Short answer: the Ather Rizta is the stronger specification match if you need an 80 km/h top speed, a published 34-litre boot, quick 0–40 km/h acceleration and access to Ather’s charging ecosystem. The Okinawa Dual 100 is worth considering if a 60 km/h scooter is sufficient and a detachable battery is important to you. Neither is universally better: your route, charging access, passenger and luggage needs, local service support, exact variant and final on-road quote should decide the purchase.
This is a specification-led comparison, not a road test. The range, performance and charging figures below are manufacturer or comparison-page claims, not independent measurements.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
At a glance: Rizta or Dual 100?
| Decision point | Ather Rizta | Okinawa Dual 100 |
|---|---|---|
| Published price reference | Rizta S from ₹1,21,999; Rizta Z from ₹1,36,999 on Ather’s current product page. Confirm whether the displayed figure is ex-showroom and obtain a local quote. | ₹1.19 lakh ex-showroom in the Hindustan Times Auto comparison; the page’s on-road example is location- and insurance-specific. |
| Claimed range | IDC range of 123 km or 161 km by configuration; Ather also lists TrueRange of 100 km or 125 km. | Up to 129 km, as listed by Hindustan Times Auto. |
| Top speed | 80 km/h for both listed variants. | 60 km/h. |
| Acceleration | 0–40 km/h in 4.7 seconds, according to Ather. | Not stated in the retrieved comparison. |
| Battery and charging | Battery and home-charging time vary by the selected battery/charger configuration; Ather also lists Ather Grid access. | 3.12 kWh battery, 5–6 hours charging and a detachable battery are listed by Hindustan Times Auto. |
| Storage | 34-litre bootspace. | No equivalent verified storage measurement is supplied in the comparison. |
| Battery warranty | Three years or 30,000 km standard; optional extended battery coverage is listed up to 10 years or 100,000 km. | Battery warranty was not stated in the retrieved comparison; request the written policy for the exact unit. |
The figures come from Ather’s current Rizta product page, Ather’s Rizta specification page and the Hindustan Times Auto comparison. Because the sources use different test conventions and price bases, the table is a buying aid rather than a laboratory ranking.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Prices: compare the same basis before choosing
Ather Rizta S and Z
Ather’s current product page lists the Rizta S from ₹1,21,999 and the Rizta Z from ₹1,36,999. Those are variant starting prices, not a guaranteed amount payable at your registration address. Delivery, registration, road tax, insurance, accessories, financing and any local scheme can change the invoice. Ask the retailer to identify each line as ex-showroom, statutory, optional or recurring.
#1 Best Overall
- Never Let a Dead Battery Ruin Your Drive. The LISEN 4 in 1 Retractable Car Charger delivers reliable power for your entire journey. Compatible with standard 12V cigarette lighter sockets, it keeps phones, tablets, and devices charged during daily commutes, road trips, and long drives — the perfect practical gift for dads, truck drivers, and anyone who lives on the road.
- Daily Driver Essential: Always Ready When You Need It. Featuring two retractable cables ( USB C & Old iPhone Charging Cable ) that extend up to 31.5 inches and dual USB ports, this charger solves cable clutter while charging up to 4 devices simultaneously. Ideal for busy fathers, commuters, and families who want a tidy car and never worry about low battery again.
- Deliver full-speed PD fast charging for iPhone 18 Pro Max & iPhone 18 Pro Max & iPhone 18 Pro right inside your car. The built-in 45W PD USB-C port hits the peak charging speed for these latest iPhone models, juicing up your phone to 50% power in just 15 minutes while you drive.(Note: Maximum 45W PD output is available under 24V vehicle power supply. When used with standard 12V car sockets, the peak output is limited to 36W.)
- Standard 12V Power Solution: Designed as a dedicated USB power supply for charging devices. Note: Does NOT support CarPlay, Bluetooth, or data transfer. Compatible with most phones, tablets, and small electronics. This retractable charger is a core car organization tool, keeping your vehicle tidy. Not compatible with Micro-USB devices.
- Clutter-Free Tech Organization: Featuring dual USB ports and retractable cables, the LISEN 4 in 1 charger provides a clean car storage solution. Perfect for truck enthusiasts or as a thoughtful gift for drivers, it supports fast USB-C charging for devices like the iPhone 18Pro & iPhone 18 ProMax. Keep your vehicle organized while ensuring efficient power delivery for all your tech on the road.
Okinawa Dual 100
Hindustan Times Auto lists the Dual 100 at ₹1.19 lakh ex-showroom. It also shows an example on-road breakdown that includes insurance. That example is tied to the location and assumptions on the comparison page, so it cannot be transplanted to another city. A dealer may quote a different insurance premium, registration charge or discount.
How to request a useful quote
- Specify the exact variant name, battery configuration and model year in writing.
- Request separate ex-showroom, registration, insurance, handling and accessory lines.
- Ask whether the quote includes a home charger, installation, software services or any charging subscription.
- Obtain a second quote from a nearby authorised outlet, because delivery and support availability can vary by location.
- Keep the written quote until delivery and check that the vehicle identification and battery details match it.
Range: why 123 km, 161 km and 129 km are not directly comparable
Ather publishes two different range descriptions for the Rizta. Depending on configuration, its page lists an IDC range of 123 km or 161 km and a TrueRange of 100 km or 125 km. IDC is a standardised laboratory-style cycle; TrueRange is Ather’s own stated reference. The numbers are claims attached to particular configurations, not a promise that every rider will achieve them.
The Hindustan Times Auto listing gives the Dual 100 an “up to 129 km” range. It does not establish that this number was measured under the same cycle, load, speed, temperature or battery state used for Ather’s figures. Treating 129 km as proof that one scooter travels farther in daily traffic would be misleading.
Rank #2
- High Quality Material: The coaster is made of environmentally friendly silicone, safe, non-toxic and odorless. Soft with toughness, easily embedded in the cup holder. Very durable, wear-resistant, long service life. High temperature resistance, can withstand 100 ℃ high temperature water cups.
- Wide Compatibility: The coaster has a diameter of 3.15 inches and a height of 1.18 inches, which is widely used in most vehicles, such as SUV, sedan, MPV, etc., as long as the size fits your car cup holder.
- Protection Function: Our car cup holder coaster has a carry handle design and a stand-up ring edge on its edge to effectively prevent food crumbs, drinks and water from leaking out and preventing the car cup holder from getting dirty.Meanwhile,Thickened design effectively prevents the cup holder from being scratched by the cup when driving on bumpy roads and eliminates the annoying thumping sound, making your journey more enjoyable.
- Easy to Use and Clean: With embedded installation, you just need to put it flat on the car cupholder. It is also very quick to remove, there is a small bump on the coaster, pinch it and you can easily remove the coaster. It is very easy to clean, rinse with water or wipe with a wet towel (be careful not to clean with sharp tools).
- 100% Satisfaction: Our products have quality assurance, if you have questions or are not satisfied after receiving the product, don't worry, please contact us as soon as possible, we provide after-sales service.
Use your route, not the headline number
Estimate your normal round trip, then add a reserve for detours, weather, traffic and battery ageing. A rider with a 25 km daily commute has a very different requirement from someone covering 70 km between charges. Include passenger weight, frequent flyovers and high-speed sections in the estimate. Request the dealer’s written range basis for the exact battery and ask what reserve the dashboard recommendation assumes.
A practical range-check routine
- Record your weekday distance for two weeks, including errands and school runs.
- Mark places where you can charge during the day and whether a socket is actually available.
- Compare that distance with the manufacturer’s lower published reference for the chosen configuration, not only its highest IDC number.
- Leave a buffer for degradation and an unexpected extra trip; do not plan to arrive at zero state of charge.
- On a demonstration ride, note the starting and ending battery percentage over a repeatable route, but do not treat one short ride as an independent range test.
Speed and performance: the important difference is 80 versus 60 km/h
Ather lists an 80 km/h top speed for both Rizta S and Rizta Z, plus 0–40 km/h acceleration of 4.7 seconds. Its specification page also lists 4.3 kW peak power, 22 Nm torque and 15-degree gradeability. These are published specifications, so actual acceleration with a passenger, low charge or an incline can differ.
Hindustan Times Auto lists the Dual 100 at 60 km/h and does not provide an equivalent 0–40 km/h figure in the comparison. That lower ceiling can be perfectly adequate for residential streets and many urban commutes. It leaves less margin where traffic regularly flows above 60 km/h, and it may require more planning when merging onto faster roads. Check local speed limits and the roads you are legally and practically likely to use.
Rank #3
- ✅【Designed for Magsafe】 - The most fashionable iphone car mount in 2026 Magsafe is designed for iPhone 18 Pro Max/17/16/15/14/13/12 Pro Max Mini and official Magsafe cases and other magnetic phone cases and can be fixed directly to these phones without the need to affix metal plates. All Android Phones Will Work: Metal rings are provided; they fit cases and other phones without magsafe. Based on Unique Grandmaster Design (Protected by US Design Patent No. US D1,112,194 S)
- ✅【STRONG MAGNETIC MagSafe Car Mount】 - This powerful magnetic phone holder can create a powerful attraction that firmly supports your device while allowing you to drive without distraction. it easily and securely holds your phone through bumps, sharp turns or even sudden stops, no worrying of dropping your phone.
- ✅【SUPER STICK FORCE】 - VHB Dash Mounted Holders adhesive provides strong stick force between the dashboard and the car phone holder, which can firmly stick to any plane in the car, fix your device, adapt to a variety of road conditions such as sudden braking, speed bump, and rugged mountain road.
- ✅【SAFE DRIVING VIEW】 - Mini-size, not taking up space, it is placed in the dashboard without blocking the view at all, and does not need to look down at the device to ensure your safe driving. Cell Phone Car Mount is suitable for most cars, pickups, SUV, taxi; It is the best assistant for Uber and Lyft drivers
- ✅【360° FREE ROTATION】 - With an adjustable swivel ball joint, you can rotate your smartphone or device at your own will, providing the best viewing angle. Quickly pick and place with one hand, free your hands and make calls and GPS navigation more convenient
Choose by route type
- Short, slower city trips: the Dual 100’s 60 km/h profile may meet your needs if charging and service are convenient.
- Mixed urban roads: the Rizta’s 80 km/h specification gives more headroom, although it does not make a scooter suitable for every highway.
- Frequent hills or two-up riding: compare the exact test vehicle with both riders aboard. The Rizta’s listed gradeability is useful context, but it is not a guarantee for every slope or load.
- High-speed corridors: verify legal access, safe operating speed and dealer support before buying either model; a specification alone cannot establish suitability.
Storage and passenger practicality
Rizta’s measured advantage on paper
Ather lists 34 litres of bootspace. That is a concrete capacity claim and can matter for a helmet, rain gear, charging equipment or groceries. Confirm the shape of the compartment with your own helmet and bag: litres do not describe opening width, depth, hooks or whether the charger occupies usable space.
Recommended Free Tools
Dual 100 storage is not established here
The retrieved Dual 100 comparison does not supply an equivalent verified boot measurement. Do not assume that a similar-looking body offers similar volume. Open the seat, place your daily luggage inside and check whether the charging cable, lock and emergency equipment can remain onboard.
Passenger checks before payment
- Have the intended passenger sit on the rear portion and check knee, footboard and grab-rail comfort.
- Check whether both feet can reach the floor during a stop and whether the rider can move the scooter easily when parked.
- Test the centre stand and side stand with the scooter loaded.
- Confirm payload guidance in the owner documentation; the listed boot volume is not a payload rating.
Charging and battery removal: two different ownership routines
Rizta charging ecosystem
Ather states that home-charging time varies with the battery and charger configuration and lists access to Ather Grid. The retrieved specification does not provide one universal charging time that applies to every Rizta variant. Before ordering, ask which battery is fitted, which charger is included, its electrical requirements, installation cost and the charging time from the published starting state to full.
Rank #4
- Buyer's Guide: The seat guard for car seat between seat & console measures 15.75*2.7*1.53", suitable for gaps of 1.43-1.53" in width, please double-check carefully the distance between your seat and the center console before placing an order
- Storage and Filling in One: Differ from traditional single-function gap fillers, gap filler for car incorporates storage function, offers you the convenience of storing phones and various other items, so that you can access them at any time while driving
- Avoid Items Slipping: With the bumps and vibrations of the car, phones, keys may fall into the seat crevices, which is difficult to pick up, and distracts the driver's attention. Car gap seat filler fills gaps seamlessly to create an effective barrier
- Easy to Install: Car side seat gap filler is easy to install, simply insert it into the gap between the seat and the center console, gap seat filler for car can fit tightly without affecting the normal adjustment of the seat and the use of the seat belt
- Premium Material: Crafted from premium EVA material, our car seat side gap filler boasts a combination of wear-resistant, softness&durability. Maintenance is effortless, simply rinse and wipe to quickly clean the dust and debris in corners and crevices
For a flat or apartment, confirm parking permission, cable routing, metering and whether the installation point is protected from rain. A public network is useful only where stations are on your actual routes and available when needed; check the current map and operating terms before treating it as your backup plan.
Dual 100 detachable battery
Hindustan Times Auto lists a 3.12 kWh battery, 5–6 hours of charging and a detachable battery for the Dual 100. Detachability can solve a no-parking-socket problem, but it introduces lifting, storage and charging-safety questions. Ask the dealer to demonstrate removal, state the battery weight, explain the approved indoor charging location and show how the connector is protected from moisture and dust.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Questions that prevent a mismatched delivery
- Is the quoted charger and battery the same configuration shown on the invoice?
- Can the battery be removed by the owner without special tools?
- Does removing the battery affect riding, warranty or water-resistance guidance?
- What is the replacement cost and expected lead time outside warranty?
- Which connector, circuit rating and earthing arrangement are required at home?
Features and equipment: identify the variant, not just the model name
Ather’s product information distinguishes Rizta S and Rizta Z. The specification material identifies navigation and Magic Twist on the Z, while both listed variants share the 80 km/h top-speed claim. Confirm which features are standard, optional or tied to a software plan on the written quote; a showroom display may include equipment that is not included in the entry variant.
Best Value
- 🔰 UPGRADED SIDE STORAGE DESIGN - Our console cover is thinner than the old one, universal for all seasons. There is an 8.66*5.12 inch storage pocket design on each left and right side, expanding the storage space, convenient and practical. Meet the storage needs of the main passenger seat, you can store your cell phone, keys, tissues, ID and some other small daily items.
- 🔰 PREMIUM MICROFIBER LEATHER MATERIAL - This car center console cover is made of quality microfiber leather material, soft and skin-friendly touch. Exquisite and fashionable diamond shaped stitching, every detail is in place. Inside the car center console cover is made of thickened memory foam, even after squeezing, it can slowly recover to its original shape.
- 🔰 RELIEVE DRIVING FATIGUE - The arm rest cover for car adopts ergonomic design, giving just the right amount of arm support, effectively dispersing elbow pressure and relieving driving fatigue. Protect your car's center console from getting dirty or scratched. Especially suitable for long time driving or long distance traveling, bringing you a new experience of relaxation and comfort!
- 🔰 NON-DESTRUCTIVE INSTALLATION - This car console cover is designed with an elastic band for a firm fit and not easy to shake. And the back side is full of protruding dots, which can effectively avoid the armrest cover from slipping and shifting. All you need to do is to open the center console cover, put the elastic band directly into the cover and then close it.
- 🔰 BUYER'S GUIDE - You will receive a car armrest storage box with the size of 12.13*7.80 inch, please measure the size of your car's armrest storage box before you buy. We have prepared five simple and beautiful colors for you, you can choose according to your own preferences. Suitable for most of the vehicles on the market, such as car, truck, SUV, RV, van, etc.
The Dual 100 comparison establishes the battery, charging, speed and claimed range figures listed above, but it does not provide a complete, independently verified equipment list for every market. Ask for the exact brochure or owner manual supplied with the vehicle rather than inferring features from photographs or a differently equipped model.
Warranty, service and support
Rizta coverage listed by Ather
Ather lists a standard battery warranty of three years or 30,000 km. It also lists optional extended battery coverage up to 10 years or 100,000 km. “Up to” means the additional plan’s eligibility, duration, kilometre limit and exclusions must be checked for the exact purchase. Ask whether the extension must be bought at delivery, what components are covered and how claim approval is handled.
Dual 100 warranty information to obtain in writing
The retrieved Dual 100 comparison does not state a battery warranty. That is an information gap, not evidence that coverage is absent. Request the manufacturer’s warranty document showing battery, charger, motor, electronics and consumables, along with time and kilometre limits, transfer rules, service intervals and exclusions for non-approved charging equipment.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Service footprint can outweigh a small price difference
Before choosing, locate the nearest authorised workshop for each scooter and ask how long routine service, diagnostics and a battery-related repair usually take. Verify that the outlet supports the exact model year and variant. A scooter that is cheaper on paper can be inconvenient if a fault requires transporting it to another city.
Ownership-cost items the headline price leaves out
- Insurance: the Dual 100 comparison’s on-road example includes insurance, but your premium depends on location, cover and insurer. Obtain a current quote for each vehicle.
- Registration and local charges: these vary by state, city and policy. Do not copy an online on-road total from another location.
- Electricity: calculate energy cost from your tariff and actual consumption once you have a reliable usage record; a claimed range number alone cannot produce a precise monthly bill.
- Charging installation: include wiring, protection, labour and any apartment permissions.
- Tyres, brakes and consumables: these remain usage-dependent even on an electric scooter. Ask for replacement prices and service intervals.
- Battery coverage: compare the cost and terms of Ather’s optional extension with the written Dual 100 policy, not only the duration printed in an advertisement.
Which one is better for your use case?
Choose the Ather Rizta when these priorities dominate
- You regularly need an 80 km/h top-speed specification and roads where a 60 km/h ceiling would feel restrictive.
- You want a published 34-litre boot and can verify that it fits your actual luggage.
- You value the listed 0–40 km/h figure, navigation or Magic Twist on the Z, and access to Ather Grid.
- You prefer a clearly stated standard battery warranty and the option of extended coverage, subject to the plan’s terms.
- The local Ather outlet is closer or demonstrably better equipped for your service needs.
Choose the Okinawa Dual 100 when these priorities dominate
- Your everyday route is comfortably within a 60 km/h operating profile.
- A detachable 3.12 kWh battery and the ability to charge away from the parking space solve a real installation problem.
- The local dealer offers a competitive written on-road quote and reliable parts and service access.
- You have confirmed the exact warranty, storage capacity, payload guidance and charger included with the unit.
Pause and investigate further when
- The seller cannot identify the battery configuration or provide a written warranty.
- The quoted price combines ex-showroom and on-road figures without a line-by-line breakdown.
- Your commute needs more range than the lower published reference allows, leaving no reserve.
- You would need to use faster roads where either scooter’s legal and practical suitability is uncertain.
A dealer-visit checklist
- Photograph the VIN, battery label and charger label on the demonstration or offered vehicle.
- Confirm variant, model year, battery size, included charger and software or network inclusions.
- Measure the boot with your helmet, work bag and charging cable.
- Perform a repeatable ride with your typical passenger if possible; note hills, braking, steering effort and low-charge behaviour.
- Ask the dealer to demonstrate charging, battery removal if applicable, locking and emergency release procedures.
- Get the warranty, service schedule, roadside assistance terms and battery replacement process as documents.
- Request an itemised quote valid for a stated period, including insurance and registration assumptions.
- Check delivery timing and what happens if the quoted variant is unavailable.
Bottom line
The Rizta leads on the published essentials of speed, boot capacity, documented acceleration and a defined Ather charging ecosystem. The Dual 100’s case rests on a lower-speed urban format and a detachable battery, with a lower listed ex-showroom price than the Rizta Z but a different price basis from the Rizta figures. Select the Rizta if its extra performance and storage solve daily problems; select the Dual 100 only after confirming that its speed, range claim, removable-battery routine, warranty and local support fit your life. The final decision should follow a written local quote and a hands-on check of the exact vehicle.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




