DriversRecommendedOutdated drivers can make a good PC feel brokenScan driver issues before chasing fixes manually.Scan NowHalloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsSlow PC?RecommendedPC slow today? Run a repair scan before it gets worseResolve common Windows issues and optimize system performance.Scan Now×
Get listed

Ather Konarc11 MIN

Ather Konarc or Odysse Hawk? A city-by-city guide to choosing the right electric scooter

The Ather Konarc and Odysse Hawk Plus Lite suit different buyers. Compare their published range, speed, charging, warranty, prices and local support before choosing.

By CarCody Team

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Which is better depends on the exact variant, city and quote. On the published figures, the Ather Konarc offers the stronger stated range and (in Konarc Z form) higher top speed, while the Odysse Hawk Plus Lite lists a 70 km/h top speed, a four-hour charge time and a potentially lower third-party snapshot price. Neither figure set is a like-for-like road test. Check the same-city, same-date on-road price, confirm which Hawk variant is actually available, and treat IDC range as a test-cycle number rather than a guaranteed daily distance.

The short answer: choose by use case, not by a universal winner

The available specifications support two different buying decisions. The Konarc is the more convincing choice when your priority is a larger claimed range envelope, a clearer published ownership package and Ather’s established model-specific information. The Hawk Plus Lite is worth considering when its local quote, 70 km/h performance and four-hour charging specification fit your commute and a nearby dealer can supply and service it.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

That conclusion is conditional because the evidence is not a controlled comparison. The range numbers come from different sources and measurement conventions, prices vary by city and variant, and the current Odysse lineup page does not display the Hawk even though a Hawk Plus Lite product page remains accessible. A test ride, written quote and confirmation of stock are therefore part of the comparison, not optional extras.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Specifications at a glance

Item Ather Konarc Odysse Hawk Plus Lite How to read it
Published price reference Effective ex-showroom starting price ₹99,999 on Ather’s FAQ ₹99,400 in BikeWale’s comparison snapshot Neither is a guaranteed current on-road price for your city; obtain a dealer quote
Range figures Konarc S IDC choices of 100, 125, 161 and 200 km; Ather TrueRange estimates of 100 km for the IDC 125 version and 130 km for the IDC 161 version 85 km in BikeWale’s comparison table The figures use different sources and are not independent back-to-back tests
Top speed 70 km/h for Konarc S; 80 km/h for Konarc Z 70 km/h maximum The Konarc Z is marked as coming soon on Ather’s page; Hawk figures identify the Plus Lite variant
Motor output Not stated in the cited Konarc product material 1,800 W rated, 1,900 W peak; 72 V and 44 Nm listed by Odysse Do not infer acceleration from wattage alone
Battery and charging Variant-dependent grid-charging claims; Combined Charging needs an additional 450 W offboard charger 2.88 kW lithium-ion battery; four-hour charging listed Actual time depends on equipment, battery state, temperature and supply
Standard battery warranty Three years or 30,000 km, whichever comes first Coverage depends on the Hawk Lite/Plus battery variant and the applicable Odysse terms Compare the written battery schedule, not a headline maximum
Storage 31-litre boot plus a 2-litre front compartment with USB charger Not stated in the cited Hawk Plus Lite material Ask the dealer to demonstrate usable storage with your helmet

Primary specifications are on the Ather Konarc product page, the Odysse Hawk Plus Lite page and the BikeWale comparison. Odysse notes that specifications and equipment can change, so the signed quotation is the controlling document.

#1 Best Overall
WAWSCOTE Electric Scooter, 500W Electric Scooter Adults & Teens | 500W Motor, 21 Miles Max Range, APP Control, 8.5" Tire, Lightweight Commuting Foldable E-Scooter
  • 【500W Motor】 This electric scooter powered by a 500W rated motor, reaches up to 20 MPH, perfect for city commuting, outdoor travel & campus cycling
  • 【21 Miles Max Range】 This electric scooter for adults and teens rides up to 18–21 miles per charge with the high-capacity 36V 7.8AH battery. Fully recharges in 4 hours, giving you long rides with less waiting time
  • 【8.5" Honeycomb Solid Tires & 20° Hill Climb】 8.5-inch honeycomb tires provide maintenance-free riding, solid grip, and smooth shock absorption, while easily conquering slopes up to 20°
  • 【Dual Braking System + Bright Lights + IPX4】 This escooter features both electronic and rear drum brakes for reliable stopping power. Equipped with a bright headlight, rear taillight, and IPX4 waterproof rating for safe riding day or night in light rain
  • 【Portable, Foldable & Lightweight】 This foldable electric scooter weighs only 35.1 lbs and supports riders up to 264 lbs. When folded, it measures 44.1"×16.7"×16.1", making it easy to carry or store in offices, subways, or car trunks

Price: why the cheaper-looking scooter may not be cheaper to own

Ather’s manufacturer price

Ather’s Konarc FAQ states an effective ex-showroom starting price of ₹99,999. “Ex-showroom” excludes registration, insurance, taxes or other charges that may appear in an on-road invoice. It is a manufacturer starting figure, not a nationwide promise that every Konarc variant costs the same.

The Hawk snapshot is not a current national price

BikeWale’s comparison page shows ₹99,400 for the Hawk in its snapshot. The page also warns that it is comparing base versions and that prices and features can vary. Odysse’s Hawk Plus Lite product page does not establish a single nationwide on-road price. Use the number as a dated comparison reference only, then ask an Odysse dealer for the exact Plus Lite battery and equipment configuration.

Request comparable quotes

  1. Give both dealers the same city, pincode and intended registration date.
  2. Name the exact variant: Konarc S battery option versus Hawk Plus Lite battery version.
  3. Request an itemised ex-showroom price, registration, insurance, handling or documentation charges, accessories, charger and any finance fees.
  4. Ask how long the quote remains valid and whether a subsidy is included or merely assumed.
  5. Compare the final payable amount, not the lowest number in a web card.

A price advantage disappears if the quoted scooter is unavailable, requires a distant service visit or needs an extra charger and accessories that the other package includes.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Range: understand IDC, TrueRange and the 85 km listing

Konarc’s four IDC choices

Ather presents Konarc S choices rated at 100, 125, 161 and 200 km IDC. IDC is a controlled certification-cycle figure. It allows variants to be compared under a defined test procedure, but it does not predict the distance every rider will achieve in traffic. Ather’s FAQ says the 125 km and 161 km Konarc S versions are currently on sale in select cities and gives its own TrueRange estimates of 100 km and 130 km respectively.

The practical implication is important: the 200 km number describes a listed configuration, not evidence that the longest-range version is sold in your city today. Confirm battery size, delivery date and the exact range label on the order form.

Hawk’s 85 km comparison value

BikeWale lists 85 km for the Hawk. That is a third-party comparison value, not an Odysse independent real-world test and not proof that every Hawk Plus Lite battery produces the same distance. Odysse’s 2024 brochure also says specifications may vary with local conditions and can change.

Convert range into a commuting decision

  • Write down your round-trip kilometres, including school, shopping or charging detours.
  • Keep a reserve for rain, traffic, hills, passenger load and battery ageing rather than planning to arrive at zero.
  • For a 30 km daily round trip, a scooter with a credible 100 km estimate gives more scheduling margin than one whose only published comparison value is 85 km.
  • If your commute is under 20 km and home charging is reliable, the shorter-range scooter may meet the need while costing less; that is a use-case decision, not proof of superior efficiency.

Ask the dealer to show the selected variant’s dashboard range display and explain which mode produces the quoted figure. Do not substitute one model’s IDC value for the other model’s TrueRange estimate.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Performance and speed

Konarc S and Konarc Z

Ather lists 70 km/h for Konarc S and 80 km/h for Konarc Z. The same product page marks the Z as coming soon, while Ather’s FAQ identifies only selected Konarc S variants as currently on sale in select cities. If a salesperson quotes the 80 km/h figure, verify that the Z can actually be ordered, registered and delivered where you live.

Hawk Plus Lite output

Odysse’s Hawk Plus Lite page lists a 1,800 W motor, 1,900 W peak output, 72 V, 44 Nm torque and a 70 km/h maximum speed. Those figures belong to the named Plus Lite variant. They should not be transferred to an older Hawk, Hawk+ or a different battery version without written confirmation.

Top speed is only one part of urban performance. Test the first few metres from a junction, uphill pull with your normal load, braking feel, mirror position and low-speed balance. No supplied source provides an independent acceleration, braking or hill-climb measurement, so a specification table cannot answer those questions.

Rank #2
Hopcycle Electric Scooters - Electric Scooter Adults Black | 10''/8.5'' Tires, 28/25/23/21Miles, Long Range E Scooter, Double Braking System, App
  • POWERFUL MOTOR & 20 MPH TOP SPEED: Electric scooters is equipped with a powerful 500W peak motor, reaches speeds of up to 20 MPH for a smooth and efficient ride. making it perfect for daily commutes and city travel.
  • LONG BATTERY LIFE: Foldable Scooter rides up to 21 miles on a single 5-hour charge, uses a 36V 7.8AH powerful battery built for short trips to school, work, or around the neighborhood without the worry of running out of battery
  • SMART APP CONTROL: Connect your electric scooter to the mobile app for convenient operation and real-time monitoring. Use the app to activate the electronic lock, view real-time speed, switch speed units, adjust riding modes, control the headlight, and enable cruise control for a smarter and more customizable riding experience.
  • 8.5" PNEUMATIC TIRES & IPX4 WATER RESISTANCE: This fast electric scooter has 8.5-inch air-filled tires that provide shock absorption and grip, which easily climb 20° slopes. With an IPX4waterproof rating, it can withstand splashes and light rain, making it a reliable choice for commuters and adventure seekers alike.
  • PORTABLE & FOLDABLE: ONE-STEP FOLDING: To collapse the scooter in just 3 seconds and hold up to 264lb, which is easy to carry and store, ideal for commutes, subways, offices, or car trunks, making it ideal for adults and teens alike.

Battery, charging and the extra-charger question

Konarc charging equipment

Ather states that Combined Charging requires a separately purchased 450 W charger for offboard use: To use Combined Charging, you will need to purchase an additional 450W charger to use as your offboard charger. Confirm whether the charger is included in your chosen quote or appears as an accessory. Ather also advertises grid-charging claims of up to 15 km in 10 minutes, with up to 30 km in 10 minutes for select variants. These are Ather’s claims, and actual added range varies with the variant, battery state and conditions.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Hawk Plus Lite charging

Odysse lists a 2.88 kW lithium-ion battery and four-hour charging time for the Hawk Plus Lite. Ask whether four hours means a full charge from the stated starting point, which charger is supplied, and whether installation or a dedicated socket is required. A brochure warning says appearance, equipment, colours and materials may change and may vary with local conditions; rely on the current dealer specification rather than an old image.

Home-charging checks

  • Identify the parking bay where the scooter will charge every night.
  • Check socket distance, weather protection, earthing and whether other household loads share the circuit.
  • Ask for the charger cable length and replacement cost.
  • Get written instructions for storage and charging after a wet ride.
  • Price any optional offboard charger before comparing totals.

Warranty: compare the coverage you will actually receive

Ather’s stated battery terms

Ather’s standard battery warranty is three years or 30,000 km, whichever comes first. AtherStack Pro raises that to five years or 60,000 km. The FAQ lists optional extensions to eight years or 80,000 km for ₹4,999 and to ten years or 100,000 km for ₹8,999. These are stated programme terms and prices; check eligibility, activation timing, exclusions and whether the option applies to the exact battery variant you order.

Odysse coverage is variant-specific

Odysse’s battery-pricing page separates Hawk Lite and Hawk Plus battery capacities and describes different extended-coverage conditions. It does not support treating the longest possible warranty as standard on every Hawk. Ask for the warranty schedule attached to the quoted battery, including the kilometre cap, validity start date, parts covered, labour treatment and exclusions.

Questions to put in writing

  • Is the battery warranty measured from invoice, delivery or registration?
  • Does the kilometre limit include every owner or only the first owner?
  • What happens if capacity falls below the company’s stated threshold?
  • Are charger, motor, display and roadside assistance covered separately?
  • Can a missed service interval invalidate a claim?

Read the complete terms on Ather’s Konarc FAQ and Odysse’s battery pricing and warranty page before paying a deposit.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Storage and daily practicality

Ather states that the Konarc has a 31-litre boot and a 2-litre front compartment with a USB charger. That is useful for a full-face helmet, rain gear or a small bag, but helmet shape can consume more space than the headline volume suggests. Put your own helmet and lock in the demonstrator before deciding.

The cited Hawk Plus Lite information does not state boot capacity. Treat that as “not stated,” not as evidence of either a large or small compartment. Ask to open the seat, inspect the hinge, check whether the charging cable occupies the storage area and measure the floor length.

Also check kerb weight, seat height, pillion grab points, stand effort, ground clearance and tyre replacement availability during the test ride. Those details can determine whether a scooter works in a narrow parking ramp or with a passenger, yet they are not established by the supplied product pages.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Availability, dealers and service support

Ather’s FAQ says the 125 km and 161 km Konarc S variants are on sale in select cities, so “available” is location-specific. Confirm a live stock unit, colour, battery option, delivery date and registration eligibility with an Ather outlet.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Odysse’s current vehicle lineup displays six models and invites dealer test rides, but Hawk is not among the models shown there. A Hawk Plus Lite page remains accessible, which is not enough to infer nationwide discontinuation or nationwide stock. Ask the dealer to identify the exact model code, manufacturing date, warranty start process and nearest authorised service point.

Rank #3
WERHY Electric Scooter,500W/350W Motor, 8.5''/10'' Solid Tires, 21-28Miles
  • 350W Powerful Electric Scooter:This adult electric scooter is equipped with a powerful 350W strong motor, making it easy to drive. Under specific conditions, the max speed can reach 19 mph and can easily conquer max slopes angle of 15%, the scooter max load 264lbs.
  • Large Battery Capacity:Powered by a reliable lithium-ion battery, this scooter for adults can provide an impressive range of up to 12-15 miles on a full charge. Suitable for daily short distance commuting, quick errands, or leisure rides etc.
  • Smart LCD Display & App Control: By using a dedicated mobile app to control your e scooter, you can keep track of real-time speed, riding mode, and battery level at any time. You can also choose different modes, adjust speed, cruise control, light system, and enable secure locking to create a safe and personalized riding journey.
  • Safer Riding Design: From a safety perspective, our electric scooter for commute are equipped with bright LED headlights and rear warning lights to ensure clear visibility even at night. The front electronic brake and rear drum brake provide reliable braking force, providing a safer and more stable braking. Let you not worry about night riding.
  • Portable & Lightweight:The commute scooter features a 3-second folding design and weighs only 30lbs, making it easy to carry and store. You can easily take it on public transport, place it under office desk, or store it at home.

Before booking either scooter, call the service centre that would handle your vehicle and ask about appointment lead time, battery diagnostics, accident repairs, software updates, spare body panels and roadside assistance. A nominally cheaper scooter can become inconvenient if routine support requires a long trip.

Which scooter fits which buyer?

Choose the Konarc when these factors dominate

  • You need more buffer than an 85 km comparison figure suggests.
  • Your city can supply the 125 km or 161 km S variant and the quote fits your budget.
  • You value a clearly published 31-litre boot and front USB compartment.
  • You want the option to buy AtherStack Pro or a stated longer battery warranty, subject to its terms.
  • You can budget for the separate 450 W charger if Combined Charging is important.

Choose the Hawk Plus Lite when these factors dominate

  • A local dealer has the exact Plus Lite battery version in stock and provides a competitive on-road quote.
  • A 70 km/h maximum speed and four-hour charging suit your normal routes.
  • Your daily distance comfortably fits the 85 km third-party comparison figure with reserve.
  • The dealer can demonstrate service access and provide a written battery warranty that meets your ownership horizon.

Pause the purchase when neither quote is clear

  • The seller cannot state the battery capacity or variant name on the invoice.
  • Price is advertised without explaining registration, insurance or charger costs.
  • The test vehicle differs from the unit offered for delivery.
  • There is no nearby authorised service route or no delivery date in writing.

A five-minute test-ride protocol

  1. Fit: Sit with both feet, check reach to the bars and test helmet storage.
  2. Launch: Accelerate from a stop in the mode you would use daily; note hesitation, throttle smoothness and passenger comfort.
  3. Braking: Perform gentle and firm stops in a safe area; check lever reach and stability.
  4. Route: Ride a speed breaker, a tight turn, a slope and a short open stretch rather than circling a showroom.
  5. Practical check: Plug in the supplied charger, inspect cable routing and ask the staff to show the dashboard’s charge and range information.
  6. Paperwork: Photograph the variant label and request a written quote with battery, charger, warranty and delivery details.

A test ride cannot establish long-term reliability or independent range, but it can expose fit, control and support problems before a non-refundable booking.

Common comparison mistakes

Using two unlike prices

Comparing Ather’s manufacturer ex-showroom starting figure with a dynamic third-party Hawk snapshot creates a false winner. Match city, date, variant and on-road inclusions.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Calling IDC range “real-world range”

IDC is a test-cycle label. Ather’s TrueRange estimates and BikeWale’s 85 km Hawk value are not interchangeable measurements. Plan with a reserve and ask for the exact battery version.

Borrowing specifications from another Hawk

The 1,800 W, 1,900 W peak, 72 V, 44 Nm and four-hour figures are for Hawk Plus Lite. The 2024 brochure warns that specifications and equipment can change and vary locally. Do not apply those numbers to an unnamed Hawk or Hawk+.

Counting optional warranty as standard

Ather’s eight- and ten-year choices cost extra, while Odysse coverage changes by battery variant. Include the selected plan in the quote and read its caps.

Ignoring local support

Stock, delivery, test rides and service access can outweigh a small paper advantage. Verify them with the dealer who will actually deliver and maintain your scooter.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Documents to collect before paying

  • Itemised on-road quotation dated for your city.
  • Exact model, variant, battery capacity and colour.
  • Charger type, inclusion status and accessory prices.
  • Battery, motor, charger and vehicle warranty terms.
  • Expected delivery and registration timeline.
  • Authorised service-centre address and escalation contact.
  • Cancellation, refund and booking-deposit conditions.

Keep the product-page screenshots and the signed quotation together. If a web specification conflicts with the invoice, ask the dealer to correct the document before payment.

Bottom line

The Konarc has the stronger published range choices and a more detailed publicly stated ownership package, but its real advantage depends on which variant your city can supply and the final quote. The Hawk Plus Lite can make sense as a simpler 70 km/h, four-hour-charging option when its 85 km comparison range is enough and local Odysse support is demonstrably available. Get both written on-road quotes, test the exact units, and choose the scooter that leaves adequate range reserve and dependable service access—not the one with the most attractive headline number.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Ather KonarcElectric ScootersEV comparisonIndia electric vehiclesOdysse Hawk

Read next

Thanks for visiting Carcody

Carcody.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.co

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.