The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Short answer: the Chetak C2501, sold in the C25 brochure as the Chetak C25, is the smaller, city-focused option. The December 2024 Chetak 3501 and 3502 brochure describes a larger-battery, faster 35 series. Neither is universally “better”: choose the C25 for a lighter-duty urban brief and the 35 series when its extra range, speed and charging hardware match your commute and budget.
“Bajaj Chetak” is a family name, not one fixed specification. In this comparison, C25 means the current C2501 product, while the larger alternatives are the 3501 and 3502 described in the December 2024 brochure. Check the live lineup, city-specific on-road quote and current specification sheet before paying, because the older 35-series brochure does not establish present-day availability or price.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
First, identify which Chetak you are comparing
The naming causes much of the confusion in searches for “Bajaj Chetak vs Bajaj Chetak C25.” The current series-25 product page calls the scooter C2501; its dedicated brochure uses Chetak C25. Those labels refer to the same 2.5 kWh model. The broader word “Chetak” can mean the entire electric-scooter family, so a meaningful comparison must name a specific variant. The official product page is the best starting point for the current C2501 specification: Chetak C2501 product page.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches2Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors3Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteThe larger comparison vehicles are the Chetak 3501 and 3502 in an official brochure issued in December 2024. That document says the numeric names were adopted to make specifications easier to understand. It is useful for a technical contrast, but it is not a current dealer quote, a promise that both versions remain on sale, or proof of today’s pricing. Treat it as brochure-era evidence and confirm the local lineup through the official 35-series page and an authorised dealer.
#1 Best Overall
- Never Let a Dead Battery Ruin Your Drive. The LISEN 4 in 1 Retractable Car Charger delivers reliable power for your entire journey. Compatible with standard 12V cigarette lighter sockets, it keeps phones, tablets, and devices charged during daily commutes, road trips, and long drives — the perfect practical gift for dads, truck drivers, and anyone who lives on the road.
- Daily Driver Essential: Always Ready When You Need It. Featuring two retractable cables ( USB C & Old iPhone Charging Cable ) that extend up to 31.5 inches and dual USB ports, this charger solves cable clutter while charging up to 4 devices simultaneously. Ideal for busy fathers, commuters, and families who want a tidy car and never worry about low battery again.
- Deliver full-speed PD fast charging for iPhone 18 Pro Max & iPhone 18 Pro Max & iPhone 18 Pro right inside your car. The built-in 45W PD USB-C port hits the peak charging speed for these latest iPhone models, juicing up your phone to 50% power in just 15 minutes while you drive.(Note: Maximum 45W PD output is available under 24V vehicle power supply. When used with standard 12V car sockets, the peak output is limited to 36W.)
- Standard 12V Power Solution: Designed as a dedicated USB power supply for charging devices. Note: Does NOT support CarPlay, Bluetooth, or data transfer. Compatible with most phones, tablets, and small electronics. This retractable charger is a core car organization tool, keeping your vehicle tidy. Not compatible with Micro-USB devices.
- Clutter-Free Tech Organization: Featuring dual USB ports and retractable cables, the LISEN 4 in 1 charger provides a clean car storage solution. Perfect for truck enthusiasts or as a thoughtful gift for drivers, it supports fast USB-C charging for devices like the iPhone 18Pro & iPhone 18 ProMax. Keep your vehicle organized while ensuring efficient power delivery for all your tech on the road.
At-a-glance specification comparison
| Specification | Chetak C2501 / C25 | Chetak 3501 | Chetak 3502 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Source and status | Current C2501 product page and C25 brochure | Official brochure issued December 2024; verify current sale status | |
| Battery capacity | 2.5 kWh | 3.5 kWh | 3.5 kWh |
| Stated range | 113 km IDC | 153 km (manufacturer figure) | 153 km (manufacturer figure) |
| Top speed | 60 km/h on product page; 55 km/h in C25 brochure | 73 km/h | 73 km/h |
| Charging arrangement | 750 W off-board charger; 0–80% in 2 hours 25 minutes | On-board charging; 0–80% in 3 hours | Off-board charging; 0–80% in 3 hours 25 minutes |
| Full-charge time stated | 3 hours 45 minutes in the C25 brochure (0–100%) | Not stated in the cited brochure beyond the 0–80% figure | Not stated in the cited brochure beyond the 0–80% figure |
| Storage | 25 litres under the seat in the C25 brochure | Not stated in the cited brochure | Not stated in the cited brochure |
| Body and water resistance | Not stated in the cited C2501 sources | Steel body; IP67 water resistance | Steel body; IP67 water resistance |
| Brakes and riding functions | Front disc, rear drum and reverse mode listed on product page | Not stated in the cited brochure | Not stated in the cited brochure |
| Key type | Not stated in the cited C2501 sources | FOB key | Mechanical key |
| Warranty | 3 years or 50,000 km, whichever comes first | 3 years or 50,000 km in the December 2024 brochure | 3 years or 50,000 km in the December 2024 brochure |
The C2501 figures come from the current product page and the C25 brochure. The 3501 and 3502 figures come from the December 2024 35-series brochure. IDC means Indian Driving Cycle, a standardised manufacturer test claim; it is not a guarantee of the kilometres you will obtain in traffic.
Range and battery: what the numbers mean for a commute
C25: 2.5 kWh and 113 km IDC
Bajaj Chetak lists a 2.5 kWh battery and 113 km IDC range for the C2501/C25. The manufacturer cautions that actual range varies with riding conditions. Speed, passenger weight, tyre pressure, gradients, traffic, temperature and repeated hard acceleration all change energy use, so do not plan a daily route by subtracting the advertised figure from your odometer. Use the IDC number to compare the C25 with other scooters tested on the same cycle, then keep a practical reserve for weather and detours.
For a short urban commute with charging available at home or work, the C25’s battery size can be sufficient without carrying the cost and mass of a larger pack. A buyer travelling near the edge of the advertised range every day, or one who cannot charge between long shifts, should investigate the 35 series instead and ask the dealer about the current model’s usable range and charging limits.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →3501 and 3502: 3.5 kWh and 153 km
The December 2024 brochure gives both 3501 and 3502 a 3.5 kWh battery and a 153 km stated range. That is a manufacturer specification, not an independently measured road result. The approximately 40 km difference in brochure range versus the C25 is useful when considering reserve and charging frequency, but it does not mean every rider will see that gap in real traffic. Confirm whether a current showroom scooter still carries these specifications before making a purchase decision.
Rank #2
- High Quality Material: The coaster is made of environmentally friendly silicone, safe, non-toxic and odorless. Soft with toughness, easily embedded in the cup holder. Very durable, wear-resistant, long service life. High temperature resistance, can withstand 100 ℃ high temperature water cups.
- Wide Compatibility: The coaster has a diameter of 3.15 inches and a height of 1.18 inches, which is widely used in most vehicles, such as SUV, sedan, MPV, etc., as long as the size fits your car cup holder.
- Protection Function: Our car cup holder coaster has a carry handle design and a stand-up ring edge on its edge to effectively prevent food crumbs, drinks and water from leaking out and preventing the car cup holder from getting dirty.Meanwhile,Thickened design effectively prevents the cup holder from being scratched by the cup when driving on bumpy roads and eliminates the annoying thumping sound, making your journey more enjoyable.
- Easy to Use and Clean: With embedded installation, you just need to put it flat on the car cupholder. It is also very quick to remove, there is a small bump on the coaster, pinch it and you can easily remove the coaster. It is very easy to clean, rinse with water or wipe with a wet towel (be careful not to clean with sharp tools).
- 100% Satisfaction: Our products have quality assurance, if you have questions or are not satisfied after receiving the product, don't worry, please contact us as soon as possible, we provide after-sales service.
How to size the battery for your use
- Measure your real distance. Add the outbound and return kilometres, then include school runs, shopping or a regular diversion.
- Allow a reserve. Do not treat 113 km or 153 km as a daily target. A buffer protects you when traffic slows the trip or weather changes.
- Check charging access. A smaller battery is easier to live with if a dependable socket is available at home or work; a larger battery matters more when charging opportunities are limited.
- Confirm local conditions. Ask for the expected charging time, battery warranty process and any software or feature requirements for the exact VIN and trim being offered.
Top speed: an unresolved C25 specification
The official C2501 sources do not agree. The live product page lists a 60 km/h top speed, while the C25 brochure lists 55 km/h. Both are manufacturer-published figures, and neither should be silently presented as definitive. Ask the dealer to show the current specification sheet or the vehicle’s homologation information for your market before relying on the number. This matters if your route includes faster arterial roads, where a five-kilometre-per-hour difference affects how comfortably you merge and maintain pace.
The December 2024 3501/3502 brochure lists 73 km/h for both variants. That higher figure gives the 35 series more headroom outside slow city streets, but it does not turn the scooter into a highway vehicle. Legal speed limits, road design, traffic and local rules still determine where it is appropriate to ride.
Charging: choose the hardware that matches your routine
C25 off-board charger
The C25 brochure specifies a 750 W off-board charger and 0–80% charging in 2 hours 25 minutes. It also gives 3 hours 45 minutes for 0–100%. “Off-board” means the charging unit is separate from the scooter; confirm with the dealer how it is supplied, where it can be stored and what socket and cable requirements apply. The 0–80% and 0–100% figures are not interchangeable: the final portion of a battery charge commonly takes longer, so a quick top-up and a full overnight charge are different use cases.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
3501 on-board versus 3502 off-board
The same brochure distinguishes the 3501 and 3502 charging layouts. It lists 3 hours for 0–80% on the 3501 with on-board charging, and 3 hours 25 minutes for 0–80% on the 3502 with off-board charging. On-board hardware can simplify plugging in because the scooter contains the charger; off-board hardware may be easier to replace or carry, but it adds a separate component to manage. The right choice depends on where you park and whether you need to carry the charger.
Rank #3
- ✅【Designed for Magsafe】 - The most fashionable iphone car mount in 2026 Magsafe is designed for iPhone 18 Pro Max/17/16/15/14/13/12 Pro Max Mini and official Magsafe cases and other magnetic phone cases and can be fixed directly to these phones without the need to affix metal plates. All Android Phones Will Work: Metal rings are provided; they fit cases and other phones without magsafe. Based on Unique Grandmaster Design (Protected by US Design Patent No. US D1,112,194 S)
- ✅【STRONG MAGNETIC MagSafe Car Mount】 - This powerful magnetic phone holder can create a powerful attraction that firmly supports your device while allowing you to drive without distraction. it easily and securely holds your phone through bumps, sharp turns or even sudden stops, no worrying of dropping your phone.
- ✅【SUPER STICK FORCE】 - VHB Dash Mounted Holders adhesive provides strong stick force between the dashboard and the car phone holder, which can firmly stick to any plane in the car, fix your device, adapt to a variety of road conditions such as sudden braking, speed bump, and rugged mountain road.
- ✅【SAFE DRIVING VIEW】 - Mini-size, not taking up space, it is placed in the dashboard without blocking the view at all, and does not need to look down at the device to ensure your safe driving. Cell Phone Car Mount is suitable for most cars, pickups, SUV, taxi; It is the best assistant for Uber and Lyft drivers
- ✅【360° FREE ROTATION】 - With an adjustable swivel ball joint, you can rotate your smartphone or device at your own will, providing the best viewing angle. Quickly pick and place with one hand, free your hands and make calls and GPS navigation more convenient
Before delivery, ask three practical questions: Is the quoted time measured from empty or under a stated condition? Is the charger included in the vehicle price? What happens if the charger or the home electrical outlet fails? Record the answers on the order paperwork rather than relying on a verbal promise.
Storage, weather protection and everyday practicality
The C25 brochure lists 25 litres of under-seat storage, a useful figure for a helmet, rain gear or a small shopping load. The cited C25 sources do not establish the 3501/3502 storage volume, so inspect both scooters with your own helmet and bag. A nominally larger scooter is not automatically more useful if the boot shape does not accept your equipment.
The 3501 and 3502 brochure specifies a steel body and IP67 water resistance. The cited C2501 sources do not provide an equivalent IP rating or body-material statement, so do not assume the same protection. IP67 describes resistance under the relevant test conditions; it is not permission to submerge a scooter, pressure-wash electrical connectors or ignore the owner’s cleaning instructions. Ask the dealer about the C25’s approved washing procedure and what battery-water ingress is covered by warranty.
The C2501 product page lists a front disc brake, rear drum brake and reverse mode. Those features can make low-speed manoeuvring and parking easier. The cited 35-series brochure does not provide a matching brake or reverse-mode specification, so inspect the actual 3501 or 3502 and obtain a written equipment list before comparing feature counts.
Rank #4
- Buyer's Guide: The seat guard for car seat between seat & console measures 15.75*2.7*1.53", suitable for gaps of 1.43-1.53" in width, please double-check carefully the distance between your seat and the center console before placing an order
- Storage and Filling in One: Differ from traditional single-function gap fillers, gap filler for car incorporates storage function, offers you the convenience of storing phones and various other items, so that you can access them at any time while driving
- Avoid Items Slipping: With the bumps and vibrations of the car, phones, keys may fall into the seat crevices, which is difficult to pick up, and distracts the driver's attention. Car gap seat filler fills gaps seamlessly to create an effective barrier
- Easy to Install: Car side seat gap filler is easy to install, simply insert it into the gap between the seat and the center console, gap seat filler for car can fit tightly without affecting the normal adjustment of the seat and the use of the seat belt
- Premium Material: Crafted from premium EVA material, our car seat side gap filler boasts a combination of wear-resistant, softness&durability. Maintenance is effortless, simply rinse and wipe to quickly clean the dust and debris in corners and crevices
Features, keys and paid software packages
Feature availability is not simply a matter of choosing the model with the longer range. The C2501 page says TecPac, an extended warranty and annual roadside assistance may be purchased separately after booking. TecPac content and pricing can vary by market and offer, so ask which functions are included in the quoted trim, which require TecPac and whether the package is transferable if you sell the scooter.
The 35-series brochure describes a FOB key for the 3501 and a mechanical key for the 3502. That is a genuine day-to-day distinction: a FOB can offer keyless convenience, while a mechanical key avoids dependence on a powered remote. Check how each scooter behaves when the remote battery is flat and whether an emergency key or manual override is supplied.
Do not compare an advertised feature list with an unpriced optional pack as though both scooters include the same equipment. Request an itemised quote showing the vehicle, charger, software package, accessories, registration, insurance, taxes and any service plan.
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware matchWarranty and ownership support
The C2501 product page states a warranty of three years or 50,000 km, whichever comes first. The December 2024 3501/3502 brochure shows the same duration and distance for those variants. “Whichever comes first” is important for a high-mileage rider: the time period does not extend beyond the kilometre limit. Read the exclusions, battery coverage, consumables policy and claim procedure in the current warranty booklet supplied with your scooter.
Best Value
- 🔰 UPGRADED SIDE STORAGE DESIGN - Our console cover is thinner than the old one, universal for all seasons. There is an 8.66*5.12 inch storage pocket design on each left and right side, expanding the storage space, convenient and practical. Meet the storage needs of the main passenger seat, you can store your cell phone, keys, tissues, ID and some other small daily items.
- 🔰 PREMIUM MICROFIBER LEATHER MATERIAL - This car center console cover is made of quality microfiber leather material, soft and skin-friendly touch. Exquisite and fashionable diamond shaped stitching, every detail is in place. Inside the car center console cover is made of thickened memory foam, even after squeezing, it can slowly recover to its original shape.
- 🔰 RELIEVE DRIVING FATIGUE - The arm rest cover for car adopts ergonomic design, giving just the right amount of arm support, effectively dispersing elbow pressure and relieving driving fatigue. Protect your car's center console from getting dirty or scratched. Especially suitable for long time driving or long distance traveling, bringing you a new experience of relaxation and comfort!
- 🔰 NON-DESTRUCTIVE INSTALLATION - This car console cover is designed with an elastic band for a firm fit and not easy to shake. And the back side is full of protruding dots, which can effectively avoid the armrest cover from slipping and shifting. All you need to do is to open the center console cover, put the elastic band directly into the cover and then close it.
- 🔰 BUYER'S GUIDE - You will receive a car armrest storage box with the size of 12.13*7.80 inch, please measure the size of your car's armrest storage box before you buy. We have prepared five simple and beautiful colors for you, you can choose according to your own preferences. Suitable for most of the vehicles on the market, such as car, truck, SUV, RV, van, etc.
The C2501 page says TecPac, extended warranty and annual roadside assistance can be purchased separately after booking. Those are optional ownership services, not evidence that they are included in the base price. Confirm the current local offer, eligibility deadline and renewal cost. For the 35 series, obtain equivalent details from the dealer because the older brochure alone does not establish today’s add-on terms.
Price: why an online number is not enough
The official booking flow labels displayed prices as indicative and subject to change. The C2501 page also explains that on-road pricing depends on location, taxes, insurance and registration. Therefore, a historical ex-showroom figure, an EMI example and a current on-road quote are different numbers and should never be mixed in a comparison.
Use this process to make the prices comparable:
- Enter your delivery city on the official booking page or request a quote from the authorised dealer.
- Ask for the exact variant name: C2501/C25, 3501 or 3502. Include model year and colour if they affect the quote.
- Request separate lines for ex-showroom price, registration, insurance, taxes, handling or logistics charges, charger, TecPac, accessories, extended warranty and roadside assistance.
- Record the quote date and its validity. Prices and local incentives can change after the quote is issued.
- Compare the final on-road totals and the included equipment, not just the first number shown in an advertisement.
The manufacturer offers dealer discovery and test-ride enquiries through its direct purchase pathway. That is a way to verify the current local product and pricing; it is not evidence of any affiliate, referral or commission arrangement.
Recommended Free Tools
Which Chetak is better for different riders?
Choose the C25 when your priority is urban simplicity
- Your daily route is comfortably within a 113 km IDC-rated scooter’s practical operating envelope, with reserve.
- You value the stated 25-litre under-seat storage and a 750 W off-board charger.
- Most riding is in city traffic where the C25’s 55/60 km/h source discrepancy is unlikely to be decisive.
- You want the lower-capacity model and can charge reliably at home or work.
- You are willing to verify which TecPac functions and ownership services are optional in your quote.
Choose a 3501 or 3502 when range and speed headroom matter
- Your commute is longer, charging opportunities are limited, or you regularly carry a passenger and want more battery reserve.
- The brochure-era 153 km range and 73 km/h top speed fit your route, subject to a current local specification.
- You prefer the 3501’s on-board charging and FOB key, or the 3502’s off-board charging and mechanical key.
- You specifically need the brochure’s steel body and IP67 rating, and the dealer confirms those features on the scooter offered.
- The higher purchase price and any extra insurance, registration or service costs fit your budget.
When neither brochure is enough
If your decision depends on exact boot capacity, kerb weight, seat height, acceleration, payload, charging cost or connectivity, those values are not established in the cited material for every variant. Do not fill the gaps with assumptions. Arrange a test ride, weigh your own luggage, inspect the charging location and ask for the current technical sheet. A scooter that looks superior on range can be the wrong choice if it does not fit your parking space, charging routine or physical comfort.
A practical test-ride and delivery checklist
- Confirm identity. Match the quotation, booking confirmation and vehicle documents to the exact C2501, 3501 or 3502 variant.
- Check the disputed speed figure. For the C25, ask why the product page and brochure differ and obtain the current value in writing.
- Test your equipment. Place your helmet, laptop bag and rain gear in the C25’s claimed 25-litre boot, or measure the 35-series boot yourself because its volume is not stated in the cited brochure.
- Practice charging. Plug in at the actual parking location, check cable reach and identify where an off-board charger will be stored.
- Try low-speed controls. Test reverse mode on the C25 if fitted, steering lock, stand operation, brake feel and passenger footroom.
- Ride your real route where possible. Include a hill, a rough patch and the fastest legal road you normally use; do not infer road performance from IDC range.
- Read the warranty. Confirm the three-year/50,000-km limit, battery coverage, exclusions and service intervals before signing.
- Collect documents. Take the final invoice, charger details, warranty booklet, insurance, registration paperwork and any TecPac or roadside-assistance terms.
Verdict: match the scooter to the job, not the badge
The Chetak C2501/C25 is the sensible starting point for a city rider who wants a 2.5 kWh scooter, 113 km IDC claim, 25-litre boot and relatively quick 0–80% charging from its 750 W off-board charger. Its published top speed needs clarification because the official page says 60 km/h and the brochure says 55 km/h.
The Chetak 3501 and 3502 are the stronger technical fit when you need the brochure’s 3.5 kWh battery, 153 km stated range and 73 km/h top speed, and when their charging layouts and key types suit your routine. Those specifications come from a December 2024 brochure, so confirm that the exact variant is currently available and that the quoted equipment remains unchanged.
Make the final choice only after comparing a dated, city-specific on-road quote, a current specification sheet and a test ride. The best Chetak is the one whose verified range, charging arrangement, storage, speed, warranty and total ownership cost fit your daily route.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




