Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems2Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches3Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsShort answer: The Bajaj Chetak C3501 has the higher published range figure (153 km IDC versus 102 km IDC for the Honda Activa e:), while the Activa e: is built around battery swapping rather than home charging. That makes neither scooter an automatic winner. Choose the Chetak if dependable range and conventional plug-in charging suit your routine; choose the Activa e: only if Honda’s swap stations are convenient, operational and affordable where you ride. Confirm the exact variant, city price, service coverage and current swap or battery-service terms before paying.
What the published specifications actually show
The comparison below uses manufacturer specifications, not an independent road test. “IDC” is the test label used for the quoted range figures; it is not a promise of the distance you will achieve in traffic, heat, rain or with a passenger. Bajaj says actual Chetak range varies with riding conditions, and Honda’s 102 km figure was based on Honda internal testing.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
| Item | Bajaj Chetak C3501 | Honda Activa e: |
|---|---|---|
| Published range | 153 km IDC, on the current C3501 page | 102 km IDC, on Honda’s current product page |
| Battery | 3.5 kWh lithium-ion battery | Two 1.5 kWh swappable lithium-ion packs |
| Top speed | 80 km/h | 80 km/h |
| Charging or energy access | 0–80% in 3 hours for C3501, according to Bajaj | Battery exchange at Honda e:Swap stations; Honda’s FAQ says swapping is the only available option |
| Motor output | Variant-dependent; the Chetak name covers several specifications | 6 kW maximum power and 22 Nm maximum torque |
| Ride modes and reverse | Variant-dependent | Econ, Standard and Sport modes, plus reverse |
| Display and connectivity | Variant-dependent; check the selected model and TecPac equipment | 7-inch TFT display and RoadSync Duo connectivity |
| Warranty | 3 years or 50,000 km, whichever comes first, for the product and lithium-ion battery, subject to Bajaj’s conditions | 3 years or 50,000 km, whichever comes first |
Specification sources: Bajaj Chetak C3501, Honda Activa e: and the Chetak FAQ.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Which one is better for your use case?
Choose the Chetak when range and predictable access matter most
The C3501’s 153 km IDC claim and 3.5 kWh pack give it the stronger published range position. Bajaj also publishes a charging time, so your ownership plan can be based on charging at the locations and times supported by the vehicle and your electrical installation. This is the simpler choice for a rider who cannot reliably reach a battery-swap station, travels between cities where swap coverage is uncertain, or wants the battery-access method stated on the product page rather than a subscription-style energy plan.
#1 Best Overall
- 350W Brushless Motor Delivers 19 MPH Top Speed for Urban Travel:Equipped with a dependable 350W brushless motor, this adult electric scooter provides steady acceleration for city roads and small slopes. Reach up to 19 MPH to beat traffic and simplify your daily commute.
- 15 Miles Max Range Per Single Charge for Short Daily Trips:High-capacity battery delivers up to 15 miles riding distance after one full charge. Perfect for commuting to work, running errands and short city excursions without frequent recharging.
- 8.5 Inch Solid Tire for Stable & Puncture-Free Riding:Comes with durable 8.5-inch honeycomb solid tire. No inflation required, it buffers bumps on rough pavement and eliminates the trouble of flat tires to keep your ride stable.
- Dual Brakes & Built-in Lights Ensure Safe Riding Day & Night:Responsive dual braking system offers reliable stopping power. Bright front headlight and rear warning light boost visibility, protecting you whether riding in daylight or after sunset.
- Smart APP Control & Lightweight Foldable Construction:Connect to the smart APP to view riding data, adjust speed modes and lock your scooter. Lightweight foldable design allows quick storage and easy transport for daily commuting.
Choose the Activa e: when fast swaps are genuinely available
The Activa e: can make sense for a high-mileage urban rider who has a working Honda e:Swap station near home, work and regular routes. Swapping can remove waiting for a charge, but the benefit disappears if stations are far away, closed, congested or unavailable in your city. Honda’s product information says station availability is limited to certain countries and regions, and its FAQ does not present home charging as an alternative. Treat a verified local station map and current operating terms as purchase prerequisites, not optional conveniences.
Do not decide from the scooter name alone
“Chetak” is a family of variants, not one fixed specification. The C3501, C3502, C3503 and C3001 differ in price, range, speed and charging time. Compare the exact Chetak variant with the exact Activa e: configuration quoted by your dealer.
Range: 153 km versus 102 km does not equal daily distance
Bajaj’s FAQ describes its 35-family IDC figures as measured under AIS 040 in Eco Mode on a full charge with a new battery. It lists 153 km for Chetak 3501 and 3502, 151 km for 3503 and 127 km for 3001. The current C3501 model page gives 153 km and 3.5 kWh. Honda lists 102 km IDC for Activa e: and identifies the figure as based on Honda internal testing.
IDC results are useful for comparing claims made under a stated method, but they do not account for every real journey. Speed, acceleration, payload, tyre pressure, road gradient, traffic, temperature, riding mode and battery age all affect consumption. Keep a buffer instead of planning a route that uses the entire quoted number. A test ride on your own roads, with the expected load, is more informative than treating the headline range as a guarantee.
Battery access changes the entire ownership routine
Chetak: charge the installed battery
Bajaj publishes 0–80% charging in 3 hours for the C3501. The time applies to that variant and to the charging setup described by Bajaj; it is not a universal figure for every Chetak. Before purchase, ask the dealer where the charger is installed, what connector and electrical requirements apply, whether charging is included, and how the warranty treats the charger and battery.
Map the charging routine against your parking reality. A rider with an overnight parking socket can usually plan a top-up around work and sleep, while an apartment resident may need written permission, a designated outlet or paid electrical work. Ask who owns the charger, whether it can be removed during a house move, and whether the dealer provides installation documentation. Do not assume a public socket or an extension cable is an approved substitute for the supplied equipment.
Activa e:: exchange two packs at a station
Honda lists two 1.5 kWh swappable packs. Its e:Swap system is accessed through stations identified in the companion app. Honda’s FAQ question, “Is battery swapping the only option or can it be charged at home as well?”, is answered in favour of swapping only. Do not plan to carry out home charging unless Honda changes that official guidance for your market.
Rank #2
- 350W Powerful Motor & 19 MPH Top Speed for City Commutes:Our adult electric scooter comes with a robust 350W brushless motor to deliver steady power for flat roads and gentle inclines. Hit a max speed of 19 MPH to skip traffic jams and arrive at work or errands faster.
- Up to 15 Miles Max Range on a Single Full Charge:Built with high-density rechargeable battery. Get up to 15 miles of riding per charge, great for short daily commutes and nearby errands without frequent plug-ins.
- 8.5" Anti-Puncture Solid Tire, No More Flat Tire Troubles:Designed with 8.5-inch honeycomb solid tire. No air pumping required. It buffers road bumps and avoids sudden flat tires, bringing you worry-free urban riding.
- Dual Brake System + Front & Rear Lights for Safe Riding:Dual brakes offer fast, reliable stopping power to keep you safe while riding. Bright front headlight and rear warning light improve visibility for both daytime and night trips.
- Smart APP Control & Lightweight Foldable E Scooter:Pair the scooter with smart APP to lock device, monitor battery level, view ride stats and adjust speed modes easily. Lightweight foldable design makes it easy to carry and store for daily use.
Check the station network at three levels: the exact neighbourhood where the scooter is parked, the destinations on your normal commute, and backup stations for weekends or detours. Ask whether a station is already operational, its opening hours, whether an appointment or account is required, and what happens if no charged pack is available. A map pin alone is not proof of dependable service. Demonstrate the swap with the dealer, including authentication in the app, payment, removal and locking of both packs, and the procedure for a failed or damaged pack.
Honda BaaS figures are dated launch terms, not a current quote
Honda’s 17 January 2025 launch announcement described introductory battery-as-a-service plans for Bengaluru. Those terms should be verified before relying on them:
| Plan named in the 17 January 2025 announcement | Monthly fee | Included monthly energy | Honda’s illustrative usage | Excess energy |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Basic | ₹1,999 per month | Up to 35 kWh | 40 km per day for 26 days | ₹35/kWh excluding GST |
| Advance | ₹3,599 per month | Up to 87 kWh | 100 km per day for 26 days | ₹35/kWh excluding GST |
These amounts are historical launch-announcement terms, not verified 2026 offers. Confirm the current plan name, taxes, included energy, excess rate, cancellation rules and city eligibility directly with Honda. Do not compare a dated BaaS payment with a Chetak electricity bill until you have current local prices and a realistic energy-use estimate.
For a fair monthly-cost comparison, record your actual kilometres for several weeks, then request Honda’s present energy allowance and excess rate in writing. For the Chetak, ask for the charger installation cost and use your local electricity tariff to estimate consumption. Include financing interest, insurance renewal, service, accessories and roadside assistance in the same ownership period. A lower purchase price can be offset by a recurring plan, while a higher upfront price can be easier to budget if energy access is already available at home.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Performance and equipment: compare variants, not marketing families
Honda’s current Activa e: page lists 6 kW peak power, 22 Nm peak torque, an 80 km/h top speed, three modes, reverse, combined braking, a 7-inch TFT and RoadSync Duo connectivity. These are useful advantages for a rider who values a richer standard interface and low-speed manoeuvring assistance.
Use the test ride to check whether those specifications solve a real problem. Try reverse on your own parking ramp, change between Econ, Standard and Sport, check whether the TFT is readable in direct sun, and pair the phone only if you are comfortable granting the app the required permissions. Connectivity features can depend on a phone, account and network, so ask what remains available if the app or data connection is unavailable.
Bajaj’s comparison material shows that Chetak equipment changes by model. The published C3501, C3502, C3503 and C3001 values are:
Rank #3
- 【550W Peak Motor · 300 LB Capacity · App Control】 Powerful 550W motor delivers quick acceleration and hill-climbing torque. Engineered with a heavy-duty frame that confidently carries up to 300 lbs—ideal for heavier riders or carrying extra gear. Connect via the app to switch between 6/12/19 MPH speed modes for a ride that's truly yours.
- 【Reliable Range for Real-Life Riding】 A 36V 7.5Ah battery delivers up to 19 miles on a single charge—enough for daily errands, campus travel, or gentle slopes. Consistent power output and overnight charging mean you're always ready to go. No range anxiety, just freedom to explore.
- 【360° Visibility – No Blind Spots, No Worries】 Ride safely around the clock with a complete lighting setup: bright LED headlights, brake-responsive taillights, and ambient side LEDs. This three-layer visibility system keeps you seen from every direction, whether it's dawn, dusk, or midnight. Confidence comes standard.
- 【App-Connected Riding】 Stay in full control via Bluetooth app connectivity. Switch speed modes, check battery status, track your routes, and enable anti-theft protection—all from your smartphone. Your scooter, completely under your command.
- 【Portable & Certified Safe】 Fold it in four simple steps into a compact 30-lb frame. Easily tuck it into car trunks, under desks, or take it on public transit. UL2272 certification ensures top-tier electrical safety. True portability with total peace of mind.
| Variant | Page-displayed price | Published range | Battery | Top speed | Published charge time |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| C3501 | ₹1,52,140 in the comparison card; ₹153,850 in the page header, Bengaluru ex-showroom | 153 km | 3.5 kWh | 80 km/h | 3 hours to 80% |
| C3502 | ₹1,36,939 | 153 km | 3.5 kWh | 80 km/h | 3 hours 25 minutes to 80% |
| C3503 | ₹1,24,157 | 151 km | 3.5 kWh | 70 km/h | Not stated on the comparison card |
| C3001 | ₹1,14,270 | 131 km on the comparison card; Bajaj’s FAQ lists 127 km IDC | 3.0 kWh | 70 km/h | Not stated on the comparison card |
The conflicting C3001 range values and the two C3501 price displays illustrate why a live variant page and dealer quote matter. Bajaj’s page also lists optional TecPac, extended warranty and roadside assistance in its model materials. Confirm what is standard, optional and currently available in your city.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Ask both dealers about practical details that may not appear in a headline table: under-seat storage with the supplied equipment, payload guidance, tyre and brake specifications, software-update process, key or app access, and the expected turnaround for a fault. If you carry a passenger, sit together on the test scooter and check footboard, grab-rail and seat comfort rather than relying on the brochure.
Prices: use local, dated figures correctly
Honda Activa e: pricing
Honda’s current product page displays a starting value of ₹120,133 and warns that price varies by model and region. Its 17 January 2025 announcement reported introductory Bengaluru ex-showroom prices of ₹1,17,000 for Activa e: and ₹1,51,600 for the RoadSync Duo variant. Those are different dates and contexts; neither should be treated as your final on-road price.
Bajaj Chetak pricing
The current C3501 page displays Bengaluru ex-showroom ₹153,850 near the top and ₹1,52,140 in its C3501 comparison card. The page values are not a guaranteed quote. Ask the dealer to identify the exact variant, model year, ex-showroom amount, registration, insurance, tax, accessories, optional packages and any applicable subsidy.
What an on-road comparison must include
- Same city and purchase date.
- Same definition of price: ex-showroom or on-road.
- Insurance, registration, road tax and handling charges shown separately.
- Any state or local electric-vehicle incentive, with its eligibility conditions and expiry date.
- Battery-service or BaaS payments, deposits, taxes and excess-use charges where applicable.
- Chosen variant and every paid software, connectivity, TecPac or roadside-assistance option.
- Delivery, installation, documentation and cancellation charges.
Keep screenshots or a printed copy of the quoted price and note the date. If a subsidy is shown, ask whether the dealer has already deducted it or whether you must claim it later. A quote that omits insurance, registration or a battery-service deposit is not directly comparable with a complete on-road offer.
Warranty and service conditions
Honda lists a three-year or 50,000 km warranty, whichever comes first. Bajaj’s FAQ gives the same base term for the Chetak product and lithium-ion battery, subject to scheduled maintenance at authorized service centres and the other conditions in its warranty policy.
Ask for the written warranty booklet before signing. Clarify which parts are covered, whether battery capacity has a defined threshold, what maintenance intervals are required, how missed services affect coverage, and how roadside assistance or an extended warranty changes the cost. Warranty duration alone does not establish equal battery-replacement terms or equal dealer response times.
Rank #4
- 【Perfect Electric Scooter for Kids Ages 8–15】 The HQYEX HQ4 electric scooter is engineered as a beginner-friendly ride for children aged 8 and older, ideal for kids 8–12 and growing teens. Featuring mild power output and steady handling, it serves as the perfect electric scooter for outdoor fun and casual neighborhood cruising.
- 【250W Brushless Motor & Long-Lasting Battery】 Powered by a silent 250W brushless motor for seamless acceleration, paired with a high-grade 25.2V 110.88Wh battery that delivers a maximum 10-mile range on a full charge. Kids can enjoy extended outdoor sessions without constant recharging.
- 【3 Variable Speed Modes & Comprehensive Safety Features】Three adjustable speed settings (3/6/9 MPH) accommodate riders of all skill levels. Combined with a responsive dual braking system and smart kick-start technology that eliminates sudden bursts of speed, this scooter lets kids learn and ride with complete peace of mind.
- 【Lightweight Durable Aluminum Frame for Easy Transport】Crafted with a sturdy lightweight aluminum frame and weighing just 16 lbs, this compact kids’ electric scooter is easy to lift and carry. It fits effortlessly in car trunks, closets or small storage spaces, perfect for park outings, family trips and everyday short-distance travel.
- 【6.5" Puncture-Proof Solid Rubber Tires for Multi-Surface Riding】Fitted with wear-resistant 6.5-inch solid rubber tires that require zero inflation and eliminate flat tire headaches. Built-in shock absorption ensures a smooth ride across pavement, lawns and residential roads, built to withstand daily kids’ use.
Service convenience is especially important for an electric scooter because a software, charger, app or battery fault can immobilize the vehicle even when the motor itself is sound. Ask who diagnoses a failed swap transaction, whether a temporary replacement vehicle is offered, how long parts are retained, and whether support is available outside the selling dealer’s city. Retain invoices and scheduled-service records; they may be required for warranty decisions.
Availability and launch statements need a current check
Honda’s January 2025 announcement said Activa e: would launch first in three cities: Bengaluru deliveries from February 2025, followed by Delhi and Mumbai from April 2025. Those were launch plans, not a current availability guarantee. Confirm that your local dealer is authorized, accepting orders, providing test rides and supporting the battery system now.
For either scooter, inspect the service centre address, booking lead time, roadside-assistance coverage and parts process. For the Activa e:, ask the dealer to demonstrate the swap process and show the stations you would actually use. For the Chetak, ask to see the charging equipment and obtain a written quote for installation or any electrical work.
Safety and daily practicality
Honda’s launch communication included a reminder that two-wheeler riders should use a helmet. Buy a properly fitting, ISI-certified motorcycle helmet from a reputable seller, and check the helmet’s certification markings rather than assuming an online listing is compliant. The scooter comparison does not replace basic protective gear, visibility and speed discipline.
Inspect both scooters in the conditions you face daily: narrow parking, a wet ramp, speed breakers, traffic circles and a full passenger load. Check stand stability, handlebar clearance, turning radius, mirrors and the ability to lift or manoeuvre the scooter without assistance. For the Activa e:, include the walk to and from the swap station in your routine; for the Chetak, include the time needed to connect and disconnect the charger.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.A practical buying process
- Define your route. Record your normal daily kilometres, longest weekly trip, passenger and luggage needs, hills, fast roads and overnight parking.
- Select the exact variants. Write down the Chetak model code and the Activa e: configuration; do not compare a base Chetak with a higher-equipment Honda by name alone.
- Check energy access. For Chetak, verify charging location, time and electrical requirements. For Activa e:, verify live swap stations, hours, account requirements and backup locations.
- Request itemized quotes. Get ex-showroom, registration, insurance, tax, accessories, optional packages, deposits and recurring battery-service fees on separate lines.
- Test ride with your real conditions. Try low-speed balance, braking, reverse, modes, display visibility, seat comfort, storage and passenger space. Ride the roads and grades you actually use.
- Read the warranty and service schedule. Confirm the authorized service location, intervals, battery coverage and what happens if a station, charger or app is unavailable.
- Check the first-year budget. Add financing, insurance, service, energy or BaaS charges, accessories and roadside assistance instead of comparing only the down payment.
- Recheck the quote on delivery day. Prices, subsidies, stock, software features and service plans can change; keep the final written offer with the vehicle identification details.
Common mistakes and how to avoid them
- Calling IDC range real-world range: retain the IDC label and leave a practical reserve.
- Assuming every Chetak has C3501 equipment: compare the exact variant’s speed, brakes, display, connectivity and charge time.
- Assuming a swap map means reliable access: visit or call the stations and confirm operating status, hours and pack availability.
- Using 2025 launch prices as current: obtain a dated city quote that separates ex-showroom and on-road costs.
- Adding BaaS fees after the comparison: include the current monthly plan, taxes and excess-use charges in the ownership budget.
- Planning home charging for Activa e:: Honda’s FAQ currently identifies swapping as the only available battery option.
- Ignoring warranty conditions: preserve scheduled authorized-service records and read the exclusions before purchase.
- Comparing different usage assumptions: use the same kilometres, passenger load, time horizon and city for both scooters.
- Assuming a dealer’s verbal promise is a contract: put price, equipment, delivery date, service support and recurring fees in the written order.
Who should avoid each scooter?
The Chetak may be a poor fit if you cannot install or access its charging equipment, need guaranteed long-distance travel beyond the practical range, or are considering a lower Chetak variant while assuming it has C3501 speed and equipment. The Activa e: may be a poor fit if your city lacks dependable e:Swap coverage, you park far from a station, you need home charging, or the current battery-service plan does not suit your monthly kilometres. These are infrastructure and routine constraints, not judgments about either brand.
Recommended Free Tools
Final decision
On published specifications, the Chetak C3501 leads on claimed range and offers a stated 0–80% charging time. The Activa e: offers a lower published range figure but a distinctive swap-based routine, 6 kW peak power, three modes, reverse, a 7-inch TFT and RoadSync Duo connectivity. The better scooter is therefore determined less by the headline number than by your local energy access.
Best Value
- Powerful Electric Scooter: This electric scooter is equipped with a 350W brushless motor, providing strong power and a top speed of 19mph. Both wheels use 8.5-inch solid honeycomb tires, offering excellent wear resistance and puncture resistance. Max load capacity of 265LBS, e-scooter can easily climb up to 15 degrees.
- Long Range Battery: The electric scooter is equipped with a large-capacity battery, it can be fully charged in about 4 hours. After fully charged, e-scooter range can reach up to 15 miles. The long-lasting battery can be perfect for your daily use, such as commuting, school, camping and so on.
- Safety Riding: Our electric scooter for adults features with dual braking system, e brake (anti-lock braking) and drum brake, providing timely and stable braking performance for your safety. Double light system, bright headlight and taillight ensure the scooter's visibility at night.
- APP Control & LCD Display: You can control the electric scooter's power off and lock, select riding modes, lighting system, speed level, start mode, and cruise control via the smart APP. The LCD display clearly shows battery information, power information, and mileage, allowing you to easily monitor your electric scooter's status at any time.
- Foldable and Portable: E scooter can be folded in 3 seconds, and the weighs only 30lbs. Foldable e-scooter can be portable anywhere, easy to store in your car trunk, office, storage room
Buy the Chetak after confirming the exact variant, charger arrangement, service support and current on-road quote. Buy the Activa e: only after confirming that Honda’s swap stations serve your everyday routes and that the current BaaS terms fit your mileage. If either infrastructure check fails, postpone the purchase or choose the scooter whose energy access you can control reliably.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which has more claimed range, the Bajaj Chetak or Honda Activa e:?
The Chetak C3501 is listed at 153 km IDC, while the Honda Activa e: is listed at 102 km IDC. Both are manufacturer-stated test figures, not guaranteed everyday distance.
Can the Honda Activa e: be charged at home?
Honda’s current FAQ says battery swapping is the only available option. The Activa e: uses two 1.5 kWh packs exchanged at Honda e:Swap stations, so confirm local station access before buying.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
How much does Activa e: battery swapping cost?
Honda’s 17 January 2025 announcement listed introductory Bengaluru BaaS plans of ₹1,999 per month for up to 35 kWh and ₹3,599 for up to 87 kWh, with excess energy at ₹35/kWh excluding GST. These are dated launch terms; verify current city pricing, taxes and conditions.
What is the Chetak C3501 charging time?
Bajaj lists 0–80% charging in 3 hours for the C3501. Charging time is variant- and setup-specific, so confirm the supplied charger and installation requirements with the dealer.
Are the Chetak and Activa e: warranties the same?
Both manufacturers list a base warranty of three years or 50,000 km, whichever comes first. Bajaj’s coverage for the product and lithium-ion battery includes scheduled authorized-service conditions, and you should read both written policies.
What is the current on-road price in my city?
The cited figures are page-displayed or dated Bengaluru ex-showroom values, not guaranteed on-road prices. Request a current itemized quote showing the exact variant, insurance, registration, taxes, accessories, subsidies and any battery-service fees.
Which Chetak variant should be compared with Activa e:?
Compare the exact Chetak variant you can buy, because C3501, C3502, C3503 and C3001 differ in price, range, speed, battery and charging time. Do not treat “Chetak” as one specification.
Is a nearby Honda swap-station map enough to justify buying the Activa e:?
No. Confirm that the station is operational, open during your commute, has charged packs, accepts your account and has a backup location. A map listing alone does not prove dependable access.
The Bottom Line
Bottom line: Pick the Bajaj Chetak C3501 for its higher 153 km IDC claim and defined plug-in charging routine, provided you can charge it reliably. Pick the Honda Activa e: only when working e:Swap stations and current BaaS terms fit your daily routes and budget. Verify the exact variant, live city quote, service support and written warranty before signing.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




