Halloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsPC HealthRecommendedCrashes, freezes, slowdowns? Check your PC nowSpot repairable issues before they interrupt work.Check PCHalloween DealsAmazon USOctober picks are moving - compare before checkoutAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.See Picks×
Get listed

Ather Rizta11 MIN

Ather Rizta vs Honda Activa e: Which Electric Scooter Fits Your Commute?

A practical Ather Rizta versus Honda Activa e comparison covering current listed prices, IDC range, charging and swapping access, storage, performance and warranty differences.

By CarCody Team

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

There is no single winner between the Ather Rizta and Honda Activa e. Choose the Rizta if you need the published 34 L bootspace, family-oriented carrying capacity and a home-charging routine, with Ather Grid as a public-charge backup. Choose the Activa e if a Honda battery-swapping station is reliably accessible on your routes and you prefer exchanging managed batteries instead of waiting for a vehicle to charge. Prices, subsidies, registration and energy access are city-specific, so obtain a current local quote and verify the nearest usable charging or swapping point before booking.

Ather Rizta vs Honda Activa e at a glance

The figures below come from the manufacturers’ current product pages or specification documents. They are not results from an independent back-to-back road test.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Measure Ather Rizta Honda Activa e
Current listed starting price Rizta S from ₹121,999; Rizta Z from ₹136,999 on the current Rizta page. Confirm the local variant and on-road breakdown. From ₹120,133 on Honda’s current Activa e page; Honda says price can vary by model and region.
Declared range 123 km or 161 km IDC, depending on the battery/variant combination listed on the current page. 102 km IDC.
Energy system Personal charging with Ather Duo and public charging through Ather Grid. Two 1.5 kWh swappable batteries; ownership depends on access to Honda’s swapping network.
Published storage figure 34 L bootspace. 0.5 L glove box; a directly comparable under-seat capacity is not stated on the current page.
Top speed 80 km/h. 80 km/h.
Power and torque 4.3 kW peak power and 22 Nm peak torque in the 2025 specification sheet. 6 kW peak power and 22 Nm torque on Honda’s current product page.
Acceleration claim 0–40 km/h in 4.7 seconds. 0–60 km/h in 7.3 seconds.
Kerb weight Not stated in the cited Rizta material used here. 119 kg.
Instrument display Not stated in the cited current page for this comparison. 7-inch TFT.
Standard battery warranty 3 years or 30,000 km. 3 years or 50,000 km.

Because the acceleration tests use different speed intervals, the 4.7-second and 7.3-second numbers cannot be ranked as if they were measured over the same sprint. Likewise, IDC range is a standardized manufacturer-declared figure, not a promise of the distance you will achieve in traffic.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Price: compare the exact local variant, not just the headline number

Current listed prices

Ather currently lists the Rizta S from ₹121,999 and the Rizta Z from ₹136,999. The page presents these as starting prices; battery, equipment, delivery, registration, insurance and any applicable local incentives can alter the amount you actually pay. Ask the dealer for a written quotation identifying the variant, battery choice, charger, taxes and every optional item.

#1 Best Overall
Sale
LISEN Retractable Car Charger, 84W Car Charger USB C Fast Charge, 4 in 1 | Cigarette Lighter Adapter, Car Accessories, for Christmas Day Gifts for Men Women Dad Mom, for iPhone 18 Pro Max 17 16 15 14
  • Never Let a Dead Battery Ruin Your Drive. The LISEN 4 in 1 Retractable Car Charger delivers reliable power for your entire journey. Compatible with standard 12V cigarette lighter sockets, it keeps phones, tablets, and devices charged during daily commutes, road trips, and long drives — the perfect practical gift for dads, truck drivers, and anyone who lives on the road.
  • Daily Driver Essential: Always Ready When You Need It. Featuring two retractable cables ( USB C & Old iPhone Charging Cable ) that extend up to 31.5 inches and dual USB ports, this charger solves cable clutter while charging up to 4 devices simultaneously. Ideal for busy fathers, commuters, and families who want a tidy car and never worry about low battery again.
  • Deliver full-speed PD fast charging for iPhone 18 Pro Max & iPhone 18 Pro Max & iPhone 18 Pro right inside your car. The built-in 45W PD USB-C port hits the peak charging speed for these latest iPhone models, juicing up your phone to 50% power in just 15 minutes while you drive.(Note: Maximum 45W PD output is available under 24V vehicle power supply. When used with standard 12V car sockets, the peak output is limited to 36W.)
  • Standard 12V Power Solution: Designed as a dedicated USB power supply for charging devices. Note: Does NOT support CarPlay, Bluetooth, or data transfer. Compatible with most phones, tablets, and small electronics. This retractable charger is a core car organization tool, keeping your vehicle tidy. Not compatible with Micro-USB devices.
  • Clutter-Free Tech Organization: Featuring dual USB ports and retractable cables, the LISEN 4 in 1 charger provides a clean car storage solution. Perfect for truck enthusiasts or as a thoughtful gift for drivers, it supports fast USB-C charging for devices like the iPhone 18Pro & iPhone 18 ProMax. Keep your vehicle organized while ensuring efficient power delivery for all your tech on the road.

Honda’s current Activa e page shows a starting price of ₹120,133 and notes that pricing can vary by model and region. That makes the two scooters appear close only at the entry point. A higher Rizta battery or equipment configuration may move the Ather above the Honda, while local registration and incentive treatment can change the gap again.

Why older Honda launch prices can mislead

Honda’s 17 January 2025 announcement reported introductory Bengaluru ex-showroom prices of ₹117,000 for the Activa e and ₹151,600 for the Honda RoadSync Duo configuration shown in that announcement. Those were dated launch figures, not a current national price list. The same release described Basic BaaS at ₹1,999 per month and Advance BaaS at ₹3,599 per month, with stated energy allowances and an overage rate. Honda may have changed the plans, eligibility, allowances or rates, so treat the announcement as historical context and request today’s terms before adding any monthly cost to your budget. See the original announcement at Honda’s 17 January 2025 release.

Do not compare a launch ex-showroom figure with a current on-road quote. For either scooter, ask for the same price basis in the same city and include the cost of the energy arrangement you will actually use.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #2
SINGARO Car Cup Holder Coaster, Silicone Cup Holder Insert, Universal Non-Slip Cup Holders, Car Accessories Interior for Women and Man Interior Sets 4 Pack Black
  • High Quality Material: The coaster is made of environmentally friendly silicone, safe, non-toxic and odorless. Soft with toughness, easily embedded in the cup holder. Very durable, wear-resistant, long service life. High temperature resistance, can withstand 100 ℃ high temperature water cups.
  • Wide Compatibility: The coaster has a diameter of 3.15 inches and a height of 1.18 inches, which is widely used in most vehicles, such as SUV, sedan, MPV, etc., as long as the size fits your car cup holder.
  • Protection Function: Our car cup holder coaster has a carry handle design and a stand-up ring edge on its edge to effectively prevent food crumbs, drinks and water from leaking out and preventing the car cup holder from getting dirty.Meanwhile,Thickened design effectively prevents the cup holder from being scratched by the cup when driving on bumpy roads and eliminates the annoying thumping sound, making your journey more enjoyable.
  • Easy to Use and Clean: With embedded installation, you just need to put it flat on the car cupholder. It is also very quick to remove, there is a small bump on the coaster, pinch it and you can easily remove the coaster. It is very easy to clean, rinse with water or wipe with a wet towel (be careful not to clean with sharp tools).
  • 100% Satisfaction: Our products have quality assurance, if you have questions or are not satisfied after receiving the product, don't worry, please contact us as soon as possible, we provide after-sales service.

Range and route planning: IDC figures are starting points

What the manufacturers publish

Ather lists 123 km and 161 km IDC options for the Rizta, depending on configuration. Honda lists 102 km IDC for the Activa e. These are manufacturer-declared test-cycle results. They are useful for comparing the versions tested by each company, but they do not establish an everyday distance in your traffic, weather, speed, passenger load or terrain.

Question to ask How it affects the decision
How long is your daily round trip? Map the complete door-to-door route, including detours and errands, rather than comparing only the one-way commute.
Can you charge or swap during the day? A route that is comfortable with home charging may be unsuitable if your parking has no electrical access. Conversely, a nearby swap station can make a shorter declared range workable for an Activa e user.
Do you regularly carry a passenger or cargo? Extra load and stop-start riding can change energy use. The published IDC number should not be treated as a guaranteed reserve.
What happens if your normal station is unavailable? Identify a second charging or swapping option before purchase. A theoretical range advantage is less useful if the energy routine fails at your destination.

A practical way to use the numbers

  1. Write down your longest normal day, not only your average commute.
  2. Measure the round-trip distance with every regular stop included.
  3. Check whether you can begin each day with a full charge or a known battery state, and where an unplanned top-up or swap would occur.
  4. Use the 102 km, 123 km or 161 km IDC figures as manufacturer reference points, then leave a personal buffer for conditions you experience. The sources do not establish a universal real-world conversion factor.

Charging versus battery swapping

How the Rizta routine works

Ather describes the Rizta with Ather Duo for personal charging and Ather Grid for public charging. The home-first approach suits a rider who has a dependable parking space with access to the required electrical installation. Ather Grid can serve as a public option when your route or building does not provide convenient charging, but the availability, location and applicable terms should be checked in the Ather app or with the local outlet before relying on it.

  1. Confirm that your parking space permits scooter charging and that the electrical installation can be completed by an authorized provider.
  2. Ask for the current Duo hardware, installation scope and any recurring or usage charges in your city.
  3. Locate the Ather Grid points you would actually use, including one near work or another regular destination.
  4. Plan what you will do if the home charger or your preferred public point is unavailable.

How the Activa e routine works

The Activa e uses two 1.5 kWh swappable batteries rather than asking you to wait for the scooter to recharge at home. That can be convenient when a Honda station is close to home, work or a route you use every day. Honda states that swapping stations are available only in certain regions, so this is a location-dependent product feature, not a nationwide assumption.

Rank #3
Kaistyle for Magsafe Car Mount【Strong Magnet】 Magnetic Phone Holder for Car Phone Holder Mount Dash Mounted Holders Phone Holders for Your Car Accessories for Women Men for iPhone 18 Pro Max 17 16 15
  • ✅【Designed for Magsafe】 - The most fashionable iphone car mount in 2026 Magsafe is designed for iPhone 18 Pro Max/17/16/15/14/13/12 Pro Max Mini and official Magsafe cases and other magnetic phone cases and can be fixed directly to these phones without the need to affix metal plates. All Android Phones Will Work: Metal rings are provided; they fit cases and other phones without magsafe. Based on Unique Grandmaster Design (Protected by US Design Patent No. US D1,112,194 S)
  • ✅【STRONG MAGNETIC MagSafe Car Mount】 - This powerful magnetic phone holder can create a powerful attraction that firmly supports your device while allowing you to drive without distraction. it easily and securely holds your phone through bumps, sharp turns or even sudden stops, no worrying of dropping your phone.
  • ✅【SUPER STICK FORCE】 - VHB Dash Mounted Holders adhesive provides strong stick force between the dashboard and the car phone holder, which can firmly stick to any plane in the car, fix your device, adapt to a variety of road conditions such as sudden braking, speed bump, and rugged mountain road.
  • ✅【SAFE DRIVING VIEW】 - Mini-size, not taking up space, it is placed in the dashboard without blocking the view at all, and does not need to look down at the device to ensure your safe driving. Cell Phone Car Mount is suitable for most cars, pickups, SUV, taxi; It is the best assistant for Uber and Lyft drivers
  • ✅【360° FREE ROTATION】 - With an adjustable swivel ball joint, you can rotate your smartphone or device at your own will, providing the best viewing angle. Quickly pick and place with one hand, free your hands and make calls and GPS navigation more convenient
  1. Enter your exact home, workplace and usual destinations into Honda’s current station locator or ask a dealer for the nearest operating stations.
  2. Confirm that the station is usable for your selected Activa e configuration and that its hours match your commute.
  3. Ask whether the current ownership or BaaS arrangement has a monthly fee, an included energy allowance, an overage rate or other conditions.
  4. Identify a backup station and a contingency plan for holidays, closures or a trip outside the supported area.

If you cannot reliably reach a Honda swapping station, the Activa e’s managed-battery design may create more daily friction than a Rizta that you can charge where you park. If you cannot charge at home but have dependable station access, swapping can be the more practical routine even though the Honda’s IDC number is lower.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Storage and family practicality

Rizta: a clear published bootspace advantage

Ather publishes 34 L of Rizta bootspace, an explicit figure that helps a family rider plan for helmets, bags or shopping. The company positions the scooter as a family model, and that storage number is one of its strongest objective advantages in this comparison. The Rizta brochure also lists a floor mat as an accessory; confirm its current availability and fit for the exact variant.

Activa e: do not infer an unlisted under-seat volume

Honda’s current Activa e page lists a 0.5 L glove box. It does not provide a directly comparable under-seat boot-capacity figure in the material cited here. Therefore, it would be inaccurate to say that the Honda has no useful storage or to present 0.5 L as its total cargo capacity. If you carry a full-face helmet, laptop or groceries, inspect the actual under-seat space and the floor area at a dealership with your own items.

Rank #4
YGDMD 2PCS Car Seat Gap Filler Organizer,2 in 1 Car Gap Filler (Black) | Multifunctional Design,Fill and Storage Function for Storing Phones Keys Cards,No Drop Seat Guard for Cars Suvs Trucks
  • Buyer's Guide: The seat guard for car seat between seat & console measures 15.75*2.7*1.53", suitable for gaps of 1.43-1.53" in width, please double-check carefully the distance between your seat and the center console before placing an order
  • Storage and Filling in One: Differ from traditional single-function gap fillers, gap filler for car incorporates storage function, offers you the convenience of storing phones and various other items, so that you can access them at any time while driving
  • Avoid Items Slipping: With the bumps and vibrations of the car, phones, keys may fall into the seat crevices, which is difficult to pick up, and distracts the driver's attention. Car gap seat filler fills gaps seamlessly to create an effective barrier
  • Easy to Install: Car side seat gap filler is easy to install, simply insert it into the gap between the seat and the center console, gap seat filler for car can fit tightly without affecting the normal adjustment of the seat and the use of the seat belt
  • Premium Material: Crafted from premium EVA material, our car seat side gap filler boasts a combination of wear-resistant, softness&durability. Maintenance is effortless, simply rinse and wipe to quickly clean the dust and debris in corners and crevices

For two-up use, sit on both scooters with the intended passenger and check footboard room, grab-rail position, seat length and loading balance. Published specifications here do not establish ride comfort, passenger comfort or handling, so those are physical checks you must perform locally rather than conclusions drawn from the brochure.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Performance and equipment: understand what the numbers do and do not say

Power, torque and speed

The Rizta specification sheet lists 4.3 kW peak power, 22 Nm peak torque, an 80 km/h top speed and 0–40 km/h in 4.7 seconds. Honda lists 6 kW peak power, 22 Nm torque, an 80 km/h top speed and 0–60 km/h in 7.3 seconds. Honda therefore has the higher published peak-power figure, while the torque and top-speed figures shown are the same. The different acceleration intervals prevent a fair direct sprint ranking.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Published performance item Rizta Activa e How to interpret it
Peak power 4.3 kW 6 kW Measured and reported by each manufacturer; not an independent dyno comparison.
Torque 22 Nm 22 Nm Equal headline torque does not by itself predict identical launch feel, gearing or load performance.
Top speed 80 km/h 80 km/h Same published maximum; legal road conditions and traffic still determine usable speed.
Acceleration 0–40 km/h in 4.7 s 0–60 km/h in 7.3 s Different endpoints; do not call one quicker without a common test.

Displays and everyday equipment

Honda’s current page lists a 7-inch TFT. The cited Rizta material for this comparison does not establish a matching display specification, so inspect the S and Z equipment lists rather than assuming the variants have identical screens or connected features. Both manufacturers list a floor mat accessory: Ather in its brochure and Honda on the Activa e product page. Accessory prices, stock and model compatibility can change; verify them before placing an order.

Best Value
Stacool Upgraded Car Center Console Cover,Microfiber Leather Car Armrest Cover Cushion with 2 Storage Bags,Universal Car Armrest Storage Box (Black)
  • 🔰 UPGRADED SIDE STORAGE DESIGN - Our console cover is thinner than the old one, universal for all seasons. There is an 8.66*5.12 inch storage pocket design on each left and right side, expanding the storage space, convenient and practical. Meet the storage needs of the main passenger seat, you can store your cell phone, keys, tissues, ID and some other small daily items.
  • 🔰 PREMIUM MICROFIBER LEATHER MATERIAL - This car center console cover is made of quality microfiber leather material, soft and skin-friendly touch. Exquisite and fashionable diamond shaped stitching, every detail is in place. Inside the car center console cover is made of thickened memory foam, even after squeezing, it can slowly recover to its original shape.
  • 🔰 RELIEVE DRIVING FATIGUE - The arm rest cover for car adopts ergonomic design, giving just the right amount of arm support, effectively dispersing elbow pressure and relieving driving fatigue. Protect your car's center console from getting dirty or scratched. Especially suitable for long time driving or long distance traveling, bringing you a new experience of relaxation and comfort!
  • 🔰 NON-DESTRUCTIVE INSTALLATION - This car console cover is designed with an elastic band for a firm fit and not easy to shake. And the back side is full of protruding dots, which can effectively avoid the armrest cover from slipping and shifting. All you need to do is to open the center console cover, put the elastic band directly into the cover and then close it.
  • 🔰 BUYER'S GUIDE - You will receive a car armrest storage box with the size of 12.13*7.80 inch, please measure the size of your car's armrest storage box before you buy. We have prepared five simple and beautiful colors for you, you can choose according to your own preferences. Suitable for most of the vehicles on the market, such as car, truck, SUV, RV, van, etc.

Ather’s current page separates the Rizta into S and Z variants. Check exactly which battery, display, software, charger and convenience features are included in the version whose price you are quoted. Honda’s page and dealer should likewise identify the Activa e configuration, battery-service arrangement and included equipment in writing.

Warranty and service considerations

Coverage published by the manufacturer Rizta Activa e
Battery warranty 3 years or 30,000 km, as listed on Ather’s current Rizta page. 3 years or 50,000 km, as listed on Honda’s current Activa e page.
What to verify before signing Whether the selected battery and any care or extended plan have separate conditions, exclusions or distance limits. Whether the 3-year/50,000-km coverage applies to every battery and to the swapping arrangement under your chosen current plan.

The Honda warranty has the longer published distance limit. That does not establish lower repair costs, greater reliability or better resale value; none of those outcomes is demonstrated by the cited material. Read the complete warranty booklet for degradation thresholds, exclusions, transfer rules and the procedure for making a claim. Dealer service location and response time are practical ownership factors, so ask who will support the scooter in your city rather than relying on the brand name alone.

Which scooter suits which rider?

Choose the Ather Rizta when these conditions describe you

  • You have secure home parking where a regular charging setup is feasible.
  • You want the explicitly published 34 L bootspace for family errands, bags or shopping.
  • Your route benefits from the Rizta’s 123 km or 161 km IDC configuration choices, while you understand those figures are not guaranteed real-world range.
  • You want Ather Grid as a public-charging backup and have checked that the points you need are available.
  • You prefer selecting between S and Z variants after comparing their exact battery and equipment content.

Choose the Honda Activa e when these conditions describe you

  • A Honda swapping station is reliably close to your home, workplace or normal route, including a backup location.
  • You prefer exchanging batteries through a managed network instead of arranging home charging.
  • The current local quote, including any BaaS or energy charges, fits your budget after checking present terms.
  • The published 3-year/50,000-km warranty distance is important to your expected mileage.
  • You value the listed 7-inch TFT and are comfortable with the lower 102 km IDC figure because your route and swapping access support it.

When neither headline advantage should decide the purchase

Do not choose solely because one scooter shows a larger IDC number, more peak power or a lower starting price. A rider without a dependable charging point may find the longer-range Rizta inconvenient, while a rider outside Honda’s supported swapping regions may be unable to use the Activa e as intended. Likewise, the Rizta’s storage advantage matters less if you never carry cargo, and the Honda’s warranty distance matters less if your annual mileage is low. Match the ownership routine to your actual week.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Questions to settle at the dealership before paying a deposit

  1. What is the current ex-showroom and on-road price in my city for the exact battery and variant?
  2. Which registration, insurance, subsidy or other government items are included, and which are not?
  3. For the Rizta, what charger, installation work and public-network terms apply to my address?
  4. For the Activa e, where are the nearest operating swap stations, what are their hours, and what happens when I travel outside the supported region?
  5. Are the quoted Honda BaaS fees current, what energy allowance do they include, and what is the present overage rate?
  6. What are the complete warranty conditions, including battery exclusions, distance limits and claim procedure?
  7. Can I physically test the under-seat area, glove box, floorboard, seat and passenger position with my normal helmet and luggage?
  8. Which floor mat and other accessories fit my exact model and variant, and are they in stock?
  9. What is the expected delivery date and who handles software, battery or charging-system issues locally?

Bottom line for a real buying decision

The Rizta is the more convincing fit for a family commuter who can charge at home and needs the published 34 L bootspace, with 123 km/161 km IDC options depending on configuration. The Activa e is the more logical fit for a rider with dependable Honda swapping access who prefers a managed two-battery system and values its longer published battery-warranty distance. Obtain same-day local quotes, verify the energy network on your actual route and treat every range figure as an IDC reference rather than an everyday guarantee. Honda itself described the Activa e launch as a significant step into electric mobility in its 27 November 2024 release, but the practical winner for you is determined by infrastructure and routine, not the launch statement: “Today is a very significant day as HMSI steps into the electric mobility space.” The full release is available from Honda Motorcycle & Scooter India.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Ather RiztaElectric ScootersEV Buying GuideHonda Activa escooter comparison

Read next

Thanks for visiting Carcody

Carcody.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.co

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?Free scan - under a minute
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You DownFree scan - exact matches

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.