current city-level on-road quote.
Which bike is cheaper to maintain?
There is no supported winner here. Obtain both dealers’ written service schedules, labour rates, consumable prices and warranty conditions before comparing ownership cost.
Should I choose the single-disc or double-disc SP160?
Choose only after confirming the equipment and price you need. Honda lists 138 kg for the single-disc version and 140 kg for the double-disc version; braking hardware and variant pricing should be checked on the written quotation.
The Bottom Line
Bottom line: the Pulsar N160 2V leads on published peak power and the cited dual-channel equipment, while the Honda SP160 is lighter in listed trims and adds TFT connectivity, Type-C charging and clearly stated warranty terms. Compare the exact variants, obtain current city quotes and test ride both before deciding.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems2Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches3Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors




